ARE YOU SURE THE MAN IS NOT EXHAUSTED AND PERHAPS UNWELL 1 year ago
Tell us the truth about his health condition. Are you sure he is completely well
EFO KOKU 1 year ago
SHAKY NDC
Ndc is about to witness a real manifesto and this has got them scrambling for a straw to hang on. All Ndc have been able to come up with after 8 years in the wilderness is 24 hour economy which they have not been a ... read full comment
SHAKY NDC
Ndc is about to witness a real manifesto and this has got them scrambling for a straw to hang on. All Ndc have been able to come up with after 8 years in the wilderness is 24 hour economy which they have not been able to explain. Ndc is a party of jokers.
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
WE ARE WAITING FOR HIS RESIGNATION LETTER TOO
The Mask 1 year ago
More people still don't understand why Nkrumah sent Ghanaians to study in the Eastern Bloc countries and China. The answer is a simple one; her majesty the Queen of Britain refused to allow the govt of Ghana to send students to Britain to study. This is something no Ghanaian must forget. In those days a black person was not allowed to study in almost every state in the United States. Moreover, the Eastern Bloc countries allowed Ghanaians to study free of charge. The only problem was the language.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Bawumia is just avoiding coincidence and struggling for media unavailable space. Definitely, trending electrifying news about Mahama's youth manifesto will subdue Bawumia's already struggling campaign. Hence waiting for the dust to die out small
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
He's probably scared out of his wits after the ndc youth manifesto lunch.
Dr Bawumia would retire Mr Mahamma permanently after 7th December 2024 election 1 year ago
Dr Bawumia would retire Mr Mahamma permanently after 7th December 2024 election
Joe 1 year ago
Bawuliar is the biggest joker of the century , if u don’t know
Yaw 1 year ago
You have blocked your ears not to hear so, pack yourself somewhere.
Bawumia's campaign no ato nsuom.
JACK TORONTO 1 year ago
Will the MANIFESTO include the new Cape Coast airport?
Dr Bawumia the next PRESIDENT of Ghana has not been exhausted since 2008 and will not be exhausted 1 year ago
Dr Bawumia the next PRESIDENT of Ghana has not been exhausted since 2008 and will not be exhausted
Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago
Is he finally closing in on the fugitive dollar?
FRANKIE 1 year ago
A manifesto of patented lies and deceit and propaganda. The launch of NDCs YOUTH MANIFESTO yesterday has plunged the entire NPP miscommunicators bureau into chaos and confusion and mayhem. Let's see which parts of the NDCs manifesto he'll plaguarise!
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
@FRANKIE
Where will NDC get the money to finance the many promises John Mahama has promised?I thought JDM was saying NPP was over spending on FSHS.Indeed Mahama is a trickster.
@FRANKIE
Where will NDC get the money to finance the many promises John Mahama has promised?I thought JDM was saying NPP was over spending on FSHS.Indeed Mahama is a trickster.
1FISHERMAN 1 year ago
Cecilia Abena Dapaah's "hidden in the wardrobe" dollars, euros and cedis alone, the source that she has not been able to explain could be used.
The Lado 1 year ago
Kweku Tee go find out how JM expanded and made the Ghana Port the biggest in West Africa, there you will see what we call a visionary leader. That is why he left 120 billion since independence debt and now NPP in in 7 years have accomolated a debt of 628 billion from 2017 to June 2024, can anyone in his right senses compare NDC Mahama/Amissah Arthur administration to that of NPP Akuffo Addo/Bawumia administration? Wise up Bro.
Wisefolk 1 year ago
@Kweku Tee, go and ask your grandfather!
SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago
Fine tuning aspects of his campaign, I hope everyone understands what that means. It means the insane promises and lies. This is 2024 and not 2016.
It is only an opposition party that makes promises, an incumbent party only ... read full comment
Fine tuning aspects of his campaign, I hope everyone understands what that means. It means the insane promises and lies. This is 2024 and not 2016.
