Chief of Akyem Akroso denies praising Bawumia during palace visit

Read Comments Comments (28)

Thank you, Sir. Most of the things we are told the chiefs say are false but the chiefs are not bold enough to come out and debunk the falsehood.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Didn't Akufo Addo say disinformation and misinformation are not permitted? So why are his own party members becoming culprits than everyone else in Ghana?

• Zigzag snr 1 year ago

Stop the misleading headline. The chief did not deny praising the Dr Mahamudu Bawumia or him words of encouragement. I think what he has denied is the particular quotation that he said "Ghanaians will suffer if they do not vo ...

• CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

IS YOUR PROBLEM CHIMPANZEE ASSOCIATES...THESE ARE FEW CHIEFS WHO DONT WANT TO TRED ON PARTISAN LINE.

• Yeti sika so 1 year ago

Npp and their demonic schemes , this time around every evil plan from you shall fail in Jesus name.

• Catapillar steer 1 year ago

Lies, misinformation and disinformation are the modus operandi of this Nana-bawumia npp

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Is this not a hypocrisy on the side of the Akyem Abuakwa Council headed by Amoatia Ofori Panyin. A sub chief praised JDM at Akyem Begoro and he was summons before the council another Chief endorsed Bawumia but the Council d ...

• The Don 1 year ago

John Ford Papano Thief Mahama is a womaniser, a drunkard and a thief.
    Every Womaniser is a liar.
    Every Thief is also a liar.
    Every Drunkard's judgement can't be trusted.
    Stop calling Bawumiar, husband of one wife and f ...

• Akwasi Addai 1 year ago

He is one of the few wise chiefs in Ghana .Traditional rulers are not politicians and should not get into politics. But many stupid chiefs have turned themselves into praise singers just to receive schnapps and an envelope o ...

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

I wonder why Christans are tolerating Bawumia who is a moslem. Because of his political ambitions he is pretending that he loves Christians though not. Islam regards Christians as Kaffirs who should be forcibly converted to ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

THE DON. CAN YOU PLEASE CALL SERWAA BRONI?. KWASEA?

• MalIam Atta 1 year ago

Your head is spinning you. Are you saying that, there are no christians in Arabia, no christians in Nigeria, no christians in Togo, etc? Or have you forgotten that the only black president who has ever won an election to beco ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Fu*ck you Obama is not black! His mother is a white woman from Canada, you idiot don't try to fool people. Fool!

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Stupid fool. Do you stay home during Muslim holidays,? Idiot there is no difference in Ghana of Christian and Muslims. We all live as brothers and sisters. Idiot

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Our chiefs play politics but they are discrete. They are leaders of all the people and do not want to promote one candidate against another. The problem is our chiefs are human, and at times they may come out to declare their ...

• Erik 1 year ago

Bawulair is in a borrowed robes.

• Funny World 1 year ago

This Akyem Akrosohene, Nana OforI is aggrieved, because his town, Akroso wasn't made the district capital of Asene- Manso- Akroso constituency. He once threatened to beat Hon.Ken Agyapong and it took Osofo computer man to int ...

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

A liar has no memory
    That's Bawumia. He doesn't even know what he is telling people because he is always telling liars
    He is only fighting to be come Ghana president as his head is empty. No brain working. Just always tal ...

• Akufomia 1 year ago

Nana Ofori, piawwwwww! We need more of such bold chiefs who are not afraid to set the records straight. Piawwwww!

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

NPP is a evils peoples party and they can liar more than Satan himself. Not every chief is a NPP useless hardworking donkey. Thank you my chief to come out and shame this criminals bastards. How an intelligent chief can suppo ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Bawumia doesn't need your praise. Tweakai, you support Mahama who is being controlled by alcohol, and I remember him labelling all Akyems as "sakawa tribe" and how many of you had the courage to call him to apologize?

By w ...

• Arab 1 year ago

Atigya, 3bob)ba hahaha

• Nanatwum1022@gmail.com 1 year ago

Who amongst you were at the palace,,he said it and that's the fact,

• James 1 year ago

You don't have balls. What is wrong if you really praised him?

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

If you made that statement or not your vote is not going to make Dr Bawumiah the president. He has already won it

• Observer 1 year ago

So why don't you report circumspectly and compel the poor chief to come out and defend himself. Are you not ashamed that wherever Bawumia goes, we hear chiefs endorsing him when that is not necessarily so as this chief assert ...

• Elder 1 year ago

Blame Channel 1 (City TV). They see only what is in favour of NPP. Their interviewers lose their sense of questioning when interviewing NPP guys. They and their friends will twist whatever they hear to favour NPP

• Odiasempa 1 year ago

BUT HOW CAN NANA PRAISE SUCH A LIAR WHO HAS EVEN DENIED HIS OWN GOVERNMENT? WHAT GOOD THING HAS BAWUMIA DONE APART FROM BRINGING SUFFERING ON GHANIANS DUE TO HIS POOR ECONOMIC POLICIES?