2024 Manifesto: NDC to transform controversial National Cathedral into a hospital

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Mahat 1 year ago

Why tell us this rubbish? The useless NDC is a huge disaster for Ghana

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Simple 1 year ago

Dr. Mumbi, your life is short in the hands of God till you repent from your negative Education.

• CAS 1 year ago

NGOs in CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets .
    Mobile/WhatsApp
    05 ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128____~

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

I suspect most of these NDC functionaries go to political rallies taking Akpeteshie Bitters.Their thoughts and utterances doesn't match with the expectations of the society.

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Kwaku Tee:
    God does not need huge buildings. He wants us to worship him in our heart and mind. Those who started this project knew they wouldn’t be able to complete it, yet they went ahead and a lot of money have been sto ...

• KD 1 year ago

Cathedral to hospital hmmmm; this’s a real test to verify God’s existence. NDC opposition forever and ever.

• DotCom 1 year ago

I don’t think you understand God. He doesn’t need huge buildings. Grow up and try to spot those who are using God’s name to steal from people.

• Obed 1 year ago

Don't you know service to mankind is service to God?

• JJ 1 year ago

@CAS, you're a fraudster. You have changed you name @TRINITY into CAS, scammer! I advice everybody not to pay any money to the fraudster.

• Opinions 1 year ago

You who claim to be useful used 58 million dollars to dig a hole. Tell me, who is more useful here to Ghana?

• Truth 1 year ago

Mocking God is using $58 million dollars...that is 950 million Ghana cedis to dig a hotel for a cathedral designed by a HOMOSEXUAL. This is the highest level of blasphemy against our Holy God and His son Jesus Christ

• Jon Yonny 1 year ago

This is NDC mocking God to turn something dedicated to God for hospital. This Marks the defeat of NDC, they don't fear God. This is mockery.

• Kenneth 1 year ago

Please stop the blasphemy. They have done enough damage in the name of the Lord already. God dwells in the heart, not in temples built by men.

• Johnny 1 year ago

I don't care what NDC will do with the foundation of the National Cathedral.NDC shd not underestimate the wisdom of Ghanaians. I expect something sensible from the BIG HEAD of Dr Omane Boamah.

• Nokore 1 year ago

There is a Ghanaian adage, "Empry heads makes the most noise." NDC is a massaginist party. They are experts in exploiting situations.

• Ojah 1 year ago

Mocking God is digging a $58mil trench and calling it the foundation of a Cathedral in his name. God doesn't like ugly. And there is nothing uglier in Ghana today than Akufo Addo and his administration!

• Gogomi 1 year ago

"........ there is nothing uglier in Ghana today than Akufo Addo and his administration!" And the belated cathedral design as well. When you commission a faggot sinner from Sodom and Gomorrah to build a house of God, He will ...

• New order 1 year ago

No wonder you name is Jon . gyimi nie

• SCHEMER 1 year ago

This same NDC in 2008 promised to turn the Jubilee House into a Hencoop. In the end they were fighting for space after cha gi g the name to Flag Staff House
    . Shameless people.

• AMA 1 year ago

so true

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

Is that your thinking? Hospital is more acceptable to humanity than the cathedral nonsense!

• Kk 1 year ago

Are you even a Christian? Does God dwell in builders? Moron

• Koko Yokoo 1 year ago

Where NDC pastors so they don't read the Bible? Something dedicated to God so John Mahama who claim to be a Christian is saying God does not deserve an honour? Wait and see where you are going to get the power to do this?

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Back in Pope John's Secondary School I never knew Omane Boamah would ever drink Alcohol. This Statement definitely sounds like somebody who has started taking Akpeteshie.

• Opoku 1 year ago

Will you be happy that Ghanaians paid taxes for the government to build them factories, schools, hospitals, etc, but this NPP government used the money unwisely to build a white elephant cathedral instead? Is that what your C ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

@ Opoku an Ayigbe man call Opoku pls go back to school.The Millions that John Dramani Mahama has stolen from the state can build more than 5,000 hospitals if he brings it back.

• AntiXtianTrokosiNdc 1 year ago

The vodoo Trokosi anti Christian ndc has lost the elections already for planning to destroy the House of God of Christian country Ghana.
    Akufo Addo has Agenda 101 hospitals, why don't you also build Agenda 102 hospitals; ...

