Stolen BVD cannot jeopardise the integrity of 2024 elections – EC assures

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago

The only way to assure the public is for the EC to publish the serial numbers of all equipment to be used and to link all voting results to the equipment in line with ISO standards. It is the same principle used to trace any ...

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Fiifi 1 year ago

Was this not the same EC that said no BVD was missing and that they were only laptops misssing?

• MoonGod 1 year ago

useless EC boss and her cohorts. You have lost credibility having said no BVD machine was stolen .

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__~~

• Bioko 1 year ago

That BVD machine with the "so-called thief" is a FAKE one. The EC is only playing some funny games to divert attention from the thievery they want to implement

• MONSIUER 1 year ago

NDC GBAND'S NAME WAS MENTION BY THIS SUSPECT WHY IS HE NOT ARRESTED.?

• MONSIUER 1 year ago

NDC GBANDE'S NAME WAS MENTION BY THIS SUSPECT WHY IS HE NOT ARRESTED.?

• Gaty 1 year ago

Arrest that person crime is a crime regardless of that person political backgrounds

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago

Find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe now for you to invest in this skill to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blam ...

• Broadimens Bossman 1 year ago

NDC and their diabolical plot. After trying to steal BVD machines from EC with intention to rig have rather started accusing EC of rigging for NDC. Asiedu Nkentia has his wife and family living in Canada and want to use and ...

• FIRST FOOL IS NOT A FOOL, SECOND FOOL IS A FOOL 1 year ago

Broadimens Bossman, you are just a JOKE and a very big FOOL . Use your brains small abi.

• JJ 1 year ago

@CAS, you're a fraudster. You have changed your name @TRINITY into CAS, scammer! I advice everybody not to pay any money to this fraudster, with their fraudulent travel business.

• KOFI b 1 year ago

But I thought this same Jean Mensa and Bossman and Appea-hene all said no BVD was missing- rather the missing items were only computers. Will they therefore explain to Ghanaians where this one came from?

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

How did Farouk Mahama get his hands on the BVD device? I don't expect the IGP to investigate because Dampare has been compromised.

The odds are against the NDC, we must achieve overwhelming votes to make the EC rigging and ...

• Jade 1 year ago

EC must stop throwing dust into our eyes. These BVD's work together with the computer so what is this woman talking about?

Recently, some laptops were stolen and now BVD so what is she taking about once again?

All that ...

• ADUKWEI ADWAMAN, STOP YOUR STUPID TALKS 1 year ago

So, why is this FILTHY, SMELLY, BLEACHING, UGLY, SHAMELESS ASHAWO JEAN MENSAH IDIOT, who uses CorelDraw to do her BALLOT ADDITIONS for national elections, not interested in addressing "HOW" those “fake thieves” came in to ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Initially, the EC denied that there's no BVD machine missing, rather it's 5 laptop. NDC must b vigilant.

• Rufai 1 year ago

Being vigilant alone is not enough! The cctv camera recordings at the Electoral Commission MUST BE submitted for examination

• TT 1 year ago

Is it not the same EC that said no BVD machine missing

• DE (GREAT) 1 year ago

The EC think we're all fools

• JEAN MENSAH THE DIRTY ASS CRIMINAL WOMAN 1 year ago

Ghanaians will never forgive you for rigging the election 2020 to your foolish boyfriend Akuffo Addo. But come 2024 we will all go down together. If you dare try that nonsense again we will all down together with your family ...

• Osagyefo 1 year ago

To ensure sanity and erase all doubts we have against the EC, all known members of the NPP must be sacked from the commission. We must embark on daily protests at the premises of the EC until they respond. Those party people ...

• Stop the dreaded Double Track policy 1 year ago

"I watched Bawumia's 'Meet the Press' and realized that many journalists didn't ask critical questions. Nobody asked how Bawumia plans to end the dreaded Double Track policy. It's a big mess."

• zinc 1 year ago

What I want to know is, is that Farouk Mahama the son of the formal president.?

• Johnny 1 year ago

Hmm, that’s the issue? Another Mahama! Hmmm!

• Maha 1 year ago

EC now defending everything

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

But I thought the EC chair said it was only a new laptop that got missing? How come it's a whole complete BVD? And now it cannot jeopardize the integrity of Dec 2024 general elections? Your answers to issues relating to your ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Kofi Kwatsi 1 year ago

Ghanaians are not asking the EC to explain what the BVD can do at elections. They are asking the EC to explain how the BVD's that they claimed are not working, found it's way into the hands of an NPP activist and is found to ...

• Yesooh 1 year ago

Who is Farouk Mahama and how did he also come into possession of the stolen BVD?
    This is what the police and the EC should investigate and inform the public. There must be no secrecy in this.

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Nonsense, nonsense ec nonsense

• dhjdd 1 year ago

This EC are a bunch of sick people. They think we are as shallow as they are. Thy should be resigning by now but that is Ghana for you; they are responding to issues with so much confidence. Shame on you for presiding over th ...

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

EC is now transferring voters who are not known to opposition constituencies with the intent to deprive ndc mps from getting majority. The intent is also to ensure ballots are doubled to npp voters on that day 3 to make up fo ...