Even a Ghanaian passport is better than some pH. D 1 year ago
So Nkrumah landed from the moon holding the land of Ghana. I never knew the level of stupidity of so-called professors. No wonder our educational system is in shambles. These are people who teach to enrich themselves. Like the unending CETAG strike. We all love Nrumah for his spirited fight for our independence but he never founded Ghana.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Now you guys don't want "facts" to be distorted abi? So why is Akufo Addo busy distorting facts? Why is he not telling Ghanaians how his treacherous forefathers were busy undermining Dr Nkrumah's independence struggles, writing letters telling the British not to grant us independence? Using lies to overthrow Dr Nkrumah and writing fake stories about how he was squandering the nation's money?
Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on
sick dog prophet mohammed
I spit on
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Indeed, there was no big six. There was only one BIIIIIIG ONE! And his name is Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of the last millennium and its man of destiny. Nkrumah never dies!
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
I concurred, there was no big six, only BIG Sex by JB Danquah and the writing of treacherous letters to UK about the Dr. Nkrumah
Use your brain 1 year ago
HAHAHAHA.... NDC Ayigbe Togolese opposition people, cannot claim Nkrumah when Kotoka clearly overthrew Nkrumah out of the same hatred they have shown today against Nana Akuffu Addo. Infact, PNDC Judges murderer J.J Rawlings called Kotoka his mentor and named Ghana's Airport after Kotoka. Today... NDC foreigners in Ghana want to show their SHAMEFUL faces again. WE GHANAIANS HAVE SEEN YOUR SHAMELESS FACES, AND NOW, WE KNOW YOU!!!
Stephano 1 year ago
You mean, it's Rawlings who named the our airport Kotoka International Airport? You're not educated. Leave this platform now, you stupid rat!
DotCom 1 year ago
You gave him a perfect response. Some are indeed fools.
ShortMem 1 year ago
And yet, these same crop of fools, now showing their character and ugly faces were able to remove Chairman Rawlings as the founder of the NDC leading to his untimely death. NKRUMAH WAS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA, but chairman Rawling was not the founder of NDC. This is called Fallacy of Speaking from both Sides of the Lips (I laugh saaaaa!!) Its a Shame!!
The current Professors in Ghana lack wisdom. 1 year ago
Prof if there was no 'Big Six', why were five other guy on that daise with Nkrumah, knowing how wicked was. Atuguba pleas go down memory lane and eradicate our history to make your claim tangible. I feel very pity for you. Are you really a professor. Where is your research finding on this porous statement. It's shameful.....
SD.com 1 year ago
On the raise, do you see any of the 5 ? Gbedemah should have been among: he fought for Nkrumah even when he was in prison, for him to win massively, leading to Nkrumah's release. Why is Gbedemah not among the 6?
Augustina Quayson 1 year ago
Please the people on the dais with Nkrumah were not the UGCC SIX.Those on the dais with Dr Nkrumah were his CPP Comrades. Dr Nkrumah stood in the middle. On his right was his Finance Minister, Komla Agbeli Gbedema .On his left was Kojo Botsio, Minister of Trade and Labour. Standing near Gbedema and.in long sleeves smock was lawyer Archie Casely Hayford, Minister of Communications. Standing behind Dr Nkrumah was Nathaniel Arzacko Welbeck, Minister of Works. Standing near Kojo Botsio and in cloth was Krobo Edusei, Minister without Portfolio. Please they were all Dr Nkrumah 's CPP .comrades, his fellow Prison Graduates
Medeama 1 year ago
Psycho...mad man !
Apraku 1 year ago
The same Professor said quote" It is true that there were many persons and organisations that contributed to the independence struggle. From Nkruhmah through the Big Six , chiefs, central figures Lawyers , to ex service men , market women,and veranda boys" unquote. Is the professor not contradicting himself?
l didn't grow up to see Kwame Nkrumah, but through my readings I've come to know that he is the greatest of all.But he alone couldn't have founded Ghana. And l think that word founder is being wrongly intepretated here. Founder: Creator, Originator , forebearer , Patron , innovator etc.
Thus stupid professor has goofed badly!!! HISTORY will remember this stupid professor!!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
LAUNCHING OF THE KANKAN NYAME SERIES: PART1
KWAME NKRUMAH ABOSOMSOM WAS GHANA’S BANE!
WAS NKRUMAH INSPIRED INTO IDOLATRY BY SEKOU TOURE BECAUSE OF THE SUCCESS OF MANSA KANKAN MUSAH? THE REASON HE ADOPTED AND INITIATED INTO THE KANKAN NYAME IDOL WORSHIPPING?
Listen Kofi Oduro:
Any man of God who condones idolatry will also incur the wrath of God. Mr so called Prophet Kofi Oduro. I must be frank with you today. If Nkrumah hasn’t brought his Kankan Nyame idol to Ghana our story would’ve been different today.
Many people argue about the existence of Kankan Nyame idol that is still tormenting Ghanaian leaders right now. Today I will reveal a little bit about the ancient town of Kankan which used to be part of the Old ancient Empire of Ghana, but fell to various subsequent empires of Songhai, Mali and Guinea respectively. The ancient city is currently situated in the present day country of Republic of Guinea, Nkrumah’s adopted country where he spent most his life after he was deposed in 1966. I believe most Ghanaians are also oblivious of the fact that the greatest and richest African leader ever name is associated to that city.
This great man lived in the early 13 Century and ruled over the Old Mali Empire, he was known as Mansa Kankan Musa. He is said to be the richest man ever in the entire world. Nobody seems to have broken his record even up to the moment. People can google this obvious fact. Was Nkrumah Inspired to adopt those idols of Mansa Musa because of his success as one of the greatest black man ever and the richest man in the world. I SHALL RETURN!
Joeman 1 year ago
If you joke with the Qur'an you will soon go mad. I have seen it before. I know what am saying. My man please stop it Wai. Please
allah is satanic scum 1 year ago
I piss on the qur'an
Kkc 1 year ago
Stop worrying ur self n read a lot abt prophet Mohammed d prophets image has been protected by d most high so there is nothing u can do to undermine his image my brother
Yusuf moro 1 year ago
you spit on you stupid generation
KOOH 1 year ago
There was no big six but atuguba? A whole professor speaking like this why won't the youth prefer Dutch passport to Phd? My illiterate grand mother taught me big six with their names before I even went to class one. Maybe we should believe nkrumah descended on Earth with Ghana in his hand,
Xyz 1 year ago
Mother Fucker professor
NKRUMAHIST IDIOTS Part 2 1 year ago
Like Lenin and Castro, Communists like to claim to be founders. But when did Russia or Cuba exist? The Kru Man Ngoloma’s Communist Ghana did not materialize. We are truly free forever.
DotCom 1 year ago
Grow up my friend.
NKRUMAHIST IDIOTS Part 2 1 year ago
Like Lenin and Castro, Communists like to claim to be founders or whatever. But when did Russia or Cuba exist? Where were the slaves and indigenous people who fought oppression to keep their habitat? The Kru Man Ngoloma’s Communist Ghana Project did not materialize. We are truly free forever. Remnants of Nkrumahism unfortunately remain and these misguided individuals want to equate the god with God the Creator. These fools are happy when they get visas to Europe and the Western Nations. They make so much noise about their children studying in Canada or France. Hypocrites and parasites!
Star from the North 1 year ago
There was no big six and the learned professor is right. Let all the bastards on this platform scream and yell for all we care. This evil president and his appointees are creating unnecessary tension in the country with their diabolical tactics to deviate from the abysmal leadership crisis they have put us through. How should credit people perceived to be traitors and self serving individuals who were nothing but vagabonds. Common my fellow Ghanaians, we should get serious in this country and stop the joke. Atuguba, I salute you for being honest and sincere to his words.
Aduomi 1 year ago
You are a fool and a coward. Your level of comprehension is definitely that of a class one pupil. Nkrumah never landed from the moon. Kwasea! The circumstances surrounding the arrival of Nkrumah is very well known by even a class 6 pupil. When Nkrumah came, there was no Ghana as we know today. If you could read, you would have read that, the learned professor said " Ghana as we know geographically today, can only be credited to Nkrumah" . Is that not true? Nkrumah arrived in the Gold Coast. When he fought gallantly for our "independence now", what were your stupid ancestors saying? Didn't they say " in the shortest possible time"? Like I said you are an air-head and coward, that's why you can't even identify yourself. Didn't you know that the very people you want to be recognized as founders today, vehemently opposed Nkrumah and our independence in 1957, to the extent that K A Busia, another nation wrecker, led a delegation to the Queen in England to oppose our independence, claiming we were not ready for self-rule? It is only a dishonest and wicked person who can turn around and give credit to someone for that which they vehemently opposed. William Ofori-Atta and Edward Akufo-Addo can NEVER be recognized as founders of Ghana because they played no role in our achievement of independence by Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah on the 6th of March, 1957. Indeed we are told they were spectators in the crowd. Even their actions after Nkrumah had led us to independence, clearly disqualifies them to be recognized as founders. Are you not aware of the numerous attempts on Nkrumah's life by these same wicked people? Let me educate you. J B Dankwa was arrested for trying to overthrow Nkrumah and the proof was found in his pocket. The man had his speech to the nation had he been successful in his pocket when he was arrested. How dumb? And you want such a wicked person to be recognized as a founder of our country? You guys can NEVER rewrite our history. We will fight you till thy kingdom come. You wicked nation wreckers. Look at what their son and nephew has done to our country today? You all will rot in hell, just as your ancestors are rotting in hell now for their wicked deeds.
