JB Danquah, Busia, Adu Boahen and FK Boah are 4 individuals who had consistently tried to change Ghana's history thinking everybody is as idiot as their tribalistic bigots. Surprisingly they all in one unison attacked just one person, who is Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. What is facilitating is that they ended up contradicting themselves repeatedly. I'm therefore surprised certain riff-raff still want to sell chaff to well meaning Ghanaians
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
NKRUMAH WAS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF GHANA !!! IT WAS NOT HIS IDEA!!! WHAT WAS THE UGCC DOING BEFORE THEY THOUGHT OF BUYING TICKET FOR FELLOW PATRIOT , NKRUMAH, TO COME DOWN TO GHANA?????
JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN ... read full comment
NKRUMAH WAS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF GHANA !!! IT WAS NOT HIS IDEA!!! WHAT WAS THE UGCC DOING BEFORE THEY THOUGHT OF BUYING TICKET FOR FELLOW PATRIOT , NKRUMAH, TO COME DOWN TO GHANA?????
JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN BROUGHT NKRUMAH TO GHANA FOR THE PURPOSE OF INDEPENDENCE FIGHT NOT TO DRINK TEA. THEY WANTED IT DONE GRADUALLY BUT NKRUMAH, THE CROOK, RUSHED THE PROCESS.
IF YOU TELL US NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA, IT IS LIKE TELLING US FOOLISHLY THAT CHRISTOPHER COLUMBUS DISCOVERED AMERICA!!!!
Potenz 1 year ago
Who is a sole founder of any nation?
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Dr Kwame Nkrumah is the solely founding father of Ghana whether you like it or not.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Lee Kwan Yew is synonymous with Singapore; Mahathir Mohammed is synonymous with Malaysia, George Washington is synonymous with the United States and so is the legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, the BIIIIIIG ONE synonymous with Ghana. If the descendants of the Matemeho brigands and bandits say Nkrumah is not the founder of Ghana, then we might as well include the first settlers and all it's inhabitants as the founders of Ghana.
Nye bro 1 year ago
Go and read your history books well... pathetic soul.
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
And yet because of the state capture agenda by this Akyem family, they want to denigrate THE Osagyefo himself! The Financial Sector in Ghana has been captured, the Insurance sector captured, Judiciary captured, Police servicing capturing is ongoing with the IGP coup tape and the appointment of a non-existent position deputy IGP for operations, education has been destroyed, PDS resisted by Ghanaians, Agyapa LLC minerals captured went to parliament which eventually failed, SSNIT capture, Borrow and Loot leaving DEBTS for Ghanaians and now they are back promoting the useless and fart machine JB Danquah!
Adinan 1 year ago
So what makes you think that declaring Nkrumah Memorial Day on the birthday of the Great Osagyefo and declaring 4 August as Founders’ Day are wrong?
Credit should be given when due don’t be blinded by hatred.
So what makes you think that declaring Nkrumah Memorial Day on the birthday of the Great Osagyefo and declaring 4 August as Founders’ Day are wrong?
Kenney Barnor 1 year ago
Frimpong Anokye is not a good historian, he always exaggerate ,he hate the Akyems because of his Asante factor, unfortunately he is dividing the Akans more than unifying them, he hates the Akyems for a stupid reason.
John B 1 year ago
Just name one of the those who were standing by Dr.Nkrumah on the platform
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Nkrumah was greedy and selfish man. Ghana got independence before South Africa.Compere both countries and see which countries have advanced. Did you ever find in history that the Ivory Coast President Houphet ever visited Ghana? Did Mandela ever claim to be friend of Nkrumah? Compare these countries and see which has developed. When Ivory Coast got independence Houphet allowed the French to stay the same Mandela did look at these countries. Have you seen citizens of these countries running to Ghana? But look at Ghanaians running to those countries? Only out of mind people will appreciate Nkrumah. He has done more damage to Ghana. Even the money the British gave to Ghana 200000000 what did he do with it
Kojo: Kofi Adu 1 year ago
When Dr Nkrumah was President of Ghana, black people from all over the world were rushing to Ghana not only to associate with Nkrumah, but to bask in the glory of the massive developments that had been accomplished within only 10 years of independence.
Numerous African liberation fighters, nationalists and historical icons such as Azikiwe, Mandela, Malcolm X, Martin Luther King, Cassius Clay (Mohammed Ali) and Mugabe, trooped to Ghana either to train and educate themselves or simply to strengthen their resolve against colonial tyranny and imbibe inspiration from Nkrumah and Ghana.
Ghana was the mecca of all people of African descent around the world - including the most iconic historical personalities of all races. Within those few 10 years, Ghana, under Nkrumah, achieved incredible developments that even some Western European countries, who had for many centuries immorally benefitted from the labour of many millions of African slaves and the random theft of infinite quantities of our raw materials, could not match with.
After the precursors of the NPP ganged up with our
oppressors from the West to illegally overthrow the Nkrumah govt, everything went downhill and Ghana crashed. Since then Ghana has become a laughable bad example even to the rest of Africa.
