HOW COULD THIS IDIOT AND A CROOK SERVE AS ATTORNEY GENERAL????
Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Wango 1 year ago
I would like to see the way you DIE!!!
AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago
The truth is Dame simply wanted to have Ato Forson locked up to prove a point, nothing more, nothing less. To say that "people would say you have gone for money" is nonsense.
MoonGod 1 year ago
stupid foolish Dame was Jakpa and Ato parties to the contract ? Big Sea was a party and they offered to refund the money to Ghana so what is your logic here ? you have target caused financial loss because you wanted to jail Ato at all cost
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
JUSTICE WILL BE SERVED. WHERE ARE THE AMBULANCES??????????
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Per your theory the ambulances are not there and the people who didn't supply the said ambulances (because the ambulance are right there in forecourt of parliament) are saying Ghana take your money we are refunding your money , why should a person representing Ghana refused the refund without consulting other government institutions?
Ofui
Legend 1 year ago
He did not think through his action properly. He should be cage for this financial loss to the state
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Well go and read Ghana procurement laws, because you have no locus, you are just passing a pedestrian comment.
Who should be cage Seth Tekper or Ato, because Seth authorised Ato to issued the LC so who should be cage?
... read full comment
Well go and read Ghana procurement laws, because you have no locus, you are just passing a pedestrian comment.
Who should be cage Seth Tekper or Ato, because Seth authorised Ato to issued the LC so who should be cage?
Unlike your Dame , the two ministries involved were consulting each other's heads of deployments and it's clear Ato acted upon instructions from his boss.
Anyway , Dame told Ghanaians he is heading to the SCOG, so why is he passing unsavoury comments?
He will be jail, if he is not carful.
Cheers
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Ignore the first rebuttal wasn't ment for you.
I will reply to that goroboy in seconds.
Cheers .
Cheers .
Kwaku Adu 1 year ago
Pose that question to your friend, Godfred Odame and ask him to go outside Ghana and study law properly. He's just a jss legon trained illiterate lawyer. It's only in Ghana that someone of his caliber would be made the attorney General. He knows nothing about law. His modus operandi has been exposed big time,npp judicial activist on the bench are his enablers to win cases. He's not a lawyer.
Kofi uk 1 year ago
Joker AG, he knows judges more than the law, Ofui
Afrakoma 1 year ago
Go away Dame!!! Just like your satanic master Akuffo Addo! Nation Wreckers! Evil men!
MoonGod 1 year ago
stupid fool of a limping AG who knows nothing. Be ready for causing financial loss of that amount because you wanted Ato in prison fair or foul. you have been disgraced.
PR General 1 year ago
He is obsessed with PR. His priority is disenfranchisement of Ghanaians. That's why he is fighting Quayson, disenfranchised the SALL and has targeted Ato Forson's constituents. Wicked bastard. The only way he wins cases is by appointing his own judges and threatening others.
godfather 1 year ago
Who stopped you from suing big sea?
Kofi Acquah 1 year ago
I smell some stupidity here. Let's ask Godfred Dame,who structured the characters in this court case? Was it from heaven or crafted at Jubilee?
Dame u are further disgracing Santa if u care to know.
I smell some stupidity here. Let's ask Godfred Dame,who structured the characters in this court case? Was it from heaven or crafted at Jubilee?
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
EDWARD 1 year ago
Godefred Dame Goofed Big time. This case should have been against Big Sea and the Ministry of Health but for political pressure from his masters he stupidly went after Atto Forson and Jakpa. He also stupidly dropped the case against Anemane (MOH) who actually gave the authorization when Bank of Ghana initially refused to pay.
Mentor 1 year ago
You don't have any integrity to protect. You are a corrupt and criminal minded, vindictive man with no principles, morals or shame. Comot for there. No wonder you were trained by a certificateless Addo, guy guy
Foli Foli 1 year ago
The financial loss to the state as was being pursued was €2.37million . How come you were being offered €2.0 billion for plea bargaining? You selected the wrong targets for political buffoonery and influence for jail sentences and left tye real target.
Nii 1 year ago
Godfred Dame did not write the story for Ghanaweb pls.
Joeman 1 year ago
The amount is not in billions oooo. Ghweb check your facts
Godfred 1 year ago
I’m confused, so the prosecution wasn’t to retrieve the money? Then it was political prosecution. You could have easily amended and added big sea to repay the money. He has caused financial loss to the state and must be dealt with as this.
