We Like to Know How Ordinary People Live In That Area 1 year ago
We Like to Know How Ordinary People Live In That Area. Do they have clean drinking water ,good sanitation (toilets and good drainage)? Do they have decent employment? Do they have access to good schools? Do they have good medical facilities? What about the roads in that area are they any good or are they simply dirt tracks? Do the people living in that area have access to affordable electricity?
ndc is a curse 1 year ago
Take the next bus t o Kushea if you want to know there.
DotCom 1 year ago
Kushea is a model of town that towns in Ghana should emulate. If the chief can stop their party politics and focus purely on development, but here we are, having chiefs who want to be bigger than Ghana although Ghana is a republic, and others who want to control the wealth of the country. Go back to what we did in the past. Chiefs are custodians of our customs and traditions, the good ones, and the organisers of people to undertake community developments. The government needs to support developments with funding. Otherwise, chiefs will become irrelevant if they keep their noses in politics. They should stop taking bribes from whoever is in government.
Timothy 1 year ago
God bless the Aduana family
selfmade YOUR ASHANTI BOSS 1 year ago
Kwasiapanyin, odwane meeeee
Someone building a palace adds what to Ghana
U foolish idiot
DotCom 1 year ago
Idiots must read before commenting. The chief has done more than building a palace. The town is also very clean. Development is not about building huge projects. It is about providing basic needs for the people. Go to Kushea and you will see more than a palace. Stop insulting people for no reason.
Chiefs are the custodian of the land and one chief can say that, he wldnt listened to the judgment of your so called REPUBLIC!
Woy3 KWASIA, aboa mu aboa paaaa
And am so mad at all the Ashanti judges and lawyer who are s ... read full comment
Chiefs are the custodian of the land and one chief can say that, he wldnt listened to the judgment of your so called REPUBLIC!
And am so mad at all the Ashanti judges and lawyer who are sitting down for this ABODAMFOOHENE to incite the public against them
If they don’t know, NANA TINUBU was part of JJ KANGAROO Court that killed a lot of Ghanaians including the THREE JUDGES and he’s inciting the public against the judges in Ghana all in the name of politics!!
This is a preview of what ll happen to them if they fucked top in the election
Kwasiapnayin, your stupid asshole, have u condense what that man said that, he wldnt listen to any judgement of the court?
Wo y3 PRKEO bi ba and u so full of bile but is this same bile that ll kill u, u son of bastard!
If a chief says thats, he’s going to listened to the verdicts of the courts, isn’t this a national security threat to us all? Isn’t this chief acting bigger than Ghana?
Agyemang badu is doing dirty party and tribal politics and it ll burn his GAY ASS eventually
NANA TINUBU, the tongue twisted diaper wearing gay man is threatening our judiciary services and this same man sits on the same bench with his CRACKED FEETS to administer justice to would be culprits and the judiciary isn’t doing or saying anything about it!
I ll implore all ASHANTIS TO DEFEND themselves by any means possible because the GJA, the GHANA JUDICIARY ASSOCIATION is backing NANA TINUBU to attack all ASHANTIS!!
Defend yourself if u are an Ashanti because the JUDICIARY SERVICES in the nation cannot DEFEND you!
All the state institutions including PARLIAMENT are backing what NANA TINUBU, the certificate less punk from dormaa is doing and it don’t matter if u are ndc or npp, as long as u are an ASHANTI YOU ALL BE RADIOACTIVE concerning the law!
The most useless association in Ghana is the GJA
Yall should sit down unconcerned about what the filthy tongue twisted NANA TINUBU is doing, yall find out during the election time
Should the Ghanaian police loses the PLOT, all the stupid rhetorics this UNKEMPT BASTARD wi ... read full comment
Yall should sit down unconcerned about what the filthy tongue twisted NANA TINUBU is doing, yall find out during the election time
Should the Ghanaian police loses the PLOT, all the stupid rhetorics this UNKEMPT BASTARD will catch up to everyone else in GH including the JUDICIARY and we ll see how it ll go!
No wonder ANAS disgraced the JUDICIARY and I wasn’t in support of him but looking back, I support ANAS 100%!
This is a nation where we have seen JUDGES MURDERED LIKE CHICKENS and someone who’s a judge is INCITING the public against u and y’all are unconcerned? Omg! I can’t believe these STUPID ASSHOLES!
And what even irks me are the ASHANTI JUDGES in the STUPID GJA who are also silent but I want to assure them that, the incitement against ASHANTI is an incitement against all of them!
Shameless GJA and all the apparatus connected with them!
How can a JUDGE sit down and says, am going to disobeyed the courts judgement and even if I ll go to jail, I ll go for some people to come and BAIL ME!
If u ain’t GUILTY, why are u going to jail?
Or this judge puts PEOPLE IN JAIL even if they ain’t guilty?
And this SHAMELESS BUFFOON is still sitting on the bench?
Still on the bench administering justice?
To all the stupid people of the GJA, GOD ll strike u all down one by one!
All his judgement should be REVIEW if Ghana was a serious nation and not the BIGGEST CESSPOOL in Africa!
