But let Govt find alternative ways of mining. We can establish 2 Gold mining companies in every constituency to absorb all the unemployed youth. These companies don't necessarily need to think about pr ... read full comment
You nailed it Nana.
But let Govt find alternative ways of mining. We can establish 2 Gold mining companies in every constituency to absorb all the unemployed youth. These companies don't necessarily need to think about profit. But pay the workers well so that we can mine our gold responsibly
Kubut3 1 year ago
Nzema , you're spot on , but it won't. work , The people need to organize themselves like the bus stop boys and fight.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
What is this chief talking about? Akufo Addo doesn't hate galamsey ooo, he only hates it if it is not his Akyem Mafia Brigade doing it
Yusif 1 year ago
Djangba, thank you oo. Akufo Addo is the promoter of galamsey. He supported Akonta mines to mine in forest reserves. This is illegal but that man cleared Akonta mines of any wrong doing.
He Akufo Addo has already gone down i ... read full comment
Djangba, thank you oo. Akufo Addo is the promoter of galamsey. He supported Akonta mines to mine in forest reserves. This is illegal but that man cleared Akonta mines of any wrong doing.
He Akufo Addo has already gone down in the history of Ghana as the worst president ghana has ever had. Agyapadie gangs.
Jimbo 1 year ago
Good idea. It is the same as the community mining concept but lawless Ghanaians will abuse the rules like they are doing now. What is wrong if the youth takes to farming. In my youthful days there were no jobs but most of us took to farming till we got sustainable government job and ended up as public servants. The youth of today like money but they hate hard work. Others hate to work under the control of their superiors meanwhile they don't have much responsibility. They don't know what is external family where men had more responsibilities bcos it is not in their dreams to take care of a nephew or someone in the external family. Quick money is the root of this menace.
Leroy 1 year ago
Whatan idiot of a chief! Youvshould have confiscated the excavators and used them to build a road in your village, ofui!
Ghana Nti 1 year ago
Kwasia boy
Are you not in this country when confiscated excavators vanished?
Sia
Kwasia boy
Sia
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128##*•
St. GHFUO: ALIKOTO DANKOTE 1 year ago
Stupid chief seize n sell even and use the monemoneyhelp the children this fool has nothing to offer the people in this village. Idio/
V8 1 year ago
Stupid, last time Ghana tried confiscating excavators all of them flied away, this time let’s try the burning
DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago
Flied away paaa, V8 you're killing the queen's language
V8 1 year ago
The revolution has begun, very soon more chiefs will follow suit, thank you Otumfuo for starting this revolution and thank all the chiefs who are against galamsey
Prof Gyau 1 year ago
Good Job
Good Job
Son of Sam 1 year ago
God job Ohene
Chanfang 1 year ago
Jail Wontumi and everything will stop. Automatic
Betty 1 year ago
NANA MO NI Y3
Sleeping Tablet 1 year ago
At least we have some few wise chiefs still in Ghama who can use their head to think like a normal human beings.
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
NONSENSE. WE NEED MACHINE'S TO HELP WORK, MORE THAN HAND LABOR. CONFISCATE TO GOVERNMENT TO HELP IN OTHER ASPECTS. MORE THAN BURNING. HOPELESS THINKING.
New order 1 year ago
All the excavators they took from illegal miners , NPP share to themselves. Go to Madina you will see only dead ones
Ogene 1 year ago
Henry,look if they consfisticate the excavators and handover to government, the machines will all fly away to unknown destinations before the next morning. Nana God bless you
Ray 1 year ago
Exactly so bro
KWAKU KYERETWIE 1 year ago
YES THIS CHIEF IS JUST TOO GOOD. THE EXCAVATORS MUST BE DESTROYED AT THE MINING SITES. THE LOCAL CHIEFS MUST BE GIVEN UPPER HAND TO STAMP ON THIS GALAMSEY MENACE. OUR FUTURE GENERATION WILL BY ALL MEANS HAVE HEATH PROBLEMS IN THE LONG RUN.
THINK TWICE. 1 year ago
Who told this chief that the Okyehene and Akuffo do not like galamsey?
