Mechanic sentenced to 25 years imprisonment for robbing, raping pregnant WASSCE candidate

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Cecil Ampadu 1 year ago

25 years imprisonment is a lenient deal for rape. Should have been higher.
    How many years to politicians who rape the country get for imprisonment?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........ or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

The number of years that the Guy has been sentenced to is very lenient. It should have been done as my hometown people would have done. Burn him alive and gouge his eyes and leave him alone to suffer and die. Could he have do ...

• The Don 1 year ago

John Ford Papano Thief Mahama is a womaniser, a drunkard and a thief.
    Every Womaniser is a liar.
    Every Thief is also a liar.
    Every Drunkard's judgement can't be trusted.
    Stop calling Bawumiar, who is husband of one wife ...

• SALVADOR ALLENDÉ 1 year ago

Amanfuor ......do you now see how dangerously low that MANHYIA HOMOSEXUAL ANIMAL called NAPO PREMPEH has sank...????? Two days ago, that RUDE and “fake royal" was asking Ghanaians not to vote for Mahama because if he comes, ...

• Parakletos 1 year ago

A fool is known by the words that proceed out of his or her mouth.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

His face and lips deserve another 15 years.

• Ogyatanaa 1 year ago

Did the judge forget to have him CASTRATED and his arm CHOPPED OFF? God help the woman to overcome this horrible nightmare.

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournhyinaahene 1 year ago

I knew he would be an Asante before even clicking on the article. Asantefour agyimi tu

• Mr no , nonsense 1 year ago

Who ever you are ,may thunder visit you,

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournhyinaahene 1 year ago

What about your Asante rapist brother ?

• Mr no , nonsense 1 year ago

After retrieving the items they should have finished him,period.

• Godxtym 1 year ago

We can't judge this issue. What if the was the who sponsored and she got pregnant but upon going to complete school, she is now denying the guy .

• God 1st 1 year ago

Per what you saying warrantee threats of rape and stolen of items and so on and so forth

• Nye bro 1 year ago

He should have been lynched... idiot of a boy!

• Tweaa 1 year ago

With this magnitude of crime only 25 years? , This is serious, , the minimum should have been 2 life imprisonment sentences

• Awuradebasa 1 year ago

This is a 50 year jail term crime

• Musa 1 year ago

Oh, so some of Ghana courts can act swiftly. This shows that are three adjournment arr deliberate.

You judges will go to he'll one by one.

• Ivor Mensah 1 year ago

Should have been life imprisonment

The evil bastard should have been de-penised before being sent away to prison.

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

Did he have a lawyer ? I'm sure the Court ought to have provided him with one. He definitely got screwed

• Such an cruelty not deserve to mingle 1 year ago

Such an wicked person doesn't deserve to mingle with the society's at all and well-done judge

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Oh, why? Just look at his name and look at the region he comes from, and then look at the colour of his face. The reason why these people are part of Ghana is what I don't Gerrit. Rapist, ritualists, is all they are.

• say it loud 1 year ago

50 years in prison would have been cool for him. Why rape a pregnant woman? Foolish boy

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

This idiot should have been sentenced to death by firing squad. If this is not attempted murder ( of a pregnant woman), what is it?

• Chief 1 year ago

Only 25 years???

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

He will come out from prison at the age of 45 years still sexualy active to come and continue his stupidity, he supposed to have been sentenced more than 25 years, this is a very lenient sentence due to the grave of his cri ...

• MASEM 1 year ago

So the victim is in SHS, living alone and 8 months Pregnant. How?? Could it be because of the current issues associated with the way and manner the Nobel Free SHS Project was implemented? I have a son, also WASSCE candidate i ...

• Joe Wassa 1 year ago

This man shout have been tied to the stake and shot.

• Osei-Rotterdam 1 year ago

50 years sentence would have been better for the 2 offences. The lady is also about to go to Labour. 8 months pregnancy so should have been considered.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

The judge was at liberty to give the accused a maximum sentence of 25 years on each count. Maybe that was what he did but the sentences are running concurrently. This criminal doesn't deserve to be living in our civil society ...

• Nicman 1 year ago

25 years? The prosecutor should make an appeal. This rat should go in for about 45 20 for rape 15 for robbery and 20 for robbery with deadly weapon

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago

THIS CRIMINAL SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN A FIFTY-YEAR (50-YEARS) JAIL TERM. HE IS LUCKY FOR THE 25-YEAR TERM.

• Musa 1 year ago

He should have been eliminated by the group.