Hahahha. After firing your ass , you’re now coming out with more lies form the errand boy of Kwame Despite ? Hahahaha
Abeiku Santana is one of the stooges of Kwame Despite and his son. He’s always seen loitering around ... read full comment
Hahahha. After firing your ass , you’re now coming out with more lies form the errand boy of Kwame Despite ? Hahahaha
Abeiku Santana is one of the stooges of Kwame Despite and his son. He’s always seen loitering around them for coins. Abieku aka the BOND OF 1844 is talking trash.
OSEI TUTU did NOT DROWN. HE WAS SHOT AND KILLED BY AKYEM KOTOKU warriors . Asantes are known liars and I’m dating anyone to challenge this history.
Why’re you GHANAWEB, conniving with Pro Asantes to throw dust in the eyes on your readers ?
HE WAS SHOT AND HIS LAST WORDS WERE “ME HUNU YA NKA - to wit , HAD I KNOWN).
He was ambushed by the Akyem kotoku. You can verify this
Bastie Tutu Asantefoursuro 1 year ago
I’m daring anyone on this . ASANTE HISTORY IS 99% lies.
Winston 1 year ago
KwAkuoo duah and his people are completely shameless just like the corrupt npp government
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128_.~#*
School Siren System (FOR PRIMARY, JHS, SHS AND COLLEGES, CHURCHES AND FACTORIES) 1 year ago
School Siren System (FOR PRIMARY, JHS, SHS AND COLLEGES, CHURCHES AND FACTORIES)just now
The system operates daily from Monday to Sunday, announcing the time, playing a tune, and explaining the tune’s significance, helping ... read full comment
School Siren System (FOR PRIMARY, JHS, SHS AND COLLEGES, CHURCHES AND FACTORIES)just now
The system operates daily from Monday to Sunday, announcing the time, playing a tune, and explaining the tune’s significance, helping tutors manage classroom time effectively. It can also schedule the playback of school rules, holidays, and voice reminders for events. The software reduces repair costs and allows for general announcements to be made throughout the institution. Call 0244177155
Abass 1 year ago
Bastie Tutu Asantefoursuro. Excellent, you're 100% right. Correct for 100 points. It was the Akyems who brought the Osei Tufu the first down from his palanquin into river Pra. I think the gun shot was either Akyem Kotoku or Akyem Bosome.
KK 1 year ago
Yes, you are correct. It was akyem kotoku. It was the war with akyem kotoku in which the Asantehene was killed and not with Denkyira. Akyem kotoku was then at the Akyem akyim area, it was the war and the ashantis which pushed them to their present location, Oda.
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
Ghanaweb you guys are doing well, please keep promoting Asante and Asante culture like you always do, bless up Ghanaweb
ODonsuei 1 year ago
Bro your history doesn't add up,,it was a war between Akyem Abuakwa not Akyem kotoku, Akyem kotoku are traditional blood oyoko family with Asantehene and Akyem Abuakwa are Asona family so check your facts bro
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
You are wasting time to educate Bastie, he’s not well up there
Pat 1 year ago
If there were gods in the river, how come the Chinese are polluting it? These are all lies
Charles 1 year ago
The war was between ashantis and the denkyiras, where does the akyems come into this?
Moses 1 year ago
I thought these people are Christians.
Johnny 1 year ago
@ Moses
Are we Christians more than the Europeans who brought Christianity to African?There is a difference between pagan worshipping and culture so pls zip your mouth if you don't understand what is going on.
@ Moses
Are we Christians more than the Europeans who brought Christianity to African?There is a difference between pagan worshipping and culture so pls zip your mouth if you don't understand what is going on.
Okyere J. 1 year ago
@ johnny, if it's VOLTARIANS doing this he'll will break loose. It will be teemed barbaric, primitive, voodoo, trokosi evil and fetish behaviour but since it's your own kin doing it, it has your blessing and no condemnination. OSTRICHES!!!!
Winston 1 year ago
Kumasi man hene is a spirit mixer but a true satanic worshipper
Ghanani 1 year ago
Christians for what? Is it Christianity that taught Asantes to worship God? Asantes knew and worshipped God before the Whiteman came to impose the worship of a foreign God (God of Israel) on Africans.We knew and worshipped Tweduampon Nyankopon long before Christianity emerged as a religion.
Osei Tutu Drowned?? 1 year ago
We were taght while in Middle School, that Asantehene OSei Tutu Was killed by the Akyems while crossing the Pra River. Read also "A SHORT HISTORY OF GHANA", that poular history book of the time, in eementary school.
Osei ... read full comment
We were taght while in Middle School, that Asantehene OSei Tutu Was killed by the Akyems while crossing the Pra River. Read also "A SHORT HISTORY OF GHANA", that poular history book of the time, in eementary school.
Osei Tutu DROWNED? No.
Hence the sacrifice, to me, makes a lot of sense. I met an Akyem elite, a Lady in 2011 who emphasized how her Grangma demonstrated how the HEAD of Osei Tutu is kept under the Stool in their house!!!!
Long Live GNANA
Thank you. GHANAWEB FUO ABON too much. A simple google search on
“HOW OSEI TUTU I, died “ would be enough to expose their cabal of LIES. Tweaaaaa
So this is where Ghanaians feed their news from ? We have a long way ... read full comment
“HOW OSEI TUTU I, died “ would be enough to expose their cabal of LIES. Tweaaaaa
So this is where Ghanaians feed their news from ? We have a long way to go. GUTTER JOURNALISTS AND JOURNALISM.