Vincent Nkornu 1 year ago
Is ilegal mining the only job,I support any Chief that would stand firmed to fight the galamsey menace. Nana ayekoo!!
Onyansanii 1 year ago
He didn't get his shereof the money
Concerned statesman 1 year ago
Alas someone with a backbone. More power to you chief!
KWAME 1 year ago
IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETER IF THE CHIEF HAS CEASE IT TO USE TO CONSTRUCT THEIR ROADS. THIS IS MY VIEW ALL THE SAME IT'S GOOD TO STOP GALASEY.
Saara 1 year ago
It would have been good for the chief to confiscate the machine to be used for community work. Eventually someone will have to be responsible to take care of it for the said community work but it will end up in the field for galamsey. That’s the typical Ghanaian mentality.
Mo piafo Nana Osabarima 1 year ago
Burn all excavators you See doing illegal galamsay.
One 1 year ago
This is illegal. Nothing else covers it.
Croc 1 year ago
Bravo Chief!!! More grease to your elbow.
Emily 1 year ago
Well done chief
Bonkers 1 year ago
Correct Chief. It should be a nationwide thing. The only problem is that Wontumi and the other big galamsey people are being protected by the government. Akufo-Addo's cousin Gabby is their lawyer. They have polluted beautiful water bodies. Joy FM guy went there to do a documentary. The Akonta Mining is owned by Wontumi who is NPP Ashanti chairman. This country needs a revolution.
JOE GALARDO 1 year ago
A good one there, Nana, If persuation FAILS, FORCE must be APPLIED. If you seive it, they will surely get it back.
Kwame 1 year ago
We can actually save this country if we put our minds and strength to it because it’s obviously few people doing the harm for the masses to face the consequences.Most of the people in this areas of gold mining had always respected and observed the water bodies until these Akyem mafias came in thinking they are wiser than everyone
Joe 1 year ago
I agree with those who say we should not burn the machines but if burning them will prevent them getting missing and going back to the idiots then let’s burnnnnnnnnnnnn
Bri 1 year ago
We need these for roads etc
A lawless country. Shithole country 1 year ago
Where will this stupidity be happening? Lawless country led by stupid criminals. I have always said that chieftaincy is one of the biggest problems we have in Ghana. It’s full of criminals.
KD 1 year ago
Trust me, this is a staged act. This was deliberately staged to save the okyehene’s image as well as Akuffo addo so as to make it appear as if they are doing something about galasey. Don’t fall for this trick. 3y3 azaanh!!!
JKL 1 year ago
I have said this thing and I will keep saying it....the fight against illegal mining is not about law oooo ....it must be by force ....it can start with only one region believe me all will stop .....
Emma 1 year ago
Agree with u , illigal mining will only stop if we take it by force .... It like u have a land in Accra or kosoa and someone is taking it away from u then u start talking about law ....it force u get ur land back ..
Kofi Sam 1 year ago
Nana please next time don't burn it but use for the good of the community when confiscated.
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago
I AM VERY PROUD OF THIS CHIEF. I HOPE, OTHER CHIEFS, IF NOT CORRUPT IN THER AREAS OF JURISDICTION, WILL FOLLOW SAME PATH.
THE "GALAMSAYERS" ARE SERIOUSLY AND DANGEROUSLY DESTROYING THE ECOLOGY OF OUR COUNTRY. ILLEGAL MIN ... read full comment
I AM VERY PROUD OF THIS CHIEF. I HOPE, OTHER CHIEFS, IF NOT CORRUPT IN THER AREAS OF JURISDICTION, WILL FOLLOW SAME PATH.
THE "GALAMSAYERS" ARE SERIOUSLY AND DANGEROUSLY DESTROYING THE ECOLOGY OF OUR COUNTRY. ILLEGAL MINING SHOULD BE STOOPED AND BANNED !!!
ALL CHIEFS SHOULD BOLDLY STAND UP AND VICIOUSLY HALT THE DESTRUCTION OF OUR NATURAL RESOURCES, ESPECIALLY ILLRGAL MINING.
