Where's the Accra sky train? we have to be shown that before we listen to another story
Nyatefetor 1 year ago
How much was Kumasi, KIA terminal 3, Tamale, and Sunyani airports combined?. What is the economic return for $2.0 billion regional airport sandwiched between ones in Accra and Takoradi which could equal be served with a modern express way that all motorists can benefit
Coley 1 year ago
Nonsense! If you could secure $2 billion so easily on the open market, WHY DID YOU GO TO THE IMF for $2 billion? Thos Bawumia man can't stop telling lies every day.
QWERTY 1 year ago
BAWUMIA JUST CANNOT STOP LYING.
How you people struggled to get imf loan. How Ghana has attained the JUNK status on the international credit market under Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the NPP family and friends criminal syndicate. Where did you get the billion dollars from? Tell us so that we do our independent verification.
Citizen GH 1 year ago
He is a fool... Kwasia
ST GHFUO: KNIGHT THIEF 1 year ago
IDIOTS...ghana needs railwways that connects all the regions. not airports. foolish leaders. you can commute and transport more ppl, goods, construction materials etc with rail than you can with planes.
Doesn't make sense 1 year ago
Why not use the money ($2bn) to construct a 6-lane highway from Accra to the Cote d'Ivoire border?
Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago
HAABA, SUCH LIES. AKUFFO ADDO HAS TRAINED YOU BAWUMIA WELL. YOU HAVE ALSO BEGAN YOUR SERIAL LIES. WHEN DID YOU SECURE THIS FUNDING? CAPE COASTERS SHOULDN'T LISTEN TO THESE LIES. JUST LIKE AGENDA 111, ITS ALL A BIG HOAX
mr amin 1 year ago
Why airport and not good roads or railway for the people airports are for few, build good safety roads and railway
CAR TRACKING INSTALLATION 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghjhgj
Eric Abe 1 year ago
The proposed airports in U/E and Oguaa are all important but not necessary now. Those funds should be geared towards fast tracking the rail master plan project which has a more economic impact and more reach for both the rich and poor.
Gh boy 1 year ago
Masa comot for dear, economic wise they are not important ok, use your head small
ST GHFUO: KNIGHT THIEF 1 year ago
you ar very dumb and stupid. how much construction material and even people can you transport with planes compared to rail?
Joe Pike 1 year ago
Fool. The auditor heneral report is clear, almost all the airports in ghana are making a loss. Most dont even generate 20 percent of what they expend.
So they should expand the accea cape coast road and ot will improve upon ... read full comment
Fool. The auditor heneral report is clear, almost all the airports in ghana are making a loss. Most dont even generate 20 percent of what they expend.
So they should expand the accea cape coast road and ot will improve upon traffic, create more jobs and serve more people.
Common sense
Kofi dadey 1 year ago
I totally agree with you on this. The worst scenario should be that a heliport should rather be considered and Cape Coast Accra Road should have dual carriageway. This in my view would save cost
Bri 1 year ago
Mtchew more debt
AMARIYA 1 year ago
NOT A PRIORITY
The short distance from Accra to Cape Coast does not necessitate a very highly need of an an airport, How long would be flight origination from Accra. The government must concentrate on building a dual or tr ... read full comment
NOT A PRIORITY
The short distance from Accra to Cape Coast does not necessitate a very highly need of an an airport, How long would be flight origination from Accra. The government must concentrate on building a dual or triple carriage way to link Accra, through Cape Coast to Takoradi., which would be a piece of the Trans-West African HIghway.
Simeon London 1 year ago
@Amariya
Are you assuming that the people of Cape Coast only travel to Accra? What about those who wants to travel to cape coast from other parts of the country? Building an airport between cape coast and Takoradi will boos ... read full comment
@Amariya
Are you assuming that the people of Cape Coast only travel to Accra? What about those who wants to travel to cape coast from other parts of the country? Building an airport between cape coast and Takoradi will boost tourism and business in the 2 regions.
Dualization of that road is equally important but we can engage the private sector on a BOT strategies.
Peace 1 year ago
So the government could easily get a loan of 2 billion dollars for an unecomomically viable idea at the moment, when basic infrastructure such as roads, health infrastructure and case, food, electricity and water, basic education for the people are in shambles. Poverty is turning children and parents into prostitution. Wow. How much did the IMF give us again to support the whole ghanaian economy again? Why do we do this to ourselves? There is something fundamentally wrong with our thinking and planning. We the youth of Ghana are very disappointed with our elders. The situation is very dire and sad. Its a big shame.
