It is only the Insane and criminally minded ppl who would say Kwame Nkrumah alone founded Ghana.Many including my grandfather have told me Ghana PRIOR to independence was more united than POST independence. This debate about who founded Ghana are all strategies our colonial masters put in our minds to destabilise us.No wonder we have not achieved much after independence.
REBECCA 1 year ago
another attempt to divert attention from Agyapadie documents which aimed to use bawumia and that fulani foreigner to
eliminate ashantis from NPP and make them toothless dogs and making few akyems powerful than our king ot ... read full comment
another attempt to divert attention from Agyapadie documents which aimed to use bawumia and that fulani foreigner to
eliminate ashantis from NPP and make them toothless dogs and making few akyems powerful than our king otumfuo osei tutu.
Akufo Addo is disgrace to akans.
Amegahoho 1 year ago
Your attempt to divide Akans and rule over them with your fake and malicious document has failed
The language of that document sounds more like one prepared by Ablakwa and Fiifi Fiavi. It is all azaa.
Your attempt to divide Akans and rule over them with your fake and malicious document has failed
The language of that document sounds more like one prepared by Ablakwa and Fiifi Fiavi. It is all azaa.
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
I agree with Rebecca, there is no argument that Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana! What the mother serpent of corruption Nana Addo is trying to do is to divert attention from his Ashawo daughters Gyankroma and Edwina raping Ghana resources through the Okoro ambulance scandal and the discussions on the grand state capture agenda known as the Agypadie document.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
God punish Akufo Addo, ugly chimpanzee like you, kwasiato. You mention the Aborigines Rights Protection Society, but if Fantes had said they started the fight for independence you would have rejected it like you are rejecting Dr Nkrumah now. You have had the privilege to be the president of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana, someone like you, and instead of praising and thanking God for blessing us with Dr Nkrumah, you are rather being ungrateful.
ARYEE 1 year ago
Belgium And Sweden third division direct football contract offer..
The club is paying for the expenses including the plane tickets,
Signing fee Per Season €22,000-€25,000 euros per season, Monthly salary 2200euros and other bonus
GHANA PLAYERS ONLY
Mobile/WhatsApp
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
NKRUMAH WAS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF GHANA !!! IT WAS NOT HIS IDEA!!!
JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN BROUGHT NKRUMAH TO GHANA FOR THE PURPOSE OF INDEPENDENCE FIGHT NOT TO DRINK TEA. THEY WANTED IT DONE GRADUALLY BUT NKRUMAH, THE CROOK, RUSHED THE PROCESS.
IF YOU TELL US NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA, IT IS LIKE TELLING US FOOLISHLY THAT CHRISTOPHER COLUMBUS DISCOVERED AMERICA!!!!
Kobina Boafo 1 year ago
This is the only time you've spoken the truth. Go and do likewise.
DotCom 1 year ago
This shows how uneducated you are. All over the world, there are always more than one person who fight and win independence for a country. However, there is always one person, typically the first head of state, whose name is associated with independence. India, Pakistan, Zimbabwe, Angola and even the US. That doesn’t mean he is the only person who fought for the independence. You and your uneducated idiots think you can change history, but the more intelligent and educated Ghanaians understand this history. You cannot because of your lack of knowledge. Kwame Nkrumah’s name will always be associated with the independence of Ghana in Ghana and the rest of the world. You are disgracing this country. Foreigners will wonder how foolish you and your government have been for even stating this argument. Come December, I can assure you, all those who have brought the name of Ghana in disrepute will be held accountable and severely punish.
HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago
Kweku Motia is gyimi and sasabonsa
Agyenco 1 year ago
What President Nana Addo is saying is absolutely true. History don’t lie. It’s the semi illiterates who can’t read far are the ones refusing to accept this simple historical fact. It’s the big six who founded Ghana. Kwame Nkrumah the despotic and dangerous dictator was made the leader and later on clandestinely broke away from the group to form the CPP. History tells us that when he proclaimed Ghana’s independence, all the big six were together with him on the platform. He was just the spokesman.
It’s only block headed ones who will challenge the true assertions of the President.
I submit that Kwame Nkrumah alone is not the founder of Ghana so that term “Kwame Nkrumah’s Ghana should be erased from the lips of ignorant Ghanaians.
Panji 1 year ago
Did you know why they called them big six.
Even after, what JB danqua said, he said is Nkrumah who caused it, because he Nkrumah organized the 1948 Riots.
Kom 1 year ago
Hw3 no kwasia
Jay 1 year ago
There’s nothing like the big six. That was written in a British news paper but independence was solely founded but Nkrumah
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
The facts are clear. Someone paid Nkrumah's passage to come to join the struggles for independence. Akuffo Addo is an obvious failure but Nkrumah couldn't have founded any nation
Stealer 1 year ago
If you are hosting a party and want peoppe to come just put the name NKRUMAH and you will get all the attention you need
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
When it comes taking credit for our independence there is no greater deserving man than King Bonne of Osu, who lit the flame by successfully organizing the boycott of overpriced Western Goods that spread along the coast. It further escalated when the three soldiers, Atipoe, Lamptey and sgt Adjetey were killed. Nkrumah and others were only arrested for supporting the ongoing boycott/Protest. How does That make any of them founders..
Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ Stealer
And so why is his party CPP and his ideology dead? You people in the NDC are not serious. Nkrumah’s legacy is gradually fading away! Either you like or not!
@ Stealer
And so why is his party CPP and his ideology dead? You people in the NDC are not serious. Nkrumah’s legacy is gradually fading away! Either you like or not!
