You are not serious you want Ghanaians to vote for you to protect your criminal masters. Never
NONSENSE: HOW DO YOU SPEND Ghc25B TO RESTRUCTURE Ghc10B 1 year ago
Criminals. Bawumia you are done. You are a complete joke. May God forgive you
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
YSL 1 year ago
This dummy is soo irritating and annoying, as you have crashed and collapsed Ghana's economy, have you and your thief of a master bn sacked or interdicted? Or you were given the chance to reorganize yourselves and make things right? You couldn't do it because you both are inept, even when given a century you can't. And did I hear him asking somebody to read? You that reads every econimics books in the world, how well are you faring with handling Ghana's economy? Swine clown. Even all the West African military coup leaders are doing far far better in handling their economies than you.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
To the buga buga fool soldiers, ignorance is bliss. John Dariga Mahama, their leader is too ignorant about banking and finance that he almost collapsed the whole banking system.
Bawumia and lies are synonyms. Bawumia's lies must be reset. 1 year ago
Bawumia, how much money did your government use to collapse these banks? When most of the banks need just half of that money to survive and stand, you used huge money to collapse them for the foreign banks to flourish.
What ... read full comment
Bawumia, how much money did your government use to collapse these banks? When most of the banks need just half of that money to survive and stand, you used huge money to collapse them for the foreign banks to flourish.
What pains is that up till now most of the depositors have not be given their money. Look what happened to Ndum's bank, you made his properties went waste.
Look at the Saglemi housing projects you just left it to rot.
A government that said Ghana beyond aid will go and borrow money and organise kenkey party because they were successful in securing the money.
When Akuffo Addo's Tigo was not doing he quickly sold it to government.
When bank of Ghana was indebted, what did you do about it?
There is no sense in it.
Yusif 1 year ago
Look at the moron insulting. Osabarima you call yourself. A member of the agyapadie looters brigade.
GH. OUR MOTHER LAND 1 year ago
BAWUMIA IS GHANA MOST NOTORIOUS LIAR. ALL THAT HE SAYS ITS A LIE. CHANGE IS THE ONLY OPTION FOR GHANA.
they say they say 1 year ago
I expect Mahama to ignore this Jaguar Joker like Amissah Arthur did. He will eventually rope himself in as always. Bawumiah's a fool
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Bawumiah is a ig fat liar ,if you watch the 2012 election petition,you will easily see his deceptive and crooked nature.
He is a jackal and an never be a jaguar.
Cheers
Bawumiah is a ig fat liar ,if you watch the 2012 election petition,you will easily see his deceptive and crooked nature.
Cheers
DotCom 1 year ago
You haven’t answered the question. How do you spend 25 billion cedis to save 10 billion? If it is your personal money, would you trade 25 billion for 10 billion? These fools think we are idiots. A lot of people will go to jail, and their protectors and supporters who are knowingly backing the government will also have a lot of questions to answer.
Ohyepraye 1 year ago
At your age you are still stupid. OK ooo
Hmmm 1 year ago
Attack the message not the messenger pls reply whst he said and not to attack him, you do so we lose vote pls
What message, niga?? The message itself is an attack if you don't know
James Bassop 1 year ago
Who uttered the message? He has consistently been left of the hook and he thinks insults is his prerogative? Bawumiah is disgusting and those of you who support him ought to tell him he isn’t making any sense at all
Akosua Do 1 year ago
GHANAWEB, WHY IS BAWUMIA IN EVERY HEADLINE?
Octopus 1 year ago
Yes, a real dummy. He cannot spend a day without mentioning Mahama. How can normal ghanaians queue to vote for such an idiot?
BAWUMIA - YOUR OWN ALLAH HAS FORSAKEN YOU 1 year ago
I heard that bulubulu, disgusting & horrendous "LYING MACHINE" called Bawumia saying that Ghana needs an upgrade and not a "reset" as The Great John Mahama has indicated. Foolish Walewale Donkey...!!!!!! You are currently lying in the INTENSIVE CARE UNIT (ICU), but you are forcefully and stupidly refusing to accept this open fact! Gyimifuor kwasiampanin concert man!! You need a full reset with the total damage you have caused before you can think about any upgrade. Foolish Mutum Banza, are you talking about upgrading your BANKRUPTCY or what...?????