Bri 1 year ago
Well done though. Thank you for caring about the next generation
Ed 1 year ago
I am surprised you believe what happened. Either the excavators were spoilt and it was done for the press or they have made enough money already and want to show they working . Who did the chief warn while first born of okyehene could not cause the arrest of them. Why were no galamsey pple around. There is more to this story. Cos our pple can do wonders
Nana Yaw 1 year ago
I think the burning is in order. Once burnt, it can be sold to steel companies and the proceeds used for development and reclaiming of the lands in the affected areas. It's long overdue but we can start somewhere. I know most chiefs makes money from this illegal activities, but we plead with them enough is enough. Both the community and the chief should rise up against these nefarious acts that destroys the lands. Cocoa has been affected, drinking water same, farm lands and all. We shd stop our brothers and politicians involved this dirty trade once and for all.. for love of country let's all rise against this kanka
Nuumo 1 year ago
Our leader are stupid.
The youth must rise up to protect their water bodies and lands.
May the youth chase any stupid so called chief who is allowing galamsey in his town.
Most of the chiefs are just lazy, they only rel ... read full comment
Our leader are stupid.
May the youth chase any stupid so called chief who is allowing galamsey in his town.
Most of the chiefs are just lazy, they only rely on the effort of their forefathers to glorify themselves amidst dancing and drinking.
In those days lands and river are fought over. But what do we see, the so called chiefs cannot even protect water bodies bequeathed to them by their forefathers. They are lazy they only boasts of wars that their forefathers fought while watching on and clandestinely conniving with criminal politicians to destroy.
Congratulations to this strong chief.
It's good he didn't take the excavator home else the same criminal politicians will come for it.
# Operation RecoverYourLandsAndRiverBodiesOurYouth.
Kojo Sam 1 year ago
Good job done. God bless you, wise Chief
Policeman. 1 year ago
Hopefully the other chiefs will follow this brave action to help save our forest . It is just about time to take serious issues like the killing of our Environment into our hands like the above scene.
JACK TORONTO 1 year ago
OSABERIMA, YOU HAVE DONE A YOMAN'S WORK, BUT AMOATIA AND NANA ADDO ARE DEEP IN GALAMSAY. GALAMSAY IS STILL HAPPENING IN KYEBI WHILE AMOATIA IS DEEPLY INVOLVED.
BY THE WAY, YOU DID A GOOD WORK FOR SETTING THAT EXAMPLE, BDCA ... read full comment
OSABERIMA, YOU HAVE DONE A YOMAN'S WORK, BUT AMOATIA AND NANA ADDO ARE DEEP IN GALAMSAY. GALAMSAY IS STILL HAPPENING IN KYEBI WHILE AMOATIA IS DEEPLY INVOLVED.
BY THE WAY, YOU DID A GOOD WORK FOR SETTING THAT EXAMPLE, BDCAUSE THE EXCAVATORS WILL BE SEEN IN THE BUSH IF THEY WERE YO BE SEIZED.
Worried citizen 1 year ago
JUNGLE LAW FROM BRAINLESS PEOPLE...IT'S AN ILLEGAL ACT THE CHIEF HAS NO RIGHT TO TAKE JUSTICE IN HIS HANDS WITHOUT COURT ORDERS.GHANAIANS WANT GOLD BUT HAVE NO BRAINS HOW TO MONITOR A MINE OR SETUP REGULATIONS FOR MINING AND SUPERVISING. ENVY AND JEALOUSY IS THEIR THRIVE. THIS ABUSE OF MACHINES SPECIALLY EXCAVATORS NEED INTERNATIONAL ATTENTION...ITS THE BIGGEST SCAM AND FRAUD BUSINESS THAT STARTED 7 YEARS NOW.PEOPLE LOST A LOT OF MONEY PAYING DUTY FEES TO IMPORT THEM AND END UP LOOSING BIG INVESTMENTS. SOME ARE ENJOYING THOSE MACHINES UNDER PROTECTION FROM GOD KNOWS THEM. WHILE THE REAL DESTROYERS ARE THE CHANGFA MACHINES ON PLATFORMS THEY USE TO MINE IN RIVERS.!! THE PRESS SHOULD FOCUS AND INVESTIGATE TO HONESTY NOT USE EXCAVATORS OWNERS AS TARGETS TO CREATE HATE FOR ATTENTION SEEKING. CHANGFA MACHINES DESTROYED THE WATERBEDS IN GHANA AND THE EXCAVATORS OWNERS ARE TARGETED....BE WISE PEOPLE AND FACE THE TRUTH OWNERS LOST MACHINES BECAUSE OF THIS SCAM BIG TIME FOR THE REASON EXCAVATORS HAVE MORE VALUE THAN CHANGFA MACHINES !!! ITS ALL ABOUT GETTING MONEY BY USING FAKE INFORMATION
Ama Tiwaa 1 year ago
Nana, may you live long for what you have done. As an Anyinasin citizen, I am in full support of your actions. May we all stay true to our calling to protect mother Ghana For the next generation.
