Shameless press people, that is why you could not ask good questions , you sold you integrity for a useless man. Berla M Rejected the money . I respect her for that
Amina 1 year ago
People won't see anything wrong because Crime has become normal. From who's pocket is that money? Oh Ghana....what went so wrong?
JK 1 year ago
Exactly. Totally desensitized!
FRANKIE 1 year ago
This is what this government of unprincipled and nauseating vagabonds are doing with our money. The corrupt and compromised media are also beautifully acquiesing. We simply elected a bunch of thieves and hyenas and seasoned and accomplished and hardened organized career criminals to ruin our country
Thankfully the tables will turn on 7th December and the Real democratic revolution will begin.
Kay 1 year ago
Yaaaah here he is that VAGABOND from Togoland,a foreigner call FRANKIE who don't regard Ghana as his homeland but is prepared to pay allegiance to NDC.Propaganda cannot save NDC in Dec 2024.
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
I NOW UNDERSTAND THE CLAPPING... THE HARDER YOU CLAP,,, THE MORE MONEY,,, AWWW, NPP & CORRUPTION IS LIKE WEE & BOB MARLEY
Akufo Addo The Dark Lord 1 year ago
@Kay you sound incoherent.
Our Homeland 1 year ago
@Kay sound incoherent cuz he has refused to attend the free shs to upgrade himself. We pay taxes everyday for the development of this nation and this is how they mismanage our funds. SAD!
Geeman 1 year ago
So you mean buying journalist will save npp and the Google Bawuliar, never .
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128_~#*•
Ghanaian 1 year ago
Kay you and your cohorts of npp thieves won't survive the tides of change Ghanaians are calling for. After this change over your npp akyem cabal would desipate and disappear.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
All these guys need to be jailed come 2025
Oprege 1 year ago
Huge fun of the NPP but if this is what happened although I’m sure the NDC gives money to the press , then the practice is shameful
Kwasea NDC never pay journalists 1 year ago
NDC never give money to press. Stop lying
Saeed Osman 1 year ago
Amina, you are right. I was asking has all these journalist from kindergarten?. Now we know the answer. As it is now every aspect of the Ghanaian society is a crime scene under Akuffo Addo.
OPANIN 1 year ago
NDC will always create their own questions, provide their own answers and start their own debate that will suit their questions and answers. Mention the names of the journalists who received GHS10,000 for the function.
Aboa paa 1 year ago
Your tells you don't understand your self big fool
John 1 year ago
Yes oh . What a country called Ghana
AB 1 year ago
No wonder all the NPP boys have become rich overnight. Imagine some journalist receiving these huge sums of money after attending just one event. Then those who are close to power will be swimming in money every day
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
NDC has started what they did iin 2008 election but unfortunately it will never repeat itself again in Dec 2024 election.The NPP is intelligent enough to guard against that propaganda by Fiifi Kwettey in 2008.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Kwaku oluwaaa........ Kwashia buuluu. Your country is slipping from your hands and you're here grinning and clapping for these thieves and hyenas masquerading as politicians.
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
@ FRANKIE
FRANKIE buhuu kwashiaa jiibu Ayigbenyoo buluuuuuu koolooo maaa muuuu niigbei ogei Onukpaa buuluuuuuu. Ghananyo gyibo.Allow natives of the land to decide who shd govern them.Under normal circumstance names of Ewes ... read full comment
@ FRANKIE
FRANKIE buhuu kwashiaa jiibu Ayigbenyoo buluuuuuu koolooo maaa muuuu niigbei ogei Onukpaa buuluuuuuu. Ghananyo gyibo.Allow natives of the land to decide who shd govern them.Under normal circumstance names of Ewes shd be deleted from the Election Register.
Saeed Osman 1 year ago
Kwaku Tee, don't mind Frankie. Just go and take your medication and relax.
Mensah Everywhere. 1 year ago
That is the reason they want their land, Western Togoland, and you are afraid to loose them. Give them that option to go and you will see the down fall of your Ghana.