Joe T 1 year ago
Sad that Ghanaian Politicians never learn. They are so narrow minded and corrupt that they never think about the negative impact of their wayward actions.
Let me remind readers that between 2007 and 2008, there was a global ... read full comment
Sad that Ghanaian Politicians never learn. They are so narrow minded and corrupt that they never think about the negative impact of their wayward actions.
Let me remind readers that between 2007 and 2008, there was a global financial collapse caused by excessive and indiscriminate lending. Western Countries, for example, pumped needed capital into the banks to keep them afloat.
Bukar 1 year ago
I saw this Bawumia answering prepared questions and prepared answers yesterday. In fact, even with the prepared answers, he was constantly fighting with the microphone in front of him. After all, he was using the mic alone! In addition, he was shaking and the Emmm, emmm, emmmm were too many.
MoonGod 1 year ago
don’t mind that mad man bawuliar who does not think before spewing thrash. How voukd a normal person throw good money after bad money ?
NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago
Fellow Ghanaians, Bawumia was arrogantly saying no customer lost his savings and no bank was collapsed. Do you believe him? Thousands of Ghanaians and customers lost their jobs in the banking clean ups including me. You remember Akuffo Addo announced three months ago that he would make money available through the Receiver for those who have not been paid to collect their money. Those of you who care should call the Receiver and find out if any money has been given to the Receiver. They collapsed WOMEN's BANK with headquarters in Tesano. He should tell us which bank has it been merged with. Bawumia and lying are one and the same thing.
Hmmm 1 year ago
Including YOU? Really ! The depositers whoes hard earining will be losingtheir life savingz should not be saved because of your job safty kwaakwa who thought u thst
ndc is a curse 1 year ago
DRUNKARD MAHAMA HAS NO TIME TO READ NEVER!
GH. OUR MOTHER LAND 1 year ago
A DRUNKARD ACHIEVED AND SUSTAINED $1.0 DOLLAR TO GHC3.40. AND ANOTHER MUSLIM/CHRISTIAN FAITH AND GOOGLE WORLD MOST LIAR AS A SELF ACCLAIMED ECONOMIST, PUSHED THE CEDI TO DOLLAR FROM GHC 3.40 TO $1.0 TO GH16.75 A DOLLAR . THE DRUNKARD AND THE ECONOMIC WIZARD AND GOOGLE MOST LIAR WHO IS BETTER? GHANA WANTS CHANGE ON DECEMBER 7YH. JDM IS COMING BACK.
Amoatia Kwasiapanin 1 year ago
No depositor lost any money?
Foolish man, what do you call withholding my investment for 2 whole years, without interest, and paying me only 50 percent of the amount?
This clown should stop annoying Ghanaians with his stupi ... read full comment
Foolish man, what do you call withholding my investment for 2 whole years, without interest, and paying me only 50 percent of the amount?
This clown should stop annoying Ghanaians with his stupid talk before someone decides to do something drastic.
Joeman 1 year ago
Bawuliar thinks he can fool us again. We are wise now ooo. U collapsed the banking system spending more than 27 billion dollars. It could have cost us only 9 billion to revamp and support these banks.
MoonGod 1 year ago
most useless VP and a liar of all times.
SAKINNA 1 year ago
Hollow minded person you expected 4.6million customes of the bank's to crash the country?
Go and read what Mr Tekper the former minister of finance said the Mahama Administatŵ how they were solving the problem.Go and read a ... read full comment
Hollow minded person you expected 4.6million customes of the bank's to crash the country?
Go and read what Mr Tekper the former minister of finance said the Mahama Administatŵ how they were solving the problem.Go and read after that go and read what happened in the US,when done go and read the Basel II Agreement check through the number of times Bank of Ghana has brought relief.Go again and read the laws Act 930.
Now why did Mahama permit such gargantuan rotteness happen in the 1st place?
If he had a clue now for solution̈ why did he not do it?Permitting business to be registering by heart fraudulently etc abd you won't keep quite you come to stand on political platform talking to illiteres when you have in the words of Seth Tekper allow the cancer to fetter.
Give us a break tell us how the 4.6m depositers of the bank's would have been saved.
So give us a break
Wow 1 year ago
Oh Bawumia,
Do you know the number of Ghanaians who have died because of this banking sector clean up?
I was expecting you to apologize to the people for all the harm your government caused them by that serious disservice.
