This is what we call humbled king, after watching the video I wept because I didn't know Otimfuo could be humble this way, Akuffo Addo would have sacked the boy and tell him you don't know I'm the president of Ghana
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128**•*
Kweku Boateng Jnr. 1 year ago
Long live my grandpa the King.
God richly bless the boy and grandpa.
Akufo-Addo is a kind man. You don’t know him.
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
Haha things only kids can do, king Otumfuo may God continue increasing your humbleness, piaaaaww
Bastie Tutu Asantefourmustlearnsomething 1 year ago
He’s no king . He’s Kumasihene and chairman of Asanteman council of chiefs
Sandra 1 year ago
Gyae gyimii no
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
@Ataa Obeng. I COULDN'T HELP MYSELF BUT WATCH THIS VIDEO OVER AND OVER AGAIN. THE HONESTY AND INNOCENCE OF KIDS! AND THE OTUMFUO PLAYED HIS PART WELL BY NOT HANDING THE FLAG OVER TO SOMEONE ELSE. SUCH A PRICELESS HAPPENING!
SSB 1 year ago
The humble King...we can always serve each other despite our social status.
Opoku 1 year ago
Waooooooooo I love ❤️ this king is very funny but lovely
Bulaman 1 year ago
That's humility at its zenith . Kudos to the Ashanti king.
Docendo 1 year ago
The boys act was not just about visiting the washroom but rather he was inspired to act based on wisdom to hand power to the most humbled king to continue his reign whereverhe go. For Ghana to thrive, we need someone who is as humble as Otumfuo at the highest office of the land. Long live Ghana...long live Otumfuo.
Some of you are irredeemably ignorant. Read article 57 , clauses 1-3 of our constitution. Your so called Otumfour is simply a chairman of an association
Awake Mansen. 1 year ago
Didnt your badu trumu tell you your so called constitution came to meet the OTUMFUOR? KWASIA WRITE THE OTUMFUO IN YOUR SO CALLED CONSTITUTION AND INTERPRETE IT! You and your badu trumu dont know the issue at stake you just open your smelly mouth and everywhere you spit garbages. Nkwasiafuo if your badu trumu cant sleep with his wife he blames Otumfuor!
selfmade ASHANTI MASTERMIND 1 year ago
Lmaooo
I Dey feel u too much lol
NANA KOO BADU TRUMU TINUBU lmaooo
The nose picking, face sweating, diaper wearing, Johnson baba oil ass, BOOTY SCRATCHER, same clothes wearing, small time village thug from HALF PLO ... read full comment
Lmaooo
The nose picking, face sweating, diaper wearing, Johnson baba oil ass, BOOTY SCRATCHER, same clothes wearing, small time village thug from HALF PLOT DORMAA lmaooo
Nsofor obi 1 year ago
You dey feel yourself. LOL. Akoa Ataba
Kojo Sumaila 1 year ago
@Bastie buulubuulu kwashia onukpa buulu you have explained this many times and you will explain it aaaa taya, no amount of explanation will change who God has blessed so keep on explaining until thy kingdom comes the Ashanti KING is the KING of all kings in Ghana, piawww
Emma 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, he is not ''one of the chiefs''. That is Osaberina Kwesi Atta. Oguamanhene
You will all see the agenda of Ghanaweb little by little
Awake Mansen. 1 year ago
We have already seen the agenda of the demonic badu trumu and his dormaa nomads, as we Wamfie Mansen man are poised to take our lands back and cease the control from your foolish dormaa palace you move again like fulani herds men to wherever you came from.
You’re now scared to use your stupid aliases ?
Mansen Wamfie are Dormaa kyidomhene. Your agenda in Bono will continue to fail. Bono is forever ordained as AKAN PIESIE and PIONEERS OF AKAN CULTURE AND NORMS. Go back to your Mossi fathers . Mmoa
selfmade ASHANTI MASTERMIND 1 year ago
Bono isn’t AKAN PIESIE biaaa
U lying dornaaa idiot!