Kojo: RE: Stephen Donkor 1 year ago
The CPP is dead?? Thats news!! When did that happen?? Is the legacy of Nkrumah, the only African whose statue stands boldly in the front of the African Union headquarters in Addis Ababa as well as in various capital cities in and around Africa gradually fading away???? Isnt Nkrumaism studied in various universities even in the West and around the world? Is this not testament to his immortal
greatness?? You can eat your heart out but haven't
you heard that Nkrumah Never Dies?? Prepare and brace yourself well, the best of Nkrumah - the globally acclaimed African of the millennium, is yet to come.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Anybody indoctrinated within the UP, traditions of lies, and propaganda against Dr Kwame Nkrumah are all lunatics they can't sit down and do their own research into anything meaningful.
They just follow the toxicity of m ... read full comment
Anybody indoctrinated within the UP, traditions of lies, and propaganda against Dr Kwame Nkrumah are all lunatics they can't sit down and do their own research into anything meaningful.
They just follow the toxicity of misinformation by the Danquah institute of
liars .
Cheers
Concern Citizen 1 year ago
What is in that document haven't been done. Be there and don't reason up and be supporting people who are sharing the state properties to their children and unborn children.
Adinan 1 year ago
The same people propagating this nonsense say Rawlings was not the sole founder of their party.
What’s wrong with what the President said? No doubt Nkrumah played a pivotal role in Ghanas independence. How on earth will ... read full comment
The same people propagating this nonsense say Rawlings was not the sole founder of their party.
What’s wrong with what the President said? No doubt Nkrumah played a pivotal role in Ghanas independence. How on earth will any right thinking person even fathom that Ghana’s independence was won by one single individual?
What about those who died in the struggle including Sgt Adjetey and the rest? Did they die for nothing? What about those who invited Nkrumah to join the struggle?
It is only little minds and fools who know the facts and yet ignore them and see only what they believe.
Akufo Addo has messed up, but he is right on this one.
King George USA 1 year ago
Please shut up
Case adjourned
Please shut up
Case adjourned
zinc 1 year ago
But Mr., Miss or Ms. REBECCA, Akyem, Benkyra ,Bawule and kwewu are all Ashantes. It is just a dailet
Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago
Akufo Addo is dumb. No wonder he came bottom of his class at Legon. He studied economics at Legon and got 3rd class. There is too much smoke in his head.
Kobie 1 year ago
The same ndc 2008 propaganda.
Bring our policies and tell Ghanaians what's our goals and policies.
Always relying on propaganda .
Tweaa! You people can't think
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Idiot did NDC prepared that useless speech for hum?
Ofui
Ofui
AB 1 year ago
It is part of the Agyapadei agenda to project Danquah but all this will be reversed within hundred days of JM taking over from where he left off
Afrakoma 1 year ago
No one should mind the Agyapadie Evil president.
This is just way of diverting ongoing discussions of the Evil document Agyapadie.
Invictus 1 year ago
#Nkrumah is Conditor Ghanaensis#.
Conditor Ghanaensis (Latin) means the Founder of Ghana. Whether you accept it or not!
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
How can people whose interest in government is to foister the hegemony of their family be considered as founders or co-founders of Ghana's independent. Ghana is bigger than Akyem Abouakwa, democracy is not a dynasty, Akufo Addo's agenda will fail. He should rest assured, 2024 elections will be determined by Divine Order, The Lord God Jehovah is in control. His surrogate Bawumia will see his smoothness level.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ Bobby Stone:
J B DANKWA, WILLIAM OFORI-ATTA AND AKUFO-ADDO
Three of the six ( BIG 6) founders of Ghana are Akufo-Addo’s relatives. They teamed up with Paa Grant to fund Nkrumah’s return to the Gold Coast. Histor ... read full comment
@ Bobby Stone:
Three of the six ( BIG 6) founders of Ghana are Akufo-Addo’s relatives. They teamed up with Paa Grant to fund Nkrumah’s return to the Gold Coast. History cannot be erased so easily.
Kojo: RE: Stephen Donkor 1 year ago
Oh!! So now even the indisputable moral and financial leadership role of Paa Grant as the sole founder, financier and leader of the UGCC is also being ungratefully taken away from him - in fact being stolen in broad daylight by the greedy Akyem cabal? "They teamed up with Paa Grant to fund Nkrumahs return"?????? My friend go back to school and next time take your history lessons more seriously.
NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago
In fact, the wicked and evil style of this kobolor Akuffo Addo has made me believe that Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana alone. Can you imagine what the Akyem criminals would do if given the chance? Eight years of Akuffo Addo has destroyed totally our social fabric. He is clueless visionless certificateless useless, heartless, cruel and wicked. He has dragged us behind to about thirty years. He caused a lot of division in the country. Few people can afford a square meal a day today. He and Bawumia achieved practically nothing. ZERO. Can you imagine what the infamous J. B. Danquah would do? We can see the footprints in the agyapadie document. Fellow Ghanaians, don't make any mistake by handing power to that fulani fucker Bawumia. He would be worse than the Sakawa boys. Napo aka Mr. Nose aka Mr. Dum sie sie would be the power behind the throne and Ghana will be destroyed completely. If you want double or triple bankruptcy, vote for them.
