This man does not know the depth of anger building up in the Ghanaian populace. Uncontrolled galamsey, record level corruption, mismanagement, nepotism and state capture, and he wants 275 motorcades with sirens blaring while they speed past thousands of unemployed street sellers in their V8s. The day of reckoning will surely come.
DotCom 1 year ago
Dear Kennedy Agyapong, I appreciate the fact that you stand up for your colleagues in parliament. However, most Ghanaians would appreciate that you also stand up for them. Economic hardship is killing people, hospitals have become cemeteries and the rampant corruption in government are things most of us are will be happy if our representatives attempt to address them. Why don’t you fix the roads that are congested and slow, there would be no need to complain of the traffic.
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
THE HEIGHT OF ARROGANCE FROM THESE NPPIGS.... AS FOR NPP,, NEVER AGAIN
KOFI 1 year ago
He is clearly out of touch. He is living good so thinks more should come his way.
The elitism of the NPP is astonishing. That they beg us for votes then turn round to treat us as servants.
He is clearly out of touch. He is living good so thinks more should come his way.
The elitism of the NPP is astonishing. That they beg us for votes then turn round to treat us as servants.
Sly 1 year ago
Kennedy and your Team what have you done to deserve respect from Ghanaians? The Country is bankrupt and nothing seems to work and you get paid to deliver and you are not delivering and you expect us to respect you? Woow
Omanhene 1 year ago
I like Kennedy Agyapong, but this silly request makes him look like a big FOOL, damn right SELFISH and EGOMANIAC. You've people without jobs, no money to sustain themselves, borrowing money from the IMF and other countries (for STUPID sirens & motorcade)?? TO DO WHAT, STUPID African Negro?? "Just to make ypu important and happy--while people are suffering?"
Oyibo 1 year ago
Very senseless comment from an insensitive village MP. Are you in parliament to represent yourselves or to represent the public you are castigating? If you think you are wealthy yo don't buy food for all Ghanaians? You, what is your contribution in parliament? Why don't you give the privileges you are talking about to doctors in case of emergency to save lives? Ghana would never develop with people like Ken in parliament. He's only good insulting people.
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago
Ken Agyapong is very stupid. Ghana has chocked and narrow roads with broken traffic lights and this idiot is thinking about parliamentarians driving at top speed, making Ghanaians jump from the way into the gutter. Fool.
Akrobeto 1 year ago
WE DON'T HAVE WHAT IT TAKES. IT IS UNFORTUNATE BUT TRUE. BRING AN AFRICAN TO THE WESTERN WORLD HE IS AS GOOD AS EVERYONE- TAKE HIM BACK TO AFRICA- ALL OF A SUDDEN HIS/HER MENTALITY IS FLAWED.
AREN'T MPs SUPPOSED TO BE PUBLIC SERVANTS? 1 year ago
MPs along with other political leaders are supposed to be PUBLIC SRVANTS SERVING THE PEOPLE. Unfortunately too many of them think we vote them into office to Lord over us, order us around and theaten us if we don't acknowledge their self imposed role as our MASTERS.
For many it is as massive ego trip best demonstrated by the absurd request for blue light joy rides through our poorly maintained and congested roads.
Alkebulan 1 year ago
Thank you kwasi, your comments looked funny but the hard true, since when did this hypocrite greedy stupid Kennedy Agyapong making sense. Kennedy Agyapong is a simple corrupt criminal who only killed to survive.
Akrobeto 1 year ago
Is this so-called democracy worth it at all? lOOK AT THIS NONSENSE FROM AN MP? Stupid MP.
JJ 1 year ago
I hope he is voted out of parliament, then we will know what he really thinks about this issue
Afua Iceland 1 year ago
Oh Ghana! Are we jokers or serious country? Is Rwanda in Europe or in Africa? In Rwanda their road laws do not favour anybody except the president even for rare circumstances. There is no policeman on the roads only robots who take photographs for offences and prosecution. How is DVLA data etc etc linked to the National Database. Do Ghana has a national database? In Rwanda your mobile number is linked to your national ID and linked to other transactional activities, bank, house, etc. In Ghana, your mobile number linked to your registered ID is given again to another ID by the Telecos after a period of inactivity so how can you use mobile number linked to National ID for traceability? Ghana we have leadership problems. We don't embark on digitalization in piece meal without linkages. We must be serious as a nation. In Rwanda, the only resources they have are coffee and tax system. See where they are now. Shameless Ghana and useless leaders.....
