ARE THESE PAST ACRIMONIOUS HISTORY NECESSARY AND WORTH REVISITING? THEN HE SHOULD’VE ALSO NARRATED THE “MAGYA OTU MONTO MBOM” STORY
Why did he left out the time that all the Fanti soldiers were held up in one prison ... read full comment
ARE THESE PAST ACRIMONIOUS HISTORY NECESSARY AND WORTH REVISITING? THEN HE SHOULD’VE ALSO NARRATED THE “MAGYA OTU MONTO MBOM” STORY
Why did he left out the time that all the Fanti soldiers were held up in one prison, and .one single barrel gun was placed as a guard so that any Fante soldier who even goes out urinate had to ask permission from the gun— Ma gya Otu Monto Mbom. Mer Kosonkye Maaba— to wit My Master Mr Gun Don’t shoot me I’m not fleeing I’m just going to urinate and come back!
Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Why not? 1 year ago
Aren’t we organising Independence Day celebrations and retelling its story? Should we tread on the Ashanti lies forever?
Laverité 1 year ago
These uncircumcised black forest imps have always held our people back with their greed and foolishness since tome immemorial. Some things never change!
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128~~*
STUPID STORY FROM SLAVE SELLERS 1 year ago
The Portuguese, Swedes, Danes and British who came here wrote down everything dito dito so google to know about the Sagrenti War. Fantis and most tribes along the coast were slave traders. Most of the big names were Slave Merchants. You don’t need to be an Ashanti to respect these Warriors kept fighting the colonists. It’s envy that would let a Fanti come up with this nonsense about Kate Dawson Koominiini. Her name even tells it all. The Sagrenti War was a big deal for the British and was planned after they had been humiliated by the Ashantis. Sir Wolseley was given £25,000 with titles and decoration for redeeming the image of Imperial Britain. Who said Kate Dawson did what? Where was she when Britain put an international army drawn from Northern Nigeria, India.the Caribbean and other West African colonies to fight Ashanti? Only fools who don’t read will believe this Fanti bullshit story.
Adoma 1 year ago
Mena Efua Ketse Dawson -your name would remain in the Fante history forever.
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Stephen Donkor, now Asante lies are exposed. Everyone will know Asante history is nothing but a propaganda to make themselves look good.
The chicken have come home to roost
Stephen Donkor, now Asante lies are exposed. Everyone will know Asante history is nothing but a propaganda to make themselves look good.
Onuah 1 year ago
KWASIA NA MAGYA OTU. Your stupidity is beyond repair stephen ponko, tell your 3foumfo to continue doing their uncivilized things in that 3foum ho only, come down south to it, we will drown you apes.
Odjame 1 year ago
This is good , other role try to rewrite history to favour their backward tribes. Before our very eyes people are trying hard to rewrite the history of Dr Kwame Nkrumah .
Aaah I checked the reporters and it wasn’t the biased Asante paid journalists of Ghanaweb AE/SARA.
History should be balanced. Asantes lies about everything, hence we need to hear from other sides too.
They get ag ... read full comment
Aaah I checked the reporters and it wasn’t the biased Asante paid journalists of Ghanaweb AE/SARA.
History should be balanced. Asantes lies about everything, hence we need to hear from other sides too.
They get agitated whenever others share their history, because it exposes their lies.
Now you’d understand why they hate THE DORMAAHENE
Asantehene kwasia tutu II, told lies . You see how Kofi karikari attacked the Fantes unprovoked. Asantehene claims the British rather attacked Asantes unprovoked.
Now we see who’s telling lies. Never believe these short ... read full comment
Asantehene kwasia tutu II, told lies . You see how Kofi karikari attacked the Fantes unprovoked. Asantehene claims the British rather attacked Asantes unprovoked.
Now we see who’s telling lies. Never believe these short Abusua dwarfs of Asante
Political Pinocchio 1 year ago
We lied our way to power and we have better lies this time around. Open your ears gullible Ghanaians.
