Outraged fans go on a rampage at Baba Yara Stadium after Ghana's loss to Angola

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Ben 1 year ago

Ashanti savages.

• Dede Ayew. God saved me today. Like I die 1 year ago

Asem oooo. Hahahahaha

• Rex 1 year ago

Comedy, we don't even have a proper field to play matches on now, see how the players were struggling to swing passes together because of the poor nature of the pitch?they still support,follow and will go and queue in the sun ...

• KK 1 year ago

You don't have coach

• St. GHFUO: INVEST IN SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE 1 year ago

The loss was staged by okraku and his corrupt cronies be ause of my bet. Mumin was the fall gut he had instructions to misplay the ball

• Cuntiki 1 year ago

That's akuffu addo danquah Ghana. All is about misfortunes, disappointments, hopelessness and failures.

• Joko 1 year ago

Ghana knew nothing about Angola before this game and have been punished for it

• M.T 1 year ago

I thought they said Andre Ayew was the reason Ghana was losing matches. How far? Did Andre play? SMH.

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

It could have been 3-0 if he'd played

• Kojo Sromani 1 year ago

Your hatred sbd foolishness is beyond madness. Remember that God is watching us all from above.

• Paa Joe 1 year ago

The administration of sport in Ghana needs a reset.
    Both the ministry and GFA need an overhaul. Corruption must be stamp out before Ghana can see the good old days.

• Dan 1 year ago

The Black Stars have been pampered for far too long in this country. We have made themfeel as if they are kings untouchables, they are beyond reproach and so they come down play any nonsense football get some scrappy wins and ...

• Gh 1 year ago

Fellow Ghanaians, if you were not expecting the black
    stars to be defeated,then sorry for that.Ghana under Nana Akuffo Addo and Bawumia's government is not just only economically bankrupt and highly indebted country, but ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Brother we understand what you are saying, but do not try and get emotional, just summarise your comments and off you go.

Well done

Cheers!

• DB 1 year ago

And you were leaving in heaven under Mahama? When have you seen prices in Ghana staying constant? Same old foolish comparison. You spent that much time typing this nonsense, under JDM your battrey would have run out and there ...

• Yaro Yara 1 year ago

Living in heaven not leaving in heaven. Have you seen the damage free has caused you? I know you got grade "A" in English. Kwasea

• Kojo Sromani 1 year ago

It's not just about prices staying constant, but it is about the quantum of increase within a specified period of time, and how it affects lives. Fro example, over the 8 years of NDC, the proce of a gallon of petrol increase ...

• Charles Ghanaman 1 year ago

What a shame. The coach lost it. He needs to improve his performance.

• GPS 1 year ago

Black Stars is no more a team. Is dead. The team is useless. Ghana is no more a football nation.

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

Simply no leadership on the bench and pitch. Ayew's leadership on and off the pitch and motivation to his colleagues would have come handy. But politics and empty pride of the coach cost the Black Stars on the day. Wrong pos ...

• Ambitious Tilapia 1 year ago

Please cool down all is not lost. We will win the Arm Wrestling Tournament at Borteyman. We will sweep all the medals walahi

• Gaza 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and his government is looting, killing and destroying everything and the Ghanaian youth is afraid to act but they’re here displaying their foolishness over a mere game.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

This nonsense can happen only in monkeys garden, this fools course problem between Ghana and Ivory Coast, monkeys with dead brains. I wonder still Ghanaians supporting this useless fufu eaters lazy boys Black Star, Black Star ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

This is ridiculous, Argentina, Brazilians have lost a great game before. If you don’t understand football, you behave like all win win. The players even need the win more than anyone of you. They still have games to play, w ...

• Baba Rahman 1 year ago

@ Yaw. Your face is like an Astro Turf on which horses have practised open defecation. Gyimie.

• Babbs 1 year ago

Nothing is working in Ghana

• Geeman 1 year ago

Black star is as useless as nana addo broni and Bawuliar.

• Sass 1 year ago

When the citizens become apprehensive due to bad governance this is what happens.. they are clearly frustrated with the government hence their anger on the black stars ..

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

Their anger should be directed to Akuffo Addo Bawumia government not on the pitch. They have destroyed their lives not the black stars. Anyway the black stars should be disbanded...

• May 9th disaster 1 year ago

They have forgotten the stampede on May 9th

• Kunle 1 year ago

This stadium resemble Abuja stadium.

• Samwise 1 year ago

Where is the astro turf king ,bawumiar, how can you play on such a pitch

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Emmanuel Adasibo Asumadu 1 year ago

Why are the Ghanaians blaming the football pitch as if the pitch is for Angolan. Baba Ramah was right in his decision to reject the call to play in this match because the fans would have blamed for losing the game.

• Joe 1 year ago

A country that easily forgets. This reminds me of 9 May match between Accra Hearts of oak and Kumasi Asante Kotoko. My hat goes to the Police for not acting. If they had, l can bet you that live(s) might have been lost. Footb ...

• Baba Akalowa 197 1 year ago

My wife didn’t let me have sex with her. This is because of the Government.
    My child was last in school. This is because of Akuffo Addo.
    My son likes food. This is because of Bawumia.
    Ghana sweet ankasa

• Tosh 1 year ago

The Angola's had the superior tactics. Our coach was out-thought. Those last minute substitutes by the Angola's, won the game. Having said that, the pitch was terrible, it was like a cattle grazing patch.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Stop calling these crop ashawo players. They are useless. I blame our foolish journalists for over hyping them.
    There was no strong effort to fight for the country.
    No one must attend their games anymore.
    We must sack t ...

• Nana KOOMSON 1 year ago

Why cry over split milk. After all the die is cast and it's about time to do our home work well to face the task ahead.

• Guest 1 year ago

Bloody hell guys! We are all disappointed about the result but what has politics got to do with with this.The tendency to turn everything into politics is our problem guys!

• Unknown 1 year ago

Animalistic attitudes by the Ghanaian! Football is a game not a war. Somebody has to win and somebody has to lose. Hoodlums and hoolighanism must be brought under control in Ghana and Africa at large. Dammit, is just a game a ...

• Guest 1 year ago

Lack of discipline and lawlessness. The Angolans are also professional footballers. Let's show humility and work towards improving

• Charles Ghanaman 1 year ago

What a shame. The coach lost it. He needs to improve his performance.