Do you want brand new or second-hand? - Bawumia asks Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Lee 1 year ago

It's not a matter of brand new or second-hand, but who can get the job done.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Why do I buy a second hand item at the same price as a brand new where the brand new is even of a higher quality than the second hand item?

• Alfred 1 year ago

so dumb! can u sincerely tell us if u have ever bought a car and what status of car it was? quality is timeless

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

If the brand new is like a Peugeot manufactured in China and the second hand is like a Rolls Royce manufactured in Britain which one would Bawumliar himself choose? Always throwing tantrums that would come back to haunt him - ...

• BreakingThe8 1 year ago

YE PE NO BRAND NEW!!!! ALHAJI DR. BAWUMIA BRAND NEW... 3MONO KYEAWWWW!! SHINNING NEW!! NEW!!! NEW!!!

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

@ Alfred
    Who told you that Yr 2016 C Class Mercedes Benz are better than Yr 2023 C Class Mercedes Benz?Do you know the discoveries that have been added?Have you ever bought or driven a brand new car?

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

HEY BAWULIAR,,, WE DONT WANT A THIEF & JOCULAR COMEDIAN.... WE ARE ALL VOTING FOR JDM.... GO AWAY

• Alfred 1 year ago

is this worth a campaign message for the choice of Gh next President? we heard the dollar to cedi gospel before...what has been the result? suddenly the loud economic Messiah is now a driver's mate. Before u come up with cov ...

• Check the ICT Infrastructures John Mahama built 1 year ago

https://citinewsroom.com/2021/10/digitization-of-ghanas-economy-a-insight-into-john-mahamas-massive-investments-article/

Massive digitization built by John Mahama yet Bawumia is going around singing he brought digitization ...

• DIGITAL BAWUMIAH IS NOT CORRUPT 1 year ago

NO SECOND HAND PLEASE!

• BreakingThe8 1 year ago

WE WANT BRAND NEW!!!

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Unreliable Chinese brand new product verses slightly used Mercedes-Benz G-Wagon

• Bawumia never admit and own up to his failure. He cannot be a good leader 1 year ago

Bawumia is not brand new as he claims. He was the running mate of Nana Akuffo Addo when they lost to the late Prof. Evans Atta Mills in the 2008 elections. He was the running mate of Nana Akuffo Addo when the lost to John Mah ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Has Dr Mahamudu Bawumia ever been the President of the Republic of Ghana?Your analogy is flawed NDC always trying to hang a blame around the vice President's neck.Has Dr Bawumia ever denied being part of the ruling govt?

• Bawumia never admit and own up to his failure. He cannot be a good leader 1 year ago

He said the locked the dollar and gave the key to the IGP, did he even mentioned he failed to maintain the exchange?
    When he was part of the economic management team, when the economy failed, what did whear from him about it ...

• REBECCA 1 year ago

this is below the belt. is there anything called brand new or secondhand human being?
    how can someone who want to be president speak childishly like this? ahh akufo addo has brought shame to NPP by forcing this donkey bawu ...

• La pleasure man 1 year ago

A brand new walewale donkey and his hardcore fulani prostitute? No thanks!

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Good Stores who value the intelligence and the purchasing powers of their clients/buyers don't keep second hand goods on their shelves.NDC shd have kicked against Mahama's flagbearership.A new person was needed instead of Joh ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

How can bawumia be brand new? Is he not the dumb responsible for sinking Ghana's economy and destroying all the state institutions with his dumb leader? What messages is he campaigning with? JM is not your equal. Leave Ghana ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Just tell me one /single thing that John Mahama has or has improved in his life that will convince voters to vote for him?He is still the same JDM 2nd Hand product.

• I want Bawumia to answer these questions 1 year ago

Bawumia promised teachers he will build houses for them. How many has he built before talking about teachers' car loans?
    Bawumia promised to give okada riders cars to replace the motorbikes how many cars has he delivered?
    B ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Your Mahama could not supply common chalks to schools in Ghana and you have the nerve to criticize who, Bawumia?

