I will willingly step down as president on January 7 – Akufo-Addo assures

Read Comments Comments (111)

Don't pretend that you have an option. YOU DON'T !

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

I swear if this megalomaniac was a bit younger he would have illegally extended his term in office. Just listen closely to the language he's using. As if he can unwillingly do otherwise. He simply has no choice. It's a given ...

• Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago

The AGYAPADIE DOCUMENT to capture Ghana so one family can become powerful and everybody else poor!

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

You have no choice in the matter, it's a constitutional mandatory. You are not doing anybody a favor, the greatest legacy you can however leave is free and fair elections. Which I know you are scheming and plotting to subvert ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

GHANA'S BIGGEST MISTAKE IS AKUFO ADDO!!!!!!!

HOW ON EARTH COULD 33 MILLION HUMAN BEINGS SELECT THIS IDIOT AS PRESIDENT????????

• Denise 1 year ago

Zoobie.... Asem oo, when he's sick, we have to take him to La general hospital for his treatment and incase he dies we will burry him in the cathedral manhole or better still throw him into the trade Fair Forest.

• Sam 1 year ago

Ei ei ei ei papa yi.

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

@Frankie. I thought you idiot was out of circulation. You are are a tribalist and a first class idiot. Go back to Togo where you belong.

• Wontumi - Environmental Terrorist 1 year ago

Opoku, keep scrubbing toilet at Amsterdam. Stupid man with "fish" for a name.

• Muta Barruka 1 year ago

Hmmmm... of late, when this EVIL & MURDEROUS DWARF AKUFFO ADDO speaks, I tend to agree with the notion that people have been pushing... THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS A MENTAL LUNATIC !! Has he got any other option apart from what the c ...

• KD 1 year ago

Your hatred towards the Holy prophet Muhammad will turn into a curse unto your family and entire generation. Kwasea!

• Obotan 1 year ago

He has no choice, except he wants to go into an early grave and leave all his loot behind.

• DotCom 1 year ago

This man Akufo-Addo doesn’t live in a real world. We will kick you and your crooks out of power, and you don’t have any choice. You will face questions and will account for the 8 years of chaos and mess and corruption. Th ...

• Bankoo 1 year ago

As if you have any other choice. This man is full of himself. Never again!

• WHO CAREE? YOU HAVE BEEN A JOKER AND WORSE PRESIDENT IN GHANAIAN HISTORY. MORON 1 year ago

GHANA HAS BECOME CHEAP FOR A LOW MINDED PEOPLE TO BE PRESIDENT. USELESS AKYEM MAFIA

• MoonGod 1 year ago

you have been a big mistake. we will shovel you if you don’t leave after your tenure of office

• Joe Dude 1 year ago

Exactly Kwame. Well said.

• Ayga Koo 1 year ago

You can even step down now. It borders only you after rigging the 2020 election. Shame unto you.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Gbemela akuffo addo. You have no option. Just gerrout. Idiot of a president. How Ghanaians wish December 7 is tomorrow. Fucking weed smoking ape. Gbeha.

• You've NO OPTION 1 year ago

Gerrout

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Do you have a choice ? Wo tri kutuuuuuuuu s3 nuclear reactor

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

What do you know about economics?. Your vice president who said he is the man of the economics where is he? The 2 of you destroyed this country together and he also wanted to be come Ghana president. U think Ghanaians are soo ...

• Amankwah 1 year ago

Massa, you have no option oo. Hahahaha

• Jerry 1 year ago

I am going to Nsawam. I have entered Suhum bus. I have paid Nsawam fare. When the bus gets to Nsawam, I will willingly get down. Only criminals speak like that.

• Ernst & Young 1 year ago

lolololololol

• Kwabena Asante 1 year ago

The most useless president in the history of the fourth republic vindictive trabalistic wicked you willingly do what old fool you had no choice and I heard you say you will hand over to your preferred person like you will not ...

