Useless and unintelligent 'Professor'. The guy's brain is now worn out on account of old age and extreme partisanship. Otherwise, how can anyone say that the super incompetent and vindictive Akuffo Addo introduced human rights? Such an intellectually bankrupt statement is not expected from someone bearing the title of 'Professor'
DotCom 1 year ago
He is just a fool.
DotCom 1 year ago
How many people have been killed during elections in Ghana during this regime? How many more people have been killed in mysterious circumstances during Akufo-Addo’s regime? That useless and unintelligent man calling himself a professor is a disgrace to the country. It is sad that such people found their way to high office.
Afrakoma 1 year ago
When you tried to take his life, eliminate him.
What did your forefathers do before Nkrumah introduce the detention law? Quaye you think we are all fools and blind in this country.
Akuffo Addo is what? Human rights? Apuuu! ... read full comment
What did your forefathers do before Nkrumah introduce the detention law? Quaye you think we are all fools and blind in this country.
Akuffo Addo is what? Human rights? Apuuu!
This barbaric lawyer, president
Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago
Akufo Addo will be remembered for entrenching a culture of silence in Ghana.
Teacher Nsiah kofi 1 year ago
Prof Oquaye lecture illiterate professors like Gyampo and kobby Mensah who don't know anything about political history but are making noise about good governance. Nkrumah jailed over 1000 people under PDA without trial. How many has Akuffo Addo government jailed without trial in competent jurisdiction? How many chiefs has Nana Addo deposed? Nil. Nkrumah deposed 260 chiefs. The slogan the chiefs will run away and leave their sandals who stated by Nkrumah.
Am 1 year ago
Kwame Nhrumah was a very wicked president!.
Christele Madiesse 1 year ago
If you have a brain, how will you use it?
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
It is increasingly becoming clearer Akufo Addo's aim to ascending the reign of presidency is to purposefully compete with Kwame Nkrumah but not the welfare of Ghanaians. What is disheartening is that those who are to know better are very the people who are misbehaving, misinforming, and disinforming the general public.
Anyee 1 year ago
How can you kill 8 innocent voters in Techiman South and still believe you brought human rights.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
NPP ELPHANT-RIDERS ARE UNREPENTANT THIEVING BOMB-THROWEERS.
This corrupt NPP government can prosecute and imprison folks it claims were potting a coup against the country, yet want Ghanaians to believe that the Busia/Danquah bomb-throwers did nothing wrong in their daily acts of throwing bombs at Nkrumah and killing innocent Ghanaians. No country on earth would have condoned the criminal acts carried by NPP's predecessors, the Busia/Danquah Tradition of Terrorists and Bomb-throwing Traitors. Prof. Oquaye is a damn liar, not a historian.
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
GHANAWEB SO YOU MEAN TELL ME, YOU HAVEN'T SEEN HOW NANA JNANA HAS TRANSFORMED DUMASUA? MMMOA.
Keep reporting about Kwasia Tutu and his clout chasing akwasidae on foreign soil while ignoring chiefs who brings true developm ... read full comment
GHANAWEB SO YOU MEAN TELL ME, YOU HAVEN'T SEEN HOW NANA JNANA HAS TRANSFORMED DUMASUA? MMMOA.
Keep reporting about Kwasia Tutu and his clout chasing akwasidae on foreign soil while ignoring chiefs who brings true development.
Amoateng 1 year ago
Look at this one too. Foolish! Murderers and bomb throwers deserved to be locked.
Oprege 1 year ago
Another disgruntled old man ! What’s these bullshit about by these NPP leaders ? I’m staunch supporter of the party but this unwarranted and got to stop
Chronic pathological liars 1 year ago
Just listen to what this useless man is saying? Akuffo Addo introduced human rights??? And this is a Prof of history!! Such entities indeed destroy a country just like they have done. Kwasia man
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. FGHJHJHGJ
Boye/California 1 year ago
See another kwaisto just like Nana Addo both of them have rotted head
Sul 1 year ago
WO DE3...... GYIMII DE3
Flint 1 year ago
You call hiding behind judges to persecute people and the use of millitant to kill and disemfranchise people human right promotion?
You are a disgrace to professorship
You call hiding behind judges to persecute people and the use of millitant to kill and disemfranchise people human right promotion?
