The stadium was loud, it broke us - Joseph Paul Amoah after Ghana's abysmal race in 4x100m

Read Comments Comments (29)

• NII-BI 1 year ago

You guys are special. In fact, All our Athletes sent to Paris are very special. Absolutely nothing is being invested in any of you. Hence the results we are witnessing now. WICKED and UNREASONABLE people like Nana Addo and Ba ...

• KNIGHT STEALER 1 year ago

Next Olympics in Los Angeles same result nothing will change. Only 4 yrs and go and see these moron leaders don't have any system in place for gh athletes to go toOlympics, commonwealth games, world championships and win meda ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Tiny Jamaica has sports schools. Look at their representation over time!

Here in Africa, even Nigeria's (Giants of Africa?) endeavors in sports aren't enough.

If it comes to stealing money and praising sub-mediocrity, ...

• fiif kotei is the author of agyapadie book. 1 year ago

The fact is do we have P.E in our primary schools schedule or time table? Both USA and China have P.E as examinable subject in their primary school curriculum and look at how it's reflecting on the Olympics medal table. The w ...

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 year ago

Were you the only team running?

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 year ago

Stay focus and comeback is still possible in 4 yrs time!!!

• PITO 1 year ago

But is this the first time? I think I am having a deja vu hahahaa ghana for you.

• KofSam 1 year ago

Stop making excuses for your poor performance.
    See what went wrong so that you don’t repeat the same mistake in the future. That is how we learn . Did the noise not affect the other participants in the race ?

• Max 1 year ago

BULLSHIT!!!

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

Come on, Amoah! This is the Olympics and it is a Relay, not a walk in the cemetery. Just like our political leaders, they blame their failures on everything except their inability to deliver!

• Col Q 1 year ago

No gob3, Banku and Tilapia or even Tuwo saafi or Fufu and nk3tib3 soup, only potato chips and adanko and frog thighs how can they concentrate and shout proper??! No even face the wall, soso salad and bread; Ghana paa nie, eve ...

• Gh 1 year ago

There’s absolutely nothing, I mean nothing is happening around athletics in Ghana. Their qualification bonus was delayed till a day before their race. almost all of them are based abroad and train for themselves abroad cos ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Agyaaku USA 1 year ago

USA has been disqualified before, it happens but the excuse is stupid. Did they camp to rehearse together? Money should go into everything to achieve success. That’s what we are not doing right. We don’t spend on sports ...

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 year ago

Instead of trying hard at the 100 metres you chose to concentrate on the 4×100 which beats me up till now.You are professionals so why have you not been able to overcome this problem all this time?

• Kwetteh 1 year ago

Our standards have fallen dramatically and we have become a country of excuses. that's all.

• Martin A 1 year ago

What an excuse for for to qualify. So the crowd noise affected only the Ghanaian team and not the other athletes. They should come up with a better
    excuse than the crowd noise. Last Olympics in Tokyo, where there was virt ...

• How can Ghana go to Olympics without BORDERS??? 1 year ago

How can Ghana go to Olympics without BOXERS???just now
    Ghana won first Olympic medal in 29 year at 2020 Tokyo Olympics. Samuel Takyi, a boxer did us proud. That added to another 3 earlier boxing medals from Olympic Games. On ...

• How can Ghana go to Olympics without BOXERS??? 1 year ago

Ghana won first Olympic medal in 29 years at 2020 Tokyo Olympics. Samuel Takyi, a boxer did us proud. That added to another 3 earlier boxing medals from Olympic Games. Only football added another medal from Olympics since Gha ...

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Hei Guys, you've done well to represent mother Ghana. You tried your best, but it wasn't enough. The noise in the stadium is no excuse, because you were not the only ones running in the stadium. At any rate, we appreciate you ...

• Kan 1 year ago

Nonsense, are you the only people who run. Useless people, all you know is crime and corruption. You see how you perform dealing with genuine people.

• Esi 1 year ago

The NOISE IN THE STADIUM BROKE YOU????
    Can someone please explain to us what this confused Ghanaian athlete means.
    Stadia are NOT cemeteries to expect silence and quietness.
    Is this the first time this Ghanaian athlete is ...

• Ahmed 1 year ago

Yes, Nana has the athletes too just like he has the men!

• Malata 1 year ago

Look at them - they can't even run faster than China?

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

Fufuo,tuozafi,banku,dokono are to be blamed, Ghanaians like too much heavy food

• Zy 1 year ago

Well, next time they should ran in the desert.

• ben 1 year ago

Too much sex is bad,massa stop the excuses you and Nigerians are Spector's runners,escorts athletes.

• Dr. George Johnson (Zosimli Naa of Madina) 1 year ago

At this level you should not rely on hearing the Proverbial “hike” they should have spots on the track based on individual strides in which to effect a legal handoff!

• Otto pfister 1 year ago

It was loud for everyone else also so spare us the tooli