Lastly, do you know in Rwanda their tax system was planned, developed and installed by Ghanaians? Just recently GRA has given our tax systems to an Indian company at the expense of the Ghanaian own company who were managing the GRA tax system even though there was nothing wrong with system. Is it corruption, create, loot and share? We must be ashamed of the country we live in.
Star from the North 1 year ago
Bastard Kennedy Adjapong wants to get a siren in his car. He is not a serious person and must be ignored. I can only gives way to the president and vice on the road but any parliamentarian must join the traffic.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
Apart from the President, only emergency usage of sirens must be allowed. The Police, Ambulance, and other emergencies would require sirens. There is no need for our MPs to use sirens. Ghana must not reevent the wheels. Just see what other developed nations do and imitate them.
KK Adwenpa 1 year ago
All comments here are what Ghanaians think.
MPs are just like us. They don't need sirens period
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Ffhfft
Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago
KENNEDY AGYEPONG PEOPLE THOUGHT WAS A SAVIOUR IS RATHER A LIAR AND A THIEF.CLAWN.HAD IT NOT BEEN HE BEING AN MP W,WHO WILL EVEN RECOGNISE HIM IN GHANA.CRIMINALS RULLING GHANA
Michael Heseltine 1 year ago
He belittles himself with his uncouth behaviour. Respect yourself Ken and people will respect you. Wealth does not become you. You demand the Hon title that you have. Were you to work for it, it would never be bestowed on you. A word to the wise is enough
Omanbapa 1 year ago
Kennedy Agyapong stop smoking the boka weeds. Ken wo maame tw3 wate. Who are you at all.I will pack for a teacher to pass than to give you the 127 parliamentarians. Ken wo maame tw3 ones again
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
NONSENSE. THINK FOR THEMSELVES WHILE COST OF LIVING GETTING WORSE FOR THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN. THE YOUNGER GENERATION SHOULD TAKE UP. NO BRIAN. 25 CHILDREN. HYPOCRISY OF THE POLITICIANS. JUST FOR THEMSELVES. GREEDY BASTARD. A CROOK.
Oyibo 1 year ago
You these politicians are fooling us? Kennedy Agyapong gets his medical in the US; Bagbin go to Dubai, Ofosu Ampofo, Bawumia, Mahama, Nana Addo, name them! Even to live as a human being they think their lives are more important than other Ghanaians so they have death-trap hospitals which not qualify to care for animals in the countries they get their. I pity those who put their lives on the line wearing party t-shirts to campaign for people who don't care about them. It is a ploy but politicians to keep a sizeable number of citizens poor and ignorant so they can misuse them.
Kofi 1 year ago
Value parliamentary work to earn the privileges. Planning is the key. At time you do not need to be in the house you can do zoom or virtual.
Adpoc 1 year ago
Kennedy AGYAPONG who do you think you are to be allowed to use motorcade and sirens??? Are you more important than other Ghanaians, NO. You people take bribes and you don't go to parliament for businesses, you take DOUBLE SALARIES, etc. The speaker goes to Saudi Arabia, at the expense of we the tax payers, for medical check up as if the hospitals in Ghana can't do the check up here in Ghana. Speaker and most MPs are 3rd class degree holders.
You can go to Hell.
Adpoc 1 year ago
IN OTHER COUNTRIES, SPEAKER AND MPS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO USE MOTORCADES AND SIRENS. THEY USE PUBLIC TRANSPORT. SOME EVEN RIDE BICYCLES AND DON'T TAKE DOUBLE SALARIES OR BRIBES. THEY GO TO WORK AS REQUIRED AND THEY WORK DILIGENTLY.
Adpoc 1 year ago
YOU KENNEDY AGYAPONG YOU ARE ALWAYS IN USA AND MOST TIMES NOT IN PARLIAMENT AND YET YOU COLLECT YOUR SALARY AT END OF THE MONTH AND ALSO YOUR EXGRATIA. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE. IDIOT LAUD MOUTH. SHUT UP..
