Mr dumb boy use your head. The president am sure is regretting appointing you
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
I disagree with you this time around Mr Minister you failed to tackle this problem just like other govts.I have seen Russians and Ukrainians planting Sunflowers and Wheat in harsh winter weather.Let us invest heavily in mechanised Irrigation that is the solution.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Just listen to this shameless irresponsible piece of shit! They never take responsibility for their shortcomings. What happened to PLANTING FOR FOOD AND JOBS? What happened to ONE VILLAGE, ONE DAM? What happened to the PWALUGU DAM, into which $12m has already been sunk, with just a bare land to show for?
Incompetent and clueless misleaders whose only interest is to win elections to steal our common inheritance. AGYAPADE3 thieves and hyenas masquerading as politicians.
pop 1 year ago
WHERE ARE YOUR ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM ? GO TO NIGER- MALI AND EYPT AND SEE WHAT ONE VILLAGE ONE DAMS ARE DOING IN TIMES OF DROUGHT: THE MAIN REASON WHY YOUR GOVERMENT BROUGHT ABOUT ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM WAS TO SUPPORT FARMERS AT TIMES LIKE THIS AND DRY SEASON: BY THE WAY - WHERE ARE YOUR DAMS???
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
These idiots will never take responsibility for anything. They are just a bunch of criminals and liars. Climate change started about two decades ago. Why is it that only this time Ghana is facing difficulties in agriculture production. For example, Napo aka Mr Nose aka Mr dum sie sie deliberately opened Akosombo dam on Tongu to destroy their farmlands and crops. Where are their villages and the dams, where is the Planting for Food and Jobs? These NPP guys are bloody liars.
Bobbie 1 year ago
Boss, the idea of irrigation is to metigate the effects of drought.
Akua Afranie 1 year ago
Thankew @Bobbie
Ogyatanaa 1 year ago
This bloke is empty-headed. Why is Burkina Faso able to continue to export tomatoes to Ghana? How is Niger able to export onions to Ghana. They both have irrigation systems allowing them to farm regardless of the weather.
... read full comment
This bloke is empty-headed. Why is Burkina Faso able to continue to export tomatoes to Ghana? How is Niger able to export onions to Ghana. They both have irrigation systems allowing them to farm regardless of the weather.
Y
Akufo Addo squandered what was meant for the Pwualugu Irrigation system. Unless the NPP can chop part of the money for any project, that project does not see daylight.
Nana 1 year ago
NDC Foolish Soldiers are not permitted to comment on this topic bcoz John Mahama's govt recorded Negative Growth Rates in Agric in his entire 4yrs in govt.NPP tried in bringing manual rain fed irrigation but they shd have also invested heavily in Manual Irrigation which is what the advanced world rely on.
Gh boy 1 year ago
Kwasea ofui, you have been in power for almost 8yrs and you are still blaming your opponent for your failures. baiyifo) ba
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Mada faka, you're just as dumb as that useless looting Agric Minister. All that the incompetent and corrupt Julor House NPP thieving government has done in the past eight years has been to loot and mismanage while neglecting to address the issues facing the nation. This useless Agric Minister is a certified member of that Julor House looting crew.
NART 1 year ago
MR MINISTER, THE PROBLEM IN GHANA IS NOT CLIMATE ISSUE ,HONESTLY IS GALAMSEY ISSUE SO
PLEASE IF YOU WANT TO SUCCEED FIGHT AND ELIMINATE GALAMSEY. ( I MEAN GALAMSEY IS OUR PROBLEM NOT CLIMATE CHANGE AS Y ... read full comment
MR MINISTER, THE PROBLEM IN GHANA IS NOT CLIMATE ISSUE ,HONESTLY IS GALAMSEY ISSUE SO
PLEASE IF YOU WANT TO SUCCEED FIGHT AND ELIMINATE GALAMSEY. ( I MEAN GALAMSEY IS OUR PROBLEM NOT CLIMATE CHANGE AS YOU ARE CLAIMING)
Father of TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
Stupid talk. Was the 1V1D not intended for situations like these:where are the dams? Bye bye
Small Talk 1 year ago
Charle This Minister Be Slow Waaa Ah Climate Change s3 how.Massa stop .Dey play Mr Minister just dey play
Sebastian Deh 1 year ago
Government was informed by the Meteorological Authority but farmers were not informed. Really? Whose job was it to inform farmers. Don't we have an Agric Ministry, Information Ministry, National Security Ministry?
