Who are you to say you won’t hand over power? - Rev. Matthew Gyamfi descends on Bryan Acheampong

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Don't mind that foolish boy Rev. Bryan Acheampong, Lord Commey and AKUFFO ADDO all have said in the immediate past that they won't hand over. I just chuckle and move on. Their just jokers and cowards and rubblerousers. Real m ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Togolese trokosi Ayigbe FRANKIE you are as brainless as this preacher. Transfer of political power is through the ballot box. Power therefore is handed over to the victor after elections. Any person who is rational and not mo ...

• Oscar 1 year ago

Have you seen anybody transfer power to the loosing opponent in an election before. so that action is unecessary to say at least because his actions betray his intentions.

• Ok 1 year ago

U said your name is Mary,Ho public toilet?may you and your offsprings remain in the sphere of the Ho public toilet for the rest of your lives.may there be your habitat and where you earn your daily bread till you depart the ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Amen ooooooo.......... And so IT SHALL be!

• Hopefully hopeful 1 year ago

Tribalism has clouded your thinking ability.According to your own comment, the winner is decided at the polls.However, the NPP will "NOT" hand over 'even if they lose the elections;that is the simple logic.Put on your thinkin ...

• Fact Checker 1 year ago

Mary, I thought Bawumia, the NPP presidential candidate is a Northerner! By your logic Bawumia should be part of the NDC. As has always been suspected the NPP IS AKAN PARTY. Thanks for clarifying, Mary who lives at Ho public ...

• Nana kwame 1 year ago

You are evil.I can see that your head is full of weed(Marijuana). Are you happy with the state of conditions in Ghana?Or may be you are one of those corrupt NPP foot soldier

• Agyenco (UK) 1 year ago

I do agree the most Reverend Minister. As a Christian I don’t like to say distasteful things about men of God so I want to be magnanimous on this issue. My question to the man of God is what did you tell Mahama when he admo ...

• Octopus 1 year ago

Shut up, you gormless idiot. Some of you say you stay in the UK, USA, Canada etc but you still think and act like rats. Of course a dog in a golden armor is still a dog. We expect you to be reasonable because you have been su ...

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

Are you sick or something? When the law states that the declaration must be made in the full glare of the public, what do you think the public stands for? The hair in your armpit? What is wrong with saying that the public sho ...

• Man 1 year ago

Achampong thinks that loooooted money is everything.They looot as if they going to live forever.These are the sort of talks we expect from persons of substance.Where are those who were talking so much during JDM's era? Hypocr ...

• God Punish all the People Ruining Our Country 1 year ago

Can this guy insulting Muslims and the prophet Mohammed not be arrested. His IP address should be tracked. He is hiding behind the internet and misbehaving.

• Ghana boy 1 year ago

I'm surprised Ghanaweb is not able to remove some comments... Ghanaweb can do better than this

• Amadu 1 year ago

Why should he be arrested for expressing his opinion? You think this is a jidahist country? Let's learn to ignore descending views when they are not what we want to hear.

As a Christian I don't like to say distasteful things about men of God but my question to the men of God is what are they saying about this inflammatory statement of the Ndc fool soldiers. As if they have been hypnotised? Whe ...

• Nyanso Anyansa 1 year ago

@Agyenco foolish fool
    Name one instance they any of the people you've ignorantly mentioned made 'election related inflammatory statements'.
    wo kwasea s3 biin.

• Lawal Damba Snr 1 year ago

You are a wasted sperm and you shall die suffering. Stupid fool.

• AHIMADU 1 year ago

You have my respect Rev.

• Stephano 1 year ago

Well said, Bishop. That ordinary and common private airman ammunition caretaker in the US Airforce who upon entering the npp was out of ignorance and stupidity given a security capo appointment and later made minister of stat ...

• CKA 1 year ago

Cabbage in cabbage out. This disrespectful politicians are only breading their children to take after them . Their generation has no future.

• SURVIVAL 1 year ago

Religious leaders and Peace Council,you guys slept too much,a lot of things went wrong under this Akufo Addo government,Ghanaians are suffering.Most Rv, Gyamfi more grease to your elbows. God richly bless you for telling tha ...