United Nations
20 April 2023 Human Rights
INTERVIEW: How hate speech triggered genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda
In April 1994, a sinister call was broadcast over radio stations across Rwanda, triggeri ... read full comment
United Nations
In April 1994, a sinister call was broadcast over radio stations across Rwanda, triggering the start of 100 days of genocide that left more than one million people dead. Henriette Mutegwaraba heard that call.
“Every time I talk about it, I cry,” she told UN News, describing how propaganda spread messages of hate that sparked a deadly wave of unspeakable violence. She lost 60 family members and friends in the mass slaughter.
Ahead of the UN General Assembly’s commemoration of the International Day of Reflection on the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, Ms. Mutegwaraba spoke with UN News about hate speech in the digital age, how the 6 January attack on the United States Capitol triggered deep-seated fear, how she survived the genocide, and how she explained the events that she lived through, to her own daughter.
The interview has been edited for clarity and length.
UN News: In April 1994, a call was put out over the radio in Rwanda. What did it say, and how did you feel?
Henriette Mutegwaraba: It was terrifying. A lot of people think the killing started in April, but beginning in the 1990s, the Government put it out there, in the media, newspapers, and radio, encouraging and preaching anti-Tutsi propaganda.
In 1994, they were encouraging everyone to go to every home, hunt them down, kill kids, kill women. For a long time, the roots of hatred ran very deep in our society. To see the Government was behind it, there was no hope that there were going to be any survivors.
UN News: Can you describe what happened over those 100 days, where more than a million people were killed, mostly by machetes?
Henriette Mutegwaraba: It wasn’t only machetes. Any tortuous way you can think about, they used. They raped women, opened pregnant women’s wombs with a knife, and put people in septic holes alive. They killed our animals, destroyed our homes, and killed my entire family. After the genocide, I had nothing left. You could not tell if there was ever a house in my neighbourhood or any Tutsi there. They made sure there were no survivors.
UN News: How do you heal from that terror and trauma? And how do you explain what happened to your daughter?
Henriette Mutegwaraba: The genocide complicated our life in many ways. To be aware of your pain is very important, then surround yourself with people who understand and validate your story. Share your story and decide not to be a victim. Try to move forward. I had so many reasons to do that. When I survived, my young sister was only 13, and she was the main reason. I wanted to be strong for her.
For years, I didn’t want to feel my pain. I didn’t want my daughter to know because it was going to make her sad, and see her mother, who was hurt. I didn’t have answers for some questions she asked. When she asked why she doesn’t have a grandfather, I told her people like me don’t have parents. I didn’t want to give her an expectation that she was going to see me when she walks down the aisle and gets married. There was nothing to give me hope.
Now, she’s 28 years old. We talk about things. She read my book. She’s proud of what I’m doing.
UN News: In your book, By Any Means Necessary, you address the healing process and the phrase “never again”, connected to the Holocaust. You also spoke about the attack on the capitol in Washington, DC on 6 January 2021, saying you hadn’t felt that feeling of fear since 1994 in Rwanda. Can you talk about that?
Henriette Mutegwaraba: We keep saying “never again”, and it keeps happening: the Holocaust, Cambodia, South Sudan. People in the Democratic Republic of the Congo are being killed now, as I’m speaking.
Something needs to be done. Genocide is preventable. Genocide doesn’t happen overnight. It moves in degrees over years, months, and days, and those orchestrating genocide know precisely what they intend.
Right now, my adopted country, the United States, is very divided. My message is “wake up”. There’s so much propaganda happening, and people are not paying attention. Nobody is immune to what happened in Rwanda. Genocide can happen anywhere. Do we see the signs? Yes. It was shocking to see such a thing happening in the United States.
UN News: If the digital age existed in 1994 in Rwanda, would the genocide have been worse?
Henriette Mutegwaraba: Totally. Everybody has a phone or television in a lot of developing countries. A message that used to take years to spread can now be put out there, and in one second, everybody in the world can see it.
If there was Facebook, Tik Tok, and Instagram, it would have been much worse. The bad people always go to youth, whose minds are easy to corrupt. Who is on social media now? Most of the time, young people.
During the genocide, a lot of young people joined the militia and participated, with a passion. They sang those anti-Tutsi songs, went into homes, and took what we had.
UN News: What can the UN do about quelling such hate speech and preventing a repeat of what that hate speech grew into?
Henriette Mutegwaraba: There is a way for the UN to stop atrocities. During the 1994 genocide, the whole world turned a blind eye. Nobody came to help us when my mother was being killed, when hundreds of ladies were being raped.
I hope this will never happen again to anybody in the world. I hope the UN can come up with a way to respond quickly to atrocities.
UN News: Do you have a message for young people out there maneuvering through social media, seeing images, and hearing hate speech?
Henriette Mutegwaraba: I have a message for their parents: are you teaching your kids about love and caring about their neighbours and community? That’s the foundation for raising a generation that will love, respect neighbours, and not buy into hate speech.
It starts from our families. Teach your kids love. Teach your kids to not see colour. Teach your kids to do what is right to protect the human family. That’s a message I have.
