This was a plot to deepen Dr Nkrumah's troubles and sabotage his release, once a treacherous traitor always a treacherous traitor!
Ghana Stinks 1 year ago
These Akyem mafia, when they tell look up please don't even look down. Keep your eyes fixed where they are for they want to hide something
£EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago
September is a birth cycle month for all your desires since January, so find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe now for you to invest in this skill to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available worldwide. Have you gotten his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" #SkillsForSuccess
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
DANQUAH IS A TRIBAL BIGOT!!!!!!!
A LIAR!!!!!!!
A TRAITOR!!!!!!!
A CIA AGENT!!!!!!!
A LIAR!!!!!!!
A TRAITOR!!!!!!!
A CIA AGENT!!!!!!!
YARO 1 year ago
Are you really sure that this was a letter from J.B. Danquah to Nkrumah when he was in prison? Nrumah's prison time was before Ghana's independence in 1957 or so I thought. My doubt is about the use of the name "Ghana" in the said letter by Mr. J.B. Danquah. You see the name Ghana, I believe and had always thought so, was conferred on the country after independence. So if this letter is valid, then probably J.B. Danquah did infact and most probably so, proposed the name Ghana against what the Historians are saying. So, my question is, did Danquah write that letter and wrote "GHANA" in it?
Aki and Pawpaw 1 year ago
The name Ghana had long been conceived before independence. That is why Nkrumah used it for Ghana National College in 1948. It was based on Danquah’s research that we migrated from ancient Ghana.
The other day, I read ... read full comment
The name Ghana had long been conceived before independence. That is why Nkrumah used it for Ghana National College in 1948. It was based on Danquah’s research that we migrated from ancient Ghana.
The other day, I read that someone said Danquah was advocating for Akanland. That is baloney. It is reported that Danquah suggested that French trade the Akan sections of Cote d’ Ivoire for the Volta region so that the Ewes would be united. Olympio wanted the same. Antoh and his Gold Coast Voltarians opposed it.
Kwaku Offei 1 year ago
Stupid liar. Danquah and Co. wanted independence for the "Gold Coast colony" only. And wanted the name Akanland for this. Nkrumah on the other hand, wanted a united country of all 4 colonies, "Gold Coast", "Ashanti Protectorate", "Northern Territories" and "British Togoland". Nkrumah came up with the name Ghana. Stop try to re-write history. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!!!
Vanchasse 1 year ago
No, it was after his release. Read the letter again, bro.
Oyibo 1 year ago
What do we gain from histories that only seek to divide us? Whilst we engage in these unnecessary banter, the Chinese are busily destroying our environment and taking our gold away for free. When can we think?
Aki and Pawpaw 1 year ago
You are right.
Quarshie Warrior 1 year ago
The chinese built a port at Tema to ship out our resources. Guess who granted them.... NDC Dumsorhene during whose era Galamsey became rampant with chinese Chanfan and Excavators and Generators. Dumsor Dumsor wicked dead goat aponkye funu mahamh gave that Chinese kingpin Aisha Huang the pass to Galamsey... Rosewood.. and to kill people for free after labelling Ghanaians with Short Memory. BUT WE GHANAIANS REMEMBER!!
KkY 1 year ago
Say it again, the person praising Nkrumah and asking for reconciliation is now insulted, what logic is this
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 6evevvv
Ogyatanaa 1 year ago
With a "lover" like this, Kwame needed no enemies.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
There is much we do not know about Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Nkrumah had his agenda. Nkrumah left the UGCC for his fame, and not Ghana's interest. Had Nkrumah not been overthrown, he would have become bigger, and Ghana diminished. Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was bigger than Ghana. He was building his empire. The children were thought to recite"Nkrumah is our messiah" and "Nkrumah never dies" and these are attributes of God.
Ghana Stinks 1 year ago
Weirdo
Weirdo
Jimbo 1 year ago
Having read that letter of JB Danquah, l am of clear mind that the latter had nothing against Nkrumah. He therefore had no basis to detain JB Danquah to death. That is obnoxious wickedness. JB Danquah and Paa Grant invited Nkrumah and paid his transportation and in addition paid him stipends to assist them fight for independence only to turn against them. Nkrumah in that act was a traitor but l forgive him. He detained JB Danquah to death. Painful death. He spent the rest of his life in detention. A small cell where he could not even stand. Can U imagine that? Nkrumah was too wicked.
Alkebulan 1 year ago
akufo ado belongs to prison like that of his ugly criminal chimpanzee family.
Jonas 1 year ago
Alkebulan or whoever you are, are you not a black person yourself?? If you call a blackman a chimpanzee then you are also one isn't it?? Let's move ahead and find solutuons to our numerous problems. History is a good subject to learn from and not to fight over!!
Kofi A 1 year ago
JB Danquah had great intentions for Ghana but unfortunately Nkrumah kept him in prison.
Most Ghanaian’s due to ignorance don’t know that historically Nkrumah’s overthrow was the happiest day in Ghana. Nkrumah left Ghan ... read full comment
JB Danquah had great intentions for Ghana but unfortunately Nkrumah kept him in prison.
Most Ghanaian’s due to ignorance don’t know that historically Nkrumah’s overthrow was the happiest day in Ghana. Nkrumah left Ghana bankrupt, and at some point he was using Ghana’s money to support coup detat in other countries. Nkrumah made so many enemies even among other African countries. He was such a good riddance. No wonder CPP has never come back to power again.
