Driver's Licence Extension: You're only baiting us for votes - Concerned drivers group to Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (24)

• CAR TRACKING INSTALLATION 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• QWERTY 1 year ago

Desperation for votes to continue the 1 W 1 S (1 week, 1 scandal). All drivers and travellers, especially trotro, taxi and all commercial drivers should be very concerned. Already there is a serious issue with road safety in ...

• KNOCK THEM 1 year ago

Mahama is the most whimsical desperate politician ever in the world. He said anything free is senseless, stupid and should be rejected. Today this incompetent and air bus manager says free tuition for university students. He ...

• Concerned Citizen. 1 year ago

Politicians will always make statements that don’t make any sense. How do you improve road safety if renewal is extended for such long period of time? How are you intending to subsidize the revenue shortfall if you extend t ...

• Joe 1 year ago

I see this rather as a progressive measure. The 2 yearly renewal makes no sense to me. Let's embrace measures that reduce unnecessary processes.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You do not have infrastructures in place for that, the guy talks any how.

They will need to link up the health and crime disclosure databases into one , before even dare .

Cheers .

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago

As a man, don't stay idle and expect miracles; as the yr is running out, skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village ...

• JOSH 1 year ago

It should be completely doable. Except for the revenue loss GOG will suffer.
    Maybe make it every 5 years. As for every year it's not g
    good

• Emily 1 year ago

Dr Bawumia teachers are suffering market women are suffering doctors are suffering Ghanaian are suffering when the fundamentals are weak the dollar will expose you

• Bob 1 year ago

You’re in government, why not do it instead of promising like you’re in opposition

• Akosua Tamale 1 year ago

Very brilliant suggestions from the vice president. We need to start from somewhere.
    What has taxes got to do with drivers license.

• John 1 year ago

Why any good initiatives and intervention you NDC people opposed it why, You think only you people alone have a driving License in Ghana here? You, self, You can not take Ghanaians as hostage, If you group don't, W ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You are an idiot, do you think it's ndc or npp matter?

Do you understand data and logistics processing ?

Even you are struggling with people on your government's trust boards boards with two mothers.

Ofui

• Moi 1 year ago

And you are a greater idiot. Anytime we hear of Concerned so and so it is a political group with negative mindset. Opposed to every initiative of ruling government. Nfui!!!

• Dan 1 year ago

But how would 2year renewal period make sense to a fool? You need some brain to understand the connection between the renewal and road safety.

• Sam 1 year ago

African politics is just a hopeless game of deceit

• Awam 1 year ago

I doubt that he really understands what the word grace means. There is no grace in Islam; it just shows how Islam borrows from other religions particularly Christianity. Muslims also say Allah is merciful that also is a Chris ...

• Sbg 1 year ago

Ghanaians are just stupid , anything a politician says is because of votes.

• Bawumia is always OFF OFF OFF OFF...... 1 year ago

Bawumia just gets up to promise things without identifying the MOST important needs of the Ghanaian people. Who are his campaign advisors at all? Issues of Fuel prices, economy, corruption, unemployment, etc are our main conc ...

It is doable. Parliament can pass a bill to extend the duration of driver's license to, for instance five years and increase the fee directly proportional to number of approved years without losing income. Two year durati ...

• PARTY FOOLSOLDIERS 1 year ago

The concerned drivers group cannot talk for all the millions.men and women driven on Ghana roads.5 years extension is okay

• LB 1 year ago

What stops you from implementing it now? It's possible because you have the power to effect changes since you are in Government. Do it now my friend. Since when did you realize it does not make sense to renew the license afte ...

• KB 1 year ago

Why don’t u promise to arrest the run away dollar koraa and rest your case???

• Sam 1 year ago

I think it should be 5 years if any changes will be made.
    In the US it's every 4 years.
    So Ghana can change it to 5 years.