• Catapillar steer 1 year ago

Tell them, Most Rev! These guys think they own the country.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Did you ask Nana Addo the same question when he said the same thing more than once? Liars, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers and opportunists par ...

• God Punish all the People Ruining Our Country 1 year ago

Thank you man of God. They forget that God dethroned Nebuchadnezzar until he, the Nebuchadnezzar gave God the due respect He deserved. NPP will go into opposition because even their King has not fulfilled the promise He made ...

• Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago

Certainly, this is a short-sighted and myopic interpretation by Matthew Gyamfi vis-a-vis the recent Bryan Acheampong's political rhetoric. Such a deliberately dishonest and cynical misinterpretation of an opponent's harmless ...

• Franko 1 year ago

Did you call him "So called Rev father"?
    He even got a PHD and highly educated than you..he was my headmaster at High school 24 years ago. U think he is so dumb like you.

• John 1 year ago

God bless you, man of God. That overly arrogant posturing must stop. Who are you??

I do agree the most Reverend Minister. As a Christian I don’t like to say distasteful things about men of God so I want to be magnanimous on this issue. My question to the man of God is what did you tell Mahama when he admo ...

• Erik 1 year ago

This what all well meaning to Ghanaians ought to be saying. How can an organisation like the TUC and all whose actions can dissuade the people like Achampong from making such reckless statement. Remember when the country star ...

• Gansah 1 year ago

If NPP dare not to hand over by the defeat 2024 up coming elections, NPP politicians and their families dont come and seek refuge in Europe and America

• Amankwah 1 year ago

Indeed, who the hell do they think they are? They will hand over that power before they know it. Mere US military cabin cooks trying to play brave? Idiots. Bring it on!!!

• Kay 1 year ago

pls Rev. don't be surprised with what Bryan says bcus he learnt it fr his master the president....

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Cc 1 year ago

Don't mind that small thief, if anything bad happens, he'll be the first to run away, he's so coward. He can't do anything.

• Nana 1 year ago

Bishop what did you tell Mahama when he admonished his Ndc people to stay put at the polling stations after voting? Do you realise the confusion his statement will cause if crowds mass up at the polling stations juxtaposing i ...

• Evans 1 year ago

@Nana, what is wrong with people staying at the Polling Stations after voting, is it illegal for people to stay and observe the ballot count, or you have a hidden agenda so the NPP influenced EC can steal after the people h ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Thank you papa for your words of wisdom.

• Abdul 1 year ago

In my opinion, the clergy is partly to blame for this situation. You've been silent for too long. Since these people in the NPP came to power, no one has held them accountable. They are so corrupt that they're hiding stolen s ...

• NK 1 year ago

Yes who are you to say you won't hand over power??? This are the things they the politicians do to create enemies for them self

• Balman 1 year ago

Can u hand over to a losing party. So if Npp don’t win why won’t they hand over to the winning party. Npp is winning so Npp will hand over to Npp so what is the big deal in this

• FUSENA KABIRU 1 year ago

DO YOU UNDERSTAND ENGLISH. YOU ARE A MAN OF GOD SO DON'T EXPOSE YOUR IGNORANCE FOR PEOPLE TO TAKE YOU ON. OF COURSE SOME OF YOU WENT INTO THESE MISSIONARY BUSINESS WITH POOR ACADEMIC BACKGROUNDS SO SENSIBLY, YOU SHOULD KEEP Y ...

• Truth 1 year ago

But Bryan didn't say NPP will never hand over the power to any political party if they lose! No candidate in his/her right senses will think he/she will lose an election. He was talking about any means to win the election. So ...

• Well said 1 year ago

Regardless what he meant or trying to say, he can’t not say NPP will not hand power to any political party or NDC. This is pure nonsense if not ignorance. Who are you yo say that. Even the president can not say that. Becaus ...

• Amadu 1 year ago

Yiu started well but went into oblivion. No sane Ghanaians will vote fir bawumia because its the same party who have desecrated this cpubtr6 and impose suffering on us. Do you sincerely think bawumia, who was part of this cor ...

• Russian hacker 1 year ago

[8/8, 3:22 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Bank flashing stays in the account f ...