Yaw wontumi 1 year ago
@ kwaku Tee or whatever you don’t even know where you coming from since kwaku is name in most tribes so you don’t have the silly audacity to call names her whether he being Ayigbe or not Richard ahiagba who’s your stupid communication officer is Ayigbe so wise up and stop being stupid for once and your useless fathers name is supposed to be erase from the voter register GBEE Bi AKELE Onye Aba ye Insooomli BUULU AMANKYE KWASIA BI KWASIA BI
Our Homeland 1 year ago
@kweku tee, you will suffer paaaaa with your generations and those after you for not seeing the sense in people’s grievances over the mismanagement of our taxes.
Peace 1 year ago
Another fool and corrupt NDC member
zinc 1 year ago
FRANKIE.. ibi you who be kwashia buulu buulu. So should not journalists be paid. You think 2000, 3000 and 10,000 cedis is too much for their nature of work.
Kwame 1 year ago
@ zinc. Don't the journalists come from media houses ? Don't their media houses pay them ?
John 1 year ago
You are a fool. To think this politicians are of good to you selfish idiots
Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago
I miss UK amabassador Jon
Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago
Jon Benjamin
Joko 1 year ago
@ankasa nie, you can go and meet him in UK, he has been fired from UK's foreign missions. He was in Mexico and tried repeating what he was doing in Ghana, he was reported and sacked by the UK's govt. How can you miss such a fool if you are not one?
Skippy 1 year ago
Did you not hear...his stupidity led him to be disgraced and sacked from the foreign service in the uk.Reward of stupidity
Agbo 1 year ago
All these journalist must be named and shamed and if possible suspended from practicing journalism.
They must be made to attend a course to inculcate the ethics of journalism and their duties as journalist.
Shame unto t ... read full comment
All these journalist must be named and shamed and if possible suspended from practicing journalism.
They must be made to attend a course to inculcate the ethics of journalism and their duties as journalist.
Shame unto them.
Nkonim 1 year ago
@Agbo. Do you believe this nonsense? Let whoever wrote this garbage name one of the journalist. These stupid propaganda will not wash thus time around d.
Kim 1 year ago
Of course there is truth in there. Why would Miracles Aboa come out to defend the amount given?
Freewill 1 year ago
Ghana is rotten to the core. It's quite unfortunate and disgusting. Why give them money in the first place? For them to package your message? The chickens are stubborn and won't stay. They are out and kicking and singing.
£EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago
Find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe now for you to invest in this skill to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available worldwide. Have you gotten his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap "?!ghhfds #afri
£EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago
Brown envelope journalism...Find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe now for you to invest in this skill to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available worldwide. Have you gotten his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap "?!ghhfds #afri
ndc is a curse 1 year ago
Anonymous allegations are not accepted in any court of jurisdiction,. Fake story to the highest. Bawuima's brains is bugger than the entire members brains added together. No question can shake him.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Who's going to court? The judgment is on the 7th December 2024. Ghanaians will be the judge but not the Supreme Court of the nation.
New York 1 year ago
Thieves, shameless journalists God punish you all
Ama 1 year ago
Everybody in Ghana is a THIEF with the Exception of John Dramani Mahama.
zinc 1 year ago
Why do you call them shameless? So are they not to be paid for their jobs.? Do you know how much it cost to invite a journalist to interview Donald Trump ?
Towncrier 1 year ago
Cry! Ghana! Cry Freedom!
Boboley 1 year ago
Ghana money for you
THE TRUTH 1 year ago
If John Mahama could explain his 24hrs economy and reason behind legalisation of Okada all these bribe payments won't count in Dec 2024.The problem is NDC hasn't got a marketable product.
Interesting Times Ahead 1 year ago
I agree with you 100%
They re just not smart about how to sell their drug for it to become addictive………
I agree with you 100%
They re just not smart about how to sell their drug for it to become addictive………
Joko 1 year ago
@The truth, every functioning brain understands the 24hr economy but brain dead people who supports corrupt NPP even when it is evidently clear that they have ruined this nation will never understand.
