Shoot and kill Akuffo Addo rather because we gave him the mandate to protect our resources and he conived and condoned with party criminals to destroy them.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Hei! Do you purposely want to kill Akufo Addo and his family?
Nana 1 year ago
Do you know you can be traced and arrested for this statement?
Ing Abbas London 1 year ago
Arrest for what?
You guys will never stop phoolishness
Arrest for what?
Edward 1 year ago
I think this suggestion was made by the first deputy speaker of Parliament sometime ago but guess who were into it. So nobody gave him a hearing. Again Ghanaian leadership has been 'the toothless bull dog' . They roar but can't bite (cowards') and that explains why Ghana is not developing
Kwaku 1 year ago
I completely agree. We are not democratic than USA UK or France Notorious criminals are always delt with with weapons.They always shoot them on the spot.
Akwasi 1 year ago
A good call. Shoot to kill. Beside destruction of the environment, these galamsay guys are poisoning the all of us. They are killing all of us. How I wish I could form a squad to carry out this agenda to us from eminent poisoning.
All those political class involve in the devilish must dealt with mercilessly.
GHANA 1 year ago
This is all agenda setting by NDC and their surrogate CSOs and media houses. NPP arrested illegal miners and destroyed their equipment in 2018 to 2010, and suffered the loss of several parliamentary seats and presidential votes to NDC. It won't happen again this time. All of you are quiet whole Mahama preaches to illegal miners that he will grant amnesty to their colleagues who're in jail for the same crime they're commiting. The gov't won't take any extraordinary action three months before elections, Period!!
Kwame 1 year ago
The youth in the areas where galamsey is rampant should form armed taskforces and attack and destroy galamsey sites. After all, all death is one. They have the option of staying quiet and being poisoned to death or taking their enemies with them.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
I am 100% in support of the "see, shoot and kill."
scary 1 year ago
i agree with him.Perfect solution
Wow 1 year ago
I’m surprised all comments seems to support the reckless statement from the prof I expected to know better.
That’s an ignorant talk.
Attempting to do that will even disintegrate Ghana.
Those galamsey guys are armed to ... read full comment
I’m surprised all comments seems to support the reckless statement from the prof I expected to know better.
That’s an ignorant talk.
Those galamsey guys are armed to the teeth and do not care if they die. They are better armed than the soldiers and trying to use violence to end the galamsey may lead to the development of war lords in Ghana.
We need a sensible approach to get to them, reorganize their approach and make the mining safer with better reclaimed land management and involving the community so the safe mining will benefit the community and the nation as a whole.
Our leaders are lazy and mean and the galamsey menace is a reflection of their leadership.
Integrity 1 year ago
Then why are you against the Prof? If those destroying our livelihood are fully armed illegally, why won't our military move in there to dislodge them? For how long can we continue to tolerate this nonsense going in our forests and water bodies?
Joey 1 year ago
Ghanaians are hypocrites. You crucified Joe Wise when he said the shoot to kill. Stupid political expediency has brought as far.
FOCUS 1 year ago
Not just that, we need to export their organs and use the proceeds to decontaminate and heal the land. People are on waiting list praying for those organs and we stand to rake in billions for rehabilitating the land for prosperity
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. T4e5tfdr
Ing Abbas London 1 year ago
Shot and kill will not stop the galamsey kingpin from doing the galamsey. You will only kill me ordinary hungry man
James 1 year ago
TRAVEL OPPORTUNITIES THAT GUARANTEE PAYMENT AFTER TRAVELLING DOCUMENT IS ACQUIRED.
Seeking parents who want to sponsor their children 17 to 26 years abroad. You will not pay any amount till travelling doc is acquired. If you ... read full comment
TRAVEL OPPORTUNITIES THAT GUARANTEE PAYMENT AFTER TRAVELLING DOCUMENT IS ACQUIRED.
Seeking parents who want to sponsor their children 17 to 26 years abroad. You will not pay any amount till travelling doc is acquired. If you're are interested please call the number but I must remind you that is very expensive and we will not collect one cedi from you till we present the travelling document to you. 0500854291
Tommua 1 year ago
Idiot those in the pit are they the ones that buy the excavator we have the men this are the men are the men nonsense
Stitches 1 year ago
It is long over due. I have been an advocate for this long ago. Why will some few thousands put lives of millions in danger? Kill all those bastards
KA NA WU. 1 year ago
A professor indeed!