Yaw 1 year ago
History without proper sources isn't History but emotions. Sargent war is well documented in the international front for you to lie about it. These lies won't wash in academic research or any university.
Laverité 1 year ago
These uncircumcised black forest imps have always held our people back with their greed and foolishness since time immemorial. Some things never change!
Continue bleeding. Your lies have caught up with you. It was also documented the earth was flat.
However, upon new evidence, it is said to be spherical.
Continue bleeding. Your lies have caught up with you. It was also documented the earth was flat.
Martin Kreisler 1 year ago
This is a 'cock and bull story' that differs from every recognised historical account of the Segranti War of 1874, including that of the British. This was the third Anglo-Ashanti War and arose out of a series of events which culminated in the British deciding to end Ashanti power and dominance one and for all. Even according to British accounts, Major General Sir Garnet Wolsley was transfered from Ethiopia (having previously served in India) to Cape Coast for this assignment. The BRitish aslo engaged troops from Nigeria (mainly Hausas) and Sierra Leone to persue a political agender they took very seriously. It was about a group a rich women from Cape Coast, bribing the British Imperial Army to invade Ashanti on their behalf. I am not an Ashanti, but such stories do not help in developing the intellect of our youth. If the British were so badly in need of Gold, they had the power at the time to take it by force from any of the territories on the West Coast of Africa and else where. Or were these women, by any stretch of imagination, richer than the British Crown at the time?
Massa Joe 1 year ago
What does an ofuibiba ekuraseni like you know about the real history of our people apart from the anansesem you've been fed by adu boahen and Mike okwei?
Martin Kreisler 1 year ago
You are an ignorant fool if you are refering to me. If you have read any history yourself, you would not accept this useless story which is devoid of any logic and reasoning, and talk rubish about knowledge of your people. I bet you dont even know your own history.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Sargrenti war was triggered by the change of ownership of the Elmina Castle by British and the Dutch in 1872.
There were 3 Sumatra treaties signed between the British and the Dutch from 1870 to 1871 in Holland.
One of the T ... read full comment
Sargrenti war was triggered by the change of ownership of the Elmina Castle by British and the Dutch in 1872.
There were 3 Sumatra treaties signed between the British and the Dutch from 1870 to 1871 in Holland.
One of the Treaties was the Anlo-Dutch Gold Coast treaty,signed in The Hague,Netherlands on the 25th Feb.1871.
It was a convention between Great Britain and the Netherlands,for the transfer to Great Britain of the Dutch Possessions on the Coast of Guinea.
The British took over the Elmina Castle on the 6th April 1872 without the consent of the Elmina people.
According to history,it took a year for the Treaty to be effective.
The Asantes were against the Treaty,they sent a delegation to meet King Wilhem the 3rd in The Hague for the Dutch to remain in the Gold Coast.
King Wilhem had already signed the treaty with Queen Victoria of England.
The British exchanged Indonesia for Gold Coast and paid huge sum of money including adding some Indian workers to the Dutch colony in Surinam.
The British anticipated the Asantes attacks on the castle.
The Asantes believed that the Elmina Castle and it's township belong to them because they defeated Denkyira who was overlording vast coastal lands.
The British were ready to protect their interest so they planned to invade Kumasi to stop Nana Kofi Karikari and his soldiers from invading the coast.
That's why they took the whole year of 1873 to prepare for the Sargrenti war and they succeeded.
The Asantes were also prepared and even started the attacks in Komenda and Elmina but were defeated quickly.Tnx.
Serwaa Akufo Addo Broni. 1 year ago
Ashantis are known to worship wealth,,and are extremely materialistic,,,
their soul embeded in a so called Golden stool?
,,,,,,their women prefer thick tall Dagombas,,Northen men to give them better structures,,than mousy Ashanti men,,,
no doubt they say they emerged from holes,like mice...boastful about nothing...