Ewusiwaa 1 year ago
Times are hard and rough !!! The journalists took the money oooo!!!10,000 and it’s a shame Miracles is trying to lie
Towncrier 1 year ago
A nation that loses its conscience is done for! After 40 years of service in GES I was given a little less than 40,000 cedis from their tier something (shame on Kuffour's NPP). 40 years of service, O. But they can pay these many journalists at least 10,000 cedis EACH! SOME RECEIVED 20,000 cedis! Over 200 journalists! Our money! Our money! Gye Nyame O! Ghana! Gye Nyame! Rend the Heavens and come down to our rescue, O LORD God Omnipotent! PLEASE!!!
Agbo 1 year ago
Miracles must be arrested.
Anane- Kwaku Azar Syndrome 1 year ago
If the so-called Factcheck people are not prepared to name names, don't shouldn't disturb our ears.
Beeed 1 year ago
Cash from the bedroom. You were supposed to take Dollars. Ask npp for more if there are to pay in Ghana cedis.
Truth 1 year ago
Dishonest
Dishonest
Redwine 1 year ago
Ghc2,200,000 in total if all has taken Ghc10,000
Agbo 1 year ago
Ghanaians are dumb. Everyone is quiet here. Foolish journalist selling their right to good life and that of their children and the unborn.
Stolen money to corrupt the gullible traitors of the country is evil and must never ... read full comment
Ghanaians are dumb. Everyone is quiet here. Foolish journalist selling their right to good life and that of their children and the unborn.
Stolen money to corrupt the gullible traitors of the country is evil and must never be entertained from any political party.
This is bribery and I think the Ghana police will do a very good job by investing this and punish any wrong doings.
Legal 1 year ago
Only Media engagement cost GHC 2,2000,000 ? What is Bawumia monthly salary? Using money to buy the media? Waaw!!! The vice president Ghana never got part2.
Ato 1 year ago
So Bawumia tried to buy the conscience of the journalists. Corrupt Bawumia.
Nana Serwa Broni 1 year ago
God save Ghana from this regime
maapa o 1 year ago
keep sharing the loot
Selling our future 1 year ago
My conclusion is that, anyone who votes for this current government doesn't love Ghana. Use of stolen and galamsey money to win vote is the strategy.
I have made the decision to do every thing possible for my children to be ... read full comment
My conclusion is that, anyone who votes for this current government doesn't love Ghana. Use of stolen and galamsey money to win vote is the strategy.
I have made the decision to do every thing possible for my children to become dual citizens in the near future, just because of my love for my hometown. Aside that, they will change their nationality completely. There is no hope in the future ahead for the ordinary citizens with the group of people in power
Grandpa 1 year ago
So kwadwo Sheldon also to took money ??
Joeman 1 year ago
As for that Sheldon boy ehhh, we are waiting for him after the election results are announced. He will run away from Ghana
Kilogram 1 year ago
If you don't understand how T&T works, then you will not appreciate what is happening. The driver and his boss don't receive the same amounts. Considering that we had to pay for the journalist, his fuel/driver/air ticket, accommodation, meals, snacks multiplied by the number of days (even when the event was just a day, people had to come a day before and/or leave a day after etc), stationery (I learnt they received notepads and pens. Please, don't make it look as if there was corruption. Ask the NDC guys how they went about theirs.
an observer 1 year ago
you go explain tire, idiot, you think ghanaians are fools like you? shameless bootlickers.
Ruthan 1 year ago
Even if Bawumia give each journalist GHC1M and he will lose it will happen.The so called journalists cannot change any opinion on Bawumia.NPP work on the ground will win them Dec 2024.Ignore NDC PROPAGANDA.
Joko 1 year ago
@Ruthan, so you are trying to justify the act of bribery?? If you trust your work on the ground,why give bribes?? Senseless fool.
