Franklin, did you believe "this man", Alhaji Bawumia, on this Cape Coast Airport thing? Was he not the one who told the entire world in 2020 that he had a good news for the people of Cape Coast, and that good news was that they were building a harbour for them? Where is the Harbour? Or it has metamorphosis into Airport?? God save Ghana.
Ama ghana. 1 year ago
Your useless party promised one term nhis did it happen, sleep on a pillow and not stone.
Nana Togbe 1 year ago
So we should allow ourselves to be openly deceived again?
So myopic! It is like this 9 billion hullabaloo about a petroleum hub- another open deception.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Franklin has always been pro NPP until Akufo Addo and his Jean Adukwei Mensa disenfranchised his Santrokofi constituency. So don't blame him
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
FRANKLIN CUDJOE SHOULD TELL THAT TO HIS PARTY NDC...TWEAA.
Michael 1 year ago
If you who "sleep on a pillow" is finding it that difficult to to understand the point I am making, then it's good "to sleep on stone".
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
It is needless to construct an airport in Cape Coast bcoz it is not far from Accra.Modern railway lines and good road is what is needed.Travelling with a train on short routes is enjoyable than Aeroplane.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
@Kwaku Tee. My brother don't worry your head this useless criminals liars don't have no idea to build airport in Cape Coast, they just want to fool my again for votes but not this time.
Chief 1 year ago
Best comment
Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago
Bawuliar's manifesto is knee jerk reaction to the anger of Ghanaians over the terrible and horrible performance of the flopped Economic whizkid. Clearly, the NPP doesn't have the men. Their women specialise in stashing dollars and euros under their beds.
GHANAIAN 1 year ago
Where was Franklin when Mahama constructed the Ho Airport which is now a white elephant because no airline wants to fly there.
Eric 1 year ago
Is Franklin thinking about future?Does he know the economic benefits of Airport in Cape Coast?Does he know TOURISM and huge revenues benefits is associated with this project?His small mind is just thinking of flying from only Accra to Cape Coast without thinking that people can fly directly from northern regions,ashanti region,Volta region,I mean all other regions shortly to and Cape Coast by air and return to save time,energy,cost etc...I wonder if he's really head of a think-tank!For his information,NPP gov't is in the meant time expanding/dualizing Accra-Cape Coast Road.
Ghanaba 1 year ago
Eric you are stupid! How will international airport benefit Cape coast when they do t even have good road? You are mad!
Ama ghana. 1 year ago
Anyway accra cape coast road is being expanded now unlike ndc which abandoned accra kumasi expansion.
OYOKOBA 1 year ago
We will be better off to build a coastline railroad from Aflao to Half Assin touching bases in Tema, Accra, Cape Coast and Takoradi than this airport which would not be utilized to the point that it would be economically beneficial. How long is Accra to Cape Coast anyway? If the roads are dual carriage and asphalted, one can make Accra to Cape Coast in less than 1hour. Makes no sense to have an airport in Cape Coast as well as another in Sekondi-Takoradi. Sooner Koforidua too would agitate for one too if we are so dumb to create an airport in Cape Coast.
Ruthan 1 year ago
@ OYOKOBA
I concur constructing modern rail lines will be economically better than an airport.Good trains can take just 1hr to travel from Cape Coast to Accra.Some workers can even decide to settle in Cape Coast and other to ... read full comment
@ OYOKOBA
I concur constructing modern rail lines will be economically better than an airport.Good trains can take just 1hr to travel from Cape Coast to Accra.Some workers can even decide to settle in Cape Coast and other towns on that route and come to work in Accra on daily basis.This will decongest the capital.
Chief 1 year ago
@Oyokoba...you should be our minister for transport. Well said
Posoto 1 year ago
Expanding to where?? Buduburam to winneba junction is not Accra to Cape coast. It is just part of it. What will happen when the dual carriage ends at winneba? The traffic build up starts again.
Go see what happens at Mankes ... read full comment
Expanding to where?? Buduburam to winneba junction is not Accra to Cape coast. It is just part of it. What will happen when the dual carriage ends at winneba? The traffic build up starts again.
