Why there is severe drought in Northern Ghana and a ban on grain export

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Babs 1 year ago

It is only idiots who depend on rain to farm. Our leaders travel to Europe and America, do farmers there depend on rain only? Even if you go to south Africa serious farmers provide dugouts in their farms to collect water when ...

• Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago

Right on point. Pwualugu Dam would have mitigated this situation. This also exposes the deceptive 1 hamlet 1 dam vote hot air slogan of wicked Akufo Addo.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

You are on point. When it rains we are in trouble, when it's drought we are in trouble; don't we have brains? Don't our politicians have generators in their homes? There's water underground, it only takes people with brains t ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

There is drought and the government has recognized and implemented measures with a ban on grain export. We need the grain at home for consumption. The government ought to be commended.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Commended by who? How can I recommend this foolish government? This Nkwaseafour government of dollar thieves

• Osei 1 year ago

A freak disguising his name under maame abena! An ashanti npp foot soldier paid 400 cedis a month from corrupt galamsey money!

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

The NPP under Akuffo Addo is a curse party hence the drought

• Think on your feet a bit 1 year ago

Why can't NPP think on their feet a bit. There is no provision in the emergency plan to build pumping station and water distribution channel to irrigate portions of the North during this period. Send NAPCo to the North. Josep ...

• Think on your feet a bit 1 year ago

Just distributed all this Chinese heavy equipment with fanfare and went to sleep. Two weeks later you say what there will be hunger. Could you not have drafted these machine to afram plains and beyond

• Osei 1 year ago

Nppbare only interested in stealing! Who told you they are here to develop ghana? That pigmy president stole $4million dollars of tax payers money to build a mansion for his late wife family. He conned them during the time on ...

• Accranie 1 year ago

Until the Ghanaian farmer comes to terms with the injurious relationship being offered by their Central Government this phenomenon will continue to be cyclical

• Oil producer and not own/operate an oil/petrol refinery 1 year ago

The agriculture minister's heart lies in hotels not agriculture. Once upon a time we had negative growth in agriculture productivity in Ghana, handled by a smart politician who never handled a Cutlass in his life on a farm. H ...

• Oil producer and not own/operate an oil/petrol refinery 1 year ago

How can Ghana with so many rivers to boot with the largest artificial freshwater lake in the world suffer this debacle? It is unbelievable that we cannot harness the water the burkinabes dash as through flooding from their sw ...

• Accranie 1 year ago

Our farmers must update themselves about the modern ways of doing things and use the common sense approach in their dealings with the State and it's officials, if this is not how your colleagues in other countries are being t ...

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

"We are building one dam in each constituency of the North (1V1D), to ensure all year round agricultural activities" - Alhaji Dr Timothy Mahamudu Bawuliar. Ɛne yɛn nɛ! Everything about this clueless and inept Akufo-Addo-Ba ...

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

We truly serve a good God. Just when these nation wrecking looters seem to be getting away with the monies squandered on the Pwalugu multipurpose dam, two things happens to expose their wicked plans against mother Ghana; Bagr ...

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

* under the guise