THAT'S THE PRICE GHANAIANS PAY FOR PUTTING POWER AND TAXPAYERS MONEY INTO THE HANDS OF LAZY BUSH, PRIMITIVE DRUGS PUSHERS AND CRIMINALS 1 year ago
I DO NOT KNOW WHEN GHANAIANS WILL EVER USE WISDOM AND COMMON SENSE IN THEIR VOTING PATTERNS.
IF YOU VOTE FOR BUSH CRIMINAL PEOPLE TO DETERMINE YOUR DESTINY, YOU GET BUSH DEVELOPMENT AND CRASS DEPREVATION OF THE BASIC DECE ... read full comment
I DO NOT KNOW WHEN GHANAIANS WILL EVER USE WISDOM AND COMMON SENSE IN THEIR VOTING PATTERNS.
IF YOU VOTE FOR BUSH CRIMINAL PEOPLE TO DETERMINE YOUR DESTINY, YOU GET BUSH DEVELOPMENT AND CRASS DEPREVATION OF THE BASIC DECENT MODERN LIVING STANDARDS. THAT'S WHAT GHANA IS GOING THROUGH NOW.
IF YOU ALLOW BUSH CRIMINAL APES TO TAKE OVER YOUR GOVERNMENT AND INSTITUTIONAL STRUCTURES, YOU'LL ALWAYS SEE YOUR COUNTRY'S BUSH LEADERS AT THE IMF AND OTHER MONEY-LENDING NATIONS LIKE CHINA BEGGING CAP-IN-HAND FOR STATUTORY LOANS AND OTHER BUDGETARY SUPPORT IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY. THAT'S WHAT GHANA IS GOING THROUGH NOW.
IF YOU VOTE FOR PEOPLE WITH COPY AND PASTE DEGREES WITHOUT SUBSTANCE, YOU ALWAYS END UP WITH "SQUARE-PEGS'IN-ROUND-HOLES" NONSENSE MANIFESTED BY THE BREATHTAKING MEDIOCRE LEADERSHIP ATTRIBUTES AT EVERY LEVEL IN GHANA'S GOVERNANCE DUE TO THE EFFECTS OF SPILL-OVER INCOMPETENCY IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY OF GOD-GIVEN RESOURCES AT THEIR DISPOSAL. THAT'S WHAT GHANA IS GOING THROUGH NOW.
THE DIE IS CAST IN GHANA NOW. NO AMOUNT OF WITCHERY OR PRAYERS WILL PREVENT GHANA'S HOPELESSNESS FOR CENTURIES YET TO COME. GHANA IS FINISHED!
Ghana needs a new political party 1 year ago
Here are five reasons why Ghana may benefit from a third party or force capturing power from the NPP and NDC:
1. *Break the duopoly*: The NPP and NDC have dominated Ghanaian politics for decades, creating a sense of stagna ... read full comment
Here are five reasons why Ghana may benefit from a third party or force capturing power from the NPP and NDC:
1. *Break the duopoly*: The NPP and NDC have dominated Ghanaian politics for decades, creating a sense of stagnation. A third party can bring fresh perspectives and ideas, breaking the cycle of political monotony.
2. *End polarization*: The NPP and NDC have created a polarized political environment, often prioritizing party loyalty over national interest. A third party can help bridge the divide and foster a more inclusive, collaborative approach to governance.
3. *Address voter apathy*: Many Ghanaians feel disenchanted with the two main parties, leading to voter apathy. A third party can re-energize the electorate, providing an alternative for those seeking change.
4. *Promote policy innovation*: The NPP and NDC have been criticized for lacking innovative policy solutions. A third party can bring new ideas and approaches to address Ghana's pressing challenges, such as economic growth, education, and healthcare.
5. *Enhance accountability*: A third party can hold the dominant parties accountable for their actions, ensuring they remain responsive to the people's needs. This can lead to better governance, reduced corruption, and increased transparency.
These reasons suggest that a third party or force can bring positive change to Ghana's political landscape, fostering a more dynamic, inclusive, and responsive democracy
Here are five additional reasons why Ghana may benefit from a third party or force capturing power from the NPP and NDC:
1. _Reduce political clientelism_: The NPP and NDC have been accused of prioritizing party loyalists over competent individuals. A third party can help reduce political clientelism, promoting merit-based appointments and policies.