SHUT THE FOK UP WITH YOUR STUPID EXPLANATION!! DUMB ASS!!
Stephano 1 year ago
You fool can't even offer any explanation to this discussion because you're a stupid rat with nothing in your head.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Couldn't have put it better myself my brother @Aduomi. Even in the comments the sheer decided ignorance of those who support the treacherous group is mind-boggling. For people who vehemently fought their inclusion in a unitary state it is extremely strange that they continue the attempt to hog eminence in its creation and the benefits thereof. Very strange people.
OXYGEN 1 year ago
Don't mind this opportunist, even with the partial independence of South Africa, Nelson Mandela spent 27years in solitary confinement excluding the years during the initial struggle. Nkrumah just came to Gold Coast and within a few years led the country to gain self rule from the wicked British. No wonder Dutch passport is worth more than his PHD.
Kwame 1 year ago
Bro, Nkrumah created Ghana and all the people within hi. Before him there was nothing. No rivers no forests . He said let there be Gold Coast , let there be Ghana Let’s give it a rest
KNIGHT STEALER 1 year ago
The professor is correct for 3 pts. He has disagreed and given you facts to support his opinion and still you disagree. Are you a fool? he even used facts from the report on the stance of the big 5 after they were jailed and still you dont agree. Go reason with baboons. No one will tell you that george washington wasnt the founder of america. Yes, he fought in the revolutionary Wars against rhe British before 1776 with several revolutionaries but he and o lt he is recognized as the founder of the country.. Instead of you akuffu addo 8yra develop the nation create jobs better stock exchange better economy so Ghanaians don't even have to remember Nkrumah you are instead trying to taint his legacy? 8yrs...You couldn't even do .5percent of what Nkrumah did
Opanin 1 year ago
Precisely my thoughts. A good one there.
For lack of knowledge… 1 year ago
Don’t let your hatred for Akufo Addo make you blind to your country’s history. Otherwise we are doomed as a nation. How can you say the Big Six is a myth? May God help us.
Appreciate the big six appreciate Ghana's history 1 year ago
Look they like it or not the big six made history and it's known, no big six no Nkrumah. This man would have wished two men among the big six but unfortunately there wasn't any northerner. No respect for the big Six no respect for Nkrumah.
EFO KOKU 1 year ago
NUTTY PROFESSOR
So this guy too is a professor? I went to school in the 80s when Akuffo Addo wasn’t even a parliamentarian and learnt about the Big 6. How come this useless professor is saying the Big 6 is a myth and the ... read full comment
NUTTY PROFESSOR
So this guy too is a professor? I went to school in the 80s when Akuffo Addo wasn’t even a parliamentarian and learnt about the Big 6. How come this useless professor is saying the Big 6 is a myth and the creation of Akuffo Addo? Does he know how Nkrumah became Nkrumah in Ghana's politics? And this guy calls himself a professor. Being a member of Ndc erodes one of using his brain.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Your education clearly did you very little good. You may have to start all over again @Koku
DotCom 1 year ago
@Efo Koku:
It would be good if you would update your knowledge base. No one is suggesting there were not people doing politics at that time. Some were fighting for the country to gain independence and some were fighting ag ... read full comment
@Efo Koku:
It would be good if you would update your knowledge base. No one is suggesting there were not people doing politics at that time. Some were fighting for the country to gain independence and some were fighting against our independence. Nkrumah was the leader of those who wanted independence and the so called big six mostly didn’t want independence at that time. Nkrumah became the first prime minister and our first president. He also fought for many countries in Africa to become independent. He became an internationalist and worked to establish the Non Aligned Movement. There is always one person whose name is associated with independence although many people fought for it. The big six actually worked against our independence ’now’. Research and read about this and stop your foolish argument. Your president has politicised our history and many are upset about it. Which part of this history are you are struggling to understand?
£EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago
Learn & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
NDC die hard man. 1 year ago
WHAT GOOD HAS THIS INDEPENDENCE DONE FOR GHANA? INDEPENDENCE BROUGHT BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.THE NAME GOLD COAST WAS FAR BETTER THAN GHANA. GHANA EMPIRE COLLAPSED THROUGH CORRUPTION AND HERE WE ARE SWIMMING IN THE SAME SHIT.
Our Homeland 1 year ago
Pls do some readings and stop exhibiting your unbridled ignorance in public. Whatever the Prof said are factual and not fictitious for that matter.
Okatakyie 1 year ago
Massa, say some! The problem with our nation is that those who are supposed to know better allow petty partisanship to cloud their judgement and in so doing lead the vulnerable astray.
Is this professor citing historical f ... read full comment
Massa, say some! The problem with our nation is that those who are supposed to know better allow petty partisanship to cloud their judgement and in so doing lead the vulnerable astray.
Is this professor citing historical facts or he is only putting forward his opinion? If the latter then it is as worthy as Kwaku Mankani's opinion. Absolute nonsense!
Joko 1 year ago
@Even Ghana passport, your understanding of founder in this concept is very disappointing. That's why you will think any passport is better than any PhD.
Stephano 1 year ago
You mean a stupid person like you can insult a professor? Your understanding of the founder of a nation is even wrong. A cheap stupid fool like you should not find yourself in this debate because you are not qualified. A rat!
M.T 1 year ago
We might not be too educated to have an authority on issues. But, professor Atugba cannot throw dust in the eyes of the people. The fact that the six people weren't on the same page doesn't mean they never existed. The 'Nkrumaizing' of Ghana whiles demonizing other respected men and women who contributed to the struggle is divisive and counterproductive. Ghana isn't the only country in Africa which gained independence, but only in Ghana that we continue to hear this kind of divisive debate. The likeness of what happened then is the freeSHS policy when Akufo-Ado said he would implemented but your party ( with you as secretary to pres Mahama) said it can only be implemented in 20 yrs time so it should be progressively free. If that was your view is it fair to say you had no good intentions at all for secondary education? We may not have big intellect, but we have wisdom which God alone can give. You even match against the policy but the big six didn't do a protest against independence except that they have a different opinion on how it should be attained. Bawumia said drone delivery and you people said it was not possible. If Ghanaians should blacklist other members of the big six just because they believed the independence fight should be gradually rather than immediately, then you, John Dramani and his cabinet should all be blacklisted. Why would a counterproductive holiday be another reason why we should divide ourselves. It doesn't make sense! This holiday should be scrapped all together to save future generations from this useless debate.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ MT
Thank You. MT.
@ MT
Thank You. MT.
DotCom 1 year ago
Even a Ghanaian passport is better than some pH. D:
There will always be people like you in Ghana. Even when you are confronted with the truth, with facts, you will still find ways to avoid accepting the truth. Denialism is a barrier to education. Examine your conscience why you feel the need to deny facts and support dishonesty and corruption. Keep joking.
SARPONG 1 year ago
Say that again my brother. Some people are full of themselves because of the paper titles they hold. So this Nkrumah apologist want to tell us the BIG SIX is a mystical creation of President Nana Akuffo Addo.
Does this Atu ... read full comment
Say that again my brother. Some people are full of themselves because of the paper titles they hold. So this Nkrumah apologist want to tell us the BIG SIX is a mystical creation of President Nana Akuffo Addo.
Does this Atuguba Professor aware that Nkrumah was even a late comer to the Independence struggle for the liberation of Ghana by then known as Gold Coast by people who paid for his transportation back to Ghana.
Who told this Atuguba Professor that when you have a group of people struggling to achieve a common goal there will not be differing opinions.
There is no denying the fact that Dr Kwame Nkrumah did a lot for our Independence but those people who supported t&e movement financially and politically ought t[ be recocogand FOUNDERS DAY is the appropriate name for this holiday.
Sycamore 1 year ago
Stupid boy! Nkrumah landed form your foolish mother holding Ghana.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
ATUBIGA CAN WRITE A BOOK AND DESCRIBE THE BIG SIX AS A 'MYTH'....TWEAA...PROFESSOR INDEED...APUUU...APEETOO...TWEAA.
Original Danny 1 year ago
Forever lives Dr. Kwame Nkrumah
Didi 1 year ago
No wonder some people prefer a passport to a PhD. Even in school, we were taught about the big six and how Nkrumah betrayed the trust of the remaining five and millions of Ghanaians who believed in democracy.
EDDY GHANA 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo just as some of us are living legeds. People must get to know that the independence history is a foregone history. There are living legends still around to testify . What we read now was written by Nkrumah himself to suit nim. Many persons may like to talk but for the insults. Nkrumah was just brought in at the last minute to complete the action.