• LUNATIC BRYAN ACHEAMPONG 1 year ago

This foolish boy of a minister thinks Ghana is their property because they have succeeded in selling 60% of the country's resources to themselves. Bryan is simply echoing the position of the old rogue president Nana Akuffo Ad ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Why is Rev. Matthew Gyamfi wasting his time on such useless bush man, a cook in the US military comes to Ghana and speaking nonsense. Such fools should not be given such position.

• FIRE 1 year ago

A very bold statement. This is what we expect from Peace Council and other men of God. Good bless you. The rest are cowards and idling.

• JDM 1 year ago

go and sit down somewhere!!!!!

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Nothing good comes out of Ashantis. This illiterates cowards primitives blood vipers in the forest always talks like a little kids and walk like a village champions. The monkeys think our Gold Coast Ghana can be for their ele ...

• Cee 1 year ago

Thank you Most Reverend. The Catholic Bishops Conference is the only religious organization that speaks for the people irrespective of which party is in power. My own Christian Council and the Methodist Church only speak up w ...

• Truth 1 year ago

Well said Bishop! First person to give a great comment on those useless drug addicts comments. As if we don't have leaders in this country. Thanks Bishop

• Fact Checker 1 year ago

Stupid, sensless comments as this will attract the irk of responsible people in some serious countries. Not in Ghana. Not even the Peace Council! They did squat, zilch, nil, zero! And the Kings, Chiefs and Queens? One would'v ...

• Lawal Damba Snr 1 year ago

He is scared because he knows as corrupt as he is , he would be prosecuted and jailed for his acts and misdeeds .

• Nana 1 year ago

He is a chef and he will hand over power sir, he has no option

• Eben 1 year ago

Nice question, he will beg to give power self

• Brown 1 year ago

Is funny though, person that can't stabilize food prices is beating war drum, but he has no option.

• Tuga 1 year ago

Thank you Rev for speaking up.
    It’s sad to watch the Agric minister and a cabinet minister for that matter mount a platform and says nothing about how he is improving Agriculture which is fast declining. But rather talk di ...

• MohammedOly 1 year ago

You are truly a man of integrity and God consciousness unlike other hypocrites who has gone mute over the terrible issues happening in the country today

• Bozzman captain 1 year ago

who born dog to say he won't hand over, we are ready to help him hand power peaceful.

• Sirsey 1 year ago

Indeed, you are a man who has the country at heart.

• Opare Famous 1 year ago

Bryan is a coward. He will run and leave power himself, nobody will pursue him

• Akuffo Addo is a thief 1 year ago

Thank God that there's a discerning voice to caution that foolish MP and minister.

• Bawumia is useless 1 year ago

Instead of channelling his foolishness on how to solve the looming food shortages he's on political platform fooling. I'm not surprise cos he's following a failed home economist.

• Kwame K 1 year ago

Exactly, who does Bryn Acheampong think he is;foolish boy, some of our children today, because of Political capture think they are now gods. The God who created the heavens and the earth will show them who has the power come ...

• Asem 1 year ago

This shows Ghana has fake men of God, Mahama and Asiedu nketia talking about violence because of election you were deaf the so called man of God.

• Ali Musah 1 year ago

GYIMII.DID HE SAY EXACTLY THAT ???

• Room of mirrors 1 year ago

Bryan Acheampong should be mindful of his utterances because he has a lot to loose in the event of electoral chaos. All his investments in rock City will go down the drain should there be anarchy following the 2024 polls

• All die be die 1 year ago

Bishop, you missed the road it's was akufo addo started this long ago before his ministers followed,he said he would not hand over pawore to any one except NPP two times he made that comment.

• Sage 1 year ago

Stupid Gay Osofo, and who are you to ask that stupid question ?
    Do you want us to hand over to Thief Mahama ?

• Moabsada 1 year ago

Powerful from the man of God.

How can Bryan Acheampong continue with his looting of Ghana government assets if his NPP hands over power?

• Babbs 1 year ago

A very good one there Tev Gyamfi. We need su h Men of God to stand up and act like this to bring sanity in the political discourse in the country. The indiscipline and disrespect has become too much in the country and we need ...