Airport not important now, maybe a few years ago when the economy was okay 1 year ago
You guys have mismanaged things to point of insolvency. Clean up the mess first before you think about another phantom project
WHY SHOULD EVERY MAJOR PROJECT IN GHANA BE FUNDED BY LOANS AND BONDS??? 1 year ago
WHAT HAPPENED TO THE HUGE REVENUES THAT WE GET FROM GOLD, COCOA, BOUXITES, TIMBERS, ETC.??? INFACT, OUR NATION IS BEIN GOVERN BY BRAINLESS UNINTELLIGENT FOOOOOOOOOOOOLS !!!
$2 BILLION FUNDING. HOW DO YOU FOOOOOLS PLAN TO REP ... read full comment
WHAT HAPPENED TO THE HUGE REVENUES THAT WE GET FROM GOLD, COCOA, BOUXITES, TIMBERS, ETC.??? INFACT, OUR NATION IS BEIN GOVERN BY BRAINLESS UNINTELLIGENT FOOOOOOOOOOOOLS !!!
$2 BILLION FUNDING. HOW DO YOU FOOOOOLS PLAN TO REPAY THOSE MONIES BACK WITH THAT HUGE INTERESTS ITS GOING TO ACCRUE???
AGYIMIFOUR!
NKWASIAFOUR!!!
MMOWA !!!
WHY SHOULD EVERY MAJOR PROJECT IN GHANA BE FUNDED BY LOANS AND BONDS??? 1 year ago
$2 BILLION FUNDING. HOW DO YOU FOOOOOLS PLAN TO REPAY THOSE MONIES BACK WITH THAT HUGE INTERESTS ITS GOING TO ACCRUE???
AGYIMIFOUR!
NKWASIAFOUR!!!
MMOWA !!!!!
AGYIMIFOUR!
NKWASIAFOUR!!!
MMOWA !!!!!!!
AGYIMIFOUR!
NKWASIAFOUR!!!
MMOWA !!!!!!!!!
Olla Rinke 1 year ago
Only the Osagyefo International Airport is profitable. The rest are loss- making ventures. You made the same promise in Oguaa in 2020 and nothing happened. You are back again to hoodwink the people of Oguaa. Well, they are not so gullible.
Kbwill 1 year ago
Nobody is deceiving the people of Cape coast. In 2020, they requested for their votes in order to build the airport but unfortunately, they voted for the NDC. This is another opportunity so they can have the airport
Gh boy 1 year ago
Misplace priority, Bawuliar use your brain small, hw can you say you are going to build an airport in cape coast when cape coast to Accra is just about two and half hours, you think bcos of votes you can say whatever you like abi, do you know the number of factories 2b dollars can build in cape coast and beyond.
The last time I check the auditors generals report apart from Accra and Kumasi most of the regional airports are making loses.
MM 1 year ago
Exactly my thoughts. But the truth is that, he's taking advantage of the many gullible who refuse to think but believe scams like this. Though it doesn't make sense some will believe it and go ahead to vote for him.
Dr. Truth 1 year ago
Yes we know you haven't secured nothing. Even if we give you 10yrs you'll come back with a different excuse. Liar.
kabe 1 year ago
Oh Western region! I pity you.
Apart from contributing the most to government through your natural resources you are always taken for granted.When they were building universities for regions they only converted an already existing college of KNUST to a university.Your regional capital has not got a university of its own not even a campus of the Tarkwa University. You have the most horrible roads in the country although minerals and minerals pass on them. They will build an airport in central region for you to share with them.something they have not done for any 2 regions.
Ked 1 year ago
1st fool..... Up to 10th fool. Cape coasters believe this and I will call you muuuuu
SIMPA PANIN 1 year ago
Bawumia is bereft of ideas. The Construction of an Airport at Cape Coast is a misplaced priority. You are a PhD holder in economics and should know better . Let us draw the country's scale of preference and it will be obvious that an Airport at Cape Coast will be an unprofitable white washed elephant.
kk 1 year ago
There he goes again. Liar !!!!!!
Kan 1 year ago
No, we don't want it looters. Enough is enough. Just go. wait till elections is over.
Kan 1 year ago
The only leader who help Ghana was Kwame Nkrumah and Acheampong. Everyone else was thief just go we don't need your government anymore. Let the people decide what we want not you politicians.
Akwasi KB. 1 year ago
Apart from being a political promise to incite voters, Cape Coast is not in urgent need of an airport as they are in need of factories of production and physical jobs for the youth. After all, how many of our politicians travel by air instead of their flashy V8s to demonstrate their superiority on the roads.
This time the promises must be limited to give concentration on priorities instead of just wild spread spending on promise fulfilling projects.
Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago
The story is misreported. Government has secured a $2 billion facility from Korea. Part of that money will be used to fund the Cape Coast airport.
Abi Moses 1 year ago
You believe them!
James 1 year ago
Hmmmm! Hollow and empty promises! The electorates are becoming wiser. Pls change another strategy. Ghana needs a patriot military leader with patriotic technocrats to reset Ghana
New order 1 year ago
Criminal! Thief! Fertilizer thief!
Jomay 1 year ago
How much is the IMF bailout? 3billion dollars, and u have secured 2 billion dollars to construct an airport, lier.
This is 100% deception .
How much is the IMF bailout? 3billion dollars, and u have secured 2 billion dollars to construct an airport, lier.
This is 100% deception .
Ghana 1 year ago
All lies, ones a liar, always a liar..
Kwame 1 year ago
lol! We need hospitals not airports FOOL
Tsotsoo 1 year ago
Hmmm. Waste of tax payers' money. Kumasi and Tamale combined how much does it yield economically. We are used to Government transports and AAA and others. Political promises.
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
Why are you people wasting time discussing the merits and demerits of something thatvwill.not happen? Why will any sane person believe that a country will borrow $2 billion dollars for an airport when it had to struggle by sacrificing its dignity, including sacrificing the savings of its citizens through "hair cut" and other severe conditions just to get $3 billion that will even come in tranches over a 3-year period? Bawumia is simply using deception through lying just to hoodwink the people into voting for him. He is a blatant bloody LIAR.
Abi Moses 1 year ago
This is my turn! I have lied for Nana and Nppigs believed my lies and voted for Nana. Now is my turn so I must be an expert in lying. Don't blame me oo, the Nppigs are there to believe my lies!
Kaya Man 1 year ago
Bawumia trumu keka nu!! His trumu is itchy!!
Yaa Mansa 1 year ago
The new thing for NPP people is building airports. Next airport will be at Kyebi
Jack 1 year ago
Our priorities are always wrong since Independence. How many Planes compared to cars lorries bikes etc. and how many people can afford to travel by planes? Just have a look at our railway lines which are vulnerable to thieves. Our horrible roads etc
Airport as trophies and nothing else. You are better than these IDEAS Dr Brilliant Bawumia.
SAY SOMETHING REASONABLE
Jack 1 year ago
Airports are not your personal properties. Consult the people first before you open your mouth.
Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago
Herrrrr!!! LIAR...lies will kill you!
May the Lord forgive you for playing with the citizens of Ghana's intelligence.
Satan was the first liar and shall be judged along with all those lies to his/her fellow human being.
Vote for Change 1 year ago
It's a SCAM. Bawumia is opposition bound
Akyem Kraman. 1 year ago
Stupid fools. How many planes have flown to Ho since that airport was constructed? What makes you think that people will patronize an airport at Cape Coast? And by the way, if you could secure 2 billion for this airport, why are you guys begging the IMF for money? Educated liar with no integrity, ethics or morals. You just lie to people to get votes. Shame on you. You have disappointed many of us Bawuliar.
Anne Lush 1 year ago
Bawu the liar
Asean 1 year ago
Go and finish the Pawlugu dam first !
Asean 1 year ago
Go and finish the Pawlugu dam first wai!
Cuntiki 1 year ago
Stupid fool. You think Fantes are stupid like your tribe?
Idiot.
Idiot.
Wise One 1 year ago
These idiots , morons robbers, scammers, thieves in power think all ghanainans are as stupid as their moronic supporters who reason from their anuses.
You the same bastard bawumia and your dog of a president lied to the pe ... read full comment
These idiots , morons robbers, scammers, thieves in power think all ghanainans are as stupid as their moronic supporters who reason from their anuses.
You the same bastard bawumia and your dog of a president lied to the people of Cape- Coast that you would build a harbour for them.
What has happened?? A dog like you think you continue to deceive us.
Ray 1 year ago
Where was the money secured from? Remember, Ghana is broke so we're not getting money anywhere. Reason this criminals are borrowing heavily from the domestic market.
Umofia 1 year ago
$2B for a single airport..Gyimi do you even have better railway system.. When the fundamentals are weak
...... 1 year ago
BawumiaIt is a bit late in the day. All your past promises came to nought. This is just campaign talk. Go and sit somewhere.
Kyei 1 year ago
It is a waste of resources, why don't they construct a boat terminal from Accra to takoradi, they could even have kosoa ,winneba and cape coast terminal .
Ghanaian 1 year ago
Has IMF allowed Ghana to borrow money from the international market or has Ghana's debt been fully settled now and Ghana graded above junk status? Why should this npp government been lying always to Ghanaians?
