Life...September is a birth cycle month for all your desires since January, so find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe now for you to invest in this skill to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available worldwide. Have you gotten his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" #Skills4Success ....xx....
Silas 1 year ago
And just less than ten years after independence in 1957 the coffers of the country was empty! Ghana was broke and bankrupt! So the question I ask is were we as a nation really ready for self governance when we sought independence from our colonial master? Couldn’t Nkrumah have managed better all the financial resources bequeathed to him? Is it because as a manager of the economy he lacked experience? Maybe he was an astute politician but not a manager? Hmmmm just asking questions ooo
an observer 1 year ago
hey my friend you are a liar.
Nsia 1 year ago
Cut the crap! bankrupt Britain did not bequeath a penny to Nkrumah, he stopped them from siphoning the little that we had in rebuilding their nation after the second world war.Only fools will keep harping on the same useless string that worse than hopeless Kofi Abrefa Busia spewed out.Just google how much bankrupt Britain borrowed from Canada and USA in the late 40s to rebuild their bombed out cities after world war 11 and ask your idiotic self where they got that money to bequeath to Gold Coast.Common sense seems to be a rare commodity to the inbreds that constitutes the vile Danquah Busia Detritus
Gogomi 1 year ago
The treacherous Danquah-Busia mafia lot and their arse-lickers, are now doing all they can to raise themselves from the grave which they have dug for themselves but I am afraid that, it is much too late for them to come clean by trying to play the victim which unfortunately, the above exerpts of Kabral Amiheres book, seems to portray.
Now a few corrections to blatant disinformation that the book promotes:
It was definitely not the UGCC as a whole that paid for Nkrumahs trip from the UK to the Gold Coast (Ghana) after being personally invited and recruited by Paa Grant - as was all the many other members of the UGCC. It was Paa Grant who "singularly and personally" financed Nkrumahs trip back home.
Secondly, it was not Kwame Nkrumah who turned his back on the UGCC. It was the Danquah-led neocolonial oriented clique embedded in the UGCC who refused to work with General Secretary Nkrumah. In this regard, they did not understand why Gen. Secretary Nkrumah had reached out to the masses throughout the length and breadth of the Gold Coast in his organizational work. Similarly, they also did not agree with Nkrumah for reaching out to non-colonial, non-imperialist and non-racist countries around the world for assistance in the UGCCs bid to free the people of the Gold Coast from colonial tyranny and dictatorship. Within one year of his recruitment in the UGCC, Nkrumah greatly transformed the comatose and exclusively elitist office-bound organization into a national mass organization with international links.
Suffice it to say, it was the frustrations of Paa Grant, the Founder and sole leader of the UGCC, at the palpable lack of practical progress by the initial group of elitist neocolonial clique to the cause of the organization, that prompted him to make a further head-hunt for a more purposeful Gen. Secretary in the shape and form of Kwame Nkrumah.
Even though Nkrumah had impacted huge nation-wide progress on the then comatose UGCC within only a few months of taking up office with the UGCC, the neocolonial clique still refused to cooperate and work together with him. They actually accused him of collaborating with ordinary uneducated people who they contemptuously referred to as "verandah boys" (today's version of street people). They also insiduously borrowed and used colonial and imperialist crafted hate tags on Kwame Nkrumah, other nationalist leaders and anticolonial and anti-imperialist countries that were at the international forefront of the global fight against slavery, colonialism, imperialism and the exploitation of vulnerable people around the world.
The rift in the UGCC became so bad that at a point, massive crowds would converge at UGCC meetings and hoot and jeer at the "Uncle Tom" pronouncements of the neocolonial clique whilst they would raucous hail and cheer Kwame Nkrumah on for his anti-colonial and African nationalist sentiments.
Eventually, it was the public that virtually begged an initially hesitant Kwame Nkrumah to leave the UGCC.
However, out of respect for Paa Grant and his far-reaching ideals that he had for establishing the UGCC, Kwame Nkrumah refused to budge. This attitude worsened the frustration of the native people of the Gold Coast and one fateful day, crowds chanting war songs and anti-colonial slogans, invaded a UGCC meeting and physically carried a thoroughly perplexed Kwame Nkrumah out of the premises to emphatically end his political association with the UGCC.
After this episode, the neocolonial elements such as Danquah and co, took firm hold of the UGCC, and as would be expected,, destroyed it and abandoned Paa Grant to his fate. Does this not conjure visions of deja vu of what is going on in today's Ghana?
Jokers!!! 1 year ago
Who the are you? Kwasiaba like you. Nobody!! Nobody will denigrate kwame nkrumah and go free, you'll pay dearly for your utterances!!! Asante nii aboa!!!
Kotibrim 1 year ago
Kwasia kwa!!! Eight years Akuffo addo and Ghana's DEBT is so large your foolish great grand children will be paying for it till their death!!! And what do they have to show for it!!! Kwasia anytime you put your light on you'll be electrocuted!!!