K.B 1 year ago
Ghana is gradually becoming a lawless country if our laws works why must it take a chief to go after galamseyer's
Nana Dadzie 1 year ago
1. Civil liability: The chief may be ordered to compensate affected parties.
2. Criminal prosecution: The chief and involved individuals may face arrest, prosecution, and conviction.
Furthermore, owners and workers detained ... read full comment
2. Criminal prosecution: The chief and involved individuals may face arrest, prosecution, and conviction.
Furthermore, owners and workers detained at the site may face charges under applicable Ghanaian legislation and be prosecuted by the government."
You nailed it Nana.
But let Govt find alternative ways of mining. We can establish 2 Gold mining companies in every constituency to absorb all the unemployed youth. These companies don't necessarily need to think about pr ...
He Akufo Addo has already gone down i ...
Good idea. It is the same as the community mining concept but lawless Ghanaians will abuse the rules like they are doing now. What is wrong if the youth takes to farming. In my youthful days there were no jobs but most of us ...
Kwasia boy
Sia
Good Job
God job Ohene
NANA MO NI Y3
Exactly so bro
YES THIS CHIEF IS JUST TOO GOOD. THE EXCAVATORS MUST BE DESTROYED AT THE MINING SITES. THE LOCAL CHIEFS MUST BE GIVEN UPPER HAND TO STAMP ON THIS GALAMSEY MENACE. OUR FUTURE GENERATION WILL BY ALL MEANS HAVE HEATH PROBLEMS I ...
It would have been good for the chief to confiscate the machine to be used for community work. Eventually someone will have to be responsible to take care of it for the said community work but it will end up in the field for ...
Well done chief
Correct Chief. It should be a nationwide thing. The only problem is that Wontumi and the other big galamsey people are being protected by the government. Akufo-Addo's cousin Gabby is their lawyer. They have polluted beautiful ...
We can actually save this country if we put our minds and strength to it because it’s obviously few people doing the harm for the masses to face the consequences.Most of the people in this areas of gold mining had always re ...
Trust me, this is a staged act. This was deliberately staged to save the okyehene’s image as well as Akuffo addo so as to make it appear as if they are doing something about galasey. Don’t fall for this trick. 3y3 azaanh! ...
THE "GALAMSAYERS" ARE SERIOUSLY AND DANGEROUSLY DESTROYING THE ECOLOGY OF OUR COUNTRY. ILLEGAL MIN ...
I am surprised you believe what happened. Either the excavators were spoilt and it was done for the press or they have made enough money already and want to show they working . Who did the chief warn while first born of okyeh ...
I think the burning is in order. Once burnt, it can be sold to steel companies and the proceeds used for development and reclaiming of the lands in the affected areas. It's long overdue but we can start somewhere. I know mo ...
Our leader are stupid.
Most of the chiefs are just lazy, they only rel ...
BY THE WAY, YOU DID A GOOD WORK FOR SETTING THAT EXAMPLE, BDCA ...
JUNGLE LAW FROM BRAINLESS PEOPLE...IT'S AN ILLEGAL ACT THE CHIEF HAS NO RIGHT TO TAKE JUSTICE IN HIS HANDS WITHOUT COURT ORDERS.GHANAIANS WANT GOLD BUT HAVE NO BRAINS HOW TO MONITOR A MINE OR SETUP REGULATIONS FOR MINING AND ...
Furthermore, owners and workers detained ...