But NPP AG Godfred Dame says that the judgement is not true. Please what is happening? We were faced with the threat of £134 million and he was busy trying to jail Ato Forson and Jakpa over a controversial $2.4m. What kind of witchcraft is this. Ghana Ghana we are not angry enough, these guys must be voted out NOW.
Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago
Akufo Addo is complicit in this saga/deal
QWERTY 1 year ago
Breaking the judgement debt and unbreaking the 8. What a government. Stealing massively, wasting massively, mismanaging massively and giving away massively.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@Ghanaba KK.
WHY HAS AKUFO-ADDO ALLOWED MAHAMA TO WALK FREE?
MAHAMA SHOULD BE JAILED FOR MANY YEARS! THAT’S THE PROCEEDS OF THE KICKBACKS HE USING TO SPONSOR HIS NDC CAMPAIGNS! WHAT A CRIMINAL FORMER PRESIDENT!
The ... read full comment
@Ghanaba KK.
MAHAMA SHOULD BE JAILED FOR MANY YEARS! THAT’S THE PROCEEDS OF THE KICKBACKS HE USING TO SPONSOR HIS NDC CAMPAIGNS! WHAT A CRIMINAL FORMER PRESIDENT!
The contract at the root of this whole saga was signed in June 2015, and ratified by Parliament on 23rd July 2015, at the height of the power cuts problems in Ghana. And the sad thing is we don’t need any of these redundant power supplies, because Mahama signed so of them when he knew we didn’t them. But because of his penchant to pocket kickbacks he signed anyway!
Akosua 1 year ago
Absolute nonsense!!!!
Hey 1 year ago
Stephen. You are fool.
Sly papa 1 year ago
Do you have evidence.
Asmara 1 year ago
Tell your mumu idiot father to go and jail him.
Nii Boi 1 year ago
Thunder will fire you waaaa wati , Kwasia jimi nie , bcs of tribalism see the foolish things you are saying on here , If God nor punish you guys and NPP government errh
Landlord OA 1 year ago
shut up & drive your yellow cab in NYC
Buluu 1 year ago
They are talking of Ghana loosing a property in the UK and you are talking of Mahama. People like you are the reason why Ghana is where we are. Wasted sperm residing in someone's Country.
@Ghanaba KK.
The ... read full comment
@Ghanaba KK.
The contract at the root of this whole saga was signed in June 2015, and ratified by Parliament on 23rd July 2015, at the height of the power cuts problems in Ghana. And the sad thing is we don’t need any of these redundant power supplies, because Mahama signed so many of them when he knew we didn’t need them. But because of his penchant to pocket kickbacks he signed them anyway!
DotCom 1 year ago
You wouldn’t stop spewing garbage. If Akufo-Addo has found any crime committed by Mahama, do you think he would have let him go free? Getting close to elections and feeling the NPP would probably lose, any crime suspected to have been committed by Mahama and the NDC would have been exposed and highlighted to score political points. No crime, no case. Be worried about what will happen to the NPP if they lose. Once again, accountability.
DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago
Stephen Donkey stop taking hard stuffs cos it makes you sound foolish like your stupid father. Kwasia boy
Joy 1 year ago
a sensible government should think before canceling this type of agreement, foolish people.
Hey 1 year ago
They are gaining personally from the cancellation.
Kingsley 1 year ago
The judgements debt is a scam by government to steal. Is a smoke screen to blind Ghanaians about loath and share. Why do we always experience this sorts of things, this proves how incompetent our lawyers are. Why do we always have arbitrarily, clause’s set overseas and not Ghana. Ghana is a state with a functional judicially, why can’t issues be resolved in Ghana. The lawyers who are signatures to all judgement debts should be named and be shamefully prosecuted. I always advocate for the reshaping the judiciary in Ghana, judges are to incompetent and corrupt. Ghanaians keep blaming the police for taking bribes, why won’t they. Criminals brought to courts are moist likely to end up been freed by the judges. Ghanaians should focus intensely on the judges for they are destroying the the country. Ghana Bar Association and schools of law should be abolished, judge Should be under military control and the current criminal code should also be reviewed it doesn’t serve any purpose in it current form in 20th century.
JACK TORONTO 1 year ago
Behind the scenes, AKUFFO ADDO, OFORI ATTA, ASANTE BEDIATUO AND GARBBY will be the owners of this company. It is similar to the PDS which they formed to dube the country. This is part of the states capture from the concept of the AGYAPADEƐ.
All the national assets will be owned by the OFORI PANYIN family.