2. _Encourage intra-party democracy_: The dominance of the NPP and NDC has led to internal autocracy. A third party can promote intra-party democracy, ensuring that party members have a greater say in decision-making processes.
3. _Address regional disparities_: Ghana's two-party system has often neglected regional disparities. A third party can focus on addressing these disparities, promoting more equitable development and resource allocation.
4. _Foster a culture of tolerance_: The NPP and NDC have often engaged in divisive politics. A third party can promote a culture of tolerance, encouraging constructive dialogue and collaboration across party lines.
5. _Provide a platform for marginalized voices_: A third party can amplify the voices of marginalized groups, such as women, youth, and minority communities, ensuring their concerns are addressed in the political arena.
These additional reasons highlight the potential benefits of a third party or force in Ghanaian politics, including promoting good governance, inclusivity, and equitable development.
Nii Akpakpa Zamrama 1 year ago
All they think about is themselves &'the privileges to be enjoyed. The common Ghanaian after being denied basic health, transport, competitive employment opportunities, protection of the environment etc is now being further cowed down by a proposed legislation to allow PARLIAMENTARIANS push us off the roads cuz they are more important.
Wack players 1 year ago
Nobody forced them to become MP'S, they rather buy votes and beg ghanaians to vote for them to become MP'S. Greedy politicians
Alkebulan 1 year ago
In fact the suffering of poor Ghanaians are still continue, because we have this fools like Kennedy Agyapong as our Parlamentarian. How many Ghanaians in the country even understood the meaning of that siren, that is very dangerous statement from him and the reason is to transport and smugle his cocaine and other drugs with it. He think he is smart than anyone in the country.
Ogyampa 1 year ago
Does he knows what it takes to be a judge? Any Ghanaian of sound mind can be elected as an MP. Cheap talk by privilege few. You don't need to go to school to be an MP.
I am a Ghanaian 1 year ago
We trusted you, especially you. But you are all 4cking greedy bastards. God will punish you all. Both NPP and NDC. Filthy animals.
+Jojo 1 year ago
NONSENSE! In the USA where he had lived for a long time, had he ever heard of members of the House of Representatives and Senators or Judges use siren? These MPs are vampires who only go to parliament to feed fat on Ghana. Their fat salaries and allowances, $100,000 car loans out of which they pay back only $30,000 with free import duties and free interests and what else do they want? No USA government gives US legislators car loans. They seek their own car loans from the banks. These bush MPs must be reasonable in their demands. Who are they? How many of them can make all the monies they make today in parliament in their regular jobs?
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Asantehene uses sirens , it’s abuse of the road traffic regulations
Small Talk 1 year ago
You goof Big time.
Pelicles 1 year ago
To Kennedy Agyepong's supporters, do you hear your darling man exposing himself as to who he would be as president? In what nation does MPs use siren to have their way?
I have been saying that Ghana is what it is due to ou ... read full comment
To Kennedy Agyepong's supporters, do you hear your darling man exposing himself as to who he would be as president? In what nation does MPs use siren to have their way?
I have been saying that Ghana is what it is due to our mindset and attitude. Since all of us cannot be MPs and whatever, we have to select some to lead but that does not give them the power to lord themselves over us, and that is the posture of most of our leaders.
The Mahamas, Ablakwas, Kennedy Agyepongs and the rest. These people think that they owned us and whatever they say should be the law rather they are our servants who are being paid by our tax monies.
Now, Ghanaians who want to worship these fools should be mindful that without their thumbs, who are they, and that is why each one of us should vote wisely.
FK 1 year ago
You guys are thieves, have no principles and very greedy. Most of you are can’t even think beyond 4 years , your family and friends. Basically MPs are the lowest and the dumbest in Ghana. The best people are the ones leaving Ghana. Ghana is now filed and ruled by worst.