... read full comment
Oh Bawumia,
Do you know the number of Ghanaians who have died because of this banking sector clean up?
I was expecting you to apologize to the people for all the harm your government caused them by that serious disservice.
The number of people who lost their jobs.
Papa Kwasi Ndoum within 5 yr did what ghana commercial bank could not do over 50yr in spite of all the capital injection from Ghana govt by establishing banks in almost all the remote parts of Ghana. Yet you collapsed his banks when you the npp govt owed him money.
Yet you have the impudence to ask Mahama to go and read ?
Bawumia you are a lost cause.
Archangel 1 year ago
So this man is defending the indefensible? Use a hammer to
Kill an ant and destroy innocent people? Political talk. Wry costly.
Your ignorance is legendary. Read about the West's banking crisis of 2008 and learn. John Dariga Mahama, the Russian trained social science student hasn't got a clue about economics or banking.
Citizen8 1 year ago
@Osabarima Mensa, this is the Ghanaian for you. He resorts to insults to hide his ignorance. Pathetic.
Empty mind npp fools 1 year ago
Woy3 kwasia sen wontumi n criminal Bawomia aboa paaaa nim nyansa sene wo kwasiakwa
Citizen8 1 year ago
True to form. All you know is to insult. But who really cares about ignorant person insulting him/her? I just laugh at characters like you who consistently confirm my views about folks with pea brains. Keep insulting you'll get more votes for Mahama your god.
You shouldn't call a fool, wise one because you want votes, that's dishonest
Nokore 1 year ago
I concur and l approve this message. John "Donald Trump" Mahama. John Mahama and Donald Trump are experts in massaginist.
Amoatia Kwasiapanin 1 year ago
What is 'massaginist'?
Every dummy has a voice on social media.
What is 'massaginist'?
Joe T 1 year ago
What about the West's banking crisis. What point are you making?
Mahama is crook 1 year ago
Mahama is crook and corrupt. He wants to come back to safe these charlatans and corrupt ndc politicians who entered into the banking sector to dupe innocent customers. Mahama is an expired president and can never come again. He’s is a quack.
SHAME ON YOU WHOEVER YOU ARE. JM IS COMING TO CLEAN UP YOUR MESS AND LOCK UP YOUR CORRUPT PEOPLE 1 year ago
You spent 8 years looking for faults about JM and never found a single one.
Look at your corrupt Ministers, Party Chieftains and foot soldiers. Corruption everywhere
John Dariga Mahama's one single fault is his INCOMPETENCE and not even stating his corruption.
Akwamey 1 year ago
Is Akwasi Nduom an NDC man?, how about the UT bank owner?, How about Otabil?
Half the money they used to collapse the bank’s could’ve saved been used as loans to save them with interest if it wasn’t for a parochial tribal agyapadiɛ agenda
Don't comment on an issue beyond your pay grade and lay bare your ignorance.
JJ 1 year ago
Massa, save your own ignorance for another day.
There are thousands of people who haven't been paid till date and all you care is to trumpet your crass ignorance as best practice?
Several of the officials who aided in t ... read full comment
There are thousands of people who haven't been paid till date and all you care is to trumpet your crass ignorance as best practice?
Several of the officials who aided in this so called economic salvation call are here singing their ways to their stolen cash while those affected are dying daily with no hope of help in.the horizon and yet Bawumia claims no depositors lost any income?
And you with a sound mind defending this ? Anukware la
Kwame 1 year ago
Listen to this waste too
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Bawumia must speak to the issue and stop the insinuations, a disgraced vice president who is running away from his own government, I pity Akuffo Addo because Bawumia is destroying his regime as the president of Ghana
Roja 1 year ago
Smh...and this one too wants to be president...child's play...
This one is a million times more competent than the incompetent fool who unfortunately became president by default.
DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago
Osabarima Mensah you sound very foolish like your stupid father. Kwasia son of a whore.
Truth 1 year ago
Implementation of Agyapadie agenda. Right?
Star from the North 1 year ago
The so called banking sector cleaned up was one of the most evil things the NPP government has done. They intentionally destroyed people lives by using satanic means to close their rivals banks. It doesn’t matter how hard they have been trying to justify this, we can read in between the lines and the numerous explanations cannot wash.
Koo 1 year ago
How do you close a bank because its been mismanaged? Very evil people!
We are in a mess because of ignorant people like yourself. Gyimii saa!
