NDC won’t change Ghana’s fortunes – Prof. Agyemang-Duah explains

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Ama Koranteng 1 year ago

Leave NDC alone and focus on the current government.

• NDC die hard man. 1 year ago

They will even make things worse for Ghanaians. Voting for thiefman mahama and ndc is like jumping out from frying pan to bonfires

• Koboko 1 year ago

Kwasia, is this the state in which Mahama handed over Ghana to Nadaa? Tribal bigotry has caused some of you to lose your senses.

• SILAS 1 year ago

Weren't we at the imf when that drunken man left govt

• TRINITY 1 year ago

TEACH IN CANADA
    NGOs need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets .
    Mobile/Whats ...

• JJ 1 year ago

@TRINITY, you're a fraudster. I advice everyone not to pay any money to hm/them
    They are thieves

• Kwame not Quame 1 year ago

Never heard of it, be careful folks

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

Did we go to the IMF with a default situation? Did you see pensioners' funds cut to the point that they had to picket? Are you stupid not to understand that there can be nothing worse than where this mess of a government have ...

@Kokobo, rightly said, is this the economy that JM handed over to Nana Addo and his NPP in January 2017, no of course; JM will surely come back and the NPP shambolic government will be made to account for every pesewa and dol ...

• Simeon London 1 year ago

@ At Ama Koranteng

Thief Mahama was a vice president for 3 and half years and a president for 4 and half years. Why didn't he implement all his policies and fix all Ghana's problems? He's been rejected by over a million vo ...

• Ruthan 1 year ago

To John Mahama and his followers even 1(one) week in power is enough for them.They know what they want to do and it is up to discerning Ghanaians to decide.

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

Be careful because curses are waiting for you for every dishonest and deceptive narrative you make.
    When God saw the suffering of the people, He brought them out of the hands of Pharoah.
    Ghanaians are suffering + the unprec ...

• Opi London 1 year ago

This old man don't have any shame

• Joe Car 1 year ago

NDC WILL CHANGE SOMETHING. THE AGYAPADIE THIEVES AND ARMED ROBBERS WOULD HAVE BEEN SACKED AND PUT BEFORE COURT. BAWUMYA WILL BE SENT TO COURT AND TRIED FOR THIEVERY AND SOLE SOURCING CONTRACTS FOR HIS FAMILY. THIEVES!

• Peeved 1 year ago

We have seen John Mahama before and he was unapologetically useless so what exactly is he going to do to change the leopards spot. NDC did not inherit IMF in 2009 but left with IMF albatross on our neck. Now we are under IMF ...

• Fred 1 year ago

Under Mahama one dollar was 4 cedis. Under your NPP it is 16 Ghana cedis. Should I say more?

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

We have seen Mahama before and he did not have a scheme to loot the state. He solved problems, the more reason he is coming back to solve this npp problem.

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago

As a man, don't stay idle and expect miracles; as the yr is running out, skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village ...

• Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago

Mahama have nothing to offer Ghanians, he is only coming to create loot and share, Ghana youth must support the first Muslim president in the history of mother Ghana, Bawumia is the hope of Ghana

• Idumota 1 year ago

Alata ni kwasea. ECOWAS adawroma

• Nii 1 year ago

Fool and tribalistic

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Prof AGYEMAN DUAH the repentant ALAN CASH SUPPORTER. Why are you so obstructive? Were you not in Ghana when NDC messed up the economy? Was there COVID? Was there war in Ukraine and Gaza?You are a very bitter old man who speak ...

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 1 year ago

The NDC government will create a better business friendly environment and openness for entrepreneurs to invest and employ the youth. The NDC can even make it possible for unemployed professionals like nurses and doctors to wo ...

• old man 1 year ago

NDC will open illegally collapsed banks that the dwarf collapsed. NDC will collapse Data Bank and have the dwarf and his nephew shot for causing financial loss to the state of Ghana.

• Battle is the Lord's 1 year ago

When did this happen. 18 years of Rawlings, 8 years of Mills-Mahama, or 4 years of Mahama-AmissahArthur? A total of 30 years, give examples if how they create a conducive environmental for Ghanaian businesses to employ more y ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Good question. They think everyone in this country has short memories. NDC , never again. 30 years of their ruling in this country, they are now talking about moving the country?

