A whole Minister will come out to say this and will still be at Post ? Ghana will never get well until the next 4 generation to come, may be.
NDCfuo and stupidity 1 year ago
If there is a truth that needs to be told about Russia's criminal activities, that truth must be hidden according to you idiots, right. A bunch of mindless communists
Kwesi 1 year ago
Another idiot! Take your medication!
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
You must be a very foolish idiot. What at all has become of some Ghanaians? Where in the civilised world will a CEO of a major national asset make such a reckless statement without evidence and still be at post? That incompetent thief at the helm of Cocobod should bow his head in shame
Anon 1 year ago
a public servant AND a former regional minister as well.
I keep re-reading the story and wonder why he was allowed to make these statements which extend way above his pay grade.
Kweku Boateng Jnr. 1 year ago
This is a fat lie. Shameful CEO. BF and Niger are not exporting cocoa. Your job is to prevent galamsey and not diversion of the huge failure at controlling our waterways. Tomorrow this chap will says it’s the Russians who are polluting Pra, Tano, white and Black Volta.
This announcement is embarrassing in diplomacy. Every failure of Ghana is because of Russia. Absolutely trash!
This guy should be dismissed for embarrassing Ghana. An incompetent CEO. If Russia wants cocoa it can simply purchase from Latin America.
Too many unguarded stories from government officials!
Jules 1 year ago
This is an accusation without basis. Cocoa is not only produced by Ghana but also several south American countries who trade with Russia.
You need people to be more responsible with their commentary as this could spark a d ... read full comment
This is an accusation without basis. Cocoa is not only produced by Ghana but also several south American countries who trade with Russia.
You need people to be more responsible with their commentary as this could spark a diplomatic crisis. People smuggle cocoa outside Ghana because they get a better price for it.
That is what needs to be addressed.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
Russian Govt is not responsible for anything. Ghana is paying less to these farmers, who have decided to go for a better offer elsewhere..
Kwaku 1 year ago
Is the minister aware of an Economic block call BRICS?Is he aware of the meaning of B & R in the acronym?The B stands for Brazil and R for Russia,the former produces a lot of cocoa so if Russia wants cocoa they would go to Brazil. Mr Aidoo Boahene shd look for the fundamental problem forcing farmers to sell their produce outside and stop blaming Russia.
Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago
SOMETIMES I WONDER IF OUR DECISION MAKERS HAVE BRAINS AT ALL. WE CANT EVEN SOLVE THIS GALAMSEY MENANCE, YET WE ARE SENDING OUR ARMED FORCES TO MONITOR OUR BOARDERS TO PREVENT COCOA SMUGGLING. WITH THIS DAY AND AGE OF DRONES, GHANA UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF FOOLS CAN'T EVEN REASON JUST A LITTLE BIT OUT OF THE BOX. CROOKS AS THEY ARE KNOW HOW TO STEAL BUT CANT SOLVE SIMPLE PROBLEMS. SHAMELESS FOOLS!
£EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago
Na waa o...It is good to Pray to God, trust God BUT put your mind and skill to work for Him to bless. Frankly, today, You are GUARANTEED to earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available worldwide. Have you gotten his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" #Skills4Success ...asdfeg5
New order 1 year ago
A.lazy man always blames the tools . We have the men indeed! Useless men ,who are raping ghanaian economy
Nii 1 year ago
Russia has a Bad Name due to their own actions and inactions but it is not everything that you can blame them for.Cocobod needs a competent and smart CEO to study the fundamental problems of the company. There are so many companies from USA & UK exploiting us and we have failed to complain why blame Russia for a fall in cocoa purchase?
Do Niger and Burkina Faso grow cocoa to be exporting cocoa? 1 year ago
Since when did Niger and Burkina Faso started exporting cocoa?
Kwesi 1 year ago
What bad did Russia do? Shame on you!
Rid 1 year ago
Mumu pro max, what bad name did Russia created on their own, you watch too much American Movies, CNN and BBC, you are so shallow and wallowing in illusion, Ga man paaa why you fool like that
Yaw 1 year ago
Increase the cocoa price and stop the nonsense Mr man.
WELL SAID. THE REACTION OF MOST COMMENTATORS SAYS IT ALL 1 year ago
The minister is definitely smoking something strange
PAY MARKET PRICE & NO INFLATED SUBSIDIES 1 year ago
Stop giving farmers over inflated subsidies and pay competitive market prices for the cocoa. You wouldn’t have to spend millions on military and police to stop cocoa smuggling. You would have over supply to mop up at all times. We know that your input subsidies are your main channels of creating and looting. With digital age farmers are smarter but you still underrate them instead of leveling up with them.
Akwasi 1 year ago
See another America agent, your agenda will fail big time
waste if time 1 year ago
Stupid fool. How can Wagner operate out of Ivory Coast . Ignorant idiots in power. Now we have to live with 4yrs of another clueless idiot.