Koo 1 year ago
Koo huuhuu niè....Agyapong, the inward looking stubborn cat
Khb 1 year ago
Sometimes the only hope majority of Ghanaians find is in Kennedy. However some of his comments
clearly shows that he isn't what we think he is. # all politicians think the same
Sometimes the only hope majority of Ghanaians find is in Kennedy. However some of his comments
clearly shows that he isn't what we think he is. # all politicians think the same
This man does not know the depth of anger building up in the Ghanaian populace. Uncontrolled galamsey, record level corruption, mismanagement, nepotism and state capture, and he wants 275 motorcades with sirens blaring while ...
Dear Kennedy Agyapong, I appreciate the fact that you stand up for your colleagues in parliament. However, most Ghanaians would appreciate that you also stand up for them. Economic hardship is killing people, hospitals have b ...
I like Kennedy Agyapong, but this silly request makes him look like a big FOOL, damn right SELFISH and EGOMANIAC. You've people without jobs, no money to sustain themselves, borrowing money from the IMF and other countries ( ...
Very senseless comment from an insensitive village MP. Are you in parliament to represent yourselves or to represent the public you are castigating? If you think you are wealthy yo don't buy food for all Ghanaians? You, what ...
MPs along with other political leaders are supposed to be PUBLIC SRVANTS SERVING THE PEOPLE. Unfortunately too many of them think we vote them into office to Lord over us, order us around and theaten us if we don't acknowledg ...
Oh Ghana! Are we jokers or serious country? Is Rwanda in Europe or in Africa? In Rwanda their road laws do not favour anybody except the president even for rare circumstances. There is no policeman on the roads only robots wh ...
Apart from the President, only emergency usage of sirens must be allowed. The Police, Ambulance, and other emergencies would require sirens. There is no need for our MPs to use sirens. Ghana must not reevent the wheels. Just ...
He belittles himself with his uncouth behaviour. Respect yourself Ken and people will respect you. Wealth does not become you. You demand the Hon title that you have. Were you to work for it, it would never be bestowed on you ...
NONSENSE. THINK FOR THEMSELVES WHILE COST OF LIVING GETTING WORSE FOR THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN. THE YOUNGER GENERATION SHOULD TAKE UP. NO BRIAN. 25 CHILDREN. HYPOCRISY OF THE POLITICIANS. JUST FOR THEMSELVES. GREEDY BASTARD. A C ...
You these politicians are fooling us? Kennedy Agyapong gets his medical in the US; Bagbin go to Dubai, Ofosu Ampofo, Bawumia, Mahama, Nana Addo, name them! Even to live as a human being they think their lives are more importa ...
Kennedy AGYAPONG who do you think you are to be allowed to use motorcade and sirens??? Are you more important than other Ghanaians, NO. You people take bribes and you don't go to parliament for businesses, you take DOUBLE SAL ...
IN OTHER COUNTRIES, SPEAKER AND MPS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO USE MOTORCADES AND SIRENS. THEY USE PUBLIC TRANSPORT. SOME EVEN RIDE BICYCLES AND DON'T TAKE DOUBLE SALARIES OR BRIBES. THEY GO TO WORK AS REQUIRED AND THEY WORK DILIGENT ...
IF YOU VOTE FOR BUSH CRIMINAL PEOPLE TO DETERMINE YOUR DESTINY, YOU GET BUSH DEVELOPMENT AND CRASS DEPREVATION OF THE BASIC DECE ...
1. *Break the duopoly*: The NPP and NDC have dominated Ghanaian politics for decades, creating a sense of stagna ...
All they think about is themselves &'the privileges to be enjoyed. The common Ghanaian after being denied basic health, transport, competitive employment opportunities, protection of the environment etc is now being further c ...
In fact the suffering of poor Ghanaians are still continue, because we have this fools like Kennedy Agyapong as our Parlamentarian. How many Ghanaians in the country even understood the meaning of that siren, that is very d ...
NONSENSE! In the USA where he had lived for a long time, had he ever heard of members of the House of Representatives and Senators or Judges use siren? These MPs are vampires who only go to parliament to feed fat on Ghana. Th ...
You goof Big time.
I have been saying that Ghana is what it is due to ou ...
You guys are thieves, have no principles and very greedy. Most of you are can’t even think beyond 4 years , your family and friends. Basically MPs are the lowest and the dumbest in Ghana. The best people are the ones leavi ...