• Sul 1 year ago

WE PREFER A SECOND HAND IPHONE THAN A BRAND NEW ITEL.... NONSENSE

• THE TRUTH 1 year ago

We are comparing IPHONE to IPHONE not ITEL to IPHONE. A rational being would buy a new IPONE at the same price as that of the old IPHONE.

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 1 year ago

Men love to marry a faithful Lady than a trickster and a genuine liar.

• lord 1 year ago

See where your nonsense has landed us, bl@@dy clowns. We are bankrupt as a reason. Thieves and inept clowns. Never again NPP

• Pee 1 year ago

Bawumia you’re third hand

• Kojos 1 year ago

Brand new not second hand.

• K 1 year ago

Hmmmmmmm. this is how Ghana has been thrown to the dog. I feel sad for mother Ghana

• Alfred 1 year ago

if u were smart enough, u would have known that not everything brand new is quality. can u compare a Togo made brand new to a Gucci second hand? In fact u are super dumb! Surely u need a license before approaching the steeri ...

• Sethoo 1 year ago

A 2nd Hand John Mahama shd not have gone back fighting ownership of who brought FSHS or National Health insurance. It means old John Mahama still has the old tricks

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 1 year ago

Certainly not a driver's mate though. There's no brand new president because you are vice. Brand new is Alan then!

• Mort 1 year ago

I like Nana Tuffour’s song “ me yere dada San beware me- -“ meaning my former wife come back to marry me- in any case Bawumia is old and jaded and faded and clueless and spent

• Kwaku 1 year ago

According to Fancy Gaddam that rapper from Tamale,John Mahama is a brand new Second Hand Woman. Stay away from those women full of body bleaching but same BAD CHARACTER.

• Issah Mohammed 1 year ago

Like Jean Ashawo Mensah the bleaching harlot

• Kankam 1 year ago

DUMB DUMB Bawumia. You have been Vice for 8 years and supervised the worst economic crises ever seen in Ghana. What is new about you? You are basically saying Nana Addo is a failure. Shame

• Observer 1 year ago

Which brand new. Who wants Nana Addo's second hand?

• Please take Ghana Serious 1 year ago

I think this oir brother is missing the point and taking the presidency for a ride. Sometimes, used cars are stronger and better than brand new cars which are mostly plastic and fake . We prefare the used one

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Do you want original or fake. This is simply what Bawuliar is asking you. Use your head.

• Kofi Kofi 1 year ago

Bawuliar, Stop your brand newness nonsense. You are just as useless as any other useless leader Ghana has had and more.

• Kay 1 year ago

Such empty analysis...... aaaah.....
    #NoMoreNpp

• Kweku 1 year ago

Second hand is ALWAYS BETTER than fake twar rubber.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Between brand new counterfeit product or brand new inferior product, I prefer a second hand. Useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. It's now clear that Dutch passport is better than your PhD. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu! ...

• Aboa 1 year ago

A very foolish question looking at the end product of brand new and the second hand.

• James Bassop 1 year ago

We don’t want an irresponsible drivers mate whose boss is a very careless incompetent driver

• Kofi 1 year ago

you are not brand new massa.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Sometimes second hand goods are far better than brand new goods. Take your silly analogy to the gutters. Ghanaians have decided to settle on the second hand goods that will serve it purposes so well. You have failed miserably ...

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Do you prefer an experienced driver or an unlicensed driver's mate? Fix the damn economy so we can afford tear-rubber Lamborghini. Such an empty head!

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Have you forgotten that driver John Mahama took us to a ditch?The Ghana car was lying on its roof when the World Bank & IMF teams came to rescue us.

• Achakanapmoaya 1 year ago

Why is Bawulair Timothy running away from the economy this time around???
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power piriod.

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

Togo geans so y3 brand-new s3 y3 p3 brand new nti aa na y3se TOGO GEANS

• MyBigMouth 1 year ago

This deludee clown thinks so highly of himself yet forgets that he failed portorrr in his core mandate as an economic whizz kid. When his clueless audiences were clapping and cheering him on at his now proven bogus lectures, ...

• MyBigMouth 1 year ago

This deluded clown thinks so highly of himself yet forgets that he failed portorrr in his core mandate as an economic wiz kid. When his clueless audiences were clapping and cheering him on at his now proven bogus lectures, l ...

