The persistent pressure being mounted by the Akufo Addo's Kyebi Akyempanzee AGYAPADE family suggests that they, as usual, have some kind of hidden ulterior motives. Mark it on the walls. I'll not be surprised if they would be pushing to nationalise some state institutions to their descendants. They do even care moving the regional capital to Akufo Addo's backyard since they are obsessed in stealing other people's glories for them
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Who cares what this chimpanzee says or thinks, when Dr Nkrumah was gallantly fighting for our independence where were his bomb-throwing forefathers, they were treacherously fighting in the opposite direction, telling the British that we were not ready for independence. Today he wants us to accept that his stupid treacherous fathers were with Nkrumah till the end?
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
LGBTQ is part of ghanaian culture and values...Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ BIG TIME!
Truth is Painful 1 year ago
That is why South African recognise Mandela only as 1st President of Democratic South Africa not Founder. They focus on fact not symbolism
Ghana Kanea 1 year ago
Friends, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know what to say of you. What would you do with your money? In a certain constituency, no one knows the MPs house o! No one knows the minister's mansion. Does he really hail from the constituency? If the MP or minister hasn't thought of building a house or mansion in the constituency, then why would he think of tarring a road or building a hospital. Ghana fo), yen hwe yie!
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Idiot, did Mandela added other colonies to today's m south Africa?
The answer is a big fat no.
Ofui, Kwame Nkrumah was able to add other British ccolonies to modern day Ghana, famously the Trans Togo land.
Go and ... read full comment
Ofui, Kwame Nkrumah was able to add other British ccolonies to modern day Ghana, famously the Trans Togo land.
Go and read historic hansards settings which transpires in British parliament, and learn our your useless NPP(Northern People Party) Asanteman Council and The NLM ,their evil thoughts, for mother Ghana, they wanted a divided independent colonies the then Gold Coast.
Ofui.
Jay 1 year ago
With respect, Nkrumah or JB Danquah or Ako Adjei or any of those great leaders, did NOT “found” GHANA. To say any or all of these individuals founded Ghana is akin to saying Thomas Sankara founded Burkina Fasso.
Yes, ... read full comment
With respect, Nkrumah or JB Danquah or Ako Adjei or any of those great leaders, did NOT “found” GHANA. To say any or all of these individuals founded Ghana is akin to saying Thomas Sankara founded Burkina Fasso.
Yes, they (all of them, and not just the Big Six) led us to independence. But they didn’t found Ghana. Even the process leading to the addition of Western Togoland was undertaken by the British.
The constituent parts of Ghana were founded by their relevant Kings, Queens, Chiefs, Queen mothers, and other leaders at certain junctures before Gold Coast came into being. What became “Ghana” was no different from the “Gold Coast” before it.
Why are we, including the so-called leaders, sooo lazy?
La Verité 1 year ago
Why are we called "Christians" and not "Christpaulandrewjamesmatthewjohnpeterphilipjudaslukemarkbarthoolemewsimonthomasians"? Kwame Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana, period. Case closed!
Zagbetor 1 year ago
Many youths have finished school but unemployed. People are hungry and cannot make ends meet. The IMF loan they went for recently is meant for their election campaigns. The youths are not motivated to enter into farming but rather GALAMSEY. Ghanaians should think twice before voting in December. The President has nothing to offer Ghanaians than Founders' Day . Only fools will vote for NPP
Water Yam 1 year ago
The guy doesnt even understand the English language and that is why he had a 3rd class. When we say the founder of a country it is another way to say the first president of a country or the better still the founding president of a country. So Americans will say Abraham Lincoln is the founder of America. Were there 2 presidents in Ghana at the same at independence?. Your uncle JB Dankwa never won any elections in Ghana. In fact he stood and lost to a pupil teacher in 3 consecutive times in his own village of kibi. There is no debate here. In fact when Nkrumah and his compatriots were declaring independence at the Polo grounds at the Independence square JB Dankwa was observing from the crowed like a school boy. Nana is just bitter JB died in prison and never won any elections. Even When the British was preparing to grand us independence this JB Dankwa guy wrote letters to the British not to grand us independence just because he was against Kwame Nkrumah. How can such a guy be honored as a founding father of this country? Kwasia buluuu
Jb danquah 1 year ago
In South Africa, many many people contributed to their struggle but at the end of the day the icy on the cake, the icon is Nelson Mandela and so he is officially recognized as the founder of South Africa in other words the father of the nation. It doesn't mean he single handedly founded the country but you need that icon and in Ghana it is the Osagyefo. No two ways about, why do you want to change history. Your hatred for Nkrumah can change the historical fact. JB was busy throwing bombs and working with the CIA to overthrow nkrumah
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Exactly, even though those who fought side by side with Mandela didn't turn against him in the end, but how many times has any of them been mentioned alongside him? And this treacherous ugly chimpanzee wants us to mention his bomb-throwing relatives alongside Dr Nkrumah? Tweakai, orinsida!