Larsah 1 year ago
Obviously @johnny your grandpah has misinformed u big time but you’re forgivable because u were just a kid. The travesty lies in your laziness as a fully matured man not to find the truth for yourself but still carry the misinformation from your grandpah as truth.they get jealous to the core that Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana but the truth speaks for itself
NDC die hard man. 1 year ago
WE MUST BE HONEST TO OURSLVES NKRUMAH CAME TO MEET AN ORGANIZED GOLD COAST FIGHTING FOR INDEPENDENCE. BY THAT TIME THE MAPS OF GOLD COAST HAS BEEN DRAWN WE ALL KNEW OURSELVES THE ACCRA PEOPLE KNEW BAWKU IS IN GOLD COAST SO WAS THE JOWHARF AND HALF ASSINI PEOPLE KNEW OF HAMILE . SO HOW DID NKRUMAH FOUNDED GHANA? NKRUMAH GAINED INDEPENDENCE FOR GHANA ITS TRUE BUT HE IS NOT THE FOUNDER OF GHANA.
DESTINY. 1 year ago
Sir
Well said. I say if the word 'founding' becomes wwell-defined, then all this mud sling, accusations and ill-feelingd would stop.
I stand to be corrected, but I could say 'founding' or 'no founding' Nkrumah has no match. ... read full comment
Sir
Well said. I say if the word 'founding' becomes wwell-defined, then all this mud sling, accusations and ill-feelingd would stop.
I stand to be corrected, but I could say 'founding' or 'no founding' Nkrumah has no match. Plain and simple, he was God'd gift to us, though he blasphened to some extent, trying to make himself God, 'Showboy'.
It took him only 8 & 1/2 years to 'build' Ghana, and no one has achieved that within the time frame.
He was a visionary -About 50 years ahead of his time! Here are some of the REAL INFRASTRUCTURES HE PUT INPLACE Before his overthrow in 24th Feb 1966:
1.Akosombo Dam
2.Tema Harbour
3.Nine or so communities 1-9.
3.Akotex
4.GTP -Textiles
5.Black Star Sq.Textiles
6 State House
7.Black Star Line
8.Ghana Airways
9.Akasanoma Radio production
10.Nsawam Cannery
11.Valco - Aluminium Smelter
12.Asutsuari Sugar Factory
13.Kade Match Factory
14 Republicans Football Club - A wonder to watch magical players like Baba Yarra and co.
15. Komenda sugar faxtory,
16. Nyaniba Estates
17. Legon Uni -(?)
18. Cape Coast Uni (?)
19. Univesity of Technology
20. Stae Fishing (Tema)
21. Ghana Nautical College (?)
and many more.
What elso can I say. If I were in Ghana, I would vote NPP, however if NDC produces policies for a better Ghana, I would vote NDC.
Ghana first!
DESTINY. 1 year ago
(Typos Amended).
Sir
Well said. I say if the word 'founding' are well-defined, then all this mud sling, accusations, disagreements and ill-feelings would stop.
I stand to be corrected, but I could say 'founding' or 'no fou ... read full comment
(Typos Amended).
Sir
Well said. I say if the word 'founding' are well-defined, then all this mud sling, accusations, disagreements and ill-feelings would stop.
I stand to be corrected, but I could say 'founding' or 'no founding' Nkrumah has no match. Plain and simple, he was God’s gift to us, though he blasphemed to some extent, trying to make himself God, 'Show boy'.
It took him only 8 & 1/2 years to 'build' Ghana, and no one has achieved that within the time frame.
He was a visionary -About 50 years ahead of his time! Here are some of the REAL INFRASTRUCTURES HE PUT INPLACE Before his overthrow in 24th Feb 1966:
1.Akosombo Dam
2.Tema Harbour
3.Nine or so communities 1-9.
3.Akotex -Textiles
4.GTP -Textiles
5.Black Star Line (Shipping)
6 State House
7.Black Star Line
8.Ghana Airways
9.Akasanoma Radio production
10.Nsawam Cannery
11.Valco - Aluminium Smelter
12.Asutsuari Sugar Factory
13.Kade Match Factory
14 Republicans Football Club - A wonder to watch magical players like Baba Yarra and co.
15. Komenda sugar factory,
16. Nyaniba Estates
17. Legon Uni -(?)
18. Cape Coast Uni (?)
19. University of Technology
20. State Fishing (Tema)
21. Ghana Nautical College (?)
and many more.
What else can I say. If I were in Ghana, I would vote NPP, however if NDC produces policies for a better Ghana, I would vote NDC.
Ghana first!
Kojo: RE: DESTINY 1 year ago
Thank you. These ones you have kindly mentioned above are the obvious ones that meet the eye and come to mind. But let us admit and be clear about the fact that though the list of Nkrumahs achievements are endless and whose benefits and merits cascade down the line - from 60 years back, all the way to today where the vital state infrastructure he established, and the economic,
intellectual and social values thereof, have gratefully and thankfully sustained this country.
I however beg to add that the greatest accomplishment of the Osagyefo Dr. Kwame
Nkrumah lies not only in his feat of liberating his
country from the tyrannical shackles of our oppressors and their local errand boys who now
shamelessly wish to claim equal credit for his
tireless effort, but in his historical leadership role of leading over one billion Africans from colonial dictatorship to democratic self-government - and in addition, imbuing all people of African descent around the world with racial respect, dignity and pride - including even those who conspired with our oppressors to throw bombs at him and ultimately to overthrow his govt,
It is to be emphasized that no other leader in the history of the world can rival this feat of liberating so many human beings from oppression to freedom in one single lifetime.
To even bother to argue with the pimps of our oppressors seems to be an exercise in futility for, as is vividly said in the Holy Book, ".... forgive them Lord, for they know not what they do".
It is only a demented person who would deny the outstanding greatness of Nkrumah to his country and to the world.
