Watch how market women stormed radio station to hail teacher after DNA proved he's not the father of student's child

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Sad 1 year ago

That poor teacher would have been in jail if not for dna test. Our courts once a young girl causes you straight to jail

• Trixx 1 year ago

Such a dangerous, diabolic and ashawo girl !!! At her age, you can see all the harm and destruction that she has started causing. She will grow up with this evil, and some innocent guy will go and carry this Antoa deity and t ...

• Cunt 1 year ago

This teacher must stop chopping kids. Very stupid of a teacher

• Sco 1 year ago

Dumbass. Did you read the article properly or understanding English is difficult for you?

• A 1 year ago

Comprehension is his problem.

• The Mask 1 year ago

Nkrumah sowed the seeds of knowledge in Ghana in 1962 when he sent 6000 Ghanaians to study in the Soviet Union, Yugoslavia, China, Korea, East Germany, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania and other Eastern block countries. Everyone in ...

• Kwaku-Holland 1 year ago

Some also were in Western Europe like west Germany and the UK but you are right, most went to the Eastern block.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

You can see from his expression that he has chopped the girl totally. If he had not touched her, he would have been truly enraged by the accusation. There is no sign of any anger, only one of a quiet "whew, I got away with it ...

• Powerful 1 year ago

Fool

• Bombastic 1 year ago

Forgive him, he's just got a problem with comprehension.

• Dot 1 year ago

Pardon him. For all you know he is a FSHS graduate

• Missy 1 year ago

You did not watch the show else you would have known that the teacher had chopped another girl earlier. the teacher was known to do that.

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

I have difficulty accepting how womqn can accuse you of fathering her child if you have never had sex with her. The teacher may not be the father of the child but must have had sex with her. Having sex with a minor is a cri ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Simpa Panyin, I agree, the fact that he is not responsible for the girl's pregnancy doesn't mean he is completely innocent - the girl couldn't have randomly pointed an accusing finger at him just like that.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

@P Djamgbe. You could be right if it is assumed the teacher at one point or another had sex with this girl. At the same time, there are lots of school girls with 'I have a crush on my school teacher syndrome'! This girl may a ...

• Ck 1 year ago

he's a big twerp.

• Nirah 1 year ago

@cunt
    Where in the post did you read that he chops the kids.

• Pk 1 year ago

Idiot! You don't read

• No comment 1 year ago

You stupid

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

You see how you have exposed your ignorance

You jus woke up and started accusing someone instead of reading the news first. There is no place it is written he had sex with girls apart from the unfounded allegation.

• Ojah 1 year ago

@Cunt. This is precisely the problem. To 'born throwaways' like you, the teacher is guilty no matter what!

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Cunt, unfortunately you're rather the stupid person here not the honourable Teacher who's been proved innocent. He never had sex with the girl.

• Love 1 year ago

he might ve escaped with the dna,but he can be arrested for defilement.

• Illiteracy 1 year ago

The phone in the wrong hands. I think you are a dumb ass person lol hahahah. I wonder if you even understand the article and even what you wrote yourself Hahah

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago

Exonerated...Skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you' ...

• Mental charter 1 year ago

Say it again..... the law is not about the truth

• SARPONG 1 year ago

There is something genetically wrong with all those who stormed that radio station to jail this Rapist Teacher. How soon do w0e0 forget.

The girl who brought the Teacher to Naa program is definitely a pathological liar and ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Nailed it Sarpong!
    Problem is, too many weak minds!

• DotCom 1 year ago

Whether the teacher is or is not the father of the child, the fact is that the teacher may have slept with the student and that’s why he was initially held responsible. Teachers sleeping with student must be treated as seri ...

• Stephen 1 year ago

Did you read the teacher saying he didn't have any sexual stuff with her

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Stephen: Do you believe him? How would anyone point you out if you have never had any sexual contact with her? Do you know the percentage of teachers who have had sexual encounters with students? I am sure you don’t live i ...

• Nii Ablordey 1 year ago

@Dotcom: And yourself do you know the percentage of teachers who have had sexual encounters with students? Why don't you tell us? EVEN if it is a VERY HIGH percentage, that does not make the teacher AUTOMATICALLY GUILTY. You ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Among all the men and boys in the school, why would the girl single out that teacher if indeed nothing has ever happened between them. I never said the teacher was guilty but we need to raise general questions as to teachers ...

• Atiabia 1 year ago

Without DNA and with you as a judge, you'll incarcerate the innocent teacher because you think the girl wouldn't single out the teacher if they had nothing in common.

Since DNA proved the teacher innocent, it means someon ...

• Atiabia 1 year ago

*someone who has maintained innocence...

• Ama 1 year ago

If you still accuse the teacher of sleeping with the girl then you must present evidence to support your point. The family of the young girl are still looking for evidence so just go there and present it to them, they will be ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Has he ever slept with her before? Why did the girl single him out? No one has evidence as to if they have had sex before but we have many instances every year where there are accusations of teachers sleeping with these girls ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Do you believe yourself? Why would he request for a DNA test if there was any chance of him being responsible, twerp? You are one of those evil minded people who think no one can do good, shame

• Such is life 1 year ago

Bro it happened to me, I was accused by my sisters school daughter in 2007 only because I allowed her to sleep in my room for two days. With excuse that she didn't like the way my sis room was. I was forced to pay for abortio ...