NASCOMA 1 year ago
BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION IN NPP GOVERNMENT IS TOO MUCH. THEY WANT TO BRIBE THE INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE TO SILENT THE HARDSHIP GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH IN THE COUNTRY
Ken 1 year ago
Flight ticket n hotel plus 10k=20k
Gh 1 year ago
The media encounter by Bawumia was a shame and embarrassing, Bawumia is a tuber of yam. No single Ghanaian should create room for Bawumia to come to power. The media men and women who met the clueless, empty vice President, if you promote Bawumia to come to power, the bribes you took will come out of your nose. There was a question, that, Bawumia, your opponents are tagging you a lier,Bawumia could not defend himself and ended up dragging the President, Nana Akuffo Addo into the question,making our current President look bad. In answering the question, Bawumia said at least he Bawumia has not been accused of murder, as in the case of the President, Nana Akuffo Addo. Looking at his answer to the question, there are two things, one Bawumia accepts the fact that he is a lier, because he did not dispute it, two,Bawumia also accepts the fact that his Boss,President Nana Akuffo Addo is a murderer and a drug dealer.If l ware President Nana Akuffo Addo, I would instruct Bawumia to resign with immediate effect,whatsoever.
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
I AGREE WITH YOU 100%... BAWULIAR IS COMPLETELY EMPTY... THE GUY KNOWS NEXT TO NOTHING AND SHDN'T BE ALLOWED TO COME NEAR THE PRESIDENCY.... NAPO IS EVEN WORSE BCOS HEs EMPTIER... BAWULIAR SHOULD RESIGN TO SAVE HIS NAME
Nana Yaw 1 year ago
This Miracle Aboagye has never spoken truth before. Shame on you and the stomach journalists. People that are supposed to be gate keepers, hmmmm.
Joko 1 year ago
What’s the purpose of factcheck when the journalists can’t be named. I don’t get. It cld be true or just mere conjectures .
Also are we not aware of the ‘SOLI’ culture in Ghana . Is soli legit? I need help with th ... read full comment
What’s the purpose of factcheck when the journalists can’t be named. I don’t get. It cld be true or just mere conjectures .
Also are we not aware of the ‘SOLI’ culture in Ghana . Is soli legit? I need help with that.
Joko 1 year ago
@fake joko, you need help to check your brain. You want to be Ghanaian president through 'Soli'. Are you not ashamed of your sense of reasoning??
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
by their fruits we shall know them,
go back and watch the video, you could see all of them and their ugly faces.
how could a journalist collect bribes and ask a question the people need answers from the authorities ?
This ... read full comment
how could a journalist collect bribes and ask a question the people need answers from the authorities ?
This action of Bawumia is to corrupt the system. no wonder in the NPP manifesto there was no mentioned of CORRUPTION.
how could somebody like bAwumia who want to be voted for as a president took such a corrupt path in bribing journalist ?
OSP must arrest Bawumia today
Joeman 1 year ago
Asantefuor are the problems in this country. They have allowed those Akyem mafias to manipulate them over the years.
FunnyGhana 1 year ago
That is why there were no serious probing questions on accounting for last 7 years of a mess riddled with corruption and endless sole sourcing
Shai 1 year ago
For any country to have good governance, their journalists and the judiciary must be clean.
Nuumo 1 year ago
I now believe Captain Smart. If he hadn't come out with a speculative amount like we wouldn't have known if you criminal journalists were given such a huge amount for that brief period.
In fact, what did you shameful journa ... read full comment
I now believe Captain Smart. If he hadn't come out with a speculative amount like we wouldn't have known if you criminal journalists were given such a huge amount for that brief period.
In fact, what did you shameful journalists do before such amount was given to you.
You guys have betrayed us in the country. God will punish you guys very bitterly.
Children of this poor country are dying while these unpatriotic journalists are happy taking free monies to their disadvantage.
Shame, shame, shame
Am just sad.
Oh! What is this shameful act?
No wonder the Npp doesn't respect journalists.
Sos 1 year ago
Tax payers money. God will judge
Registered Independentoid 1 year ago
What was the rational behind the gifting of the monies? Do people have to pay journalists to cover them address issues? I'm confused . When did this start? I thought media houses are the employers of journalists not politicians. Where did the monies dolled out come from? This incident calls for investigation
Jimbo 1 year ago
If any journalist believes he didn't deserve any money, why did he collect it? They can return it. Where from this nonsense? NDC did theirs and though we heard the journalist attendees got money, nobody found it necessary to make noise but the moment NPP did theirs, the NDC are up crying foul. What is wrong with these hypocrites? This "holier than thou" attitude is filthy and sinful to God. Repent from thou sinful attitude so that God will have mercy upon you and grant you favour.