Everybody read this! This is what triggered the RWANDA GENOCIDE and it was due to HATE SPEECH
NANA TINUBU is preaching hate on our air waves, on durbar grounds and even inciting HATE against the JUDICIARY and everyone is quiet!
The interview said the killings was even small because it was RADIO but in our digital world, it ll be like the HOLOCAUST AND ALL THE STUPID JUDGES who thinks they are untouchable ll be touched too!!
SHAME ON GJA for allowing this man to preach hate
DotCom 1 year ago
@Selfmade…: Do you need help? Calm down.
What do u mean I need helps? What the is the meaning of that?
Are u fucking serious right now NEGRO?
I hate your hypocrisy, u fucking snake!
U always comes here and tell me, I shouldn’t insult and I should make my points without any insults but whenever there’s an Ashanti issue, u subtly throw jabs!
Read my comments and tell me if what I wrote was the truth or not!
U fucking idiot
The GUARDIAN
Broadcaster jailed for inciting genocide
International tribunal gives Belgian journalist 12 years for role in 1994 slaughter of Rwandan Tutsis
Ian Black in Brussels and Ewen MacAskill
Thu 1 Jun ... read full comment
The GUARDIAN
International tribunal gives Belgian journalist 12 years for role in 1994 slaughter of Rwandan Tutsis
Thu 1 Jun 2000 20.03 EDT
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare via Email
24 years old
Georges Ruggiu, a minor civil servant in Belgium, is like many Europeans who become infatuated with foreign parts. He immersed himself in the culture of his adopted land, Rwanda, and ended up even more partisan than the locals.
But in one painful way he is very different. His partisanship led him to join in a programme of genocide, and yesterday he began a 12-year jail sentence.
Up to 800,000 people died in Rwanda between April and July 1994 in the massacres he helped to promote as a radio journalist, inciting the Hutus, whom he took as his own, to violence against the minority Tutsis.
In the week before the carnage began, Ruggiu broadcast a typical tirade against the Tutsis. "You cockroaches must know you are made of flesh. We won't let you kill. We will kill you," he said.
The international criminal tribunal for Rwanda sentenced Ruggiu, 42, on two counts of directly and publicly inciting people to commit genocide in his broadcasts for Radio Television Libre des Mille Collines in Rwanda.
There were mixed opinions yesterday on what lay behind his behaviour. Some who knew him described him as unhinged. International human rights groups, pleased to see the tribunal achieving results, were less forgiving, describing him as fully complicit in the genocide and stressing the influence his broadcasts had.
Amnesty International's UK director, Kate Allen, said: "Rwandese radio was a powerful tool for spreading genocidal hate and today's sentence demonstrates the international community's determination to send out its own message that systematic killing will not go unpunished."
The judges had a more sympathetic explanation for his behaviour, portraying him as a weak individual whose infatuation made him easy for the Hutu leaders to manipulate.
They told him: "Your character is easily influenced by individuals who would take undue advantage of your idealism to involve you in a situation which led to the crimes for which you are convicted."
Ruggiu was born in Verviers, south of Brussels, the youngest of four children of a Belgian mother and Italian father. He worked as a teacher of the mentally handicapped in Verviers, living at home until he was 35, when he left to work in Liège, two years before the Rwandan massacre.
He was civil servant in a social security office, where colleagues remember him as quiet and law-abiding.
He befriended a Rwandan Hutu, was drawn into the Rwandan expatriate community and was soon seen in the company of Rwandan diplomats and officials of President Juvenal Habyarimana's,party, the MRND.
On his first trip to Rwanda he was met by about 50 people at the airport. It must have stroked the ego of one from such a bland background.
His visits to Rwanda convinced him of the Hutu view that they were being dominated by the Tutsi minority.
By the time Habyarimana died in a plane crash in April 1994 Ruggiu, who had no previous experience as a journalist, was an announcer for Radio Mille Collines, the propaganda mouthpiece of extremist Hutu politicians.
When the Hutu regime was overthrown after the three months of slaughter, Ruggiu lay low for a while and then fled to Kenya, where he converted to Islam and took the name Omar.
He was sought by the tribunal and Belgium for his alleged role in the killing of 10 Belgian paratroopers whom he accused of involvement in the president's murder.
He was living in Mombasa and on the verge of fleeing to Iraq when the Kenyan police arrested him on an international arrest warrant in July 1997. On October 24 last year he pleaded innocent to inciting Hutus to kill Tutsis. He later changed his plea to guilty.
"I regret the events and I have decided to assume the responsibility," he told the court. "I am guilty because of what I was directly doing."
The judges noted that he had shown a deep and abiding sense of remorse and regret. They sentenced him to 12 years instead of life as an act of clemency.
He asked to serve his sentence in Italy.
NANA DORMAAHENE ll sit on radio for interviews and incite GHANAIANS against ASHANTIS!
U go to festivals and incite hate Ashanti’s
You ll intentionally mentioned OHENE DAVID, JONAS, FRENA SHOWS knowing very well that, these fellas are using their platforms to promote HATE AND TRIBALISM against a section of the Ghanaian tribes and what u going is similar to what GEORGE RIGGUES did because he was living in Belgium and incited his tribe against the hutus!