Nsia 1 year ago
@Kofi, certain brain farts such as you do not analyse things. When Kwame Nkrumah, was jailed in 1950, none of the UGCC members such as Danquah, Busia or O Lamptey were imprisoned. They campaigned vigorously yet the Ghanaian populace rejected them. Out of 38 electoral seats in the 1951 general election, Kwame Nkrumah, the prisoner's party won a whopping 34 out of 38. Ask your wonderful self why Danquah and Co were soundly rejected? Not content with their rejection, they asked for another election in 1954 & 1956 again, they were soundly ejected by the populace. Then, they started bombing and maiming. Nkrumah, got a taste of their first bomb at his home in Accra New Town in 1955. J B Useless Danquah, was a terrorist mastermind and he ended up in jail as terrorist do. To cap it all, Nkrumah, the selfless, egalitarian champion ended up being voted as the best man to come out of Africa in a thousand years. You lot can whinge, moan scowl and wank over that feat! CHEERS!
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
@Kofi, how would blockheads like you understand Dr Nkrumah's philosophy? Can you not see the way the Arabs are rapidly developing? They only have two natural resources (oil and gas) and they know the rest of the world (especially the West) need those two things very badly and so they will not let them take them free of charge (thus at cheap price). And that was what Dr Nkrumah was trying to bring Africa together (like the EU) so that we would be able to decide what price our numerous natural resources would be sold/bought for. If Dr Kwame Nkrumah was allowed to stay in power to achieve his African unity ambition, Africa would be by miles the economic powerhouse of the entire planet today. So JB Danquah and his treacherous friends are not the cause of just Ghana's downfall, they are the cause of the current state of the entire African continent.
Broilers for Sale 1 year ago
Broilers for sale. Contact me on 0506332550 or send me a txt
Augustina Quayson 1 year ago
Please the first general election in the Gold Coast was held on 8th February 1951 and the CPP won 34 out of the 38 contested seats to win the election. The UGCC was defeated and rejected. It won 3 out of the 38 contested seats. Dr Nkrumah who was then in prison serving a three year jail term for organizing a strike action on 8th January 1950 to force the British government to grant early independence and was arrested and imprisoned, for three years, was released from prison on 12th February 1951 to form the government as Leader of Government Business. In March 1952, the Legislative Assembly elected Dr Nkrumah as the Prime Minister. On 13th February 1951, Dr Danquah wrote to Dr Nkrumah about the glad occasion. Please see pages 131-132 of Journey to Independence and after (J B Danquah 's letters) Vol 11 1949-1951 compiled by H K Akyeampong. Please the said letter was written on 13 February 1951 after Dr Nkrumah 's release from prison on 12th February 1951 and not when he was in prison
Augustina Quayson 1 year ago
Yaron, please the name Ghana was first used by Dr Nkrumah in 1948 when he founded the school he named Ghana National College on 20th July 1948 . And it was also Dr Nkrumah that gave the name Ghana to this country.Please it was also Dr Nkrumah that gave the name Ghana to this country. Please it was Dr Nkrumah who announced to the whole world our new name Ghana on 6th March 1957 when we gained our independence.
Jb 1 year ago
There's no sincerity in the letter. That's how CIA agents behave. If your Arch enemy praises you, there's is a big problem. He wanted to get closer to Great Nkrumah so that he can throw him bomb.
JB Danquah was a pain in the ass.
DANQUAH WAS A SELF-SEEKING IDIOT!!!!!!!
September is a birth cycle month for all your desires since January, so find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe now for ...
A LIAR!!!!!!!
A TRAITOR!!!!!!!
A CIA AGENT!!!!!!!
Are you really sure that this was a letter from J.B. Danquah to Nkrumah when he was in prison? Nrumah's prison time was before Ghana's independence in 1957 or so I thought. My doubt is about the use of the name "Ghana" in the ...
The other day, I read ...
Stupid liar. Danquah and Co. wanted independence for the "Gold Coast colony" only. And wanted the name Akanland for this. Nkrumah on the other hand, wanted a united country of all 4 colonies, "Gold Coast", "Ashanti Protectora ...
You are right.
The chinese built a port at Tema to ship out our resources. Guess who granted them.... NDC Dumsorhene during whose era Galamsey became rampant with chinese Chanfan and Excavators and Generators. Dumsor Dumsor wicked dead goat ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
There is much we do not know about Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Nkrumah had his agenda. Nkrumah left the UGCC for his fame, and not Ghana's interest. Had Nkrumah not been overthrown, he would have become bigger, and Ghana diminished. D ...
Weirdo
Having read that letter of JB Danquah, l am of clear mind that the latter had nothing against Nkrumah. He therefore had no basis to detain JB Danquah to death. That is obnoxious wickedness. JB Danquah and Paa Grant invited Nk ...
Alkebulan or whoever you are, are you not a black person yourself?? If you call a blackman a chimpanzee then you are also one isn't it?? Let's move ahead and find solutuons to our numerous problems. History is a good subject ...
Most Ghanaian’s due to ignorance don’t know that historically Nkrumah’s overthrow was the happiest day in Ghana. Nkrumah left Ghan ...
@Kofi, certain brain farts such as you do not analyse things. When Kwame Nkrumah, was jailed in 1950, none of the UGCC members such as Danquah, Busia or O Lamptey were imprisoned. They campaigned vigorously yet the Ghanaian ...
@Kofi, how would blockheads like you understand Dr Nkrumah's philosophy? Can you not see the way the Arabs are rapidly developing? They only have two natural resources (oil and gas) and they know the rest of the world (especi ...
Please the first general election in the Gold Coast was held on 8th February 1951 and the CPP won 34 out of the 38 contested seats to win the election. The UGCC was defeated and rejected. It won 3 out of the 38 conte ...
Yaron, please the name Ghana was first used by Dr Nkrumah in 1948 when he founded the school he named Ghana National College on 20th July 1948 . And it was also Dr Nkrumah that gave the name Ghana to this coun ...
There was no Ghana before 1957