• JJ 1 year ago

@CAS, you're a fraudster. You have changed your name @TRINITY into CAS, scammer! I advice everybody not to pay any money to the fraudster.

• Don 1 year ago

Nice suggestion. Transforming the most expensive pit in the world into children hospital will be good.

• Kk 1 year ago

I’m very disappointed God first we claim we are Godly but we always put God second no wonder we are suffering go to America they have turned their back on God many people are now struggling financially Don’t follow the we ...

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

We are not turning away from God. Rather, we are turning away from ungodly acts by ungodly people. Please know the difference. Jesus has only one identity and his mother has only one identity. But some of the people behind t ...

• Nana 1 year ago

This is an opportune time to convince passive voters yet NDC leaders are behaving like they are drunk.When Bawumia/NPP is declare the winner on 9th Dec 2024 don't go out Crying.

• New order 1 year ago

I am so surprised there are people these dumb in Ghana in this century!

• WAA LOOK! MEANWHILE, AKUFO-ADDO IS WALKING FREE FIR WASTING STATE RESOURCES. HE WAS RATHER CHASING ATO FORSON. 1 year ago

WAA LOOK! AKUFO-ADDO IS STILL WALKING FREE FOR WASTING THE STRUGGLING GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS" MONEY ON THAT FRAUDULENT "NATIONAL" CATHEDRAL PROJECT HE USED AS A CONDUIT FOR SYPHONING OUT MILLIONS OF OUR US DOLLARS INTO PERSONAL F ...

• Sam young 1 year ago

That's vision NPap can learn from.

• Jane nsia 1 year ago

NDC don't understand spiritual things. The place is already dedicated to God . John Mahama and NDC are cursed for putting this in their manifesto.

• Princewilly@ymail.com 1 year ago

LOTING US NOT SPIRITUAL THINGS.THE CATHEDRAL IS A CURSE ALREADY.THAT 58 MILLION WOULD HAVE DONE SOMETHING BETTER FOR GHANAIANS

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Hmmm Ghana. These same guys will travel to the west and enjoy the white man beautiful architecturals. Hey ,Poverty is everywhere but they still build to beautify their country. Building hospitals, kindergarten, whatever with ...

• Peace maker 1 year ago

That's why I love NDC compare to mafias in government now, we now live in a country as if we have no leaders.. they all have PhD in looting our taxpayers money... God punish them all.. Akronfuor mu Akronfuor

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Foolishness has preoccupied the brains of every NDC follower.Mahama wants to turn National Cathedral to a hospital and so what?Will that give that CRIMINAL extra votes?

• Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago

That's awesome a visionary Presidential material, Mahama is compared to Nelson Mandela and Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Mandela build a magnificent children's hospital in Johannesburg south Africa that is a great idea for our country Gh ...

• Nana 1 year ago

@ Nana Abrokwa
    Don't be fooled by John Dramani Mahama he has never built anything purposeful in his life time he is a fraudster.The Mandelas & Nkrumahs are not thieves they are Selfless.

• kofi asante 1 year ago

ndc has my vote with this vision

• Citizen8 1 year ago

NPP has my vote with this blasphemy called vision.

• Game Changer 1 year ago

You have always voted for ur tribes party. Joker!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

For this disrespect to God,NDC and former president Mahama should forget about winning

• La pleasure man 1 year ago

God will have way more respect for a hospital than for a cathedral..

• Lydia 1 year ago

Sorry @ Yaw. God does not think the way you think. God does not live in houses built by man. He lives in the hearts of those who love and obey Him

• Kojos 1 year ago

Stupid to the highest order comment. Low iq party. People like this don't near power.Destroyers

• Nii 1 year ago

STUPIDITY IS IN THE DNA OF EVERY FOLLOWER.Whilst they are Fooling they failed to recognised that Discerning Ghanaians are watching them.

• Koki 1 year ago

Wrong idea.

Yes the whole project is very controversial just matching the amount of money and what has been done. If they win, the NDC should rather investigate it, prosecute anyone found culpable and for the sake of its ...

• WGoku 1 year ago

BRILLIANT IDEA. Ghaniains need the highest international standard hospital to cater for all its citizens. The almighty God doesn't need a house or cathedral to stay. God says he doesn't live in a church building by any human ...

• Mimi 1 year ago

When Kufuor was building the Jubilee House the NDC said they would convert it to a poultry farm if they won power. Idiots.