Pelicles 1 year ago
To those insulting Bawumia, how good was banking withdrawals under Mahama's government? Under Mahama, banks in Ghana were not able to allow customers to withdraw more then 10,000 cedis and the question is why? Today, do we hear that?
Under Mahama, a woman went to the bank to withdraw just 200 cedis and what she went through became a national news, and the question is why?
John Mahama and his government officials used the banking sector as their personal bank by falsifying banking records which was against banking regulations. If John Mahama did win the 2016 election, the banking sector would have collapsed to show Ghanaians that John Mahama is nothing but a drifter and a bandit.
Koo 1 year ago
You are very stupid! So if a bank is being mismanaged you close it? Why didn't they close all the useless public institutions are are not serving well? Criminals!
Pelicles 1 year ago
Koo, you can insult me to any appreciable extent, but I will advise you to go and read the "Banking Sector Report" in its entirety and see the rot that happened under John Mahama. A professor who is well versed in banking sector was asked about the best solution, his answer was, the NPP government should allowed the banking sector to collapsed for Ghanaians to understand its impact on the entire country.
Look for the report and read it. Imagine you having a bank, and your liabilities are "three times higher than your assets", are you telling me that you are running a profitable venture?
John Mahama is not fit to sell tomatoes let alone rule a nation.
Masa pelicles, every average Ghanaian know by now that the govt itself was part of the problem of bank's insolvency. They were not paying contractors who owes the bank on timely basis. How did the govt expect the bank's to be functional
kOO, you have the audacity to call someone stupid? Your ignorance regarding economics and banking is legendary. Gyimii saa!
Akwamey 1 year ago
Let me educate you small. Similar thing happened in the US under Obama. What a sensible government will do is to use the money they used to destroy the banks as loans for the banks, take a stake in the bank, help sanitize the management and streamline it. The bank then pay back the loans to the government with interest. That way you save the banks, the customers and more importantly jobs
They had their own agenda to control the banking system. That was their main goal
Tell us if Lehman Brothers bank is still in existence. Ignorant fool.
Lehman brothers were one the few that went out of business before Obama rescue plan kicked in, fool. Educate yourself
Pelicles 1 year ago
Akwamey, you can't educate me on anything. Have asked yourself why customers were finding it difficult to make withdrawals when Mahama was in power as compared to now, why? If Mahama's government was doing everything right, why customers were unable to make withdrawals from the banks? I need an answer.
John Mahama is a drifter and a bandit who should not be allowed anywhere near the presidency.
Ako Spat 1 year ago
What happened to Merrill Lynch in 2008? Do you know how many people lost their jobs worldwide? Maybe you forgot the repercussions in the other sectors of the economy like property prices collapsing. Interest rates had to come down to near zero to save the banks and the economy. If you didn't experience these things in Ghana, thank the government they prevented it.
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
@Akwamey. Look, these fools spent their whole time in schools, learning how NOT to make institutions work. What do you expect from them?
Incognito 1 year ago
You are a liar,,was it not the profit Mahama made from bank of Ghana he used to build the Banks Hospital?npp party are their bosses are all bunch of hypocrites and nation wreckers.
Odjame 1 year ago
A big Liar likewise his paymaster borrowmia
Odjame 1 year ago
Is bawumia scared of investigation ? There former president stated the issue will be investigated , what is wrong with that
FACTS CHECK 1 year ago
THE BANKING SECTOR CLEAN UP WAS JUST A GRAND PLOT TO COLLAPSE INDIGENOUS BANKS AT THE EXPENSE OF OFORI ATTA DATA BANK.
Queen 1 year ago
Mist of you Ghanaians DON'T READ like John Mahama. You're so gullible, UNKNOWLEGEABLE, READ the Banking sector clean up before you comment
Koo 1 year ago
@Queen
Those of you who read have plu ged this country into oblivion. Borrowed more than 700 billion with nothing to show for it! Gerrput with your nonsense!
@Queen
Those of you who read have plu ged this country into oblivion. Borrowed more than 700 billion with nothing to show for it! Gerrput with your nonsense!
Donatus 1 year ago
You ready, yet don't know anything
Apiiii Tooorr 1 year ago
Bawumia and his jokes as usual. JM convinces me better than you on matters of the economy. JM communicates better.
