Inasmuch as I acknowledge the call for peace, I think Peace Council and other people must primarily direct their wasting energies to force Akufo Addo to implement the 6-year old Ayawaso recommendations as well as prosecuting the killers his people killed for him to be president in 2020 first. Since that are the principal obstacles hindering the signing
HH 1 year ago
OSOFO BANSA- GO DO YOUR HOME WORK GIVEN TO YOU BY ASEIDU NKETIA FIRST BEFORE DREAMING OF SIGNING ANY AGREEMENT
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
NDC gave you six conditions... Fulfill them first and stop putting unnecessary pressure
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
No JUSTICE..... NO PEACE..... SIMPLICITA...... IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND GO AND BURN THE SEA
MoonGod 1 year ago
No peace document will be signed today or tomorrow.
Kwame 1 year ago
Yes, because failure to do that will create fear and panic in people, embolden NPP vigilantes to do more and Rob the nation of right, choices and more.
NDC, don't sign anything!
Yes, because failure to do that will create fear and panic in people, embolden NPP vigilantes to do more and Rob the nation of right, choices and more.
....z 1 year ago
MAY YOU NEVER KNOW PEACE IN YOUR LIFE !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Where have you been all this while 1 year ago
With all the chaos, mismanagement and hardship you people have chosen to be silent under this government... Why have you all lessened your noise now under Akuffo Addo?
MY OWN DUMSOR TIMETABLE 1 year ago
OSOFO ...PLEASE COMMOT FOR THERE
Kofi 1 year ago
Osofo, we aren't
matthew 1 year ago
what are you going to do about the legitimate grievances he has raised. are you going to work to achieve compliance?
Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago
Look at all these people. NPP Cardbearing members. They think we are gullible like their footsoldiers. Eight NDC unarmed members were shot in cold blood and this stupid, tribal Peace Council didn't see anything wrong with it. Let it be the other way round, and you'll hear the radios, TV's, Social media, this useless Peace Council, etc etc condemning it.Go and tell the Akyempanzee to sign the anti-gay bill.
Betty 1 year ago
AAAAAH AT LEAST OPUNI SHOULD HAVE SAID OK, WE SHALL URGE THE GOVT START IMPLEMENTING SOME OF HIS CONCERNS. BUT LEAVING THE JUSTICE TO FOLLOW PEACE. HHHMMM
Alolga Emmanuel facts 1 year ago
Rather Rev. Opuni should gather courage and tell the government to compensate to the victims' relatives.
Why are the old men so afraid of Akuffo Addo?
Rather Rev. Opuni should gather courage and tell the government to compensate to the victims' relatives.
Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago
Are we underwriting violence as part of our security culture. Other parties can sign without the NDC. Not signing is not fatal to the elections. Unless the peace council has concerns of a violence elections without a peace agreements. Is the supreme court going to sign? Probably we should change the name peace agreements and call it something the EC should seek to ensure. Elections is law and justice.
Sul 1 year ago
MO DE3 GYIMII NAAAAA... INSTEAD OF LISTING TO GOOD COUNSELING YOU ARE THERE TALKING NONSENSE...ODWAN
Kwame 1 year ago
Osofo Opuni, please there is nothing for Asiedu Nketiah to reconsider;you should rather be calling on the NPP government to urge all the institutions Asiedu Nketiah mentioned to come sign the peace pact, the NDC not signing is not a GUN SHOT.
WEBSITE/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. ghjytu65
Nana Asante 1 year ago
Papa ,pleasa as an ex chair, if those dead were your children, will you go and sign another accord ?
FIRST FOOL IS NOT A FOOL, SECOND FOOL IS A FOOL 1 year ago
ANOTHER TWERP. What have you done about the concerns raised by the opposition about the brutalities done to people in the last elections? Tackle those issues first. You are all FAKE MEN OF GOD, you believe in money than the truth. No body will sign any agreements. you will loose all your ill gotten property if there is any election violence and that is why you are afraid.