Utterly disgusting to say the least . !
Is ABEIKU SANTANA a historian ? Hahahaha errand boy for Kwame Despite (an Ashanti man ). What do you expect Abeiku to say , he must protect his job.
selfmade YOUR ASHANTI BOSS 1 year ago
U don’t know shit dude!
I ll educate your dumb ass today!
Osei tutu was killed in a small town called TOFOI situated in a TWIFO PRASO when he was crossing river pra with okomfo anokye when returning from a war in dunk ... read full comment
U don’t know shit dude!
Osei tutu was killed in a small town called TOFOI situated in a TWIFO PRASO when he was crossing river pra with okomfo anokye when returning from a war in dunkwa between denkyire and Ashanti!
The war dress that was worn by Osei tutu was left behind and is in TOFOI as we speak right now!
Anyone who says am lying should go to TOFOI IN TWIFO PRASO and investigate this claim
It was never AKYEM KOTOKU that shot Osei tutu and none of the akyems did! It’s a lie
Have AKYEM KOTOKU ever claimed that they shot osei tutu? Never
Go and learn u idiot
ABEIKU IS RIGHT
Akyem wasn’t located around the PRA RIVER in 1717!
This is one of the biggest lies ever told and no wonder, the AKYEM KOTOKU, AKYEM BOSSOME or abuakwa have never come out to claimed this narratives that, one of them killed Osei tutu!
Have u seen any AKYEM KOTOKU people claiming that, they killed Osei tutu? They can’t because they know is a lie!
Is never in their history that, they killed Osei tutu and if they say they did it, let them come out boldly and tell us!
Akyem wasn’t situated around the RIVER PRA IN 1717! It was never!
Is rather DENKYIRE that is and still situated around the PRA RIVER and they rather SHOT Osei tutu!
The ASHANTIS were going to be coast for one of there war expedition with denkyire, the denkyire warriors ambushed Osei tutu and shot him in a small town called TOFOI IN TWIFO PRASO and the evidence is there!
The ASHANTIS retreated after Osei tutu fell into the river and they left the WAR SMOCK worm by Osei tutu and the TOFOI people took it!
That smock is still in the STOOL ROOM OF TOFOI in TWIFO PRASO!
Anyone who says am lying can go to this small TOWN CALLED TOFOI IN TWIFO PRASO and investigate!
The spot that rhey took Osei tutu war smock from RIVER PRA boils up till now!
Akyem was never situated around the PRA RIVER so how did they shor Osei tutu then?
In 1717, Akyem was in a different location and if they say am lying, they should come and prove to me that, Akyem was around RIVER PRA!
Tweaaa!
ABEIKU SANTANA knows his history!
This is why he said it was DENKYIRE that killed OSEI TUTU and not Akyem
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
@ bastie
I will advise you to talk to Agyeman Badu to stop his nonsense and stupidity so that he could also make history for future generations.
Asantis and our king Otumfour would continue make history even in this 21 cen ... read full comment
@ bastie
I will advise you to talk to Agyeman Badu to stop his nonsense and stupidity so that he could also make history for future generations.
Asantis and our king Otumfour would continue make history even in this 21 centuries .
Otumfour and Asanti visiting the Ogua Fetu festival in such a grand style has been added to our history,
otumfour donating 5billion as a seed money to the ogua education fund is a history
Otumfour donating same amount to Ga maanste on same education foundation has also been added to our history.
Otumfour donating funds to build the Sefwi wise secondary school dormitories has also been added to our history.
Otunfoufour receiving 21 HON doctorate degrees across the globe has beeb also added to our History
the list is un-endless
when your Agyeman Badu got the chance to travel to UAS with that Sumahene
what did we see ?
divisions and stupidity
as for sumahene I pity him
because Agyeman Badu has rendered him a useless person- so he should open his eyes
I have got the understanding that
Agyeman Badu don't know the history , and he just read from what we write on the internet and social medias
I pity people like you who are following Agyeman Badu.
I got more info from my researchers that
sometimes
Agyeman badu uses this name as bastie to comment on some issues
this is more than a coward.
Let me know when you finish advising KWASIA TUTU, the Kumasi Monk
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
we are Asantis- we do have great respect to our ancestors , the GOD given nature and the other ancestral gods.
we do believed anytime our king is crossing any river in the country we have to pay homage to the river gods, to ... read full comment
we are Asantis- we do have great respect to our ancestors , the GOD given nature and the other ancestral gods.
we do believed anytime our king is crossing any river in the country we have to pay homage to the river gods, to signify our fullest respect our king have for them.
River PRA has a very significant history in our lives as Asantis, and we shall never run away from that facts.
to set the records straights-
we want everybody and sundry every history students to get this that
it was true - our KING HRM OSEI TUTU 1 faced Assassination attempt around the river pra,
but our king did not die in the river pra.
he was wounded when crossing the river pra,
that was the reason our soldiers were withdrew from that war, to protect our king. He was sent back to manhyia and for some years later he died peace.
we don't run away from this History. and we are still proud of the Asanti battalions who did everything within their mights to bring our king HOME to manhyia.
OTUMFOUR IS MY KING
JESUS IS MY LORD AND SAVIOUR
GOD IS MY CREATOR
I AM PROUD ASANTI
How Osei Tutu the first died and why no chief of Ashanti crosses the river Pra after his death
The Ashanti kingdom continue to expand and dominate under the rule of Nana Osei Tutu I. In an attempt to dominate the Akyem br ... read full comment
How Osei Tutu the first died and why no chief of Ashanti crosses the river Pra after his death
The Ashanti kingdom continue to expand and dominate under the rule of Nana Osei Tutu I. In an attempt to dominate the Akyem brought about a war between these two Akan states. Akyem resistance to Asante political domination was not only persistent but also it was nearly the most successful.
