Look at this Daily Graphic article from 2013. www.graphic.com.gh/news/general-news/tobinco-drug-saga-fda-bans-indian-company.html An ELDER OF A CHURCH importing UNTESTED MEDICINE for CHILDREN ??? And he gets $6 million from the government from a so called judge? This Audrey Kocuvie Tay woman must be investigated. This is murder and thievery combined. How many children were harmed by taking the untested drugs?
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
So the good people of Anyaa/Sowutuom threw away Dr. Adomako Kissi for this illiterate! Money miss road paaa n3!
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
The problem is speaking the Wontumi type of "Englishing" in public is a bit scary for him/them. May be Akwatia Hon. Ama Sey is his role model. By the Anyway, money swine. He can use his family's diabolo money and proceeds from the self-confessed sales of fake drugs to buy votes. Does anyone remember the senior Tobinco shared TVs and cash on behalf of the current GJA president before and during the GJA election? He was exposed in a Takoradi leaked tape recording that he did what he did because he wanted an NPP journalist because NDC tormented him and his businesses when they were in power.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
This Twi thing is gradually destroying our education. If you go to most of our secondary schools and even university campuses, students speak Twi and not English, with some boldly telling you to speak Twi when you try to speak to them I'm English. Meanwhile English is the medium of communication in the teaching of every subject and a prerequisite for entry into any level of education. This trend needs to be addressed. How can we compete with Chinese, Indian, Korean and other Asian and Western countries with this! Even when you're going outside for higher education like a first degree or masters or a PhD you need English proficiency letters or SAT or Toefel or IELTS etc to qualify. How can we compete globally with this Twi thing being shoved down our throats because some illiterate with money and some tribal bigots and stooges want us to speak Twi under the guise of "IT'S OUR OWN LOCAL LANGUAGE"!
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
Frankie, go to Kenya, Uganda, others in East Africa, they read and write Swahili in addition to English. I speak Twi and read/write English and I am not a "tribal bigot". Be proud of your local dialect. The Chinese, Japanese, Israelis, etc all read/write their native language.
Mugabe 1 year ago
I am shocked where are we going in Accra? So that means we are doomed? Only people with money can go to Parliament
TRINITY 1 year ago
TEACH IN CANADA
NGOs need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets .
Mobile/Whats ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA
NGOs need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets .
Mobile/WhatsApp
0533146347 / Office landline 0302 948484
Paplo Buta Maltali 1 year ago
Governance is not about speaking the impeccable Queen's English. The late Krobo Adusei of CPP government was the best minister in Nkrumah's government but he was not fluent in English. The Tema motor way was his ideas and still being used after 60years. This mentality speaking good English is a colonial sickness which needs to be cured. It takes wisdom and humility to lead. Elder Toben is the man of the people, grassroot and caring ; that is why he beat Dr Kissi. He is on the ground and will beat the NDC man with long chain of English vocabularies.
Oman Ba 1 year ago
So you mean Kissi lacks wisdom and humility? Come again!
Jojo 1 year ago
Get medication for your bitterness. Kissi never again.
oGYANTANA 1 year ago
Please not the people of Anyaa-Sowutuom. Tobbin won the NPP constituency elections by beating Dr. Adomako. How he did it with his very poor English speaking ability only the NPP can tell..
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
It's called create, loot and share
Lost Cathedral Int. 1 year ago
Santa Maria, Anyaa and all over the place, there are Potholes and streets called by names. If turn right or left, you spoil your vehicle, Lorry, Taxi and even if you walk, you have to buy new shoes every month. NDC or npp, it doesn't matter. Shoe factory Kumasi collapsed for unknown reasons.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Don't bring The NDC into this, running to twi stations for solace.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
So who will sit in for Tobbin in Parliament should he get elected? Will he also stand across from Parliament ad=nd watch as debates take place daily?
RASHIDA 1 year ago
Please There is no clause no Section nor Article in the constituion re Article 94 of the constituion of Ghana says it all Speaking English is not part of Eligibility and Qualification point all you need to be is a read all of Art 94
94 (1) Subject to the provisions of this article, a person shall not be qualified to be a member of Parliament unless -
(a) he is a citizen of Ghana, has attained the age of twenty-one years and is a registered voter;
In 2016 Madam Ama Sey defeated Baba Jamal Esq. for the Akwatia Parliamentary seat and was in Parliament even though she was not "allegedly" good in the Queens Language!!
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
He should go and stand for suame and ot near any Ga constituencies.
Say cheese
Say cheese
Jojo 1 year ago
Your mother
Your mother
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Your mother is a stinking ashawo.
Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago
John Mahama has run away from a debate with Bawumia, it is not a big deal. Now Tobinco rubs away from Allotey, it is such a big deal. We are watching.
Jk 1 year ago
Foolish talk your akuffo addo 2020 did you see him on debating with jdm learn sense small ok
Boboley 1 year ago
It is now getting clear how this guy got that judgment debt. This is pure loot and share
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Any reasonable human being with credibility and a sense of self-worth WILL RUN AWAY from a debate with Bawumia. You may choose to descend into the gutter with him if you so choose.