SHUT UP FOOLISH OPUNI FRIMPONG 1 year ago
YOU ARE JUST USELESS AS THE RETARDED WICKED PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN KAAKA WAS KILLED IN COLD BLOOD AT EJURA? WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE ZONGO 6 WERE MURDERED IN COLD BLOOD???, WHERE WERE YOU WHEN AHMED SUALE WAS GUNNED DOWN IN COLD BLODD???, KWASIA MAN WHERE WERE YOU WHEN INNOCENT GHANAIANS WERE SHOT AT AYAWASO WEST WOGUN, WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE STUPID PRESIDENT SAID HE WILL HAND OVER POWER TO JOHN MAHAMA???, AND WHERE WERE YOU WHEN 8 INNOCENT GHANAIANS WERE KILLED DURING ELECTION 2020. YOU ARE VERY FOOLISH TO CALL THE NDC TO COME AND SIGN ANOTHER USELESS PEACE ACCORD. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE EMIL SHORT RECOMMENDATIONS ON THE AYASO SHOOTINGS???. FOOLISH MAN UNTIL ALL THESE QUESTIONS ARE ANSWERED DONT EVER CALL THE NDC FOR ANY PEACE ACCORD. THIS TIME WE WILL ALL GET DIRTY AS THE FOOLISH OLD SHIT AKUFFO ADDO.
Kweku 1 year ago
NDC is right for not signing the peace pact. Political parties have hidden agenda for winning elections and peace pact is nothing to them.
Donatus 1 year ago
Satisfy the conditions, dassourr!
Fairman 1 year ago
What worries most Ghanaians is the shamelessness of these men even when they are branded in the most negative manner. Their responses don't think into consideration that their fellow humans have, if not, far more reasoning capacities than they have assumed to have in their parochial thinking. Opuni Frimpong, Prof Adei, Prof Baffour Agemang Duah, Prof Karikari and their likes are all the same and still wear the tribal bigot brand. Their conditions and situations are too advanced for any redemption.
Very, very, very incorrigible old men
Kofi Akakpo 1 year ago
LOOK AT WHO IS TALKING NPP FOOT SOLDIER, PEACE COUNCIL IS NPP PROPAGANDA ENTITY
BBB 1 year ago
But who is going to fight over these useless and needless elections and u are just disturbing us over peace pacs.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
Osofo, please stop wasting your energy and time which you should have used to push the government to investigate the killing of 8 souls during 2020 elections and to take action on ayawaso report all of which happened after a Peace Accord had been signed prior to the 2020 elections. You have a useless government that thinks the own Ghana and does things with impunity and you keep quiet. Haven't you failed on your job, Osofo?
Observer 1 year ago
Reverend, next time, it is going to be your children and church members, who will be shot. The media who are calling the NDC chair irresponsible, next time, it is going to be your staff and family members, who will be shot. Think twice before you take sides. The peace pact is not to be a hypocritic peace of paper.
Bra Kofi 1 year ago
Why is it so difficult to meet NDC's 6 conditions for signing the peace pact ?
Or is it simply because it is coming from the NDC?
If we are serious about ensuring peace in this year's elections, then I don't see why the NDC's requests cannot be met !!!
KWAME 1 year ago
ASK AKUFO-ADDO TO DO THE NEEDFUL.
Akajatayogog 1 year ago
Am asking these Peace Pact signing, is it in 1992 Constitution or from this Akufo Addo era 2016? Am asking?
Kweku 1 year ago
And it takes you 4 years Rev to come to this position that there must be prosecutions. Will you have said same if Asiedu had agreed to sign the agreement today?
Ybeha 1 year ago
You are a very big fool and useless
Nobody will sign any peace accord
The demand of the Ndc must be addressed
Foolish hypocrite
You are the problem
Foolish hypocrite
You are the problem
Owusu 1 year ago
Asiedu nketiah is only making noises just as he did with election petitions… he had no facts and figures yet he went to court to disgrace himself..
Nobody should force him to sign or be pampered..
He’s nobody in GHANA a ... read full comment
Asiedu nketiah is only making noises just as he did with election petitions… he had no facts and figures yet he went to court to disgrace himself..