Kwaku 1 year ago
Odwan,after killing them will it stop illegal mining why don't they go after the big men who imports theirs heavy machines and also jail them.
Most tv stations are saying they have list of galamseyers yet the osp,ag n corrup ... read full comment
Odwan,after killing them will it stop illegal mining why don't they go after the big men who imports theirs heavy machines and also jail them.
Most tv stations are saying they have list of galamseyers yet the osp,ag n corruption agencies chase these big peoples.
Abu 1 year ago
Yes,i agree when persuation fails force must be apply .We need to stand up and end this as soon as possible no time to delay any more .We need to chase them out otherwise. A stitch in time saves nine.Before they turn into thugs like we are seeing in haiti and the rest of the world .lets disarm all of them .We need true leaders now not selfish leaders.
Smh 1 year ago
Kwasia
Think about the future, as well as the future generations. Will they have good water to drink tomorrow as you’re doing today.
If you’re a galamsey boy you should receive the first bullet.
Kwasia
Think about the future, as well as the future generations. Will they have good water to drink tomorrow as you’re doing today.
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
The damage galamsey has caused the country's environment including river bodies is more than the little gold they have found in their illegal activities,Ghana being one of world's leading producer of gold is not through galamsey activities, goldmine companies operators in Ghana doesn't
do galamsey, they do open shaft deep mining which involves heavy mining equipments, what the country is experiencing through galamsey is criminal activities and nation wreckers and lazy people who doesn't want to work through farming, it is time Parliament must pass laws to ban galamsey operations and impose heavy penalties with fines and heavy prison sentences for those who are apprehended.
Jimbo 1 year ago
I wholeheartedly agree to the suggestion of shoot and kill on sight. That is the only solution that can put an end to this stupidity. They are killing us so why shouldn't they be killed too?
Apiiii Tooorr 1 year ago
It's the only way to make the menace deterrent. We shouldn't play games with the water resources of our nation
deaf n Damb MP 1 year ago
This is the truth and the only way. I thought same last night.
joe 1 year ago
I agree with the prof. because if galamseyers can stand on their machine in the middle of the river and dare the police to come if you are men then there is the need to adopt drastic measures to deal with the menace.
GD 1 year ago
There is nothing wrong with Democracy but it is not helping Ghana as well as other Africa countries. We should think about a sustainable system of government which will engender development.
Brown 1 year ago
This man is very intelligent and brave, with his academic background i respect his wisdom.
Ghana is at war, and am surprised that Ghanaians don't want to come to terms that Ghana is at battle front with foreign organizations ... read full comment
This man is very intelligent and brave, with his academic background i respect his wisdom.
Ghana is at war, and am surprised that Ghanaians don't want to come to terms that Ghana is at battle front with foreign organizations aimed to destroy our resources.
SHOT AND KILL IS THE ANSWER
Ghanaians are hypocrites until we change our attitude.
Bongo 1 year ago
NPP galamsey kingpins want galamsey labourers to be shot and killed to cover them up. Let go of the poor labourers in the field, and shoot and kill that old man who put his presidency on the line, and his NPPig thieves.
TWEAA 1 year ago
I CONCUR. ILLEGAL MINERS ARE MORE THAN ARMED ROBBERS!
Victor 1 year ago
I think that should be the measures to be adopted by any government of the day.
The government should identify those "so-called big men" behind, kill/imprisoned them for life irrespective of political affiliations.
The fi ... read full comment
The government should identify those "so-called big men" behind, kill/imprisoned them for life irrespective of political affiliations.
The field workers should also receive their share of the punishment by life imprisonment.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago
The only person making sense on this galamsey menace. Exactly what should be done. Shoot and kill all the motherfuckers instead of all these lame duck lamentations. Well done prof
Yenkasa 1 year ago
I do agree with the prof. and 50years imprisonment for those who own the excavators.
Michael 1 year ago
I completely agree. I was having the same discussion with my pal about thid and that was my own conclusion. Make it a shoot to kill action. Classify getting into our river to pollute it with poisons as a act of terrorism and kill on site anyone found onj a chanfan on the river or any mechanical operator within 500 keter of a river body,,, Darstic situation demand drastic action.. If parents will leave their children into areas where they will be killed. thats up to them ... if the operator know that going to work for a politicians will end their life.... and still goes thats their own cup of tea... and if the politians get to the point where no one wants to go and get killed for their own self deeds then this menace will stop and our rivers will be okay once again.....it is only then we can safely recvlain our lost waters....