Go see what happens at Mankesim. In the 80s I use to make cape coast to Accra under an hour. Right now, it may take 3 hours for the same trip due to the bad nature of the road and the increased number of vehicles. Expansion is what is needed not an airport. After all how many people in cape coast can afford an air ticket to Accra?
Kweku Gazett 1 year ago
Accra to Cape Coast by Air, it was in their First Manifesto Ask Akufo Addo. Bawumia is not an Economist, Like He would have Realized that Dual Roads will Help Travelers and Farmers to Transport their Produce . Moreover Towns Like, APAM, ESOUOSHIA, MANKESSIM,SALTPONG, KORMANTSIN, ANOMABO ETC Wil Benefit. What is the ECONOMIC Benefit of the Airport?
General 1 year ago
You can campaign on expansion of cape coast road as alta natives to air port and be voted for This is some once vision and he is campaign on
CAR TRACKING INSTALLATION 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. hgjkghj
233 1 year ago
Only shallow minded people are talking against this proposal. If Accra to cape coast road is expanded , how does that help people going to cape coast from the northern part of Ghana
Ruthan 1 year ago
Can't they land in Accra and continue to Cape Coast. Travelling in the air on such short routes is normally done by smaller planes.Small planes normally do not go that high making them prune to air accident whenever there is bad weather. Personally I prefer trains bcoz I dislike traveling on small planes.
Djokovic 1 year ago
Please come back from your high horse. A Plain can fly directly to cape coast! Which could take the same time as to Accra.
Ghanaba 1 year ago
When resources are scarce you prioritise. I will chose good road accident free over airport ant time any day!
Maame 1 year ago
How many people will go to the northern region from Cape-coast and vice-versa as compared to Accra to Cape- coast and back?? imagine all the students going to and from school, parents visiting at weekends, worker and traders commuting to Accra and back releaving the pressure on the capital, tourist visiting the various sites and festivals etc.. a coastal railway and an expanded road system is long overdue. An airport will be expensive to upkeep and most people will not be able to afford to fly, not to talk of the environmental damage caused by flying. I thought Bawumia was an economist? Why doesn't he see how this will boast the economy of the Central and Western regions of Ghana? Every town on the railway line will get an economic impact enriching their communities. Forget the Aiport idea, it will end up being a white elephant.
Kusi 1 year ago
Franklin has a good point.The airport and road expansion- which one will bring benefits to the greatest number, especially people of Cape Coast? Why insult him if you do not agree with his point? Kudos! Frank!
KINGDUS 1 year ago
Why is Franklin thinking that the Cape Coast Airport will serve only commuters from Accra. It will travellers from Kumasi, Tamale, Ho to Cape Coast and it will boost their economy. Lecturers travel from Cape Coast to lecture at remote campuses by road which can be easily made in few minutes by air. IT IS POSSIBLE
Joko 1 year ago
Even though the UK has several airports , it is economically not viable for airlines to fly from every city to the other because of passenger volumes and short air distances . If we have a good road or rail from say Accra to Cape Coast or Takoradi to Cape Coast, u can fly to either Accra or Takoradi and commute to Cape Coast by rail or road.
Why wld they build an airport at Milton Keynes when I can travel to Luton and take a 35 mins bus ?
Tweaa 1 year ago
Setting an airport in Cape Coast is a DUMB idea it takes only an hr from Accra to Cape coast on a good road , joy make a dual carriage with 3 lanes on either side , by the way how many people will fly to that airport ? , put on your thinking cap
Kwabena Gyam 1 year ago
Franklin has no vision. Cape Coast area should be developed into a tourist center. We should encourage more to visit, especially over brothers and sisters from the diaspora.
Kwame 1 year ago
Franklin , the airport in Cape Coast will be good. You can travel from Kumasi, Sunyani , tamale and even HO to Cape Coast.
Sage 1 year ago
Stupid and ugly Cudjoe, expansion work on that stretch is ongoing.
Mensah Everywhere. 1 year ago
Reading through the comments, evrrybody is right, BUT we must answer some questions,.
1. What is our priorities NOW?
2.How about the patronage?
3.The economic benefits of it.
4.For future development, are we close to that ... read full comment
Reading through the comments, evrrybody is right, BUT we must answer some questions,.
4.For future development, are we close to that place now?
5.The benefits to the populace.
Now let's decide on whether we want it now or not.