Kay 1 year ago
You are not a serious at all. U think bragging abt closing of des banks is something u shd joking with ehhhh.....u hv no idea what awaits u.... continue with your stupidity....
Forlifive 1 year ago
This bawumia defences are just crazy. How come we are hungry yet telling the citizens you are doing well for bringing hardship upon us
Kwabena 1 year ago
The you should have closed down NIB, ADB etc for same infractions. LIES
John K( Nana Addo has the power as president to do whatever pleases him but JN as president doesn't have that same power) 1 year ago
Dr. Bawumia is talking as if like he is not ithe vice president for this tyrant president Nana Akufo Addo. Let us institute the investigation about the reasons for the collapse of the Bank first andlet see if the president John Dramani has the power to restore the license. Just wait and see
FTT 1 year ago
DR BAWUMIA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Bawumia is just waiting to be sworn in as the next president. Bawumia had thrown a simple question to John Mahama, and that is, Mahama should just mention one thing he had done in Ghana as his brainchild idea to help Ghanaians after spending thirty years in politics.
Mahama rose from assemblyman to MP, to deputy minister, minister, vice president to president but the funny thing is Mahama cannot mentioned one thing he had done in Ghana like Bawumia coming up with DRONES service which helping the entire country.
Mahama only want power to fool around and nothing else.
Joe T 1 year ago
In your warped mind and dreams.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
I know who will get my vote and it is not Mahama.
Mike Oquaye Jnr. 1 year ago
NAPO IS DREAMING OF KWAME NKRUMAH, AKUFFO ADDO IS ALWAYS DREAMING OF MAHAMA. AS FOR BAWUMIA,HE CANT DREAM AT ALL BECAUSE SAMIRA IS ALWAYS GIVING HIM BLUE BALLS AND THATS ALONE IS GIVING HIM INSOMNIA
Abodakpe.......ohio USA 1 year ago
Nigerians supported Mahama and Ndc to demonstrate against npp government bringing in National IDs so they can infiltrate and destroy our country.
when they Nigerians now have National IDS.Mahama is dangerous to our society ... read full comment
Nigerians supported Mahama and Ndc to demonstrate against npp government bringing in National IDs so they can infiltrate and destroy our country.
when they Nigerians now have National IDS.Mahama is dangerous to our society.Npp must win and continue their patriotism.
Nigerians have credibility issues...and you think associating with them is good...Very dangerous person.
Bawumia all the way
Mike Oquaye Jnr. 1 year ago
Such a jack ass. As for BAWUMIA, HIS DEFEST WILL BE UNPRECEDENTED IN THE HX OF GHANA
Prof 1 year ago
So per this argument, what are we waiting for before closing down the bank of Ghana that made a loss of 60billion? If so called mismanagement led to the collapse of these banks, how come NIB or UMB was not affected? In a my cass, did those banks made losses close to what the bank of Ghana did? If it's all about mismanagement, then the entire country Ghana should be collapsed and we go back to the colonial masters because the country is being mismanaged and engulfed in debt. People's life were affected so these defences could be a trauma for the thousands who lost their jobs
Wisdom 1 year ago
If you're able to collapse many banking sector and micro finance sector why can you be able to fix the exchange rate and the economy and Ghanaians should give you another chance to fix what.
Is this comedian serious at all.
If you're able to collapse many banking sector and micro finance sector why can you be able to fix the exchange rate and the economy and Ghanaians should give you another chance to fix what.
Truth 1 year ago
The collapse of the banks was preplanned.....captured in the AGYAPADEA document. How do u solve a 9 billion problem with 34 billion? and call it reasonable. What kind of economics does this man do. People lost jobs....lives were shattered. As we speak some still have their monies locked up. Bawumia daabi daabi daabi
Kwame Kwaku 1 year ago
200+ People Killed in Burkina Faso and Ghanaweb isn't reporting on it? France, US, and Ukraine giving intel to terrorists in Mali and your northern border neighbor, Burkina Faso, and ghanaweb isn't reporting this? Are you bought and sold by the west too?
Yaw Sakyi 1 year ago
Bawumiah is 419.
A very big lair.
Bawumiah is 419.
A very big lair.
Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago
Bank of Ghana made of a loss 60 billion cedis.
Are you gonna lose it down?
Kwasiaaaa man.
You think we are kids.
You close down banks out of speculations of few envious twerps.
