FLASHBACK: I’ll grant all galamseyers imprisoned under Akufo-Addo amnesty - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (50)

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 1 year ago

That's why we are where we are today. Manama and his NDC people have been very unpatriotic in the fight against illegal mining leading to Akuffo Addo loosing in all galamsey areas. It's sad this government has given up the fi ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Trust the corrupt and incompetent one at your peril. The conman has no principles.

• Oh Noooooo.... NDCWeb 1 year ago

@NDCweb... so why is this not Headline News??? I want to find out NDCweb!!!

• The Spear 1 year ago

Absolutely!

We always allow impunity to fester after so much wrongdoing. We accuse the judiciary of not doing its job but stupid politicians are part of the indiscipline and perfidy that's powering the judiciary in its ro ...

• Observer 1 year ago

Why should poor young villagers be in prison while Bawuma and Akuffo Addo who have custody of our taxes be walking free

• Captain planet 1 year ago

Don't even know who to vote for. Can't trust anyone. Ahh, let the fools choose their government whilst I continue with kpapkaka survival tactics

• @ Observer you are Indeed NDC fool 1 year ago

Your Incompetent Visionless Corrupt Thief, Dipsomaniac John Mahalair is still Walking around talking shit whiles he is on the taxpayers payroll and making fool of himself. NDC fools

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Mahama is a Face of corruption, he would say anything to grab power. Mahama is corrupt and cannot be trusted. Why did he give Ghana's bauxite to his brother after his defeat and before leaving the presidency if he was not cor ...

• Citizen 1 year ago

No, Akuffo Addo has the purse. Leave the clergy, the chiefs, and other actors alone. All the tax is with Nana Addo and Bawumia.

• @ Citizen 1 year ago

You are an Ignoramus NDC fool to think that Mahatma doesn't have any questions to answer to us. After paying him of our taxes he still have the ordecity to talk shit to Ghanaians. John Ford AIRBUS is a thief and a very Corru ...

• Kwame Ghana 1 year ago

The same person is seen as 'Saviour' by certain people in Ghana.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Mahama is not wise. He speaks before thinking of the ramifications of his words. Maybe his love for alcohol accounts for this behavior. He likened himself to a dead goat in the past. And now this gaffe. Unrepentant, he is cur ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Foolish illiterate animals toilet eater also can open your stinking mouth to say president John Mahama is not wise ? Did you know what is the mean of wise ? Stop eating animals toilet soup as your food is not good for your br ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Yes, and that is why we are losing the fight against galamsey. The funny thing is when Kufuor was president, there were no Chinese migrants in Ghana so, how did the Chinese come to Ghana? The Chinese came to Ghana during Mill ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Who told you there no Chinese during Kufuor's time? That was when their coming was initiated. Kufuor's government allowed so many of them to stay.

Kufuor unilaterally re-awarded the construction of the stadiums (He circu ...

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

What on earth are you ramblng about? SMH

• The Spear 1 year ago

"Rambing?"

No doubt you have such tough time with comprehension. Heard about FSHS yet?

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. rytry5 ...

• DIGITAL BAWUMIAH IS NOT CORRUPT 1 year ago

Jet mahama and the ndc putting pressure on the government to fight the galamseyers and go to them at night to condemn the npp for fighting them,
    It will not work this time.

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

BAUXITE FOR YOUR BROTHER.

• GOV OFFICIAL 1 1 year ago

Mahama, you can go to hell and pardon all sinners. You won't be president of Ghana again. What kind of nonsense is this?

• Ana's principle 1 year ago

Yes he will release them, poor innocent guys mean while galamsay kingpins are walking free, people like chalse bissue, John boadu, ekow ewusi and many

• ELI 1 year ago

This was said in context. Why imprison the poor fellows who cannot even eat a meal a day and leave out the financiers who buy the equipment they use? We need to be serious as a country. Who are those behind the procurement of ...

• IKE 1 year ago

What context? He used it to gain votes. His party people and former minerals commission boss went to galamsey sites and promised them that they will be allowed to continue mining.

• Kweku 1 year ago

The biggest problem of Ghana is our political leaders. They are not serious one bit.

• they say they say 1 year ago

Ghanaweb pls it's disingenuous to bring Flashback news, especially without dates or when it was said, making it look like something that is current. Gallamsey has become so much worse recently and such a hotbutton issue that ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Are you a Ghanaian? If yes, remember that Ghana should be a priority because without Ghana there will be no political party.

