The lies and deceptions will not wash this time around. We are now wiser and intelligent. NPP NEVER AGAIN
ShortMem 1 year ago
The next President!! Breaking the 8. Oseadeoyo!! NPP.... We Promise and We Deliver!!! Who say tweaaa....
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
Author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale - —- Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people including Adongo, Fiifi kwetey, Mona Quartey, Ato Forson, Bernard Mornah, Jinapor, Jane Opoku Agyemang, Kwasi Pratt, John Mahama, John Gatsi, Franklin Cudjoe of IMANI, Rickett Hagan, Ablakwa, Ofosu kwakye and many more to look for figures to counter Bawumia. Dr Tony was right.
Saige 1 year ago
Bawumia, stop talking nonsense! Because your fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate has exposed you and will continue to expose you!
Soni Atta 1 year ago
Tokebele, if it is possible, why hasn't he implemented it since he became the VP and head of the Economic Mismanagement Team (what a solid teams of jokers!) on 07 January 2017?
Joe Car 1 year ago
IT IS CLEAR BAWUMYA HAS NO CAMPAIGN MESSAGE. ALL HIS PROMISES ARE NOT EXTRAORDINARY. DIGITISATION AND ELECTRIC AUTOMOBILES ARE TECHNOLOGY BASED DEVELOPMENTS THAT FLOWS GLOBALLY WITHOUT ANYONE'S EFFORT. SO WHETHER BAWUMYA BRINGS DIGITISATION OR ELECTRIC AUTOMOBILES OR NOT IT IS BOUND TO HAPPEN FOR US TO BE AT WAVELENGTH WITH OTHER COUNTRIES GLOBALLY. BAWUMYA SHOULD STOP THE PETTINESS. GHANAIANS ARE NOT VILLAGERS. THOSE WHO CHOOSE TO BE VILLAGERS CAN CONTINUE FOLLOWING BAWUMYA AND NPP. WE ARE VERY WISE AND ALERT
Ashantis 1 year ago
Massa! Your wife leave you. Make you find job oo. U dey loose brain.
Kay 1 year ago
Masa all des hype for Bawumia will still nt wash ....the man is just empty.....
M.T 1 year ago
Anyone who tries to explain the 24-hour economy ends up messing up badly like never before. That's why former president John Dramani who announced the policy has since avoided the explanation. Seriously, it will be an economic disaster for Ghana if the NDC wins this elections.
Kobra 1 year ago
Ofui! Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?
RedFlag 1 year ago
What happened to Gold for Oil Scam
Orange 1 year ago
The gyimiiiiiiiii is becoming exceedingly unbearable. Unbelievable
Madiba Mandela 1 year ago
Ghanaians and pull him down syndrome. If this was done by other people it will be fine. But because it's somebody else see. Blacks and pettiness and selfishness. Greedy bastards.
Kweku Gazett 1 year ago
Gold Refinery Good . What happened to the Oil Refinery?
FTT 1 year ago
Dr BAWUMIA is the next president of Ghana
Kk 1 year ago
Another Scam.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Prove it as a scam.
Maame Abrewa 1 year ago
Pericles, the perennial NPP serial-caller and social media troll, is back again with his special brand of foolishness.
Charlie 1 year ago
If you have a technocrat as a president, you get results. DMB is a technocrat, so am not surprised by his performance. #it'spossible
Maame Abrewa 1 year ago
Sports
Business
Entertainment
›
Dr. Bawumia moves to fulfil dream of gold value addition
Read Article Comments (42)
Maame Abrewa
Write your comment
... read full comment
Sports
Business
Entertainment
›
Maame Abrewa
Write your comment
Submit
Read CommentsComments (42)
Quran is toilet paper16 hours ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Collins15 hours ago
ShortMem12 hours ago
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)12 hours ago
Author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale - —- Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people including Ad ...
Saige1 hour ago
Soni Atta7 minutes ago
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago
Thank God for Nana Addo, Dr Bawumia and NPP. Ghanaians vote wisely. Beware of the clueless JDM and the evil thinking shalllow NDC.
Criminal 1 year ago
Bawumia is a criminal and a traitor. You and your wife including the npp bigwigs know that there's a gold refinery at the kotoka International Airport called Gold Coast Refinery. What about that one?
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Only a criminal know other criminals. Idiot
All BE LIE 1 year ago
Bawumia takes Ghanaians for fools and infact that is what we are.Bawumia continue to lie but but no Ghanaian is ready to ask him questions and we still have some fools shouting and fooling IT IS POSSIBLE.What is possible?The lies or the looting?