Dagomba inferiority complex 1 year ago
Why are Pepefour always trying to force a blood relationship with Ashanti’s? In former times it was a taboo in Ashanti to bring home a Pepeni unless he was a slave or shit carrier.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
It can't be true that the British fought the Asantes because of goodwill.
All the Europeans had expansionism policy by the time and the Monarchs would do anything to expand their influence across the world.
This is what bro ... read full comment
All the Europeans had expansionism policy by the time and the Monarchs would do anything to expand their influence across the world.
This is what brought about colonialism and capitalism.
The Asantes were also practicing expansionism trying to influence other nations.
If you look at what happened in America,the British tried to take over all the states colonised by other Europeans.
In the Gold Coast,they bought all the properties and territories belonging to the Danes,Dutch,Germans etc.
We must look at the military confrontation in its proper perspective.Tnx.
Jidoshaki 1 year ago
This is also another side of the coin..... And you will see no Ashanti will come on this platform to insult, that is the beauty of coexistance.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
The mistake always Ashantis make is they think Fante is only Cape Coast or Elimina. Fante is not united tribe like Ashantis but still we are all Fantes and if you attack one Fante town we will all come to you. The day Fantes will unite there be no more Ashantis and i coming to unite them.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Sargrenti War was as a result of Commercial interest for the British and the Dutch.
Anybody who thinks that the British just woke up and invaded Kumasi is making a big mistake.
The British wanted to build a great empire acr ... read full comment
Sargrenti War was as a result of Commercial interest for the British and the Dutch.
Anybody who thinks that the British just woke up and invaded Kumasi is making a big mistake.
The British wanted to build a great empire across the world just like the French,Spanish,Germans and the Portuguse.
They all came to Africa struggling to occupy more space.
The British took steps to buy properties from the Danes and the Dutch as they opted out of Africa.
When the Dutch sold their properties in the Gold Coast to the British including the Elmina Castle,it didn't sit well with some chiefs in the Gold Coast.
The Chief of Elmina,Nana Kobina Gyan tried to resist the British ownership but didn't succeed.He was arrested in sent to exile in Sierra Leone in 1873.
Asantehene Kofi Karikari sent a delegation to The Hague in Netherlands for a review of the Anglo-Dutch Gold Coast Treaty but was not successful.
Asantehene Kofi Karikari didn't stop there,he sent his top Diplomat,Nana Boakye Tenten to meet
General Garnet Worseley for peace,trade and diplomatic agreement at Cape Coast in 1872.
The British wanted to reach Northern Gold Coast where the French were about to gain influence and enter Ivory Coast.
The Asantes were not aware of the British plan to cover a large territory in the Gold Coast.
In geopolitics,the struggle was between the British and the French who have covered large portion of West Africa.
The British war generals would not allow Kofi Karikari to stop them from advancing to the north.
Fortunately for the British,the fall of Asante did automatically add the Northern Territory to their empire.Tnx.
Why did he left out the time that all the Fanti soldiers were held up in one prison ...
The Portuguese, Swedes, Danes and British who came here wrote down everything dito dito so google to know about the Sagrenti War. Fantis and most tribes along the coast were slave traders. Most of the big names were Slave Mer ...
They get ag ...
Now we see who’s telling lies. Never believe these short ...
This is a 'cock and bull story' that differs from every recognised historical account of the Segranti War of 1874, including that of the British. This was the third Anglo-Ashanti War and arose out of a series of events which ...
You are an ignorant fool if you are refering to me. If you have read any history yourself, you would not accept this useless story which is devoid of any logic and reasoning, and talk rubish about knowledge of your people. I ...
One of the T ...
,,,,,,their women prefer thick tall Dagombas,,Northen men to give them better structures,,than mousy A ...
This is what bro ...
The mistake always Ashantis make is they think Fante is only Cape Coast or Elimina. Fante is not united tribe like Ashantis but still we are all Fantes and if you attack one Fante town we will all come to you. The day Fantes ...
The British wanted to build a great empire acr ...