Stealer 1 year ago
When any irrelevant negga wants attention they make sure to mention NKRUMAH in their disrespectful speeches.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@johnny
ARE YOU AN IDIOT????!!!!!!!!!!!!
@johnny
KNIGHT STEALER 1 year ago
I work for bomb throwers association why no Asante in the big 6?
HOW YOU CAN START MAKING REAL DAILY CASHFLOW 1 year ago
..In 5months time, the yr ends & everyone will either be celebrating their wins or failures. Think how much it costs just to change an Android/iPhone screen today. No repairer makes less than 30% of the screen price when they change it for you - & that's the simplest fix! You can earn up to a 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! You've been saying there's time, hoping against hope to take action & earn good money. This moment, take that step. Procrastination is a thief of ideas and destiny. This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" (French Edition), now available & selling out!.
Panji 1 year ago
Your grandpa told lies, what he told is story.
Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago
WELL NO MATTER WHAT YOU SAY AND NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO, NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA. PERIOD!! LET IT BE WRITTEN, LET IT BE KNOWN
Peter 1 year ago
Johnny even God sent only one person to deliver making that was Jesus.
Kom 1 year ago
Tw3 no kwasia.
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
INFACT THAT IS YOUR GRANDPAS VERSION OF GHANA'S HISTORY...NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA ..THE CHIMPANZEES WERE NOT PART...
mponkye ne ndcfo3 1 year ago
You're a monkey yourself how dare you, you insult the whole president, how many were we during Nkrumah era, truly compared to Kwame Nkrumah time President Akufo Addo has done greater than what Nkrumah couldn't do in all the sectors, Kwame Nkrumah dash our money to Guinean for his selfish interest
MP 1 year ago
Even if this is the case, I think Nana Addo saying it creates conflicting interest for the fact that JB is his uncle. Someone else should be saying it.
He appears to be pushing hard for recognition of his uncle. A case in ... read full comment
Even if this is the case, I think Nana Addo saying it creates conflicting interest for the fact that JB is his uncle. Someone else should be saying it.
He appears to be pushing hard for recognition of his uncle. A case in point is the idea of naming university of Ghana after his uncle. It is natural for receive massive resistance because it is coming from him.
Opoku 1 year ago
What we know is that the founders of Ghana did not include J.B. Danquah
Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago
Just listen to this useless ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo addo. This descendant of criminals and traitors and thieves thinks he can change the course of Ghana's history. Idiot akuffo addo. Dzimakpla akuffo addo. Gbemela akuffo addo. Abolokpaku.
Kwaku 1 year ago
You would never learn.Insults did not win you 2016 & 2020 and definitely it will not win you 2024.
Kow 1 year ago
The President is right on this one. It was a collective effort. The foundation of Ghana's independence started from the Aborigines rights. Ghanaians do not read. Only make noise based on sentiments. What a shame
Amegahoho 1 year ago
Yes the president has said what needed to be said. I am an Nkrumahist, but I fault the Osagyefo for not resisting the urge to claim all the credit. Our collective independence struggle should have served as the banner of our nation's unity and not to disunite us. Until we recognize the inputs made by all Ghanaians of all tribes in our wrestle to become.an independent nation we will remain disparate, disunited; a nation of a people with no sense of a common purpose and achievement.
Kotibrim 1 year ago
Nananom are bleeding!!!
Maapa 1 year ago
No Nkrumahist is a fool so you definitely you can’t be an Nkrumahist. Go straight to your point fool
Asídu Keta 1 year ago
Jomo Kenyatta fought with arms in Kenya, Mugabe fought in Zimbabwe, fight in Namibia, in Mozambique, south Africa. There was fight almost all Southern Africa for independence, Did you ever here Kwame Nkrumah fight the govenor General or Prime minister of UK for independence.Did the people in those countries single on man as country. Kwame Nkrumah did not voluntarily come back to Ghana to fight for independence. All fighting speeches were after independence.
Adinan 1 year ago
Even Rawlings who through coup formed the NDC, they claim he is not the sole founder of the party, yet they claim Ghanas independence was achieved by one individual. What do you expect from such people with warped thinking?
... read full comment
Even Rawlings who through coup formed the NDC, they claim he is not the sole founder of the party, yet they claim Ghanas independence was achieved by one individual. What do you expect from such people with warped thinking?
No doubt Nkrumah played a very pivotal role in the attainment of Ghanas independence. But to say he is the sole founder of Ghana is totally incorrect.
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day is apt. We also need to give credit to others who even gave their lives in the struggle to attain independence including Sgt Adjetey etc.
zinc 1 year ago
Mr.Asidu Keta , you are right. Independence was fought by others with J.B.Danquah as the leader. It was in the last minute that J.B brought in Nkrumah. Without Nkrumah, Ghana would equally have independence.
Akwasi Addai 1 year ago
Please, Akufo Addo is a mentally deraigned man, so have pity on him. No insults. He is only a Script reader, je didn't know what he was about to read. Ghana's problem is Bediatuo who writes for Akufo Addo to read.
Citizen kwakye 1 year ago
I see nothing wrong with this statement
Abusua 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah's history is not the Agyapadia document and can therefore never be changed or re- written by Akuffo Addo. Why today? Akuffo Addo becoming president is more of a question than an answer to our problems. Akuffo Addo wants to change everything about Ghana and Nkrumah. How can we progress if eight long years could be used in fighting to change Ghana's history. Akuffo Addo is a danger to Ghana's history.
AHIMADU 1 year ago
I now believe that, my president is MAAAD.