@ JACK TORONTO
... read full comment
@ JACK TORONTO
The contract at the root of this whole saga was signed in June 2015, and ratified by Parliament on 23rd July 2015, at the height of the power cuts problems in Ghana. And the sad thing is we don’t need any of these redundant power supplies, because Mahama signed so of them when he knew we didn’t them. But because of his penchant to pocket kickbacks he signed anyway!
DotCom 1 year ago
Because there is no crime, simple.
Alex 1 year ago
Look at this one too! And your Nana Addo could not retrieve our monies from Mahama as he has promised you and he is going away as a failure and leaving for you Bawumia and you have accepted it. That's why they continue to deceive you Nppigs!
Dada 1 year ago
Look at how low and foolish you're Jack Toronto. Despite the fact that Akuffo Addo government cancelled the contract doesn't mean he owns the company. This said contract was signed by mahama administration so every well thinking person knows that the company might be any of of the ndc financier. I don't know why everyday judgement depts here and there.
ANOLD 1 year ago
Yes, Ghana's property is gone to the Akyem Agyapadie group,you see?
Odenehu 1 year ago
If reality this is true then the president attorney general and the npp government doesn't come to power to serve the good people of Ghana
Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago
These senless people ruling Ghana, would they be throwing money away like that if the money is coming from their own pockets? Consider what such a staggering amount can do to our health care system. Selfish no brainers who always put their party above the interest of the nation and its people.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
KWAME NKRUMAH BEYEEBI. ALL THESE PROPERTIES IN UK WAS BY NKRUMAH. HE DID NOT EVEN HAVE A HOUSE IN GHANA. GREEDY NPP PARTY FROM AFRIFA, BUSIA ALL THE WAY TO AKUFFO ADDO HAVE BEEN GRABBING AND DESTROYING EVERYTHING BY NKRUMAH INCLUDING GHANA AIRWAYS AND THE SELLING OF GHANA TELECOM
JOHN MAHAMA IS SO DUBIOUS AND CORRUPT, WHY SO MANY UNNEEDED POWER SUPPLIES?
SO DIDN’T JOHN MAHAMA REALIZE THAT SIGNING MOST OF THE EXCESS POWER SUPPLY WAS GOING TO COST THE GHANAIAN TAX PAYERS MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN DAMAGES? EVEN AFTER THE AKUFO-ADDO ADMINISTRATION ABROGATED SOME OF THESE UNWANTED POWER SUPPLY AGREEMENTS, WE ARE STILL PAYING FOR OTHER EXCESS POWER DEALS MAHAMA SIGNED EVEN THOUGH WE DON’T NEED THEM.
AND THE NDC WILL LIE TO GHANAIANS THAT AKUFO-ADDO HAS OVER BORROWED, MEANWHILE MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHERS HAVE POCKETED THE KICKBACKS ON ALL THESE EXCESS POWER SUPPLIES!
How was the said power agreement signed between John Mahama’s government and the said Power suppliers? How many binding power agreements did Mahama signed with these power suppliers? Some of them are draconian to the extent our government had to bail out of such wicked unnecessary supplies. John Mahama didn’t do any due diligence on how to ease the Dumsor he unleashed on Ghanaians, otherwise why should we still have excess power we don’t need and still pay for them? He signed many agreements and took millions of dollars of kickbacks, and that’s the money he is to sponsor his campaigns. When Ghanaians nurses and pensioners were being denied their salaries for months John Mahama and his corrupt appointees were milking our country by signing dubious power purchasing contracts.
K Baffuor 1 year ago
I don’t get your point. Do we export power or not? Any excess kilowatt generated is to be sold to our neighbours which in turn gives us hard earned currency. This currency soars up our foreign currency reserve and stabilises the cedi BUT, guess what, your people are hollow in mind and INEPT in economic management.
Think my brother and stop the foot soldiering
Alex 1 year ago
See K. Baffour speaking good grammar! Not the Nppigs who speak gibberish from the poor Free SHS!
Botwe 1 year ago
The next minute, you accuse JM of bringing too much power to solve Dumsor to the extent that, you have no brains to tell what to use the excess power for. Then, in another twisted way of thinking, you boast that you came to solve dumsor. Tweaaaaaa!! Uncritical cognition is not funny
Foli Foli 1 year ago
Talking nonsense! Everything Mahama why?
Betty 1 year ago
WHAT IS THE GOVT SAYING NOW
@ Betty. JAIL MAHAMA AND SEIZE HIS ASSETS TO PAY FOR THE DAMAGES, ASAP!
SEIZE MAHAMA’S DUBAI PROPERTIES TO PAY FOR THE DAMAGES HE HAS WILLFULLY CAUSED OUR COUNTRY! MAHAMA KROMFOUR!