Kodjo 1 year ago
We need to factor in the economic feasibility instead of Political rhetoric.
Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago
Airports don't take you home. Roads take you home
James 1 year ago
Those in Cape Coast also travel to the North wai. It's not only Accra...
Pee 1 year ago
Who told Franklin that people will fly from Accra to CapeCoast.What about the North to Cape coast for tourism.
How.many airports do.we have surrounding London.
Who told Franklin that people will fly from Accra to CapeCoast.What about the North to Cape coast for tourism.
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
Look at the existing airports and where they go. Kotoka serves only kumasi, tamale, and sometimes wa. Sunyani serves only politicians and the miners. Kumasi serves only accra. Tamale serves only accra. No airline will ply tamale cape coast or wa cape coast. Expand the road so that everyone can benefit, not only the elite.
Joe 1 year ago
Why do you have focus it from Accra to Cape Coast alone people can take it from other parts of the country to Cape coast too.
GOOD CITIZEN 1 year ago
Apart from not believing Bawumia, I also think it is a misplaced priority
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
Okay, I can accept that, but can we do both?
Akwasi 1 year ago
The government is already constructing double road from Kasoa to Winneba. Between Jo and Cape Coast which town need an airport.
Truth 1 year ago
Supported ! Just common sense! Even kumasi airport koraa is not breaking even per the Auditor's report yet still....these idiots are bent on it. Is just politics they can't do it
Baba 1 year ago
Airport in Cape Coast does not make sense cose the no. of hrs spent during check-in and no. Of minutes spent at arrival for luggage collection will together be about 3hrs. Anyone's travelling by road on dual carriage will take less than 2hrs 30 minutes to reach Cape Coast
ED 1 year ago
KWASEA, ARE YOU THE ONE TO TELL BAWUMIA WHAT TO DO?
GO AND TELL MAHAMA IN 2015 TO EXTEND CAPE COAST TO ACCRA ROAD BECAUSE YOU VOTED FOR HIM.
Only ghana you will hear these nonsense 1 year ago
Mr Franklin please thanks for your response,
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Really ? After the old ugly short chimpanzee deceived my people 4 years ago for airport because he needs their votes now his foolish empty head mountain goat also have jump in ? Fulanis illiterates foreigners can never rule Kwame Nkrumah. If it was not Foolish and evilness of majority in Ghana like that his master chimpanzee can never be president.
Amegahoho 1 year ago
How does a domestic airport slice up the country? Cape Coast is a major tourist destination and if you cannot appreciate that then I am sorry. Besides Accra Takoradi air travel with a stop in Cape Coast will increase patronage of that route. A day return for Cape Coast travelers also become more feasible. How come you did not oppose the Ho white elephant? This weekend your people will launch their manifesto in Central Region, let them go and repeat your opposition to the Cape Coast Airport
Water FERRIES will be cheaper and faster to implement 1 year ago
Water ferries (carrying cars and passengers) plying Accra to Cape Coast will be cheaper and faster. The ferries will travel the coast from Accra to Togo (stopping at Tema, Ada, Keta, Lome) and Accra to Ivory Coast (Winneba, Cape Coast, Takoradi, Elubo, etc).
Such water ferries are easier to put into action.
UK boy 1 year ago
Too know, he talk anyhow
Kb 1 year ago
This Bawuiamia is just a joke...you don't have dual carriage roads made yet, and accidents on the road have taken huge tolls on Ghanaians and insecure what? To build an airport? For what planes to
Land there??? Such an occup ... read full comment
This Bawuiamia is just a joke...you don't have dual carriage roads made yet, and accidents on the road have taken huge tolls on Ghanaians and insecure what? To build an airport? For what planes to
Land there??? Such an occupational landing for presidential traveling?? How silly can you promise revenue generation will not be determined without economic feasibility???
A peasant Fishman and farmer boarding that plane to where??
Just go to Kumasi and make those promises. We Fanties will not take those lies...you sit and look on for that stupid AG insulting Fanties. The Attorney General insulted Fanties, and our hero was to be put in jail. Now, you promise what an airport with an airplane?