Kwami 1 year ago
Ah! Ah! Ah! AG paaa? I bought a cow for you with your employers money and the cow was stolen from me, you sent me to court and the seller comes to say in court through my solicitors that he will pay, then you refuse that offer. You have denied your employer his money. AG must go to goal!
Charlie 1 year ago
Your explanations doesn't even make a dumb sense. Are you sure you've gone through law school??? Shaking my damn head. Unbelievable, you don't even know what letter of credit is. You're indeed a waste of our time.
Nje 1 year ago
This boy is Soo inmatured for the AG office. Is he saying Ghana will have just send the vehicles back without securing the means to get payment? I now understand why an AG will call letter to establish LC as payment order and waste the whole country time and energy on this useless venture. The AG is not only childish but ingnorant as well. Someone should volunteer to teach him how international biz is conducted
Sul 1 year ago
GYAE GYIMII NO
Sky 1 year ago
A candidate for jail simple
Angela 1 year ago
Godfred Dame is a Criminal. Criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals crimina ... read full comment
You are criminal yourself GODFRED DAME we all know that you're behind all the fake judgement debts .You people are looting mother Ghana as if the world is going to the end tomorrow but I assure you that you are going to suffer for it on your sick bed before you die.
Nii 1 year ago
Disgraceful idiots
Kwesi 1 year ago
Reasons expressed by Godfred Dame is very weak and unbefitting of an Attorney General. I think he is better off keeping quiet to save the little reputation he has left.
PR General 1 year ago
I agree. He is a disgrace.
Mike O 1 year ago
Let's get serious here Mr Dame!
Nathaniel hanson 1 year ago
Godfred Dame is a dog
Akut 1 year ago
No o, this guy has problems. Did he study the Law of Agency as part of his legal education?
Duties of the Principal: Include duties of compensation (paying the agent as agreed), reimbursement (for expenses incurred by the ag ... read full comment
No o, this guy has problems. Did he study the Law of Agency as part of his legal education?
Duties of the Principal: Include duties of compensation (paying the agent as agreed), reimbursement (for expenses incurred by the agent while acting on behalf of the principal), and indemnification (covering losses or damages the agent may suffer while performing their duties).
Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago
Dame you were only pursuing a political persecution and God exposed you through Jakpa. Your emptiness and digmity has landed you in disgrace never heard in our political history as AG. Will go to jail soon.
Evans 1 year ago
Sia AG,
You were rather busy with your excuse duty just to jump on the plane to London on vacay, at the expense of the State instead of negotiating with Big Sea ti get our monies back. You’re a candidate for jail….
Sia AG,
You were rather busy with your excuse duty just to jump on the plane to London on vacay, at the expense of the State instead of negotiating with Big Sea ti get our monies back. You’re a candidate for jail….
Bad governance 1 year ago
In a year like this, we will no longer see these Egyptians again.
James Bassop 1 year ago
Mr AG, we were all in this country when Ato Essien entered into plea bargain. The case wasn’t dropped as the court gave timelines for specific payments. His failure to meet the deadlines is what eventually landed him in jail.
In any case you could have amended your charge sheet and rope them in as accused persons for the court to apply same procedures as it did in the classical case of Ato Essien. There’s nothing like plaintiff whatsoever in the then matter you prosecuted
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
You are finding an escape route. You lie bad. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Joe 1 year ago
Are you sure you are not a big fool.
Political hatred.
Aboa ba
Political hatred.
Aboa ba
Ney 1 year ago
The vindictive Dame and npp. You see your life now and STUPIDITY. You thought you can embarrass the Honorable Minority Leader by as usual bribing the judges. You see where God has landed you. Now you are liable for prosecution come 2025! Godwilling.
SON OF GOD 1 year ago
YOU LACK COMMON SENSE..WHY NOT MAKE THEN COME INTO AGREEMENT WITH THE GOVERNMENT FAILURE WILL RESULT IN THIER PERSECUTION? YOU HAVE NO EXCUSE
Sebastian Deh 1 year ago
When are you filing the appeal at the Supreme Court. You better be fast AG.
Greenlight 1 year ago
This guy is a pu.ssy
NANA 1 year ago
OB you cannot clean this idiot, he is disgrace to that office
The Truth 1 year ago
Very amateurish explanation, doesn’t make sense
Justins 1 year ago
This guy fool passsss
AJURAH 1 year ago
POLITICALLY DRUNK ATTORNEY GENERAL
Ama Koranteng 1 year ago
You are an idiot
Charles 1 year ago
Listen to this charlatan and scarecrow of a lawyer. What happens to contract? Couldn't you have gotten big sea to sign a contract that will compell them to abide by their word?