• Kwami 1 year ago

Bawumia cannot give economic lectures again at central university. He has failed the practical exam in economics. Hie solid economic management team has brought ghana to junk economy so that ghana is at imf, cannot pay debts, ...

• Amankwah 1 year ago

We want a competent person and you are not. Ofui!

• Satanic government npp never again 1 year ago

Eeerrrrh Ghana has been made cheap papaa for this all in one bad character person to even have the nerve to tell us Ghanaians anything again not to say ask for us to make him a president…. Is sooo bad.. wicked evil governme ...

• Maybe 1 year ago

The question should be a driver or a mate

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Deceitful Bawubali. You succeeded in fooling some Ghanaians but not this time round.
    Gerrout.

• Joko 1 year ago

Bawumia is Chinese made brand new. We don't want fake. Abossey okai people will tell you some second hand is better than brand new.

• OB 8 1 year ago

Bawumia is China brand new phone and mahama is Germany second hand phone so which is best?? Germany second hand phone of course.

• Power has already left npp 1 year ago

Second hand in Ghana is always better than brand new

• KWAME 1 year ago

IDIOT, ASK YOUR SAMIRA WHAT SHE WANTS.

• K Baffuor 1 year ago

I’ll prefer a second hand oruginal material to a brand new fake and weak

You look weak and fake. A vote for you is a third term of Nana Addo

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

U yourself is more than second hand drivers mate. U are going together with your ugly old man president.

• SON OF GOD 1 year ago

LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE AND TELL GHANAIANS WHY WE SHOULD VOTE FOR YOU AND NPP.? YOU CALL MAHAMA MORE THAN YOU CALL YOUR WIFE WHY?

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Kay 1 year ago

twaaaaa.....no message
    #NoMoreNpp

• Nana osei@KUMASI 1 year ago

THIS GUY IS A JOKER

• Esem pii 1 year ago

“Do you want brand new or second-hand? - Bawumia asks Ghanaians” 3y3 saa p3p3! You can’t recook an incompetent fellow and sell him to the majority of Ghanaians. And this, Mr. Vice President you definitely owe me a fort ...

• KJ 1 year ago

Majority of Ghanaians want second hand with value

• Arafat Husain. 1 year ago

We want Second-hand because Bawumia as brand new, is, like fifth hand why is it that npp people don't respect Bawumia you are a pig abi

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

As Akuffo Addo has destroyed Ghana we need an experience president to turn the economy around, ghanaians tried Akuffo Addo and he has failed we will not try anyone again

• Gh 1 year ago

Of coursr will go in for a home use than going in for a fake and imitation stuff

• Awane 1 year ago

So is this his campaign message? Hmmmmmm only time will tell

• Agypadia 1 year ago

Semira is enjoying second hand so Ghanaian want to enjoy second hand

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

We don't need week thinking people in our society only Ashanti's and useless people will understand you this useless person akufo addo bawumia government animals

• Jah blez 1 year ago

How can you take this current driver mate serious? He's behaving like he has no pot of shame left in him. Infact you are a very big disgrace to your family. Your behavior is like a mother in a funeral house, when her children ...

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

We don't need a driver's mate who attempted to drive and ended up crashing the truck

• John 1 year ago

I brought second hand TV and it’s better than the one I bought I Ghana

• Asante 1 year ago

Yes Buwumumu l want second hand

Ur brand new is worser than the second hand…

• Benbella 1 year ago

Bawumia or what your name is, you're just not cut out for the sit. Forget it

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

You think presidency is a joke.....be day dreaming and asking stupid questions. You ll see your smoothness level soon....until you accept the fact that you've failed and apologise, Ghanaians ll never forgive you by punishing ...

• Hardship is killing Ghanaian 1 year ago

Secondhand goods are sometimes better than brand new

• Afram 1 year ago

EXPERIENCE OVER EXPERIMENT...!!
    EXPERIENCE OVER ROOKIE.....!!
    TESTED OVER UNTESTED....!!
    REAL OVER FAKE....!!!