• Jigsaw 1 year ago

Ndc will never come again

• Kwame Nyame 1 year ago

Rubbish of the highest order. You don’t have any relevant thing to tell us.

• Opanbour 1 year ago

This is not surprising at all. I very well remember that NDC said they would convert the Jubilee House into poultry farm when they won the 2008 elections. They won but the question is did they do as they threatened? No. They ...

• Ama 1 year ago

The brains of most NDC followers are like that of birds.Literally what they meant was the place would become a Poultry Farm where their leaders would be meeting them.

• Kanawu 1 year ago

Very good idea.
    Hospital will benefit better than a cathedral

• Truthfully 1 year ago

Oh God, will you allow this to happen?
    Hmmm...let see.

@ truthfully. Which God are you calling? If it's God the Father God the Son and God the Holy Spirit then forget it. He won't answer you. Because He's not a fraudster like the looters of the cathedral.

• BerylRichards 1 year ago

In the heart of accra where there so soo much traffic??

Oh Jesus!! Still no hope.

Prosecute all those who stole from that project dummy!!! Afterwards use that place as a Business community and consultancy center. Organi ...

• Slow 1 year ago

Anybody that still supports this cathedral of lies and this project is not a Christian and definitely not thinking like Christ. People are hungry, no clothes, no shelter. U refuse to provide for them yet u are busy putting co ...

• There was more sufferings when king 1 year ago

Solomon was building the temple of Jerusalem

With stolen money?

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

Better to use this $ 58m hole to build a hospital to cure people rather than a cathedral to have church service for dead people who did not have access to healthcare

• Mahatma and NDC are enemies of progress 1 year ago

When kuffour was building presidential palace NDC makes their usually noise later president mills was sleeping with many empty Paint gallons due to roofing leakages at OSU castle residence

• Mkultra 1 year ago

Ohh ghanaians whyy lets be objective..with the soo many churches around,are we transformed??? Eii why another more church when children are dying ehrnn eii hmm lets think please this is simple logic ...its better for a hospit ...

• Kki 1 year ago

You didn’t say with many food joints and drinking spots are we transformed but only churches why is that ????

• Castro 1 year ago

Awesome plan, we need to save lives!

• YB 1 year ago

NDC will have no choice but to continue the building.

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Good riddance! It’s an insult for a sinner to put up a building to glorify the supreme God. That building is being built by people synonymous to sin. Therefore it will be prudent to covert it into something useful for the n ...

• Great Idea; God loves Children 1 year ago

Brilliant idea. Arrest and jail those so-called Pastors for life.

• Listen to Wisdom 1 year ago

Every Christian agrees that there are more churches in Ghana than hospitals. It makes sense to turn the cathedral into children hospital

• Osei Prempeh 1 year ago

Thank you NDC leaders. Nana and his NPP government want to tarnish the image of Christianity so he planned to build the white elephant cathedral. How on earth would you pledge to build God a cathedral, but you turned round to ...

• Nana 1 year ago

@ Osei Prempeh
    Please use your Ayigbe name you are not an Ashanti. Why are you feeling shy of your Ayigbe name?

• Osei Prempeh 1 year ago

My real name is Koku Anyivido Osei Prempeh the iv. Listen well, ayoo!

• Karma 1 year ago

So y'all don't want Ghana to have a national monument like the National Cathedral?
    Nkrumah also faced similar situations that was why he implemented "all hands on deck" such that anyone who opposed his development plans he p ...

• Yd 1 year ago

You are talking about 24hour economy and we have enough hospitals in the country instead of you to say you will use that hole for a factory to create jobs for the people you are taking about tending that useless hole into hos ...

• Alhaji 1 year ago

How has Ghanaweb been paid to be using such a misleading headlines..

• JM 1 year ago

Foolish talk with no respect for christians. Mahama nti wonsesaae…asem ben koraaaa ni

• Listen to Wisdom 1 year ago

Nana and Bawumiah promised Ghanaians an Ultra modern Mega Cathedral, but delivered a $ 58 million suicidal hole. Pathetic. Yet Bawumiah wants the steer to drive poor Ghanaians into the hole

• NdcStoneAgeGovernance 1 year ago

Countrymen voting for this Old Thievery Garbage mahama means retrogression from our 21st century Bawumiah's application of scientific and technological advancement in his governance of Ghana as opposed to the maham ...

