SORRY FOR YOUR LOSS , VERY SAD, MAY HE RIP . VERY DISHEARTENING. SOME OF THESE KIDS DONT KNOW BETTER. I SEE THE PICTURE OF THE KID AND I SEE A WONNABE. PAY ATTENTION TO HIS PICTURE. WAS THE KID INVOLVED IN GANG ? WHY THE GANG SIGN ?
Zagarolo 1 year ago
I have stopped commenting on GhanaWeb three years ago because Sakawa boys have taken over the platform.Very useless and unsympathetic comments as if it is true Ghanaians, especially the Akans are are about to have tails and horns on their heads and their upper anus
V8 1 year ago
One of the mentally unstable has returned back to Ghanaweb
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128--
Jack 1 year ago
You are below animals. Pure evil CANNIBALS
A bad school is a bad school 1 year ago
That school has very bad irresponsible teachers. They need to be changed
Emma 1 year ago
They should be changed so u go and teach there .. joking like that saaa ... The teachers also have families
Adongo 1 year ago
The schools have no answers to anything. Parents should talk to their children.
Zamata 1 year ago
Exactly. Whoever thought a stupid argument over wealthy will end in a stabbing death
Konongo Kaya 1 year ago
Does this man really look like a rich man? His late son was just bragging about his father who appears like a "security guard". It is time we educate the youth against bragging. What a "STUPID and SENSELESS DEATH!"
Nsemsem 1 year ago
How can you judge someone you don't know from their looks?
Sak 1 year ago
Excellent point
JDM 1 year ago
he changed his name and came back to write 'excellent point' psyco
Kevin 1 year ago
That's a good question
JDM 1 year ago
a very stupid and foolish comment! I wish it happened to you or a family member! kwasia gyemiii
123 1 year ago
Don't judge people by their looks. A colleague earns 30,000 cedis a month but takes troski to office. He has given his car to his wife. So it doesn't pay to judge people by their looks.
Cee 1 year ago
Wo y3 kwasia piiii. Im not taking sides, except against u fool
the Villager 1 year ago
Nonsense,didnt one of Akufo Addo's security guards enter parliament as MP? Why look down on security guards?
Nyansapo 1 year ago
Is that the rich father
Kwami - US 1 year ago
Address the issue and not the bereaved family
kuffuor 1 year ago
YES HE IS A TROKOSI MAN.HE IS A FETISH PRIEST AT ANYAKO.
jesus 1 year ago
kuffuor, ANOTHER KOJO BASIA AND WONTUMI'S COCK SUCKER!
kelewele 1 year ago
Looks like an occultist to me..
Son of Sam 1 year ago
Richest man
Richest man
Bob 1 year ago
We are always quick to judge each other but not really focus on the circumstances of the issue presented before us. No parents should send their kids to school for such unfortunate and sad thing to happen to them. We as Ghanaians have stopped caring or do sometimes not value life as a whole. 1. A fight breaks out, and no teacher or school officials try to intervine . 2) A student gets injured in the case of a fight with another student at school premise and no call for aid, police officials, or student parents. This tells us how inhumane we have become as a society. I really suggest that if they find the school officials to be at fault. The best and only thing to do is shut the school down or fire all the high top staffs
Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago
At 18 they are all adults but some of them are fools and low minded. Is this argument needed at all? The school authorities did not do well at all. They should have done something to avoid the situation. What is going on in our schools?
Emma 1 year ago
U are very useless......can u tell us what u wanted the Authorities to do ...they also have families... monkey like u
The Spear 1 year ago
Spare the rod and spoil the child, the Bible says!
The world has changed! So correction of pupils and students, and you do so at your own risks.
The whip was punitive, the pains warn you of bad behavior and forestall ... read full comment
The world has changed! So correction of pupils and students, and you do so at your own risks.
The whip was punitive, the pains warn you of bad behavior and forestall bad behavior. We went through them unscathed, we graduated refined, good and free-minded. The whip didn't kill any of us; some teachers misuse them, but they get their punishments too when they did.
Now, of course, you can't even warn a school kid, let alone shout on him/her for bad behavior, courtesy of the modern Ghana Education System and an advance world, and we see our education system down the drain.
Leave teachers out of this and address the bad unsustainable system.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Most of us attended boarding schools in Ghana but hardly did such stupid incident happen as far as I can remember. Yes, at times, we have disagreements and engaged in back-and-forth-verbal exchanges. Even if fist cuffs occur, we do our best to mend fences and move on and never do one pull a weapon and ends one's life.
What level have we climbed?
KWAKU PORTO RICO 1 year ago
Social media , ma Guy is the root of all evil.....Now this generation is totally different than our time in boarding school days.... very very scary situation.,.
Blame the Government 1 year ago
In recent times, Senior High School learners are queens and Kings. You dare not discipline a student. You could lose your job or be transferred.
These students knew they could not be punished if they were caught by the sch ... read full comment
In recent times, Senior High School learners are queens and Kings. You dare not discipline a student. You could lose your job or be transferred.
These students knew they could not be punished if they were caught by the school authority.
Our High Schools are now strong hold for NPP. They have been pampered since this government assumed office
Tsotsoo 1 year ago
Hmmmmm now all sorts of children are going to school because it is free. Remember Adisadel where a boy nearly strangled another boy. Teachers please don't sit there aloof and watch the massacre. Thank you.
Zamata 1 year ago
Unfortunately some parents have adopted the American style of attacking and blaming teachers for trying to discipline students. Some teachers are afraid of some students. Sad. Tragic
To lose an 18 year old son over such a s ... read full comment
Unfortunately some parents have adopted the American style of attacking and blaming teachers for trying to discipline students. Some teachers are afraid of some students. Sad. Tragic
To lose an 18 year old son over such a silly argument
Djlangmor 1 year ago
A form three student twisted and nearly broke the wrist of our senior house master last week over a phone. This is what we are going through in the SHS.