Truth 1 year ago
You see, they make all these noises but never once tell us the struggles of his bourgeoisie, dad and uncles.
His relatives were living large on the royalties of their Akyem people, what struggles.
You see, they make all these noises but never once tell us the struggles of his bourgeoisie, dad and uncles.
His relatives were living large on the royalties of their Akyem people, what struggles.
Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago
Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128•••
Political Squabbles 1 year ago
Ok, ok, ok. Since there's no consensus about who solely or together are the founders of Ghana, then let's cancel that phrase from the literature and replace it with Ghana Heroes day, to be commemorated as such.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
I think we should look at the legal issues to understand why were colonised and how we decolonised from Gold Coast to Ghana.
The Gold Coast became a legal British colony because of the Bond of 1844 that was signed on the 6th ... read full comment
I think we should look at the legal issues to understand why were colonised and how we decolonised from Gold Coast to Ghana.
The Gold Coast became a legal British colony because of the Bond of 1844 that was signed on the 6th March.
That was the only time some chiefs signed and agreed the British legislation and protection.
The earlier British were only merchants and had no authority to govern.
It was George Maclean a merchant and statesman who negotiated diplomacy between the chiefs on behalf of the Crown from 1830 to 1843.
The Bond of 1844 sealed the agreement for British government to impose some of their laws in the Gold Coast.
Many chiefs joined the Bond later with different terms extending to 100 years.
This is the reason why 6th March marks to end of the Bond and the day of our independence.
I think there's no need for founders day holiday because we don't have the same history with the Americans.Tnx.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
We were celebrating 6th Match and our famous 1st July with o fuse, the problem is this government's unpopular decision to stop recognising 1st of July as a national Republic holidays has led to this.
Ghanaians were warne ... read full comment
We were celebrating 6th Match and our famous 1st July with o fuse, the problem is this government's unpopular decision to stop recognising 1st of July as a national Republic holidays has led to this.
Ghanaians were warned.
Abdul-Sumed 1 year ago
No amount of manipulation can change the notion that Ghana was founded by Osagyfo Kwame Nkrumah. It is an established history backed by facts .So it a waste of time attempting to change the narrative.
Gh 1 year ago
Ghana has only The Big One,who is Dr Kwame Nkrumah and The Founding Father of Modern Day Ghana,and Five Big Fools who were at the time against our independence, and therefore, they are rejected and discredited completely as founders of Ghana.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Hahaha, add the word treacherous - Five Big Treacherous Fools
Tibaa 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is a conflicted individual, who in his unbridled attempts to revise history to suit JB Danquah and his acolytes, has thrown the most revered leader in Africa, Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, under the bus. Shame on him.
Akyem Kraman. 1 year ago
Akufo-Addo is a petty, childish, unintelligent, misinformed, misogynistic, tribalistic and nepotistic fool who cannot reason for himself, but read speeches written for him . Ghanaians made a terrible mistake by voting for this idiot who begged citizens to vote for him. An alleged murderer who killed his first wife, then killed his best fried and married his best friend's wife. Ghanaians voted for a drug addicted monster . NEVER AGAIN SHOULD HE AND HIS COHORTS BE TOLERATED IN THIS COUNTRY. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.
THE CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
THE CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT CAN NEVER RE WRITE OUR HISTORY FOR US...WE KNOW THE FOUNDER OF GHANA IS DR.KWAME NKRUMAH....YOUR CHIMPANZEE FATHER AND CHIMPANZEE JB DANQUAH WERE AGENTS OF COLONIASATION
Truth is Painful 1 year ago
At this crucial moment in the life of our nation and the world, is this the most transformational change we can think of and debate on.. The political elite are idle idiots. It surprising that very young people who don't care about this pointless discourse are also their most fanatical and intolerant disciples. Are already a lost generation when it comes to ideological grounding.