AKAN PIESIE IS ASAKYIRI!
ASAKYIRI CLAN
“ Yes, the Asakyiri clan is one of the eight main Akan clans. The Asakyiri are considered the oldest and moth ... read full comment
U lying dornaaa idiot!
AKAN PIESIE IS ASAKYIRI!
ASAKYIRI CLAN
“ Yes, the Asakyiri clan is one of the eight main Akan clans. The Asakyiri are considered the oldest and mother of all the Akan families, but they are relatively small in number. The Asakyiri's symbol is the vulture and eagle.
Here are some things to know about the Asakyiri clan
Origin
Some historians believe the name Asakyiri comes from a statement made by Nana Oforiwaa, who is thought to be the mother of the Asakyiri family. The story goes that Nana Oforiwaa saw a vulture eating a corpse and said "Deɛ aboa pɛtɛ ayɛ yi 'asɛ yɛ kyiri'" which translates to "what the vulture has done is forbidden". Over time, the statement "asɛ yɛ kyiri" became corrupted to the word "Asakyiri".
The Asakyiri are located in the Adanse area and their main towns include Akorokyere, Asakyiri Amansie, Ayaase, Obogu Nkwanta, and Asokore.
The Akan clans are derived along matrilineal lines.
Governance
The eight main Akan clans are integral to the governance of their respective communities“
This is a scholarly article and not my own
If asakyirir is the oldest akan tribe, how can bono be the PIESIE then?
Or u don’t understand what PIESIE means!
WHATS PIESIE?
“ n Akan, the term “Piesie” refers to the firstborn child12. It’s a special term often used to signify the importance of the firstborn in a family”
PIESIE is the first born of any thing on earth and if asakyirir is the oldest akan clan and came first, how did bono became the PIESIE then?
Kwasiatloiwaaa, u lying ASSHOLE!
Your brain is in PAY AS YOU GO MOLD and hence after sniffing some LAKA u ll come here and spewed thrash
ODWANE, Asakyiri is the AKAN PIESIE and not Bono!
U saying otherwise, prove it let see
Nsofor obi 1 year ago
Show us the kingdom asakyiri built?
selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
Kwasia u go changed your name ofui lmaoo
Asakyiri built ADANSI kingdom if u don’t know, u COBASTIE!
Wo gyimi ruff! READ THIS u stupid idiot
THE ADANSI KINGDOM
“ The Adansi Kingdom was a kingdom formed in ... read full comment
THE ADANSI KINGDOM
“ The Adansi Kingdom was a kingdom formed in the mid-14th century by a group of Akan people in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. The Adansi people are a subgroup of the Akan ethnicity.
The Adansi Kingdom had seven paramountcies, including the capital, Fomena, as well as New Edubiase, Ayaase, Akrokyere, Akrofuom, Bodwesango, and Dompoase.
In the 18th century, the Ashanti Empire defeated the Adansi and annexed them into the Ashanti Empire.
The three Akyem nations that were part of the Adansi Kingdom seceded and crossed the River Pra.
In 1873, the chief of Adansi, Kobina Obeng, sought to be independent of Ashanti because of his geographic location near the British. In 1895, Adansi signed on for British protection.
The Asakyiri people founded the Adanse State of Akrokyere, a notable town in Ghana.
The Asakyiri are considered the oldest family among the Akan families. They lived in the Adanse area until the 17th century when some migrated to other places”
The Asakyiri clan formed the ADANSI kingdom which was the first Akan kingdom around the 14 century called ADANSI and they ruled all over Akandom!
U see how shallow minded u are tweaa!
Again, the ADANSI was a KINGDOM unlike BONO which was a STATE as there a difference between the two!
ADANSI as a kingdom fought PROPER, territorial wars!
Before your so called BONO, ADANSI was an establish STATE and a KINGDOM with proper army!