In 1717, Nana Osei Tutu decided to take the war to the Akyem .Because of the power he control and the Akyem soldiers been out numbered by the Ashanti soldiers, Osei Tutu I underestimated the Akyems.
He taught the battle would be very easy to win, so he left his magical Amulets and his body armour made for him by Nana Okomfo Anokye purposely for war to protect him in Kumasi.
One day ,when he was crossing River Pra in a canoes with his soldiers. he was struck by bullets from snipers and sharpshooters, who were hiding in the thick forest surrounding the river.
Asantehene Osei Tutu I died minutes after being shot. His last words were "if only i knew" which in Twi means "Ankah me nim a" an apparent reference to his having underestimated the Akyem. Until this present day , any occupant of the Golden Stool is forbidden to cross River Pra.
References:
Reindorf, Rattray , Fuller and Ward.
Dr. K. Y. Daaku, Dr. J. K Fynn.
Who the hell is Abeiku Santana ? Hahaha
This is a bloody lie and as usual, u always rushes and bum tweaa!
Has akyem kotoku people ever claimed that, they killed Osei tutu? Never!
U never heard of them claiming that, they killed Osei tutu daa!
IF U DONT KN ... read full comment
IF U DONT KNOW U SLOW GUY, AKYEM WASNT LOCATED IN PRA RIVER when Osei tutu die!
Go and learn your HISTORY! There was no AKYEM ANYWHERE IN RIVER PRA enclaves when Osei tutu reigned as Asantehene
U dikhead idiot!
IF ANYONE SAYS AKYEM WAS LOCATED IN AROUND RIVER PRA during the reigned of OSEI TUTU 1, I want that AKYEM PERSON TO CHALLENGE ME HERE!
They can’t
selfmade ASHANTI MASTERMIND 1 year ago
Read this asshole
“ The Akyem Kotoku were once part of the Old Akyem, which was divided into Akyem Abuakwa and Akyem Kotoku in the second half of the 18th century.
The Kotoku people originally lived in Twifo Ato ... read full comment
Read this asshole
“ The Akyem Kotoku were once part of the Old Akyem, which was divided into Akyem Abuakwa and Akyem Kotoku in the second half of the 18th century.
The Kotoku people originally lived in Twifo Atoam, but were forced to flee to Ahwiren in the Amansie area after the rise of Denkyra. This migration is said to have occurred during the reign of OWUsu Bore, the third King of Denkyira”
The Akyem kotoku people were living in ADANSIE area around the 16 and 17 century and they Osei tutu reigned around 16 and 17 century and their free Akyem kotoku weren’t stronger ENOUGH to have killed any Ashanti king!
Infact, the war that went on was basically between DENKYIRE and ASHANTIS and not any other Akan tribe or clan because those tribes weren’t strong enough to stand against denkyire and we were all under denkyire until Osei tutu formed Ashanti kingdom to defeat them and break all Akan tribes or clans from the hegemony of denkyire!
Akyem kotoko around that time period was part of ADANSIE and Adansie were the overall boss until denkyire defeated them and hence after the fall of ADNASI, Akyem kotoku came under DENKYIRE too tilled they were freed by OSEI TUTU ASHANTI KINGDOM!
This means that, in the era of 16 and 17th century, Akyem kotoku was in adansi and not in eastern region around the PRA RIVER!
If Akyem kotoku people says they killed OSEI TUTU, then they killed him in ADNASI then because PRA river passes around there which ll make their claims a lie too
This is the MAIN TRIBUTES OF RIVER PRA!!
“ Tributaries
The Pra River's major tributaries include the Anum, Birim, Offin, and Oda Rivers. The Birim River is one of the main tributaries and flows through most of the Eastern Region”
The ANUM AND BIRIM are the two main tributes of River PRA! They are tributes not RIVER PRA ITSELF!
So saying the akyem kotoku people killed Osei tutu at PRA River is a big lie, no wonder they cannot come out and voiced this out because they ll be exposed!
This is a short history of AKYEM KOTOKU
“Akyem Kotoku has been in existence since 1500 A.D. From their settlement in Adanse, believed to be the first seat of the Akan nation, they moved to settle at Twifo in an area called Ntoasem within the Senyase Division of the Denkyira Kingdom under the leadership of Nana Yaw Awere, believed to be the first ruler of kotoku people”
People think akyem kotoku people are DENKYIRES which’s a lie!
They ain’t from denkyire but rather from ADANSI which makes them from the ASAKYIRI clan and Asakyiri is the oldest AKAN CLAN!
Akyem kotoku claiming to be denkyires that killed Osei tutu is a bloody lie as there were DENKYIRES already there and they lived under their wings!
It wasn’t them that killed OPEMSUO but rather it was denkyires that killed him!
Again, when Osei reigned, Akyem kotoku were living in ADANSI area!
Stop the lies!
It was denkyire that moves to the basin of River pra after their defeat and they were a lot of ambushed from them that, lead to the death of Osei tutu 11
If they say am lying, I challenge any historian to come and debunk this truth and let see!
The division of the akyems occured in the 18 century long after Osei tutu has being killed!