Proposed Airport projects in Central Region not Economic Viable. 1 year ago
No rightmind right thinking conscientious bussiness Ghanaian will dare believes or waste money on project lacks economic values Bawumia is lying fooling people for votes.
Cape Coast Don't Have Lands for Fake Bawumia Airport projects 1 year ago
There is no money for Bawumia stupid
Airport projects in Cape coast Cape coast don't have land for such projects 2 Takoradi Airport is less than 60 miles from Cape Coast Why spending 2 billions dollars on Airport facilities that of less important to National Economy, if truly 2 billion dollar available i dare Bawumia to spends on Roads health Agricultural, Job Trades Trainings,etc etc of values, Not Bawumia foolish man mindset of building an In Cape coast to funfools people. H
Ghanaian 1 year ago
Something seriously is wrong with bawumia. He is going mad. He needs help.
Abrewatia 1 year ago
Lies lies lies
Foolish Bawumia
Lies lies lies
Foolish Bawumia
Akyem Kraman. 1 year ago
Bawumia is a complete liar. Where and when did he secure this money from? .why not repay the IMF.money instead of using this to build an airport at Cape Coast? Cape Coast does not need an airport. Look at ehat happened with the HO airport. After the solo maiden flight there, no commercial flight has ever landed there. What a complete waste of resources. CAPE COAST DOES NOT NEED AN AIRPORT. PERIOD.
How much was Kumasi, KIA terminal 3, Tamale, and Sunyani airports combined?. What is the economic return for $2.0 billion regional airport sandwiched between ones in Accra and Takoradi which could equal be served with a mode ...
How you people struggled to get imf loan. How Ghana has attained the JUNK status on the international credit market under Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the NPP family and friends criminal syndica ...
He is a fool... Kwasia
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
The proposed airports in U/E and Oguaa are all important but not necessary now. Those funds should be geared towards fast tracking the rail master plan project which has a more economic impact and more reach for both the rich ...
So they should expand the accea cape coast road and ot will improve upon ...
Mtchew more debt
NOT A PRIORITY
The short distance from Accra to Cape Coast does not necessitate a very highly need of an an airport, How long would be flight origination from Accra. The government must concentrate on building a dual or tr ...
@Amariya
Are you assuming that the people of Cape Coast only travel to Accra? What about those who wants to travel to cape coast from other parts of the country? Building an airport between cape coast and Takoradi will boos ...
So the government could easily get a loan of 2 billion dollars for an unecomomically viable idea at the moment, when basic infrastructure such as roads, health infrastructure and case, food, electricity and water, basic educa ...
$2 BILLION FUNDING. HOW DO YOU FOOOOOLS PLAN TO REP ...
Only the Osagyefo International Airport is profitable. The rest are loss- making ventures. You made the same promise in Oguaa in 2020 and nothing happened. You are back again to hoodwink the people of Oguaa. Well, they are no ...
Misplace priority, Bawuliar use your brain small, hw can you say you are going to build an airport in cape coast when cape coast to Accra is just about two and half hours, you think bcos of votes you can say whatever you like ...
Apart from contributing the most to government through your natural resources you are always taken for granted.When they were building universities for regions they only converted an already ex ...
Bawumia is bereft of ideas. The Construction of an Airport at Cape Coast is a misplaced priority. You are a PhD holder in economics and should know better . Let us draw the country's scale of preference and it will be obvious ...
Apart from being a political promise to incite voters, Cape Coast is not in urgent need of an airport as they are in need of factories of production and physical jobs for the youth. After all, how many of our politicians trav ...
You believe them!
This is 100% deception .
Why are you people wasting time discussing the merits and demerits of something thatvwill.not happen? Why will any sane person believe that a country will borrow $2 billion dollars for an airport when it had to struggle by sa ...
Our priorities are always wrong since Independence. How many Planes compared to cars lorries bikes etc. and how many people can afford to travel by planes? Just have a look at our railway lines which are vulnerable to thieves ...
Stupid fools. How many planes have flown to Ho since that airport was constructed? What makes you think that people will patronize an airport at Cape Coast? And by the way, if you could secure 2 billion for this airport, w ...
Bawu the liar
Idiot.
You the same bastard bawumia and your dog of a president lied to the pe ...
Airport projects in Cape coast Cape coast don't have land for such projects 2 Takoradi Airport is less than 60 miles from Cape Coast Why spending 2 billions dollars on Airpo ...
Lies lies lies
Foolish Bawumia
Bawumia is a complete liar. Where and when did he secure this money from? .why not repay the IMF.money instead of using this to build an airport at Cape Coast? Cape Coast does not need an airport. Look at ehat happened with ...