K Baffuor 1 year ago
Mahama don’t have any property in DBX
Ama 1 year ago
Stephen you re such a blind bigot n an idiot as well.yiur rantings re so senseless n juvenile
Ato 1 year ago
Kwaseakea, you are all part of Ghana's problems...kuraseni
ARREST JOHN MAHAMA NOW!
MAHAMA SHOULD BE JAILED FOR MANY YEARS! THAT’S THE PROCEEDS OF THE KICKBACKS HE USING TO SPONSOR HIS NDC CAMPAIGNS! WHAT A CRIMINAL FORMER PRESID ... read full comment
ARREST JOHN MAHAMA NOW!
The contract at the root of this whole saga was signed in June 2015, and ratified by Parliament on 23rd July 2015, at the height of the power cuts problems in Ghana. And the sad thing is that we don’t need any of these redundant power supplies, because Mahama signed so many of them when he knew we didn’t need them. But because of his penchant to pocket kickbacks he signed them anyway!
jesus 1 year ago
@Stephen Donkor. THE MIND IS A TERRIBLE THING TO WASTE, BUT I GUESS YOU WON'T KNOW THAT!
Pelicles 1 year ago
Jesus, the question you should ask is, who sign these agreements resulting in these judgment debts?
Do you know that Ghana is currently paying $500million a year on the power agreement NDC under Mahama signed before they ... read full comment
Jesus, the question you should ask is, who sign these agreements resulting in these judgment debts?
Do you know that Ghana is currently paying $500million a year on the power agreement NDC under Mahama signed before they left office? Since 2017, NPP had paid over $3billion on that agreement and have it crossed your mind as to how we enter into such bogus agreement?
We are building a nation and there is not a single formular for that. When entering into an agreement, we should do our utmost best to make sure we do not saddle the country with anything that will drain our resources. NDC is a curse on Ghana.
snd 1 year ago
Kwasia, did someone force your useless gov't to terminate the contract. A stupid tribal bigot.
Achakanapmoaya 1 year ago
Dame is sitting in Ghana fighting hard to put Dzakpa and ATO Furson to jail at all cost.
Shameless, dishonest, useless, senseless, clueless, thieves and Lai's brigade.
A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's ... read full comment
Dame is sitting in Ghana fighting hard to put Dzakpa and ATO Furson to jail at all cost.
A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.
Pelicles 1 year ago
How did the Judgment Debt come about? These debts are the results of bogus and reckless contracts that we sign.
I always say that Ghana is what it is due to our poor mindset, attitude and posture, and till we change that ... read full comment
How did the Judgment Debt come about? These debts are the results of bogus and reckless contracts that we sign.
I always say that Ghana is what it is due to our poor mindset, attitude and posture, and till we change that discoloration, Ghana will never see the light at the end of the tunnel.
These huge debts are intentional because we keep signing bogus agreement which result in these judgment debts.
NDC should be blamed for all these and in end, they will blame all than themselves. Look the power agreement they signed which Ghana pays $500million yearly, does it make sense?
A poor nation like Ghana paying $500million a year and NPP has been making that payment since 2017 amounting to over $3billion and the same NDC fools will tell Ghanaians that the government is piling on debts.
Mahama is pathetic, irresponsible, irrational and should not be allowed anywhere near the seat of the government.
Hey 1 year ago
Massa. The power is not free. Government doesn't give subsidies on electricity. So we are paying full cost. So you cannot write this nonsense here
Ama Koomson 1 year ago
If this power agreement was allowed to stand like by now we are paying 10times the electricity tarrifs we are paying today. Mahama even in opposition is taxing Ghanaians with this dubious agreements. Akuffo said he will buy them out and still no show
JJ 1 year ago
If these power agreements were in place, some would have been strategically placed without moving Ameri at such an astronomical costs to the nation for example.
Coolio 1 year ago
All this is part of the Agyapadie tactics of stealing Ama Ghana's properties.
CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 65T67
Law 1 year ago
Godfred Dame!!
Mafia ways 1 year ago
Why is the government not acting and mute. All you know is a mafia way of selling government property to themselves through dubious judgement debt. Akuffo Addo and family may become indirect oweners in future
Npp 1 year ago
Npp gullible brain
Kwame 1 year ago
Seriously Akuffo Addo government did a lot of evil things paa to this country which were not heard of and our learned layers and judges seem to support him. How on earth can you rendered a judgment that birth certificate is not national ID. I have been thinking of this from the day judgement was passed up till now. It's serious oo. Another mind bugling one is collapsing banks and investment companies and the money for clean up is even more that what the banks owe collectively. Eii things happen oo.