It is only an opposition party that makes promises, an incumbent party only has tout loudly theirs achievements if they have one and this is where Bawumia and NPP problem lies. All Ghanaians remember about them is pain, distress, disgrace and humiliation by a political party.
Joe 1 year ago
John mahama is the next president of Ghana
Hearts Phobia 1 year ago
Useless economist!!! It's like he has gone and done juju with the word economy!! It's only digitalisation he talks about. Ghana card, passport, etc. Are you the Head of the EMT or passport office?
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Fgcxvbb
Wasteman 1 year ago
AND RESIGNS??
Yooo 1 year ago
Put that baggage somewhere. We all know his health is failing him.
Mike 1 year ago
The man degased
When you look at Mahamma face you see that Mr Mahamma is tired 1 year ago
When you look at Mahamma face you see that Mr Mahamma is tired
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago
BOGUS MANIFESTO. THE BROKEN ECONOMY IS HIS MANIFESTO. LOSER.
Game 1 year ago
Shivering because NDC has launched it's youth manifesto. Follow follow.
Sethoo 1 year ago
I pity NDC youth I don't think they are clever enough to see the lies of Mahama.How could he do all those lies in 4yrs?
Room of mirrors 1 year ago
Setho cry your own cry waai
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
JDM , will never rent 17k an hour luxurious aircraft.
He will never dig out cathedral pit holes of hell.
He will never have 110 ministers plus their deputies.
So you see , JDM will get the job done.
Ofui
Ofui
NDC is always scared of Dr Bawumia bold solution to Ghanaians economical problems 1 year ago
NDC is always scared of Dr Bawumia bold solution to Ghanaians economical problems
Look 1 year ago
When the fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate will expose you. $1 USD @16ghs, 1BP @ 21ghs. Fake Economist. Azaaa nkoaa
Awotwe 1 year ago
Please Npp is in government why can't you abolish e levy and sport betting now but unless we vote for bawumiah before
Matey 1 year ago
The plagiarized document. Because it is not his work, he will need time to study it.
Ghana 1 year ago
Ghanaweb indeed all out for NPP, how much of the poor Ghana tax payers money is npp stealing for you? Everyday is news about bawumia n npp, NDC launched the youth manifesto, nothing is writing about it..
Keame 1 year ago
This is no news why will Bawumia suspends campaign? Preparation of manifesto and launching of it is part of the campaign.
Wakkuffo waddo 1 year ago
Who cares.
Bawumia want to tell us the current government that he is part of has performed well so he want to continue, meanwhile your boss the president has said that there’s no hope and the future is bleak.
Who cares.
Bawumia want to tell us the current government that he is part of has performed well so he want to continue, meanwhile your boss the president has said that there’s no hope and the future is bleak.
old man 1 year ago
Bawumia has a farting problem and smells like a jackass.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Yes, recharge and come with full steam sir.As for manifesto,John Mahama and his NDC has no problem at all because they have their Agyapadie pamphlet which John Mahama is in full flight with it.
Naked Mosque 1 year ago
M.tcheww
M.tcheww
PRINCE KWASI ADADE(OFIE P33) 1 year ago
WE ARE PATIENTLY WAITING TO SEE THE LIES ABOUT TO BE CHURNED OUT. PATHETIC FOOLS
Alidu 1 year ago
NDC simply lacks innovative ideas and great policies. Just imagine them saying in their youth manifesto that first one year in university will be free, what becomes the student after the first year? Or will they graduate after the first one year? NDC must be serious a bit
FTT 1 year ago
DR BAWUMIA HAS ALSO PROMISED TO EXTEND DRIVING LICENSE FROM 2 TO 10 YEARS. DR you are indeed the next president of Ghana
No9 1 year ago
Bawumia mumu thinks we are foolish like his followers
Dr Bawumia bring the quantify manifesto not 419 NDC manifesto 1 year ago
Dr Bawumia bring the quantify manifesto not 419 NDC manifesto
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Npp is already in opposition, please stop wasting our time with this IMF manifesto.Tnx.