• Desperate PopulismMahama 1 year ago

Mahama in his desperate populism and demagoguery has promised everything under the sun in four years.Dont we know your pathological lies of deceit and halftruths ? We know you too well thievery old garbage corrupt
    dishon ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

We prefer a manifesto that will benefit all Ghanaians Nit something that will benefit a few thousand people. NDC has already lost the elections. They have nothing better to offer Ghanaians.

• Rob 1 year ago

Then God will not even allow you to come to power in Jesus name

• Mark Kwasi Ofori Attobrah 1 year ago

Well done Dr Omane Boamah, please advise JDM to turn the national Cathedral for children hospital

• Not Thinking aright 1 year ago

Ndc is a scam, period, and never again in this elections, God help us by eliminating this bogus ndc ...shame on you omane whatever

• Not Thinking aright 1 year ago

Oh saa, then you have lost many votes with this crap mentality, accra has legon,37,korle bu,ridge etc hospitals and you want to turn this NC also to a hospital, aanh ba, adabra ka...ndc never again

• New York 1 year ago

I'm shocked at the comments of people supporting this cathedral stuff. Most Ghanaians are really stupid if this how we think

• Kwasi 1 year ago

We have heard such puerile statement from NDC operatives before. They said they were going to use the Jubilee House for a poultry farm. This stupid statement was made by Dr. Aidoo. No wonder one of their Drs. is coming out wi ...

• Truth teller. 1 year ago

Brilliant idear. The people's first. God has never any to build him cathedral. Look the stealing around this so call build. God will reject the corruption surrounding this funny project.

• EdificeForXtianC'tryGhans 1 year ago

Go to the Ivory Coast you will find in Yamousukro Basilica attracting tourists all year round.Go to Rome go to Spain go to France go to the USA go to Germany there you find Cathedrals attracting tourists and bringing in for ...

Good you mentioned all these countries. Have you ever seen the rivers running through those cities and the speed and tourist boats on them? Have you ever been to the odor River? How about a river locally called palele at aboa ...

• Remember 1 year ago

Mahama you think we don't know you, Fellow Ghanaians have you forgotten soon, seven years ago how John mahama and his ndc did us. John mahama is coming for our money, not for the sake of the nation,Fellow Ghanaians remember t ...

• Okoromansa 1 year ago

NDC WILL ALWAYS CONDEMN AND LATER TURN TO APPRECIATE. HOW CAN NDC NOW SEE ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT THAT ONTROVERSIAL NATIONAL CATHEDRAL? SOON THEY ARE GOING TO SUGGEST THAT KUMASI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BE USED FOR A PRAGIA SERVICI ...

• Joe 1 year ago

I am not surprised at NDC turning the National Cathedral to be a hospital. They even said in 2020 that when they come into power they will turn the Jubilee house, the seat of government which Kuffour built, into a poultry fa ...

• Kb 1 year ago

So you want Ghanaians to vote for you just to convert a cathedral someone started into a hospital? In the absence of the cathedral, what else can you do? When someone is feverishly implementing his Agenda 111 policy to get ne ...

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Nkwaseafo.....don't we have Cathedrals all over the Western Countries boosting the economy of the States in which they are built? Take the National Cathedral in the US at Washington DC. That is the place where Presidents fun ...

• Kee 1 year ago

Because of Okudjeto’s deception, what all gullible NDC members think of this project is a ‘church’ building. I don’t think most people commenting foolishly here have read the detailed plan of this economically viable ...

• May 1 year ago

Good idea.

• ProTrokosiProVoodoo 1 year ago

3y3 Zu 3y3 Azaa Thief Occultist Dumsor Julor/Dzulor Fiafitor Oldman mahama , your sacrilegious intention to desecrate the TEMPLE of God amounts to "touching the Annointed House Of God" .This anti God anti Christian destruct ...

• Kwamejazi 1 year ago

How can a medical doctor be director of elections & IT - This shows the incompetency of the NDC. Jobs for the boys

• Predictable oye onye 1 year ago

They will never conceive anything of their own just transforming, changing, review, abolish, rename and all those nonsenses. Useless party.

• Bro kwesi 1 year ago

A Muslim will complete the Cathedral for you fools Christians.Because Bawumia had said in his heart that he will speak to stakeholders and complete the cathedral means He will WIN the election through his own grace.Muslim wil ...

A place to take care of sick children is better than a pillar of tears.
    No one take shelter in a church even it times of calamities and storms.
    A huge hospital will be able to accommodate even homeless children and not a ...