Kwame Nyame 1 year ago
Akufo Addo did not say there was a big six. What he said was that there were people in the nation that had already begun the struggle for the independence of Ghana before Nkrumah arrived. Ghanaians were not sleeping, we were not doing anything before the arrival of Nkrumah so get those things right. You are doing more harm than good to the people of this country if a learned person decides to distort the facts and history of our country just because of political expediency. You should be ashamed of yourself.
GHANA IS FOR NKUMAH the OSAGYEFO 1 year ago
Those struggles from the then Gold Coast citizens is what we celebrate as independence day acknowledging every individual in that great quest.
The national flag was designed by one person wasn't it, the national anthem is ... read full comment
Those struggles from the then Gold Coast citizens is what we celebrate as independence day acknowledging every individual in that great quest.
The national flag was designed by one person wasn't it, the national anthem is also same at least in history books, but go to the background and check how many people were involved. Must we then credit in writing that the national anthem and national flag and all other political achievements to every tom dick and harry who was involved at some point?
Isn't the independence day enough to acknowledge the importance of the input of all others. What is it that Nana Akuffo Addo and some of you don't get that the GREATEST AFRICAN of the century is the Founder of the country he single handedly named GHANA.
That begs the question even, where does those cohort of the OTHER CO-FOUNDERS rank in greatness compared to Osagyefo in the African sense; insignificant probably.
3tw3 kankan 1 year ago
Great one
Great one
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Then Akuffo Addo must not take credit for the free SHS because Rawlings started it
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
BUT JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA SAYS HE STARTED FREE SHS...AND ATAA OBENG SAYS RAWLINGS STARTED FREE SHS...SO WHICH IS WHICH NDC?...EVEN THE CHILDREN YET UNBORN KNOW AND SING PRAISES TO NANA ADDO...TWEAA.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
How old are you?Go and read the history of Ghana and stop your stupidity.
Anane 1 year ago
Nkrumah indeed can be considered as founder of Ghana. But anyone who also argues that the likes of JB Danquah played neglible roles in the independence struggle is equally refusing to admit to historical facts for propaganda purposes. Atuguba's claims are utterly ridiculous!
Enyo 1 year ago
Look at this fool??? It's a fact Nkrumah was brought in and appointed secretary to the UGCC...the big six is no myth but historical fact you moron!! Your hatred for Akuffo Addo knows no bounds. Whether you like it or not, three of the big six are related to him...go burn the sea!!
Geeman 1 year ago
A moron like you and your lunatic liliput thinking that we will buy this your nonsensical founders day idea
Atsu London 1 year ago
Where from this senseless article from a whole so call professor. Nkrumah himself admitted and accepted the Big Six including himself. So where from these names you just mentioned.
nkrumah = the greatest african of the millennium 1 year ago
simple and short
Mukasa 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah Saga. His colleagues wanted a balance development in roads bridges trains airport schools et. to the north by the lonial looters as cooperate social responsibility in readiness before independence but kwame Nkrumah got angry and compromised. Said independence now as against shortest possible time. You and I were not there. So things got messed up. He forgot that his coll6 contributed money to source his team membership towards the struggle. In short gold coast was not ready for the looters to leave without foundation for indepence hence our woes today.
Thanks for reading.
GHANA IS FOR NKUMAH the OSAGYEFO 1 year ago
After they CONTRIBUTED and brought him? Do you know the essense of of a big player, a baller and a man who knows what he wants and believes in it?
They brought him to be their puppet but realized their myopic and greed hence ... read full comment
After they CONTRIBUTED and brought him? Do you know the essense of of a big player, a baller and a man who knows what he wants and believes in it?
They brought him to be their puppet but realized their myopic and greed hence the breaking.
When the breaking happened, where did the rest go , hibernation?, hiatus?. All five against their CONTRIBUTED n brought him secretary. They were not match for him i guess. The genius with a different party from scratch and got the gold Coast it's independence.
Talk about betrayal: Scoffs, they betrayed him first with their myopicity and greed. Gush think of the fact he was envisioning a great Africa united n your cohorts were somewhat chasing personal gains. He was writing and lecturing about neocolonialism while your guys were plotting to take him down. Such greedy bastards were right to be left behind cos they weren't on par with his ideas. THEY ARE STILL GREEDY as of today thinking they can forcibly write their name next to the one true FOUNDER OF GHANA.
Enam 1 year ago
Becareful because there were two Ga men in it.you are not talking to eastern region alone,but greater Accra as well.
Pablo 1 year ago
WHO NAMED GOLD COAST, GHANA?NKRUMAH OR THOSE POLITICIANS WHO SAID THE GOLD COASTERS WERE NOT READY FOR INDEPENDENCE?NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF MORDERN DAY GHANA, MY GRANDFATHER PARTICIPATED IN THE STRUGGLE FOR INDEPENDENCE, BUT THE CREDIT IS FOR DR NKRUMAH
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Pablo what JB Dankwa and Paa Willie and the other members of the Big six was to allow the British to stay with us like what Mandela did with South Africa. Now look at how far South Africa have developed.
Donnie 1 year ago
A fool is a fool with or without education@kofi
Pope Innocent 1 year ago
Sankara renamed Upper Volta BURKINA FASO. So he becomes the Founder!!!
Frankoos 1 year ago
If there were no big six where did you get the name big six from? You speak the truth that's why we're all suffering. Wei aa wose me ye professor.
godfather 1 year ago
Wrong ... Mr president
Kk 1 year ago
The questions l want to ask critics is: Would Ghana never have become independent without Nkrumah?
What is the definition of the founder of a nation? The person who leads the nation to independence?
So Mandela was the found ... read full comment
The questions l want to ask critics is: Would Ghana never have become independent without Nkrumah?
What is the definition of the founder of a nation? The person who leads the nation to independence?
So Mandela was the founder of South Africa right?
Politics is making Ghanaians stupid and cannot even define what it means by the founder of a nation.
Dzimakpla 1 year ago
Chew and pour professor
Grandpa new aboi 1 year ago
He failed so many topics ask ken Aggyapong and could come and respond to that
He collected salaries and allowances as executive secretary to president and constitutional review committee but could not do anything for its implementation
Apio and pito university professors
Frankoos 1 year ago
If there were no big six where did you get the name big six from? You dont speak the truth that's why we're all suffering. Wei aa wose me ye professor. How can a whole professor say this? Are really a professor? If have the means I would have revoked your nonsense professor from you. Swine.
Mukasa2 1 year ago
The looters left without adequate cooperate social responsibility bec ause of the quarrel between kwame Nkrumah and his colleagues who brought him to help. He wanted instant independence his colleavues said on concensus that progressive independence so that the colonial looters will prepare gold coast basic infrastructure before granting independence. This was common sense. But got it wrong. Independence now.
He rather did a destruction than construction by being a dictator than consensus democracy. PDA was.what caused him.
Sorry hence our woes today.
Eric Fynn 1 year ago
We only know Dr Kwame Nkrumah as founder and every good Ghanaian contribution who fought for our freedom on 6 March as our independence day celebration to celebrate them all.
The day will come thy name on our international ... read full comment
We only know Dr Kwame Nkrumah as founder and every good Ghanaian contribution who fought for our freedom on 6 March as our independence day celebration to celebrate them all.
The day will come thy name on our international airport will change , Kotoka.
We cannot say we hate wickedness per our constitution and same time named the national asset after what we hate. It is total wickness.
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago
JUST LOOK AT THE STUPIDITY PEOPLE ARE SHOWING HERE. HOW DOES WHO INVENTED/CREATED/FORMED/FOUNDED OR WHATEVER CHRIST F*CKING DAMN IT RESOLVE THE CURRENT ECONOMIC HARDSHIP THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN IS FACING THROUGH THE GREED, THIEVERY AND DIABOLIC ACTIONS OF THESE SAME POLITICIANS? ARE WE SUCH FOOLS TO LOSE FOCUS JUST LIKE THAT? OMG. GHANA IS REALLY FULL OF LOUD MOUTH IDIOTS WHO ONLY TALK BEHIND THEIR PHONES ON ANY STUPID ISSUE WHICH DOESN'T EVEN NEED ATTENTION. WE REALLY DESERVE THE STÙPID MISLEADÈRS WE HAVE COS WE'RE EVEN MORE STÚPID THAN THEM. WILL NKRUMAH WAKE UP TO SAVE GHANA, OR WILL DANKWA WAKE UP TO BETRAY HIS COUNTRY AGAIN? TALK ABOUT THE IMP AND HIS LIAR MATE'S BROKEN ECONOMY AND LEAVE THE DEAD TO SLEEP. MMOA AGYIMIFOO.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is just a disgrace to Ghana and NPP. Did we vote for him to come and celebrate his family or to come and manage the economy. Ghanaians as whole, has to rebuke this idea of family and friends. The man has no Ghana at heart. The free SHS was just to mute Ghanaians which we must resist the oppressor. If that's the case, then we should have Teacher's day, Doctors day and so on. Each day should be holiday. Onion b3n koraa ne saa Akuffo Addo yi? Boys Abr3 ooo.