How can NDC manifesto make free SHS for Private schools, how can government spend on people who want to take their children to private secondary schools- This NDC manifesto doesn't add up 1 year ago
How can NDC manifesto make free SHS for Private schools, how can government spend on people who want to take their children to private secondary schools- This NDC manifesto doesn't add up
Nii 1 year ago
It is one of his traps.He's going to transfer billions of Ghana's monies to non existing Private Schools.Do you remember SAADA & Zoomlion sweeping contracts?
Look 1 year ago
He's tired already. If the so called digitalization is real he could have worked with the team remotely via zoom or other platforms without having to suspend the campaign. Another Scam. Lies and deceit.
Nirah 1 year ago
Is this news?
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Bawumia is a blatant liar and shamelessly taking Ghanaians for granted.
Who will vote for a failure,liar and IMF economy?Tnx
Nirah 1 year ago
Is this news?Stop being bais and one sided news channel,just be neutral.The NDC launched their youth manifesto and nothing is written about it on Ghanaweb.Everyday npp and Bawumia but not a single day have you written about the unemployment,sufferings and economic hardship we are going through.Yeyeweb
Alombo 1 year ago
Let him even bring Trump to campaign for him, we shall vote against him because they have looted this country too much to the extent of making the ordinary Ghanaians to suffer. NPP banza banzara!
Sul 1 year ago
HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER. JUST WASTING MONEY AND TIME
La pleasure man 1 year ago
Finetuning?
The only thing the walewale donkey can finetune is the non-excisting clit of his hardcore fulani prostitute..
Clown!
Finetuning?
The only thing the walewale donkey can finetune is the non-excisting clit of his hardcore fulani prostitute..
Clown!
Theo. 1 year ago
He should not forget to tell the Nation if indeed he is a Muslim or Christian or Both?
Lying about your FAITH for POLITICAL POWER.?
MUSLIMS BE WARE .The man is DANGEROUS.
AKUA DONKOR will Say: ENYE NWONWA.?
He should not forget to tell the Nation if indeed he is a Muslim or Christian or Both?
Arafat Husain. 1 year ago
This so-called manifesto and npp are not going anywhere they will lose because we know them to be scammers reject bawmia now
Munafiki Bawumia is a disgrace to Islam 1 year ago
Bawumia, the party to which you are the vice president of has not been able to fulfill all it promises made and you are there making new promises and planing to lunch another manifesto. Considering your current position and you driver mate analogy, do mean to say that even though youe boss, the driver has not finish offloading all the passengers and the goods on board, you want the driver's position to return the partially offloaded vehicle to station and reload it again. Who does that.. To me that does not sound wise oo.
Kobina Boafo 1 year ago
If these 2 party leaders were in China, they would face the firing squad for crimes against the state. Both NDC and NPP.
Amegahoho 1 year ago
Mahama has already started stealing ideas from Bawumia's manifesto. Suddenly rushing to release a youth manifesto. The man has no ideas of his own.
Yaw 1 year ago
Which idea did he steal? Is it the GHc1 per month for an android phone? Hahahahahaha. Bawumia, the dancing goat with a lady's scarf around his waist is now mad.
AsMa 1 year ago
Ma worri is dat Yy can’t be abolish de e levy n tax betting tin unless e cme power b4 e will do dat Yy no be in party dey power anaaa n e be de second gentlement of de land
Kay 1 year ago
He shdnt come back.....
Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago
Why has Bawumia been allowed to use state resources to campaign? He should either resign as vice president and use his own resources to campaign or continue to be the vice president and stop campaigning. He cannot have it both ways.Or all the other presidential candidates should have access to state resources to campaign. PERIOD!!!
Akajatayogogo 1 year ago
Bawumia is telling Akufo Addo that he is a FOOL to introduced E- Levy and Bet Tax.I know by all means in Bawumia manifesto he will talk to bring back Toolbout on our roads. If Bawumia write these things in his manifesto,then it means Akufo Addo is a FOOL,and also, Bawumia has no say in Akufo Addo government.NPP NEVER AGAIN.