Serwa broni 1 year ago
The program was stage manage
Emma 1 year ago
What's is the name of the Journalist that received the money
Amegahoho 1 year ago
And in all this you couldn't mention the names of single journalists to support this report? How do you expect us to believe this story. Mention one journalist and let him come out to confirm or deny.
F. Adei 1 year ago
What is thenews about this publication? In what way does it contribute to solve the nation’s problems at stake?
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
Praises to Ms. Bella Mundi. As for Miracles, he needs help - always scheming to deceive the public.
Atsu 1 year ago
Lies lies and lies can you mention only one journalist who said he took such an amount. This will not win you elections Ndc must get that clear
Truth 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, what is the importance of this article?. Were the journalists expected to be paid by your family?. They were invited to attend an event and who was to take care of their expenses. Is it because your party NDC is angry all because the event has overshadowed yours. Stop this waste of time and needless article for your are gradually becoming outdated portal who spread only FAKE NEWS.
Oboi 1 year ago
No wonder they clapped even when Bawumia was spitting shit. God have mercy on Mother Ghana
Kwaku 1 year ago
My only question is, where from all this huge money they spending? Isn't it the Tax Payers money and that of the poor pensioners? God will reward them according to their deeds. People are dying at our hospitals but none of these crooks cares. Assuming they gave 10000 each, multiple it by 220 which will amount to 2.2 million Ghc which can put up a hospital
gh.citizen 1 year ago
Waww. Let us even forget the Ghc10,000 gift and limit it to Ghc5,000 per journalist multiplied by 220, which amounts to GHC,1.1 million.
No wonder the economy is where it is.
Waww. Let us even forget the Ghc10,000 gift and limit it to Ghc5,000 per journalist multiplied by 220, which amounts to GHC,1.1 million.
Kk 1 year ago
Though you haven't got the seat yet, look at what you've started with, bribery, corruption and wasting of looted State money. Is this the way to spend hard earned money. You will pay the price before you flatlined.
Semantical 1 year ago
So whether it was 20000 or 10000 wat was dat for??? How can dey pay for ur accommodation and flight and still give dat much?? Ghana JILORS Association (GJA) KRONFO} asifo}
Proud Ghanaian 1 year ago
So you use tax payers money anyhow and we Ghanaians will continue to sing their praises
Nyame 1 year ago
So every institution in this country has been bastadized by Akuffo Addo Bawumia administration to the point our once respected Ghanaian Media is now scrambling for a bribe of ghc 10 000 like chickens scrambling for maize.THIS IS NOTHING BUT ANOTHER MILESTONE OF MONUMENTAL EMBARRASSMENT TO our beloved country
Jk 1 year ago
Even if at that, can it be compared to the cars JDM bought for the slay queens during his time? How much did Maha pay for his press encounter?
Peace 1 year ago
Fools why can't you mention the journalist names here. You people are just throwing lies, just mention one journalist. You think we are fools to believe you and vote for your incompetent Mahama and useless NDC
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Dr. Bawumia is such a useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful and careless fool.
Nana Agyeman 11 1 year ago
Berla Mundi, you won my heart. I salute you. Very principled journalist. May God reward you.
Joko 1 year ago
Korlebu kidney center is closed for lack of funds. Look what they are doing with the money. Wretched journalists sure they fought over the money again.
Nana Ayw 1 year ago
So where does this fuuullll get these monies from? Eii NPP with unimaginably wicked act. Bawumia you're wasting your time, you think president is for jokers?
Hmmmmm
So where does this fuuullll get these monies from? Eii NPP with unimaginably wicked act. Bawumia you're wasting your time, you think president is for jokers?
Hmmmmm
Zakarakis 1 year ago
This was a VERY GENEROUS DISTRIBUTION OF CASH Waaooo!. So some of the journalists have joined the CORRUPTION TRAIN? GHc2, 000 is the take home pay for some workers in Ghana. A journalist to receive this amount of money at a 2hr event SPEAKS TO THE LEVEL OF CORRUPTION in Ghana!!!!
Kofi 1 year ago
Politicians and money.