Fairman 1 year ago
The more reason why their effigies or whatever it is called be removed from all the more notes in circulation. 50 ghc, so called big 6
20 ghc, so called big 6
. 10 ghc so called big 6
... read full comment
The more reason why their effigies or whatever it is called be removed from all the more notes in circulation. 50 ghc, so called big 6
20 ghc, so called big 6
. 10 ghc so called big 6
5 ghc so called big 6
As for 100 ghc and 200 ghc mostly held by the so called " big " people, some cannot recollect whether the effigies of the so called big 6 are still embossed. The question is are they the only whose role collective make up what Ghana is?
Future currency changes must rid off of all the so called big 6 and put rather significant land marks and perhaps only one deserving of the big 6.
Least l forget, the time has come for complete review of state sponsored funerals after all the pecks and opportunities while they held public office.
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago
HOW IS THIS HOLIDAY EVEN IMPORTANT TO US. FOUNDERS OF THE DOOM WE'RE IN OR WHICH GHANA? INSTEAD OF FOCUSING ON OUR FUTURE, WE'RE HERE CLINGING TO STUPID HISTORY. LET'S JUST SIT AND WATCH THE IMP AND HIS FEW CRONIES CAPTURE ALL STATE RESOURCES FOR THEMSELVES AND THEIR GENERATIONS UNBORN. YOU'RE HERE ARGUING ABOUT A FAILED COUNTRY'S FOUNDING POLITICIANS. EVEN MALAYSIA VISA IS BETTER THAN PHD IN GHANA. AGYIMIFOO.
James 1 year ago
Are you also rewriting the history of Ghana?
Apedwa Sendo 1 year ago
If the NDC followers support Dr Kwame Nkrumah,why is the CPP dead.Anyway Dr Bawumia will win by 50.7%
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
What a jackass of a “ professor”. No wonder our education system is in a mess. Imagine such a dunderhead teaching your children in a university. I shudder to imagine what his products will come out to be. Nkrumah landed on the soil of the Gold Coast from the moon. What a moron of a “ lecturer”.
Nsia 1 year ago
@Oxy,, I presume venal, and despicable Akufo Addo, was more of a Jackass when he told the whole wide world in 2016 that " Lee Kuan Yew was the Founder of Singapore". CHEERS!
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
THE AKIM MAFIAS HAVE DECEIVED THE ASHANTIS INCLUDING THEIR KING. SHOULD BARBER WIN, AMOTIA OFORI PANIN’S KINGDOM WILL SUPERCEDE THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. THE ASHANTIS WILL LEARN A BITTER LESSON. REMEMBER THAT OSAFO MARFO ONCE SAID THAT THE ASHANTIS NEVER PLAYED ANY SIGNIFICANT ROLE IN GHANA’S INDEPENDENCE
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
WESTERN REGION CITIZENS ARE ALL FOOLS .I CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY THEY VOTING FOR THESE AKIM FOOLS WHO KEEP DENIGRATING THEIR SON OSAFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH
Kunta 1 year ago
Anybody who claims an African founded any African country is a damn blasted liar.
All African countries were founded during the Berlin Conference of 1884. It was as a result that we now have the current countries. Any pers ... read full comment
Anybody who claims an African founded any African country is a damn blasted liar.
All African countries were founded during the Berlin Conference of 1884. It was as a result that we now have the current countries. Any person who has a contrary view and can dispute this post is welcome.
Nii 1 year ago
Some people lost their lives in the fight for independence, don't they matter? So Nkrumah did everything and takes all the credit. Sargeant Adjetey, Corporal Attipoe and Private Odartey Lamptey who shed their blood in the struggle for independence don't they matter?
Kunta 1 year ago
I went through Atuguba's submissions and get convinced why people may choose a dutch passport ahead of a PhD from Ghana
Abu Kwadwo 1 year ago
We're you bthere when the Independence struggle was going there . everything has been come politics.nkwasia keka nkoaa nyansa biara nnim
JOE GALARDO 1 year ago
Nana Addo, Where was JB Danquah on the 6 march 1957, When Nkrumah was DECLARING GHANA's INDEPENDENCE, if indeed was part ? Thank God there is VIDEO EVIDENCE. Fellow ghanaians, if you want to know the REAL HISTORY of JB Danquah, just google THE KYEBI RITUAL MURDER.
dzimakpla 1 year ago
stop distorting history
Who's the Father/Founder of the USA 1 year ago
a. Thomas Jefferson
b. John Adams
c. Benjamin Franklin
d. George Adams
In American Civic exams, there no Fathers/Founders of America.
George Washington is the answer.
What about Thomas Jefferson who wrote the Decla ... read full comment
a. Thomas Jefferson
b. John Adams
c. Benjamin Franklin
d. George Adams
What about Thomas Jefferson who wrote the Declaration of Independence?
The Founder of Ghana is Nkrumah. Full Stop. Period.
Yooooo 1 year ago
Even Paa Grant who paid for Nkrumah's trip to Ghana has been forgotten, only Nkrumah is remembered. Some professors are gradually becoming a disgrace to the academia in Ghana.
FANKYENE BRA PPROF. 1 year ago
ANOTHER OF THE CHEAP LEGON PROFESSORS WHO KNOW NO HISTORY AND MAY HAVE GOTTEN THEIR DEGREES IN KITCHEN UNIVERSITIES IN THE USA.
SO HE DID NOT SEE THE BIG 6 ON ONE OF OUR OLD CURRENCIES? ANY IDIOT CAN BE A PROFESSOR.
ANOTHER OF THE CHEAP LEGON PROFESSORS WHO KNOW NO HISTORY AND MAY HAVE GOTTEN THEIR DEGREES IN KITCHEN UNIVERSITIES IN THE USA.
SO HE DID NOT SEE THE BIG 6 ON ONE OF OUR OLD CURRENCIES? ANY IDIOT CAN BE A PROFESSOR.
Joe Wise 1 year ago
Either he found or twenty people found Ghana, it doesn’t take away the fact that Nkrumah became a dictator, changed the constitution to make it a one party state, meanwhile when legends like Yaa Asantewaa was fighting the white colonizers, Nkrumah family were not part of it. To me, the heroes were those who faced the whites squarely of which they lost members of their tribe. A woman, Yaa Asantewaa is my hero!!, not Nkrumah, not coward Prempeh who didn’t want to fight and ended up in foreign land for over 26 yrs, in fact between Prempeh and Nkrumah, I will choose Prempeh over Nkrumah any day, at least he was exiled for over 26yrs.
Justice from DANSOMAN 1 year ago
Oh politics is destroying our intellectually ooo. So the professor didn’t know that UGCC was formed on 4th August1947 and Kwame Nkrumah was invited to join them in December 1947? So the professor didn’t know that UGCC members paid Kwame Nkrumah’ s plane ticket before he came to Ghana to join them? So the professor didn’t know that it was UGCC that appointed Kwame Nkrumah as general secretary? So the professor didn’t know that Kwame Nkrumah was given car, accommodation and a salary by UGCC? So the professor didn’t know that Kwame Nkrumah was with UGCC for almost two years before he formed CPP on 12th June, 1949? Professor please you are a learned person, remove the NDC lens and tell the real truth
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
An educationally dishonest and maladjusted “ politician” who goes by the name of a “ professor” will always remain dishonest in his historical views because of hatred of the history and real historians. Nkrumah indeed landed from the moon to the Gold Coast in 1948. Maybe Atuguba and his dishonest ilk will also include this “ fact” in their own history books. What a twisted mentality.
Nsia 1 year ago
@Oxy, you can call the professor whaever name you like. Trouble is, Akufo Addo, is far worse. Even Turkey which was once a mighty empire strecting from Roman times to the Ottoman Empire have a founder for modern Turkey and his name is Mustapha Kemal or Attaturk, and the sensible Turks do not waste the time in accepting him as their founder, even though he did not come from planet Mars. Look him up as the indisputable Founder of Morden Turkey. And, Yes, Kwame Nkrumah the Legend ids the Founder of modern Ghana. That is not negotiable.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago
Aah Raymond. My ASP at st Hubert's Seminary. I am very disappointed in you. How can you let petty politics from mediocre minds influence you so much to throw your reputation out in this manner. Stay clear of the evil thinking God forsaken NDC. They will ruin you. Per your logic, Nkrumah who had no money f or transport lanfed from wakanda. He so solely founded Ghana that it took the doyen of Ghana politics toprescrobe a namefor the mother land? Nkrumah alone cannot be founder. Even a standard 7 graduate can deduce this. Granted , Nana Addo's dad and uncles played pivotal roles in the struggle for independence and I would have advocated same for my dad. It's not his fault that your dad, grandads and ancestors were not so educated prof.
Kwame Kwarteng 1 year ago
President Akufo Addo is an unsecured man of our time. He lied his way to be president in order to elevate his father, and uncles to the role that only Dr Kwame Nkrumah played for our independence. DrJB Danquah, Edward Akufo Addo and Ofori Atta never played any role whatsoever. Infact, these your relatives were fighting against Nkrumah’s independence ambitions. Their taughts were just like the wicked taughts you have used to destroy the country today. You came into office as a failed guy and will leave as such with empty wicked mind, and name will be tatters forever.