• Staryi Hrits 1 year ago

Surely you have a VERY short memory. Nothing more to say.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Gfddxc

• Skin Pain 1 year ago

Even though this prof duah talked about how poorly the country and identified the messed the current govt did to the nation,and he was talking about the challenging that might face by NDC when they come to power. He could say ...

• THE TRUTH 1 year ago

What do you mean by the expression John Mahama is experience?How well did he do when he was in power?Where were we when he and late Prof Mills picked the economy from John Kufour?

• Atsu London 1 year ago

The bribe taker Government official 1 will make things worse should the unexpected happens and wins Ghanaians should avoid him and vote Dr Bawumia the visionary leader

• Fred 1 year ago

Go to court if you have any evidence

• Get lost 1 year ago

You a very big f.ool.

• Klose Klaase Marfhen 1 year ago

Prof. Duah, much as I respect you (I've done some research surveys with you before) I totally disagree with you on this. I know you to be a die-hard NPP, but now you're a Stateman and you must speak as such. Your party NPP ha ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Just tell us what John Mahama can do in 4yrs looking at the prevailing situation and stop those distractions.

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

JM won't govern only 4 years but rather 8 years, those saying 4 years can go to hell.

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

At this point, any other party or presidential candidate is worth trying. Imagine running a trotro business and and not receiving good sales. You would change both driver and mate won't you? That's what my dad was doing runni ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Prof is Nana Addo man who has been disappointed but because he chopped bribes, he can't say that the government has been in disarray and shambles. Shameless hypocrite.

• Vincent Nkornu 1 year ago

The Good Prof.should stop lamping ,he should point out to the current government their abysmal performance and debt ridden and hardship brought to us.How much is a bag of cent,a ton of iron rod,interest rate,cedi to dollar an ...

• Akajatayogog 1 year ago

Where from these FOOL

• opanin 1 year ago

look no more Mahama as the leader with NDC NDC can come to power but not with Mahama change has come lets give DMB a chance and make Ghana a dream come true nation DMB is the next presidio like it or hate its done

• Kwaku Afriyie 1 year ago

Just remain in your dreams with Bawumia. Leave others to seek the change they yearn for. If your monies have been locked in that ddep you will not be saying that.

• Peeved 1 year ago

Change for change sake or what? We are not going back to the thief are we?

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

No, change for sensible people not the type you voted for in 2016.

• Pablo 1 year ago

COMMENT ON WHAT MANASEH AZURE HAS REVEALED TO GHANAIANS ABOUT THE THIEVERY GOING ON IN THE NANA ADDO LED NPP GOVERNMENT, PFROF DUAH

• Battle is the Lord's 1 year ago

Veep candidate says she will honour Agona by establishing a "medical drone" centre there. What an honour?. Further, if we vote into office every district will have a drone centre. One District, One Drone Centre. This sounds l ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

NDC can't save Ghana from mismanagement and socioeconomic challenges of this country. Both NPP and NDC politicians have failed this country. These Ghanaian politicians are deceiving Ghanaians with their fake promises and self ...

• Akua 1 year ago

Well said Kweku

• Kwaku Afriyie 1 year ago

Please deal with the NPP. NDC is not the one that has taken the country to a bankrupt rating by the rating agencies. Did you see the Bank of Ghana recording annual losses under NDC. So how can they be same?

When our leader ...

• Raph 1 year ago

I'm highly surprised and gutted about a whole Professor showing sheet. And they called themselves intellectual. Which part of the book have sturdy. Instead of you accepting that my Gorvement has failed, you there throwing gar ...

• John Vince Cofie 1 year ago

HEY SHAME YOU NPP APOLOGIST. WHETHER NDC CANNOT CHANGE GHANA'S FORTUNES OR NOT DOES NOT LIE IN YOUR MOUTH. THE NPP MUST GO. AGYEMAN DUAH, ARE YOU GOD?. YOUR SO CALLED PEOPLE 'WE HAVE THE MEN' HAVE BECOME MEN WITHOUT BALLS

• Ohenenana Gyataba 1 year ago

Thief man and dishonest man like Agyeman Dua, if ndc cant transform Ghana the which party do that.