Of course, since then, nobody of any essence, except those who come to join the looting and comedy of governance,, has had any reason or interest to meaningfully associate with the string of neocolonial leaders of our crestfallen country.
Kojo: Kofi Adu ....... in addition 1 year ago
When some of you dangerously ignorant people refer to the success of the South African economy, you are only exhibiting your evident lack of education or to be precise, your fundamentally illiterate state of mind.
What app ... read full comment
When some of you dangerously ignorant people refer to the success of the South African economy, you are only exhibiting your evident lack of education or to be precise, your fundamentally illiterate state of mind.
What appears on the surface to be a well developed economy in South Africa is the sole preserve and property of the racist white population who constitute a mere 6 to 7% of the population of that country. The vast majority of 50 million-plus (more than the entire population of Ghana) black population live in indescribable conditions of squalor, the likes of which no sector of the Ghanaian population has sunk to.
The white people of South Africa achieved this not because they were more intelligent than the blacks but here again, it was because they subjected the black population to unspeakable and deplorable conditions oppression, genocide and slavery in their own country.
During the period of the racist ideology of apartheid - which for your information was openly supported by the likes of President Houphouet Boigny of the Ivory Coast and Prime Minister Busia of the UP in Ghana, black people could not own substantial property, or inter-marry with other races or criticise the fascist racist govt. Of course, they were strongly also supported by the West who enjoyed the exploitation of the massive mineral resources of that country.
It comes as a very uncomfortable feeling to find out in 2024 that we are living together with our own brothers and sisters who due to their dim world outlook or knowledge of the world that we live in, makes them extremely vulnerable to the discreet manipulation against their own people by our oppressors.
John B 1 year ago
Kofi Adu,I'm very disappointed in you, Dr.Nkrumah did a lots good things for Ghanaians. If you have any blame please blame the so called UGCC party.
Saga C T 1 year ago
Why are we Christians and Christpaulmatthewjohnandcosians?
KD 1 year ago
You people have no idea as to how Nkrumah squandered Gh resources in many countries all for his foolish ideology. Gh should have been far better than ZA if Nkrumah had Mandela’s ideology.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Idiot you are even clapping for a cathedral pit of hell construction site.
Ofui, do you understand squandering of resources?
Wicked selfish thieves.
Kenney Barnor 1 year ago
Total ignorant , half baked educated, you insult to make your point, illiterate J0eY l0nD0N a typical Ndc trokosi.
Porkies 1 year ago
And you do, because you're smarter than the rest of us, no be so?
Sak 1 year ago
KD,
Trashy talk. Empty accusations by enemies of the political icon Kwame Nkrumah.
KD,
they say they say 1 year ago
That's what you were fed with. Like the rest of you assholes, you talk by heart. Am glad Akufo addo has in the end, exposed himself for who and what he is..an embarrassment of a leader.
Hussein 1 year ago
You are just a foolish idiot. The individualism which elements like you portray is what made Africa the way it is now. How did the legend Nkrumah spend the money? You even have the nerves to say his foolish ideology... You are just a good for nothing being buttied in dogmatic belief.
John B 1 year ago
Please blame your so called UGCC party,and now called NPP party
Sak 1 year ago
Nelson Mandela,George Washington, Indirah Gandhi, David Ben Gurion, First Prime minister of Singapore Lee Kwan Yui, Haile Selasi, Kenneth Kaunda, Jomo Kenyatta, Julius Nyerere, to name but afew political icons who's nations consider them founders.
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
It is a diplomatic language. Normally the first president in a country is usually regarded as the founder of that country. If you want google it it doesn't mean that no one played a role but out of respect and in keeping with diplomatic practice the first president is usually regarded as founder and everyone understands that
What is all this nonsense about Nkrumah 1 year ago
Is it a diversion from the economic hardships we are facing, or a campaign policy for those political parties without sensible ideas. Nkrumah is dead and gone. If you love him so much why not commit suicide and join him. Nkrumah will have been a different person if he had been alive today.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
NKRUMAH AND HIS TEAM WERE NATION-BUILDERS. JB DANQUAH AND HIS EVIL TRADITION OF TERRORISTS AND TRAITORS WERE MIS-EDUCATED VISION-LESS NATION0-WRECKERS FILLED WITH NOTHING BUT GREED, EVIL, SELF-ENTITLEMENT AND BOMB-THROWERS. DANQUAH PASSED THIS EVIL TRAIT TO AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS NPP THIEVING NATION-WRECKERS.