T T 1 year ago
Hmmmmn, these stupid people are really chopping our money.
#Ghanaians are suffering!
Kofi Kwatsi 1 year ago
This NPP government under Nana Akufo Addo and Bawumia is the most corrupt, divisive and deceptive government I have ever witnessed in my political life. Shame to them for this embarrassing and shameful attitude of bribing journalists and media houses to sing beautiful songs to cover your mess you have created. Never in the history of Ghana have I witnessed this distasteful show of unbridled unpatriotic behavior
Opoku 1 year ago
Our money na money Africa money oga dey chop am waa waa waa
Joe 1 year ago
Ghana is finished. So disappointed in NPP. How can you pay journalists before engaging them? What is the work of a journalist. What is the rationale behind giving that money? Did they say they will only come if they are paid? What about Mahama’s media engagement?
Ghana 1 year ago
Imagine this was happening under NDC..
Skippy 1 year ago
just for coming to ask 1 or no question,st most sitting out there for 3 hours listening to the joke of the century ...¢10,000
snd 1 year ago
This is how taxpyers money is risklessly expended. Shame on npp
Sika 1 year ago
For that miracle boy,the least said about him the better. I rest my case
Kkk1 1 year ago
No compliance of ethics, Ghanaians are easily compromised because some greater have lost integrity and right values which promotes greater societal growth and success
concern Citizen 1 year ago
Independence and Objectivity: One of the core principles of journalism is independence. If journalists are paid by the government to cover state meetings, it could compromise their objectivity and lead to biased reporting1.
... read full comment
Independence and Objectivity: One of the core principles of journalism is independence. If journalists are paid by the government to cover state meetings, it could compromise their objectivity and lead to biased reporting1.
Public Trust: The credibility of the media is crucial for maintaining public trust. If the public perceives that journalists are being paid by the government, it might undermine their trust in the media’s ability to report fairly and accurately2.
Transparency and Accountability: Governments should be transparent and accountable to the public. Independent media play a vital role in scrutinizing government actions and holding officials accountable. Financial ties between the government and journalists could weaken this role3.
Alternative Models: There are other ways to ensure that important state meetings are covered without compromising journalistic integrity.
The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago
Pure unadulterated corruption!
Poor mother Ghana has become so corrupt that we don’t know right from wrong anymore.
Buying favourable media coverage is corruption and it is wrong.
Shame Shame Shame!
Poor mother Ghana has become so corrupt that we don’t know right from wrong anymore.
Shame Shame Shame!
Onyansanii 1 year ago
Enkwasiafuor they will go and take their shear of the booty and come and tell you to vote for a particular party as if people don't have brains to vote. Now you need 20gh before you can eat kenkey just in the morning but nans Addo was bitterly complaining about 1gh of kenkey in 2016 Akronfor Nkwasiafor.
Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago
THAT WAS A BRIBE PURE & SIMPLE
The giver and receiver are equally guilty! Where is the SP?
Arafat Husain. 1 year ago
The beginning of corruption chapter two of criminal establishment Bawmia and Napo
Kofi 1 year ago
GRA, crook journalist are earning allowances way above what our hardworking doctors earn in a month. They even pay taxes on them. GRA should demand tax payment from these crooks
Kim 1 year ago
It is a shame for a young idiot like Miracles Aboa gye to team up with these thieves to destroy the country.
Such people must be jailed. These journalists and judiciary are destroying Ghana with support from bad governmen ... read full comment
It is a shame for a young idiot like Miracles Aboa gye to team up with these thieves to destroy the country.
Such people must be jailed. These journalists and judiciary are destroying Ghana with support from bad government officials like Bawuliar.
Bawumia eyes have died 1 year ago
The government coffers is bleeding bleeding
220 journalist by 10,000
God make you all pay back every dime before you all die. Wicked heartless Npp government and you want to be retained. Not even in our dreams
220 journalist by 10,000
God make you all pay back every dime before you all die. Wicked heartless Npp government and you want to be retained. Not even in our dreams
KofSam 1 year ago
According to Miracle Aboagye , 220 journalists were invited to the event . Assuming each journalist received 10000 cedis as reported the party spent a total of 2.2 million cedis on the journalists . Apparently this money came from government funds. Why . The youth have no jobs and can hardly afford one meal a day , yet this government spent such a whopping amount on journalists just for a one day event. Surely the day of accountability will come and nobody will escape the revenge that awaits them.