Alkebulan 1 year ago
Who even cares what this ugly smelling chimpanzee alias akufo ado evil dwarf thinking about our Ghanaians founders fathers. What we Ghanaians know and see so far is Dr kwame Nkrumah nothing more. akufo ado gyimi can go to hell no one cares.
Nzema K 1 year ago
Nana Addo, Why don't you tell us about the several unfortunate things that happened under Nkrumah's watch as you claim... Wicked soul..
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
If Kwame Nkrumah can come from his grave and refund all the salaries ,rent ,other allowances plus the car UGCC gave him when they brought him from abroad to assist the fight for independence we will call him the sole founder.
Victoria 1 year ago
Poor Nzema idiot. Did you ever hear Kwame Nkrumah ever speak his own language? Francis Kofi Nweah never did anything for Nzema.
Adanko 1 year ago
Why are we refusing to think? How can one man fight for independence of Ghanaians ? The independence fight started way long before Nkrumah was invited by Paa Grant to come to Ghana from abroad .
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
There is no argument that Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana! My president, Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana!
What the mother serpent of corruption Nana Addo is trying to do is to divert attention from his ashawo ... read full comment
There is no argument that Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana! My president, Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana!
What the mother serpent of corruption Nana Addo is trying to do is to divert attention from his ashawo daughters Gyankroma and Edwina raping Ghana resources through the Okoro ambulance scandal and the discussions on the grand state capture agenda known as the Agypadie document.
Good Boy 1 year ago
When Scientists said the universe is made up protons, neutrons and electrons, they forgot to add Morons. We have a moron right here in Ghana as a president. This old fool is an imbecile packaged and sold to Ghanaians. We refused to listen to the advice Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe. Thank God, 7 December 2024 is just at the corner.
Johnny 1 year ago
You're so deficient in proper parental upbringing. Your need help contact the elders of your family in your village.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
The editor of THE CHRONICLE, Kofi Coomson, preceded him. His verdict was even more damning. He knew the man intimately.
Kontihene 1 year ago
In my opinion all these holidays should be abolished and recognise the following, New Year, Easter, Eid, Christmas,Independence Day,
Denise 1 year ago
So is Nana Addo telling us that those who campaign and even died in the process for him to be president are all president of GH or his ministers and MP's are also president in his era? No there's only president, so as NKRUMAH.... Nana Addo cannot change our indentity, this wicked NPP must be voted out..
Kay 1 year ago
You Foooooool paaaaa what's the correlation?
Denise 1 year ago
Nana Addo free SHS graduate like you can never find the correlation, you don't even understand that word... CORRELATION.
Mammoth Agenda 1 year ago
Interesting things are happening in this country Ghana. Mr president was the struggle for independent in all countries across the globe started and finally achieved by one person? Let's take for example South Africa. The history is clear their including even a school girl Sarafina and her class teacher being tortured countless times and several others yet, the last or the key figure, Nelson Mandela who frontend the liberation is celebrated together and it shall be so If you still stand by this your devilish notions and believes about Kwame Nkrumah, then I am afraid to tell you that the speech made by Napo was written by you. Hence, his attempt to apologize for such denigrating statement was not meant to exhibit regret or remorse. Do you know what you are doing to Ghanaians youths? You're causing serious tautology in their quest to learning the history of their country. By the way what would you gain when your father's name is falsified and added to the Ghana's independent history?
Damba 1 year ago
I am not Surprise bcos we where told about this dwarf president b4. A word to a wise is enough.
Kk 1 year ago
I also reject your notion that Kwame Nkrumah cannot be taken as Ghana founder. No one person can all by themselves be able to lead a country successful, of course there other men. There is always someone as a symbol for that position. You as a president cannot lead this country Ghana, there are others supporting you here and there but you being a president is taken as a leader of the period you govern with gallant men and women. I also reject you as a sole leader during your period of being president. You are an individual so you have the right to speak your opinion. The opinion of the majority say No to your views. Once you are gone, the opinion of the majority will prevail. What nonsense is this? Majority rules that is why you are president.
Jack 1 year ago
I'm not NDC or npp but FACT is FACT. What the President is saying is nothing but the Truth. People lost their lives during the struggle years and they should be remembered as well.
Agya 1 year ago
You see some of the elements of Agyapadie state capture by the akyem
Papa 1 1 year ago
I AM NOT SURPRISED. THIS IS IN THE AGYAPADIE MANIFESTO AND THIS SHAMELESS PRESIDENT IS JUST IMPLEMENTING SAME. HE THEN TURNS AROUND AND CLAIMS IT IS A FABRICATED DOCUMENT.
Kb 1 year ago
Leave this man to rest, it is too much now, since he is not here to defend him self
Patriot 1 year ago
Please restore the building of the Aborigines Rights Protection Society in Cape Coast. The building is in total and complete shambles and a disgrace to the nation. A nation that truly honors its past is a nation that endures.
This is agenda setting to stop Agyapadie controversy 1 year ago
This is agenda setting. Ghanaians should not fall for that . This sasabonsam is doing everything possible to divert our attention from the obvious Agyapadie document prepared by the Akyem mafias so that we can all concentrate on Nkrumah but it won’t work . The Agyapadie document is a dangerous document and is treasonous. A committee must be established by the next president who will not be Npp to find those behind, prosecute them and confiscate all their property, and ban them and their children from occupying any public service. This is a coup deta’t against the nation and we must all come together to fight the oppressor and the armed robbers
Ghanaian 1 year ago
Bam
Agyapadee is treasonous.
Bam
Agyapadee is treasonous.