John Mahama made that statement on his campaign tour during the last election. He promised those ...

• IKE 1 year ago

There is no doubt about this news. There are video evidence on the news and tv discussions.

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

Mahama is 100% right..am campaigning for cheddar but I will vote for Mahama if he said this..it’s absolutely stupid to be imprisoning Ghanaians in the name of galamsey whiles the animals Chinese keeps coming to Ghana to des ...

I campaigned for nana Addo but he has disappointed me paa..seriously the way I thought nana Addo will be a hard core president, he has disappointed me big time..just arrest two Chinese nationals involved in the illegal pollut ...

• Kojos 1 year ago

Nation wreckers and greedy man. No serious ghanaian voter will waste his vote on you after more than 30 yrs in politics. Are you the only wise man in ghana?

• Abena 1 year ago

Because of votes .Mahama God will not forgive you EVIL MAN

• Truth 1 year ago

John Bahama is NDCs burden.

• Abiba ANT 1 year ago

Hmm you are cause of this recent rise of galamsey in our community because you will free them. Continue

• Observer 1 year ago

Still relevant. Akuffo Addo and Bawumia should be in prison and not them. What are they using the tax we gave them to fight galamsay for? If they cannot control inflation, what about our waterbodies

• NDC 24 HOUR ECONOMY NOT CLICKING 1 year ago

I am a die hard supporter of NDC but I am afraid the NDC campaign on the 24 hour Economy slogan is not clicking with the people according to my own observations with the people. So NDC must campaign hard and really explain to ...

• Elder 1 year ago

No you are not. All the chiefs and well meaning Ghanaians I have listened to are very expectant of the 24hr economy. Wait and see

• Kwado 1 year ago

Which chief? Even in Las Vegas, Tokyo and the likes they sleep at night. This 24hr economy is crazy. Why not think of something sensible

• Kwado 1 year ago

The civil society groups and workers unions have been hypocrites and this why we are where we are. When Mahama and Kwaku Boahen and Tony Aurban were all over promising to allow galamseyers mine freely, where were they? Why wa ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Akufo Addo himself must be arrested after December for killed innocents 8 Ghanaians on 2020 election, that's not the democracy Ghanaians and the world want. Akufo Addo must sure face international criminal court. That illiter ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Hai Mr president mahama, if you come and release those nation wreckers, you'll find yua smoothness level. Are you deaf or blind? Can't you see the destruction galamsey is causing the environment? Your own MPs will impeach you ...

Mahama is right..arresting innocent Ghanaian hustlers who are doing galamsey in their own country and protecting Animalistic Chinese to be walking freely is an insult to every Ghanaian..Mahama is a truthful politician, I wish ...

• JEFF 1 year ago

HE SAID THEY WILL MINE IN A REGULARISE WAY I QUITE REMEMBER...

• Kbwill 1 year ago

This is why it has become difficult for the gov to fight the menance.

• MAHAMA WOULD SAY OR DO ANYTHING FOR POWER, EVEN CREATE CIVIL WAR IN GHANA JUST BECAUSE HE WANTS TO BE PRESIENT AGAIN 1 year ago

I AM NOW BEGINNING TO BELIEV THAT HE KILLED ATTA MILLS. IF HE WANTS CIVIL WAR FOR MILLIONS TO PERISH FOR POWER HOW MUCH MORE SACRIFICING ATTA MILLS TO OCCUPY THE SEAT. WHAT A CHARACTER. AFTER ALL THE DUMSO, HE IS NOT EVEN ASH ...

• No9 1 year ago

You are all fools ,these npp bush pigs. How can the main men be left off the hook not to talk of the Isha wan. You see these crop of people. Black ugly red eye short animal shit eaters are at it again.
    You guys come from so ...

• $1 = GHC 16 1 year ago

Decent mining properly organized will not destroy river bodies and farmlands but will also give employment to the teaming youth in the country. A tree destroyed must be replaced with ten. Excavated land must be reclaimed. the ...

• DZIMAKPLA 1 year ago

John mahama y3 bayifo.hiw can ex president encourage galamseyers.

• Cc 1 year ago

Waaaaa see!!! Is Mahama ok?

I STRONGLY DISAGREE WITH THIS PLAN.

Wrong move, Mahama. You had better rethink your position, for it goes contrary to efforts of fighting galamsey. Yes, the Akufo-Addo did set Aisha Huang free, but that doesn't justify se ...