DR OKANTEY 1 year ago
Introduction
The concept of a 24-hour economy is rooted in the need to create a dynamic, resilient, and inclusive economic environment that operates continuously throughout the day and night. This policy document outlines th ... read full comment
Introduction
The concept of a 24-hour economy is rooted in the need to create a dynamic, resilient, and inclusive economic environment that operates continuously throughout the day and night. This policy document outlines the framework, guidelines, and strategic objectives for implementing and sustaining a 24-hour economy. It is designed to promote economic growth, enhance public services, and improve the quality of life for all citizens.
Vision
To establish a thriving 24-hour economy that supports sustainable economic growth, fosters innovation, and ensures the well-being of all residents by providing round-the-clock access to goods, services, and employment opportunities.
Mission
To create a comprehensive and inclusive policy framework that enables businesses, public services, and communities to operate effectively and safely in a 24-hour economy, while minimizing negative impacts on public health, safety, and the environment.
Strategic Objectives
1. Economic Growth and Innovation
o Encourage businesses across all sectors to extend their operating hours and offer services around the clock.
o Support the development of new business models that thrive in a 24-hour economy.
o Promote innovation in technology and infrastructure to facilitate 24-hour operations.
2. Employment and Workforce Development
o Create employment opportunities by expanding working hours and promoting flexible work arrangements.
o Provide training and development programs to equip the workforce with skills required for a 24-hour economy.
o Ensure fair labor practices, including adequate compensation, benefits, and work-life balance for night-shift workers.
3. Public Safety and Well-being
o Implement measures to ensure the safety and security of residents and workers during nighttime hours.
o Strengthen law enforcement and emergency services to provide continuous coverage.
o Promote public health by addressing the potential impacts of extended operating hours on sleep, mental health, and overall well-being.
4. Transportation and Infrastructure
o Expand and enhance public transportation services to operate 24/7, ensuring accessibility and safety for all.
o Invest in infrastructure improvements to support continuous economic activity, including lighting, security, and maintenance.
o Encourage the development of mixed-use spaces that cater to both daytime and nighttime activities.
5. Community and Cultural Development
o Foster a vibrant cultural scene that includes nighttime events, entertainment, and social activities.
o Engage communities in the planning and development of 24-hour economy initiatives to ensure they meet local needs and preferences.
o Promote inclusivity by ensuring that all demographics, including women, the elderly, and marginalized groups, feel safe and welcome in nighttime activities.
6. Environmental Sustainability
o Implement measures to minimize the environmental impact of extended operating hours, including energy conservation and waste reduction.
o Encourage businesses to adopt sustainable practices in their 24-hour operations.
o Monitor and mitigate the impact of increased transportation and energy use on the environment.
7. Regulation and Compliance
o Develop clear regulatory frameworks that govern the operation of businesses and services in a 24-hour economy.
o Ensure compliance with labor laws, safety standards, and environmental regulations.
o Monitor and evaluate the effectiveness of the 24-hour economy policy and make necessary adjustments based on feedback and data.
Implementation Strategy
1. Phased Rollout
o Begin with pilot programs in selected districts or sectors to assess the feasibility and impact of a 24-hour economy.
o Gradually expand the program based on lessons learned and community feedback.
2. Public-Private Partnerships
o Encourage collaboration between government agencies, businesses, and community organizations to support the transition to a 24-hour economy.
o Provide incentives for businesses that participate in and contribute to the development of the 24-hour economy.
3. Public Awareness and Engagement
o Launch public awareness campaigns to inform residents and businesses about the benefits and opportunities of a 24-hour economy.
o Create platforms for community engagement and feedback to ensure the policy reflects the needs and concerns of all stakeholders.
4. Monitoring and Evaluation
o Establish a robust monitoring and evaluation system to track the progress and impact of the 24-hour economy.
o Regularly review and update the policy based on data, trends, and stakeholder feedback.