Around 16 and 17 century, they were living in ADANSI and not around River pra area which will happened later in the 18 century bec ... read full comment
The division of the akyems occured in the 18 century long after Osei tutu has being killed!
Around 16 and 17 century, they were living in ADANSI and not around River pra area which will happened later in the 18 century because the denkyires were so strong, they wldnt allowed that!
Guv'ner 1 year ago
It's a lie. They were scared the river "god" would kill Otumfuo for allowing the river to be polluted by galamsey. That's why he even started destooling the chiefs before embarking on the trip. You don't fear God Almighty but river gods.
Hmm Ghana .. 1 year ago
Waa! Look. Country call Ghana
Nzema K 1 year ago
See the color of the river on which you are pouring libation. Disgraceful beings
Louis 1 year ago
I hope they can see how they have allowed their so call kingdom to pollute and destroy our rivers ..
Until then , no respect for no king except those who go are really against this destruction
I hope they can see how they have allowed their so call kingdom to pollute and destroy our rivers ..
Until then , no respect for no king except those who go are really against this destruction
Owusu 1 year ago
The river god must be so stupid to accept the sacrifice of these so called traditional leaders who has failed in their position and power to take responsibility and protect the river bodies.
PRA? 1 year ago
AND LOOK AT HOW POLLUTED THE PRA RIVER HAS BECOME. THE RIVER GODS ARE ALL DEAD NOW. THEY CAN'T BREATHE!
3tw3 kankan 1 year ago
Enough is enough we tired of these bush people
Apagya hene 1 year ago
Don’t mind these Ashanti people and their so called rituals.
If there is power in rituals Twene Jonas will have died
a long time ago. They don’t have hui !!
kofi Kegya 1 year ago
True talk my brother, how come Okomfo Anokye who claims he have powers couldn't save the king of Ashanti?
SANTROFIE 1 year ago
WHY IS THAT ATTHE MENTION OF ANYTHING ASANTE HATERS BP SHOOT THROUGH THE ROOF? STOP OOO NA MOB3WU KWA! MOB3FON AKA S3 BOLEGA KRAMAN..HEHEHE ( SNR EDDIE DONKOR'S HIT SONG OF 1985-"NO JEALOUS" )
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Did you know how many Ashanti chiefs Okomfou Anokye Ewe man killed to made sacrificed before then can defeated Denkyira and free from slavery by Denkyira ? I really don't support what Denkyira were doing because Almighty God created everyone to live equal and free. That's why i proud to be an Fante because we're free people and we don't want to rule nobody otherwise Ashantis could become our slaves after we defend them in the war them themselves brought to us. Ask your king why there's Fantes Newtown in Kumasi and you'll understand what i am talking about. Shame to Denkyira, and if Ashantis are not cowards and primitive there will respect the Ewe for Okomfou Anokye. Foolish illiterates villagers animals toilet soup eaters.
Nii Lamptey 1 year ago
Tell us the story about Fante Newtown settlement in Kumasi if you're a proud nFante as you claimed.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Foolish illiterate Ashanti shoeshine boy pretending as Ga. When Asafo group defeated Ashantis cowards warmongers in Fanteman the Asofo boys enter Ashanti region and all their men including their chiefs hidden in the typical forest then Asafo boys pinch their flag over there and call the place Fantes Newtown. Fool you must learn the history of Ghana and stop thinking only Okomfou Anokye and Yaa Asantwaa. Did you know that Fantes made war against the British ? Idiot all what you know is Ashanti forest.
Nii Lamptey 1 year ago
The one who wrote this article got it wrong. Otumfuo Osei Tutu I defeated Denkyira but it was the Akyems that killed Osei Tutu I. Otumfuo Opoku Ware I, then an 18 year old also beat Akyem mercilessly in couple wars and since then the Akyem people never tried Ashantis again. However, anytime Ashantis had a war with the British, Akyem people will go and support the whites but never succeeded until the Sergranti war.
Osei Tutu was shot at the Pra River by the Akyems 1 year ago
All history books writes that Osei Tutu was short at the pra River by Akyems so why are you peddling lies. Go and the history if Ghana by Karl Rheindoff at the British Museum and you will see it has been clearly stated.
That’s a lie!
Akyem was situated AROUND RIVER PRA during the reign of Osei tutu!
There was no AKYEM either KOTOKU, ABUAKWA anywhere around River PRA!
Stop the freaking lies
If u say there was AKYEM AROUND RIVE ... read full comment
That’s a lie!
Stop the freaking lies
If u say there was AKYEM AROUND RIVER PRA, show me!
Give me evidence?
Akyem was not situated around River PRA at that era so how did they shot OSEI TUTU around PRA RIVER?
ABEIKU SANTANA is right!
Osei Tutu was shot in a town called TOFOI IN TWIFO PRASO which is DENKYIRE enclave and they are the ones located around the PRA RIVER and not Akyem!
Have Akyem kotoku ever claimed this history before?
They never because they know it lies and they can’t defend it!
It was a war between ASANTE AND DENKYIRA at DUNKWA and this is where Osei tutu was shot and killed when he was riding in PALANQUIN to crossed river pra!!
The town called TOFOI IN TWIFO PRASO still have THE WAR SMOCK worn by OSEI TUTU there!!
I am challenging the AKYEM KOTOKU people to come out and tell us where in their history did they killed OSEI TUTU for us to see!