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
waaaa look, such an ignorant person is an Attorney General and a minister of justice
if you truly wanted to retrieve the money for the state- you could have ask them to pay the money upfront before the case would be discont ... read full comment
waaaa look, such an ignorant person is an Attorney General and a minister of justice
if you truly wanted to retrieve the money for the state- you could have ask them to pay the money upfront before the case would be discontinue
you were interested in the politics instead of justice.
you don't qualified to be a minister.
The appeal court judges were very sensible to indicate to you that if you indeed want the money - you know the people you should chase for the money.
you have caused Financial loss and you must face the law
Tanko 1 year ago
You see how stupid this Dame(Madness) guy is, because he has been setting traps for others so he thinks everybody behaves like him. I think Big Sea would not have paid the €2.3 m after seeing the state of the ambulances now considering the fact that it was delivered in a good and clean state. Dame should have made sure that these ambulances were kept in a safe environment, well oiled and maintained as he goes ahead with his litigation.
Pina 1 year ago
Dame is absolutely right .
Stephano 1 year ago
In which way? You are as dumb as him.
Koo 1 year ago
You better go for the because you are known for taking such monies. If you don't go and collect Gabby will go and collect it behind you
Nanaddo maametwe 1 year ago
Ni kwasia
Ni kwasia
Daakyehene 1 year ago
Useless attorney general
Righteous 1 year ago
Godfred Dame sounds so damn dumb
Livingstone 1 year ago
This man doesn't make sense to me always. You ask something to buy you something, when he brought the thing, you said it's not good so you took the person to court. The one from whom he bought the thing said okay, I will pay you and get my goods back then you said no, that he's not the one you took to court, how,? Were you not at the court because of the money? This man is not wise at all.
Stephano 1 year ago
Exactly, my brother. Akufo Addo's appointments are all disaster because he himself is some dumb goat.
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
Foolish AG goatfled Dame!
Who should have made Big Sea a party to the case?? You wanted me to do that??
Because your aim was just to jail Ato Forson, you left common sense behind your smelly black arse!
Dakur 1 year ago
To argue against the Attorney General, Godfred Dame's decision to reject the €2 million plea bargain offered by Big Sea, we need to consider several key points:
1. Financial Prudence and State Interest: By rejecting the ... read full comment
To argue against the Attorney General, Godfred Dame's decision to reject the €2 million plea bargain offered by Big Sea, we need to consider several key points:
1. Financial Prudence and State Interest: By rejecting the €2 million plea bargain, the Attorney General may have missed an opportunity to recoup some financial losses for the state. The plea bargain could have been a pragmatic solution to recover funds quickly, which could be used for other pressing needs.
2. Legal Precedent: Accepting plea bargains is not uncommon in legal systems worldwide. They serve to expedite judicial processes and save resources. Rejecting the offer outright disregards the potential benefits of plea bargaining, such as reducing court caseloads and saving state resources that would otherwise be spent on prolonged litigation.
3. Accountability and Enforcement: The Attorney General expressed concerns about holding Big Sea accountable if they defaulted on the payment. However, mechanisms could have been put in place to ensure compliance, such as requiring an upfront payment or securing a legally binding agreement with enforceable penalties for non-compliance. Rejecting the offer without exploring these options seems premature.
4. Transparency and Public Perception: While the Attorney General was concerned about public perception, transparency in the plea bargain process could have mitigated these concerns. A clear and public explanation of the terms and benefits of the plea bargain would help in maintaining public trust and demonstrating that the decision was made in the best interest of the state.
5. Legal and Moral Responsibility: The offer from Big Sea indicated some level of acknowledgment of responsibility. Accepting the plea bargain could have been seen as a step towards justice and resolution, rather than a sign of weakness. The refusal to accept it might give the impression that the Attorney General is more interested in punitive measures than practical solutions that benefit the state.
6. Potential for Future Negotiations: By outright rejecting the plea bargain, the Attorney General may have closed the door to further negotiations that could have resulted in a better deal for the state. Engaging with Big Sea and the accused parties could have led to a revised offer that addressed the Attorney General's concerns while still providing financial restitution.
In summary, rejecting the plea bargain may not have been the most prudent decision for the state. Exploring and negotiating the terms of the plea bargain could have potentially offered a better outcome, balancing justice with financial prudence and public interest.
