'Galamsey has become a political issue; it started from Rawlings' time' – Allotey Jacobs

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Oprege 1 year ago

Off course ! The NDC is acting like it begun yesterday under the NPP

• Ogyatanaa 1 year ago

Why does this bufoon have airtime? It started from Rawlings time and so the situation must be escalated instead of eliminated? Over 80% of the degradation of our precious land and waters has taken place under Akufo Addo's w ...

• WORK ABROAD 1 year ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS
    Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by th ...

• Kimi 1 year ago

He can only have airtime on Peace FM.

• Korku 1 year ago

Monkey business now, Simple!! Just ignore big time.
    SATANIC monkey sees no sin, hears no sin, smells no sin. Folks, stay steadfast, remain focused. All can see things through clear. Dark clouds shall soon clear.
    Diversion ...

• Gh boy 1 year ago

Kwasea man, your incompetent president told Ghanaians he is going to put his presidency on line to fight galamsey mean why he knew all those people in his govt who are doing the galamsey. Bush rabbit

• The The 1 year ago

Stupid Allotey Jacobs. The FSHS won for Nana Addo his second term. Nana Addo saying he is putting his presidency on the line to fight galamsey was a hoax, a scam. Why didn’t he lose his presidential seat (his constituency) ...

• Mr Pounds Man 1 year ago

Abooooooaaaaaa ba, why won't he say that? The envelopes are talking. It started at Rawlings time yet the water bodies were all clean and what about that Mr lunatic?

• Onku Nii 1 year ago

Yeah, maybe it started under the slave trade period, but our water bodies were not destroyed. How and why did it take only a couple of years under akufo addo for aaaaall rivers in Ghana to become rich milo drink

• Jordan 1 year ago

Another buuuluuu. Look at his dirty face

• Sethoo 1 year ago

I wish EC will add up NDC insults turn it into votes and add it to John Mahama votes. If not Mahama cannot close the gap Bawumia has taken.

• What do you gain doing this ?? 1 year ago

Insults emanates from humans behaving like animals

• Miki 1 year ago

Look at his face like yesterday.

• Roll 1 year ago

Stomach politician who needs to please his pay masters . With all such characters in our body politics how can the nation develop

• Kay 1 year ago

Allotey is speaking the truth if won't accept it go and burn the sea.Many Ghanaians believe him.

• Ray 1 year ago

People are mining right on the sides of the Accra-Kumasi road and this jester says what?
    Your days are numbered. Continue collecting the cash to come on radio and sing this incompetent and deceitful administration.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

The NDC does not want Truth to be known. Thank you, Allotey Jacobs. Nana Akufo-Addo almost lost the Presidency because he insisted on fighting galamsey. Mahama and they know very well and are quiet about it. Why politicians l ...

• Omanba 1 year ago

Are you a ten year old girl? Galamsey started even before the Whitman discovered our country. You take everything hook, line and sinker then call it truth. Try and learn by yourself.

• Let your response to issues reflect your gray hair Mr. Alotey Jacob 1 year ago

Mr. Alottey Jocob should try to let his response to National Issues reflect his gray hair. Galamsey and water pollution is a National Issue.

• Smh 1 year ago

Look at his nose like snuff box, kwasia

• Gh boy 1 year ago

Alotey Ugly Face Jacobs, are you afraid to tell akufool adobea addo that he has fail in fighting galamsey even though he put his presidency on the line bcos your daily bread will be suspended by the incompetent president

• Kofi dadey 1 year ago

It is unfortunate that people are equalising issues. Our leaders are supposed to do the right things and therefore what is wrong with it if you loose seats. This kind of attitude clearly shows that they are thinking about th ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

To those insulting Allotey Jacobs, where were you when NDC was touring the galamsey areas during the last election and promising them to vote for NDC because they would be allowed to go on with the illegal mining including th ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

John Dramani Mahama is EVIL he made Akuffo Addo panicked in his attempt to tackle the Galamsey problem.Even though I feel he shd have ignored Mahama damn the consequences.

• Obournana 1 year ago

Truly, Allotey Jacobs is losing his mind. Does he understands galamsey? What is going on under Akkuffo Addo -bawumiah NPP government is illegal mining which is perpetrated by nana Addo and his politícal leaders. I wónde how ...

• Charles Ghanaman 1 year ago

Look at foolish old.

• Cameraman 1 year ago

If you hate Manama fine. But don't say he didn't fight Galamsey. He was the one who put his presidency on the line in the fight against illegal mining. What Nana is doing right is to provide food for the boys. Shege old man. ...

• Allotey The Political Prostitute (Ony3 Aye Gbemi onu) 1 year ago

Such foolish men call themselves elders of society but they are more foolish than we the younger ones. This IDIOT called Allotey Jacob never say anything sensible in his entire 60yrs. But hopefully all that will change after ...

• Akrika 1 year ago

I wonder if dis man has head

• Fairman 1 year ago

If ever some dead person will come out from the grave and visit some slaps on the living, then it will be no other person than Jerry Rawlings. It will happen soon because certain idiots won't let him rest in peace.
    Allotey ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Truth 1 year ago

Did this idiot say president Rawlings failed to tackle the galamsey menace ? The state of our rivers back in president Rawlings' reign the same as Ghanaians are witnessing today under this try me government ? Such an idiot ...

Ignorant Allotey, Ghanaians are not wanting to be told about when galamsey started but rather why this incompetent NPP government has spent eight years watching galamsey spread across the country like a raging wild fire.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Never seen hungry politician fool like this Allotey, Kwamena Drunker and Koku. When an Ashanti illiterate educated villager gentleman John Kufuor came to gave our oil and Telecom to his homosexuals slave masters just for pean ...

• Dread 1 year ago

Another fool talking.

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

We need solutions not political blames and traceability issues. Useless fool with no brains. Everything in Ghana now is contaminated. Why do we amend laws to mine in forest reserves Mr old man? You don't see nothing wrong wit ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Stupidity defined.

• Omanba 1 year ago

Allotey is lying. Our great great grandfathers started Galamsey and not Rawlings. You have become a political whore, moving from place to place because of money. An old man like you, you can’t think right.