Galamsey is not only about gold mining – MP gives details

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Foolish talk 1 year ago

How can this foolish man be an MP? You dont even understand why your People vote for you to be in parliament. Stop telling us nonsense becuase you know what it take to stop galamsey but you wont do that becuase of corruption ...

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago

Pray to God, trust God BUT put your mind and skill to work for Him to bless. Frankly, today, You are GUARANTEED to earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensi ...

• Leader by chance 1 year ago

If not government, who is to be blamed? Government has weakened all the systems and bend them to their will.
    Just keep quite if you don't know what it takes to be a leader

• Korku 1 year ago

Na Whaoo! New Galamsey Syllabus. Haa haa.

• Kido 1 year ago

"..these illegal miners go as far as destroying the farmlands of crop owners, just to win the sand and then tend to criticise the government after causing significant harm and losses to the water bodies". What a stupid state ...

• Korku 1 year ago

@ Kido.
    Ask him:
    a. If sand winning operates with usage of mercury, mixed with other toxins ?
    b. How many river bodies, has sand winning polluted and devastated, although unacceptable?
    c. In relative terms, how much t ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Mr. Acheampong, we have a problem with galamsey because it is destroying Ghana, and that is the issue. You know as I do that we have rivers being destroyed and so are our farms. The question is how do we solve it? You can le ...

• Abdul 1 year ago

Truth be told. Who will even vote for a foolish rat like Bawumia?

• P 1 year ago

Useless! Citizens who have no power complain, and supposed leaders who have power also complaining. You better shut up and provide solutions to what we are complaining

• Virus 1 year ago

This man is a liar. Ask the MCE in upper lower akim, to be precise adeiso if she's not behind the sand winning at her jurisdiction, they come with excuses that the assembly will take revenue from them.(sand winners)

• Iddi Sam Gyimah 1 year ago

How is that explanation helpful in the galamsey fight? NPP crooks or leaders?

Short Akufo is our curse. Has he bought back those family houses he sold? Mother Serpent, Serwaa Broni husband, ugly chimpanzee.

• James 1 year ago

TRAVEL OPPORTUNITIES THAT GUARANTEE PAYMENT AFTER TRAVELLING DOCUMENT IS ACQUIRED.
    Seeking parents who want to sponsor their children 17 to 26 years abroad. You will not pay any amount till travelling doc is acquired. If you ...

• Cat 1 year ago

Hmmmm..lamenting is not the way to solve the problem.mr mp tell the president to solve the problem and stop narrating the problem.abaaa!!!

• Woyoowoyo 1 year ago

This minister must be fired and arrested to face the law. Knowing all these factors,as a minister what have you done about it? Are you not a member of the regional security council? What are the police institution doing? Nkwa ...

• Ishmael Aboagye 1 year ago

At times I find it very difficult to understand why crucial moment who are speaking nonsense on this galamsey issue. Where we are right now we need workable solutions not long talk. t

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

That useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, careless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant and primitive fool should stop talking jazz and resolve the galamsey issues in the Eastern region. This ...

• Maame 1 year ago

Why are you telling us all this? So what are you doing about it? You are the MP, we expect you to come up with solutions, crops are being destroyed, water bodies polluted, what are you doing to combat this Mr MP?

• Akajatayogog 1 year ago

But is about road construction,Seth Acheampong you're a FOOL more than the entire NPP party Kwasia useless idiot

• Bk man 1 year ago

The people in the npp party are all fools.No one talk sense not only Napo! All of them including akufo himself. What a useless government.

• Worried citizen 1 year ago

THE MINISTER IS VERY CORRECT! PEOPLE JUST SHOUT AT GOLD MINERS BUT INDEED OTHER TYPE OF MINING DESTROY LANDS AND WATERBEDS ALL OVER THE COUNTRY. BUT UNFORTUNATELY THE GOVERMENT STARTED ALMOST 8 YEARS AGO ATTACKING GOLD MINERS ...

• Emily 1 year ago

Vote massively for John Mahama he will never waste money to build national cathedral