Essilfe 1 year ago
We even want to go on strike. Useless we are allowed to punish students
Nicman 1 year ago
U want a teacher to sacrifice his life for your child and friend. What answers do u want. If the teachers discipline the students they get into trouble. So the students will have to discipline to themselves Did your son come to; school to learn or to debate about his home?
Cc 1 year ago
He should go to child right international Ghana to ask his questions. When they are seriously fooling that teachers should allow children do what they want, u supported them as parent. That's the results,take it.
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago
ARE THE TEACHERS POLICE TO BE STOPPING FIGHTS, OR NURSES TO TAKE CARE OF THE INJURED? THEY COULD HAVE DONE THAT ON SAMARITAN BASIS BUT NOTHING COMPELS THEM TO. SO MR. FATHER, THEY CAN CHOOSE TO TALK OR NOT TO TALK SINCE THEY CALLED THE POLICE. YOU CAN CHANNEL YOUR ATTENTION TO THE POLICE AND HELP WITH INVESTIGATIONS IF YOU WANT AND LEAVE THE SCHOOL ALONE. YOU HAVE YOUR EVIDENCE ON VIDEO, WHAT ELSE? SUCH A STÙPID DEATH. MAY HIS SOUL FIND PEACE ANYWAYS.
Joe Mens 1 year ago
Any student disciplinary issues on campus is the responsiblity of the School and teachers.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
How did you bring up your son at home, Sir. Did you teach him to brag about your supposed wealth to his colleagues at school? Just asking.
Jane 1 year ago
You're victim-blaming. Blame that kid who came wielding a knife to an argument. It's not right to carry around weapons on school grounds. Now, someone has lost their life and that terrible child's future is in jeopardy. Truly sad news.
Taooo 1 year ago
What a country. ...free SHS.!!!
alasanbila 1 year ago
I don't believe this story. How can school masters sit unconcerned whilst a student is lying in blood. No rational human being will do that.
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128~~#
Foolish boys 1 year ago
Leave the teachers alone
Kalcy 1 year ago
When teachers discipline students they chastised. This is the result of teachers minding their own business. Kill yourselves.
Asante 1 year ago
One of the teachers by name Julius has captured a student girl in one of the science labs. GES, Headmistress and police should investigate and take action. This is a source of indiscipline in the school. The girl behaves like she is above the law.
Too much rot in O'Reilly
Yaw 1 year ago
Sorry for the death of child.
Discipline at home is now expensive commodity.we all need to go back to the basis and evaluate our values and what we are sharing with our children.kids respect anyone nor authorities in various schools.
FOCUS 1 year ago
Not everyone should be in school anyway. Every free thing comes with huge pricetag indeed.
Be careful what you wish for.
May his soul rip
Not everyone should be in school anyway. Every free thing comes with huge pricetag indeed.
May his soul rip
TWEAA 1 year ago
EVERY TEACHER WHO WAS PRESENT DURING THE STABBING SHOULD BE ARRESTED AS WELL-THEN FIRED!
SORRY FOR YOUR LOSS , VERY SAD, MAY HE RIP . VERY DISHEARTENING. SOME OF THESE KIDS DONT KNOW BETTER. I SEE THE PICTURE OF THE KID AND I SEE A WONNABE. PAY ATTENTION TO HIS PICTURE. WAS THE KID INVOLVED IN GANG ? WHY THE GAN ...
I have stopped commenting on GhanaWeb three years ago because Sakawa boys have taken over the platform.Very useless and unsympathetic comments as if it is true Ghanaians, especially the Akans are are about to have tails and h ...
Excellent point
That's a good question
Is that the rich father
Richest man
We are always quick to judge each other but not really focus on the circumstances of the issue presented before us. No parents should send their kids to school for such unfortunate and sad thing to happen to them. We as Gha ...
At 18 they are all adults but some of them are fools and low minded. Is this argument needed at all? The school authorities did not do well at all. They should have done something to avoid the situation. What is going on in o ...
The whip was punitive, the pains warn you of bad behavior and forestall ...
Most of us attended boarding schools in Ghana but hardly did such stupid incident happen as far as I can remember. Yes, at times, we have disagreements and engaged in back-and-forth-verbal exchanges. Even if fist cuffs occur, ...
These students knew they could not be punished if they were caught by the sch ...
To lose an 18 year old son over such a s ...
U want a teacher to sacrifice his life for your child and friend. What answers do u want. If the teachers discipline the students they get into trouble. So the students will have to discipline to themselves Did your son come ...
ARE THE TEACHERS POLICE TO BE STOPPING FIGHTS, OR NURSES TO TAKE CARE OF THE INJURED? THEY COULD HAVE DONE THAT ON SAMARITAN BASIS BUT NOTHING COMPELS THEM TO. SO MR. FATHER, THEY CAN CHOOSE TO TALK OR NOT TO TALK SINCE THEY ...
You're victim-blaming. Blame that kid who came wielding a knife to an argument. It's not right to carry around weapons on school grounds. Now, someone has lost their life and that terrible child's future is in jeopardy. Trul ...
Leave the teachers alone
One of the teachers by name Julius has captured a student girl in one of the science labs. GES, Headmistress and police should investigate and take action. This is a source of indiscipline in the school. The girl behaves like ...
Discipline at home is now expensive commodity.we all need to go back to the basis and evaluate our values and what we are sharing with our children.kids respect anyone nor authorities in various ...
May his soul rip