He’s nobody in GHANA and should anything happens after elections, he will be the first casualty… his small body will tear into pieces
Ghana have had enough of south threats from him…nonsense villager like him
Prince 1 year ago
Opuni the death of 8 did not scare u but ur interest is to sign a peace pack u see how stupid u guys are .so cleaning toilets is better then PHD U DONT UNDERSTAND FOOLS,u guys never comment on this issues since cos they are not ur family members.if those 8 people one of them are ur son or mother I don’t even think u will even be part of the peace council,stupid idiot
Sau 1 year ago
Another hypocrite talking about peace.where were peace council when 8 people were killed in 2020 elections.
Kwame 1 year ago
Opening wins my respect every year but this time he has missed it.
Outcome of the election violence investigation recommendations should be implemented as soon as possible to create room for national stability before, during and after the December 7 2024 general election.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
What peace pact are you talking about? The government is wasting funds and resources on a y=useless and meaningless agency called Peace Council. The NDC should not waste its time signing a worthless agreement, for Ghana already has laws in the books that deal with persons who may break the law t=during the elections. Why the need for a peace pact when all that needs to be done is the IGP to make a public announcement reminding all citizens to respect the law during the elections?
Kay, Ohio, USA 1 year ago
NDC will NOT sign any peace pact. It's boot for boot this time around
Onyansanii 1 year ago
You will understand Asiedu Nkatia if one of those who died on the election day was your child and the perpetrators are walking free of charge
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Inasmuch as I acknowledge the call for peace, I think Peace Council and other people must primarily direct their wasting energies to force Akufo Addo to implement the 6-year old Ayawaso recommendations as well as prosecuting ...
Osofo, we aren't
Look at all these people. NPP Cardbearing members. They think we are gullible like their footsoldiers. Eight NDC unarmed members were shot in cold blood and this stupid, tribal Peace Council didn't see anything wrong with it. ...
Are we underwriting violence as part of our security culture. Other parties can sign without the NDC. Not signing is not fatal to the elections. Unless the peace council has concerns of a violence elections without a peace ag ...
Osofo Opuni, please there is nothing for Asiedu Nketiah to reconsider;you should rather be calling on the NPP government to urge all the institutions Asiedu Nketiah mentioned to come sign the peace pact, the NDC not signing i ...
ANOTHER TWERP. What have you done about the concerns raised by the opposition about the brutalities done to people in the last elections? Tackle those issues first. You are all FAKE MEN OF GOD, you believe in money than the t ...
YOU ARE JUST USELESS AS THE RETARDED WICKED PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN KAAKA WAS KILLED IN COLD BLOOD AT EJURA? WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE ZONGO 6 WERE MURDERED IN COLD BLOOD???, WHERE WERE YOU WHEN AHMED SUALE W ...
What worries most Ghanaians is the shamelessness of these men even when they are branded in the most negative manner. Their responses don't think into consideration that their fellow humans have, if not, far more reasoning ca ...
Osofo, please stop wasting your energy and time which you should have used to push the government to investigate the killing of 8 souls during 2020 elections and to take action on ayawaso report all of which happened after a ...
Reverend, next time, it is going to be your children and church members, who will be shot. The media who are calling the NDC chair irresponsible, next time, it is going to be your staff and family members, who will be shot. T ...
If we are serious about ensuring peace in this year's elections, then I don't see why the ...
Foolish hypocrite
You are the problem
He’s nobody in GHANA a ...
Opuni the death of 8 did not scare u but ur interest is to sign a peace pack u see how stupid u guys are .so cleaning toilets is better then PHD U DONT UNDERSTAND FOOLS,u guys never comment on this issues since cos they are n ...
Outcome of the election violence investigation recommendations should be implemented as soon as possible to create room for national stability before, durin ...
What peace pact are you talking about? The government is wasting funds and resources on a y=useless and meaningless agency called Peace Council. The NDC should not waste its time signing a worthless agreement, for Ghana alrea ...