Emily 1 year ago
Teachers are suffering market women are suffering doctors are suffering Ghanaian are suffering teacher trainees are suffering drivers are suffering contractors are suffering
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Every where in the world people are suffering. America the world greatest economy, people are homeless and so many people are in debt. God doesn't give easy life to the world. But if humble yourself and surrender yourself to Him through Jesus you will succeed. Life is like a river, you will never find it straight and smooth but with determination you can make it
FIRE 1 year ago
I am surprised that this self-centered AG wants to shift problem to Gloria Akuffo. My question to him is " was he not the Deputy Attorney-General then"? This issue happened at the Akufo Addo's first term in office.
REALLY? 1 year ago
Africans, you gotta start shooting your politicians and leaders. They are the cause of the white man still being able to cheat and steal from Africa.
After you kill the first one, you will see that the others will start to ... read full comment
Africans, you gotta start shooting your politicians and leaders. They are the cause of the white man still being able to cheat and steal from Africa.
After you kill the first one, you will see that the others will start to work better. Hear this from an European. So you people stop jumping on the boats to reach my country.
Imhotep 1 year ago
This is the real solution to the problems of Africans. Actually, we don’t have to kill just one. We have to kill all of them and their descendants and close friends.
Ghana Money 1 year ago
The Jubilee House.must also be sold to defray the judgement debt.
COST OF MAKING A STUPID BOY AN ATTORNEY GENERAL 1 year ago
Where is the shameless,arrogant, vicious and vindictive Godfred Dame? Look at the mess you have plunged the country into. You are hounding Dr. Ato for a trump up charges of 2.5m euros. Now look at the financial loss you have caused the country. The God of Dr. Ato and Quayson are indeed dealing with you. You have seen nothing yet. Stupid boy.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
Yes this is the mess nana Addo Bawumia NPP government has thrown GHANA into yet they declare to Ghanaians that they will not hand over power which they have already lost to NDC. Ghanaians are ready for them ooo eeeh.
Alex 1 year ago
This Npp government gets the vim to do whatever it likes because after all the Nppigs vote for them.
Batule 1 year ago
Databank is not having a branch in this Lordina House? What about the good name of Ghana? You can't fool the whole world. Local food is almost expensive as imported food. Farmers still have no money. The inputs in Farming will expose you. A Hotel manager is not the first choice to be Agric Minister. What about Aqua Minister Hawa. Chinese Trawlers are still fishing in some Atlantic waters southern desert Sahara.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
Ghana government can't pay 134 million dollars judgement debt? How can Ghana government pay the bond holders monies from 2025 onwards? Would Ghana's creditors come and take over Ghana? Does Ghana have a government and a president and vice president at all? Is this government campaigning to be voted for to remain in power? Waaaaoooo
Landlord OA 1 year ago
Ken Ofori-Atta ayekoo for deciding to terminate the initial contract
czar 1 year ago
Smells like a rat, moves like a rat.
its definitely a rat.
This must be contested.
Agyapadei saga continues.
Follow the money to catch the RAT.
Thieves.
its definitely a rat.
This must be contested.
Thieves.
No Nonsense 1 year ago
MY BELOVED COUNTRYMEN, YOU WERE TOLD WHO AKUFFO ADDO IS BY AMIDU BEFORE VOTING FOR HIM.
AMIDU TOLD US AKUFFO ADDO IS, AND I QUOTE, "THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION SINCE 1957."
WE DISREGARDED HIS FINDINGS AND WENT AHEA ... read full comment
MY BELOVED COUNTRYMEN, YOU WERE TOLD WHO AKUFFO ADDO IS BY AMIDU BEFORE VOTING FOR HIM.
AMIDU TOLD US AKUFFO ADDO IS, AND I QUOTE, "THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION SINCE 1957."
WE DISREGARDED HIS FINDINGS AND WENT AHEAD TO VOTE FOR AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS COHORTS.
YOU CAN NOW SEE FOR YOURSELF WHAT AMIDU SAID ABOUT AKUFFO.
MY FELLOW GHANAIANS, YOU HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET.
THE WORSE IS YET TO COME.
YOU WILL FEEL TOTALLY WORTHLESS AND CRY BY THE TIME AKUFFO ADDO LEAVES THE PRESIDENCY IN JANUARY 2025.
Jesse 1 year ago
Time to start Seizing Npp political officials properties in the US and UK and freeze their foreign bank accounts in the millions to pay for this debt
Jesse 1 year ago
Angela 1 year ago
Dame is a criminal criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals crimin ... read full comment
But NPP AG Godfred Dame says that the judgement is not true. Please what is happening? We were faced with the threat of £134 million and he was busy trying to jail Ato Forson and Jakpa over a controversial $2.4m. What kind o ...