Sau 1 year ago
Mr president,you and your people can never erased Dr Kwame nkrumah legacy not even your father and uncle who tried and failed.
Kofi Akuffo 1 year ago
The National Congress of British West Africa was the one formed not what the president has mentioned. He is.fund if changing things with impunity
Akyem Kraman. 1 year ago
This confused, corrupt, misogynistic, nepotistic, certificateless imbecile who happened to become president by chance is a very unhappy, tribalistic twerp. He dare him attempt to diminish the ALMIGHTY Kwame Nkrumah. He can jump and somersault, but NKRUMAH NEVER DIES. Lilliput cannot compare Osagyefo to any of his tribes men who are nothing but traitors and Saboteurs like himself. Just back off and allow us to manage the mess that you have created for Ghana and Ghanaians. Nkrumah did more in his time than the 8 years of hell you put Ghanaians through. Firihoko. Never again. Just. SHUT THE HELL UP.
Kobie 1 year ago
No doubt Nkrumah was our first president but he was not our founder.
Look, the struggle started centuries when the Asantes were controlling our entire area to a large part of Ivory Coast.
Mandela is not the founder of S ... read full comment
Look, the struggle started centuries when the Asantes were controlling our entire area to a large part of Ivory Coast.
Mandela is not the founder of South Africa because like Ghana their struggle years years back.
Those who for some reasons hate some people should stop falsehood that our first president is the founder of our country.
Kobie 1 year ago
Explain our 24 hrs economy , that's what Ghanaians want to hear . 3y3 zu 3y3 AZAA
Gyankroma Okoro farms Ltd. 1 year ago
@ Kobie. So you are still smoking the egbo. Won't you stop? You this stupid idiot
Why struggling over who is the founder of our country Ghana is? What has that contributed to our shaky and sinking economy? Oh my God! Look let me our president through historical lane of the federal republic Nigeria a bit and see where his argument lies;
On January 1, 1914, Lord Frederick Lugard founded Nigeria as a centralized stated on the principle known as Lugardism principle of centralization. ,
Meanwhile, in 1920s Herbert Macaulay fought strongly for their cultural connection to their lands. Hence, was considered to be the founder of Nigerian nationalism. Also
in 1953, Anthony Enahoro became the first to move the motion for Nigeria's independence which was eventually granted in 1960, after several political setbacks and defeats in parliament. By this motion of his, he has been regarded by academics and many Nigerians, as the "Father of Nigeria State".
Despite all this,Nnamdi Azikiwe is the sole identifiable personality being given recognition as the founding father of Nigeria. This is due to the pivotal role he played during the independent struggle.This doesn't not mean he did what he did or embarked on the independent journey alone; yes people like Tafawa Balwewa, Aminu Kano etc stood strong and firmly by him.
Ojah 1 year ago
The dunce does not accept the fact that he is a failure either. Not smart enough to know!
OBRONI 1 year ago
The mother serpent of corruption and the head of agyapadie shall be remembered for the pain and suffering from his corrupt leadership. Nkrumah is our hero and shall remain so in our hearts till eternity. You shall be remembered as the most corrupt idiot with no manners and dignity. Clearing agent is what you represent. Thief old man always diverting serious issues. Ghanaians shall not forget the agyapadie deal today or tomorrow. Thieves ruling us with their foolishness and stupidity
Smh 1 year ago
Just like saying George Washington is not the founder of modern day America . Smh
DESTINY. 1 year ago
Yes Sir - smh.
I think we shul be referring to FOUNDING Fathers, not One Man Thousand!
However, AFTER INDEPENDENCE, the man Kwame Nkrumah did a lot for GHANA and boy he moved very fast!
I have listed about 20 major ACHIE ... read full comment
Yes Sir - smh.
However, AFTER INDEPENDENCE, the man Kwame Nkrumah did a lot for GHANA and boy he moved very fast!
I have listed about 20 major ACHIEVENENTS in previous postings above.
Others helped and he was there as the trump card for independence.
So he couldn’t be the founder as such. Just like JJ Rawlings, he was locked up but others fought for him, and yet it is him we mostly know. How about Osahene Boakye Gyan who helped to release from BNI cells, and Sgt Adebuga who helped him overthrow a legitimately elected Limann Government?
Once we identify and define the issues, then we can have a good discussion.
God bless.
Real guy 1 year ago
Agyapadie document remains the TOPIC.
Asantehene 1 year ago
This has reinforced napos statement he actually spoke your mind
Jordan 1 year ago
That is a distraction due to poor performance it's no more the priorities for Ghanaians the nationals founders they have done their bid you have come to destroy the progress previous regimes has achieved that shows dumb president talking about founders day what a foolishness.
Farida 1 year ago
Nana Akufo-Addo You Said It All Let The Youth Say Whatever If They Knew What Our Parents Went Through In The Hands Of Nkrumah Who Invited Nkrumah To Gold Coast Ghana Was Selected By The Founders And Through Propaganda He Changed Everything To Be His
Bam 1 year ago
Akuffo-Addo must be removed from power before he goes on to say Ghana belongs to his family in writing.
The man gas no brains of good. Evil idiot.
Ghanaians are cowards otherwise this idiot would never come this far.
Akuffo-Addo must be removed from power before he goes on to say Ghana belongs to his family in writing.
Sul 1 year ago
NKRUMAH'S DOG IS WISER THAN YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION
Switches 1 year ago
When we say the kind of weed this man takes is not good for him, he cokes on air to say it is an allegation that he takes weed. Of not for weed he had taken, who in his right senses will make this analysis?