• Sir Agogo 1 year ago

DO YOU HAVE ANY OTHER CHOICE ? !!! MORON

• Ernst & Young 1 year ago

Masa, you have no option.

The presidency not your GYAPADIE.

You dare not say you won't step down. Ghanaians have even regretted trying you and they can't wait to see you go.

Mother Serpent of Corruption!

• Cc 1 year ago

Is there an option? Useless old man.

• Ashantis 1 year ago

Hehe we go again, he is feeling the heat. This president is abslutely power drack and the only thing that could make him say this Words is the pure fear. He aware of what the kenyans did. Tension and frustrations on the ghana ...

• Ntsiful 1 year ago

But who told him that he will hand over to the next president. This is not like a relay race where one will have to hand over the batton to the next.
    By the dictates of the 1992 Consitution, after 12 midnight on January 6, t ...

• Politics 1 year ago

Ah,you will willingly step down?
    Please, handing over power isn't DISCRETIONARY; it's MANDATORY. Never think or even imagine that you can decide to not hand over.
    Umɔnti nnyimɔn.

• Richard 1 year ago

You don't have any option.
    All that you gathering for your children, they will use it on hard drugs just as you did ti your father.

• Bobby 1 year ago

Massa there is nothing else you can do.

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

You are not only willingly stepping down,you ll also hand over to JMD..... you lo regret being a president....julor kwakwe

• Yussif 1 year ago

You have no option than to do so.

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 year ago

In fact you have no choice, if you are lucky to remain President till 6th January 2025.
    Devious destroyer

• Game 1 year ago

The fact is that you have no choice than to step down on the 7th of January 2025. We'll not relent in our effort to be vigilant during this particular election. We don't trust you because your actions and behavior attest to t ...

• Madina 1 year ago

I wish my man should be silent till December 7,2024. Of late his utterance doesn't ugo well at all.

• pin 1 year ago

Hahahahah,my belly hurts.What a clown

• Adjoa Berko Esq. 1 year ago

JUST TRY TO DO OTHERWISE. YOU AND YOUR VILLAGE PEOPLE WILL SEE THE WRATH OF ALL OF US QUIETLY LOOKING AT YOU.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Step down? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa panyin buuluubuuluuu!!! Kwasiaa panyin buuluubuuluuu!! ...

• Good Boy 1 year ago

Imagine, Masa you have no option. You are even lucky to still sit there messing around. If Ghana had real military men like those in Burkina Faso, you will have known your smoothness level. Kwasito.

• Agyaboni 1 year ago

Let him try anything bad and see! The Bangladesh president was chased out of power by the masses today. She ran away to India. Who born dog? Certainly, its mother!

• Onipa nua 1 year ago

Stop using such jargon 'as turning the corner', we are rather turning in the circle of poverty. You don't board Trotro or buy Kofi brokenman or buy fuel, etc so you just talk by heart. You have administered the worst governme ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Height, my brother, it not you stepping down. You are done. Your time is be finished on the seventh of January.
    Not that you will willingly. No!!!
    You must be dreaming if you have ever had your mind of staying 1 sec. aft ...

• Asomani Samuel 1 year ago

U can't say u won't step down is constitutional right so u will. And everyone knows that u will get out from the office

• Onipa nua 1 year ago

Where did Ghanaians go wrong ?
    This dwarf was a failure under Kuffour, how and why did Ghanaians vote him to be their president..smh

• Great 1 year ago

In the first place, it was a BIG mistake to have you as a president of Ghana. You are the worse thing that as ever happened to Ghana. The next thing Ghanaians must do, is to send you and your entire family to firing squad. I ...

• jagadu 1 year ago

You do not have a choice. We will castrate you in public. You better not steal this election. Ghanaians will burn you and NPP alive!