U stupid dormaaa PUTA!!
I ll expose u everyday with scholarly facts and u are now NAKED like a PREGNANT baboon!
Kwaisatoliwaaa
ADANSI which is the oldest AKAN KINGDOM was built by the OLDEST CLAN called ASAKYIRI
Bastie Tutu Asantefournhyinaanidasuo 1 year ago
Kwasiato Adansi came from Bono . Hahahahahhaah akoa agyimi
selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
Akoa y3 yarefooo!
Asakyiri came from BONO indeed!
Wogyimi papa
I ll educate your dumb ass, u stupid dormaaa idiot!
Kwasiapanyin, BONO IS ONLY OYOKO Aboafunu!
Bono is OYOKO
Bono is only OYOKO and Techiman ... read full comment
Akoa y3 yarefooo!
Wogyimi papa
Bono is OYOKO
Bono is only OYOKO and Techiman is OYOKO and Techiman is only BONO!!
Ofui kwaisatoliwaaa!!
Kwaisa, ADANSI comes from ASAKYIRI and nor Bono!
Maybe u don’t know what BONO is right?
I ll educate your rotten brains again
Bono was founded by the OYOKO clan and not ADANSI fool!
Their capital was TECHIMAN and hence when we talked talked about BONO, is only Techiman and not else
BONOMANSO isn’t Techiman alone as it made up of NKORANZA and Kintampo with Kintampo been the capital of BONOMANSO.
Ofui, dormaaa nni yarefooo!!
So u think BONOMANSO was Techiman? U sick bastard!
Bono is only Techiman and was borne out of OYOKO CLAN and saying all Akans comes from BONO means all Akans are OYOKO!
Ayarefoooo asaasefooo!!
ADANSI came from ASAKYIRI!
Read this OPURO!!
ASAKYIRI
“ It is claimed that the Asona and Asakyiri clans are brothers and sisters used to be referred to as Asona ne Asakyiri in Twi meaning Asona and Asakyiri”
Kwaisatoliwaaa, where is BONO in this?
Asakyiri and Asona are the two oldest clans in Akandom
Asona broke away or was birthed by ASAKYIRI and they are from ADANSI IN ASHANTI enclaves and not BONO!
Ofui, lying Bono bastard!
Major towns
edit
The major towns of the Asakyiri people are mainly the Adansi regions in the Ashanti Region and this include Akrokerri etc”
Kwas
Dan 1 year ago
All these nonsensical argument of historical formations of chiefdoms and kingdoms no longer holds any importance in the modern world. Every country has got its unique history but these countries have moved on and developing into 1st world countries but in Ghana, we're still here dwelling on stupid historical incidences which today's 21st century Gen Z's don't care about.
An Ashanti boy whose parents have been living in Accra working and married here and had his kids care little about all these history. In history, we all migrated from somewhere to become another people by simply changing names and adopting new traditions. In Ghana we don't want to grow always going back and forth simply bcoz of ethnic supracy which didn't develop anywhere until Independence.
Let's stop all these bigotry and build Ghana.
Kofi T 1 year ago
Bunch of fools currently at Ghanaweb writing JANDAM articles.
Ghanaweb 1 year ago
Bastie is the same Sandra
Sandra 1 year ago
True true
True true
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Heaven is the home of children,we should be kind to children.
Children are blessings from God and the Lord loves children.
The Asantehene knows the importance of showing kindness to children.
Long live Asantehene,long live ... read full comment
Long live Asantehene,long live Ghana.
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago
Akufo Addo would have slapped this boy if it had been him.
Chief 1 year ago
Hahahahahahahaa
Kofi 1 year ago
Thank you Otumfuo , it is an act of humility
Let him clean Kumasi. Hehehe fake humility. Asantes are indeed hypocrites. You call this humility .. no wonder
Sandra 1 year ago
Bestie Tutu ne gyimii de3…. Boi3
Not as much as your husband, if you have any
Sam J 1 year ago
The King has demonstrated to the little boy that He is indeed a trusted Friend.
