Please forgive us – Finance minister begs Ghanaians for economic hardship

Read Comments Comments (67)

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Absolute balderdash! As a government, you engage in galamsey to destroy all our waterbodies, you steal hard currency and keep under your golden bed, you engage in state capture, you borrow recklessly, you engage in nepotism a ...

• TRINITY 1 year ago

TEACH IN CANADA 2024
    NGOs need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets .
    Mobile/W ...

• Kk 1 year ago

U have not stopped your scam. They will tell u to send money and u will never see them. God will punish you and u will get accident.

• Kraka 1 year ago

Fake apologies for the purpose of winning elections. You have enjoyed many times over from corruption and have become drunk with power. Your desore is to maintain your lavish and corrupt lifestyles after the 2024 elections.I ...

• Ali 1 year ago

This people never change ,asking forgiveness to win elections . They brought heavy burden on Ghanaians while they continue to spend heavily on the taxes, unlimited fuel, unlimited bills and others. While we are suffering the ...

• QWERTY 1 year ago

Exactly. Fake apology. Insincere apology. 'Apologising' for the horrible mismanagement of the economy yet at the same time blaming covid and Russia- Ukraine war while the mind-blowing stealing and wastage continues. Where is ...

• Ewusiwaa 1 year ago

Hear!hear! Frankie! Truth talker!
    Correct analysis of why we are where we are today!

• Jah Lives 1 year ago

Very well said,FRANKIE!

• Korvi 1 year ago

FAKE apology. Just because they want votes. Their attitude is not showing any remorse. Ofori Atta, Akufo Addo and Bawumiah should also pretend to render an apology. Bawumiah especially, for his deceitful economic wizadry. Thi ...

• Heartless thugs 1 year ago

Yes you had the men. The men were to steal, reck the economy, make the Ghanaian poor and implement you Agyapadie sinister.

• Very stupid to apologise 1 year ago

This government has failed to acknowledge over expenditure than their income revenue will lead to DEBT and is no educated brainer thing. Reasons for our failed economy
    1.Gigantic size government..too much ministries and mini ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago

@FRANKIE, you couldn't have put this any better. You speak for a lot of sane minded Ghanaians who understand what this corrupt president and his government have done. Ofori-Atta deserves to be shot by firing squat.

• The Lado 1 year ago

Frankie you spoke the minds of many intelligent Ghanaians. This NPP looters never again

• IGS FINANCIAL SERVICES IS A SCAM 1 year ago

IGS FINANCIAL SERVICES IS A SCAM

IGS financial services is a scam hiding behind the financial sector clean up and refusing to pay its clients. Raymond Gogo is killing people.

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

Ok we will forgive your corrupt government but we will vote agains your npp party period. Thank you

• THE CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE AND FOOLISHNESS...YOU APOLOGIES FOR YOUR MESS AND HAND OVER

• Ags 1 year ago

See you in opposition 2025

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

FAKE APOLOGIES, HON. KEN KNOWS HOW TO FOOL GHANAIANS AND DECIEVE THEM AND IT HIS IDEA THAT THAT THEY USE APOLOGY TO FOOL AND DECEIVE GHANAIANS.

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

ARE THEY RETURNING ALL STOLEN AND LOOTED MONIES FROM ALL GHANAIANS?
    REAL APOLOGY MUST COME FRO FIRST REFUNDING ALL LOOTED AND CORRUOPTED MONIES. AKROMFUO.

• Donatus 1 year ago

You first collapsed our economy, you did not apologize. You are owing almost every household.

• No9 1 year ago

Some if us are wide awake but I know those bush pigs will vote for you. They said if it's a goat they will for it. What idiocy. You are going to opposition when you like it or yes. Foolish fools

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

THEY LIED TO GHANAIANS ALL ALONG THAT IT WAS NOT THEIR FAULT BUT RUSSIA-UKRAINE/COVID.
    SO WHY APOLOGISE FOR PUTIN AND COVID NOW. FAKE AND WICKED NATION WRECKERS.THIS IS JUST TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS FOR VOTES BECAUSE THEY SEE AL ...

• Akroberto 1 year ago

We will forgive you by Voting you out-Simples

• Kwesi 1 year ago

A step in the right direction but it's too too late. So if Ken had not prompted them they wouldn't have done it. This tells me they are not sincere and they think we are fools.

• Rambo 1 year ago

I hear you but it's too late. I believe your apology came too late and too scanty. See you in opposition next year.

• Too LATE 1 year ago

Hahahahaha you go explain tayaaa

• seth 1 year ago

How are you going to praise yourself for the success of a program that should not have been, at all? My God Ghana people!!!

• APOLOGIZE TO YOUR STUPID PARENTS AMIN ADAMS 1 year ago

GHANAIANS HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF YOUR FOOLISHNESS AND CRIMINALITIES FROM THIS GROUP OF CRIMINALS CALLED THE NPP. THE RETARDED PRESIDENT AND HIS LAIRTON VICE PRESIDENT BAWULAIR INCLUDING YOU THIS FOOLISH ASSHOLE AMIN ADAMS HAVE MA ...

• Skippy 1 year ago

Forgive you for doing what. ?
    It is no longer Russia ,ukraine ?

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

They gave Asantehene massive amounts of money for his 25th anniversary celebration. I have the gist.

• KKD 1 year ago

They always do and sometimes the country itself is used as surety for the chiefs personal financial transactions.If U KNOW U KNOW.

• Yeboah 1 year ago

In spite of all these challenges, you still claim to have done better than every government since independence so why the apology now?

• Ashantis 1 year ago

Mr president has lost respect, NO one takes him seriously anymore

• Cuntiki 1 year ago

Apologize for what?
    Opposition is the right place for you.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Your party mismanaged the economy and brought so much hardship to Ghanaians and now you are asking for forgiveness because Kennedy Agyapong asked you to do so for political reasons. You think Ghanaians are foolish and can be ...