• IGS FINANCIAL SERVICES IS A SCAM 1 year ago

No one cares

• Dante Inferno 1 year ago

He thinks he is doing Ghanaians a favour

• THE CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

TO BE HONEST THIS ANIMAL ALWAYS ALLOW ITSELF TO BE INSULTED...YOU WILL WILLINGLY...ABOA...IN THE FIRST PLACE YOU LOST IN 2020

• Arafat Husain. 1 year ago

There's nothing to assure us it's simple you and your party are going simple. Avukoklo

• chief vandal 1 year ago

i am sorry but that is the only option available to the president

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago

Nana Addo you have no power or authority to declare the winner or who to handover to except the EC simplicita

• Gh 1 year ago

As for handing power is a priority for the NDC, winning the election is what matters.

• Osei kwami 1 year ago

No don't step down stay in power for ever, ugly beach,Nana

• KofSam 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo has no other choice but to willingly hand over to Mahama come Jan 2025 . He has already seen the writings on the wall that Bawumia will lose the election but all Akuffo care about is to be the president for two t ...

• Kaakyire Kwasi 1 year ago

HAVE YOU GOT ANY CHOICE EVERY GHANAIAN WILL BE HAPPY TO SEE YOU GO YOU HAVE MANAGED TO DESTROY NPP IT WILL BE YOUR LEGACY PLEASE GO NOW

• King 1 year ago

Never seen Kurasefuo and untrained humans like commentators on Ghanaweb. Gyimie paa nie. Do u people come from real home. I absolutely doubt. Even under failed JM with harsh Dumsor conditions. We survived. Nkwasiafuo

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Another fool,where is your solid EMT?

Idiot!

• Ohene Boakye-Yiadom 1 year ago

"Willingly?" What other choice does he have?

• Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago

Of course; and Dr Mamudu Bawumia will surely take over the mantle from your gentle hands on that auspicious day; Insha Allah. The foundations of the 4th industrial revolution have already been laid, which must be continued o ...

• SAGACIOUS 1 year ago

What could you have done unwillingly after January 7th, Mr.President? Subvert the will of the people?

• Youngish 1 year ago

Your term of office automatically expires on 7th January. As for handing over it is only a formality not a choice. The rest is legacy.and balance sheet.

• Dot 1 year ago

My comment of the day

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

You have no choice! Hurry up and leave!!!

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

Foolish talk.

• It is not an option for you 1 year ago

You will go, ass hole. Just like your father.

• NKWASIAFO) FAMILY 1 year ago

MMMTCHEEEEEEW LIKE YOU GO STAY FOR TOP? TRY ANY NONSENSE LIKE YOU GO RUN FROM THIS COUNTRY. THIS SHORT MAN PAA, YOU CAN YOU FIGHT? RUBBISH.

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

What sort of pumpusity and arrogance this idiot exhibits? After January 7th you no longer a President so stfu. You will ne the first President in the 4th Republic to be arrested with your nephew, Akronfour

• NKWASIAFO) FAMILY 1 year ago

HIS HANDLERS WHOUD WRITE FOR HIM, DON'T ALLOW HIM TO SPEAK EXTEMPORE. 3RD CLASS MAN AND YOU'RE ALLOWING HIM TO SPEAK FREELY LIKE THAT?

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

You are mistake.
    Period.
    We cannot continue with the NPP.

• Ojah 1 year ago

HE SHOULDN'T EVEN TRY ANYTHING STUPID!

• DOOBIA 1 year ago

What else are your options?

• King 1 year ago

Short memory foɔ. No wonder failed JM wants to be President again cos we don’t think. He’ll be retired like an unwanted old dog. Mmoa

• Montesquieu 1 year ago

You have no option than to step it is a must and NOT negotiable Mr wicked president

• Jack01 1 year ago

Haha do you have any other options??? U go run past your shadow..Where is Brain Acheampong who said NPP won't handover to any other party?? U have already started packing that's why u dey talk rubbish 24/7..

• Quick Quick 1 year ago

You'll be gone with your tribal bigotry.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

You can never say no, like i will take off your ugly chimpanzee head from your body.