Today you are telling us someone doesn' ... read full comment
Kwasiaaaa man.
You think we are kids.
Today you are telling us someone doesn't read.
You see how stupid you are if you get one vote then that vote is as stupid like you.
Foolish northerner.
Agyei Agyeman 1 year ago
When I see headlines like this a give up on Ghana
How can a media house write this crab from this Bawumia guy
We the citizens who are suffering know what the supposed banking cleaner have put us in. So trying to make fun of John Mahama on it is insulting to us as Ghanaians
Sometimes I don’t blame he bawumia because brainless people will still vote for him
Hmmmmmmm
Pelicles 1 year ago
Go and read Mahama's last "State of the Nation Address" and listen to what he said about the banking sector. Mahama in his last SONA said that "The banking sector is under stress and some prudent measures should be taken to save it". What does that mean"
112 1 year ago
Prudential Bank, NIB and ADB were under perforeming than some of the banks that were closed. Why were these 3 banks left of the hook? Come again Mr Vice President.
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
Dr Bawumia is really an economic gem.He understand what he says andtalks about it. No challenger!
Chop pussy 1 year ago
Akpeku addoe wasted sperm
Bole 1 year ago
Mahama e head die rough hahaha lol
Kofi 1 year ago
Shameless, unapologetic and unconscionable VP.
Pee 1 year ago
Bawumia you’re a liar, till today some people have not received their deposit. The banking sector clean up was absolutely unnecessary, it was only done to promote Data Bank
Governor 1 year ago
This bawutrumu liar is soo dummy!! Aboabiba destroyer
Bigman 1 year ago
The Bawuliar guy is an imbecile and don't even understand what economy means. The guy was hype too much but he is soo empty and dummy. Kwasiakwa gyimie paa nie oo
Gh 1 year ago
Yesterday I could not laugh when I listened to the answers Bawumia answered at the media encounter. Heeeeeerh,Bawumia will be a terrible and disaster as President, if he is voted for. In fact, Bawumia could not defend him and his Boss,Nana Akuffo Addo. If I were the President, I will ask Bawumia to resign within a week.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Bawumia's brainchild idea are the "Drones" you see in Ghana, and Ghanaians are working with the drones. Can you mention one, just one thing Mahama had initiated as his brainchild idea in Ghana to help Ghanaians? Remember that Mahama rose through all political ranks in Ghana from assemblyman, mp, deputy minister, minister, vice president to president. That is over thirty years in politics but what is there to show.
Kojos 1 year ago
Mahama is like class 5 people. He don't know anything just lies. He should be ashame himself becos he wad in power. People like this want power again. Never.
When you read do you understand @ Bawumiah? In every statement Bawumiah makes he thinks he is wise and will always be hiding behind words to insult his excellency JDM why? Indeed Bawumiah lacks maturity and thinks insults is his chewing stick as that will win the election for him.
Hey 1 year ago
Read what? That you appointed the receiver who helped you collapse the banks as MD of CBG? A CA too? Who understands the implications of such act? How can saving 4.6 millions with 2o billion be justified?
Nuumo 1 year ago
Hear somebody who is asking a fellow to read.
I just don't understand ooo, do they think that we are stupid in the country?
We shall very soon get to know who is stupid and who is an idiot.
How can a sane person explain ... read full comment
How can a sane person explain to me that an amount of GH 3.8 is higher than GH 16 mean how and so they have done better??
I believe that it will take an npp fool who cursed with shilly shallowness to believe this "koborlo" theory. Arrrba
How can a reasonable person tell me that living conditions are better today than the time of the erstwhile administration, you will agree with that person unless you are an accomplished fool, who is bent on destroying of his future children.
These are pushing us into believing that all simple arithmetic calculations we have taught in text books in so many years were foolish tutorials.
Yesterday was a total flop. Does Bawubali felt he was sounding reasonably convincing?
In fact, the journalists did very well by asking important questions. But the answers were none -fa with an unguided plenty talks which appears to be a campaign ground for the cartels.
I seriously don't think that Bawubali was the same person whom we were made to believe.. He is a total scam with an achievement in "3bonnomist" If you doubt me check the borrowings of Ghana from independence era to Mahama era ,and then from Mahama to Akufo Addo era.
It will only take any sane person who is bent on collapsing his father's company to higher such a monumental failure.
#PhdAmpa
#SayNoToScam
#SayNoToNPP.