Yellow man 1 year ago
I am sure most of us are not following the public Accounts committee sitting in parliament. The Auditor General reported that Ghana Airports company made losses in all the regional airports in ghana .For Ho Airport not a single plane laded there during the period of review but incurred expenditure ove a million cedis .Is this prudent investment?
Kwasi Mantey 1 year ago
I wholeheartedly support the building of an MRO in Tamale, the first of its kind in West Africa and an airport in Cape Coast. With the ACFTA headquartered in Accra, our tiny airports will be unable to handle the magnitude of cargo and passengers expected to pass through these airports. We must, for once, think big, innovative and out of the box if we are to develop and compete with countries such Ethiopia, South Africa and the Asian Tigers. Enough of the mediocre mentality which has set us back for so long and made us objects of ridicule by the Ivorians, Nigerians and most of the East African countries as an overhyped nation. This Idea is epic and transformational. Even Dr. Kwame Nkrumah would approve this big proposal without hesitation.
KB 1 year ago
They are building these airports for themselves- the ruling elites in Ghana. They don't care about you, your mother, father, farmers, children, the youth, the unemployed who walk the streets of Accra.
How on earth can these ... read full comment
They are building these airports for themselves- the ruling elites in Ghana. They don't care about you, your mother, father, farmers, children, the youth, the unemployed who walk the streets of Accra.
How on earth can these people be so wicked?
Like Franklin wrote, majority of Ghanaians travel by roads. Why use the little borrowed money for airport construction? Fools, do roads first. Imbeciles, do the roads first. Criminals, do the roads first. Airheads, do the roads first!
Sad! Ghanaians are timid, weak and unpatriotic. Ghana ma, it is time to stand up. Arise, with demands. Both the politicians in NPP and NDC are friends. They have conspired to loot together. Do not follow partisan politics sheepishly. Open your eyes. They are enriching themselves at your expense. They are using the national resources for themselves and they deceive you to think that they are working for you. No! Supporters of NPP, wake up! Supporters of NDC, wake up. Come together and make demands, make some noise. Do not allow them to divide you. Whilst you are divided, they steal, loot to enrich themselves. Why are most politicians rich? Why? They have ex- gratia, sitting allowances and many more. For doing what?
Look at them. If they show you any kindness, it is your own money, the nation's money that they have looted to pretend they are helping you with. Ghanaians, wise up!
G F k 1 year ago
We are agreed with you
Leave that senseless vice president
How many aircraft did country have ? Am asking this so call leaders
We are agreed with you
Pressman 1 year ago
Who appointed you the spokesperson for us?
Why can’t you go and run for an assembly man seat in your district, and see how real governance is being implemented?
This fat man is out giving instructions to the government as ... read full comment
Why can’t you go and run for an assembly man seat in your district, and see how real governance is being implemented?
This fat man is out giving instructions to the government as if he is some sort of leader in the country.
Give us a break!
CITIZEN 1 year ago
Railway track from Accra, Cape Coast to Takoradi and Cape coast to Kumasi
Alberto 1 year ago
That road is already under expansion. When was the last time this so called Neutral Man travel on that road?
Kay 1 year ago
I agree with Franklin on this one. Same thing I said about the Ho airport. It would have made a lot of sense to have a four lane road from Adome bridge to Ho instead of that airport.
Emmanuel 1 year ago
Expand of the road is the best. We spent 3 -4hours on the road .
Jibril 1 year ago
Wait till you become president and then you can carry out your ever senseless prescriptions.
Paul Blay Miezah 1 year ago
I agree with Mr Cudjoe, construction airport in the central region is going to be a waste. The Ho airport ,what has happened to that one, rather constructing three lains a high way road from Accra to Takoradi via Cape Coast will be far better than construct an airport, as Franklin, is saying, that will ease the traffic jam limita, arm robbery and accident.
Nana KOOMSON 1 year ago
Mr 'talk tank' l totally agree with your suggestion - 100% - than to construct an airport.
Accra to Cape coast ia about 2 hour drive by road. From Takoradi to Cape coast also is about an hour drive therefore an airport fo ... read full comment
Mr 'talk tank' l totally agree with your suggestion - 100% - than to construct an airport.
Accra to Cape coast ia about 2 hour drive by road. From Takoradi to Cape coast also is about an hour drive therefore an airport for Cape coast is un necessary..
