Ghana is in debt to Brunel University here in London. Because of that Brunel is no more accepting Ghanaians to study there.
Rex 1 year ago
This government de3, the least said about them the better, they have bn resourced than any other government in the fourth republic, but act as if they are the poorest government ever to touch the earth, always embarrassing the country in all forms of ways. Toying with people's lives. The least said the better.
ACORN 1 year ago
CANADA TEACHING
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ... read full comment
CANADA TEACHING
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
Why is the govt involved in this. Any academically gifted student can apply for school and scholarship to do this on their own. Unless this is finamcing the education of children of Govt officials.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Under the useless and clueless and corrupt misleadership of Comrade AKUFFO Napoleon ADDO and the patented and congenital liar Bawumia, Ghana has become a laughing stock in the comity of nations. And these idiots want a further renewal of their mandate. Absolute malarkey!
AKOMEA GOEBBELS 1 year ago
YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!
A non-corrupt government will give the money to GIMPA, LEGON, KNUST and other schools to handle these 'courses'.
'Most to all' these scholarship choppers are 'kith and kin' of governme ... read full comment
A non-corrupt government will give the money to GIMPA, LEGON, KNUST and other schools to handle these 'courses'.
'Most to all' these scholarship choppers are 'kith and kin' of government.
NADAA should die by hanging for his unprecedented rape of the public purse.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Don’t worry. It happens under all governments. Do you remember Jeremiah John Rawlings of all people used Ghana money to school his children in the United Kingdom? The parents of the children are certainly NPP and NDC members. Just destroying Ghana.
Eric Asante 1 year ago
@frank agyena-karikari, you are an idiot and a big fool. Wo maame tw3 eating.
The Spear 1 year ago
That's NOT what the story line is, dude. These people already hold scholarships, and their fees ought to have been paid!
Why then rush to offer scholarships and fail or demur responsibility?
That's NOT what the story line is, dude. These people already hold scholarships, and their fees ought to have been paid!
Okuanii 1 year ago
Scam alert!!!!
Edmond 1 year ago
Tell your relative they will be interested
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Eih, oga dey loot aaa now na heim dey loot scholarship money too. No government in Ghana's history can match Akufo Addo's when it comes to looting money and other corrupt practices.
JACK TORONTO 1 year ago
PARTY HIA SIKA. KINGSLEY AND OTHERS ARE USING THE MONEY TO CAMPAIGN FOR THEM DECEMBER ELECTIONS.
SIKA NO AHYE.
PARTY HIA SIKA. KINGSLEY AND OTHERS ARE USING THE MONEY TO CAMPAIGN FOR THEM DECEMBER ELECTIONS.
SIKA NO AHYE.
Nabs 1 year ago
Scam Aĺert
Beware Folks
Scam Aĺert
Beware Folks
Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago
Look at the number of Universities in Ghana. Why should government waste taxpayers money for people to go and study abroad? Courses they go abroad to study are not even different from the ones offered by universities here
Paapa 1 year ago
Yet same politicians give these scholarships to their own children to school in foreign countries forgetting we have many universities. Masa think outside the box and stop being political junky
Nnompé 1 year ago
When I tell you that Akuffo Addo's father knew a long time ahead that his son was nothing but A HOPELESS VAGABOND, this is your confirmation!
Nana Oti 1 year ago
Corruption anyhow, Corruption everywhere,Corruption anytime, Corruption day and night in this Npp era
James 1 year ago
I suffered from this with the Cameroon govt in the 90s because of corruption. The govt scholarship scheme was terminated soon after that.
SURVIVAL 1 year ago
And some useless idiots are still following Bawumia.Which devil is doing all these things to mother Ghana.
Kwame 1 year ago
Why the insults. shame.
Hmm. 1 year ago
Your money is that V8 costing over $60,000. Now, go and throw your vote away by choosing NPP, NDC.
Sarge 1 year ago
Idiot, what's this got to do with the NDC? Why are you disillusioned and disgruntled NPP serial callers so dopey?