Alberto 1 year ago
Bring back Dr Dickson Adomako Kissi
FunnyGhana 1 year ago
The guy is afraid that his importation of fake product topic will come up. He does not want to answer that. If he sees nothing wrong with putting lives in danger what possibly does he have to offer in parliament. He wants to use some of the wrongly gotten 93m for his campaign. What a disgrace of a man claiming to be a church elder and rather using that as another fake front to do his evil deeds.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Majority of the npp parliamentary candidates are thieves,for an example Kwesi Nyantakyi.
They enter parliament for immunity sake.
They will face prosecutions.
Majority of the npp parliamentary candidates are thieves,for an example Kwesi Nyantakyi.
TT 1 year ago
This is the junior brother of Elder Samuel Amo Tobbin the CEO of Tobbinco Group of Companies so please know the difference.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Funny Ghana, this is NOT the Tobin of Tobinco Pharmaceuticals. He may either be his family member or his namesake. The CEO of Tobinco Pharmaceuticals is very fluent in the English language. Read widely and get a life.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
We are not talking about Dr. Samuel Amo Tobbin, so mind the gap.
Yaw Marfo 1 year ago
But is his biological brother so don’t be confused one mother one father and they’re all into same drug business so wether is the ceo of Tobinco or not is his brother
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Yehebeves
Chairman tui tui 1 year ago
Go to wontumi to teach you
Zionism is racism 1 year ago
In Ghana to succeed, you just need contacts. Meanwhile the racist zionist state of Israel is committing genocide with bombs from the U.S.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Now the judgement debt has been put in context. Asem bɛba dabi oooo.....Ayooooo
Ken 1 year ago
NPP we have the men. We are well educated unlike the NDC whose members are school dropouts.
AB 1 year ago
there is nothing wrong with him wantin it to be done in twi,
Tv 3S policy for not doing it in twi is understood, because it is not a twi station
but twi can be discussed in paliarment,
He not able to express him sef in e ... read full comment
Tv 3S policy for not doing it in twi is understood, because it is not a twi station
He not able to express him sef in english doesnt disqualify him to be an MP. He can be his MP alright confidently if he can win. no problem...
Wisefolk 1 year ago
Wei! what is he going to do in parliament?
Gish 1 year ago
We have the Men, these are the men they're presenting to be voted for, Simple English they can't speak, Hawa Mavis too is there.
kt 1 year ago
TV3's anti Twi and anti-Akan language policy is disgusting. They always voice over twi speaking interviews in Ghana when transmitting while languages elsewhere in Africa or other continents are allowed freedom to speak their mother tongue even on BBC and explained later. I switch off anytime TV3 voice over Twi with English on BBC. Please respect your local interviewees dignity and monther tongue.
H Aborbi 1 year ago
This is another example of the direction Ghana is taking. Mr Tobbin by his own admission cannot be effective in representing his constituency in Parliament. So why is he standing? Because politics is now seen as the way to make quick money through corruption. God save Ghana.
Look at this Daily Graphic article from 2013. www.graphic.com.gh/news/general-news/tobinco-drug-saga-fda-bans-indian-company.html An ELDER OF A CHURCH importing UNTESTED MEDICINE for CHILDREN ??? And he gets $6 million from ...
The problem is speaking the Wontumi type of "Englishing" in public is a bit scary for him/them. May be Akwatia Hon. Ama Sey is his role model. By the Anyway, money swine. He can use his family's diabolo money and proceeds fro ...
This Twi thing is gradually destroying our education. If you go to most of our secondary schools and even university campuses, students speak Twi and not English, with some boldly telling you to speak Twi when you try to spea ...
Frankie, go to Kenya, Uganda, others in East Africa, they read and write Swahili in addition to English. I speak Twi and read/write English and I am not a "tribal bigot". Be proud of your local dialect. The Chinese, Japanese, ...
TEACH IN CANADA
Mobile/Whats ...
Governance is not about speaking the impeccable Queen's English. The late Krobo Adusei of CPP government was the best minister in Nkrumah's government but he was not fluent in English. The Tema motor way was his ideas and sti ...
Santa Maria, Anyaa and all over the place, there are Potholes and streets called by names. If turn right or left, you spoil your vehicle, Lorry, Taxi and even if you walk, you have to buy new shoes every month. NDC or npp, it ...
Please There is no clause no Section nor Article in the constituion re Article 94 of the constituion of Ghana says it all Speaking English is not part of Eligibility and Qualification point all you need to be is a read all of ...
Say cheese
Your mother
The guy is afraid that his importation of fake product topic will come up. He does not want to answer that. If he sees nothing wrong with putting lives in danger what possibly does he have to offer in parliament. He wants to ...
He not able to express him sef in e ...
TV3's anti Twi and anti-Akan language policy is disgusting. They always voice over twi speaking interviews in Ghana when transmitting while languages elsewhere in Africa or other continents are allowed freedom to speak their ...
This is another example of the direction Ghana is taking. Mr Tobbin by his own admission cannot be effective in representing his constituency in Parliament. So why is he standing? Because politics is now seen as the way to m ...