Franklin, did you believe "this man", Alhaji Bawumia, on this Cape Coast Airport thing? Was he not the one who told the entire world in 2020 that he had a good news for the people of Cape Coast, and that good news was that th ...
Best comment
Bawuliar's manifesto is knee jerk reaction to the anger of Ghanaians over the terrible and horrible performance of the flopped Economic whizkid. Clearly, the NPP doesn't have the men. Their women specialise in stashing doll ...
Is Franklin thinking about future?Does he know the economic benefits of Airport in Cape Coast?Does he know TOURISM and huge revenues benefits is associated with this project?His small mind is just thinking of flying from only ...
We will be better off to build a coastline railroad from Aflao to Half Assin touching bases in Tema, Accra, Cape Coast and Takoradi than this airport which would not be utilized to the point that it would be economically bene ...
@ OYOKOBA
I concur constructing modern rail lines will be economically better than an airport.Good trains can take just 1hr to travel from Cape Coast to Accra.Some workers can even decide to settle in Cape Coast and other to ...
Go see what happens at Mankes ...
Accra to Cape Coast by Air, it was in their First Manifesto Ask Akufo Addo. Bawumia is not an Economist, Like He would have Realized that Dual Roads will Help Travelers and Farmers to Transport their Produce . Moreover Town ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. hgjkgh ...
Can't they land in Accra and continue to Cape Coast. Travelling in the air on such short routes is normally done by smaller planes.Small planes normally do not go that high making them prune to air accident whenever there is ...
How many people will go to the northern region from Cape-coast and vice-versa as compared to Accra to Cape- coast and back?? imagine all the students going to and from school, parents visiting at weekends, worker and traders ...
Why is Franklin thinking that the Cape Coast Airport will serve only commuters from Accra. It will travellers from Kumasi, Tamale, Ho to Cape Coast and it will boost their economy. Lecturers travel from Cape Coast to lecture ...
Even though the UK has several airports , it is economically not viable for airlines to fly from every city to the other because of passenger volumes and short air distances . If we have a good road or rail from say Accra to ...
Setting an airport in Cape Coast is a DUMB idea it takes only an hr from Accra to Cape coast on a good road , joy make a dual carriage with 3 lanes on either side , by the way how many people will fly to that airport ? , put ...
4.For future development, are we close to that ...
Look at the existing airports and where they go. Kotoka serves only kumasi, tamale, and sometimes wa. Sunyani serves only politicians and the miners. Kumasi serves only accra. Tamale serves only accra. No airline will ply tam ...
Airport in Cape Coast does not make sense cose the no. of hrs spent during check-in and no. Of minutes spent at arrival for luggage collection will together be about 3hrs. Anyone's travelling by road on dual carriage will tak ...
Really ? After the old ugly short chimpanzee deceived my people 4 years ago for airport because he needs their votes now his foolish empty head mountain goat also have jump in ? Fulanis illiterates foreigners can never rule K ...
How does a domestic airport slice up the country? Cape Coast is a major tourist destination and if you cannot appreciate that then I am sorry. Besides Accra Takoradi air travel with a stop in Cape Coast will increase patronag ...
Water ferries (carrying cars and passengers) plying Accra to Cape Coast will be cheaper and faster. The ferries will travel the coast from Accra to Togo (stopping at Tema, Ada, Keta, Lome) and Accra to Ivory Coast (Winneba, ...
Too know, he talk anyhow
Land there??? Such an occup ...
I am sure most of us are not following the public Accounts committee sitting in parliament. The Auditor General reported that Ghana Airports company made losses in all the regional airports in ghana .For Ho Airport not a sin ...
I wholeheartedly support the building of an MRO in Tamale, the first of its kind in West Africa and an airport in Cape Coast. With the ACFTA headquartered in Accra, our tiny airports will be unable to handle the magnitude of ...
How on earth can these ...
We are agreed with you
This fat man is out giving instructions to the government as ...
I agree with Mr Cudjoe, construction airport in the central region is going to be a waste. The Ho airport ,what has happened to that one, rather constructing three lains a high way road from Accra to Takoradi via Cape Coast ...
Accra to Cape coast ia about 2 hour drive by road. From Takoradi to Cape coast also is about an hour drive therefore an airport fo ...