Agyeman Dua is part Ghanas problem, big time problem. People like Agyeman Dua ripped off the country, and he is sitting his ...

• Future Judge 1 year ago

Our leaders or I should say, our elders, are not honest at all. They have cultivated the habit of being dishonest so much so that they can't once tell the simple truth. This professor had the chance to speak to power, to enco ...

• Ojah 1 year ago

I don't think the Prof is delusional enough to think the NP-PIGS will win the upcoming elections. The writing is on the wall. However, his implications are that, due to the overwhelming mess the Akufo Addo regime is and will ...

• Ludu - SOMETHING COULD BE ACHIEVED WITH HONESTY 1 year ago

Prof, I beg to differ. If the new NDC is candid with us, something could be achieved. The reason we are suffering is that the political class is not honest.

• Atsu London 1 year ago

New NDC indeed with Government official 1 as a leader. The value is still the same

• Stone 1 year ago

So you want NPP to continue with this poor performance? Mr. Professor?
    This is hypocrisy.

• Ananse System 1 year ago

It will be better for ndc to start managing the expectations of the people than create the impression that things will turn around suddenly once they come into power because things won't suddenly turn around

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

The alternative to NPP is scary with some people sharing positions and already salivating because they think the 2024 elections is a done deal for them,yoooo.

• Observer 1 year ago

Of cause, you can't say anything different as part of the economic management team member of Bawumia. Ghana has experienced the worst in terms of economics under you. It is time to keep quiet and let the simple manage our eco ...

• Abu D 1 year ago

You think NPP will change the fortunes of Ghana? These are the people we talk about IEA in my mind

• Ray 1 year ago

Ghanaians will suffer in the next four years if the vote for the ndc because mahama cannot make Ghana a better place and Ghanaians will surely miss Nana addo

• Yaw 1 year ago

Wo maame twe will miss Akufo Monkey Addo wai. Gyimie

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

The wise man and the real son of Ghana has spoken now let the wise be satisfy and let the fools go hungry. Nasty peoples party and enemies of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana.

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

CHANGE IS THE ONLY OPTION REGARDLESS. Common Sense Prof
    The wickedness and the diabolism of people like that.
    Why can't they be honest for God's sake and state categorically that change is the only best option for Ghana. T ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Tamaklo, what experience does mahama have? You are joking, you think all Ghanaians think like you and your NDC supporters. I was in this country when your Mahama was president in this GH, I know what he did.

Using state f ...

• Citizen 1 year ago

How come as part of the economic management team you have brought Ghana to its knees. This is exactly why we do not need that IEA debate because you all have warped perceptions.

• Koliko 1 year ago

Your own people empty the coffers so you are tempted to say so. You will see how God will liberate His people from this vampires.

• So The NPP Should Continue? 1 year ago

Prof, come clear!

• Time 1 year ago

The question that needed to be asked prof is, will anything changed if NPP also continues?

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

The good professor was clearly gaslighting people because in one breath he was blaming the monumentally failed Akuffo Addo's government for our economic mess and in another breath subtly asking electorates to retain the NPP g ...

• Opuni 1 year ago

The truth must be said JDM and ndc can not change anything. No one can rebrand JDM the incompetent and arrogant tags are still with him

• Achakanapmoaya 1 year ago

Look at this old Idiot.he might be a thief and a lair like Akuffo Addo.

• Achakanapmoaya 1 year ago

A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power piriod.

• Azar government 1 year ago

Another tribal NPP professor . You think Ghanaian are fools. If yoù and your family wants this current useless government you can go ahead and vote for the drivers Mate no one cares.

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

Can NPP change Ghana's fortunes professor Agyemang-Dua?"modierr" always we know the NPP affiliates which Professor Agyemang-Dua is one of them

• Nana oppong 1 year ago

Do call Prof what a hell are talking abt ,well bcz your Nana sound adhiantis u are getting money from npp, instead of pray for new change u seat comfortably money is coming undrt the table the mass if suffering ,n saying mah ...