GOD SAVE OUR MOTHERLAND-GHANA.
Castro 1 year ago
Bawumia liar is confused. You claimed to have read and plugged the banking system into crisis.
Article 1 year ago
I don't think it's prudent to spend Ghc 25 billion just for cleaning up the banking sector and again made the BOG to print a whooping Ghc 60 billion to support the economy absurd.
Doe 1 year ago
Who should read? Do you think that Ghanaians can not read? You are a disgrace to yourself and the NPP. If you could read better than JM or Ghanaians, why is the sate of the economy in shambles? What is wrong with the rate of inflation, unemployment, cost of living and the cedi? May the Lord continue to expose you and your family and friends government.
Nuumo 1 year ago
Majority of Ghanaians felt so sad and disappointed after listening to Bawubali yesterday, the political scammer similar to that bad mood Ghanaians fells after watching lazy Black Stars loosing a match to weaker opponent.
... read full comment
Majority of Ghanaians felt so sad and disappointed after listening to Bawubali yesterday, the political scammer similar to that bad mood Ghanaians fells after watching lazy Black Stars loosing a match to weaker opponent.
This Bawubali is so annoying.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
The year Ghanaians would repeat the 2016 mistake by voting for npp especially bawumia that will be the end of that country. The guy is too shallow and too hollow to rule a nation.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Bawumia kwasia tontonto, who has time to read your foolishness and lies. Idiot go back to your village and manage your Fulanis family cattles and stop disturbing Ghanaians.
CAD 1 year ago
How can this thing be a president at this critical time ?
Joko 1 year ago
NPP have lost the argument their only option is insult.
Nana Adjei 1 year ago
VP, everyone of us cannot be wrong in this bank restructuring saga, and you can your government is always right. Your lack of fundamental appreciation of things to do with common sense is mind-boggling. Let's assume without admitting, that the affected banks were in the wrong. We needed 9 billion Ghana cedis to resuscitate and revive these banks in order to make them profitable. In the wisdom of you and your government, it was economically and politically prudent to collapse these banks using over 30 billion Ghana cedis, out of the tax payers money for such nefarious and murderous exercise. In a serious democracies, those who took this decision and implemented it should not be walking freely today.
Gh 1 year ago
The is,did Ken Ofori Ata seek legal authority before collapsing the Banks If no,Bawumia cannot urge anyone to believe in his rubbish.
This dummy is soo irritating and annoying, as you have crashed and collapsed Ghana's economy, have you and your thief of a master bn sacked or interdicted? Or you were given the chance to reorganize yourselves and make things ...
What ...
Cheers
You haven’t answered the question. How do you spend 25 billion cedis to save 10 billion? If it is your personal money, would you trade 25 billion for 10 billion? These fools think we are idiots. A lot of people will go to j ...
I heard that bulubulu, disgusting & horrendous "LYING MACHINE" called Bawumia saying that Ghana needs an upgrade and not a "reset" as The Great John Mahama has indicated. Foolish Walewale Donkey...!!!!!! You are currently lyi ...
Let me remind readers that between 2007 and 2008, there was a global ...
I saw this Bawumia answering prepared questions and prepared answers yesterday. In fact, even with the prepared answers, he was constantly fighting with the microphone in front of him. After all, he was using the mic alone! ...
Fellow Ghanaians, Bawumia was arrogantly saying no customer lost his savings and no bank was collapsed. Do you believe him? Thousands of Ghanaians and customers lost their jobs in the banking clean ups including me. You re ...
A DRUNKARD ACHIEVED AND SUSTAINED $1.0 DOLLAR TO GHC3.40. AND ANOTHER MUSLIM/CHRISTIAN FAITH AND GOOGLE WORLD MOST LIAR AS A SELF ACCLAIMED ECONOMIST, PUSHED THE CEDI TO DOLLAR FROM GHC 3.40 TO $1.0 TO GH16.75 A DOLLAR . ...
This clown should stop annoying Ghanaians with his stupi ...
Go and read what Mr Tekper the former minister of finance said the Mahama Administatŵ how they were solving the problem.Go and read a ...
Oh Bawumia,
True to form. All you know is to insult. But who really cares about ignorant person insulting him/her? I just laugh at characters like you who consistently confirm my views about folks with pea brains. Keep insulting you'll g ...
What is 'massaginist'?