Abass 1 year ago
Hmm, you are deceiving yourself. Because you know NPP is losing in the coming election and you pretended to be neutral. All NPP tactics and tricks have been exposed. Going around the world disgracing Ghana by taking huge loans and awarding scholarships to NPP members without paying.
Fact! 1 year ago
Hey Dopey. Does NDC and NPP politicians drive $60,000 V8 cars in Ghana or not? Are you so blind to the stealing by all Politicians or just used to it? Think.
Newself 1 year ago
The V8s cost between $100,000 to $150,000 oo. Don't under price them.
Kotibrim 1 year ago
Come home and fight for abronye and napo in December!!! Empty headed government
AVENGER 1 year ago
UTTERLY DISGRACEFUL. WE HAVE MONEY FOR ROYAL EXTRAVAGANZA, PRESIDENTIAL JETS ETC. AVENGING JUSTICE IS COMING.
Abu 1 year ago
They should deport him/she quickly. These are all bribery scholarships. God punish them one one
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. grhrty45
FIRE 1 year ago
They should all come home and vote against this government. They should also mobilizel their families and friends to vote against this government.
Gyatabi Ole 1 year ago
Hahahaha They are all children of family and friends of Akuf
Now Now 1 year ago
If the campaign videos say a lot then the defections of NDC supporters in Adwengo Aduoso is worrisome.
A total of nine T-shirts were distributed
If the campaign videos say a lot then the defections of NDC supporters in Adwengo Aduoso is worrisome.
Donatus 1 year ago
Why is the government having a haircut of the university fees?
NANA ADDO MUST GO 1 year ago
ARE THEY EVEN QUALIFIED TO BE ON GOVT SCHOLARSHIP? THEY SHOULD BE DEPORTED. SO THAT THEY WILL REASSEST. FOR ALL YOU KNOW MOST OF THEM WILL COME FROM THE AKYEMS AREAS AS PART OF THE 'AGYAPADEA' AGENDA. THERE IS NO WAY THIS GOVT SHLD CONTINUE. THEY MUST GO AT ALL COST. EVEN USING OUR LAST BLOOD.
The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago
For time immemorial there has been collusion between the officials at the scholarship secretariat and officials at Ghana embassies to embezzle the stipends of students. The secretariat has been a cesspit of corruption and government officials ignored it because they are the beneficiaries.
The Spear 1 year ago
No, what Governments did was to sideline others and selectively offer scholarships, but for the most part students had the chance to study.
Sly 1 year ago
By the time you check most of the programmes they have gone to study are available in Ghanaian universities back home at cheaper cost. Why should government spend so much money to sponsor people abroad to do what is available in ghana. It is about time those scholarships are offered to people who are ready to study in Ghana. These way more people can be sponsored as it is cheaper to study in Ghana. If you want the luxury of studying abroad then pay the bills
Sly, you should said that to Rawlings and the NDC, PNDC and AFRC members in who schooled children in Europe, USA, and Canada.
UK bogar 1 year ago
This is a cook story, l don't believe it at all.
Rabba 1 year ago
You won't believe because your grammar is so stinky....
Eric Asante 1 year ago
Lol. Please don't mind that idiot. They online commenting nonsense. How can such a moron believe anything?
Test 2 1 year ago
BUT YOU BELIEVE YOUR GALAMSEY CORRUPT THIEF LIAR AND DECEIPT AKUFO ADDO HEAD OF THE MAFIA GOVT
All our past governments did something stupid at the scholarship secretariat. Even Jeremiah John Rawlings did something dumb like that. Where did his children have their university education? We’re the courses his children had in the United Kingdom not offered in Ghana. How many students whose parents were in Rawlings government had scholarships to study abroad, especially in the Western world.
I don’t support what is going on but this has been happening since the time of Kwame Nkrumah
Bonkers 1 year ago
This story is bonkers. It's not true.
Lairs. 1 year ago
I believe sometimes Ghanaweb people are bored so much that they try to come out with lies.