• Koliko 1 year ago

If Bawumia refers to Mahama as second hand then I think Ghanaians prefer second-hand than useless brand new. A brand new which behave like a mad cow.

GHANAIANS WILL PICK A TESTED PRESIDENT MAHAMA, NOT AN INCOMPETENT STEERINMG WHEEL DANCING CLOWN APLANKE BAWUMIA WHO IS NOW RUNNING FROM HIS NPP GOVERNMENT'S FAILED POLICIES AND TROTRO-LOAD OF BROKEN PROMISES. INCOMPETENT APLA ...

• Esem pii 1 year ago

“Tested president!” Your dirty black ass eh. The inconsistent one can’t even explain how he’s going to implement that his dubious “ 24 hour economy!” And you’re here yapping that swine mouth of yours. Go and sle ...

• KofSam 1 year ago

Bawumia has just put up a stupid analogy .
    He means to say that he is better than Mahama because he is new to the presidency while Mahama is old because he was once the president. Is Bawumia thinking at all when he said thi ...

The brand New could be fake, defective and infact a weapon of mass destruction. We'll prefer the second hand which have been tried and tested. Nonsense.

• John G. 1 year ago

If looking for a driver to be driving the Head of state, would you employ experience driver or inexperience , incomperent driver's mate? Is not about first hand or second hand, new things can be decietful.

• The Truth 1 year ago

The brand new is inferior product mostly from China. The second hand or homeused products in Ghana now is the best which always performs well.

• SALY : 1 year ago

So the only policy you have to offer to Ghanaians is attacking John Mahama? You never come out with any tangible idea or policy that will be beneficial to Ghanaians just shut up if you don't have any policy.

• Athena- US 1 year ago

We want experience not a mate. You're a second hand mate, and nowhere near brand new.
    Who said you are a brand new? Your lies continue.
    TWEAAAAA

• Kenneth 1 year ago

Hahaha but your wife is a second hand with someone kids before you took over so stop this shit anyway weather you like it or not you are already out

• Kofi Sam 1 year ago

Hear the the pathological liar,visionless, corrupt and economic vampire cum failure. Brand new in what? Bawuliar the comedian going round deceiving Ghanaians. Sadly the gullible and ignorant ones will fall for him but thank G ...

• Ghana never produce such a useless fruit boss 1 year ago

This man is not a Ghanaian aswear. Gyimii ni

• Antiba 1 year ago

As for me I want second hand. When you go to Suame Margazine to look for shock absorber, they will tell you the second hand is better than brand new. So because of that I have always preferred second hand.

• Doe 1 year ago

In Ghana the second hand are the original. The new ones are fake. The new ones are can not stand the test.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

I prefer German made second-hand than brand new China products to Africa. Akufo Addo brand new product for Ghana is like Chinese products to Africa. Idiot dollar police officer arrest the dollar and handle the key to IGP and ...

• Nana Oti-Asare 1 year ago

Some second hands are better than brand new ghana made. Super incompetent mate!,

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Go to abossey okine and suame magazine and ask the fitters. Most of them will tell you they prefer "home used " because they're better than new parts. Here's your answer alhaji!

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

You are not serious .
    The second hand oversaw dollar @ 3.4 cedis. But you've got to 15 cedis. Is your head working well?
    And why don't you talk about it.
    Ghanaians will not be fooled this time around.
    Mahama is better ...

• Bikabe 1 year ago

You should be ashamed of yourself for plunging us into this state of hopelessness, hunger, poverty etc

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 1 year ago

Bawumia, you're rather third-hand. You're dead on arrival

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 1 year ago

You're dead on arrival. Yes, I prefer quality second-hand Bugatti to brand new Tico.

• Interesting, Joking Joker 1 year ago

Dr. Vice president, I think you have lost your identity. What actually makes you new? Everyday, you are trying hard to be something else just because of vote and power. You have described yourself severely as different person ...

• Me 1 year ago

Second hand quality product is far better than a fake brand new one.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

If the brand new is a china made product that will not last long then why not go for a second hand product from Germany that will last longer. Bawumia you have failed woefully as the head of the economic management team and t ...