It's very very sad to hear all these negligence in the attitude of some teachers but this has come about as a result of overly hyped children's right to misbehave. We must let children know that they are under training and the teacher is key. Let's support teachers and stop punishing teachers instead of punishing students.
Kwaku 1 year ago
A popular boys high school in Accra nearly had that Notorious bad image in the 80s when politicians behind Rawlings started interfering in its administration. It took the intervention of old boys who brought their own headmaster also an old boy to curb this indiscipline. This headmaster could punish both students and teachers who go out of their way.The school regained it image and started producing good results afterwards. .
Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 1 year ago
Get Rawlings out of this saga because you are chronic liar. During the revolution, Rawlings never associated any secondary school student in the aluta engagement. We were tertiary students mostly from Legon and Ghana Institute of Language. I never met or saw any secondary students in any activity whether at Labadi beach, Gonja Barrack within Burma Camp or during our road repair exercises. Thank God, I was at front of the action, so stop your nonsense.
Vanessa 1 year ago
Rawlings living rent free in their heads.
Dadzie Baah 1 year ago
Stfu bronx hoodrat. Rawlings worshipper. Tweaaa. Have some shame motherfucka
Authorities must be sued! 1 year ago
Why arrest the other student because he triumphed in the fight that led to the death of the other student? The authorities who stood by are the ones who should be made to answer why they did not stop the fight but stood there watching for entertainment
Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 1 year ago
Sue the school for what kind of negligence? The school is there to instil academic and civic education. The teachers are not trained to be law enforcement officers to deal with the misbehaviir of these notorious young criminals who pretend to be students; in fact they are thugs.
Good or bad education starts with parents. These parents may choose to be responsible or irresponsible. As my kids always say, it is difficult to change the behavior of a child you nener raised from childhood. Thus, you cannot change them when they are teenagers or adult. They are right.
The teachers cannot correct the vagabond behaviour of someone's children because they are not social workers and not law enforcement officers. Teachers cannot put themselves in that dangerous and toxic environment created by the student vagabonds on the school compound.
Jonas 1 year ago
You are saying he triumphed in a fight?? With a knife?? You are crazy. What happened to a normal fist fight of old? If it was just a normal fist fight none of us here would have heard of this fight. The murderer who I've heard is called Godwin is fully responsible for what he has done and has thrown his freedom away..The school authorities are also culpable for negligence.. RIP to Sackey
Coitus 1 year ago
Hypocrisy is what is killing this generation.
BIBLE: spare the rod and spoil the child.
GES: Spoil the rod and spare the child.
Ene y3 nn3!
Ene y3 nn3!
Akos 1 year ago
This is a result of free SHS. The GES has also compound the problem by exempty corporal punishment. The studenare more powerful than the tutors. So blame NPP and the education ministry.
Even at home we as parents still bea ... read full comment
This is a result of free SHS. The GES has also compound the problem by exempty corporal punishment. The studenare more powerful than the tutors. So blame NPP and the education ministry.
Even at home we as parents still beat our children to discipline them.
Joe Pap 1 year ago
Kalpohin is in Tamale in the Northern Region and not in the Eastern Region. Thanks
Fiifi 1 year ago
Kalpohin is in Tamale, haba
Kwame 1 year ago
Free SHS. All manner of criminals are in our secondary schools
Angel Carbonu of NAGRAT 1 year ago
We will not intervene today, we will not intervene tomorrow. GO TO COURT
It's very very sad to hear all these negligence in the attitude of some teachers but this has come about as a result of overly hyped children's right to misbehave. We must let children know that they are under training and th ...
A popular boys high school in Accra nearly had that Notorious bad image in the 80s when politicians behind Rawlings started interfering in its administration. It took the intervention of old boys who brought their own headmas ...
Get Rawlings out of this saga because you are chronic liar. During the revolution, Rawlings never associated any secondary school student in the aluta engagement. We were tertiary students mostly from Legon and Ghana Institut ...
Why arrest the other student because he triumphed in the fight that led to the death of the other student? The authorities who stood by are the ones who should be made to answer why they did not stop the fight but stood there ...
Sue the school for what kind of negligence? The school is there to instil academic and civic education. The teachers are not trained to be law enforcement officers to deal with the misbehaviir of these notorious young crimin ...
You are saying he triumphed in a fight?? With a knife?? You are crazy. What happened to a normal fist fight of old? If it was just a normal fist fight none of us here would have heard of this fight. The murderer who I've hear ...
Ene y3 nn3!
Even at home we as parents still bea ...