I have said it here and repeating it, NANA TINUBU all one day find himself in HAGUE because he has unleashed a DRAGON that ll devour him and his idiotic OLD LADIES and that stupid GREY OKYEAME that’s always giving him props when he’s inciting people!
OHENE DAVID, JONAS, FREMA SHOWS will all accompany this STUPID, senseless MAN to jail!
Bookmark this page for posterity!
U inciting the BIGGEST TRIBE against other tribes using social media?
This shallow minded bush dweller have no idea of what he has unleashed
If u read the article, the JUDGE described THE CONVICT as this
“ The judges had a more sympathetic explanation for his behaviour, portraying him as a weak individual whose infatuation made him easy for the Hutu leaders to manipulate.
They told him: "Your character is easily influenced by individuals who would take undue advantage of your idealism to involve you in a situation which led to the crimes for which you are convicted."
This is how the judge described the convict and this descriptions FIT NANA DORMAAHENE perfectly!
A weak minded idiot who is unhinged because people are telling him, WO BARIMA, WO BARIMA thereby making him lose his SANITY and send of reasoning and beside he realizes it ll be too late for his BIG ASS and and he ll be standing in an international court with chains around his feets and hands!
Do u think POLITICIANS ll help u?
We all live to see
DotCom 1 year ago
I am worried about you.
Worried about your fucking wife or your fucking mother, u stupid punk!
Omanhene 1 year ago
This is a very THOUGHTFUL, SENSIBLE, A VISIONARY CHIEF, INTELLIGENT, AWAY WITH COLONIAL & SOME STUPID AFRICAN CULTURES, APPRECIATION OF LEGACY & WHO WANTS GOOD THINGS FOR HIS COUNTRY GHANA.THANK YOU VERY MUCH, NANA.
Sam 1 year ago
Any time some one does some good we get people like you come with negativity.
It’s so typical of many narrow minded Ghanaians.
Is Accra the cleanest city in Africa.
Go and ask your leader
Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago
You call this misplaced properties something good,you don't have sense just like your chief ,instead of building a factory no ,he wants to build factory, twiaaaa
Spartacus 1 year ago
The day the chief dies, the palace ll be at the center of litigation between his family, the ABUSUA etc! Is meaningless to build this edifice for a chieftain that have no history to back it! Tweaaa
AMARIYA 1 year ago
For your information, Akan Chiefs belong to the ruling clan(family). His wife and children do not own the property, therefore the property belongs to the people of the town.
Spartacus 1 year ago
It don’t matter! Stop acting like u don’t live in ghana
Fireman 1 year ago
You are a very responsible person. Thank you asking such important questions.
We live in a country where the leaders care for themselves, forgetting it very people who them there. But I know some bloodless animals will come to defend this nonsense
Simpletruth 1 year ago
Go to Kushea and learn and know that, the town is the CLEANEST in the whole Ghana. The Paramount Chief doesn't ride in palanquin as HE seems it inhumane to be carried on the heads of HUMAN BEINGS!!!!. COME AND LEARN.
Spartacus 1 year ago
What’s inhumane about honoring your traditions?
Doesn’t people served him too?
So he shouldn’t allow anyone to serve him then because that’s inhumane too?
Keep quiet fool
Galamsey town 1 year ago
All do galamsey. Tell the Chief to open factories and get some industries in the area. Fine house ade nothing when the town has no future.
Manny 1 year ago
Go to the carribean and see how tourism is helping the countries. So this place will generate money and also offer jobs to ppl. He really cares about the town. Come on
Wojaffo Chicago 1 year ago
Thank you for taking that very important aspect into consideration. That is what really matters if you ask me.
Besides that, how come no one talks about the funding of this humongous structure and the purpose it serves exce ... read full comment
Thank you for taking that very important aspect into consideration. That is what really matters if you ask me.
Besides that, how come no one talks about the funding of this humongous structure and the purpose it serves except being magnificent. Of what economic use is it? Plus let's find out about Chinese activities in the area. Thank you.
JJ 1 year ago
The whites has finished off with the Moon long time ago and are making frantic efforts to go the Mars but the black in still stuck in the ancient days and talking about which local palace is the biggest. What kind of disease affected our brains. It's heart broken. I can't really understand aww
£EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago
The yr is running out o..Skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
Hm..The yr is running out o..Skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
.As a man, don't stay idle and expect miracles; as the yr is running out, skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
Truth 1 year ago
Leadership is all
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago
Poor interview. The chief says he wants to attract tourists but did not go round the palace with the interviewer.
WGoku 1 year ago
Wondering why Akuffo Addo couldn't appointed the Kushea Chief as the Sanitation Minister. Instead due to corruption and loyalty, appointed Cecilia what???? the criminal. Her home and closets are filled with Cedis, dollars etc , white Ghana cities are filled with THRASH. Shameless old Man and Woman.