Ojah 1 year ago
Public Administration in Ghana. So after the NDC outdoor their manifesto, Bawumia called 'journalists' and paid them 20,000cedis to tell us that he wasn't sure Mahama read the collapsing of the Banks Document? This is somebody who is also promising to protect our state coffers. MTUM BANZA!
Gumption 1 year ago
He who pays the Piper calls for the tune. Tiawa!
Yoo Yati 1 year ago
It appears those who asked the tough questions were paid Ghc2,000 whie the praise singers received GHC 20,000
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
THAT INCOMPETENT STEERING WHEEL DANCING CLOWN APLANKE BUCKWHEAT BAWUMIA AND HIS NPP ARE "FEEDING HUNGRY JOURNALISTS". THAT'S NOTHING BUT NPP BRIBERY ON STEROIDS.
Leave it to the desperate and devious NPP to engage in the " ... read full comment
THAT INCOMPETENT STEERING WHEEL DANCING CLOWN APLANKE BUCKWHEAT BAWUMIA AND HIS NPP ARE "FEEDING HUNGRY JOURNALISTS". THAT'S NOTHING BUT NPP BRIBERY ON STEROIDS.
Leave it to the desperate and devious NPP to engage in the "feeding of hungry EC officials at polling stations" and also "feeding rented journalists". The NPP clearly is bribing journalists to unload the lies and deceptions peddled by incompetent Aplanke Buckwheat Bawumia.
Gborlahn 1 year ago
Hahaha! I read about a rally at Ablekuma and thought the write-up was coming from a journalist who had been compromised. So it's happening after all. In the face of this hardship, they are telling us that NPP is breaking the eight.
Yooo. We hear. December is a leveller.
Chris 1 year ago
You're doing a fact check and you cannot put out the names of so called journalist who claimed they received Gh¢10000. So what shows that what they are saying is the truth. GhanaWeb wake
Paul Yenzu 1 year ago
Guys, all these comments about payment and receipt of money are just political gymnastics. We ought to shine our eyes well and vote based on policies rather than party affiliations which is dwindling our country from developments
Kofi Annan 1 year ago
Some journalist????? I thought you will be bold enough to mention the names of those journalists who claim they were paid ghc10,000.
NDC we are tired of your lies. If it is true you should not be afraid to say it.
Some journalist????? I thought you will be bold enough to mention the names of those journalists who claim they were paid ghc10,000.
NDC we are tired of your lies. If it is true you should not be afraid to say it.
kenteman 1 year ago
The problem of Ghana is the so-called senior journalist. You are paid 10,000 and you are happy chopping. Where do you think he got the money from. Ghana is truly bleeding
Maame 1 year ago
Scammers all of them.....God save our homeland Ghana
Truth 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, what is the importance of this article?. Were the journalists expected to be paid by your family?. They were invited to attend an event and who was to take care of their expenses. Is it because your party NDC is angry all because the event has overshadowed yours. Stop this waste of time and needless article for your are gradually becoming outdated portal who spread only FAKE NEWS.
This is what this government of unprincipled and nauseating vagabonds are doing with our money. The corrupt and compromised media are also beautifully acquiesing. We simply elected a bunch of thieves and hyenas and seasoned a ...
@ FRANKIE
FRANKIE buhuu kwashiaa jiibu Ayigbenyoo buluuuuuu koolooo maaa muuuu niigbei ogei Onukpaa buuluuuuuu. Ghananyo gyibo.Allow natives of the land to decide who shd govern them.Under normal circumstance names of Ewes ...
@ kwaku Tee or whatever you don’t even know where you coming from since kwaku is name in most tribes so you don’t have the silly audacity to call names her whether he being Ayigbe or not Richard ahiagba who’s your stupi ...
Jon Benjamin
@ankasa nie, you can go and meet him in UK, he has been fired from UK's foreign missions. He was in Mexico and tried repeating what he was doing in Ghana, he was reported and sacked by the UK's govt. How can you miss such a f ...