• Don't trust these people it is because of vote 1 year ago

Don't trust these people. You will loose everything

• Sky 1 year ago

Too late

• Lamin 1 year ago

Ken Ofori Atta destroyed the economy finish and handed over to you.We don't want your apology we want Nana Afdo and his know it all finance minister to apologize.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

you have done nothing wrong, the damages were done before you took over, if there must be an apology it suppose to come from those who caused the harm, not an innocent man like you.
    we all must confess- your presences as th ...

• TT 1 year ago

Where were you when your arrogant president was flying $17,000 an hour private jets for his personal pleasure?

• Sm 1 year ago

This Man doesn't deserve to live

• Edward 1 year ago

You wait. You have stolen our euro bond investments to finance npp campaign and you have stashed those monies abroad. How do we survive in such a situation? And you came to tell lies that you were starting payments by July 31 ...

• Okoromansa 1 year ago

Apology accepted, Dr. Adam, so go ahead with your team and restore the economy. At this point the people of Ghana know and understand what you and your team are capable of doing as far as the economy is concerned. We trust yo ...

• Anonymous 1 year ago

No forgiveness_____forgiveness for what?_____stealing?

• Azigiza 1 year ago

This NPP government continues to be a complete disaster even as they try to fool Ghanaians to retain them in power. Recently, Bawumia and the government announced another round of bailouts for the customers of the collapsed f ...

• Wontumi 1 year ago

Ghanaians are timid and gullible. NPP will steal the elections easily and the peace council will advise mahama to be understanding. Ghana beyond redemption

• Ney 1 year ago

…but npp fools say there’s no hardship in Ghana. Is the BIG DEFEAT staring at you now??!

• Tuffour 1 year ago

You guys are goners for wickedly inflicting this kind of untold hardships whilst living in luxury.

• Nana 1 year ago

Hahaha !!!?? Antigya !!!!!. See where yr wisdom has landed u guys. So called we hv the men. U can't outwit us once again in 2024.

• Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago

The Ofui is now apologizing to whom 4 months to elections??
    The gimmick to get votes has started

• Frank Talk 1 year ago

What exactly are you apologising for; Agyapa Royalties Deal, Sputnik V vaccine procurement,Presidential private jet scandal, Galamsey scandal, PDS, Cecilia Dapaah one million under bed Scandal, SML or Serwah Broni scandal. Al ...

• This man is honest for apologizing 1 year ago

He has recognized the mess caused by the former Finance Minister.

Napo and Adutwum should be blamed for the mess caused by them. They should have advised the old man about the rush to provide meals for every student inclu ...

• Ojah 1 year ago

Is this man saying those whose advice they called 'Desk Top Exercise' and they labeled 'Nation Wreckers and Economic Saboteurs' were right all along? What a foolish way to swallow your pride. It is true a lot may happen to a ...

• BOB 1 year ago

Hello Mr. Minister, kindly hold this apology and render it while in opposition.

You knew the truth but bcos of greed you refused to be truthful to even your constituency.

• lorraine 1 year ago

Begging for votes

• Kkk1 1 year ago

Government decision actions has spoken louder, for
    their inability to manage resources better, past government in power ratings better to this abysmal and mediocre performance, your apologies is simple admission not capabl ...

• Ernest Cobbinah 1 year ago

U still taking salary so we should forgive u and vote for u again or what?

• Noir 1 year ago

Bawuliar claims $1=15.65 is better than $1=4.30! Doesn’t it look like the npp government has taking majority of Ghanaians as fools deliberately??! God will deal with you come December 7,2024.

• Many has lost their hard earned money 1 year ago

Ooh clapping for the very people who have rob you of your money . These people borrowed to enriched themselves. They work for four years as an MP or minister and become rich overnight.but the common work who worked for 30 yea ...

• MY OWN DUMSOR TIMETABLE 1 year ago

SO JUST PACK AND GO ...WE DON'T EAT APOLOGIES ...YOU IDIOTS

• GOD IS GOOD 1 year ago

MR. MINISTER WHY ARE YOU APOLOGIZING ON BEHALF OF NANA ADDO AND OFORI ATTA? LET THEM COME AND TELL GHANAIANS SOMETHING SENSIBLE.AFTER ALL THE TWO OF THEM GAVE US GANGATUAN PROMISES NOT YOU.THIS YOUR APOLOGY WILL NOT BE TAKEN.

• jagadu 1 year ago

Forgive my ass when you are stealing money. Corrupt and incompetent fools. Forgiveness does not put food on the table. Ghanaians will only forgive if bawuliar and npp decides not to rig not contest the elections. They are thi ...

• Attorney General 1 year ago

So you, Mohammed Amin Adam, have been chosen to apologise to Ghanaians for the unnecessary hardship? Why you? Why didn't Ofori Atta do it but you? Are you NPP government's sacrificial lamb?
    Ghanaians, please punish the NPP f ...

NO FORGIVENESS UNTILL NPP LOOTERS RETURN ALL LOOTED GOVERNMENT ASSETS.

When Ghanaians were crying and moaning about the pains of the hardship that your corrupt and incompetent Julor House galamsey government had caused, yo ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

This Minister is a one dimentional thinker - the type Indichie calls 'one story' thinkers. In this period of grave financial stress, he is only capable of parroting the non solutions of the NPPs 7 years in office.

• If you made achievements,then why beg for forgiveness? 1 year ago

We should forgive you for Achieving a debt restructuring or what? You said it's an achievement so why ask for forgiveness for achieving something?

• Ojah 8 months ago

Is this boy saying those they accused of 'Desk Top Exercise' were right after all or is he speaking semantics!