You're a pathetic NPP liar. The NPP and its Busia/Danquah Tradition of Terrorists and Bomb-throwing Traitors changed their political party's name so many times to avoid the shame that had become too much for their bomb-throwing party to bear. After Nkrumah left the UGCC to form his new party, the CPP, the Busia/Danquah bomb-throwers formed their own party, the UP (Useless Party). When their bomb-throwing began to get them into trouble with the law, the UP bomb-throwing bandits went underground and ran into exile. The bomb-throwers then began to work with the American government to undermine and overthrow Nkrumah's government. After many years of trying, the UP bomb-throwers and America finally succeeded in staging their coup against Nkrumah in 1966. Busia, one of the chief architects of the coup, worked with Major Afrifa to disenfranchise members of Nkrumah's party, the CPP, thus paving the road for an easy victory in the elections that saw Busia elected hard of state. Busia changed his UP party to PP (Plunderers' Party). Busia did not last in office, being the greedy vision-less mis-educated idiot that he was. After several more coups in Ghana, the PP finally had another name change to NPP (Non Performers Party), and it's this NPP that Akufo-Addo is leading in its thievery, looting and mismanagement of Ghana's economy.
BB 1 year ago
You never make sense in any of your comments on this platform
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
Stop your foolishness,every Akuapem people is wise apart from you Akwasi Adade
John B 1 year ago
Prince Adade,who is sole founder of the nation, can you show any one of the platform where Dr.Nkrumah was given the speech,those people standing by Dr.Nkrumah was the big six.Did you see any Busia,j.b Danquah,and the so called the people claiming to be the founder of the nation standing by Nkrumah.Just show any one of those picture.
Joseph Mukasa Abiiro 1 year ago
You are one of the most stupid people I have ever encountered. You dare call Nkrumah a crook a d that he rushed out independence? Asshole indeed. You are thinking like those tribal bigots like JB Danquah and his ilk who could not think beyond their noses. Those bigots could not qúench the flame lit and no idiot can now. Nkrumah remains the SOLE FOUNDER of Ghana and this history is INDELIBLE. Fools can hang on their ball. Enough of this bullshit.
Ghboi 1 year ago
Nkrumah Go Bragh!
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
It doesn't matter what the descendants of those bomb throwers say or think, the overwhelming majority of Ghanaians know that Dr Kwame Nkrumah is the solely founding father of Ghana. The Fante man would say 0twe3, when your bomb-throwing forefathers were openly busy telling the British not to give us independence, now you want us to share Dr Nkrumah's credit with them
NDC die hard man. 1 year ago
NOBODY CAN FORCE US TO ACCEPT NKRUMAH IS THE SOLE FOUNDER OF GHANA, IT CAN NEVER HAPPEN. HOW CAN NKRUMAH BE THE FOUNDER OF GHANA ? STOP DISTORTING HISTORY AND TELL HISTORY AS IT IS.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@Die hard.........Every group that was formed prior to independence was primarily concerned with promoting the primacy of their petty politico-ethnic interests. A unitary state was furtherest from their convictions. Nkrumah was the flame that set off that fire cracker of an idea called the REPUBLIC; a diverse sprinkling of people decidedly uniting under one banner to become a nation. Danquah's maxim was Independence in the SHORTEST POSSIBLE time; he never believed in a Republic nor was he interested in independence. He had a far more insidious and self-seeking agenda not unlike that captured in the AGYA PA DEƐ document and the peculiar management style of the current president. We were going NOWHERE FAST till Nkrumah broke onto the scene. JB never forgave Nkrumah for snatching "the grand prize" from him. Ironically JB never won any form of competitive elections in his political life nor did he have the required charisma so to do; his own nephew beat him soundly in his own backyard in a local primary polls. He was not, he is not qualified to represent Ghana in any shape or form.
Nor does Busia. All parties antecedent to the NPP are all veiled wolves which have pursued the same destructive ideology of never allowing Nkrumah's Ghana, their nemesis, from ever making any progress, not only to spite him but more importantly, to reap where they have never sown by auctioning it for private profit every chance they get.
They never wanted a part of it! They were more consumed with the Anglicization of their little Clans and villages and Lording it over their own people. They wanted so badly to be JUST VILLAGE CHAMPIONS. Which is why they hated this thing called the Republic and independence which would dilute and limit their non-existent self-arrogated influence. Their political ideology and physical administrative footprints betray them. Such farcical irony........They are a SATANIC force dedicated to superintending over destruction and confusion. They vehemently protest anything that creates structure and requires accountability and discipline and COLLECTIVE PROGRESS!!!
Joseph Mukasa Abiiro 1 year ago
No ASSHOLE can also skew the INDELIBLE history of Nkrumah being the SOLE FOUNDER of Ghana.
Fireman 1 year ago
Even snakes and dogs want to pose as ndc supporters so they can equate themselves to ndc. Ndc will always support the Nkrumah because of his pro nationalist agent with selfless intent.
M.T 1 year ago
I don't know why we have to engage in this useless debate. Nkrumah was instrumental in the fight for independence. But it doesn't make sense to say he founded something that already existed. Naming a thing is different from founding it! Don't forget Nkrumah was invited by other members of the 'big six' , who were already in the struggle, to join later. Nkrumah's philosophy was "Independence now" whiles other members believed in "Independence within the shortest possible time". So, it's both historically inaccurate and intellectual dishonesty to brand the other five as anti-independence and seek to alienate them from the foundership of Ghana. Both Nkrumah and the other five had good reasons for their respective philosophies. But whether the Nkrumah philosophy of independence now was a better decision or the other depends on our assessment of what happened after Independence. How far have we come compared to countries like South Africa which chose the systematic approach to Independence, although they had to pay the extra price for that choice. You can see that even though South Africans had to endure further pain due to delayed Independence, we are no where near them in everything. JB Dankwa and co chose the mutual approach to independence which would ensure that we derive maximum technological benefit from the colonialism. Nkrumah chose the radical approach which majority of Ghanaians wanted. In short, Ghana has founders, and not one founder. And the list of founnders of Ghana include not just the 'big six' but also the kings, queens, and galant men/women who laid their lives to severe the territories long before colonialism.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Are yiu stupid ?