@Ghanaba KK.
The ...
Absolute nonsense!!!!
Stephen. You are fool.
Do you have evidence.
@Ghanaba KK.
The ...
You wouldn’t stop spewing garbage. If Akufo-Addo has found any crime committed by Mahama, do you think he would have let him go free? Getting close to elections and feeling the NPP would probably lose, any crime suspected t ...
The judgements debt is a scam by government to steal. Is a smoke screen to blind Ghanaians about loath and share. Why do we always experience this sorts of things, this proves how incompetent our lawyers are. Why do we always ...
Behind the scenes, AKUFFO ADDO, OFORI ATTA, ASANTE BEDIATUO AND GARBBY will be the owners of this company. It is similar to the PDS which they formed to dube the country. This is part of the states capture from the concept of ...
@ JACK TORONTO
Look at this one too! And your Nana Addo could not retrieve our monies from Mahama as he has promised you and he is going away as a failure and leaving for you Bawumia and you have accepted it. That's why they continue to dec ...
Look at how low and foolish you're Jack Toronto. Despite the fact that Akuffo Addo government cancelled the contract doesn't mean he owns the company. This said contract was signed by mahama administration so every well thin ...
These senless people ruling Ghana, would they be throwing money away like that if the money is coming from their own pockets? Consider what such a staggering amount can do to our health care system. Selfish no brainers who al ...
KWAME NKRUMAH BEYEEBI. ALL THESE PROPERTIES IN UK WAS BY NKRUMAH. HE DID NOT EVEN HAVE A HOUSE IN GHANA. GREEDY NPP PARTY FROM AFRIFA, BUSIA ALL THE WAY TO AKUFFO ADDO HAVE BEEN GRABBING AND DESTROYING EVERYTHING BY NKRUMAH I ...
SO DIDN’T JOHN MAHAMA REALIZE THAT SIGNING MOST OF THE EXCESS POWER SUPPLY WAS GOING TO COST THE GHANAIAN TAX PAYERS MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN DAM ...
I don’t get your point. Do we export power or not? Any excess kilowatt generated is to be sold to our neighbours which in turn gives us hard earned currency. This currency soars up our foreign currency reserve and stabilise ...
The next minute, you accuse JM of bringing too much power to solve Dumsor to the extent that, you have no brains to tell what to use the excess power for. Then, in another twisted way of thinking, you boast that you came to s ...
ARREST JOHN MAHAMA NOW!
MAHAMA SHOULD BE JAILED FOR MANY YEARS! THAT’S THE PROCEEDS OF THE KICKBACKS HE USING TO SPONSOR HIS NDC CAMPAIGNS! WHAT A CRIMINAL FORMER PRESID ...
Do you know that Ghana is currently paying $500million a year on the power agreement NDC under Mahama signed before they ...
A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's ...
I always say that Ghana is what it is due to our poor mindset, attitude and posture, and till we change that ...
If this power agreement was allowed to stand like by now we are paying 10times the electricity tarrifs we are paying today. Mahama even in opposition is taxing Ghanaians with this dubious agreements. Akuffo said he will buy t ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Godfred Dame!!
Npp gullible brain
Seriously Akuffo Addo government did a lot of evil things paa to this country which were not heard of and our learned layers and judges seem to support him. How on earth can you rendered a judgment that birth certificate is n ...
Every where in the world people are suffering. America the world greatest economy, people are homeless and so many people are in debt. God doesn't give easy life to the world. But if humble yourself and surrender yourself to ...
After you kill the first one, you will see that the others will start to ...
Where is the shameless,arrogant, vicious and vindictive Godfred Dame? Look at the mess you have plunged the country into. You are hounding Dr. Ato for a trump up charges of 2.5m euros. Now look at the financial loss you hav ...
Databank is not having a branch in this Lordina House? What about the good name of Ghana? You can't fool the whole world. Local food is almost expensive as imported food. Farmers still have no money. The inputs in Farming wil ...
Ghana government can't pay 134 million dollars judgement debt? How can Ghana government pay the bond holders monies from 2025 onwards? Would Ghana's creditors come and take over Ghana? Does Ghana have a government and a pres ...
its definitely a rat.
This must be contested.
Thieves.
WE DISREGARDED HIS FINDINGS AND WENT AHEA ...
Dame is a criminal criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals crimin ...
Infact, Nana and his gang should be prosecuted.
Nkwasiafo nkoaaaa govt and it's appointees will come and defend it. Mmoa !!!
ooh Nkrumah Ghana where did we go wrong
Seize British assets in Ghana.