Spartacus 1 year ago
Some of u are pure scumbags! Kushea is a village like dormaa and villages are easier to clean than big cities! Travel and see how big cities looks like! Is there bustling commercial activities in kushea? Nope! They have there markets probably every two weeks and is easily to McLean these villages
Obour 1 year ago
Useless Asantehene is presiding over the dirtiest city in Ghana. His gold is a curse to himself and the people. Useless, visionless empty man.
Sam 1 year ago
Na waa
Na waa
Spartacus 1 year ago
But Ashanti is cleaner than your mothers overstretched tho lol
THAT AIRPORT IS OLDER THAN SCAMMER MAHAMA 1 year ago
OBOUR IS ANOTHER FOOL! YOU THINK KUMASI IS KEJETIA ALONE? NEXT TIME WHEN YOU COME TO KUMASI DONT STAY IN KEJETIA ALONE AND EAT FAN MILK.GET SOME TIME TO SEE AROUND THE THE BEAUTIFUL CITY OF KUMASI AND POLISH YOUR LIFE. OKURASINI ABOA DWAN! YOU COME TO KUMASI ONLY TO EAT FAN MILK AND TAKE THE NEXT TRUCK TO YOUR VILLAGE.
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Piaawwwww Nana Prah Agyensamu. Great Aduana family!!! This palace is nicer than the brown roofing sheets of some place with loud noise.
Spartacus 1 year ago
The demented brain of a toilet guy
Are refferring to your Canadian thief , Kumasihene? or the father you never knew. Ofuiii
Wu su? HAhahahah
Are refferring to your Canadian thief , Kumasihene? or the father you never knew. Ofuiii
Wu su? HAhahahah
Spartacus 1 year ago
Am referring to the twisted tongue,toilet chief in dormaaa haha
YES HE IS A SENSIBLE ADUANA CHIEF WHO DOESNT TALK ROUGH ROUGH LIKE THAT KOJO BASIA WHOSE LAND IS STRUGGLING ON THE GHANA MAP FOR SPACE.NO WONDER HE IS A REFUGEE LIVING ON WAMFIE LAND.
Enoch 1 year ago
Asantehene is a pedophile
Sam 1 year ago
Sorry nana you have no privacy
The price one pays for chieftancy
DEAR GHANAWEB.
Try to report what NANA JNANA of Dumasua has done. He has also transformed SUnyani Dumasua and it's trending on social media.
Reporting 10x about Kumasihene's Akwasidae in UK, doesn't benefit Ghanaians in ... read full comment
DEAR GHANAWEB.
Try to report what NANA JNANA of Dumasua has done. He has also transformed SUnyani Dumasua and it's trending on social media.
Reporting 10x about Kumasihene's Akwasidae in UK, doesn't benefit Ghanaians in any way.
What has learning the history of NAPOLEON done for us Africans?
You're indirectly projecting the colonial slave , Kumasihene ,simply because he went to greet his slave masters in Europe.
However, you've not reported what NANA JNANA of Dumasua has achieved for his community.
Spartacus 1 year ago
The inferior filled dormaaa dirty toilet! Haha!
KWASIA bastie, BUILD YOUR GHANAWEB AND REPORT IT YOURSELF OFUI!
Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago
Biggest palace in africa? Africa is rich
Kubut3 1 year ago
I was enjoying the conversation, untill he mentioned Dormaahene. I simply stopped watching.
Because Dormaahene is way better and wiser than Kumasihene. I understand your pain. hehehe
Simon 1 year ago
Dont be mad the majority of ghanaians see the wisdom in Dormaahene
Spartacus 1 year ago
Wisdom in dormaaahene? U are part of the dormaaa toilet squad lol
Zionism is racism 1 year ago
The criminal terrorist, criminal, genocidal and inhuman zionist state of Israel has once again fired on a school in Gaza and killed 100 displaced civilians. These bombs from the US and the West. Don't be indifferent. The West has not given up on enslaving the world.
Galamsey town 1 year ago
Developed with Galamsey money. Check out river there. Dirty money.
He's doing better than your Kumasihene. The galamsey is in Ashanti. You useless piece of shit SELFMADE.
Kwasia tutu launders galamsey money in UK
He's doing better than your Kumasihene. The galamsey is in Ashanti. You useless piece of shit SELFMADE.
KWASIA BASTIE IS ALWAYS PREDICTABLE. HE FOOL PASS NANTWIBINI.
I live RENT free in your mind lmaooo
But I know your MIND is positioned around your ANUS lmaooo
Or your anus is positioned at your brain? Lmaooo
Akoa agyimi papa lmaooo
This isn’t me PATAKU OFUI
Akoa agyimi papa lmaooo
Whiles am WIPING my ass and calling the TOOLET ROLL BASTIE, he’s here thinking about his ASHANTI BOSS lmaooo
Akoa agyimi papa
@Bastie
Whiles am WIPING my ass and calling the TOOLET ROLL BASTIE, he’s here thinking about his ASHANTI BOSS lmaooo
Akoa agyimi papa
@Bastie
Simon 1 year ago
Galamsey in the eastern region is all the akyem mafia
Spartacus 1 year ago
Galamsey has destroyed his waters lol
Watching the watchman 1 year ago
Great initiative! Promote that as a tourism destination to bring jobs to our communities.