How can he founded something that already exist?
Who told you there was a Ghana before Kwame Nkrumah appeared on scene?
Go and do your research.
Buluuuuuu
Are yiu stupid ?
Go and do your research.
Buluuuuuu
M.T 1 year ago
Before you call someone stupid listen to yourself first and see if you're making sense. Nkrumah himself was born within the country he later named Ghana. There's no doubt his great contribution to our nation. But he didn't found Ghana. Lets cut the nonsense and divisive debate and move on. If there wasn't a country then what did Nkrumah took from the British through independence. You are simply brainwashed. Taking independence and renaming a country is not founding a country unless you are lack comprehension of the term.
M.T 1 year ago
Lol. It's like capturing a monkey from the forest to give it another name and claim you founded a new animal. Logic wouldn't take this. There was a country called Gold Coast. Nkrumah led the fight for independence and became the first president afterwards and renamed it. That's the summary of the history. Any history book which doesn't lead to this basic fact should be thrown the ocean. He didn't found Ghana and he himself never made that claim. He renamed it. Imagine Akufo-Ado claiming he founded the technical universities because he renamed and upgraded them. You same people will soon be back arguing on my point.
John B 1 year ago
Who are those you are referring them as a big six
KWAKU PORTO RICO 1 year ago
This historian anokye guy PAA....l prefer to be called Goldcoaster than a Ghanaian....can this historian also explain to Ghanaians why nkrumah didn't get married to a Ghanaian woman but went all the way to Egypt and got married to a light skin Egyptian woman??? nkrumah did his thing and Ghana thank him for that... may he RIP !!!
NDC die hard man. 1 year ago
IF NKRUMAH WAS BROUGHT FROM USA BY SOME PEOPLE.TO HELP IN THE STRUGGLE FOR INDEPENDENCE, WHY DO YOU SINGLE NKRUMAH OUT AS THE FOUNDER? NO ONE CAN FORCE NKRUMAH ON US HE IS ONE OF THE FOUNDERS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER.
£EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago
JB...Learn & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Yshsbsb
rasco 1 year ago
JB was giving him food to do the declaration. JB paid his transport fare to come to GH for that agenda. Must JB be out of the success?
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@Rasco.....JB had nothing to his name except his academic credentials. He was broke. In reality, it was Papa Grant who privately funded Nkrumah's trip and expenses. Do not be deceived. JB had nothing!
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo must stop claiming that he started the free shs because it was started by Rawlings
New order 1 year ago
8k Instagram page for sale
Eric Mensah 1 year ago
@New Order. I am very interested. Would you accept GHS 100 for it?
Jidoshaki 1 year ago
Mr Anokye stop pushing kwame Nkrumah to everybody's neck wai because as a historian go and check not everybody in kwame Nkrumah's family, nkroful, as much as western region voted for kwame Nkrumah wai, so stop making Nkrumah a tin God.
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah is the greatest African of the Millenia “- Time Magazine.
No Asantehene is worthy to unlace the boots of Nkrumah
Baaba Gyeke 1 year ago
Bastie, rhe fool, what about your dormaa dikro?
Dormaahene has never said anything negatively about the great Nkrumah
John Koranteng 1 year ago
But your dormaa chief spews too much trash. I don't have a dog in the fight, since I am not Ashanti nor Bono, but truth must be told. Your chief is too belligerent.
Enoch 1 year ago
You dirty Ashantiz just hate Nkrumah and Bono's but none of your filthy chiefs in history match the great Nkrumah. Gyimii gyimii
NKRUMAH WAS SIMPLY ENVIED BY HIS OPPONENTS 1 year ago
Why were the so called.... BIG SIX.... not on the PODIUM WITH NKRUMAH TO DECLARE INDEPENDENCE IF THEY ARE INDEED LEGITIMATE FOUNDERS OF GHANA....??
They didn't want us to gain independence wit ... read full comment
Why were the so called.... BIG SIX.... not on the PODIUM WITH NKRUMAH TO DECLARE INDEPENDENCE IF THEY ARE INDEED LEGITIMATE FOUNDERS OF GHANA....??
They didn't want us to gain independence with NKRUMAH, yet they claim TO BE FOUNDERS OF GHANA, when GOLD COAST was solely RENAMED TO GHANA by Nkrumah.
I'm shocked, Nana ADDO has not renamed Ghana back to GOLD COAST.