AAA 1 year ago
The same thing in the U. S here, students on government scholarships can't pay their fees and some have run away.
Agawu 1 year ago
Fake report, no merit.
Mesh Pa 1 year ago
I am on government scholarship here in Manchester and all is good.
Agyapadi3 1 year ago
This is typical of this wickedly wicked inmate corrupt Akufo Addo criminal fraternity. They have shamelessly chopped children university fees and still some Ghanaians especially the Akan dont gett.why would you want to viote for their most wicked and greedy government EVER
William Ejisu 1 year ago
What an humiliation !!!!useless fucking Ghana ....would be if it could be.....But you wouldn't be surprised by this current situation,.. can't do anything right......TOTALLY BRAIN DEAD.
Topio Joe 1 year ago
Hahaha, l am laughing farting
Carlos Ahenkorah 1 year ago
Come home for NPP t-shirts
Kk 1 year ago
Thank God, they were selling this selling this program to unqualified people.People were paying thousands of dollars for this program.
Mahama 1 year ago
This is not true there is no government sponsored scholarship for students in uk as I have made my investigation, this false story and just to put pressure on people TOTALLY FALSE INFORMATION
Rabba 1 year ago
I've told you your grammar is so stinky, so fvck off there, you dirty NPP pig....
Trumuu Soocoo 1 year ago
Excellent Rabba
Nii Joromi 1 year ago
Why does a broke and corrupt government continue to send students abroad on scholarships when thousands of graduates in Ghana are unemployed. Omg! Ghana needs real leaders and not the same NPP/NDC old and senile politicians.
Gold Coast 1 year ago
They stole gold in the past
Kofi 1 year ago
What a disgrace as the government in power is only thinking about how to win elections.
Koo 1 year ago
Get your US visas before you come oooo
Emily 1 year ago
Never before. Building national cathedral but no money to pay for students abroad hmmmmmmm
Kwabs, London 1 year ago
The most annoying part of it all is that when they finish their courses there are no jobs for them to do in Ghana. Most of them choose to stay in London doing menial jobs.
Last hour 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo and his cronies are packing the dollars into their bad rooms and inside polytanks.They don't care about you people for now.
Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago
Animguase3 paaa ni
K 1 year ago
I thought they said only family and friends get scholarship. If so, why should the rest of us worry? After all, families and friends are those suffering
How did they get the scholarship? 1 year ago
Why do they have machines in their heads. Are you saying the Universities in Ghana are not good.
JohnnyWas 1 year ago
Every report has a name. This is propaganda. What is the name of the report?
Pablo 1 year ago
Please for God's sake don't misinterprete me. But for me, to be frank if I were the Asantehene I'll feel very ashamed if really this news is true. All the flashyness but your government cannot even pay tuition fees. Hmmm, ASEM BEBA DABI.
Meet Russian best hacker in uk best 1 year ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Castro 1 year ago
Twaaa, just imagine and NPP is keeping all the money in the houses
Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago
THEY ARE ALL NPP STUDENTS. DEPORT ALL OF THEM
Peeved 1 year ago
Why do you continue to give Scholarships if you don’t have money to pay for it. Somerhing wrong with Ghana government even in the early eighties we had problem with fees and allowances.
SALY : 1 year ago
Shame unto entire government of NPP the only thing you Akufo Addo and Bawuliar knows how to do stealing, deception and telling lies, INSHA ALLAH, ALLAH /GOD will bring your government down to hell, and put you to shame.
Nabs 1 year ago
NPP Aban...Boni Ben!!!
Worse President ever.
Akuffu Adwee....
NPP Aban...Boni Ben!!!
Worse President ever.
Akuffu Adwee....
AIHRS 1 year ago
Actually disgraceful that migrants should face deportation because of governtment payment failures. My company All Immmigration & Human Rights Service (AIHRS) has been approached severally by some of the affected. The only solution is for government to make payments of what is owed or migrants to return to before removal or deportation action commenced.