• DK 1 year ago

Hypocrisy of the highest order. He kept quiet when NPP was destroying the country, but when he realised that NDC is about to win the elections, he thinks NDC can't change much. So we should allow the NPP to continue looting t ...

• Solo 1 year ago

So we should allow npp to continue to rule Ghana

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

Leadership Leadership and ethical leadership

• Nuumo 1 year ago

I cease respecting some of these so called elites in the country.
    They lack honesty, and truthfulness.
    Most of them have zero integrity.
    Most of them are ignorant as the world itself.
    He knows the difficulty the npp h ...

Tamerton should stop exaggerating the ability of JDM. We all know that looking at where we are now, Mahama longer duration to work on this. He cannot even do it before leaving office. We are now in a framework, something we d ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

These are some of the grownup, we should be careful with. When is their party fine. When it's bad they have ro find away to drag NDC in. How can we develop with su h minds and when you call them a fool for not thinking right. ...

• dhjdd 1 year ago

These are the idiots in this country who are preventing us from moving forward. What doe she mean? So we should allow the thievery to continue? A govt with over 100 ministers and some one says I would work with 60 ministers i ...

• Cambodia 1 year ago

Look at this shameful academic supporting Kuffour who took us to hipc and worse and again supporting this nana Addo's criminal organization who had plunged us into unprecedented debts and bankruptcy and phase two HIPC. As for ...

• Kojos 1 year ago

Mahama has nothing new to offer. Mahama has no experienced is reather poor experienced. He and his vice will be worst than what ghanaians are seen today. No wise voter will vote for Mahama with empty policy

• Okponglo Guy 1 year ago

Mahama supposedly can manage the economy better than the Oxford trained economist? The guy took us to the IMF even when there was no global crisis.

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

At least Some people will be held Accountable for their Actions. Some Unnecessary Taxes would be Removed. The Government would know you can’t take the People for Granted. ‘ Yete sikaso ………

• Denni 1 year ago

Ghana has a lot. Of educational fools and stupid old men with tribal madness

• MISLEADING HEADLINE 1 year ago

A very misleading headline by ghanaweb as usual.
    Ghanaians are more discerning now.

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

This is the more reason why In the event that ndc wins, their main and immediate action of priority should be to set up constitutionally backed public tribunals headed by a very wicked ndc sympathizer who would jail all corru ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Agyemang duah another tribal villager. Look at his face very carefully. You'll see he is a typical villager. Education has whitewashed him. Just look at his face. He'll never see anything good in ndc. Even if he has to admit ...

• Nii 1 year ago

A CERTAIN GHANA'S FORMER PRESIDENT IS A SERIAL BRIBE AND CORRUPTION LEADER.

GHANA IS REALLY EMBARRASSED IN THE INTERNATIONAL MARKET WITH A SERIAL CORRUPTION FORMER PRESIDENT.

GHANA IS A DISGRACE TO THE INTERNATIONAL W ...

• Emily 1 year ago

So you believe npp can change it.teachers are suffering market women are suffering doctors are suffering Ghanaian are suffering teacher trainees are suffering and why all these JM God will ordain you as president come Dec in ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Professor Duah wishes that the government after the NPP would stick to quantitative change and avoid the qualitative. He wants us to stay neocolonialist and avoid antipoverty and pan africanist programmes. Sorry for him.. Th ...

• Dr. 1 year ago

Mahama experience produced embargo on employment from 2012 to 2016

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

If carefully read the comments from the NPP supporters then you will understand why Ken said NPP is a party of fools. In fact there's not a single sensible person in the NPP right from the president to the last foolsoldier. N ...

• Benjilo 1 year ago

See this old nppig appendage!

• Concerned- Tema 1 year ago

PROF.Agyeman Duah just keep quiet.

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

You hide behind curtains and say all sort of nonsense , your NPP what better things have they done for ghana?? This sort off biggotry centiments must stop.Akuffo Addo is no better person than Mahama.

Very true….but we like it like that.
    Politicians must know and learn that in Ghana, if you don’t perform and on top of that you arrogant and corrupt, we vote you out for a new government.