Youth Exodus: Don’t worry too much about people leaving the country - Tsatsu Tsikata

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Laverité 1 year ago

Bah humbug! If the youth leave our country in droves, it will impact negatively on the growth and well-being of our country. That is a fact, old man. The brain drain is a negative phenomenon which tends to benefit the recipie ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Massa , where is the growth and well being of the country. Let them leave. OUR PRIORITY IS FCKED UP , THE FACT THAT PEOPLE PAY BRIBE TO JOIN THE MILITARY INDICATES THAT WE DONT NEED THE MILITARY, BUT WE SPEND MILLIONS ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Hi 1 year ago

May you die through your prescriptions

• Dalliss 1 year ago

Massa so you want to tell us here that if you get the opportunity you'll leave this country??

Stop that holier than thou attitude pls.

• Gogomi 1 year ago

Unbelievable observation coming from a so-called legal luminary. For a self-acclaimed socialist who has been actively involved in the workings of the national economy for over 30 years to make such a statement, tells us how l ...

• The Black Adda 1 year ago

There's no legal luminary in Ghana, they are all self-proclaimed and overhyped legal practitioners!

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

There are no jobs for the youth, and you think jobless youth are a benefit to the country? You may be young but your understanding of brain drain is so 1980s, a common problem with many Ghanaians. Please, do a little more rea ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

I didn't know this old AFRC /PNDC /NDC OLD THIEF IS THAT SMART. ITS OK FOR THE THE YOUTH TO LEAVE. AFTER ALL THERE ARE NO JOBS FOR THEM, REALLY GOVERNMENT SHOULD MAKE IT EASIER FOR UNEMPLOYED TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY. .USA N ...

• Dalliss 1 year ago

I believe he's stolen your father's goats abi???

• Yaw 1 year ago

Tsatu has made an intelligent analysis and I agree with him. But some shallow minded individuals will come out and insult him., migration is a natural phenomenon and stand to benefit Ghana. Ghana is not facing shortage of pro ...

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

Tsatsu, please open your eyes wide! Yours is a very parochial view, talking about remittances from the diaspora. Brain drain is bad. Ghana could have applied the same resources to officially do a sort of labour exchange with ...

• Massa Joe 1 year ago

That's an excellent comment.

• The Spear 1 year ago

Dapaah's are stealing the money, economy is stalled, stagnant, no business is being created, money is borrowed and stolen, university students graduate and stay home: how's anyone benefitting from these?

All those citizens ...

• Jj 1 year ago

You fool! Do you know the number of graduates the universities churn out every year? Most of whom are unemployed? Its in the country’s interests that they move abroad ! There more graduates than the system can employ. Let†...

• BUMBEBO 1 year ago

Does he care if people desert their own beloved country to become menial workers elsewhere when our country is not at war? Ao, God, please, don't let people who don't want Ghanaians to live in their own land and enjoy the man ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Jjjjjj

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata has well spoken. Some have left Ghana to seek wealth in other countries. They will return, there is nothing like home. People migrate all over the world it is not only Ghanaians.

• GOOD CITIZEN 1 year ago

The issue of brain drain exists only when there are jobs for the brains but people are leaving, but where there are no jobs for the brains, there is no brain drain. In this case if they do not leave they will be redundant. So ...

• Tuesday Agbola 1 year ago

Your comment tells me that the brain drain is in your head, ofui. All the brain cells have drained out of your big head, that's why you always come here and post your foolish comments!

• shamsu traore M. salifu 1 year ago

WISE MAN

• Afram 1 year ago

Brilliant Tsatsu....!! Remunerated The FACTS...!! Recipient Country Gets Human Resources, Succession Planning Goals....The Departing Country Receives Indivudual Financial Resources In The Form Of Remittances And Devopment Fin ...

• Ken U.S. 1 year ago

Rush Tsatsu to Ankaful Mental hospital. Imagine your son going by road to Libya with the intention to make his way to Europe by crossing the Mediterranean sea by boat,because of our corrupt leaders. Please just take your med ...

• Osei Kwabena 1 year ago

THE YOUTH WITHOUT SKILLS AND TRAINING, WHERE CAN THEY GO? EVEN IN THE MESS OF DUMSOR, SOME OF THEM DIDN'T LEAVE GHANA. NOW THEY HAVE FREE SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL. THEY WILL STAY AND GET BETTER EDUCATION LIKE YOU.
    SHAME ON ...

• Adjo 1 year ago

Very wise Lawyer Tsikata. It is everyone’s right to seek greener pastures. They will come back one day. So lets rejoice with them.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago

Irresponsible old man so the youth should take the and should go and die in dessert and in the Mediterranean sea because People like you tsikata by ass did nothing to build some for the youth of Ghana hoping the will run and ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

No country should allow their youth to be leaving in droves..I totally disagree with Tsatu Tsikata..Remember all these youth are leaving and not coming back to Ghana..Brain drain is the reason why Ghana as a country is stagna ...

• Boss 1 year ago

Chief, I like your argument. Travelling to work abroad also exposes our youth to best practices in undertaking several economically viable activities. Luckily for Ghana, only a few of them tend to see our beloved country as a ...

• Boss 1 year ago

Some of them return with big investment ideas and the resources to implement them, helping them to create further economic opportunities back home.