• Shaolin 1 year ago

Because the child was advised to mention his name. He had no witness so people tend out to believe the child.

• No one 1 year ago

It will happen to you or family member and you will feel how its like

• Yaw 1 year ago

Very stupid comment. Wait until someone wrongly accuses you of wrong doing for strange reasons one day, then you'll understand how it feels to be slandered and framed up. The emotional torture and embarrassment can be unbeara ...

• K. P. U S of A 1 year ago

Well, this could happen to anyone because sometimes these girls can also lie. I had dated this girl on and off when l was in Ghana way back. She was also seeing someone else while l was in school. Eventually she got pregnant ...

• Wack players 1 year ago

Because you slept with her before

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

@DotCom. Trump, a former US president seeking to get back to the White House, claimed he was on a helicopter flight with Willie Brown, the former mayor of San Fran, which almost went down in 2018. Willie laughed this off and ...

• Native tribe 1 year ago

Have to ask the girl to list or identify the males who stuck his penis between her legs to find the right penis that bred her.

• Nonono 1 year ago

'May have' doesn't confirm an act snr....

• AB 1 year ago

Idiot! In the article, it is said that the Teacher denied all through that he never slept with the girl.

• Bombastic 1 year ago

My brother. , the teacher had always claimed innocence since the matter broke out. Being educated he's aware if he didn't do it DNA could vindicate him hence his constant defiance. He's innocent. The farthest he could have g ...

• Kwabena 1 year ago

Wait until u are accused of something you aren't guilty of. Your statement clearly shows you lack the ability to comprehend

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago

DotCom your time go come. When that time comes, you'll learn to stop taking sides in such complicated issues.

• Gizo Gizo 1 year ago

Another weird thinking. He just spoke like one of the NPP communicators.

• Anane 1 year ago

Have you considered the possibility that the girl mentioned the name of the guy she likes or thinks cam take care of her, not necessarily who slept with her? You make stupid excuses for girls at such an early age and they gro ...

• Dallas1 1 year ago

I that Teacher should counter-sure the parents of the girl to serve as a deterrt to other irresponsible parents. He should, at least, demand GHs 50,000 as compensation for the damage done to his reputation

• scally 1 year ago

Teachers who engage students to help them with house course at their stations must learn a lesson from this case.

• Kwabena 1 year ago

Very very true

• Rambo 1 year ago

So what happened in the face of wrong accusation? Alot of innocent people have gone through such ldeal and end up in jail.

• Badxman 1 year ago

Infact teachers must be careful on how they relate with their students if not they will always put their lives in danger

• Esi 1 year ago

You're right. Teachers please be careful not to get too close to your students. T

• Joeman 1 year ago

I believe the girl. There was a sexual intercourse between them at a point. But as to whether the teacher impregnated her is another case. The case is two in one. One is resolved and the other is pending.

• Gh233 1 year ago

Wo y3 aboa kurasini paaaaaa

• Kwabena 1 year ago

Some people should be banned from making comments on this platform. Your statement clearly shows how myopic minded you are.

• Vandal 1 year ago

Did he sleep with her? Maybe he slept with her but had protection or he didn't release into her. The girl is a minor. She wouldn't know the difference

• Joko 1 year ago

Why is she not mentioning the real father after the DNA. They planned it to put it on the teacher. You will be shocked to see that it's a boy her age.

• PROJECT MANAGER BASED IN GT. ACCRA 1 year ago

SUPERB VACANT PLOTS OF LAND AVAILABLE FOR SALE @ HIGHLY DESIRABLE SUBURBS IN GT. ACCRA, (CALL/WHATSAPP +233 (0) 57 3838 773)

1. KATAMANSO(178,545 GHC), 2. DANFA, NEAR ADENTA(148,545 GHC), 3. EAST LEGON HILLS PHASE II(298, ...

• Prayer 1 year ago

So where is the man who shot her? How come his name and person has not been revieled? The Teacher is so cock sure that he has never ever seen her panties in her life and yet GHc20,000 was extorted from the poor man.How about ...

• Kay 1 year ago

I'm a teacher. No student will be bold to accuse you of pregnancy without chatting her sexually or having sex with her. The girl never agreed on the programme that the teacher never slept with her. They can investigate that p ...

• Yaovi 1 year ago

They have to do DNA test on every man who has slept with this girl, to know who impregnated her.

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

The girl is a bad girl papapapapapaaaaaaaa .

• Nana 1 year ago

This show is paid actors .it teach us alot. But the whole show is fake to generate audience.

• ILLIGAL 1 year ago

Reason up Nana, you are absolutely of age. How can you tell me this show is absolutely fake and they just wanted audience. Did you know the human resources this Host have put in place.

• Asante kotoko 1 year ago

Most of these Asantes are bastards. They don’t know their real fathers. Asantehene himself has a Moshi DNA.