Monkeys 1 year ago
Is this a news?
Sandra 1 year ago
What is this?
ras 1 year ago
Great King
Great King
He’s no king
Mamachi 1 year ago
This is so wholesome and gives us all the necessary education on how to perceive a child's mind and relate accordingly.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
Otumfuo has shown the meaning of humility in its greatest form. The great Asante King showed us it is okay to be humble. Long live our King.
ASANTEHENE -KUMASIHENE GYIMIFUO’S AGENDA AGAINST BONOS HAS FAILED.
Dormaahene will always respond to the Asantehene as far as the Asantehene MENTIONS BONO in a denigrating manner. Asantehene started all this.
1. Bef ... read full comment
Dormaahene will always respond to the Asantehene as far as the Asantehene MENTIONS BONO in a denigrating manner. Asantehene started all this.
1. Before 2022, there is no single video where Dormaahene mentioned the name of Asantehene. Not even other chiefs in Ghana, whether for good or bad. Dormaahene was always concerned with the people of Dormaa.
2. Three years(3) ago, Asantehene sat in his palace to disrespect Techimanhene during Nkoranza Chieftaincy issue. He went ahead to THREATEN and to sack the good people of Nkoranza from their own land. Evidence of all these are available on Youtube (when you just key in Nkoranza dispute in the search bar and listen to the Asantehene's various speeches).
3. In that same year, he mentioned the name of Dormaahene's Uncle, Ɔsagyefo Agyemang Badu I (Dormaahene - 1948-1999) in a very disparaging name.
4. In that same year, Asantehene decided to unsurp his powers by interfering in the traditional jurisdiction of Dormaa Paramouncy, by attemping to annex one of their member states - BOMAA.
5. At Manhyia Palace, they always mention Dormaa, anytime someone goes there to swear to the Asantehene. Not only Dormaa, as for the people of Denkyira, asantes have no respect for their late Chief Odeefoɔ Nana Ntim Gyakari.
I can go on and on.
But when Dormaahene mentioned that there is no KING in Ghana, the highest form of Chieftaincy is Paramount Chief, majority of Asantes became attentive and started ATTACKING him.
Dormaahene also went further to tell the history of Dormaa to the people of Dormaa including their feats and setbacks. Asantes started to attack him again.
The Ɔsagyefo Ɔseadeɛyɔ, the Dormaahene, will NEVER STOP mentioning the Asantehene until the Asantehene cease to mention Bono as well as disrespect the noble Chiefs in Bono.
Just last week Asantehene sat in Manhyia and denigrated the noble chiefs of Bono. He called them derogatory names. GhanaWeb has refused to publish such.
We the people of Bono are ever ready for Asantehene and his dwarfs. DI WO LANE MU
Wo gyae atete atete a, y3 gyae wo hwani ni, hwan ni.
Sandra 1 year ago
Asantehene didn’t start anything.
You lack comprehension. Continue reading
SANTROFIE 1 year ago
THE HUMBLE KING. HAIL THEE!!
Appiah 1 year ago
I swear Asante Hene is the most humble person I ever see I don't no why Dormaa Dikuro want to beef him always
BB 1 year ago
This is impressive, it shows the intelligence and humility of the of our great King. It's so natural and made me laugh this morning. It's a blessing to love kids. We should allow our traditional authorities to rule Ghana and stop this useless democracy.
Kru 1 year ago
Nonsense, is this a news?
Bob 1 year ago
Kids are so adorable with the pure heart, I love the scene
Nana Yaw 1 year ago
Wow beautiful, kids live in different planet
ELL JAY 1 year ago
Great leadership
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
So what ? Ghweb go away with your stupid Ashantis and Ashatihene nonsense bullshit all the times.