Shame unto t ...
Find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe now for you to invest in this skill to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blam ...
Brown envelope journalism...Find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe now for you to invest in this skill to avoid wasting ...
Cry! Ghana! Cry Freedom!
Ghana money for you
I agree with you 100%
A nation that loses its conscience is done for! After 40 years of service in GES I was given a little less than 40,000 cedis from their tier something (shame on Kuffour's NPP). 40 years of service, O. But they can pay these m ...
Dishonest
Stolen money to corrupt the gullible traitors of the country is evil and must never ...
keep sharing the loot
I have made the decision to do every thing possible for my children to be ...
If you don't understand how T&T works, then you will not appreciate what is happening. The driver and his boss don't receive the same amounts. Considering that we had to pay for the journalist, his fuel/driver/air ticket, ac ...
The media encounter by Bawumia was a shame and embarrassing, Bawumia is a tuber of yam. No single Ghanaian should create room for Bawumia to come to power. The media men and women who met the clueless, empty vice President, i ...
Also are we not aware of the ‘SOLI’ culture in Ghana . Is soli legit? I need help with th ...
This ...
In fact, what did you shameful journa ...
What was the rational behind the gifting of the monies? Do people have to pay journalists to cover them address issues? I'm confused . When did this start? I thought media houses are the employers of journalists not politi ...
If any journalist believes he didn't deserve any money, why did he collect it? They can return it. Where from this nonsense? NDC did theirs and though we heard the journalist attendees got money, nobody found it necessary to ...
Ghanaweb, what is the importance of this article?. Were the journalists expected to be paid by your family?. They were invited to attend an event and who was to take care of their expenses. Is it because your party NDC is ang ...
My only question is, where from all this huge money they spending? Isn't it the Tax Payers money and that of the poor pensioners? God will reward them according to their deeds. People are dying at our hospitals but none of th ...
So every institution in this country has been bastadized by Akuffo Addo Bawumia administration to the point our once respected Ghanaian Media is now scrambling for a bribe of ghc 10 000 like chickens scrambling for maize.THIS ...
Hmmmmm
This was a VERY GENEROUS DISTRIBUTION OF CASH Waaooo!. So some of the journalists have joined the CORRUPTION TRAIN? GHc2, 000 is the take home pay for some workers in Ghana. A journalist to receive this amount of money at a ...
Politicians and money.
This NPP government under Nana Akufo Addo and Bawumia is the most corrupt, divisive and deceptive government I have ever witnessed in my political life. Shame to them for this embarrassing and shameful attitude of bribing jou ...
Ghana is finished. So disappointed in NPP. How can you pay journalists before engaging them? What is the work of a journalist. What is the rationale behind giving that money? Did they say they will only come if they are paid? ...
Shame Shame Shame!
Enkwasiafuor they will go and take their shear of the booty and come and tell you to vote for a particular party as if people don't have brains to vote. Now you need 20gh before you can eat kenkey just in the morning but nans ...
Such people must be jailed. These journalists and judiciary are destroying Ghana with support from bad governmen ...
220 journalist by 10,000
According to Miracle Aboagye , 220 journalists were invited to the event . Assuming each journalist received 10000 cedis as reported the party spent a total of 2.2 million cedis on the journalists . Apparently this money cam ...
Public Administration in Ghana. So after the NDC outdoor their manifesto, Bawumia called 'journalists' and paid them 20,000cedis to tell us that he wasn't sure Mahama read the collapsing of the Banks Document? This is somebod ...
Leave it to the desperate and devious NPP to engage in the " ...
Hahaha! I read about a rally at Ablekuma and thought the write-up was coming from a journalist who had been compromised. So it's happening after all. In the face of this hardship, they are telling us that NPP is breaking the ...
Guys, all these comments about payment and receipt of money are just political gymnastics. We ought to shine our eyes well and vote based on policies rather than party affiliations which is dwindling our country from developm ...
Ghanaweb, what is the importance of this article?. Were the journalists expected to be paid by your family?. They were invited to attend an event and who was to take care of their expenses. Is it because your party NDC is ang ...