• Flipa 1 year ago

Dear Ghanaweb kindly check your facts before you post your news. The teacher is not from anwiam in the Ashanti region but rather anweam in the eastern region

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Such are the "soap" stories the average Ghana enjoys. They appeal to emotions rather than the intellect. They feed conversations amd gossips. Hence the NDC's penchant for baseless accusations that will divert attention away ...

• Bombastic 1 year ago

See this one too

• Professional DAMPROOFER ( UK standard ) 1 year ago

It is well documented in British Standards of practice codes that:

YOU HAVE TO FIND THE CAUSE OF THE DAMP, DETERMIN THE TYPE, ALONG WITH CORRECT DIAGNOSIS, YOU COMBINED SOLUTIONS, BEFORE YOU CAN MOVE FORWARD WITH 99.9% ...

• Musa 1 year ago

It is a good opportunity to raise legal action against her to redeem your tarnished image. This is nonsense.

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

• BBB 1 year ago

The teacher should suit her and the family for damages and false accusations. He should leave the case at this stage. His life would have gone to waste because of her lies.

• Karma 1 year ago

BE SOBER AND VIGILANT!!

FEAR GIRLS!!!

• KOFI 1 year ago

This DNA thing is causing problems in the Western countries to the extent that France has by law stopped men from requesting for DNA tests.
    This is because of a the high amount of false pregnancy accusations. It was so high ...

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago

WELL DONE KOFI.

• James 1 year ago

He's 20k is gone!

We won't even know who's responsible mpo

Generation z wahala!

• Good hacker meet good person uk 1 year ago

[8/8, 3:22 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And oth ...

• Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago

A thief is the one who's being caught.Wether he slept with her or not,the DNA says he's 99.9% innocent.Case close.Thats a wicked bitch right there.

• DNA TESTS WILL TRIGGER A RETHINK 1 year ago

DNA TESTS and RULE OF LAWS ARE THE ONLY MEANS TO FORCE THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY TO A RETHINK ABOUT THE WAY WE ARE ADDICTED TO CONCLUSIONS AS WELL AS QUICK TO JUDGE WITHOUT THE PROPER AN ...

• Shades 1 year ago

The girls family must return the 20k they took from the teacher and add another 20k on top as compensation for the guy.. very greedy grandmother and family!!

• Ghana 1 year ago

The fact that the lady is not ready to mention the right man shows it was calculated to get the teacher into trouble properly by the rightful fool who got her pregnant..

• Missy 1 year ago

If you watched the real show (live) on Oyerepa, you would have known that the Teacher had had sex earlier with another school girl in the town. And the Teacher himself confirmed that on the show.

• Joko 1 year ago

Why didn't they insist that the girl mention who got her pregnant,because she knows, it may still be another teacher who has threatened her life and force her to put it on this very teacher.Or may be she love that culprit and ...

• KOFI 1 year ago

The court should have waited to conduct the DNA bur decided to do a poor work

• Samuel Tweneboah 1 year ago

They don't have anything doing, no serious person or trader will do this

• dashiki 1 year ago

seems he didn't deny sleeping with her.
    Either he knows he's infertile or that he used protection.
    either way, it's good for the brotherhood.
    And please, go and collect your 20k. thats good money. use it for a good investm ...

• Bam 1 year ago

Yes, the girl is as bad as her grandmother. I wish all men stay away from her for life. Evil family.

• Frank Talk 1 year ago

This girl will grow up to be a very bad adult if not a criminal. She will negatively impact other young girls who will come into contact with her. In fact she will be a threat to soceity. A dangerous big time liar.

• Sam The Sage 1 year ago

But the teacher must lose his job for exploiting the student

• Miki 1 year ago

He did chop the girl some, just that he pulled out or were condom

• Saul 1 year ago

Instead of hailing this child abuser , the police should have gone for him. If he had not slept with the kid the kid would not have mentioned his name. Apparently he has slept with most of the school girls and even have had a ...

• Jeremiah 1 year ago

It could be that,the teacher had sex with the minor but he is not responsible for the pregnancy,lady can takes as 8 boy at the time.

• LOL 1 year ago

this guy has been vindicated and become famous amongst school girls. hahaha...Man is lucky. He will have more sweet and young girls!!!

• Stupid Girl 1 year ago

So what happens to the girl? And the GHC20,000 compensation paid to the girl and her family during the pregnancy. The teacher should sue the girl and her family for defamation and false accusation.

• Obinim is a STUPID boy 1 year ago

Why do women and girls love to lie like that?
    What a shame! This man would be in prison if he was in Europe or America even before the case is heard or any DNA test confirmation done.
    This world is a dangerous place to be r ...

• He should take tham back to court 1 year ago

Asked to be compensated seriously.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Stupid hungry folks black man can't reason

• Professional DAMPROOFER ( UK standard ) 1 year ago

Combination Damproofing systems can offer optimal structural protection.
    These are categorised as Types: A, B & C.
    Type A is defined as ‘barrier protection’.
    Type B is defined as ‘structurally integral protection ...

• Ghana man 1 year ago

If the teacher was just a Nigeria man , the DNA issue will not come up because it will be one Nigerian man again 34 million Ghanaians .we thank God for his life now he will learn to be very careful how he relate with students ...