Kwame 1 year ago
I wrote some time ago that in partisan politics and philosophy the fight for ideas comes to the front.
So, I wrote about how Plato saw to it that his teacher Socrates was administered hemluk, because his teacher was against ... read full comment
I wrote some time ago that in partisan politics and philosophy the fight for ideas comes to the front.
So, I wrote about how Plato saw to it that his teacher Socrates was administered hemluk, because his teacher was against the unhuman slave system that existed then in ancient Greece.
Plato was a member of the aristocrats in ancient Greece who was a benefactor of the inhuman socioeconomic system of slavery.
In his "German Philosophy" Karl Marx weight on the idealism of his teacher Hegel, whiles praising his dialectics, whiles praising the materialistic ideas of Ferbauch, he at the same time criticise his undialectical approach to philosophy.
In partisan politics there is something that is call mud throwing.
What mud did Joseph Boache Danquah and his UGCC members did not throw at Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
I however want to quote historical facts to debunk what this writer wrote.
I am not sure if in 1999 elections John Kufuor gave any position to members of the CPP, PNC and other political parties that formed the Alliance For Change with him.
This writer, if he has that information may appraise me on it.
It was into few months of John Kufuor's presidency that Mr. Ekow Nkensen Arkaah crushed in his vehicle and killed on the Tema Motorway.
John Kufuor never made any effort to seek and arrest the murderer of his vice in the AFC.
Kwame Nkrumah has no obligation to assist the UGCC with which his party CPP was contesting elections to gain seats to parliament, because that in itself is against partisan politics.
But, the writer must wait, after independence Kwame Nkrumah established The Council for Arts and Culture, which he appointed J.B. Danquah as the director which the latter refused and rather decided to obtain funds from the secret services of NATO countries, assassinate the Prime Minister and President Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, kill and maim Young Pioneers.
Augustina Quayson 1 year ago
Please Silas please this is not true. Please Silas by 1957 the country was not broke. Please most of the major developments that took place in this country took place after independence Tema Harbour for example was built and opened by President Nkrumah on 10 February 1962 from our own resources. Please see page 24 Selected Speeches of Kwame Nkrumah vol.3 by Samuel Obeng or Page 451 Centenary Edition volume 1
kwame 1 year ago
SOMETIMES PEOPLE THINK YOU SHOULD BE SLAVE TO THEM FOREVER BECAUSE OF A CERTAIN GOOD THEY HAVE DONE FOR YOU IN YOUR LIFE'S JOURNEY. THIS IS QUIETE UNFORTUNATE THOUGHT. THIS PIECE HISTORICAL AS IT IS BUT MAY DRAW THE INTENDED SYMPATHY FOR JB.
Augustina Quayson 1 year ago
When Dr Nkrumah established the Ghana Academy of Sciences in 1959, Dr Danquah and Dr Susan Ofori Atta were among the pioneer 20 fellows of the Academy appointed by Dr Nkrumah
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Nkrumah simply outsmarted the whisky-drinking, cigar-chomping, British-educated and suited snobs with his down-to-earth personality and association with the ordinary people of the Gold Coast. Simple, straightforward strategy to win the hearts and minds of the masses.
I will daze him in court 9 months ago
Traditionally we Mamprusis have never been NPP if we were not betrayed by Nkruma
Life...September is a birth cycle month for all your desires since January, so find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe n ...
And just less than ten years after independence in 1957 the coffers of the country was empty! Ghana was broke and bankrupt! So the question I ask is were we as a nation really ready for self governance when we sought independ ...
Cut the crap! bankrupt Britain did not bequeath a penny to Nkrumah, he stopped them from siphoning the little that we had in rebuilding their nation after the second world war.Only fools will keep harping on the same useless ...
The treacherous Danquah-Busia mafia lot and their arse-lickers, are now doing all they can to raise themselves from the grave which they have dug for themselves but I am afraid that, it is much too late for them to come clean ...
Kwasia kwa!!! Eight years Akuffo addo and Ghana's DEBT is so large your foolish great grand children will be paying for it till their death!!! And what do they have to show for it!!! Kwasia anytime you put your light on you'l ...
So, I wrote about how Plato saw to it that his teacher Socrates was administered hemluk, because his teacher was against ...
Please Silas please this is not true. Please Silas by 1957 the country was not broke. Please most of the major developments that took place in this country took place after independence Tema Harbour for example ...
SOMETIMES PEOPLE THINK YOU SHOULD BE SLAVE TO THEM FOREVER BECAUSE OF A CERTAIN GOOD THEY HAVE DONE FOR YOU IN YOUR LIFE'S JOURNEY. THIS IS QUIETE UNFORTUNATE THOUGHT. THIS PIECE HISTORICAL AS IT IS BUT MAY DRAW THE INTENDED ...
Nkrumah simply outsmarted the whisky-drinking, cigar-chomping, British-educated and suited snobs with his down-to-earth personality and association with the ordinary people of the Gold Coast. Simple, straightforward strategy ...