Sebastian Deh 1 year ago
The Agric Minister was busy buying hotels, the Information Minister was busy doing political campaigns at radio stations and the National Security and NIB were busy running polls on the forthcoming election.
Infact was the ... read full comment
The Agric Minister was busy buying hotels, the Information Minister was busy doing political campaigns at radio stations and the National Security and NIB were busy running polls on the forthcoming election.
Infact was the OneVillageOneDam not meant to solve the unpredictable rain situation?
Also where's the Pwalugu dam?
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
This guy fool oooh!!! Government should supply farmers with irrigation, he is saying what? What will blaming irrigation do for us when we can invest in irrigation? What a senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, careless, gormless, lawless, irrelevant, irresponsible, foolish, deceitful, corrupt, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool as a minister? Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Betty 1 year ago
WHY ARE SO MANY FOOLISH PEOPLES ARE IN THE HELM OF THE AFFAIRS IN GHANA. EVEN K. NKRUMA, JJ, ATTA MILLS/JDM CONSTRUCTED IRRIGATIONS ALL OVER BUT THE NYASEFUO NPP NKWA THOUGHT THEY KNOW ALL.
My views 1 year ago
In Ghana you vote once in a every 4 years but you will see and hear 1000 nonsense in a year
Ntow 1 year ago
Allow us to blame RUSSIA AND UKRAINE WAR PLEASE...
Asante 1 year ago
Irrigation is one way to mitigate climate change. Use your head
And this is Agric Minister? Shame 1 year ago
So climate change just happened yesterday? This guy is not fit for purpose. If government was proactive and real, Dr Alolo and hawa koomsom will not steal money from the 1v1d program in the name of addressing water n3eds of farmers when DMB and Nana confine with them. A serious country over the 7 years would have invested in real irrigation projects to avert any issue. These guys are really not serious
Obroniba 1 year ago
Bunch of highly incompetent clueless corrupt idiots with no manners and dignity ruling us with their foolishness and stupidity. What about galamsey and depleting of our forest reserves? Wicked idiots
Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago
FOOLISH MAN . U THINK U HAVE HOTEL SO U ARE OK IN LIFE. LET DIABETES ATTACK ALL U POLITICIANS AND U WILL SEE UR SMOOTHNESS LEVEL.U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE. IT SHALL COME TO PASS
Michael 1 year ago
Climate change has badly exposed your empty slogans. What is the purpose of the dams your government supposed to have constructed under the "one village one, one dam" policy if not irrigate farmers during drought?
Instead of ... read full comment
Climate change has badly exposed your empty slogans. What is the purpose of the dams your government supposed to have constructed under the "one village one, one dam" policy if not irrigate farmers during drought?
Instead of focusing on your mandate as agric minister, you became overly interested in SSNIT hotels.
Obaayaa 1 year ago
He is just counting on the $500million from world bank to give farmers 1000ghs so that he can steal the rest. Does he even understand his sector ministry?
Does he know that through mechanization we can use less water than ... read full comment
He is just counting on the $500million from world bank to give farmers 1000ghs so that he can steal the rest. Does he even understand his sector ministry?
Does he know that through mechanization we can use less water than the seasonal rainfall farmers rely on to produce more.
Where do they get these people from.
And he has the audacity to put on his CV that he went to MIT .
If you go and do 2 week certification at a renowned institution it does not make you a graduate from there.