Spartacus 1 year ago
Tourism should be backed with great historical precedent! No one is buying ticket to come and see a palace in kushea! lol! For what!
3tw3 kankan 1 year ago
We ashantis will not agree to this
vence 1 year ago
Wo mame twe will agree instead
DKC 1 year ago
Wonderful to see.
zinc 1 year ago
Number (one) : why would you call it a palace if the chief is not going to stay there ?
Number (two) : which European citizen will take visa to Ghana just to see a chief's palace? They would come to Ghana if the beaches ar ... read full comment
Number (one) : why would you call it a palace if the chief is not going to stay there ?
Number (two) : which European citizen will take visa to Ghana just to see a chief's palace? They would come to Ghana if the beaches are clean with good hotels.
He should rather use that money to grow rice,maze and Palm trees ( to fabricate so called flytor) . We import all these things.
Spartacus 1 year ago
When this chief dies, the palace ll be a product of litigation between the families! Wasted money, time and resources! And eversince it was built, how many tourists have visited and how much has been the earnings? Wasted resources
Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago
And what is the significance of this place ,could they not use all this founds to build a factory,instead of renovating the old palace no ,misplaced properties,
Why are Ghanaians so obsessed with factories? Most Ghanaians are living in the mid 18 centuries where rheee was a boom in industrialization and therefore every Ghanaian thinks factories are the way to go!
Some of u should ... read full comment
Why are Ghanaians so obsessed with factories? Most Ghanaians are living in the mid 18 centuries where rheee was a boom in industrialization and therefore every Ghanaian thinks factories are the way to go!
Some of u should start to read a bit and upgrade your knowledge on our world have changed from factories to how individuals are running their own businesses from home!
Can u tell me? Which European nation or let me say industrialized nation, will come and build a factory in Ghana with this SICK ELECTRIC power outage? Tell me dude!
If China, Malaysia, Ghana or even Taiwan are in a competition for one of them to be selected as a nation to build a huge factory, do u think any investor ll select Ghana or Nigeria? Hell no
China ll be selected because they have favorable ratings and cheaper work force to sustain a factory than Ghana!
Most industry’s have moved to the pacific specifically for this reason!
U ll see every Ghanaian, why can’t we build factories etc!
Upgrade your faculties a bit boss, because factories ain’t coming back again as Covid have changed the dynamics of the global market and smart people are using SOCIAL media to build their own businesses!
This chief have done well but is about time, he markets this palace to the outside world to attract tourists etc to this town!
He can add a small zoo etc to the palace to attract tourists!
The optics are very important!
We are waiting for NANA TINUBU to unveil what he has done for the good people of dormaa since he has being a chief for 25 years lmaoooo
Watching the watchman 1 year ago
This is better than the so called national cathedral. If the money Akufo Addo used to rent a plane to bath in the air were used for such a thing, it’d have been much better. Or Osafo Marfo’s $1 million Kroll & Associates or the COVID 19 levy at the airport or the ambulance money given to Akufo Addo’s daughter’s boyfriend.
Francis 1 year ago
Honestly I was moved watching this program and listening to the words of the Paramount Chief and his wisdom. I hope many other chiefs will emulate his style of leadership and bring about the necessary changes in their communities. As he rightly pointed out culture is not static but rather it is a dynamic process that changes over time. To those ethnic groups in Ghana which are dogmatic and do not want to change their ways of life I say please watch this program and see how you are lagging behind in terms of pragmatic leadership and modern thinking. It's time we start questioning our ways of life in order to uplift ourselves out of poverty and deprivation. It was also refreshing to hear the Chief addressed issues related to how we bring up our children in Ghana.
The average Ghanaian child is brought up to be timid (which we wrongly call "respectful"). The timidity is reenforced in our educational system. As he rightly said a Headmaster/Mistress is a semi-God on campus. Unfortunately, we take this timidity into adulthood which leads to our inability to question people in power and hence the mismanagement of the national affairs which we see daily. There is a need for a change in our mind set. Thank you Nana for opening our eyes.
Karaoke 1 year ago
A king in the making. He is a role model for emulation. Not the just like the empty noise makers. He gets things done. Domaahene and Dumasua Nkosuo here are his mates.
Spartacus 1 year ago
How is he a king in the makings? Z generations lol
Spartacus 1 year ago
Tell us what dormaahene has done in his 25 years as chief? Lmaoo! U are part of the dormaa toilet squad DTS hahha
Enoch 1 year ago
Dormaahene is stepping on Asantehene uncle's head that's his accomplishment hahaha
Spartacus 1 year ago
Dormaa toilet squad DTS for short hahaha
Jack 1 year ago
It is better than thousands of Cathedrals of sinners. If it is managed well it can generate money for the people, especially tourism. Otherwise it makes no sense at all for one family in the mist of poverty. If the people feel good about it fair enough. Who am I to deny them of joys. We have gone back to the Ancient Rome MINDSET
Spio 1 year ago
I don't know the chief ooo
Chop pussy 1 year ago
Ashanti hene is wanted in Canada he's criminal
zoom 1 year ago
Go and carrest him.He is currently chilling with yo mama while yo papa cleans his car
zoom 1 year ago
*Go and arrest him
kofi kofi 1 year ago
Very humble man,I'M humbled.