They can’t
This is a lie
Killer 1 year ago
Fools
Fools
Killer 1 year ago
Fools go and perform it in the sea that is much bigger KWASEAFOUR
Okyere J. 1 year ago
If it's VOLTARIANS or people from volta doing this, it's evil, barbaric, trokosi primitive behavior but look. VOLTARIANS should wake up. They are not wanted in Ghana.
Akwagyan 1 year ago
King Osei Tutu the first was shot and killed by the AKYEMS whilst crossing the Pra river in 1717.
Am sorry not Denkyira.
King Osei Tutu the first was shot and killed by the AKYEMS whilst crossing the Pra river in 1717.
Am sorry not Denkyira.
That’s a lie!
Stop the freaking lies
If u say there was AKYEM AROUND ... read full comment
That’s a lie!
Stop the freaking lies
If u say there was AKYEM AROUND RIVER PRA, show me!
Give me evidence?
Akyem was not situated around River PRA at that era so how did they shot OSEI TUTU around PRA RIVER?
ABEIKU SANTANA is right!
Osei Tutu was shot in a town called TOFOI IN TWIFO PRASO which is DENKYIRE enclave and they are the ones located around the PRA RIVER and not Akyem!
Have Akyem kotoku ever claimed this history before?
They never because they know it lies and they can’t defend it!
It was a war between ASANTE AND DENKYIRA at DUNKWA and this is where Osei tutu was shot and killed when he was riding in PALANQUIN to crossed river pra!!
The town called TOFOI IN TWIFO PRASO still have THE WAR SMOCK worn by OSEI TUTU there!!
I am challenging the AKYEM KOTOKU people to come out and tell us where in their history did they killed OSEI TUTU for us to see!
They can’t
Martin Kreisler 1 year ago
"The expansion of Ashanti through its fierce and skilled military might caused the Akyem people who feared Ashanti domination to flee across the River Pra towards newer settlements. Nana Osei Tutu pursued the Kotoku people, the last of the Akyem group left across the River Pra after defeating them in a battle against the advice of the great priest of Asante, Okomfo Anokye, where he died from a Kotoku sniper's bullet crossing the river." [WIKI]
There was no akyem settlement around the River Ora in 1717 century stop the lies!
In 1717 century, Akyem kotoku were living in adansi!
The divisions came about in 18 century!
There was no akyem settlement around the River Ora in 1717 century stop the lies!
Do you understand English.
The three Akyem States, Abuakwa, Kotoku and Bosome, were the larger part of the West Adansi territory; which unlike East Adansi (which was absorbed into the Denkyira Kingdom) remained independent. After the Ashantis defeated the Denkyiras, the three groups fled south and crossed the Pra River to avoid falling under Ashanti domination, with the Kotokus being the last to cross. The Ashantis who were far superior in numbers attached them, but while trying to persue the Kotokus across the river, they were ambushed by Kotoku snipers, which resulted in King Osei Tutu being killed.
No one has said the Kotokus lived at the banks of the River Pra (as far as I can remember).
Please read carefully before claiming lies are being told. Or better still, get an intelligent person to help you understand this history which can be corruburated from any credible source.
And it seems you dont even realise that 1717 is part of the 18th Century.
To educate you a little more, the Royal Families of the three Akyem groups have been different from the time they were in West Adansi.
While the Koto ... read full comment
To educate you a little more, the Royal Families of the three Akyem groups have been different from the time they were in West Adansi.
While the Kotokus Royal family was Agona, the Abuakwa Royal family was Asona.
Read this bro
The Akyem Kotoku were once part of the Old Akyem, which was divided into Akyem Abuakwa and Akyem Kotoku in the second half of the 18th century.
The Kotoku people originally lived in Twifo Atoam, but ... read full comment
Read this bro
The Akyem Kotoku were once part of the Old Akyem, which was divided into Akyem Abuakwa and Akyem Kotoku in the second half of the 18th century.
The Kotoku people originally lived in Twifo Atoam, but were forced to flee to Ahwiren in the Amansie area after the rise of Denkyra. This migration is said to have occurred during the reign of OWUsu Bore, the third King of Denkyira”
The Akyem kotoku people were living in ADANSIE area around the 16 and 17 century and they Osei tutu reigned around 16 and 17 century and their free Akyem kotoku weren’t stronger ENOUGH to have killed any Ashanti king!
Infact, the war that went on was basically between DENKYIRE and ASHANTIS and not any other Akan tribe or clan because those tribes weren’t strong enough to stand against denkyire and we were all under denkyire until Osei tutu formed Ashanti kingdom to defeat them and break all Akan tribes or clans from the hegemony of denkyire!
Akyem kotoko around that time period was part of ADANSIE and Adansie were the overall boss until denkyire defeated them and hence after the fall of ADNASI, Akyem kotoku came under DENKYIRE too tilled they were freed by OSEI TUTU ASHANTI KINGDOM!
This means that, in the era of 16 and 17th century, Akyem kotoku was in adansi and not in eastern region around the PRA RIVER!
If Akyem kotoku people says they killed OSEI TUTU, then they killed him in ADNASI then because PRA river passes around there which ll make their claims a lie too
This is the MAIN TRIBUTES OF RIVER PRA!!
“ Tributaries
The Pra River's major tributaries include the Anum, Birim, Offin, and Oda Rivers. The Birim River is one of the main tributaries and flows through most of the Eastern Region”
The ANUM AND BIRIM are the two main tributes of River PRA! They are tributes not RIVER PRA ITSELF!
So saying the akyem kotoku people killed Osei tutu at PRA River is a big lie, no wonder they cannot come out and voiced this out because they ll be exposed!