Are you that stupid or you are an illiterate and can't read? 1 year ago
Did the man mention that Wagner operates from Ivory Coast? No wonder NDC people are just so dumb
waste if time 1 year ago
Fools who delude themselves that they can read and comprehend. All our cocoa goes through ivory coast and the minister knows that. How much cocoa can you airlift. Stop galamsey otherwise the NDC will be in power soon.
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago
Maybe he has forgotten that farmers are cutting their cocoa trees for gallamsey.
buju 1 year ago
yea blame the russians for your faulures and your incompetense- idiots at the helm in GH. Sorry- blame mahama too, 7+ years on-FOOLS
Meet Russian best hacker in uk best man 1 year ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Mental charter 1 year ago
Hmmm....... marketing board workers making more money than the cocoa farmer.
Mental charter 1 year ago
Yet for all these years have not been able to structure activities............and always complaining about something
Cee 1 year ago
And while you are at it, tell your party to stop it's apparatchiks who destroy cocoa farms for galamsay
kwame niger 1 year ago
don't bring this nonsense up ooh.
Lakadat 1 year ago
Useless government with big mouths to talk nonsense
GPS 1 year ago
Give the farmers good price. They will not smuggle them to Ivory Coast. I will smuggle it to neighboring countries for a good price. Pay the farmers good to stop smuggling. This is very simple understanding. Why blaming Russians? Stop fooling yourselves COCOBOD CEO? Ghana government is the problem.
Africawatch 1 year ago
Russia responsible for cocoa smuggling in Ghana? No wonder he belongs to the NPP.-mouthpieces and proxies of the imperialist West.
GPS 1 year ago
Galamsey will destroy all the cocoa farms in Ghana. NO MORE EXPORTATION OF COCOA. CEO WILL loose his job. Useless leaders who don't use their brains. Galamsey is destroying everything in the country including waters, farms, lands, vegetations. Where are our leaders in the country? Sleeping? Black Africans can't rule themselves. Wise up African leaders
smh 1 year ago
bloody fool.
Policy 1 year ago
Now is Russia cocoa war not Russia ukraine war ..
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
I will bet the CEO that Ghana is losing more of its cocoa from Galamsey than from smuggling across the borders. The NPP always finding someone to blame - Covid, Russia-Ukraine war, Russia-Wagner Group.
Irresponsible Talk 1 year ago
Most of Bono Stopped producing Cocoa and opted for cashew which pays better
Bonkers 1 year ago
These fools are our leaders???
Useless government with nothing in their brains 1 year ago
1. Cocoa pricing is high at the international market but you buy it at very low prices in Ghana and give stupid excuses for it.
2. You have allowed galamseyers to destroy cocoa and now blaming Rusia who can easily get coco ... read full comment
1. Cocoa pricing is high at the international market but you buy it at very low prices in Ghana and give stupid excuses for it.
2. You have allowed galamseyers to destroy cocoa and now blaming Rusia who can easily get cocoa from Brazil.
3. Even locally you steal from farmers by not supplying them with fertilizers and pesticides which you have taken monies for.
4. All cocoabod and pbc workers are now corrupt stealing from farmers left and right.
AKOMEA GOEBBELS 1 year ago
What about GALAMSEY?
NADAA has a team of like-minded corrupt individuals like this guy. Smuggling if true, is good for the farmer. It only happens when there is a big disparity in prices in the same region. Now, if this is t ... read full comment
What about GALAMSEY?
NADAA has a team of like-minded corrupt individuals like this guy. Smuggling if true, is good for the farmer. It only happens when there is a big disparity in prices in the same region. Now, if this is true, then the farmers should be richer than if they sold to the almost moribund COCOBOD.
But they as broke as hell.......which means the cocoa just didn't show up.
NADAA will be dead and long gone and Ghana will still be CURSING this INFAMOUS name.
Books will be written, and case studies will be conducted to find out how best to identify the NADAA archetype so they never get near the seat of government in Ghana and Africa.
NADAA the international SNITCH should be hung by his balls in Nsawam. Shooting him is too dignified.
Gustavo 1 year ago
The government is hard up with physical cash to buy the cocoa from the farmers and the only option is to smuggle and pay their workers too.
Test 2 1 year ago
NOW PUSHING THE BLAME ON RUSSIA NOT WONTUMI AND AKUFO ADDO AND ILLETERATE WONTUMI
OK PUTIN IS HEARING YOUR LIES
HE WILL SOON DEAL WITH YOU SHIT HOLE COUNTRY CALLED GHANA
NOW PUSHING THE BLAME ON RUSSIA NOT WONTUMI AND AKUFO ADDO AND ILLETERATE WONTUMI
Moses 1 year ago
I understand why cocobod is in trouble. The CEO is a big failure. Take responsibility of your failure and stop the blaming games.
