NKRUMAH WAS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF GHANA !!! IT WAS NOT HIS IDEA!!! WHAT WAS THE UGCC DOING BEFORE THEY THOUGHT OF BUYING TICKET FOR FELLOW PATRIOT , NKRUMAH, TO COME DOWN TO GHANA?????
JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN ... read full comment
NKRUMAH WAS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF GHANA !!! IT WAS NOT HIS IDEA!!! WHAT WAS THE UGCC DOING BEFORE THEY THOUGHT OF BUYING TICKET FOR FELLOW PATRIOT , NKRUMAH, TO COME DOWN TO GHANA?????
JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN BROUGHT NKRUMAH TO GHANA FOR THE PURPOSE OF INDEPENDENCE FIGHT NOT TO DRINK TEA. THEY WANTED IT DONE GRADUALLY BUT NKRUMAH, THE CROOK, RUSHED THE PROCESS.
IF YOU TELL US NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA, IT IS LIKE TELLING US FOOLISHLY THAT CHRISTOPHER COLUMBUS DISCOVERED AMERICA!!!!
Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago
Gbemela @ Prince Kwasia Adade. I know you are one of the dzimakpla at the office of the useless ugly old hybrid black sooted face akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo. Just sit down there with your broken Nokia phone and write stupid. Kwame Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana. When Nkrumah was struggling in prison to liberate this country your evil descendants and criminals were saying Ghana needs no independent. Family of apes monkeys and baboons now wants to relevant in Ghana. Just wait till this evil government is kicked out of power. This is the time Ghana needs a violent civil disobedience to kick akuffo addo and his monkey family out of governance. Stupid akuffo addo. Gbeha akuffo addo. Idiot.
Absolute Truth 1 year ago
Akufo Addo is the worst President Ghana has ever had. BUT Nkrumah is not the only Founder of Ghana. There's no argument here given the work done by the Paa Grants and others.
Rex 1 year ago
This old man is in plain language, just a wizard who is envious of Kwame Nkrumah, just as his great granduncles and father did. Through out history, there has always bn the main man in every struggle for independence, that doesn't mean he was the only person who suffered, Many persons were imprisoned with Nelson Mandela, including Govan Mbeki(The father of ex president Thabo Mbeki),But unlike the eye red mother western coral serpent Akufo Addo, Thabo Mbeki never for even once, asked that the glory was shared between Mandela, his father and the many more that either were incarcerated too or even lost their lives during the struggles for independence, George Washington is mentioned as the one who spearheaded America's independence from the British, but that doesn't mean many weren't with him during the struggles or even people didn't lose their lives, Akufo Addo is just an embittered old pig who envies Nkrumah just as his ancestors did, the Npp keeps trying to downgrade Nkrumah's achievements, but Nkrumah is bigger than the Npp and within Ghana, Nkrumah is an internationally acclaimed name, that can be deliberately washed off in Ghana by this inept government, but still will live on accross the globe.
Nana Boromia Kokain Addo 1 year ago
Nana is the most divisive person and president we ever got in Ghana. If Day is named as Founders' Day, it not common understanding that it was founded by more than one man so where is the pain and all the effort to project his traitor father as noble. I now understand why he got third class.
He is accredited with Free SHS though this contained in our Constitution and Mahama started it gradually but he came to radicalize it so he can take the credit. In the same way, Ghana's independence started before Nkrumah came to radicalize it and successfully got it so is he refuting this simple fairness of analogy??
Test 2 1 year ago
YOUR UGLY LIAR AKYEM MAFIA LEADER IS A LIAR AND HE IS NOBODY ON THE WORLD AND AFRICAN POLITICAL STAGE
WHO KNOWS AKUFO ADDO IN AFRICA POLITICAL HISTORY
KWAME NKRUMAH STATUE IN ADIS ABABA HEADQUARTERS OF AU
WHO KNOWS UGLY C ... read full comment
YOUR UGLY LIAR AKYEM MAFIA LEADER IS A LIAR AND HE IS NOBODY ON THE WORLD AND AFRICAN POLITICAL STAGE
WHO KNOWS UGLY CORRUPT AKYEM MAFIA PRESIDENT FAMILY SO CALLED JB DANQUAH THERE OR PAA WILLIE OR EDWARD AKUFO ADDO
TRIBALISM HAS INTOXICATED AKUFO ADDO
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
AKUFO ADDO US HOPELESSLY INCOMPETENT!!!!!!!!!!