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
He has asked your idol John Mahama for a debate but he has refused. So shut up
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Zydbdv
GOLD 1 year ago
TIME TO ENFORCE STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRANSPARENCY,PERIOD!!!!!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE(OFIE P33) 1 year ago
MMOA… NOW YOU ARE DOING WONDERS AND IT IS AMAZING. SEE HOW THEY ARE PANICKING. I MEAN SEE HOW DESPERATE THEY ARE. IT IS A SERIOUS BUSINESS TO GOVERN AND THE NPP KNOWS IF IT GETS THIS BAD, NOTHING CHANGES THE RESULTS EXCEPT RIGGING WHICH ISN’T POSSIBLE NOW. MY PEOPLE, IF BAWUMIA WANTS TO STAND A CHANCE IN THE NEAR FUTURE, THE NPP SHOULD ADVICE HIM BY TRAINING HIM WELL TOGETHER WITH NAPO TO TRY CAPTURE SOMEDAY . IT WILL NOT GO WELL THIS YEAR
Ghana 1 year ago
Ghanaweb Ghanaweb
Concern 1 year ago
Is there any substance underneath this sham? There is absolutely nothing to this except it’s a desperate champagne ploy. This retard or mentally challenged Bawumia is the is trying desperately to stay in power to shield his corrupt, inept and pathological liars of npp from accounting for all the international loan moneys they’ve stolen. Half the loans they took were stolen by them and the remaining went into paying salaries of government workers.
Npp led a government that didn’t generate and money locally but they’ll never admit that. Everything about them were lies and trickery. Bawumia is well seasoned in that way and wants to keep it going.
He is a retard, running around in a government endlessly fueled bus everywhere like an ant on sugar high. And yet, he he has no defined policy for his campaign.
The choice between 2 evils. Common sense says vote 51% to 49% for Mahama and Bawumia respectively. No to Bawumia.
Kenneth 1 year ago
We see a "gold refinery" every election year. God sace this country
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
I was young once but now I am old, I have never heard that our gold could be refined in Ghana—our Coacoa and other resources. Well after Dr. Bawumia is elected all that would change. He speaks of the value-added resources. Mahama should pay attention, Bawumia may have a humble demeanor but is not a coward, He will get things done for Ghana.
Justice Napare 1 year ago
DO WE EAT THE GOLD? HOW MANY GHANAIANS HAVE THE GOLD MONEY IN THEIR POCKETS? CHANGE IS COMING ON DECEMBER 7TH.
Emily 1 year ago
Master when your fundamentals are weak the dollar will expose you Mahama all the way
Donkomi 1 year ago
It's long, long overdue bcos a country that has produced gold over a century and cannot boast of a refinery is bad. It's a good job done by the government and they need to be commended.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
How can establishment of gold refinery be bawuliars initiative when the plan has been in the plan of Ghana's development plan before the joker bawuliars was born? This site is watering down it's authenticity and popularity. Don't waste your value on bawumia, ghanaweb. We cherish you a lot but of late your value has been diving low
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
WoW finally after 67 years, do we finally have a gold
Refinery in Ghana? I just want to confirm because I can’t Believe what I just read..I hope this refinery belongs to the Govt of Ghana or it’s owned by A Ghanaian because if its belongs to some fake investors who are here to milk the country then, it’s not in a good interest of the country..something like this must belong to the state..kudos to Nana Addo for this refinery..Bawumia, u deserve some accolades too..Ghana will work again..am yet to confirm this story tough if it’s Ghanaian owned or it’s owned by some fake foreign investors..this is good news for the country because it’s long overdue
Joe Wise 1 year ago
Why situates everything in Accra?, this refinery should have been built in Ashanti, Ahafo or Western Region. Instead of creating some jobs close to where the minerals are extracted, you site everything in Accra or Tema, this is not right.
KH 1 year ago
Now have I been more convinced than never before that these matemeho visionless people are notorious liars. They have been lying from time immemorial. These same people lied to Ghanaians a year or more ago (courtesy then Trade Minister A. Kyeremanteng) that in partnership with an Indian company they were building a $10 million Gold Refinery which should have been commissioned by now according their time schedule.
Always they try to immitate Osagyefo KN 's long ago plans. Nkrumah was at an advanced stage in getting a state of the art Gold Refinery at Tarkwa when matemeho liars struck on 24th February 1966. Why do many Ghanaians fall for the matemeho lies soon to turn up bitterly regretting?