Same way, it is shocking to witness how CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS CAN BE ENVIOUS OF SOMEONE ( NKRUMAH ) WITHOUT MORAL AND SHAME.
These NKRUMAH ENVYERS apparently are SUFFERING FROM INFERIOR COMPLEX....
What a shame
Musa 1 year ago
Very intelligent question to ask.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
In fact, it wasn't only the vision-less miseducated Danquah who was openly opposed to Ghana becoming independent on the time-table set by Nkrumah, Busia also communicated the same opposition to independence directly to the British government. These elephant-riding thieving unrepentant bomb-throwers just have no shame when their lack patriotism is exposed.
Ghanaweb 1 year ago
Nonsense!!!!!!!!
Zionism is racism 1 year ago
JB Danquah, Ankrah, Kotoka, Busia and Akuffo-Addo have ruined the country. But Netanyahu, who is worse than Hitler, is bringing chaos to the world with his racist, criminal and genocidal actions.
Musa 1 year ago
This nation is cursed bcos we have not treated Nkrumah daily even after his death. Npp and their fathers are indeed the culprits. Nation wreckers…
Sam Brew 1 year ago
Caae settled
Musa 1 year ago
J.B. was so abysmal that he could not even win as an mp, such a failure cannot shoulder with our man of the millennium, never ever.
kwasi 1 year ago
All this NPP knows best is to sell state property which was acquired by Nkrumah to themselves. Thieves
Pelicles 1 year ago
kwasi, wash your mouth with acid, okay. Go and ask anybody you think knows more about who sold Nkrumah factories etc and listen to what that person will tell you.
NPP sold what? Do you know who sold Tema port to somebody, ... read full comment
kwasi, wash your mouth with acid, okay. Go and ask anybody you think knows more about who sold Nkrumah factories etc and listen to what that person will tell you.
NPP sold what? Do you know who sold Tema port to somebody, John Mahama, and is John Mahama a member of NPP?
When PNDC launched their divestiture implementation program in Ghana, how old are? Go and read about that program and stop exposing your ignorance on this site.
TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 1 year ago
But PELICLES be reminded that PNDC IS NOT NDC. THE PNDC WAS A MILITARY GOVERNMENT WHICH WAS BACKED BY MOST GHANAIANS. DON'T TWIST FACT TO SUIT YOUR WHIMS AND CAPRICES!
THE CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
THIS DEBATE SHOULD END ASAP...EVERYONE KNOWS NKRUMAH'S CONTRIBUTION TO GHANA AND AFRICAS EMANCIPATION IS UNMATCHED...CHIMPANZEE ADDO
Gh 1 year ago
Ghana was founded by Dr Kwame Nkrumah, all the other fools the npp with their state capture and Agyapadie mentality will not work,especially when the NDC comes to power. If you love Ghana, let us erase the Nana Akuffo Addo,Bawumia Akyem mafia from our governance systems to save Ghana from civil instability
Nye bro 1 year ago
Go and read your history books well before you come and spew rubbish here!
TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 1 year ago
4TH AUGUST IS A STUPID HOLIDAY FROM A STUPID GOVERNMENT!
What is the significance of declaring 4th August as a national holiday? It is only a calculated attempt to honour those who played little to nothing in our quest to become an independent nation. Why should those who put impediments on our to nationhood be honored? Such a move can only come from a stupid and failed government headed by dangerously incompetent President.
The true history of Ghana has been etched in the hearts of most right thinking Ghanaians and will forever remember Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah as the founder of Ghana.
In the fight for independence, so many people played a significant role but the one who spearheaded and was the star of the process should be deemed as the FOUNDER OF THE NATION.
Why should those who sat on the fence and played peripheral role in the fight for independence be honored?
Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago
Frimpong Anokye is entitled to his opinion to assuage his whims and caprices. Yet, most unbiased and well-meaning Ghanaians do strongly agree with and endorse Nana Addo's exhaustive analysis of all the various episodes, which led to the founding of the nation. Indeed, we do owe all such great and rightly acknowledged founding fathers a great debt of gratitude; and without any exception whatsoever.
GHANAWEB SO YOU MEAN TELL ME, YOU HAVEN'T SEEN HOW NANA JNANA HAS TRANSFORMED DUMASUA? MMMOA.
Keep reporting about Kwasia Tutu and his clout chasing akwasidae on foreign soil while ignoring chiefs who brings true developm ... read full comment
GHANAWEB SO YOU MEAN TELL ME, YOU HAVEN'T SEEN HOW NANA JNANA HAS TRANSFORMED DUMASUA? MMMOA.
Keep reporting about Kwasia Tutu and his clout chasing akwasidae on foreign soil while ignoring chiefs who brings true development.
Baaba Gyekye 1 year ago
Bastie, the stinky fool, your dormaa odikro was frothing in the mouth spewing his b3b3b3b3 nonsense. Tell him to take time to speak, as his condition makes his spitting worse if he shouts.
What about your Canada owifuo Asantehene ?