USELESS PRESIDENT DISTRACTING GULLIBLE GHANAIANS FROM HIS MONUMENTAL FAILURE.. 1 year ago
USELESS PRESIDENT DISTRACTING GULLIBLE GHANAIANS FROM HIS MONUMENTAL FAILURE.
AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD READ THE FOLLOWING:
US$1.00=GHc15.56=c156,000.00
(One hundred and fifty-six thousand Ghana old cedis).
1 BAG OF CEMENT ... read full comment
1 BAG OF CEMENT (50KG)=GHc108=c1,080,000.00
(One million, eghty thousand old cedis).
1 LITRE OF SUPER PETROL AT THE PUMP = GHc15.10 = c151,000.00 (One hundred and fifty-one thousand old cedis).
SMART CROOKED CORRUPT AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD RATHER BE ADDRESSING GHANAIANS ON THE ADVERSE EFFECTS OF THE ABOVE "KILLER" PRICE LEVELS IN GHANA AS A DIRECT RESULT OF HIS INCOMPETENT, THIEVING HOPELESS LEADERSHIP AND NOT ABOUT HIS USELESS CONCERN ABOUT WHO FOUNDED GHANA, WHICH IS NOT WHAT GHANAIANS VOTED FOR HIM FOR.
USELESS PRESIDENT!
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
It's very sad that our president of the Republic doesn't know the history of this noble country.
This speech from the president sounds like a primary school kid ranting amongst his peers.
The Gold Coast in 1897 was without ... read full comment
It's very sad that our president of the Republic doesn't know the history of this noble country.
This speech from the president sounds like a primary school kid ranting amongst his peers.
The Gold Coast in 1897 was without Asanteman Council,British Togoland and Northern Territory.
More intriguing,Nana Addo doesn't even know that we didn't have a unified country until 1957 when Nkrumah was the Head of Government.
The UGCC was founded on 4th August,1947 to deal with only the affairs of the Gold Coast colony.
I've not seen any document from UGCC professing to unify all the British protectorates and colonies in the Gold Coast.
Let's check from the Independence Act.
It was Kwame Nkrumah who unified all the local states into one country called Ghana.Tnx.
Musah 1 year ago
God bless you, Boy Kofi. This president and his group are confused because of their hate for Kwame Nkrumah.
Foli Foli 1 year ago
This fact is elusive for the people who have the agenda of twisting the history of Ghana. Never again!
Oprege 1 year ago
NDC propaganda arm Ghana web’s caption of the story as always is misleading !
Napo 1 year ago
We can't maintain NPP for another 4yrs. Dr Bawumia is a joke. He is just not the right person to lead the country at this moment. When the economy was been run down Ken Ofori Atta, he was mute. Mahama is not convincing me that he is the right alternative. Both presidential candidates are giving promises when they know the country is broke so instead of hitting on how they will bring the economy back from the ICU, they are still preaching the same old campaign tunes, spending spending spending, so does it mean borrowing, borrowing, borrowing? Because there is no money to spend on their promises. To me Mahama can win if he will convince us that he is patriotic and will be very radical about putting Ghana democracy back on track because he doesn't need another 4yrs and therefore will implement what will change the country political landscape forever. Even if he doesn't change the economic hardship but be bold enough to implement things like separation of Attorney General department and Ministry of Justice, make constitutional amendments to detach the executive from the legislature, independent appointment of Auditor General, IGP etc and the security top positions, cancelled political appointment of state own enterprises by advertising positions, cancel formation of board members of all institutions, decentralised government workers salary payment from the consolidated fund so that workers get paid according to what their own outputs, cut wastage with incentives for ministers, Senior government officials, government control of official vehicles must be considered and many others. We need change, the change can be painful but it will be worth it, jailed all people causing financial loss to the state to serve as deterrant with hard labour. Unless we approach the next four years with radical change this country won't be back to its glory. We need radical changes to make Ghana great again. We need to change from top to down. Every facet of society needs change. We can't continue with the status quo. It will be painful but at the end will be worth it. Wastage and corruption is the main problem facing Ghana and we need a leader who can put his foot down. A leader who doesn't serve political party but Ghanaians!