KWASI YAMOAH 1 year ago
THIS IS A REAL MAJOR MILESTONE IN GHANA REACHING THE GOAL OF REFINING OUR OWN GOLD.I HOPE THE GOVERNMENT,THROUGH PMMC BEING THE NATIONAL ASSAYER,AND NOT THE MINING COMPANIES,WILL BE ABLE TO ELIMINATE CORRUPTION AND UNDERVALUE OF OUR GOLD.I REMEMBER I YELLED LOUDLY "HURRAY"!!! AT A SYMPOSIUM HELD AT FORDHAM UNIVERSITY IN THE BRONX NY BY THE VICE PRESIDENT A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO WHEN HE MENTIONED THAT GOVT. WILL DO THE ASSAY IN GHANA.I SALUTE THE VICE PRESIDENT AND THE GOVT. FOR FULFILLING THIS DREAM.
It is Possible! Great achievement for Ghana 1 year ago
This means a lot for the country. It will not only improve our export earnings and create jobs and but strongly support the local currency. Bravo Mr. Vice President Bawumia. This is a dream come true for Ghana. Yes, IT IS POSSIBLE.
Kk 1 year ago
The days when Ghanaians rely on promises is far outdated. We're in the era of performance, action ,execution, sincerity etc. period.
Eric Mensah 1 year ago
Who owns Rosy Royal Minerals Limited? Lol. These idiots are indeed nation wreckers.
Eric Mensah 1 year ago
So the Bank of Ghana had used Ghanaian tax payers money to resource an Indian company to refine our gold. Are they trying to say that there are no Ghanaian company to do this?
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale - —- Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people including Ad ...
IT IS CLEAR BAWUMYA HAS NO CAMPAIGN MESSAGE. ALL HIS PROMISES ARE NOT EXTRAORDINARY. DIGITISATION AND ELECTRIC AUTOMOBILES ARE TECHNOLOGY BASED DEVELOPMENTS THAT FLOWS GLOBALLY WITHOUT ANYONE'S EFFORT. SO WHETHER BAWUMYA BRIN ...
Anyone who tries to explain the 24-hour economy ends up messing up badly like never before. That's why former president John Dramani who announced the policy has since avoided the explanation. Seriously, it will be an economi ...
Another Scam.
Prove it as a scam.
Sports
Business
Entertainment
›
Maame Abrewa
Write your comment
Bawumia takes Ghanaians for fools and infact that is what we are.Bawumia continue to lie but but no Ghanaian is ready to ask him questions and we still have some fools shouting and fooling IT IS POSSIBLE.What is possible?The ...
MMOA… NOW YOU ARE DOING WONDERS AND IT IS AMAZING. SEE HOW THEY ARE PANICKING. I MEAN SEE HOW DESPERATE THEY ARE. IT IS A SERIOUS BUSINESS TO GOVERN AND THE NPP KNOWS IF IT GETS THIS BAD, NOTHING CHANGES THE RESULTS EXC ...
Ghanaweb Ghanaweb
Is there any substance underneath this sham? There is absolutely nothing to this except it’s a desperate champagne ploy. This retard or mentally challenged Bawumia is the is trying desperately to stay in power to shield his ...
I was young once but now I am old, I have never heard that our gold could be refined in Ghana—our Coacoa and other resources. Well after Dr. Bawumia is elected all that would change. He speaks of the value-added resources. ...
How can establishment of gold refinery be bawuliars initiative when the plan has been in the plan of Ghana's development plan before the joker bawuliars was born? This site is watering down it's authenticity and popularity. ...
Refinery in Ghana? I just want to confirm because I can’t Believe what I just read..I hope this refinery belongs to the Govt of Ghana or it’s owned by A Ghanaian beca ...
Why situates everything in Accra?, this refinery should have been built in Ashanti, Ahafo or Western Region. Instead of creating some jobs close to where the minerals are extracted, you site everything in Accra or Tema, this ...
Now have I been more convinced than never before that these matemeho visionless people are notorious liars. They have been lying from time immemorial. These same people lied to Ghanaians a year or more ago (courtesy then Tr ...
THIS IS A REAL MAJOR MILESTONE IN GHANA REACHING THE GOAL OF REFINING OUR OWN GOLD.I HOPE THE GOVERNMENT,THROUGH PMMC BEING THE NATIONAL ASSAYER,AND NOT THE MINING COMPANIES,WILL BE ABLE TO ELIMINATE CORRUPTION AND UNDERVALUE ...
This means a lot for the country. It will not only improve our export earnings and create jobs and but strongly support the local currency. Bravo Mr. Vice President Bawumia. This is a dream come true for Ghana. Yes, IT IS PO ...