This is a short history of AKYEM KOTOKU
“Akyem Kotoku has been in existence since 1500 A.D. From their settlement in Adanse, believed to be the first seat of the Akan nation, they moved to settle at Twifo in an area called Ntoasem within the Senyase Division of the Denkyira Kingdom under the leadership of Nana Yaw Awere, believed to be the first ruler of kotoku people”
People think akyem kotoku people are DENKYIRES which’s a lie!
They ain’t from denkyire but rather from ADANSI which makes them from the ASAKYIRI clan and Asakyiri is the oldest AKAN CLAN!
Akyem kotoku claiming to be denkyires that killed Osei tutu is a bloody lie as there were DENKYIRES already there and they lived under their wings!
It wasn’t them that killed OPEMSUO but rather it was denkyires that killed him!
Again, when Osei reigned, Akyem kotoku were living in ADANSI area!
Stop the lies!
It was denkyire that moves to the basin of River pra after their defeat and they were a lot of ambushed from them that, lead to the death of Osei tutu 11
If they say am lying, I challenge any historian to come and debunk this truth and let see!
selfmade ASHANTI MASTERMIND 3 minutes ago
Around 16 and 17 century, they were living in ADANSI and not around River pra area which will happened later in the 18 century because the denkyires were so strong, they wldnt allowed that!
Timbuktu pride 1 year ago
You rather don’t know what you talking about so stop swearing at people and shut up. There was nothing like Asante Akyem until the Akyem’s lost series of war against the Asante’s, konongo, Bompata, Asankare, Danpong, all the way to Besease, close to Ejesu were part of olden days Akyem land. You better ask historians the reason why we have Asante'- Akyem
Kwame 1 year ago
I wrote the other time that my clan have about ten (10) Ashanti stools that were caught in battle by members of my clan.
Thus those who "sit" on those stools have Ashanti names.
That reminds me yesterday when I was buryin ... read full comment
I wrote the other time that my clan have about ten (10) Ashanti stools that were caught in battle by members of my clan.
That reminds me yesterday when I was burying some chief in my area that the Golden Stool was not a stool caught in battle, but a stool bought with money, so it will be called the rich man's stool.
Mucus 1 year ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
Tosh 1 year ago
So what happens when he crosses the Pra, by air?
Omama 1 year ago
Skewed tradition. Hoooo asantefour. You are still afraid to accept defeat. Osei Tutu 1 was killed in Pra river by an Akyem palm wine tapper into the Pra river and River Pra swallowed him instantly. They (Asantes) searched for his body but Pra didn’t release Osei Tutu’s body. Tell any Asante to go perform Osei Tutu’s funeral and he will be infuriated. Until date Asantes hasn’t perform Osei Tutu 1 funeral because his lifeless body couldn’t be found. The libation that Dompoase Chief poured did not carry the right message but well, that is Asantes for you. But thank God, some of us know the history.
Next time I will bring the one who brought Okomfo Anokye’s powers down. He is also an Akyem. Stay tuned folks
Kwakuo President 1 year ago
Enough of this stupidity. Everything spiritual. Archaic tradition
Athena- US 1 year ago
Is it not shameful the color of the river as you crooks are pouring libations? Otumfuo is aware of the destruction going on in the river.
TWEAAAAA, useless people headed by Otumfuo.
Is it not shameful the color of the river as you crooks are pouring libations? Otumfuo is aware of the destruction going on in the river.
Boston boy 1 year ago
Wo maame twer3 is useless
"In 1717, Osei Tutu was killed in a war against the Akyem. At the onset of the struggle, he had underestimated the Akyem because they were few in number, going into battle without his usual "magical amulets", and even leaving some of his body armour back at Kumasi, his capital. One day, as he was crossing River Pra in a canoe, he was struck by bullets from snipers and sharpshooters, who were hiding in the dense treeline. Asantehene Osei Tutu I died minutes after being shot. His last words were "Ankah me nim a"[13] (If only I knew), an apparent reference to his having underestimated the Akyem".
Timbuktu pride 1 year ago
After killing the rivers and their gods with cyanide and all sorts poison what else do we have? Anything that God almighty created for Black man, Black man has destroyed them. Even water bodies which is their main source of life. We are still chopping down trees not because of farming but exportation and those we export our timber to them lands are grown with timber 3 times more than ours. Black man sense
Roger Moore 1 year ago
Yieh, was it the Denkyira that shot and killed Osei Tutu I or the Akyem? From the history I knew back in the primary school it was the Akyem who shot and killed King Osei Tutu but not the Denkyira. Can a historian confirm please
The expansion of Ashanti through its fierce and skilled military might caused the Akyem people who feared Ashanti domination to flee across the River Pra towards newer settlements. Nana Osei Tutu pursued the Kotoku people, the last of the Akyem group left across the River Pra after defeating them in a battle against the advice of the great priest of Asante, Okomfo Anokye, where he died from a Kotoku sniper's bullet crossing the river.
The three Akyem States of Abuakwa, Kotoku & Bosome mostly formed what was known before the Amantoo (Ashanti) vrs. Denkyira War, as WESTERN ADANSI, the East having long been absorbed into the Denkyira Kingdom and lost its identity.
Thank u!
U know your history!
It is a lie that AKYEM KOTOKU killed Osei tutu!
The Akyem lost their identity to denkyire and hennas it was DENKYIRE that killed Osei tutu and not Akyem kotoku!!
Have anyone seen t ... read full comment
Thank u!
U know your history!