I am totally disgusted dumbfounded and speechless! Why wasting our time always on these useless arguments over Ghana's founder? By the way, who changed the name Gold Coast to Ghana? Who moved the capital of the then Gold Coast from Cape Coast to Accra? Who spearheaded all these? Why should this be a problem to our president than tacking economic issues to making life bearable to Ghanaians; the ultimate reason he's voted for? In fact l am getting tired of these attitudes of once upon a time celebrated human right lawyer who heighten our hope to economic freedom.
Look at the political history of Zimbabwe in brief:
In the late 1950's there was an increased amount of resistance to colonial rule in Southern Rhodesia and the other Southern African countries a party known as,SRANC led by Joshua Nkomo started mass resistance campaigns based on a philosophy of non-violence. However this did not yield the intended results. This phenomenon led to another
Zimbabwean War of Liberation, also known as the Second Chimurenga. This also didn't work. as expected. So, 1961 the NDP was banned by the government and a new party, still under the leadership of Joshua Nkomo, the Zimbabwe African People's Union (ZAPU) was formed. In 1963 ZAPU had a split and the Zimbabwe African National Union (ZANU) was formed and lead by Ndabaningi Sithole. Robert Mugabe was elected as General Secretary, although he was in Ghana at the time. But in all these struggles, the nationalistic and republican independent of Current Zimbabwe thus, from Rhodesia to Zimbabwe is credited to Robert Mugabe. What is different if Kwame is also credited as such?
Micky Ronnie 1 year ago
Mr president are you the only person that struggle and brought the New patriotic Party into government, if not while do we refer to the current government as Nana Akufo Addo's government... Dr Kwame Nkrumah is supreme and no one can denigrate his memory....
kwame niger 1 year ago
oh uncle Addo, why this statement, our street lights and roads under your leadership is koohhh, yoo
seth 1 year ago
Hahaha, Akuffo Addo thinks his opionion matters.
Funny and deluded guy!!!
Senseonly 1 year ago
Oh ho. If you want to beat someone in class you study harder than him. Only Nana doesn't know this.
Even now Nkrumah is still more popular than Nana.
Oh ho. If you want to beat someone in class you study harder than him. Only Nana doesn't know this.
Jack01 1 year ago
Unnecessary confusion by Nana Addo..Why u never said this while in opposition??? What has this got to do with our daily bread??? unnecessary stress
Eric 1 year ago
From the history books I've read, the stories my grandparents and great grandparents told me about Ghana, nobody can convince me that Dr Kwame Nkrumah was the SOLE founder of Ghana. A lot of groups and individuals had began the struggles for our freedom and independence which Dr Nkrumah later joined and also became instrumental in the struggles.
God bless Ghana.
Nsia 1 year ago
@Eric,, simply Google Akufo Addo pays tribute to Lee Kuan Yew. His Facebook page in 2016 will come up. Read it and his own first sentence tells you that Lee Kuan Yew was the founding father
of Singapore. Perhaps, you coul ... read full comment
@Eric,, simply Google Akufo Addo pays tribute to Lee Kuan Yew. His Facebook page in 2016 will come up. Read it and his own first sentence tells you that Lee Kuan Yew was the founding father
of Singapore. Perhaps, you could write to Akufo Addo and ask for explanation as to why Lee Kuan Yew was the Founder of Singapore.. Kwame Nkrumah, is the founder of modern Ghana. That is an indisputable fact! And, we do not give a monkey's front tail what the descendants of the odious Danquah Busia Detritus think.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@ERIC. Every group that was formed prior to independence was primarily concerned with promoting the primacy of their petty politico-ethnic interests. A unitary state was furtherest from their convictions. Nkrumah was the flame that set off that fire cracker of an idea called the REPUBLIC; a diverse sprinkling of people decidedly uniting under one banner to become a nation. Danquah's maxim was Independence in the SHORTEST POSSIBLE time; he never believed in a Republic nor was he interested in independence. He had a far more insidious and self-seeking agenda not unlike that captured in the AGYA PA DEƐ document and the peculiar management style of the current president. We were going NOWHERE FAST till Nkrumah broke onto the scene. JB never forgave Nkrumah for snatching "the grand prize" from him. Ironically JB never won any form of competitive elections in his political life nor did he have the required charisma so to do; his own nephew beat him soundly in his own backyard in a local primary polls. He was not, he is not qualified to represent Ghana in any shape or form.
Nsia 1 year ago
@Dee, thanks ever so much for knocking a modicum of sense into the inbreds that constitute the fatuous and odious Danquah Busia Detritus. Vile, Despicable and utterless hopeless JB Danquah had this to say to the British after the incomparable Kwame Nkrumah had got us the much desired independence. "The people of Akyem Abuakwa will not obey the rules of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana". And, true to form, his equally dreadful, hopeless and disgusting nephew Akufo Addo, who is of as much use as a soluble drainpipe is still spitting in our faces. They are a bunch of useless and shameless tossers full of condescending supercilious arrogance. The only thing that is not in doubt is their incompetence, Arrogance , unbridled selfiness, Nepotism and thievery. CHEERS!
Kk 1 year ago
When an animal is going to die they struggle.
Vote massively ! 1 year ago
Ghanaians must express their revulsion for this old man and his party in the upcoming elections. The margin must be convincing enough because this old man would do anything to impose his preferred successor on us so that he can still enjoy some form of power when out of office. If we don't express our anger loud enough in our votes and we do anything like what happened in 2008, unlike Kuffour did by empowering Afari Gyan to declare tge winner of the elections, Akuffo Addo will subvert the will of the people , the defeat of the Npp must be loud and convincing without any traces of doubt.