Worried citizen 1 year ago
A professor who knows shit as a solution has nothing else to add than kill hungry people ? You call that a solution to the menace?? So many African Countries are mining and the only one who's crying are Ghanaians ? How can that be possible ? How come other African countries developed systems to control and monitor mining activities with success without hearing their educated professors or mp's talking about violence and murdering people? Only Ghana on this planet has issues in this matters where so called professors and politicians cant come with peaceful solutions. Remember the civil war in Sierra Leone! The scars of destruction are qtill their,the spirits of death are still there...but ghana is trying to let history to repeat himself now ??? This so called High educated professor and docs most consider their mouth wisely before making noise if not we have a serious issue aming the positions of those smart brains if they have some. Ghana is a democracy and humanitaire disciplined country not a nazi nation to allow ministers of those so called doctors and professors come with violence solution and support this extreme approches on civilians
Worried citizen 1 year ago
A professor who knows shit as a solution has nothing else to add than kill hungry people ? You call that a solution to the menace?? So many African Countries are mining and the only one who's crying are Ghanaians ? How can that be possible ? How come other African countries developed systems to control and monitor mining activities with success without hearing their educated professors or mp's talking about violence and murdering people? Only Ghana on this planet has issues in this matters where so called professors and politicians cant come with peaceful solutions. Remember the civil war in Sierra Leone! The scars of destruction are still their,the spirits of death are still there...but ghana is trying to let history to repeat himself now ??? This so called High educated professor and docs most consider their mouth wisely before making noise if not we have a serious issue among the positions of those smart brains if they have some. Ghana is a democracy and humanitaire disciplined country not a nazi nation to allow ministers of those so called fake doctors and professors come with violence solution and support this extreme approches on civilians
Paul 1 year ago
Prof,, I SUPPORT YOU TO THE HILT. They've declared war on the rest of us and killing us, summarily. We also don't need laws to kill them. The response should be SHOOT AND KILL
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
What at all stops the government from banning excavators and chanfan from the country with only closely monitored limited quantity to bonafide contractors.
Arrest for what?
I think this suggestion was made by the first deputy speaker of Parliament sometime ago but guess who were into it. So nobody gave him a hearing. Again Ghanaian leadership has been 'the toothless bull dog' . They roar but can ...
A good call. Shoot to kill. Beside destruction of the environment, these galamsay guys are poisoning the all of us. They are killing all of us. How I wish I could form a squad to carry out this agenda to us from eminent pois ...
This is all agenda setting by NDC and their surrogate CSOs and media houses. NPP arrested illegal miners and destroyed their equipment in 2018 to 2010, and suffered the loss of several parliamentary seats and presidential vot ...
The youth in the areas where galamsey is rampant should form armed taskforces and attack and destroy galamsey sites. After all, all death is one. They have the option of staying quiet and being poisoned to death or taking th ...
That’s an ignorant talk.
Those galamsey guys are armed to ...
Then why are you against the Prof? If those destroying our livelihood are fully armed illegally, why won't our military move in there to dislodge them? For how long can we continue to tolerate this nonsense going in our fore ...
Not just that, we need to export their organs and use the proceeds to decontaminate and heal the land. People are on waiting list praying for those organs and we stand to rake in billions for rehabilitating the land for prosp ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. T4e5tf ...
Seeking parents who want to sponsor their children 17 to 26 years abroad. You will not pay any amount till travelling doc is acquired. If you ...
A professor indeed!
Most tv stations are saying they have list of galamseyers yet the osp,ag n corrup ...
Yes,i agree when persuation fails force must be apply .We need to stand up and end this as soon as possible no time to delay any more .We need to chase them out otherwise. A stitch in time saves nine.Before they turn into thu ...
Kwasia
The damage galamsey has caused the country's environment including river bodies is more than the little gold they have found in their illegal activities,Ghana being one of world's leading producer of gold is not through ga ...
Ghana is at war, and am surprised that Ghanaians don't want to come to terms that Ghana is at battle front with foreign organizations ...
The fi ...
I completely agree. I was having the same discussion with my pal about thid and that was my own conclusion. Make it a shoot to kill action. Classify getting into our river to pollute it with poisons as a act of terrorism and ...
A professor who knows shit as a solution has nothing else to add than kill hungry people ? You call that a solution to the menace?? So many African Countries are mining and the only one who's crying are Ghanaians ? How can th ...