• Anumatu 1 year ago

You have no option but to handover to your fiercest enemy. Your failure is unprecedented. Can't wait to see your exit.

Corrupt and incompetent Akufo-Addo will have no choice but to willingly step down on January 7 after the WINDS OF CHANGE have successfully rescued suffering Ghanaians from NPP thievery, looting, plunder, mismanagement and abs ...

• Kojo Mensah 1 year ago

Wait oo, with your failed promises to the people of Ghana, you were planning on not stepping down? What a joke. Don`t step down on the 7th wai.......Stay there!!!

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

What's the order option?

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

I mean other option

• Victor Akansake 1 year ago

You try something stupid and you will see your end

• Achakanapmoaya 1 year ago

No choice ooh Massa.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.
    Nothing is going to change.
    Mean while Ghanaians don't trust Akuffo Addo and his useless party.
    Ghanians are watching.

• Nana oppong 1 year ago

If u like try not stepping down the western world wld force to stepping down Ghanaian wld takes over they country , u thinks you can do what Watara n fare did u wld see what happen to Samuel doe in Liberia

• Joe 1 year ago

YOU WILL BY FORCE mr President! You have no choice. That is what the constitution says. After 8 years in power, whether you like it or not you will step down. The word “WILLING” is not in the vocabulary

• KKN 1 year ago

WHEN YOU WERE FLYING IN A PRIVATE JET FOR €18,000 FOR A HOUR WITH SERWAA BRONI WITH OUR TAXES DID YOU LISTEN TO ADVICE . STUPID FOOL

• Anti establishment 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo really looks like an insults indeed

• Opong 1 year ago

You will willingly? You have no option when you are voted out else you will regret ever being President. Nonsense

• Kojo 1 year ago

As if he has a choice

• Big joe 1 year ago

You will step down peacefully and hand the baton the presidentcy to dr bawumia the incoming and chosen one,God bless dr bawumia and NPP period bammmm

• Foolish talk 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is very useless old man impose on us by some criminals in our society.Akuffo Addo Lost 2020 election but killed 8 innocent Ghanaians to hold on power till today.You are going to hand over to Mahama if you like or ...

• Ken 1 year ago

Oga, you have no option

• Tygar 1 year ago

I can’t wait for that day, what a waste

• Ladan 1 year ago

oh so eh? I thought you will stay in power and live forever and ever. How can you be so wicked and selfish like that, planning this agyapadie document. Don't you know you shall soon die one day? Massa , you should be ashamed ...

• Obroniba 1 year ago

You speak as though you have a choice. You SHALL mandatory step down or you face the wrath of Ghanaians. Nonsense talk

• Truth 1 year ago

Do you have a choice? All the other ones before you willingly handed over so what's the big news. We can't wait for the this arrogant, corrupt inept govt to be over. Am not a supported of ndc thou since they have no msg too. ...

• Ghana1 1 year ago

Mr president it's a must for you to step down. It's something every Ghanaian know so you telling us is a bit strange to me. If you don't step down who will come and step down for you? The Arrogance is just too much

• Kofi 1 year ago

YOU HAVE NO CHOICE

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

There were rumours at the time that this man wanted President Kufuor to hand over power to him. His utterances confirm those rumours but I want to assure him that if he tries something funny, he would learn the hard way that ...

• SD.com 1 year ago

Do you have any other choice?

• Asoreba 1 year ago

Idiot of an ape calling himself president.. ur belle full but God will purnish u even after u leave office .. wicked old fool.

• Bam 1 year ago

You have no choice master. Your time is coming quicker than you expected and we will make you account for the thievery.

You may end up in prison like Jacob Zumah. Murderer and con man.

• TAN 1 year ago

You have no option than to do that. It is a must that dare not think a out not leaving in peace

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 year ago

Try not to and you will see
    The constitution that brought you says your time is up
    Go and stop all the talks