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Another old liar, the Akyim's are taking over Ga land and you are quite talking about an history yourself know you are lying
COD 1 year ago
Prof. Ocquaye, how many times did President Edward Akuffo Addo and others attempted to bomb-kill President Nkrumah?
And if it were you, being attacked viciously on such a scale, were you going to talk of human rights?
NPP l ... read full comment
Prof. Ocquaye, how many times did President Edward Akuffo Addo and others attempted to bomb-kill President Nkrumah?
And if it were you, being attacked viciously on such a scale, were you going to talk of human rights?
NPP leaders from creation are very destructive and must be closely watched by all.
Kweku Gazett 1 year ago
Nkrumah Detained THIEVES in Politics and Public Service. Akufo-Addo Introduced ‘ STEALING RIGHTS ‘ for Family and Appointees in Politics and Public Service.
Cheddar Is the real deal 1 year ago
Mafia group head master.Chief thief
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
ahhh you too prof ?
I thought academias like your caliber would rise above political animals stupidities to be a role model . very disappointed
let me help you since you lack it
1. Edward Akuffu Addo was been paid by ... read full comment
ahhh you too prof ?
I thought academias like your caliber would rise above political animals stupidities to be a role model . very disappointed
1. Edward Akuffu Addo was been paid by the taxpayers money to work for the country .
Kwame Nkrumah was not been paid by the state but he stood on his grounds to fight for the independence - that is why Ghana as a country need to celebrate him.
look at what Akuffu Addo is doing
he Akuffu Addo has also got the chance to ,make a name to be celebrated but what are we seeing
agyapadie document implementation .
destroying the existing institutional fibres with political animals idiosyncrasy , corruption and nepotism
how could we celebrate Akuffu Addo ?
after 2024
Akuffui Addoi the certless lawyer would be remembered as the worst president ever in the history of this country
Kwame Nkrumah is been remembered as a selfless and patriotic leader who gave freedom and born this country for people like Akuffui Addo to come and enjoy it.
we have samia and Seku Nkrumah as the children of Kwame Nkrumah , - did Kwame Nkrumah give them state assets , institution or facilities top run ?- upon all dr Kwame did for Ghana, not even a relative of his was seen taken control of any state asset. such a leader need to be celebrated
Me - Me 1 year ago
Is it the killing of people on election day or the manipulation of the justice system to jail innocent people at all cost? Which ones, tell us. Even the criminal libel law he advocated for it's cancellation saw him applying it even in the absence of such law. So what are suggesting to Ghanaians?
SEE EDUCATED FOOL 1 year ago
So you are aware of the existence of HUMAN RIGHTS IN GHANA SINCE 1969 enshrined in our CONSTITUTION, abi....?
Why then are you passionately DISCRIMINATING AGAINST your fellow citizens with your ILL H ... read full comment
So you are aware of the existence of HUMAN RIGHTS IN GHANA SINCE 1969 enshrined in our CONSTITUTION, abi....?
Why then are you passionately DISCRIMINATING AGAINST your fellow citizens with your ILL HATRED AND FOREIGN RELIGIOUS BRAINWASHED ATTITUDE TOWARDS LGBTQ PEOPLE.... ?
BIG FAT HYPOCRITE
COMMOT FOR THERE WITH YOUR NONSENSE
One currency for Africa NOW! 1 year ago
Have you heard of Guantanamo Bay and how people involved in 9/11 in New York are still in detention? Search without warrant and detention without trial was passed after 9/11.
Nana Amoako 1 year ago
Dr Kwame Nkrumah is our 1st President, no doubt about it. Dr Nkrumah is our hero, no doubt about it. He was a founding and leading member of OAU ( Organization of African Unity ) now called AU. He was a strong leader who wanted African Unity to be known as USA ( United States of Africa ). But despite all these, we can't say the Independence of Ghana was solely achieved by him. There was no way at that time that he was the only person who got our Independence. Money, Organization, Logistics, Planning, Execution, etc....we're all done by himself. Even with the NDC, they can't say that the party was formed by Rawlings alone. Even with Jesus, that is why he had the 12 Apostles. So despite the fact that Nkrumah was the leader, it doesn't necessarily means he was the only person and person alone who got the Independence for Ghana.