Enoch 1 year ago
Asantehene is a pedophile. We know what he does in South Africa
TT 1 year ago
So the National flag, National anthem and the crest only GA and ewe names were were mentioned
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
And yet because of the state capture agenda by this Akyem family, they want to denigrate THE Osagyefo himself! The Financial Sector in Ghana has been captured, the Insurance sector captured, Judiciary captured, Police servicing capturing is ongoing with the IGP coup tape and the appointment of a non-existent position deputy IGP for operations, education has been destroyed, PDS resisted by Ghanaians, Agyapa LLC minerals captured went to parliament which eventually failed, SSNIT capture, Borrow and Loot leaving DEBTS for Ghanaians and now they are back promoting the useless and fart machine JB Danquah.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
UGCC members were very lazy and ignorant,they didn't need Kwame Nkrumah to come and do the donkey job.
I pity Nana Addo for making reference to the 1897 Land Bill as road map to independence.
As far back as 1471 when the fi ... read full comment
UGCC members were very lazy and ignorant,they didn't need Kwame Nkrumah to come and do the donkey job.
I pity Nana Addo for making reference to the 1897 Land Bill as road map to independence.
As far back as 1471 when the first Europeans arrived in Gold Coast,the Chief of Elmina,Nana Kwamina Ansah leased lands to Duan Diego D'Azanbuja for the construction St.George Castle.
There was no chief in the Gold Coast who sold land to the European monarchs.
By the time of signing the Bond of 1844 on the 6th March,the president of British merchants,George Maclean representing also the Crown has made different agreements with many coastal chiefs.
I'm tempted to believe that there was something in the Bond of 1844 that Kwame Nkrumah exploited to his advantage.
To the best of my knowledge,the chiefs didn't sell the Gold Coast to the British or ask them to colonise us forever.Tnx.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Anokye Frimpong or whatever you call yourself,on the night of 6th of March 1957 where were you? Because you know Ghanaians don’t like reading you go and read history books skewed against NPP and its antecedents and present them without acknowledgement,that is plagiarism,stealing of intellectual work belonging to others.
Anonymous 1 year ago
Who is this JB Danquah____let Akufo Addo honor him in Kyebi___desist from making noise in our ears.He does not deserve even a page in Ghana's history.
Cheddar Is the real deal 1 year ago
Small time Nana Addo will say Ghana belong to his uncle.
A very cheap man called president
Enyo 1 year ago
This man is more CPP than historian! History is history, you may not like J.B. and others for their political views and that’s understandable but history is history!! The big six spearheaded Ghana’s independence period…this was a team effort ala a football (or or other team sports); that other players such as the defence who prevents opponents from scoring, or midfielders who oil the defence and attack and other forward players who take opponents away or create space and any of the aforementioned who create opportunities for another to score. Medals must be given to all period!! History have it that Nkrumah was brought down by these same men we are being ungrateful to. Nkrumah as the secretary to the group interacted with the masses and became popular, question is did he used his position for his personal benefit? Was he an opportunist? What caused that huge hatred of the very people who brought him down to the extend he jailed them leading some to their death? That’s the history of Ghana and no historian worth his sort can deny that. Whether J.B. was in the crowd as an observer is not the substance of the issue. Btw that he was in the crowd tells of his love for the country, after the “betrayal” of Nkrumah. Nkrumah like any politician has his saintly side and his ugly side. A true historian will talk about both because that’s history. Any historian who is not truthful is a bigot and Anokye by his several biased analysis on many historical events has proven to be one!!
Kingsley 1 year ago
Soon the truth history of Ghana will be revealed. The traitors of Ghana from JB Danquah, Busia,Afrifa, Kotoka,K4 and Akufu will surely apologize to the Nation.Ghanaians are well awake now, the bullshit fed to the ignorant Ashanti’s , the distorted history about UP and their imaginary leaders which they shamefully embraced will soon unravel. The true characters of Danquah and Busia will be revealed. NPP have shoot themself in the foot.
Atiah!!! 1 year ago
This will lead NPP into opposition. Just watch it!!!!
Jidoshaki 1 year ago
It was kotoka an eve man who over throw Dr kwame Nkrumah not an Akan... It's Rawlins who over throw elected president Dr Hilla Liman a CPP president not an Akan. Ghana's problem is the trokosi ayigbe tribe.
KWAKU PORTO RICO 1 year ago
A lot of low IQ people in Ghana... enough of this nkrumah stories.... may he RIP...he did his part and Ghana thank him for that and is about time to move forward.... can any critical thinking person on this forum answer this question;;;why nkrumah didn't get married to a Ghanaian woman but went all the way to Egypt and got married to light skin Egyptian woman????? Also do people still believe that black people are capable of ruling themselves like nkrumah Said?????
FTT 1 year ago
Liar anokye Frimpong is a stomach historian
Dante Inferno 1 year ago
What he the president think is not important he just confirmed that a section of Ghanaians belief Nkrumah is the sole funder of the nation that is what important. If u believe there is no God that doesn’t mean God do not exist
Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago
Idiot of a lawyer!!! When the UGCC first pushed the agenda fir Ghana's independence, where was Nkrumah?? If those ahead of Nkrumah had not started earlier would Nkrumah alone, as you making us believe, achieve independence in the space of that short period he arrived in Ghana to 6th March 1957???? What kind of stupidity is this so called lawyer displaying???
Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago
Ashates in Ghana today are opportunistOur people worked hard and Gbedemah financed Kwame Nkrumah now that tge fufu is ready Ashates are claiming Ghana
We know the history if Ghana better than the Ashates who joined Ghana la ... read full comment
Ashates in Ghana today are opportunistOur people worked hard and Gbedemah financed Kwame Nkrumah now that tge fufu is ready Ashates are claiming Ghana
We know the history if Ghana better than the Ashates who joined Ghana lastly
Jb danquah 1 year ago
Check South Africa, many people came before Nelson Mandela and others like Steve Biko etc but Nelson Mandela has been taken as a founder. Every country has founder, it doesn't mean he is the sole founder no. Wicked people trying to downplay the Osagyefo. You can not rewrite the history. Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana our mother land
Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago
So the Brtish were so afraid of Nkrumah that they had to give Ghana independence just in the short period between the time he arrived in Ghana and 6th March 1957?? So called lawyer anokye wise up and stop the foolishness.
Eben 1 year ago
Dr Nkrumah fought the ugcc and British for 10 years and was imprisoned many times. Read your history
Paulino 1 year ago
Thanks & God Bless You for the Bitter Truth well spoken!
Joe Kwasi 1 year ago
Akofo Addo got it all wrong. He should think big and school from the nzemas period.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Danquah was not just in the crowd observing, he was also plotting what was later to become the Busia/Danquah weapon of choice for attaining power: throwing bombs at Nkrumah and killing innocent Ghanaians.
Biggy 1 year ago
With such bad reasoning no wonder Akufo Addo has thrown the country into chaos. He struggles to understand and it tells how he answers questions in a class.
Nkwantabisa 1 year ago
Why should Ghanaians allow that monkey face of a president to change Ghana's history? Even the Baby in the womb of his mother knows Kwame Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana but not that Akyem idiots who were great obstacle to Ghana's independence. Whether Akkufo Addo and the NPP likes it or not, GHANA'S FOUNDER IS OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH.
CARLOS 1 year ago
This Frimpong Anokye doesn't know what he is saying.
Because of his hatred for for some people he is always talking trash. Where was he standing to see J B Danquah and how old was he on that fateful day? He should stop his nonsense.
Sul 1 year ago
THEM FOOL WAAAAAA
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
That was why Nkrumah caged him into prison because JB DANQUAH was a traitor and wanted Ghana to remain under the shackles of colonial dominance rulers
JB Danquah, Busia, Adu Boahen and FK Boah are 4 individuals who had consistently tried to change Ghana's history thinking everybody is as idiot as their tribalistic bigots. Surprisingly they all in one unison attacked just on ...
JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN ...
Lee Kwan Yew is synonymous with Singapore; Mahathir Mohammed is synonymous with Malaysia, George Washington is synonymous with the United States and so is the legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, the BIIIIIIG ONE synonymous w ...
And yet because of the state capture agenda by this Akyem family, they want to denigrate THE Osagyefo himself! The Financial Sector in Ghana has been captured, the Insurance sector captured, Judiciary captured, Police servic ...
Nkrumah was greedy and selfish man. Ghana got independence before South Africa.Compere both countries and see which countries have advanced. Did you ever find in history that the Ivory Coast President Houphet ever visited Gha ...
When Dr Nkrumah was President of Ghana, black people from all over the world were rushing to Ghana not only to associate with Nkrumah, but to bask in the glory of the massive developments that had been accomplished within onl ...
What app ...
Wicked selfish thieves.
KD,
You are just a foolish idiot. The individualism which elements like you portray is what made Africa the way it is now. How did the legend Nkrumah spend the money? You even have the nerves to say his foolish ideology... You ar ...
Nelson Mandela,George Washington, Indirah Gandhi, David Ben Gurion, First Prime minister of Singapore Lee Kwan Yui, Haile Selasi, Kenneth Kaunda, Jomo Kenyatta, Julius Nyerere, to name but afew political icons who's nations ...
It is a diplomatic language. Normally the first president in a country is usually regarded as the founder of that country. If you want google it it doesn't mean that no one played a role but out of respect and in keeping wit ...
Is it a diversion from the economic hardships we are facing, or a campaign policy for those political parties without sensible ideas. Nkrumah is dead and gone. If you love him so much why not commit suicide and join him. Nkru ...
NKRUMAH AND HIS TEAM WERE NATION-BUILDERS. JB DANQUAH AND HIS EVIL TRADITION OF TERRORISTS AND TRAITORS WERE MIS-EDUCATED VISION-LESS NATION0-WRECKERS FILLED WITH NOTHING BUT GREED, EVIL, SELF-ENTITLEMENT AND BOMB-THROWERS. D ...