HOLY SINNER 1 year ago
Why is this LILIPUTIAN,short man devil forcing there to be there when there no there. Nobody knows of your jb danquah.Everywhere across the globe where ever you set foot it about Osagyefo Dr Nkrumah and not your cocroach Jb.Shut up watermelon president
Mr Daavi 1 year ago
AUFFO ADDO IS A BIG TYRANT IN GHANA'S HISTORY, HE HAS A NARCISSISTIC PERSONALITY DISORDER . WHY DO YOU WASTE TIME TO EXPLAIN ALL THIS RUBBISH . GHANAIANS NEED JOBS, BETTER MEDICAL CARE NOT YOUR STINKY STUFF YOU LIAR GIVE US A BREAK
Don't mind the 3rd Class Student. He's tooo b3l3 1 year ago
The Founder of America is George Washington
The Founder of modern Turkey is Mustapha Aturkuk
The Founder of the Ashanti Kingdom is Osei Tutu
The Founder of the Mossi Empire is Naba Oubri
The Founder of Ghana is Nkrumah. ... read full comment
The Founder of Ghana is Nkrumah. Period, /Full Stop.
No African leader has more name than Kwame Nkrumah.
The most famous Avenue in Burkina Faso is named after him. Many boys are named Kwame in Tanzania. Go to Egypt, Ethiopia, and everywhere, you will see the name of Nkrumah.
The persistent pressure being mounted by the Akufo Addo's Kyebi Akyempanzee AGYAPADE family suggests that they, as usual, have some kind of hidden ulterior motives. Mark it on the walls. I'll not be surprised if they would be ...
Who cares what this chimpanzee says or thinks, when Dr Nkrumah was gallantly fighting for our independence where were his bomb-throwing forefathers, they were treacherously fighting in the opposite direction, telling the Brit ...
Friends, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know wh ...
Go and ...
Yes, ...
Many youths have finished school but unemployed. People are hungry and cannot make ends meet. The IMF loan they went for recently is meant for their election campaigns. The youths are not motivated to enter into farming but r ...
The guy doesnt even understand the English language and that is why he had a 3rd class. When we say the founder of a country it is another way to say the first president of a country or the better still the founding president ...
In South Africa, many many people contributed to their struggle but at the end of the day the icy on the cake, the icon is Nelson Mandela and so he is officially recognized as the founder of South Africa in other words the fa ...
Exactly, even though those who fought side by side with Mandela didn't turn against him in the end, but how many times has any of them been mentioned alongside him? And this treacherous ugly chimpanzee wants us to mention his ...
The Gold Coast became a legal British colony because of the Bond of 1844 that was signed on the 6th ...
Ghanaians were warne ...
Ghana has only The Big One,who is Dr Kwame Nkrumah and The Founding Father of Modern Day Ghana,and Five Big Fools who were at the time against our independence, and therefore, they are rejected and discredited completely ...
Akufo-Addo is a petty, childish, unintelligent, misinformed, misogynistic, tribalistic and nepotistic fool who cannot reason for himself, but read speeches written for him . Ghanaians made a terrible mistake by voting for ...
At this crucial moment in the life of our nation and the world, is this the most transformational change we can think of and debate on.. The political elite are idle idiots. It surprising that very young people who don't care ...
Why is this LILIPUTIAN,short man devil forcing there to be there when there no there. Nobody knows of your jb danquah.Everywhere across the globe where ever you set foot it about Osagyefo Dr Nkrumah and not your cocroach Jb. ...
AUFFO ADDO IS A BIG TYRANT IN GHANA'S HISTORY, HE HAS A NARCISSISTIC PERSONALITY DISORDER . WHY DO YOU WASTE TIME TO EXPLAIN ALL THIS RUBBISH . GHANAIANS NEED JOBS, BETTER MEDICAL CARE NOT YOUR STINKY STUFF YOU LIAR GIV ...
The Founder of Ghana is Nkrumah. ...
Who is this stupid idiot?
Founder's day change to founder's day?