Osei 1 year ago
A very strong message there, but let's try Mahama because this is the first time we are having the opportunity to see a president goes out of office to correct his mistakes and comes back to do a nice job. Grab the opportunity now!
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Propagandist trying to drag JDM into their follies.
Ghanaians are awake and they know the incumbent can't promise them of rescuing them of themselves.
KDM didn't borrow for the benefit of his family and friends.
Ta ... read full comment
Ghanaians are awake and they know the incumbent can't promise them of rescuing them of themselves.
Take a trek to Pwalugu dam project crime scene and learn sense.
Cheers
Sako 1 year ago
He will never be President forever.
Uranus-Pluto! 1 year ago
Respectfully you are wrong, Sir! Your UGCC people were seeking gradual, slow pace to independence for the colony Gold Coast and for it to ultimately be called Akanland and not Ghana. Nana, without Nkrumah's role/leadership, Ashanti, The North and TVT would not have been part of your future independence plans, which would've eventually come about in the 1960s, and not 1957, so....who is the founder here, Nana?
Zakarakis 1 year ago
AGYAPADIE Akuffo Addo is PAINED by the HISTORICAL FACT that Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana. Whether he likes it or not the whole world knows this fact.
JJ 1 year ago
If you read the whole article, you need some fun in your life.
Phel 1 year ago
Masa masa go in peace
NKWASIAFO) FAMILY 1 year ago
SO HUMAN BEINGS TAKE TIME TO LISTEN TO THIS CROOK? GHANAWEB YOU CAN DO BETTER, STOP POSTING THIS TINS ON YOUR PAGE. FULL TEXT MY FOOT.
Mahama 1 year ago
Much Love Mr. PRESIDENT
Mutabaruka 1 year ago
Kudos for loving Mahama!
Spirit 1 year ago
Without reading the trash I still say the APE is belle belle
Nebuchadnezzar Addo 1 year ago
Akuffo addo has a problem... God is fighting him like king Nebuchadnezzar...it will be messy....
USELESS PRESIDENT DISTRACTING GULLIBLE GHANAIANS FROM HIS MONUMENTAL FAILURE.. 1 year ago
1 LITRE ... read full comment
1 LITRE OF SUPER PETROL AT THE PUMP = GHc15.10 = c151,000.00 (One hundred and fifty-one thousand old cedis).
SMART CROOKED CORRUPT AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD RATHER BE ADDRESSING GHANAIANS ON THE ADVERSE EFFECTS OF THE ABOVE "KILLER" PRICE LEVELS IN GHANA AS A DIRECT RESULT OF HIS INCOMPETENT, THIEVING HOPELESS LEADERSHIP AND NOT ABOUT HIS USELESS CONCERN ABOUT WHO FOUNDED GHANA, WHICH IS NOT WHAT GHANAIANS VOTED FOR HIM FOR.
USELESS PRESIDENT!
Mutabaruka 1 year ago
His father's name is completely eroded in our history so the son must come to tell a lie in order that his father will also be recognized. Portugal has done its best without success to win the World Cup with wonderful players like Ronaldo. The day that Portugal wins the World Cup with a different star player without Ronaldo, do you (Nana Addo) say that it is the new star player who brought the cup for Portugal or you name Ronaldo and his former playmates as part of the winning team of the cup? Your hate for Kwame Nkrumah will always expose you! Nobody knows the achievement your father made for this country, they only come to milk it. Nkrumah will continue to triumph forever and go to everywhere in the world and you will see Nkrumah there.