The Akyem lost their identity to denkyire and hennas it was DENKYIRE that killed Osei tutu and not Akyem kotoku!!
Have anyone seen the KOTOKU people claiming this history? No! Never
They know better!
This was a lie by the akyem to claimed some superiority but is a big lie!!
It was DENKYIRE that killed Osei tutu
Roger Moore 1 year ago
Don't deceive us! Check your facts before you report. Readers read the true reason below from Wikipedia
Death
In 1717, Osei Tutu was killed in a war against the Akyem. At the onset of the struggle, he had underestimated ... read full comment
Don't deceive us! Check your facts before you report. Readers read the true reason below from Wikipedia
Death
In 1717, Osei Tutu was killed in a war against the Akyem. At the onset of the struggle, he had underestimated the Akyem because they were few in number, going into battle without his usual "magical amulets", and even leaving some of his body armour back at Kumasi, his capital. One day, as he was crossing River Pra in a canoe, he was struck by bullets from snipers and sharpshooters, who were hiding in the dense treeline. Asantehene Osei Tutu I died minutes after being shot. His last words were "Ankah me nim a"[13] (If only I knew), an apparent reference to his having underestimated the Akyem.
Until the present day, the occupant of the Golden Stool is forbidden to cross the River Pra.
No shame 1 year ago
Still the same fetish and worship of water demons, but what do you expect from freemasons and warlocks..? Juju culture
Atindana 1 year ago
It wasn't the battle between the Denkyeras and the Asantes but rather the Asantes and the Akyems please
Adeiso. 1 year ago
Always getting their asses kicked but still believing they are the Masters of the Universe. Denkyiras shot up Original Osei Tutu. British burnt down Kumasi many times to the ground and even worse than present day Gaza . Bonos also cut off the head of another Otumfuor. Another Otumfuor and Yaa Asantewa yanked by the ears like little kids who have stole sweets and smacked up to the island of Seychelles to receive Bentua injections every mornings to see their smoothness levels. Oh my God , what kind of people are these ? God help them
Ntow Gyan 1 year ago
Brothres, the trut is Ashantes always losing and having big mouth. Komfo Anokyi, kum apem aaaa, Apem beba all were lies and they were nothing who can't save Osei Tutu from being killed, and another Otumfuor and Yaa Asantewa being sent to Seychelles to suffer. Where was Kum apem aaaa, Apem beba, when Otumfuor was crying to British King to be released from jail I can't believe it, they say Kum apem aaa, appem beba, so why can't Apem go to Seychelles to save Otumfuor and Yaa Asantewa from crying like little kids and writing to a foreign King to release them. Why can't Komfo Anokyi also do some magic for them to stop Manhyia being burnt down like Gaza . The people fool rough. Gyimieeeeee
Ed 1 year ago
Ironically, the Asantes scarcely mention their shameful defeat to the Amazon Warriors of Dahomey, an all women warriors from Dahomey. They claimed they fought with ghosts, hence the shameful defeat from these women warriors.
Jesus is Lord 1 year ago
Jesus is Lord . Accept Him now.
John 1 year ago
Nonsense the pra river has no power and value galamsay has proving they're all fake gods wise up my fellow Africans
Meet the best hacker in uk.good 1 year ago
Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to
Bank flashing stays in the account for 28 days bef ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Jack 1 year ago
Why da river gods not kill da galamser boys?? Demm dey spoil the river 24/7.. Better kill da galamser boys so we can see your powers
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. utyu5676
Asanshithene 1 year ago
Asanshits are the main problems of this country
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
He was not shot and killed by the Denkyira per se. It was the Akyem Kotoku warriors ( a division of the Denkyera) who did the killing, cut off his head, and threw the body into the River Pra. The head was given to their elder brother, an Akyem Abuakwa warrior, who then gave it to the Abuakwahene. The current Ose Tutu went to Kibi( Kyebi ) about three years ago to get it back to Breman in Kumasi to be buried. King Osei Tutu 1 is still the only Asantehene whose complete body is not in the Breman mausoleum. This can be verified easily by any one who is intrepid enough to approach the Manhyia Palace for permission to visit the mausoleum in Breman. The descendants of the killers still live in Akim Oda Old Town today.
Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago
A criminal who performs traditional rituals,a free mason rituals and also goes to church.
Too tough 1 year ago
Ayigbe aboa mu aboa! U comparable to a BORLASO DOG hahah
Uncle Ben 1 year ago
The current state of vegetation and color of the major rivers in Ashanti region now as compared to the time the Otumfo) ascended the throne is a BIG DISGRACE to the current ASANTEHENE . He has failed his subjects and his ancesters as Akofu Addo has failed Ghanaians.
Abeiku Santana is one of the stooges of Kwame Despite and his son. He’s always seen loitering around ...
The system operates daily from Monday to Sunday, announcing the time, playing a tune, and explaining the tune’s significance, helping ...
Bastie Tutu Asantefoursuro. Excellent, you're 100% right. Correct for 100 points. It was the Akyems who brought the Osei Tufu the first down from his palanquin into river Pra. I think the gun shot was either Akyem Kotoku or A ...
Yes, you are correct. It was akyem kotoku. It was the war with akyem kotoku in which the Asantehene was killed and not with Denkyira. Akyem kotoku was then at the Akyem akyim area, it was the war and the ashantis which pushe ...
@ Moses
@ johnny, if it's VOLTARIANS doing this he'll will break loose. It will be teemed barbaric, primitive, voodoo, trokosi evil and fetish behaviour but since it's your own kin doing it, it has your blessing and no condemnination ...