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Utter balderdash!!! Was Jakpa not party to the suit, and an agent of Big Sea? And what are their respective obligations under Law of Agency? This crook thinks he can use semantics and jargons to confuse everybody. Such a useless minister for injustice!!!
Ghanaba 1 year ago
This shows clearly that this AG was out to victimize the guys. Period! If you had concerns, you could have easily asked to see the money within a few days , after which you'll agree and just like a prisoner swap or exchange, things would've been put in place. The problem with my party NPP is that we always think we can fool people. Waa look at this hollow lie...
Maha 1 year ago
Witch hunting
Jb 1 year ago
Shut up! You were interested in jailing them. You wanted them to accept guilt before you agree to the plea bargain. You were cock sure of jailing them. Stop lying.
stupid foolish Dame was Jakpa and Ato parties to the contract ? Big Sea was a party and they offered to refund the money to Ghana so what is your logic here ? you have target caused financial loss because you wanted to jail A ...
Per your theory the ambulances are not there and the people who didn't supply the said ambulances (because the ambulance are right there in forecourt of parliament) are saying Ghana take your money we are refunding your money ...
Cheers .
Pose that question to your friend, Godfred Odame and ask him to go outside Ghana and study law properly. He's just a jss legon trained illiterate lawyer. It's only in Ghana that someone of his caliber would ...
He is obsessed with PR. His priority is disenfranchisement of Ghanaians. That's why he is fighting Quayson, disenfranchised the SALL and has targeted Ato Forson's constituents. Wicked bastard. The only way he wins cases is by ...
Godefred Dame Goofed Big time. This case should have been against Big Sea and the Ministry of Health but for political pressure from his masters he stupidly went after Atto Forson and Jakpa. He also stupidly dropped the case ...
The financial loss to the state as was being pursued was €2.37million . How come you were being offered €2.0 billion for plea bargaining? You selected the wrong targets for political buffoonery and influence for jail sen ...
I’m confused, so the prosecution wasn’t to retrieve the money? Then it was political prosecution. You could have easily amended and added big sea to repay the money. He has caused financial loss to the state and must be d ...
Ah! Ah! Ah! AG paaa? I bought a cow for you with your employers money and the cow was stolen from me, you sent me to court and the seller comes to say in court through my solicitors that he will pay, then you refuse that offe ...
This boy is Soo inmatured for the AG office. Is he saying Ghana will have just send the vehicles back without securing the means to get payment? I now understand why an AG will call letter to establish LC as payment order a ...
GYAE GYIMII NO
Godfred Dame is a Criminal. Criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals crimina ...
You are criminal yourself GODFRED DAME we all know that you're behind all the fake judgement debts .You people are looting mother Ghana as if the world is going to the end tomorrow but I assure you that you are going to suffe ...
Disgraceful idiots
Godfred Dame is a dog
Duties of the Principal: Include duties of compensation (paying the agent as agreed), reimbursement (for expenses incurred by the ag ...
Sia AG,
Mr AG, we were all in this country when Ato Essien entered into plea bargain. The case wasn’t dropped as the court gave timelines for specific payments. His failure to meet the deadlines is what eventually landed him in jai ...
Political hatred.
Aboa ba
The vindictive Dame and npp. You see your life now and STUPIDITY. You thought you can embarrass the Honorable Minority Leader by as usual bribing the judges. You see where God has landed you. Now you are liable for prosecutio ...
This guy is a pu.ssy
This guy fool passsss
You are an idiot
if you truly wanted to retrieve the money for the state- you could have ask them to pay the money upfront before the case would be discont ...
You see how stupid this Dame(Madness) guy is, because he has been setting traps for others so he thinks everybody behaves like him. I think Big Sea would not have paid the €2.3 m after seeing the state of the ambulances now ...
Ni kwasia
Useless attorney general
This man doesn't make sense to me always. You ask something to buy you something, when he brought the thing, you said it's not good so you took the person to court. The one from whom he bought the thing said okay, I will pay ...
1. Financial Prudence and State Interest: By rejecting the ...
Utter balderdash!!! Was Jakpa not party to the suit, and an agent of Big Sea? And what are their respective obligations under Law of Agency? This crook thinks he can use semantics and jargons to confuse everybody. Such a usel ...
This shows clearly that this AG was out to victimize the guys. Period! If you had concerns, you could have easily asked to see the money within a few days , after which you'll agree and just like a prisoner swap or exchange, ...
Witch hunting