Conclusion
The 24-hour economy presents a unique opportunity to drive economic growth, create jobs, and enhance the quality of life for all citizens. This policy document provides a comprehensive framework for implementing a successful 24-hour economy that balances economic objectives with public safety, well-being, and sustainability. By fostering collaboration, innovation, and inclusivity, we can create a vibrant and resilient economy that operates around the clock.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
That serial liar is suspending his campaign in order to get back to his kitchen to cook up new lies and deceptions to fill his Aplanke Manifesto of Deceptions.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Sly K. Edjonah 1 year ago
There is nothing trustworthy about this man's manifesto. What have we not heard from this man in 2016 and 2020? When l listened to this man, l gauge /assess his words against those that spilled from his mouth back at 2016 and 2020 and the character l see is one of an equivoque.
Sakasaka 1 year ago
no wonder, you lost your seat, dream from your myopic brains wai.
Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago
Oh, that's not fair to the entertainment industry at all. We are going to miss his idiotic dance and driver-mate tantrums?
Emily 1 year ago
Ghanaian are suffering teacher trainees are suffering drivers are suffering contractors are suffering market women are suffering
Borrowmian the greatest lier in Ghana 1 year ago
Campaign of lies incompetent criminals Ghanaians are wiser now still in government still promising 2024 go back to 2017 shameless looters
Oh why?
Where will I get chop money for my family
SHAKY NDC
Ndc is about to witness a real manifesto and this has got them scrambling for a straw to hang on. All Ndc have been able to come up with after 8 years in the wilderness is 24 hour economy which they have not been a ...
More people still don't understand why Nkrumah sent Ghanaians to study in the Eastern Bloc countries and China. The answer is a simple one; her majesty the Queen of Britain refused to allow the govt of Ghana to send students ...
Bawumia is just avoiding coincidence and struggling for media unavailable space. Definitely, trending electrifying news about Mahama's youth manifesto will subdue Bawumia's already struggling campaign. Hence waiting for the d ...
A manifesto of patented lies and deceit and propaganda. The launch of NDCs YOUTH MANIFESTO yesterday has plunged the entire NPP miscommunicators bureau into chaos and confusion and mayhem. Let's see which parts of the NDCs ma ...
@FRANKIE
Kweku Tee go find out how JM expanded and made the Ghana Port the biggest in West Africa, there you will see what we call a visionary leader. That is why he left 120 billion since independence debt and now NPP in in 7 years h ...
It is only an opposition party that makes promises, an incumbent party only ...
AND RESIGNS??
The man degased
Ofui
Who cares.
M.tcheww
NDC simply lacks innovative ideas and great policies. Just imagine them saying in their youth manifesto that first one year in university will be free, what becomes the student after the first year? Or will they graduate afte ...
Is this news?
Is this news?Stop being bais and one sided news channel,just be neutral.The NDC launched their youth manifesto and nothing is written about it on Ghanaweb.Everyday npp and Bawumia but not a single day have you written about t ...
Finetuning?
Clown!
Bawumia, the party to which you are the vice president of has not been able to fulfill all it promises made and you are there making new promises and planing to lunch another manifesto. Considering your current position and y ...
He shdnt come back.....
Why has Bawumia been allowed to use state resources to campaign? He should either resign as vice president and use his own resources to campaign or continue to be the vice president and stop campaigning. He cannot have it ...
Bawumia is telling Akufo Addo that he is a FOOL to introduced E- Levy and Bet Tax.I know by all means in Bawumia manifesto he will talk to bring back Toolbout on our roads. If Bawumia write these things in his manifesto,then ...
Introduction
The concept of a 24-hour economy is rooted in the need to create a dynamic, resilient, and inclusive economic environment that operates continuously throughout the day and night. This policy document outlines th ...
There is nothing trustworthy about this man's manifesto. What have we not heard from this man in 2016 and 2020? When l listened to this man, l gauge /assess his words against those that spilled from his mouth back at 2016 and ...