Shalom
Shalom
Boom 1 year ago
Please Ghana get rid of these chiefs. You will never know peace or prosperity until you end chieftaincy.
Sammy 1 year ago
There are so many fool's in Ghana so stop wasting your time bro.
Richard 1 year ago
@Boom. Well said. The chieftancy institution is outdated and no longer serving its purpose. It is better to have elected mayors who can be removed from office if they are not performing well. It is very rare that a Chief is destooled on the grounds of poor performance. Citizens are therefore stuck for decades with Chiefs they don't want. In Ghana of late most disputes and clashes are related to Chieftancy affairs. Put differently, the Chieftancy institution has become a threat to national security.
GPS 1 year ago
All Africans must learn from this chief. He is very cleaver leader.
Joe Willy 1 year ago
Congratulations Nana. Piaaaww
Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago
Why not schools, factories etc
By end of this year he will be destooled because of: 1 year ago
You all don't know Kushea and so you fall for media propaganda to rain praises on this wicked incompetent chief. Soon he will be destooled for the following reason:
1) Misconduct of Forgery
2) Misconduct of Fraud
3) Miscon ... read full comment
You all don't know Kushea and so you fall for media propaganda to rain praises on this wicked incompetent chief. Soon he will be destooled for the following reason:
1) Misconduct of Forgery
2) Misconduct of Fraud
3) Misconduct of Abused of Power
4) Misconduct of Sabotaging Kushea Development
5) Misconduct of Dishonesty
6) Misconduct of arrogant
7) Misused of community resources
8) Violation of oath of ofiice
9) Denigrated Owirenkyi founder Nana Kweku Ampong Oduro Pra Agyensaim I
10) Disparaging the Owirenkyi Stool Owners
11) Misconduct of human rights abused
12) His turner as Regent is overdue and therefore obsolete
Abena 1 year ago
Good that the Paramount Chief touched on outdated cultural practices which needs to change. Personally, I think the primitive, irrational, stupid, foolish, and uncivilized culture of going around with a dead chicken hanging in the mouth often seen at funerals ought to stop. I suggest that the various Regional House of Chiefs should go through cultural practices in their respective regions and ban those that are outdated.
Ofosu 1 year ago
@Abena. Very good suggestion. We need to change certain cultural practices.
Grandpa 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, I guess you are promoting hate speech whenever I read comment section and supposedly, coming from the youth. Comments are supposed to bring people together not divide them. I rest my case.
George 1 year ago
@Grandpa. So what is your suggestion to Ghanaweb? Are you suggesting that they should close down the comment section or they should read through every comment and delete some before publishing.
Stephen 1 year ago
@Grandpa. To the best of my knowledge when one comments something, it is either to applaud or criticize what is being commented. What brings people together is reaching a consensus on an issue following a critical analysis of the issue at stake. However, I do agree with you that the language used by some people in the comment section are quite rude and impolite.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Dudhrbcc
Lori 1 year ago
Disgraceful chief who stole a huge chunk of GHACEM cement.
Kofi 1 year ago
I was walking with Nana one day from the new Palace towards the old when we some construction workers who littered the area they were working and when Nana saw the situation around, he got angry and I have to go quickly to the workers to explain to them what it means to keep Kushea clean. Cleanliness is next to Godliness in Kushea.
Nana Pra forgery exposed, type Assin Kushea history on YouTube. 1 year ago
Assin Kushea history +Regent NANA PRAH AGYENSAIM VI of Assin Kushea exposed.
Watch his crime on YouTube by searching the above topic
Rey 1 year ago
Well done good chief. Let that taxi driver village abuakwa chief wallop in his galamsey pits and his ignorance.
Simply very easy 1 year ago
Big palace for king ramshackle homes for their citizens.
Citichild 1 year ago
Well done Nana
U deserve ur good name Nana
God bless u Nana
Well done Nana
God bless u Nana
Abraham Appiah 1 year ago
I really like the statement the king made, he the mortuary reminds him of his mortality and it humbles him. God bless you Nana
Non partisan 1 year ago
SEE ALL THIS WASTE, WASTET MONEY, TIME ,OPPOTUNITIES, YOU COULD VE CHANNELLED ALL THIS MONIES ,TIME AND RESOURCES INTO BUILDING FACTORIES, WHICH WILL PROVIDE HUGE ADVANTAGES TO OUR YOUTHS, WHO ARE WASTING AWAY, AS STREET VENDORS, KAYAYE, TROTRO MATES, GALASEYS, ON ON, OH BLACK MAN, WHAT IS WRONG WITH US, GOD HELP US, BUT GOD HELP THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES
We Like to Know How Ordinary People Live In That Area. Do they have clean drinking water ,good sanitation (toilets and good drainage)? Do they have decent employment? Do they have access to good schools? Do they have good me ...