Edmond Amponsah 1 year ago
A great speech your excellency
Indeed the freedom we enjoyed today was forth for by our fore-fathers with the hope that we should have better Ghana than what they had.
What give me the greatest joy is that we didn't loose ... read full comment
Indeed the freedom we enjoyed today was forth for by our fore-fathers with the hope that we should have better Ghana than what they had.
What give me the greatest joy is that we didn't loose the ownership of our land to the British as others in carriebians, southern Africa and east Africa did.
We should have reached or nearer to the attainment of economic independent if only we followed the framework and build on the solid foundation our fore-fathers laid for us as a nation.
Our first president Osagefo Dr kwame Nkrumah laid a solid foundation and i believe our current and future leaders or governments should revisit Nkrumah's policies and recycle them and rebuild on those policies that are compatible with our modern day Ghana in accordance with our norms and culture.
I have the believe that Ghana is blessed with selfless leaders right from independent. What is delaying our economic independent attainment is some few individuals who are selfish and corrupt minded and has entered our public sectors including politics. This few are destroying our dream and our future for their greed, selfish and corrupt gains.
We need to unite as one people with a common goal that is a charge towards economic independent and we should not spare these corrupt and selfish minded in our society for a economic independent Ghana. As we commemorate our founders day let renew our minds and put aside our differences and unite towards a common goal ECONOMIC INDEPENDENT for ourselves and our childrens children
May God bless our nation Ghana and give us economic independent we so desires.
Peter 1 year ago
This is a desperate individual who cries for recognition.
Ashantis 1 year ago
Why is mr president always instigating confusions. I really cant understand why he keep talking and doing things basa basa like that. Every time he opens his mouth wahalla starts. You are supposed to be the father of the nation not the trouble maker.
Bri 1 year ago
Hmm. The propaganda of politicians. Amassing wealth from on our backs s that belongs to all of us and asking us to call you kings. You want traffic to stop so you can go the parliament and wherever. How different are you from the British imperialists?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Corrupt Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and incompetent person who is so obsessed with Nkrumah out of hate and jealousy because he just can't accomplished a fraction of what Nkrumah was able to accomplish. Akufo-Addo also suffers from the poisonous indoctrination pumped into his head by his Busia/Danquah Tradition of Hateful Terrorists and Bomb-throwing Traitors. There's no doubt that Akufo-Addo sees Nkrumah every night in his sleep, and that's a well-deserved self-inflicted punishment for this corrupt and incompetent Julor House nation-wrecker Akufo-Addo.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Typo correction:
Corrupt Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and incompetent person who is so obsessed with Nkrumah out of hate and jealousy because he just can't accomplish a fraction of what Nkrumah was able to accomplish.
Typo correction:
Corrupt Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and incompetent person who is so obsessed with Nkrumah out of hate and jealousy because he just can't accomplish a fraction of what Nkrumah was able to accomplish.
Kenneth Amoah 1 year ago
No wonder 3 cide note with Nkrumahs head on is very limited in the system now..
Abusua 1 year ago
Reading and listening to J B Danquah's letter to the British about Ghana's Independence who can contest that Nkrumah is not the sole founder of Ghana? Why is Akuffo Addo doing this to himself. Infact Akuffo Addo must have his head examined.
Boye/California 1 year ago
Nana Addo your face look like Koobi for you and your family to reject Kwame Nkrumah you will get your punishment before you leave this world wicked Man like you
Augustus Cobbinah 1 year ago
AJAPADE3 lies are over. How can you bring Nana
Prempeh The Asante King as Okye hene. NDC YAAMUTU>
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
UGCC couldn't use their political skills to attain independence for the Gold Coast.
Let's ask ourselves why our independence was given on the very date 6th March that the Bond of 1844 was signed.