Amoabeng 1 year ago
See how Hypocritical Nana Akuffo Addo is!. the tension man. You just made pronouncement of this Free SHS bansa woei! whilst before you, free education has been enshrined in our constitution right from Nkrumah to Mahama.yet wo ma yason nko addidie taken credit for the free SHS yet Rawlings started it
Boafo 1 year ago
Today Jack Toronto want honor for his father the antagonist. The son of an antagonist is also still an antagonist accept or leave it. God Has Appointed Nkrumah Already = GHANA.
Citizen8 1 year ago
This is a clear sign of a nation heading towards nowhere. Just look at the useless thing we're spending our time and energy on including university professors.
Critical 1 year ago
Why can we focus on ur future development
How does this article improve upon life in Ghana now and going forward
JOE GALARDO 1 year ago
Nana Addo, when are you going tell your fellow ghanaians, the history of THE KYEBI RITUAL MURDER ? The palace killing of APEDWA CHIEF.
Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago
I blame the old one for opening doors for unnecessary rantings like this.
I wonder why he is leaving in the past.
You will go out of power and you and your nonsense will be forgotten so soon.
Okyere 1 year ago
Stupid assertion...
Logos Yaw Nkronmah 1 year ago
IS GHANA AS A COUNTRY WORTH DYING FOR ??????? WHY SHOULD PEOPLE OF HIGHER ACADEMIC LAURELS BE BLIND BY POLITICAL AMBITIONS AND FAIL TO SPEAK THE TRUTH. MAY GOD SAVE OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA.
Sul 1 year ago
HE JUST LACKS COMMON SENSE. WHO TOLD HIM GHANA WAS FOUNDED BY JUST THE SIX PEOPLE THAT HE ALWAYS WANT TO TALK ABOUT THEM.
THEN PUT EVERYONE WHO FOUGHT FOR GHANA HEAD ON THE NOTE AND SEE IF HE CAN CARRY IT
HE JUST LACKS COMMON SENSE. WHO TOLD HIM GHANA WAS FOUNDED BY JUST THE SIX PEOPLE THAT HE ALWAYS WANT TO TALK ABOUT THEM.
THEN PUT EVERYONE WHO FOUGHT FOR GHANA HEAD ON THE NOTE AND SEE IF HE CAN CARRY IT
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Errh,Professor Atuguba,since you have a challenge understanding what went on before and after independence because you and I were not there,don’t think far just compare the illustrious Nelson
Mandela and South Africa with ... read full comment
Errh,Professor Atuguba,since you have a challenge understanding what went on before and after independence because you and I were not there,don’t think far just compare the illustrious Nelson
Mandela and South Africa with Robert Mugabe (Old Bob) and Zimbabwe and judge for yourself for it is the same comparison you must do with the UGCC leaders and Kwame Nkrumah(single-handedly because he alone was synonymous with CPP).My dear Professor do this study and let us know your conclusions which will be more beneficial to your countrymen than your socialist nonsense.Trying to promote ideology that has been discredited and dumbed in the refuse bin of history by its originators.What did the Nkrumaism foolishness bring Ghana?Poverty and stunted development.Ghana is like a student who thinks he knows but doesn’t know.
Chuck, Virginia 1 year ago
'I have already stated.....i do not intend to go over..'. The arrogance and petulance of the dwarf! Who the does this president think he is? Re-writing history to satisfy a bloated ego? Hoping millions of citizens will stand by and accept the fact twisting? It can only blow up in your face, mr president!
Nsia 1 year ago
@Chuck, the sickening aspect of useless Akufo Addo"s hypocrisy that, he told the whole wide world in 2016 trough facebook,twitter etc that "Lee Kuan Yew was the founder of Singapore". It makes you wonder what sort of drugs the frothy-mouth wanker takes before he comes on TV and spit all over our faces .
Rob 1 year ago
WHEN AND WHERE WERE YOU BORN, ATUGUBA ? YOU DON’T EVEN KNOW GHANA’ S HISTORY AND YOU ARE TEACHING AT THE UNIVERSITY. THIS GUY HAS WORKED AT THE PRESIDENCY FOR JOHN MAHAMA. HE WAS AMONGST THE PEOPLE TO BE APPOINTED BY JDM BECAUSE JDM KNOWS NEXT TO NOTHING IN LAW AND ECONOMICS. ACQUIRING A PASSPORT IN AN ADVANCED COUNTRY IS WORTH MORE THAN A PHD HOLDER IN GHANA INDEED.
Obuor 1 year ago
Another educated illiterate
KG 1 year ago
OOWWW, GHANA, POLITICS HAS MAKE FOOLS, EVEN PEOPLE WHO WERE EDUCATED WITH OUR COCOA MONEY TO GET FREE EDUCATION ARE NOW FOOLS BECAUSE OF POLITICS. SOME OF YOU ARE JUST RREADING ABOUT KWAME NKRUMSH AND THAT'S ALL. SO NKRUMAH JUST WALKED TO GHANA AND SAID I HAVE FOUNDED GHANA? PLEASE LET US STOP THE POLITICAL GAME AND TELL THE TRUTH. PROFESSOR ATUGUBA, WE KNOW YOU ARE NDC SO YOU WILL SPEAK LIKE AN NDC FOOLSOLDIER. PLEASE HOW OLD ARE, DID YOU KNOW NKRUMAH, DO YOU KNOW HOW NKRUMAH ARRIVED IN THE GOLD COAST? DO YOU KNOW THE MEANING OF GHANA AND WHERE THAT NAME GHANA CAME FROM? GO AND TEACH THAT LIES TO.,YOUR STUDENTS BECAUSE SOME OF US ARE TOO OLD FOR THIS LIES.
Kwadjo 1 year ago
Some people are doing everything deliberately to make their relatives relevant in Ghanas history and you are supporting their propaganda thinking you are doing politics, they are serving their family interests. you don't belong to the family so shut up
Kilogram 1 year ago
How an APOSTROPHE is causing confusion in Ghana over who is/are the founder(s) of the Republic.
Eric 1 year ago
So let me ask, since when did Professor Atuguba get to know that there was no Big Six and that it's a myth? Has he not been in this country all these years as an academic when school children are being taught The Big Six being the founders of Ghana and he kept mute until now?
Academic propaganda and dishonesty.
Essel Kojo 1 year ago
Professor Atuguba you don't know what you are talking about, Don't depend on your education and lie to Ghanaians.
Yaw 1 year ago
Was your mother even born when they were struggling for independence your hatred for AkuffAddo family will be in vain how old were you when Nkrumah was over thrown he came from heaven and created Ghana
Critique 1 year ago
A master's student critiquing a prof's work, that's the beauty of democracy and academics.
Dr. Nkrumah position was self government now. The questions that come to mind are when did Ghana became independent (1957) and when d ... read full comment
A master's student critiquing a prof's work, that's the beauty of democracy and academics.
Dr. Nkrumah position was self government now. The questions that come to mind are when did Ghana became independent (1957) and when did Ghana became a republic, (total independence), why was Nkrumah prime minster?. Nkrumah's idea is either him or no one else.
Prof kindly enlighting us on the meaning of republic if it equates to Dr Nkrumah's self gov't now (1957-1960). The remaining big six believed in diplomacy whiles Nkrumah believed in radicalism to achieve objectives. In any other day, I will side with our old adage two heads are better than one. Quick reference to Dr. Nkrumah's writings stating clearly he is against all forms of neocolonialism but he himself (Nkrumah) held an umbrella over Queen Elizabeth. He belittled himself before the Queen. Why did the last year's of Nkrumah reign suffered economic downturns in all facets of the economy?
1. Unskilled labour?
2. Mismanagement
3. Price drops of our export etc.?
Concluding, Dr. Nkrumah was melcom X and the remaining big six were Martin Luther king Jnr simplista. People should kindly read animal farm, you will then understand why propaganda is a very powerful tool of socialists and politics in general.
Jah Alone 1 year ago
If Akuffo Addo still.stand by his words ,then he should tell Professor Agyekum and NPP supporters that Free Senior High School wss started by President Mahama .
He cannot take credit for that,period.
Why not Akuffo Addo no ... read full comment
If Akuffo Addo still.stand by his words ,then he should tell Professor Agyekum and NPP supporters that Free Senior High School wss started by President Mahama .
Why not Akuffo Addo not adding Paa Grant also to be one of the founder's.He supported UGCC financially.
If today the good people of Ghana are ready to write the history about Free Senior High School,we will credit President Mahama too because he started and Akuffo Addo ended it.
ShortMem 1 year ago
If FreeSHS wasnt by Akufu Addo, then its not from Mahamah either....
Solo 1 year ago
If Ken Ofori-Atta and nana Akufu-Addo fathers were part of the group who fought for our independent. Then 2 fathers did sow evil and wickedness in their sons.
Judging from evil deeds , stealing and non-satisfiable appetite t ... read full comment
If Ken Ofori-Atta and nana Akufu-Addo fathers were part of the group who fought for our independent. Then 2 fathers did sow evil and wickedness in their sons.
Judging from evil deeds , stealing and non-satisfiable appetite to swallow all the wealth of the nation.
No love for the country.
Given the opportunity Ghanaians would have killed the President and ken Ofori-Atta
Kay 1 year ago
What free education and politics have done!
