TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. guyuy677
DotCom 1 year ago
Digital technology started in the 1950’s and by that time, the Soviets and the Americans were developing technologies to go to space. So it is not true that we can’t develop without digital address systems. Yes it is good to have, but how is that a priority when people are struggling to have access to basic services? Misplaced priorities are not good signs for someone who wants to lead a country of about 33 million hungry people.
they say they say 1 year ago
Indeed
Indeed
Simeon London 1 year ago
Bolaweb and Spinning!!!
Dr Bawumia's emphasis was on a functioning address system not digital address system. And this is very true! Just name one advance economy without the above mentioned.
Bolaweb and Spinning!!!
Dr Bawumia's emphasis was on a functioning address system not digital address system. And this is very true! Just name one advance economy without the above mentioned.
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
@ DotCom
DotCom you shaaa waaaa you don't know that address & identification help in finance and trade.With proper address system you dont waste money when you travel outside,you also don't waste money in underground train.
@ DotCom
DotCom you shaaa waaaa you don't know that address & identification help in finance and trade.With proper address system you dont waste money when you travel outside,you also don't waste money in underground train.
DotCom 1 year ago
@Kwaku:
Read carefully what I wrote earlier. I never said addresses were not important. I meant it couldn’t be a priority given the pressure on people to feed themselves and their families. Yes digital addresses are import ... read full comment
@Kwaku:
Read carefully what I wrote earlier. I never said addresses were not important. I meant it couldn’t be a priority given the pressure on people to feed themselves and their families. Yes digital addresses are important but how would it feed you and help you pay our bills?
Pelicles 1 year ago
Sir, with all due respect, when in our history was everybody well fed. Because of food, we should stop everything and deal with people's stomach first, right? Where do you live? Come to the US and see the number of homeless people but the US government send billions to support something outside forgetting the homeless living on the streets of the cities, and why?
No matter what we should do what will help us develop because there are those who will never be satisfied in their lives no matter the amount of food they swallow into their stomach.
CAD 1 year ago
What is this fuss about address system. It's only a last gusp of a dying govt. Nigeria has had a functional address system for years. What has significantly changed in Nigeria as a result. Bawuliar is desperate, and will say anything to deceive
Nsia 1 year ago
Pellicles,, we do not give a fig about drug addicts being homeless in USA. What is the point of some nonsensical digital crap when the very fabric that supports our existence on planet earth are being wilfully destroyed. Our once pristine forests and clean fast flowing rivers are all destroyed. And, we can accurately point a finger to NPP financiers such as Wontumi and Sir John as culprits. And, of course, corrupt Akufo Addo and his sidekick Bawumia sees nothing wrong with that. Can one drink or breathe with the aid of some digital Nkwaseasem?
Escobar addo 1 year ago
Mr yamutu how many digital cables did you lay
And digital offices did you built
Now the economy is no longer about exchange rate but about digitization
Your 2012 witness box pink sheet days must thought nppigs smothing but ah ah ah
Freewill 1 year ago
@Bawumia, hmmmmmmmmmmmm
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
Dr Bawumia is the future. The Russia trained corrupt one is the past.
Matey 1 year ago
The self professed joker and liar providing leadership? Can imagine the outcome on us.
Bawumia 1 year ago
Great thinker
Iwo Jima 1 year ago
His exposed 32 teeth do not win elections
Ray 1 year ago
What's this obsession with digital when you've collapsed the economy and nothing meaning is happening apart from stealing and thievery by this administration.
Which digital infrastructure did you build with all this noise.
... read full comment
What's this obsession with digital when you've collapsed the economy and nothing meaning is happening apart from stealing and thievery by this administration.
teleprompter app kwraa you can't use.
Same way Akufo-Addo was packaged and sold to Ghanaians now look at where he's landed us
These are not genuine!
they say they say 1 year ago
Digital address system is only one of functional elements of a growing economy and not as pivotal as the economic PhD holder makes it seem. Bawumiah exhibit the character of stubbornness in his dogmatic views
Koliko 1 year ago
At times. Bawumia thinks he is the only intelligent person/economist in the world or Ghana! Sincere it is better for him to keep quiet. Can't Bawumia envisage where he and Akufo Addo send Ghana?
Whiteman 1 year ago
Do we eat digital system? If u have 4000cd in a mkt u can put all the items in a polythene bag.