Enoch Dapaah Kyei 1 year ago
I am sure some of the comments writers have not applied to the scholarship scheme before. Many of these stranded students paid not less than 70000Ghc to secure the scholarships. I tried it in 2014 but I couldn't pay that amount so I forgot about it. Ghana is a dead nation. I will secure student loan than relying on Ghana government scholarship. Tweaaa!
Mahama 1 year ago
Steve 1 year ago
So Nana Addo Akuffo and Bawumia and Napo who use student scholarship are now the whole world that our country is so broke that they can't afford to take of students abroad wow, Nana Addo Akuffo what kind of embarrassing is this????
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Chase foolish elephants out of town back to forest. Everything from NPP is just scam, the poor backward free SHS also is a scam. Nasty peoples party and nation destroyers.
Eben 1 year ago
We can't defend this government anymore. They are clueless.
Awurade 1 year ago
Cecilia Dapaah can pay for their fees from the stolen money from the government
This government de3, the least said about them the better, they have bn resourced than any other government in the fourth republic, but act as if they are the poorest government ever to touch the earth, always embarrassing th ...
CANADA TEACHING
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...
Under the useless and clueless and corrupt misleadership of Comrade AKUFFO Napoleon ADDO and the patented and congenital liar Bawumia, Ghana has become a laughing stock in the comity of nations. And these idiots want a furthe ...
'Most to all' these scholarship choppers are 'kith and kin' of governme ...
Don’t worry. It happens under all governments. Do you remember Jeremiah John Rawlings of all people used Ghana money to school his children in the United Kingdom? The parents of the children are certainly NPP and NDC member ...
Scam alert!!!!
SIKA NO AHYE.
Scam Aĺert
Beware Folks
Why the insults. shame.
Hmm, you are deceiving yourself. Because you know NPP is losing in the coming election and you pretended to be neutral. All NPP tactics and tricks have been exposed. Going around the world disgracing Ghana by taking huge loan ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. grhrty ...
ARE THEY EVEN QUALIFIED TO BE ON GOVT SCHOLARSHIP? THEY SHOULD BE DEPORTED. SO THAT THEY WILL REASSEST. FOR ALL YOU KNOW MOST OF THEM WILL COME FROM THE AKYEMS AREAS AS PART OF THE 'AGYAPADEA' AGENDA. THERE IS NO WAY THIS GOV ...
For time immemorial there has been collusion between the officials at the scholarship secretariat and officials at Ghana embassies to embezzle the stipends of students. The secretariat has been a cesspit of corruption and gov ...
By the time you check most of the programmes they have gone to study are available in Ghanaian universities back home at cheaper cost. Why should government spend so much money to sponsor people abroad to do what is available ...
All our past governments did something stupid at the scholarship secretariat. Even Jeremiah John Rawlings did something dumb like that. Where did his children have their university education? We’re the courses his children ...
Fake report, no merit.
This is typical of this wickedly wicked inmate corrupt Akufo Addo criminal fraternity. They have shamelessly chopped children university fees and still some Ghanaians especially the Akan dont gett.why would you want to viote ...
Excellent Rabba
Animguase3 paaa ni
Please for God's sake don't misinterprete me. But for me, to be frank if I were the Asantehene I'll feel very ashamed if really this news is true. All the flashyness but your government cannot even pay tuition fees. Hmmm, ASE ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
NPP Aban...Boni Ben!!!
Worse President ever.
Akuffu Adwee....
Actually disgraceful that migrants should face deportation because of governtment payment failures. My company All Immmigration & Human Rights Service (AIHRS) has been approached severally by some of the affected. The only ...
I am sure some of the comments writers have not applied to the scholarship scheme before. Many of these stranded students paid not less than 70000Ghc to secure the scholarships. I tried it in 2014 but I couldn't pay that amou ...
So Nana Addo Akuffo and Bawumia and Napo who use student scholarship are now the whole world that our country is so broke that they can't afford to take of students abroad wow, Nana Addo Akuffo what kind of embarrassing is t ...