FTT 1 year ago
Oh God save Ghana because this professor has polluted our law students
Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago
Atuguba’s assertion is an epitome of a warped logic and academic dishonesty, indeed it is of the highest proportion. No single individual solely founded Ghana. Evidence, in abundance, does not support the assertion that Kwame Nkrumah solely founded Ghana.
How can somebody who was minding his own affairs elsewhere and later identified and recommended by some other person for employment and brought down to support a course, be the sole originator/founder of that same course for which he was employed and brought down to support? What a warped logic!
Yes, Kwame Nkrumah was astute par excellence, but its deployment was consequential, to a huge groundswell that existed prior to his employment and return to the Gold Coast. This is a fact that cannot be washed away by any propaganda.
He can, and must, be eulogized for his astuteness and the role he played, which was the capstone, to the independence struggle, and his quest for liberating and uniting Africa.
But the truth still stands, nobody was asleep to the independence struggles in the Gold Coast, prior to Kwame Nkrumah’s return to the colony.
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
How old are you Atuguba?
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
You have given exact explanation of Ghana history as how was the country independence struggle was achieved and the people involved as a young man who weren't born yet thanks for your lectures, you are indeed a brilliant lecturer, thanks
KK 1 year ago
Excellent
Excellent
ofi 1 year ago
politics is not good o. even respected intellectuals can be so blindfolded and throw honesty to the dogs. how can a professor of law say that the group never worked together for a common purpose. how
Obeng Yeboahc 1 year ago
I wonder why this NPP people always think that they know book but still finding it difficult to understand this simple thing
SD.com 1 year ago
Forest mooooh
Kwame 1 year ago
How old is this professor. Even the day Dr Nkrumah famous speech at the Independence Day he was not alone standing on the platform from the picture that had been shared. So why do we say he is the only person who form Ghana. Can one person form a nation. Change a country name does not make you a founder. Were there not a struggle for independence when Nkrumah was invited to be the secretary of the group. The selflessness of Ghanaian was the seed that Nkrumah planted which is still the character of mot Ghanaians. Selfish ambition of Nkrumah to outsmart those who invited him is what has become the Cancar in the nation. Everyone think he is wiser and smarter than the other.
KB 1 year ago
Enough is Enough now. The question is are we talking about Then Gold Coast or the Modern Ghana?
When did the Modern Ghana came into existence?
Who created the name and acceptance and stipulates as a country?
When was ... read full comment
Enough is Enough now. The question is are we talking about Then Gold Coast or the Modern Ghana?
When was that country created?
Okay with the above question answered
Let also find out what is then Gold Coast?
Who created that? What was Gold Coast ?
When was the end of then Gold Coast ??
If we put together answers of the above questions then we can define the founder and who that is or could be??
Matter close
Kwame 1 year ago
How old is this professor. Even the day Dr Nkrumah famous speech at the Independence Day he was not alone standing on the platform from the picture that had been shared. So why do we say he is the only person who form Ghana. Can one person form a nation. Changing a country name does not make you a founder. Were there not a struggle for independence when Nkrumah was invited to be the secretary of the group. The selflessness of Ghanaian was the seed that Nkrumah planted which is still the character of most Ghanaians. Selfish ambition of Nkrumah to outsmart those who invited him is what has become the Cancar in the nation. Everyone think he is wiser and smarter than the other.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@Kwame......That description would appear to more appropriately fit the Kyebi gang and their OTHER co-conspirators, their spawn and support-base who benefit from that criminal mentality.
Okatakyie 1 year ago
An inward looking, jaundiced and pathetic piece of tosh.
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
This is another time that we have to change our money Ghana cedis again. Ghana must use only DR KWAME NKRUMAH HEAD ON OUR MONEY ALONE. Those heads are too much on the money. KWAME Nkrumah is the only founder of Ghana and nobody else
Those people played no role in the Ghana independence. They are just invited by KWAME Nkrumah.
Kwajo 1 year ago
There was no big six, period! So Mr. President, stop distorting the facts.
Gyimifuonkwaseafuo 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo will be whining about the Founder's day till the day he will go to his grave. Knuckle head !
Gh 1 year ago
Truth be told,that we have Big One who is Nkrumah and the Founding Father of Ghana, and Five big fools who were even against our independence, and therefore rejected as founders.
John 1 year ago
That is your own choice and opinion, Because you can't tell Ghanaians that Kwame Nkrumah Came and started everything, ok,if you Atuguba say so then you don't know Ghana history. Some people started the alute before brought Nkrumah from USA. Akor. Agyei discovered Dr Nkrumah in US and UGCC chairman Paa Grant gave money that brought Dr Nkrumah to Ghana as UGCC Secretary, Facts, So Atugoba should give as a rest.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
The people whom you claim started the so-called "Aluta" chose to become foreign agents working actively against the interests of the new state of Ghana. They were never interested in independence. Their primary objective has always been state capture and they begun with Abuakwa. Research the exploits of Ofori-Atta and JB Danquah when the latter returned home from England. GHANA'S current crisis is only a carry-over from that era.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Your people were not asleep. They were actively laying the ground for AGYAPA DEƐ, the fascist take over and perpetual enslavement of Ghana.
TJ 1 year ago
Let me educate Atuguba in his grammatical knowledge. Founder’s is singular and Founders’ is plural so be mindful and stop playing with people’s mind.
Ben 1 year ago
You are right. You just don't choose highly educated people and acknowledge them when some of them were really against.
Pls it Nkrumah is not the lone founder and we have to include the big six, then let's add all the eve ... read full comment
You are right. You just don't choose highly educated people and acknowledge them when some of them were really against.
Pls it Nkrumah is not the lone founder and we have to include the big six, then let's add all the everyone especially the market women who cheered, clapped and encouraged Nkrumah. Let's be serious
Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago
Sheer nonsense!!!! What role did your father play in the struggle?? What evidence abounds to show Nkrumah was the only person that got Ghana the independence??? Provide it!!! So Nkrumah took those few years to secure independence from the time the UGCC brought him to Ghana till 6th March 1957?? What foolish talk is this?? Because your father wasn't part of the intellectuals that fought from the beginning you find it difficult to recognize the efforts of others??? Whether you like it or not there was a big six who were equals. Or you think the struggle for independence started when Nkrumah was brought in from abroad?? All was in place to secure independence long enough before Nkrumah was brought in. NONSENSE!!!!!!! THIS IS ALL AHOAYAA, SKIN PAIN!!!!!
Joe 1 year ago
Another disgrace in the academic world. And this man is a law professor? What a country. Politics has blinded him that he cannot reason. Funny how these very NDC elements systematically destroyed and phased out the legacies of Nkrumah and the CPP just to form the NDC.
Hope the blocked big head is reading 1 year ago
I Hope the blocked head is reading
Vandal 1 year ago
So call Prof.So there was a big one
PROFESSOR WITH WISDOM AND COMMON SENSE 1 year ago
These are THE PUNCHLINES OF FACTUAL HISTORY WE NEED.
Thanks PROF ATUBUGA
CASE CLOSED
Thanks PROF ATUBUGA
CASE CLOSED
Ghanaweb 1 year ago
Why have you the learned ones led the Youth down. You have waited for nearly 50yrs to now be telling us there was no big six.
Pioto 1 year ago
The Big Six belonged to a clique whose collective work ensured Ghana's Independence. The Big Six Dr Ako Adjei was the one who invited and sponsored Nkrumah FIRST, to Ghana's Political struggle scene to engage the British with his combative style . And because of this noble act, Kwamena Nkrumah made Ako Adjei, Ghana's First MINISTER of Justice, First Minister of Foreign Affairs, and First Minister of Justice. It's obvious Ako Adjei worked with other big Six member to bring Nkrumah to Ghana, and also help Nkrumah in the political fight which ultimately gained Ghana's Independence. Atuguba is a chew and pour student, these guys are the kinds of intellectuals Africa has produced over the centuries and the reason Africa is stark poor and Africans are seen as unintelligent even when they claim they have a PHD.
Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago
There's the big six,and you people can't do anything about it ,someone started before nkrumah came ,so this useless professor can go and rest
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
I don't think we need this founders day holiday because it's embeded in the 6th March Independence.
We don't have the same history with the United States of America so why copy their Founders Day in Ghana?Tnx.
I don't think we need this founders day holiday because it's embeded in the 6th March Independence.
We don't have the same history with the United States of America so why copy their Founders Day in Ghana?Tnx.
Kwami 1 year ago
What you say in Ivory Coast in one circumstance and they clapped for you, if you say the samething in Ghana under the same circumstance, you will get slaps. The evil in Ghana is greater than hell. Brute beasts infested country. Only 10 people will go to heaven!
Rob 1 year ago
Educated illiterate
Senior Citizen 1 year ago
Where from this historical dishonest prof., and how old is he? Hope he will not poison his students minds that his mother conceived him in her womb by herself alone.
Retinue 1 year ago
What is all this nonsense about Founders / Founder’s day. Do we have to kill ourselves because of our different beliefs and opinions?