Kojo Fosu 1 year ago
But does Ghana have an economy? The borrow and chop be economy? U no be serious man
Korku 1 year ago
Kojo, tell him to clear off with his noise. Economic public lecturer galore in the past!! Now, Dr.Digital Something. Oh, ho, Zimbabwe Man. People are sick and tired of you and your cacaphony. Give us a break
Abrefa 1 year ago
Bawumia is a pathetic soul. When the fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate will expose you.
S A 1 year ago
so now this bawuliar has stopped preaching economics and doing digitalization,ay3 ka.
Kweku Gazett 1 year ago
Dr When the Fundamentals are Weak, You have Destroyed the Economy, What is there to be Addressed? There is no Economy. Digital Address System is the Work of Post Office. Creating Jobs, Employment Opportunities for Workers.Providing Enabling Environment for Businesses to Thrive That’s Why You were made Chairman of the Economic Management Team. You Failed.
Koo 1 year ago
Address system exists before they were digitized in the developed countries. So come again
Donatus 1 year ago
Patrick 1 year ago
Digitalization has been overhyped and overemphasized in Ghana. Indeed, Ghana's digital address system, GhanaPostGPS, has been good for modernizing the economy. It helps with efficient service delivery, tax collection, and economic formalization. However, it's worth exploring how Ghana's economy could develop without relying solely on this system's so-called digitalization story.
Potential Pathways for Economic Development Without a Digital Address System
1. Strengthening Traditional Address Systems:
Enhancing Existing Infrastructure: This involves improving the traditional address system by marking and registering every street and property.
- Community Involvement: Engaging local communities to maintain and update address records, ensuring accuracy and reliability.
2. Leveraging Mobile Technology:
- Mobile Banking and Payments: Expanding mobile banking services will increase financial inclusion and allow more people to participate in the economy.
- E-commerce Platforms: Encouraging the growth of e-commerce platforms that use alternative delivery methods, such as local pick-up points.
3. Improving Public Services:
- Healthcare and Education: Investing in healthcare and education infrastructure to improve human capital is essential for economic growth.
- Public Transportation: Developing efficient public transportation systems to enhance mobility and access to economic opportunities.
4. Fostering Entrepreneurship and Innovation:
- Support for SMEs: Providing support and resources for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) to thrive, even without a digital address system.
- **Innovation Hubs: Establishing innovation hubs and incubators to foster creativity and technological advancements.
5. Strengthening Governance and Institutions**:
- Transparent Policies: To build trust and attract investment by implementing transparent and efficient governance policies.
- **Anti-Corruption Measures**: Strengthening anti-corruption measures to ensure a fair and competitive business environment.
While a digital address system can significantly enhance economic activities, these alternative strategies can contribute to Ghana's economic development. It's about balancing and leveraging various tools and approaches to achieve sustainable growth.
What are your thoughts on these potential pathways, Dr. Digital Bawumia?
Matey 1 year ago
Implementing new technologies does not make you any special. Anybody can do it.
Concern 1 year ago
Is Ghana a developed country or developing country? This man paa
.com 1 year ago
But deputy defence minister, Amankwa Manu continues to suffer the blows of bad roads even in the enclave of the teachers village and the digital address of houses .
Bawumia talks about digitization as if he started, I blame the NDC allowing to use this against them. 1 year ago
Mahama put up a lot of digitization structures and implemented a lot into digitization. Today Bawumia is speaking as if he initiated and brought digitization. The NDC is very weak, allowing Bawumia to use this to his advantage.
NDC wake up and face this man before it is too late. Mahama did a lot of work on the digitization, defend it.
Bawumia did the same thing with the 170 questions which were not actually questions but his manifesto to destroy the NDC. Today he is doing the same and guys sit aloof.
Kaya 1 year ago
In the past when digital address systems were not in place were people missing their way home? Incredible Europe developed without digital address system. Europe developed under analog system. Please shelve your small version. You don’t fit to be president in any serious country.
Peter 1 year ago
This guy is living in a dream world. Totally out of his mind and he claim to be a PhD holder.
CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fgrftrt3
Nkum 1 year ago
Yoo, we hear you.
8 years in power, and all you have to show is a hundred thousand dollar software package? You have raised national debt to over 700 billion cedis. What did you do with the remaining billions
Yoo, we hear you.