Johhnywas 1 year ago
How could this man make such unsubstantiated accusation against a major power of the world? These nincompoops just want to take sides in the global tug of war. Wagner is not the Russian government. Above all, Russia has indicated she is going to increase the import of cocoa from Africa. Why should Russia buy cocoa from Europe? Does Europe grow cocoa? Such incompetent people are give the responsibility to run major outfits.
Bk man 1 year ago
Fools are ruling us now!
PUTIN 1 year ago
Another fool is talking about me Putin from Ghana.The most stupid man in Africa is this Cocoboard CEO.Increase the price to Gh6000 per bag now. You need to listen since your head is just a loaf on you.
AM also TAKING MINE TO RUSSIA don't worry 1 year ago
It means Russia is paying more for COCOA right?
Are they also smuggling TOMATOES to RUSSIA?
I heard PUTIN eats OKRO and pepper too
Tell him to contact me at jubilee house
HAHAHA. YOU ARE FUNNY BUT YOU'RE CORRECT 1 year ago
Massa what you are saying is correct. Some of our "leaders" have lost their minds and they have lost their way and that is why they are making such wild and foolish accusations. With ministers like that Ghana does not need enemies, we already have these nation wreckers in our midst.
Emma 1 year ago
No need for smuggling if you pay the farmers better price
Louis 1 year ago
Nonsense accusations
Yaa 1 year ago
None of the commenters on here insulting Joseph Aidoo is in the field and knows what is actually going on around us.
You sit behind a keyboard and unleash your poison on someone who has spent most of his working life defen ... read full comment
None of the commenters on here insulting Joseph Aidoo is in the field and knows what is actually going on around us.
You sit behind a keyboard and unleash your poison on someone who has spent most of his working life defending the interests of people living in rural areas.
Very good. Meanwhile, Russians, Arabs, Indians and Chinese are robbing us.
Question: How do you counter the efforts of Russian speculators who are in bed with military gangsters in Burkina Faso and Niger?
Akoa Yi Agyimi. Ah Ah . Ghana paa.
You must be a very foolish idiot. What at all has become of some Ghanaians? Where in the civilised world will a CEO of a major national asset make such a reckless statement without evidence and still be at post? That incompet ...
This is a fat lie. Shameful CEO. BF and Niger are not exporting cocoa. Your job is to prevent galamsey and not diversion of the huge failure at controlling our waterways. Tomorrow this chap will says it’s the Russians who a ...
You need people to be more responsible with their commentary as this could spark a d ...
Is the minister aware of an Economic block call BRICS?Is he aware of the meaning of B & R in the acronym?The B stands for Brazil and R for Russia,the former produces a lot of cocoa so if Russia wants cocoa they would go to Br ...
SOMETIMES I WONDER IF OUR DECISION MAKERS HAVE BRAINS AT ALL. WE CANT EVEN SOLVE THIS GALAMSEY MENANCE, YET WE ARE SENDING OUR ARMED FORCES TO MONITOR OUR BOARDERS TO PREVENT COCOA SMUGGLING. WITH THIS DAY AND AGE OF DRONES, ...
Na waa o...It is good to Pray to God, trust God BUT put your mind and skill to work for Him to bless. Frankly, today, You are GUARANTEED to earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! Thi ...
Russia has a Bad Name due to their own actions and inactions but it is not everything that you can blame them for.Cocobod needs a competent and smart CEO to study the fundamental problems of the company. There are so many com ...
Stop giving farmers over inflated subsidies and pay competitive market prices for the cocoa. You wouldn’t have to spend millions on military and police to stop cocoa smuggling. You would have over supply to mop up at all t ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
Give the farmers good price. They will not smuggle them to Ivory Coast. I will smuggle it to neighboring countries for a good price. Pay the farmers good to stop smuggling. This is very simple understanding. Why blaming Russi ...
Galamsey will destroy all the cocoa farms in Ghana. NO MORE EXPORTATION OF COCOA. CEO WILL loose his job. Useless leaders who don't use their brains. Galamsey is destroying everything in the country including waters, farms, l ...
bloody fool.
2. You have allowed galamseyers to destroy cocoa and now blaming Rusia who can easily get coco ...
What about GALAMSEY?
NADAA has a team of like-minded corrupt individuals like this guy. Smuggling if true, is good for the farmer. It only happens when there is a big disparity in prices in the same region. Now, if this is t ...
How could this man make such unsubstantiated accusation against a major power of the world? These nincompoops just want to take sides in the global tug of war. Wagner is not the Russian government. Above all, Russia has indic ...
Fools are ruling us now!
Massa what you are saying is correct. Some of our "leaders" have lost their minds and they have lost their way and that is why they are making such wild and foolish accusations. With ministers like that Ghana does not need en ...
Nonsense accusations
You sit behind a keyboard and unleash your poison on someone who has spent most of his working life defen ...