Christians for what? Is it Christianity that taught Asantes to worship God? Asantes knew and worshipped God before the Whiteman came to impose the worship of a foreign God (God of Israel) on Africans.We knew and worshipped T ...
Osei ...
So this is where Ghanaians feed their news from ? We have a long way ...
U don’t know shit dude!
Osei tutu was killed in a small town called TOFOI situated in a TWIFO PRASO when he was crossing river pra with okomfo anokye when returning from a war in dunk ...
This is one of the biggest lies ever told and no wonder, the AKYEM KOTOKU, AKYEM BOSSOME or abuakwa have never come out to claimed this narratives that, one of them kill ...
@ bastie
Asantis and our king Otumfour would continue make history even in this 21 cen ...
we do believed anytime our king is crossing any river in the country we have to pay homage to the river gods, to ...
The Ashanti kingdom continue to expand and dominate under the rule of Nana Osei Tutu I. In an attempt to dominate the Akyem br ...
IF U DONT KN ...
Read this asshole
The Kotoku people originally lived in Twifo Ato ...
Around 16 and 17 century, they were living in ADANSI and not around River pra area which will happened later in the 18 century bec ...
It's a lie. They were scared the river "god" would kill Otumfuo for allowing the river to be polluted by galamsey. That's why he even started destooling the chiefs before embarking on the trip. You don't fear God Almighty but ...
Did you know how many Ashanti chiefs Okomfou Anokye Ewe man killed to made sacrificed before then can defeated Denkyira and free from slavery by Denkyira ? I really don't support what Denkyira were doing because Almighty God ...
Foolish illiterate Ashanti shoeshine boy pretending as Ga. When Asafo group defeated Ashantis cowards warmongers in Fanteman the Asofo boys enter Ashanti region and all their men including their chiefs hidden in the typical f ...
The one who wrote this article got it wrong. Otumfuo Osei Tutu I defeated Denkyira but it was the Akyems that killed Osei Tutu I. Otumfuo Opoku Ware I, then an 18 year old also beat Akyem mercilessly in couple wars and since ...
That’s a lie!
Stop the freaking lies
If u say there was AKYEM AROUND RIVE ...
Fools
Am sorry not Denkyira.
That’s a lie!
Stop the freaking lies
If u say there was AKYEM AROUND ...
"The expansion of Ashanti through its fierce and skilled military might caused the Akyem people who feared Ashanti domination to flee across the River Pra towards newer settlements. Nana Osei Tutu pursued the Kotoku people, t ...
The three Akyem States, Abuakwa, Kotoku and Bosome, were the larger part of the West Adansi territory; which unlike East Adansi (which was absorbed into the Denkyira Kingdom) remained independent. ...
While the Koto ...
Read this bro
The Kotoku people originally lived in Twifo Atoam, but ...
You rather don’t know what you talking about so stop swearing at people and shut up. There was nothing like Asante Akyem until the Akyem’s lost series of war against the Asante’s, konongo, Bompata, Asankare, Danpong, al ...
That reminds me yesterday when I was buryin ...
Nonsense
Skewed tradition. Hoooo asantefour. You are still afraid to accept defeat. Osei Tutu 1 was killed in Pra river by an Akyem palm wine tapper into the Pra river and River Pra swallowed him instantly. They (Asantes) searched for ...
"In 1717, Osei Tutu was killed in a war against the Akyem. At the onset of the struggle, he had underestimated the Akyem because they were few in number, going into battle without his usual "magical amulets", and even leaving ...
After killing the rivers and their gods with cyanide and all sorts poison what else do we have? Anything that God almighty created for Black man, Black man has destroyed them. Even water bodies which is their main source of l ...
Yieh, was it the Denkyira that shot and killed Osei Tutu I or the Akyem? From the history I knew back in the primary school it was the Akyem who shot and killed King Osei Tutu but not the Denkyira. Can a historian confirm ple ...
The expansion of Ashanti through its fierce and skilled military might caused the Akyem people who feared Ashanti domination to flee across the River Pra towards newer settlements. Nana Osei Tutu pursued the Kotoku people, th ...
The three Akyem States of Abuakwa, Kotoku & Bosome mostly formed what was known before the Amantoo (Ashanti) vrs. Denkyira War, as WESTERN ADANSI, the East having long been absorbed into the Denkyira Kingdom and lost its iden ...
Thank u!
U know your history!
Have anyone seen t ...
Death
In 1717, Osei Tutu was killed in a war against the Akyem. At the onset of the struggle, he had underestimated ...
Always getting their asses kicked but still believing they are the Masters of the Universe. Denkyiras shot up Original Osei Tutu. British burnt down Kumasi many times to the ground and even worse than present day Gaza . Bonos ...
Brothres, the trut is Ashantes always losing and having big mouth. Komfo Anokyi, kum apem aaaa, Apem beba all were lies and they were nothing who can't save Osei Tutu from being killed, and another Otumfuor and Yaa Asantewa b ...
Bank flashing stays in the account for 28 days bef ...
He was not shot and killed by the Denkyira per se. It was the Akyem Kotoku warriors ( a division of the Denkyera) who did the killing, cut off his head, and threw the body into the River Pra. The head was given to their elder ...
The current state of vegetation and color of the major rivers in Ashanti region now as compared to the time the Otumfo) ascended the throne is a BIG DISGRACE to the current ASANTEHENE . He has failed his subjects and his ance ...