8 years in power, and all you have to show is a hundred thousand dollar software package? You have raised national debt to over 700 billion cedis. What did you do with the remaining billions
Truth 1 year ago
What have we used the address system for? It was an avenue to loot. If I can used for dvla for we to issued penalties to drivers. Banks still relying on directional map...what was the essence
Kotibrim 1 year ago
We have a 'special needs' patient as vice-president what less do you expect? You cannot even feed yourselves and everyday digital this and that. Go and learn from Ibrahim Traore of Burkina Faso!!! Fools in suits!!!
TonyB 1 year ago
The digital address system used for the Ghana Card is flawed This is because we rushed to issue the Ghana Card when most homes in Ghana had no digital address system Most people used either the workplace or that of few homes with the digital address system
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago
Bawumia your score card is you were able to move the Cedi you arrested at 4gh to 16gh as head of the as we are speaking now
John 1 year ago
MUTUM BANZAH
À ç t ï ø ñ 1 year ago
So are you now saying the Ghanaian economy has developed?
Hey 1 year ago
Nigeria has s perfect functional address system. Infact you can easily locate someone who lives in Ajagule.
My question is what is the relevant relationship between address system and development? Which one comes first?
Nigeria has s perfect functional address system. Infact you can easily locate someone who lives in Ajagule.
My question is what is the relevant relationship between address system and development? Which one comes first?
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Look at his fool round nasty face laughing all the time like mad man. Illiterate educated villager empty head. Go to your village and manage your Fulanis family cattles and stop disturbing Ghana, foolish foreigner your stomach is full of disease.
He means he wants to track and trace people 1 year ago
No economy can survive without reliable electricity. Why don't say that. The white people want to make slaves out of everyone so they need to have an address on you so they can track and trace everyone. Bawmia is their puppet same one that wants to bring digitisation and GPS to make Ghanaians slaves.
Pelicles 1 year ago
What do you mean? Should we live like the Stone Age era? How are we communicating together now? You see your mindset.
Kwamejazi 1 year ago
100% correct, that is what is lacking in Ghana
Tony 1 year ago
When a man is drowning it will never be strange seeing him holding on to straws for safety, PHD economist now leading the country to bankruptcy and now saying digitalization is only way Ghana can be become advanced, we are owing so much both internally and externally with very little to show under PhD economist management team and instead of addressing the economy u run crisis u r there talking about digitalization, how do you digitalize a bankrupt economy? Shameless PhD holder! It's because of such useless PhDs like what Bawumia is holding that some one said his Dutch passport is better than PHD in Ghana, Bawumia is showing it's very true
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
No developed economy can survive with its government leaders and their crooked cronies looting and mismanaging, nor can it survive with a government leader running from his own government's failed policies instead of coming up with ideas and that help revive that government's comatose economy. You've been a part of this Julor House government for eight years now, and you can't boast of any meaningful success your government has attained in addressing Ghana's address system.
Pee 1 year ago
Masa we are tired of those your theories
CAD 1 year ago
This man has lost it. You call this useless thing a game changer. I have had 3 house addresses since you came to power. Nonsense
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
When the fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate will expose you”
You’re now an IT guru. Hehehehe
John Vince Cofie 1 year ago
MASTER, WHAT'S A DIGITAL ADDRESS SYSTEM TO A HUNGRY AND POOR PERSON? WAKE UP BAWULIAR
Korku 1 year ago
Digitalize the inside of your bloated stomach plus the stomachs of your looting brigade on the one hand, against the inside stomachs of 30 million Ghanaians on the other hand. Thereafter, publicly display digitally, the pictorial result readable enough, with no yampiah comments. Leave the rest to us and we will vote for you. You have 3 months to do so.
Jah Alone 1 year ago
Dr.Bawumia US Dollar is GH 16.15 .Think about the economy and stop running away from it.
Tell Ghanaians you have failed and apologise to them.
You been exposed big time by the same foundamental weakness.
Winning electi ... read full comment
Dr.Bawumia US Dollar is GH 16.15 .Think about the economy and stop running away from it.
Winning election is in Greater Accra and you need to convince the people in this city .Because the suufering is much felt in Accra .
Do something now and don't run away from the failures.
Korku 1 year ago
Primary school mind with infantile comparisons like "homeless US people", being used to jab against serious prevaling circumstaces in Ghana. People do have homes here alright but wander for Ghc 5 to buy Koko in the morning. You will drop tears to notice such spectacles. Pelicles, please broaden your mind more. Is tthat clear?