Pelicles 1 year ago
My simple message to Professor Atuguba is, yes, Nkrumah is the sole founder of Ghana meaning Ghana is his property so, after his death, Ghana should be given to his children because Nkrumah's children are in Ghana so we should hand over the country to them. I think this will end the debate of who founded Ghana once and for all.
Sage 1 year ago
Listen to this useless Frafra ignorant Imbecile.
Do you see any of your useless kinsmen in the Big Six ?
When we were discussing Independence, your useless kinsmen were drinking pito and chasing dogs and guinea fowls.
Stup ... read full comment
When we were discussing Independence, your useless kinsmen were drinking pito and chasing dogs and guinea fowls.
Stupid fool.
INTEGRITY 1 year ago
It's so sad that Ghanaians doesn't believe their history. Is it stupidity or naivety, Guess what! they believed in Adom
Kyei and heaven, amazing .Heaven is waiting for Ghanaians and their immorality.
It's so sad that Ghanaians doesn't believe their history. Is it stupidity or naivety, Guess what! they believed in Adom
+JOJO 1 year ago
Was this socialist man there in the 50s? When was he even born? Everyone stands up to spew out a distorted history. So why were they on the podium with Nkrumah? If they had not paid the ship voyage cost for Nkrumah, could he have been able on his own come back to the Gold Coast?
Nsemsem 1 year ago
Moronism is a disease! Tell me, who were the people on the dais?
Maskoff 1 year ago
Another stupid fool ewe shit
Augustina Quayson 1 year ago
Please the people on the dais when Dr Nkrumah. declared Ghana 's Independence on 6 March 1957 were Dr Nkrumah and his CPP Comrades. Please those on the dais were not the UGCC SIX..Please Dr Nkrumah stood in the middle. On his right was Komla Agbeli Gbedema, MP for Keta and Minister of Finance. On his left was Kojo Botsio, MP for Gomua West and Minister of Trade and Labour. Standing near Komla Agbeli Gbedema and in long sleeves smock was lawyer Archie Casely Hayford, MP for South Birim and Minister of Communications. Behind Dr Nkrumah was Nathaniel Arzacko Welbeck, MP for Cape Coast and Minister of Works. Lastly standing near Kojo Botsio and in cloth was Krobo Edusei, whose sister, Ama Serwaa was murdered in cold blood during the uprising of the National Liberation Movement, MP for Sekyere East and Minister without Portfolio. Please the people on the dais were all Dr Nkrumah 's fellow Prison Graduates who went to prison with Dr Nkrumah when Dr nkrumah declared "Positive Action" strike on 8 January 1950.Archie Casely Hayford was the lawyer who defended them. They were in their battle dress and they wore their Prison Graduate Caps.Please the people on the dais when Dr Nkrumah declared lndependence on 6 March 1957 were Dr Nkrumah and his CPP Comrades and his Ministers
Nkrumah was overthrown by his own treachery unto others... 1 year ago
He who draws the sword dies by it, Kwame Nkrumah became treacherous unto his sponsors thus setting the path for his own betrayal. Others learnt by his treachery.
Kwasi 1 year ago
The real founder us Kwame Nkrumah because he didn't stand on the tickets of UGCC to be elected to the position of leader of government business rathe CPP where the issue of Big six doesn't exist.
Andrews 1 year ago
Professor Atuguba Do Little get some recognition for yourself by proposing some solutions to address challenges and stop defending whether there is BIG or small Six and seven nonsense.
Professor my foot.
Professor Atuguba Do Little get some recognition for yourself by proposing some solutions to address challenges and stop defending whether there is BIG or small Six and seven nonsense.
Professor my foot.
So Nkrumah landed from the moon holding the land of Ghana. I never knew the level of stupidity of so-called professors. No wonder our educational system is in shambles. These are people who teach to enrich themselves. Like th ...
Now you guys don't want "facts" to be distorted abi? So why is Akufo Addo busy distorting facts? Why is he not telling Ghanaians how his treacherous forefathers were busy undermining Dr Nkrumah's independence struggles, writi ...
I spit on
HAHAHAHA.... NDC Ayigbe Togolese opposition people, cannot claim Nkrumah when Kotoka clearly overthrew Nkrumah out of the same hatred they have shown today against Nana Akuffu Addo. Infact, PNDC Judges murderer J.J Rawlings c ...
And yet, these same crop of fools, now showing their character and ugly faces were able to remove Chairman Rawlings as the founder of the NDC leading to his untimely death. NKRUMAH WAS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA, but chairman Rawli ...
Prof if there was no 'Big Six', why were five other guy on that daise with Nkrumah, knowing how wicked was. Atuguba pleas go down memory lane and eradicate our history to make your claim tangible. I feel very pity for you. Ar ...
Please the people on the dais with Nkrumah were not the UGCC SIX.Those on the dais with Dr Nkrumah were his CPP Comrades. Dr Nkrumah stood in the middle. On his right was his Finance Minister, Komla Agbeli Gbedema .O ...
Psycho...mad man !
The same Professor said quote" It is true that there were many persons and organisations that contributed to the independence struggle. From Nkruhmah through the Big Six , chiefs, central figures Lawyers , to ex service men , ...
WAS NKRUMAH INSPIRED INTO IDOLATRY BY SEKOU TOURE BECAUSE OF THE SUCCESS OF MANSA KANKAN MUSAH? THE REASON HE ADOPTED AND INITI ...
I piss on the qur'an
There was no big six but atuguba? A whole professor speaking like this why won't the youth prefer Dutch passport to Phd? My illiterate grand mother taught me big six with their names before I even went to class one. Maybe we ...
Mother Fucker professor
Grow up my friend.
Like Lenin and Castro, Communists like to claim to be founders or whatever. But when did Russia or Cuba exist? Where were the slaves and indigenous people who fought oppression to keep their habitat? The Kru Man Ngoloma’s C ...
There was no big six and the learned professor is right. Let all the bastards on this platform scream and yell for all we care. This evil president and his appointees are creating unnecessary tension in the country with their ...
You are a fool and a coward. Your level of comprehension is definitely that of a class one pupil. Nkrumah never landed from the moon. Kwasea! The circumstances surrounding the arrival of Nkrumah is very well known by even a c ...
Couldn't have put it better myself my brother @Aduomi. Even in the comments the sheer decided ignorance of those who support the treacherous group is mind-boggling. For people who vehemently fought their inclusion in a unitar ...
Don't mind this opportunist, even with the partial independence of South Africa, Nelson Mandela spent 27years in solitary confinement excluding the years during the initial struggle. Nkrumah just came to Gold Coast and within ...
The professor is correct for 3 pts. He has disagreed and given you facts to support his opinion and still you disagree. Are you a fool? he even used facts from the report on the stance of the big 5 after they were jailed and ...
Look they like it or not the big six made history and it's known, no big six no Nkrumah. This man would have wished two men among the big six but unfortunately there wasn't any northerner. No respect for the big Six no respec ...
NUTTY PROFESSOR
So this guy too is a professor? I went to school in the 80s when Akuffo Addo wasn’t even a parliamentarian and learnt about the Big 6. How come this useless professor is saying the Big 6 is a myth and the ...
@Efo Koku:
It would be good if you would update your knowledge base. No one is suggesting there were not people doing politics at that time. Some were fighting for the country to gain independence and some were fighting ag ...
Learn & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken ...
Is this professor citing historical f ...
We might not be too educated to have an authority on issues. But, professor Atugba cannot throw dust in the eyes of the people. The fact that the six people weren't on the same page doesn't mean they never existed. The 'Nkrum ...
@ MT
Thank You. MT.
There will always be people like you in Ghana. Even when you are confronted with the truth, with facts, you will still find ways to avoid accepting the truth. Denialism i ...
Does this Atu ...
Akuffo Addo just as some of us are living legeds. People must get to know that the independence history is a foregone history. There are living legends still around to testify . What we read now was written by Nkrumah himself ...
Akufo Addo did not say there was a big six. What he said was that there were people in the nation that had already begun the struggle for the independence of Ghana before Nkrumah arrived. Ghanaians were not sleeping, we were ...
The national flag was designed by one person wasn't it, the national anthem is ...
Great one
Nkrumah indeed can be considered as founder of Ghana. But anyone who also argues that the likes of JB Danquah played neglible roles in the independence struggle is equally refusing to admit to historical facts for propaganda ...
Look at this fool??? It's a fact Nkrumah was brought in and appointed secretary to the UGCC...the big six is no myth but historical fact you moron!! Your hatred for Akuffo Addo knows no bounds. Whether you like it or not, thr ...
simple and short
Kwame Nkrumah Saga. His colleagues wanted a balance development in roads bridges trains airport schools et. to the north by the lonial looters as cooperate social responsibility in readiness before independence but kwame Nkr ...
They brought him to be their puppet but realized their myopic and greed hence ...
WHO NAMED GOLD COAST, GHANA?NKRUMAH OR THOSE POLITICIANS WHO SAID THE GOLD COASTERS WERE NOT READY FOR INDEPENDENCE?NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF MORDERN DAY GHANA, MY GRANDFATHER PARTICIPATED IN THE STRUGGLE FOR INDEPENDENCE, BU ...
Wrong ... Mr president
So Mandela was the found ...