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
JCM 1 year ago
Very nice. Humble King
Dboyy 1 year ago
Hahahaha, that’s the beautiful aspect of KIDS. They are wonderful everywhere.
Dan 1 year ago
With all the problems facing Asanteman Otumfuo only thinks about dishing out money and buying of cars?
He's there looking at the Kumasi Central Market which his friend and President of the republic has abandoned for the last ... read full comment
With all the problems facing Asanteman Otumfuo only thinks about dishing out money and buying of cars?
He's there looking at the Kumasi Central Market which his friend and President of the republic has abandoned for the last 8yrs Otumfuo hasn't remarked or reminded the President about it.
Manhyia is littered with all sorts of car brands some of which hasn't been driven for years so keep acquiring new ones when your people lack so many developmental projects? America was built by Americans not the Government, every State in the US had been built by citizens of that State not the Government. In Ghana we want the government to do everything for us. Chiefs will be asking the President to buy them cars, build them Palaces, schools and hospitals and so on
What's the economic value of these so-called local chiefs?
This is why our progress in development has been so slow since independence. Government alone can't build and develop Ghana folks we all have to help out where we could. Otumfuo should direct his energies to support government in building Asanteman and stop buying cars. He set a better example for the others Paramount chiefs to emulate bcoz Asanteman is the richest chiefdom in Ghana but Asanteman is also the most neglected and poorest by it citizens. We've been told that there are over 900k people below the poverty line in Asanteman this should worry Otumfuo and not the cars he rides.
Gyae gyimii no
The boys act was not just about visiting the washroom but rather he was inspired to act based on wisdom to hand power to the most humbled king to continue his reign whereverhe go. For Ghana to thrive, we need someone who is a ...
Didnt your badu trumu tell you your so called constitution came to meet the OTUMFUOR? KWASIA WRITE THE OTUMFUO IN YOUR SO CALLED CONSTITUTION AND INTERPRETE IT! You and your badu trumu dont know the issue at stake you just op ...
Lmaooo
The nose picking, face sweating, diaper wearing, Johnson baba oil ass, BOOTY SCRATCHER, same clothes wearing, small time village thug from HALF PLO ...
@Bastie buulubuulu kwashia onukpa buulu you have explained this many times and you will explain it aaaa taya, no amount of explanation will change who God has blessed so keep on explaining until thy kingdom comes the Ashanti ...
We have already seen the agenda of the demonic badu trumu and his dormaa nomads, as we Wamfie Mansen man are poised to take our lands back and cease the control from your foolish dormaa palace you move again like fulani her ...
Mansen Wamfie are Dormaa kyidomhene. Your agenda in Bono will continue to fail. Bono is forever ordained as AKAN PIESIE and PIONEERS OF AKAN CULTURE AND NORMS. Go back to y ...
U lying dornaaa idiot!
AKAN PIESIE IS ASAKYIRI!
ASAKYIRI CLAN
“ Yes, the Asakyiri clan is one of the eight main Akan clans. The Asakyiri are considered the oldest and moth ...
THE ADANSI KINGDOM
“ The Adansi Kingdom was a kingdom formed in ...
Akoa y3 yarefooo!
Wogyimi papa
Bono is OYOKO
Bono is only OYOKO and Techiman ...
All these nonsensical argument of historical formations of chiefdoms and kingdoms no longer holds any importance in the modern world. Every country has got its unique history but these countries have moved on and developing i ...
True true
Long live Asantehene,long live ...
Hahahahahahahaa
Is this a news?
What is this?
Great King
He’s no king
1. Bef ...
This is impressive, it shows the intelligence and humility of the of our great King. It's so natural and made me laugh this morning. It's a blessing to love kids. We should allow our traditional authorities to rule Ghana and ...
Great leadership
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. vvvvv ...
Very nice. Humble King
He's there looking at the Kumasi Central Market which his friend and President of the republic has abandoned for the last ...