H Aborbi 1 year ago
Bawumia and a lot of Ghanaians conflate different issues - part of the reason many policies are not as effective as they could be. What does he mean by a functional address system? Is this the normal street address in the developed countries he is talking about. Street addresses require a name for the street, clearly displayed, and a house number printed on the gate, a letter box or the door where it is clearly visible - odd numbers on one side of the street and even numbers on the other side. Example 10 Downing St, the Bristish Prime Minister's official residence. There is then digital mapping but this, though needed for planning purposes, is not useful for giving directions. As such, in all developing countries, street numbers are what are used for direction. Which address is easier to find for eaxple: 40 Kojo Thompson Road, Accra or GA - 192 6081? Besides Google Maps and all the other online Maps use street name and number to direct drivers. The mixing of the two issues is unfortunate, but typical of current decision making in Ghana - policies are not well researched, and contracts awarded to party foot soldiers.
My house has different Ghanapost GPS digital address depending on where you stand in the house.
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Digital technology started in the 1950’s and by that time, the Soviets and the Americans were developing technologies to go to space. So it is not true that we can’t develop without digital address systems. Yes it is good ...
Indeed
Bolaweb and Spinning!!!
@ DotCom
@Kwaku:
Read carefully what I wrote earlier. I never said addresses were not important. I meant it couldn’t be a priority given the pressure on people to feed themselves and their families. Yes digital addresses are import ...
Sir, with all due respect, when in our history was everybody well fed. Because of food, we should stop everything and deal with people's stomach first, right? Where do you live? Come to the US and see the number of homeless p ...
What is this fuss about address system. It's only a last gusp of a dying govt. Nigeria has had a functional address system for years. What has significantly changed in Nigeria as a result. Bawuliar is desperate, and will say ...
Pellicles,, we do not give a fig about drug addicts being homeless in USA. What is the point of some nonsensical digital crap when the very fabric that supports our existence on planet earth are being wilfully destroyed. Our ...
Your 2012 witness box pink sheet days must thought nppigs smothing bu ...
@Bawumia, hmmmmmmmmmmmm
Great thinker
Dr When the Fundamentals are Weak, You have Destroyed the Economy, What is there to be Addressed? There is no Economy. Digital Address System is the Work of Post Office. Creating Jobs, Employment Opportunities for Workers.Pr ...
Digitalization has been overhyped and overemphasized in Ghana. Indeed, Ghana's digital address system, GhanaPostGPS, has been good for modernizing the economy. It helps with efficient service delivery, tax collection, and eco ...
Mahama put up a lot of digitization structures and implemented a lot into digitization. Today Bawumia is speaking as if he initiated and brought digitization. The NDC is very weak, allowing Bawumia to use this to his advantag ...
In the past when digital address systems were not in place were people missing their way home? Incredible Europe developed without digital address system. Europe developed under analog system. Please shelve your small version ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Yoo, we hear you.
The digital address system used for the Ghana Card is flawed This is because we rushed to issue the Ghana Card when most homes in Ghana had no digital address system Most people used either the workplace or that of few homes ...
MUTUM BANZAH
Look at his fool round nasty face laughing all the time like mad man. Illiterate educated villager empty head. Go to your village and manage your Fulanis family cattles and stop disturbing Ghana, foolish foreigner your stomac ...
No economy can survive without reliable electricity. Why don't say that. The white people want to make slaves out of everyone so they need to have an address on you so they can track and trace everyone. Bawmia is their puppet ...
When a man is drowning it will never be strange seeing him holding on to straws for safety, PHD economist now leading the country to bankruptcy and now saying digitalization is only way Ghana can be become advanced, we are ow ...
No developed economy can survive with its government leaders and their crooked cronies looting and mismanaging, nor can it survive with a government leader running from his own government's failed policies instead of coming u ...
Digitalize the inside of your bloated stomach plus the stomachs of your looting brigade on the one hand, against the inside stomachs of 30 million Ghanaians on the other hand. Thereafter, publicly display digitally, the picto ...
Winning electi ...
Primary school mind with infantile comparisons like "homeless US people", being used to jab against serious prevaling circumstaces in Ghana. People do have homes here alright but wander for Ghc 5 to buy Koko in the morning. ...
Bawumia and a lot of Ghanaians conflate different issues - part of the reason many policies are not as effective as they could be. What does he mean by a functional address system? Is this the normal street address in the de ...