Chew and pour professor
He collected salaries and allowances as executive secretary to president and constitutional review committee but could not do anything for its imp ...
If there were no big six where did you get the name big six from? You dont speak the truth that's why we're all suffering. Wei aa wose me ye professor. How can a whole professor say this? Are really a professor? If have the m ...
The looters left without adequate cooperate social responsibility bec ause of the quarrel between kwame Nkrumah and his colleagues who brought him to help. He wanted instant independence his colleavues said on concensus that ...
The day will come thy name on our international ...
JUST LOOK AT THE STUPIDITY PEOPLE ARE SHOWING HERE. HOW DOES WHO INVENTED/CREATED/FORMED/FOUNDED OR WHATEVER CHRIST F*CKING DAMN IT RESOLVE THE CURRENT ECONOMIC HARDSHIP THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN IS FACING THROUGH THE GREED, THIE ...
Akuffo Addo is just a disgrace to Ghana and NPP. Did we vote for him to come and celebrate his family or to come and manage the economy. Ghanaians as whole, has to rebuke this idea of family and friends. The man has no Ghana ...
20 ghc, so called big 6
. 10 ghc so called big 6
HOW IS THIS HOLIDAY EVEN IMPORTANT TO US. FOUNDERS OF THE DOOM WE'RE IN OR WHICH GHANA? INSTEAD OF FOCUSING ON OUR FUTURE, WE'RE HERE CLINGING TO STUPID HISTORY. LET'S JUST SIT AND WATCH THE IMP AND HIS FEW CRONIES CAPTURE AL ...
What a jackass of a “ professor”. No wonder our education system is in a mess. Imagine such a dunderhead teaching your children in a university. I shudder to imagine what his products will come out to be. Nkrumah landed o ...
THE AKIM MAFIAS HAVE DECEIVED THE ASHANTIS INCLUDING THEIR KING. SHOULD BARBER WIN, AMOTIA OFORI PANIN’S KINGDOM WILL SUPERCEDE THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. THE ASHANTIS WILL LEARN A BITTER LESSON. REMEMBER THAT OSAFO MARFO ONCE SA ...
All African countries were founded during the Berlin Conference of 1884. It was as a result that we now have the current countries. Any pers ...
Some people lost their lives in the fight for independence, don't they matter? So Nkrumah did everything and takes all the credit. Sargeant Adjetey, Corporal Attipoe and Private Odartey Lamptey who shed their blood in the str ...
Nana Addo, Where was JB Danquah on the 6 march 1957, When Nkrumah was DECLARING GHANA's INDEPENDENCE, if indeed was part ? Thank God there is VIDEO EVIDENCE. Fellow ghanaians, if you want to know the REAL HISTORY of JB Danqua ...
stop distorting history
a. Thomas Jefferson
b. John Adams
c. Benjamin Franklin
d. George Adams
What about Thomas Jefferson who wrote the Decla ...
Either he found or twenty people found Ghana, it doesn’t take away the fact that Nkrumah became a dictator, changed the constitution to make it a one party state, meanwhile when legends like Yaa Asantewaa was fighting the w ...
Oh politics is destroying our intellectually ooo. So the professor didn’t know that UGCC was formed on 4th August1947 and Kwame Nkrumah was invited to join them in December 1947? So the professor didn’t know that UGCC me ...
An educationally dishonest and maladjusted “ politician” who goes by the name of a “ professor” will always remain dishonest in his historical views because of hatred of the history and real historians. Nkrumah indeed ...
@Oxy, you can call the professor whaever name you like. Trouble is, Akufo Addo, is far worse. Even Turkey which was once a mighty empire strecting from Roman times to the Ottoman Empire have a founder for modern Turkey and ...
Aah Raymond. My ASP at st Hubert's Seminary. I am very disappointed in you. How can you let petty politics from mediocre minds influence you so much to throw your reputation out in this manner. Stay clear of the evil thinking ...
President Akufo Addo is an unsecured man of our time. He lied his way to be president in order to elevate his father, and uncles to the role that only Dr Kwame Nkrumah played for our independence. DrJB Danquah, Edward Akufo A ...
See how Hypocritical Nana Akuffo Addo is!. the tension man. You just made pronouncement of this Free SHS bansa woei! whilst before you, free education has been enshrined in our constitution right from Nkrumah to Mahama.yet wo ...
Stupid assertion...
Mandela and South Africa with ...
'I have already stated.....i do not intend to go over..'. The arrogance and petulance of the dwarf! Who the does this president think he is? Re-writing history to satisfy a bloated ego? Hoping millions of citizens will stan ...
@Chuck, the sickening aspect of useless Akufo Addo"s hypocrisy that, he told the whole wide world in 2016 trough facebook,twitter etc that "Lee Kuan Yew was the founder of Singapore". It makes you wonder what sort of drugs th ...
WHEN AND WHERE WERE YOU BORN, ATUGUBA ? YOU DON’T EVEN KNOW GHANA’ S HISTORY AND YOU ARE TEACHING AT THE UNIVERSITY. THIS GUY HAS WORKED AT THE PRESIDENCY FOR JOHN MAHAMA. HE WAS AMONGST THE PEOPLE TO BE APPOINTED BY JD ...
OOWWW, GHANA, POLITICS HAS MAKE FOOLS, EVEN PEOPLE WHO WERE EDUCATED WITH OUR COCOA MONEY TO GET FREE EDUCATION ARE NOW FOOLS BECAUSE OF POLITICS. SOME OF YOU ARE JUST RREADING ABOUT KWAME NKRUMSH AND THAT'S ALL. SO NKRUMAH J ...
Some people are doing everything deliberately to make their relatives relevant in Ghanas history and you are supporting their propaganda thinking you are doing politics, they are serving their family interests. you don't belo ...
So let me ask, since when did Professor Atuguba get to know that there was no Big Six and that it's a myth? Has he not been in this country all these years as an academic when school children are being taught The Big Six bein ...
Dr. Nkrumah position was self government now. The questions that come to mind are when did Ghana became independent (1957) and when d ...
Why not Akuffo Addo no ...
Judging from evil deeds , stealing and non-satisfiable appetite t ...
Atuguba’s assertion is an epitome of a warped logic and academic dishonesty, indeed it is of the highest proportion. No single individual solely founded Ghana. Evidence, in abundance, does not support the assertion that Kwa ...
How old are you Atuguba?
You have given exact explanation of Ghana history as how was the country independence struggle was achieved and the people involved as a young man who weren't born yet thanks for your lectures, you are indeed a brilliant l ...
Excellent
Forest mooooh
How old is this professor. Even the day Dr Nkrumah famous speech at the Independence Day he was not alone standing on the platform from the picture that had been shared. So why do we say he is the only person who form Ghana. ...
When was ...
How old is this professor. Even the day Dr Nkrumah famous speech at the Independence Day he was not alone standing on the platform from the picture that had been shared. So why do we say he is the only person who form Ghana. ...
This is another time that we have to change our money Ghana cedis again. Ghana must use only DR KWAME NKRUMAH HEAD ON OUR MONEY ALONE. Those heads are too much on the money. KWAME Nkrumah is the only founder of Ghana and nobo ...
That is your own choice and opinion, Because you can't tell Ghanaians that Kwame Nkrumah Came and started everything, ok,if you Atuguba say so then you don't know Ghana history. Some people started the alute before brough ...
The people whom you claim started the so-called "Aluta" chose to become foreign agents working actively against the interests of the new state of Ghana. They were never interested in independence. Their primary objective has ...
Pls it Nkrumah is not the lone founder and we have to include the big six, then let's add all the eve ...
Sheer nonsense!!!! What role did your father play in the struggle?? What evidence abounds to show Nkrumah was the only person that got Ghana the independence??? Provide it!!! So Nkrumah took those few years to secure independ ...
Another disgrace in the academic world. And this man is a law professor? What a country. Politics has blinded him that he cannot reason. Funny how these very NDC elements systematically destroyed and phased out the legacies o ...
Thanks PROF ATUBUGA
CASE CLOSED
The Big Six belonged to a clique whose collective work ensured Ghana's Independence. The Big Six Dr Ako Adjei was the one who invited and sponsored Nkrumah FIRST, to Ghana's Political struggle scene to engage the British with ...
What you say in Ivory Coast in one circumstance and they clapped for you, if you say the samething in Ghana under the same circumstance, you will get slaps. The evil in Ghana is greater than hell. Brute beasts infested countr ...
Educated illiterate
My simple message to Professor Atuguba is, yes, Nkrumah is the sole founder of Ghana meaning Ghana is his property so, after his death, Ghana should be given to his children because Nkrumah's children are in Ghana so we shoul ...
Stup ...
Was this socialist man there in the 50s? When was he even born? Everyone stands up to spew out a distorted history. So why were they on the podium with Nkrumah? If they had not paid the ship voyage cost for Nkrumah, could he ...
Please the people on the dais when Dr Nkrumah. declared Ghana 's Independence on 6 March 1957 were Dr Nkrumah and his CPP Comrades. Please those on the dais were not the UGCC SIX..Please Dr Nkrumah stood in t ...
Professor my foot.
What an Nkonkonte professor?