Kushea is a model of town that towns in Ghana should emulate. If the chief can stop their party politics and focus purely on development, but here we are, having chiefs who want to be bigger than Ghana although Ghana is a rep ...
U foolish idiot
Idiots must read before commenting. The chief has done more than building a palace. The town is also very clean. Development is not about building huge projects. It is about providing basic needs for the people. Go to Kushea ...
And am so mad at all the Ashanti judges and lawyer who are s ...
NANA TINUBU, the tongue twisted diaper wearing gay man is threatening our judiciary services and this same man sits on the same bench with his CRACKED FEETS to administer justice to would be culprits and the judiciary isn’t ...
Should the Ghanaian police loses the PLOT, all the stupid rhetorics this UNKEMPT BASTARD wi ...
United Nations
In April 1994, a sinister call was broadcast over radio stations across Rwanda, triggeri ...
U always comes here and tell me, I shouldn’t insult and I should make ...
The GUARDIAN
Thu 1 Jun ...
“ The judges had a more sympathetic explanation for his behaviour, portraying him as a weak individual whose infatuation made him easy for the Hutu leader ...
I am worried about you.
Go and ask your leader
We live in a country where the leaders care for themselves, forgetting it very people who them there. But I know some bloodless animals will come ...
Keep quiet fool
Besides that, how come no one talks about the funding of this humongous structure and the purpose it serves exce ...
The whites has finished off with the Moon long time ago and are making frantic efforts to go the Mars but the black in still stuck in the ancient days and talking about which local palace is the biggest. What kind of disease ...
The yr is running out o..Skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not work ...
Hm..The yr is running out o..Skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not ...
.As a man, don't stay idle and expect miracles; as the yr is running out, skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your villag ...
Leadership is all
Wondering why Akuffo Addo couldn't appointed the Kushea Chief as the Sanitation Minister. Instead due to corruption and loyalty, appointed Cecilia what???? the criminal. Her home and closets are filled with Cedis, dollars etc ...
Some of u are pure scumbags! Kushea is a village like dormaa and villages are easier to clean than big cities! Travel and see how big cities looks like! Is there bustling commercial activities in kushea? Nope! They have there ...
Na waa
OBOUR IS ANOTHER FOOL! YOU THINK KUMASI IS KEJETIA ALONE? NEXT TIME WHEN YOU COME TO KUMASI DONT STAY IN KEJETIA ALONE AND EAT FAN MILK.GET SOME TIME TO SEE AROUND THE THE BEAUTIFUL CITY OF KUMASI AND POLISH YOUR LIFE. OKURAS ...
Wu su? HAhahahah
DEAR GHANAWEB.
Reporting 10x about Kumasihene's Akwasidae in UK, doesn't benefit Ghanaians in ...
The criminal terrorist, criminal, genocidal and inhuman zionist state of Israel has once again fired on a school in Gaza and killed 100 displaced civilians. These bombs from the US and the West. Don't be indifferent. The West ...
Akoa agyimi papa lmaooo
Akoa agyimi papa
@Bastie
Wonderful to see.
Number (two) : which European citizen will take visa to Ghana just to see a chief's palace? They would come to Ghana if the beaches ar ...
When this chief dies, the palace ll be a product of litigation between the families! Wasted money, time and resources! And eversince it was built, how many tourists have visited and how much has been the earnings? Wasted reso ...
Some of u should ...
This is better than the so called national cathedral. If the money Akufo Addo used to rent a plane to bath in the air were used for such a thing, it’d have been much better. Or Osafo Marfo’s $1 million Kroll & Associates ...
Honestly I was moved watching this program and listening to the words of the Paramount Chief and his wisdom. I hope many other chiefs will emulate his style of leadership and bring about the necessary changes in their communi ...
It is better than thousands of Cathedrals of sinners. If it is managed well it can generate money for the people, especially tourism. Otherwise it makes no sense at all for one family in the mist of poverty. If the people fee ...
*Go and arrest him
Shalom
@Boom. Well said. The chieftancy institution is outdated and no longer serving its purpose. It is better to have elected mayors who can be removed from office if they are not performing well. It is very rare that a Chief is d ...
1) Misconduct of Forgery
2) Misconduct of Fraud
3) Miscon ...
Good that the Paramount Chief touched on outdated cultural practices which needs to change. Personally, I think the primitive, irrational, stupid, foolish, and uncivilized culture of going around with a dead chicken hanging i ...
@Grandpa. To the best of my knowledge when one comments something, it is either to applaud or criticize what is being commented. What brings people together is reaching a consensus on an issue following a critical analysis of ...
I was walking with Nana one day from the new Palace towards the old when we some construction workers who littered the area they were working and when Nana saw the situation around, he got angry and I have to go quickly to th ...
Well done Nana
God bless u Nana
SEE ALL THIS WASTE, WASTET MONEY, TIME ,OPPOTUNITIES, YOU COULD VE CHANNELLED ALL THIS MONIES ,TIME AND RESOURCES INTO BUILDING FACTORIES, WHICH WILL PROVIDE HUGE ADVANTAGES TO OUR YOUTHS, WHO ARE WASTING AWAY, AS STREET VEND ...