Mahama is crook and corrupt. He wants to come back to safe these charlatans and corrupt ndc politicians who entered into the banking sector to dupe innocent customers. Mahama is an expired president and can never come again. ...
Half the money they used to collapse the bank’s could’ve saved been used as loans to save them with interest if it wasn’t for a parochial tri ...
Several of the officials who aided in t ...
Listen to this waste too
The so called banking sector cleaned up was one of the most evil things the NPP government has done. They intentionally destroyed people lives by using satanic means to close their rivals banks. It doesn’t matter how hard t ...
To those insulting Bawumia, how good was banking withdrawals under Mahama's government? Under Mahama, banks in Ghana were not able to allow customers to withdraw more then 10,000 cedis and the question is why? Today, do we he ...
Koo, you can insult me to any appreciable extent, but I will advise you to go and read the "Banking Sector Report" in its entirety and see the rot that happened under John Mahama. A professor who is well versed in banking sec ...
Masa pelicles, every average Ghanaian know by now that the govt itself was part of the problem of bank's insolvency. They were not paying contractors who owes the bank on timely basis. How did the govt expect the bank's to be ...
Let me educate you small. Similar thing happened in the US under Obama. What a sensible government will do is to use the money they used to destroy the banks as loans for the banks, take a stake in the bank, help sanitize the ...
Akwamey, you can't educate me on anything. Have asked yourself why customers were finding it difficult to make withdrawals when Mahama was in power as compared to now, why? If Mahama's government was doing everything right, w ...
What happened to Merrill Lynch in 2008? Do you know how many people lost their jobs worldwide? Maybe you forgot the repercussions in the other sectors of the economy like property prices collapsing. Interest rates had to com ...
@Queen
Dr. Bawumia is talking as if like he is not ithe vice president for this tyrant president Nana Akufo Addo. Let us institute the investigation about the reasons for the collapse of the Bank first andlet see if the president Jo ...
Bawumia is just waiting to be sworn in as the next president. Bawumia had thrown a simple question to John Mahama, and that is, Mahama should just mention one thing he had done in Ghana as his brainchild idea to help Ghanaian ...
when they Nigerians now have National IDS.Mahama is dangerous to our society ...
So per this argument, what are we waiting for before closing down the bank of Ghana that made a loss of 60billion? If so called mismanagement led to the collapse of these banks, how come NIB or UMB was not affected? In a my c ...
The collapse of the banks was preplanned.....captured in the AGYAPADEA document. How do u solve a 9 billion problem with 34 billion? and call it reasonable. What kind of economics does this man do. People lost jobs....lives w ...
200+ People Killed in Burkina Faso and Ghanaweb isn't reporting on it? France, US, and Ukraine giving intel to terrorists in Mali and your northern border neighbor, Burkina Faso, and ghanaweb isn't reporting this? Are you bou ...
Bawumiah is 419.
A very big lair.
Kwasiaaaa man.
You think we are kids.
Today you are telling us someone doesn' ...
We the citizens who are suffering know what the supposed banking cleaner have put us in. So trying to make fun ...
Go and read Mahama's last "State of the Nation Address" and listen to what he said about the banking sector. Mahama in his last SONA said that "The banking sector is under stress and some prudent measures should be taken to s ...
Yesterday I could not laugh when I listened to the answers Bawumia answered at the media encounter. Heeeeeerh,Bawumia will be a terrible and disaster as President, if he is voted for. In fact, Bawumia could not defend him and ...
Bawumia's brainchild idea are the "Drones" you see in Ghana, and Ghanaians are working with the drones. Can you mention one, just one thing Mahama had initiated as his brainchild idea in Ghana to help Ghanaians? Remember tha ...
Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar
We are going to vote Mahama
When you read do you understand @ Bawumiah? In every statement Bawumiah makes he thinks he is wise and will always be hiding behind words to insult his excellency JDM why? Indeed Bawumiah lacks maturity and thinks insults is ...
How can a sane person explain ...
Who should read? Do you think that Ghanaians can not read? You are a disgrace to yourself and the NPP. If you could read better than JM or Ghanaians, why is the sate of the economy in shambles? What is wrong with the rate of ...
VP, everyone of us cannot be wrong in this bank restructuring saga, and you can your government is always right. Your lack of fundamental appreciation of things to do with common sense is mind-boggling. Let's assume without ...