Prince Adade,who is sole founder of the nation, can you show any one of the platform where Dr.Nkrumah was given the speech,those people standing by Dr.Nkrumah was the big six.Did you see any Busia,j.b Danquah,and the so calle ...
You are one of the most stupid people I have ever encountered. You dare call Nkrumah a crook a d that he rushed out independence? Asshole indeed. You are thinking like those tribal bigots like JB Danquah and his ilk who could ...
Nkrumah Go Bragh!
It doesn't matter what the descendants of those bomb throwers say or think, the overwhelming majority of Ghanaians know that Dr Kwame Nkrumah is the solely founding father of Ghana. The Fante man would say 0twe3, when your bo ...
@Die hard.........Every group that was formed prior to independence was primarily concerned with promoting the primacy of their petty politico-ethnic interests. A unitary state was furtherest from their convictions. Nkrumah w ...
I don't know why we have to engage in this useless debate. Nkrumah was instrumental in the fight for independence. But it doesn't make sense to say he founded something that already existed. Naming a thing is different from f ...
Are yiu stupid ?
Go and do your research.
Buluuuuuu
Before you call someone stupid listen to yourself first and see if you're making sense. Nkrumah himself was born within the country he later named Ghana. There's no doubt his great contribution to our nation. But he didn't fo ...
Lol. It's like capturing a monkey from the forest to give it another name and claim you founded a new animal. Logic wouldn't take this. There was a country called Gold Coast. Nkrumah led the fight for independence and became ...
This historian anokye guy PAA....l prefer to be called Goldcoaster than a Ghanaian....can this historian also explain to Ghanaians why nkrumah didn't get married to a Ghanaian woman but went all the way to Egypt and got marri ...
JB...Learn & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Yshsbs ...
Mr Anokye stop pushing kwame Nkrumah to everybody's neck wai because as a historian go and check not everybody in kwame Nkrumah's family, nkroful, as much as western region voted for kwame Nkrumah wai, so stop making Nkrumah ...
They didn't want us to gain independence wit ...
In fact, it wasn't only the vision-less miseducated Danquah who was openly opposed to Ghana becoming independent on the time-table set by Nkrumah, Busia also communicated the same opposition to independence directly to the Br ...
Nonsense!!!!!!!!
Caae settled
NPP sold what? Do you know who sold Tema port to somebody, ...
Ghana was founded by Dr Kwame Nkrumah, all the other fools the npp with their state capture and Agyapadie mentality will not work,especially when the NDC comes to power. If you love Ghana, let us erase the Nana Akuffo Addo,Ba ...
What is the significance of declaring 4th August as a national holiday? It is only a calculated attempt to honour those who played little to nothing in our quest to be ...
Frimpong Anokye is entitled to his opinion to assuage his whims and caprices. Yet, most unbiased and well-meaning Ghanaians do strongly agree with and endorse Nana Addo's exhaustive analysis of all the various episodes, whic ...
Keep reporting about Kwasia Tutu and his clout chasing akwasidae on foreign soil while ignoring chiefs who brings true developm ...
And yet because of the state capture agenda by this Akyem family, they want to denigrate THE Osagyefo himself! The Financial Sector in Ghana has been captured, the Insurance sector captured, Judiciary captured, Police servic ...
As far back as 1471 when the fi ...
Anokye Frimpong or whatever you call yourself,on the night of 6th of March 1957 where were you? Because you know Ghanaians don’t like reading you go and read history books skewed against NPP and its antecedents and present ...
This man is more CPP than historian! History is history, you may not like J.B. and others for their political views and that’s understandable but history is history!! The big six spearheaded Ghana’s independence period… ...
Soon the truth history of Ghana will be revealed. The traitors of Ghana from JB Danquah, Busia,Afrifa, Kotoka,K4 and Akufu will surely apologize to the Nation.Ghanaians are well awake now, the bullshit fed to the ignorant Ash ...
A lot of low IQ people in Ghana... enough of this nkrumah stories.... may he RIP...he did his part and Ghana thank him for that and is about time to move forward.... can any critical thinking person on this forum answer this ...
What he the president think is not important he just confirmed that a section of Ghanaians belief Nkrumah is the sole funder of the nation that is what important. If u believe there is no God that doesn’t mean God do not ex ...
Idiot of a lawyer!!! When the UGCC first pushed the agenda fir Ghana's independence, where was Nkrumah?? If those ahead of Nkrumah had not started earlier would Nkrumah alone, as you making us believe, achieve independence in ...
We know the history if Ghana better than the Ashates who joined Ghana la ...
Check South Africa, many people came before Nelson Mandela and others like Steve Biko etc but Nelson Mandela has been taken as a founder. Every country has founder, it doesn't mean he is the sole founder no. Wicked people try ...
Why should Ghanaians allow that monkey face of a president to change Ghana's history? Even the Baby in the womb of his mother knows Kwame Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana but not that Akyem idiots who were great obstacle to Gh ...
Because of his hatred for for some people he is always talking trash. Where was he standing to see J B Danquah and how old was he on that fateful day? He should stop his n ...
THEM FOOL WAAAAAA