Kay, Ohio, USA 1 year ago
Another foolish old man
Emmanuel 1 year ago
Yes if he did detained, is just because of how they were managing the country like your government managing it today like their private businesses. Leaders who once led this country and had it's citizens at heart are known by all.
Truth 1 year ago
Demented comments
SALY : 1 year ago
AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT MURDERED PEOPLE WITHOUT TRIAL STEALING BILLIONS OF MONEY FROM GHANAIANS
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
PROF. OQUAYE AND AKUFO-ADDO ARE UNREPENTANT BOMB-THROWERS.
Useless historian. Prof. Oquaye can mislead all Ghanaians with his twisted historical statements. This NPP government has prosecuted Ghanaians for plotting to overthrow the government. What makes Prof. Oquaye think that his Busia/Danquah tradition of Terrorists and Bomb-throwing Traitors had a right to plan subversion against the Nkrumah government without any repercussions? The Busia/Danquah Terrorists were constantly throwing bombs at Nkrumah in their evil effort to assassinate him. Can Prof. Oquaye explain to Ghanaians why the this NPP government prosecuted plotters of a coup and some those plotters have now been sentenced to lengthy years in prison if he believes it's perfect right to plot a coup? Even the USA that helped the Busia/Danquah Terrorists to stage the coup in 19666 will itself not condone any attempt to by its citizens to throw bombs at a USA President. Just making a threatening phone call to harm the USA President will land that person in prison for many years, yet Oquaye will like to have Ghanaians to believe that Nkrumah was some sort of dictator imprisoning his political opponents. Those Busia/Danquah Terrorists were committing serious crimes, and that warranted them being imprisoned. Prof. Oquaye is just another NPP twister of facts in his diabolical attempt to malign Nkrumah while failing to address the true reasons why those Busia/Daquah bomb-throwers were imprisoned.
Cc 1 year ago
Shut up your aged mouth. That coward did nothing like his useless son.
Arab 1 year ago
When you were bombing him left, right and center, you wanted him to keep mute, I'm happy he jailed the traitors, human rights my foot
Useless and unintelligent 'Professor'. The guy's brain is now worn out on account of old age and extreme partisanship. Otherwise, how can anyone say that the super incompetent and vindictive Akuffo Addo introduced human right ...
He is just a fool.
How many people have been killed during elections in Ghana during this regime? How many more people have been killed in mysterious circumstances during Akufo-Addo’s regime? That useless and unintelligent man calling himself ...
Akuffo Addo is what? Human rights? Apuuu! ...
Prof Oquaye lecture illiterate professors like Gyampo and kobby Mensah who don't know anything about political history but are making noise about good governance. Nkrumah jailed over 1000 people under PDA without trial. How ...
It is increasingly becoming clearer Akufo Addo's aim to ascending the reign of presidency is to purposefully compete with Kwame Nkrumah but not the welfare of Ghanaians. What is disheartening is that those who are to know bet ...
This corrupt NPP government can prosecute and imprison folks it claims were potting a coup against the country, yet want Ghanaians to believe that the Busia/Danqu ...
Keep reporting about Kwasia Tutu and his clout chasing akwasidae on foreign soil while ignoring chiefs who brings true developm ...
WO DE3...... GYIMII DE3
NPP l ...
ahhh you too prof ?
1. Edward Akuffu Addo was been paid by ...
Is it the killing of people on election day or the manipulation of the justice system to jail innocent people at all cost? Which ones, tell us. Even the criminal libel law he advocated for it's cancellation saw him applying i ...
Why then are you passionately DISCRIMINATING AGAINST your fellow citizens with your ILL H ...
Dr Kwame Nkrumah is our 1st President, no doubt about it. Dr Nkrumah is our hero, no doubt about it. He was a founding and leading member of OAU ( Organization of African Unity ) now called AU. He was a strong leader who wa ...
Another foolish old man
Yes if he did detained, is just because of how they were managing the country like your government managing it today like their private businesses. Leaders who once led this country and had it's citizens at heart are known by ...
Demented comments
Useless historian. Prof. Oquaye can mislead all Ghanaians with his twisted historical statements. This NPP government has prosecuted Ghanaians for plotting to over ...
Another educated ugly fool.