They produce innovative individuals not thieves
EB 1 year ago
I become so sad whenever I listen to this so called politicians when they contradict themselves, The MET. are there to forecast for the country so that we can plan ahead, so if they (MET) have given you the forecast for the season you make use of it rather than come sit down at the radio station and talk that will not help with the financial loss to the state. All this state institutions are there to help make governance better to serve the people but pride and arrogance is the trade mark of the Ghanaian politicians, Thier best policies are analysis of after damages and blame shifting and comparison. If my company is running to ditch and I change the director and the new director smashed it totally and I stopped paying the mortgage and now you're in the garage trying to trying harder fix the mess you created asking for extension of contract. With all due respect,(That's a big joke , Madness better said
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
Always the blame blame game card our government plays,are we serious as a nation?There is enough to eat in harsh winter countries,while dessert countries are turned into forest,Ghana plays Always the blame game on weather, very shameful for a minister of Agriculture to blame the weather as the main problem for droughts
CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghjhgjk
Onyansanii 1 year ago
In Gh we need irrigation in raining season yooo yati a square peg in round hole.
godfather 1 year ago
Where the fertilizers for pjf 2.0
Abrefa 1 year ago
What nonsense is the Minister spewing forth?
Kobina Boafo 1 year ago
A fool is born every minute. . We allow excess water from the lake to flood our towns instead of building canals for irrigation as its done in Northern California. Only such fools are found in Ghana and for the past 32 yes.
I disagree with you this time around Mr Minister you failed to tackle this problem just like other govts.I have seen Russians and Ukrainians planting Sunflowers and Wheat in harsh winter weather.Let us invest heavily in mech ...
Just listen to this shameless irresponsible piece of shit! They never take responsibility for their shortcomings. What happened to PLANTING FOR FOOD AND JOBS? What happened to ONE VILLAGE, ONE DAM? What happened to the PWALUG ...
WHERE ARE YOUR ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM ? GO TO NIGER- MALI AND EYPT AND SEE WHAT ONE VILLAGE ONE DAMS ARE DOING IN TIMES OF DROUGHT: THE MAIN REASON WHY YOUR GOVERMENT BROUGHT ABOUT ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM WAS TO SUPPORT FARMERS AT T ...
These idiots will never take responsibility for anything. They are just a bunch of criminals and liars. Climate change started about two decades ago. Why is it that only this time Ghana is facing difficulties in agriculture p ...
Thankew @Bobbie
NDC Foolish Soldiers are not permitted to comment on this topic bcoz John Mahama's govt recorded Negative Growth Rates in Agric in his entire 4yrs in govt.NPP tried in bringing manual rain fed irrigation but they shd have als ...
Mada faka, you're just as dumb as that useless looting Agric Minister. All that the incompetent and corrupt Julor House NPP thieving government has done in the past eight years has been to loot and mismanage while neglecting ...
PLEASE IF YOU WANT TO SUCCEED FIGHT AND ELIMINATE GALAMSEY. ( I MEAN GALAMSEY IS OUR PROBLEM NOT CLIMATE CHANGE AS Y ...
Infact was the ...
This guy fool oooh!!! Government should supply farmers with irrigation, he is saying what? What will blaming irrigation do for us when we can invest in irrigation? What a senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, careless, go ...
So climate change just happened yesterday? This guy is not fit for purpose. If government was proactive and real, Dr Alolo and hawa koomsom will not steal money from the 1v1d program in the name of addressing water n3eds of ...
Instead of ...
Does he know that through mechanization we can use less water than ...
I become so sad whenever I listen to this so called politicians when they contradict themselves, The MET. are there to forecast for the country so that we can plan ahead, so if they (MET) have given you the forecast for the s ...
Always the blame blame game card our government plays,are we serious as a nation?There is enough to eat in harsh winter countries,while dessert countries are turned into forest,Ghana plays Always the blame game on weather, ve ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...