The British didn't use forc ... read full comment
UGCC couldn't use their political skills to attain independence for the Gold Coast.
Let's ask ourselves why our independence was given on the very date 6th March that the Bond of 1844 was signed.
The British didn't use force to colonise the Gold Coast.The Fanti chiefs were able to lease lands to the early European settlers.
It was agreement between the Fanti chiefs and the British merchants for commercial purpose.
On the other hand,the Asante attacks on the Fante lands was also factored in the Bond of 1844 for military protection.
Somewhere along the line,the British agreed to trade along the coast for 100 years period.
The UGCC didn't ask the British to leave after 100 years stay but Nkrumah capitalized on the Bond of 1844 to push the British out.
That's the reason our independence was given on the 6th March in connection with the commercial agreement in 1844.Tnx.
Ato Amaniampong 1 year ago
We recognize Kwame Nkrumah as a freedom fighter but honestly Kwame Nkrumah alone didn't fight for Ghana's Independence.
Gold Coast/Ghana was already in existence even before Nkrumah was born. Perhaps Kwame Nkrumah founded M ... read full comment
We recognize Kwame Nkrumah as a freedom fighter but honestly Kwame Nkrumah alone didn't fight for Ghana's Independence.
Gold Coast/Ghana was already in existence even before Nkrumah was born. Perhaps Kwame Nkrumah founded Mali, Guinea and Egypt where he squandered our money.
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN ...
Gbemela @ Prince Kwasia Adade. I know you are one of the dzimakpla at the office of the useless ugly old hybrid black sooted face akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo. Just sit down there with your broken Nokia phone and ...
This old man is in plain language, just a wizard who is envious of Kwame Nkrumah, just as his great granduncles and father did. Through out history, there has always bn the main man in every struggle for independence, that do ...
Nana is the most divisive person and president we ever got in Ghana. If Day is named as Founders' Day, it not common understanding that it was founded by more than one man so where is the pain and all the effort to project hi ...
WHO KNOWS UGLY C ...
1 BAG OF CEMENT ...
The Gold Coast in 1897 was without ...
We can't maintain NPP for another 4yrs. Dr Bawumia is a joke. He is just not the right person to lead the country at this moment. When the economy was been run down Ken Ofori Atta, he was mute. Mahama is not convincing me tha ...
A very strong message there, but let's try Mahama because this is the first time we are having the opportunity to see a president goes out of office to correct his mistakes and comes back to do a nice job. Grab the opportunit ...
Ta ...
Respectfully you are wrong, Sir! Your UGCC people were seeking gradual, slow pace to independence for the colony Gold Coast and for it to ultimately be called Akanland and not Ghana. Nana, without Nkrumah's role/leadership, ...
Masa masa go in peace
Much Love Mr. PRESIDENT
Kudos for loving Mahama!
1 LITRE ...
His father's name is completely eroded in our history so the son must come to tell a lie in order that his father will also be recognized. Portugal has done its best without success to win the World Cup with wonderful players ...
What give me the greatest joy is that we didn't loose ...
Why is mr president always instigating confusions. I really cant understand why he keep talking and doing things basa basa like that. Every time he opens his mouth wahalla starts. You are supposed to be the father of the nati ...
Hmm. The propaganda of politicians. Amassing wealth from on our backs s that belongs to all of us and asking us to call you kings. You want traffic to stop so you can go the parliament and wherever. How different are you fr ...
Corrupt Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and incompetent person who is so obsessed with Nkrumah out of hate and jealousy because he just can't accomplished a fraction of what Nkrumah was able to accomplish. Akufo-Addo also suffers ...
Typo correction:
Reading and listening to J B Danquah's letter to the British about Ghana's Independence who can contest that Nkrumah is not the sole founder of Ghana? Why is Akuffo Addo doing this to himself. Infact Akuffo Addo must have his ...
The British didn't use forc ...
Gold Coast/Ghana was already in existence even before Nkrumah was born. Perhaps Kwame Nkrumah founded M ...