Truth 1 year ago
Old men in this country have failed us. Full of lies, dishonesty, selfishness and greed.. Mostly senseless, pettiness imagine if you have the likes of k t Hammond, go to some of the universities and see how vice chancellors are behaving. Yer they talk about respect...ha! Respect come naturally if you don yhe right thing
Wakkuffo waddo 1 year ago
The way this president talk, makes it seem like Nkrumah founded Ghana alone.
Kay 1 year ago
Des are all diversionary tactics abt the mess we are in now as a ctry ....
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
There is a difference between"Independence of Gold Coast and Foundation of Ghana".
What Nana Addo doesn't know is that there was no country called Ghana before 1957 independence.
The British colonial masters had 3 different ... read full comment
There is a difference between"Independence of Gold Coast and Foundation of Ghana".
What Nana Addo doesn't know is that there was no country called Ghana before 1957 independence.
The British colonial masters had 3 different protectorates and just one colony here.
1.The Gold Coast 2.Asanteman Council 3.Northern Territory 4.Trans-Volta Togoland.
It was under Kwame Nkrumah's leadership from 1951 to 1956 that brought all of them together as one Sovereign country in 1960.
The British never ruled one country called Ghana.
The freedom and independence struggle is different from building a united country.
Just like in the United States of America,the British had 13 different colonies.
The subjects decided to fight for independence.After independence,they agreed and founded the first 13 united states of America.
This is the reason why we have many founding fathers in America.
Let Nana Addo tell us how many leaders from the different protectorates agreed with Kwame Nkrumah to unite Ghana.I want to know.Tnx.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
BOOOOM!!!!! @BOY KOFI. You know your history ampa!!
Nsia 1 year ago
@Boy... Ignoble and vile Akufo Addo had no qualms calling Lee Kuan Yew as the Founder of Singapore. Maybe, he was on heroin when he said that in 2016. These bunch of hopeless wankers cannot accept the simple fact that Kwame Nkrumah was better, smarter, patriotic and above all superior in thoughts and deeds than them. Let them stew in their own vomit. We will not accept their version of history today, tomorrow or in futrue. Kwame Nkrumah, the Africa legend is the Founder of Ghana. Akufo Addo, can go and burn the Atlantic Ocean with Asantehene pouring the petrol and Napo setting the matches. Mmoasem a kwa kwa!
Cc 1 year ago
At least,we remember Kwame Nkrumah as a visionary leader. How will next generation remember Akuffo Addo and Mahama? As useless leaders?
PITO 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo will not even risk his pocket for the welfare of Ghana, talk of his life. His speech is useless and hateful, shrouded under objectivity. I wonder if he knows who named the Ghana? If it was left to you we would still be known for our resources “ Gold Coast” indeed! At least Ghana is something no one can take from us even if they steal all our gold and make us poor, Ghana remains in us. Nkrumah was God sent.
Veritas 1 year ago
When a girl geets epregnant she is asked to show the man who made her pregnant but not the number of many men she ever slept with
Paluta 1 year ago
Aside Nkrumah no body.
Anokye 1 year ago
Your life long ambition to discredit Nkrumah in Favour of your criminal uncle will . If you want to immortalize your idol, build the biggest university in the world and name it JB Danquah University. Then teach Nkrumahism there as a compulsory course. You will then succeed in distorting history. Shameless old bigot.
Enoch 1 year ago
Npp party is Anti Nkrumah
Nana oppong 1 year ago
U Nana adfo after December 7 President JM would every signature from the history of ghana ,u wld be the first president to go to jail including your families n friends, Nkrumah remain only founder for ghana u cannot change it, now is seem clear that whatever Naop said you are in support, JM would reverse 1st July Nation holiday NOT AUGUST 4TH there something wrong with , every corner in worldwide not Nkrumah is the founder, not so call busia
Nana oppong 1 year ago
means "The word Busia is a teso word referring to a pumpkinlike gourd".
A submission from Ghana says the name Busia means "scholar" and is of African origin.
According to a user from Qatar, the name Busia is of Luhya origin ... read full comment
A submission from Ghana says the name Busia means "scholar" and is of African origin.
According to a user from Qatar, the name Busia is of Luhya origin and means "The word busia derived from luhya word khubusia or okhubusya meaning to cross to the other side".
Kom 1 year ago
We know that your fathers and grandfathers sided with the whites to overthrow Nkrumah because of your evil plans to take over the wealth of the country.
NDC is a rebirth of the CPP and we are happy and proud to side with Osa ... read full comment
We know that your fathers and grandfathers sided with the whites to overthrow Nkrumah because of your evil plans to take over the wealth of the country.
NDC is a rebirth of the CPP and we are happy and proud to side with Osagyefo Nkrumah.
Sick Vampires.
Kilogram 1 year ago
The NDC has ridden on propaganda and lies to win political power in the past. They have been well schooled on the nature of the average Ghanaian: gullible, emotional and selfish. Their own leader (the Gonja thief) even said we have short memories! So, even in the 21st century, the NDC still believes in their "ideology" and want to apply it to the letter. They don't believe in policies. They believe in propaganda and lies.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Dhdheyeu
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
I think Nana Addo must go back to primary school and learn basic history of Gold Coast and Ghana.
The British never ruled a united Gold Coast or had a colony called Ghana.
Kwame Nkrumah was able to 3 different British prote ... read full comment
I think Nana Addo must go back to primary school and learn basic history of Gold Coast and Ghana.
Kwame Nkrumah was able to 3 different British protectorates and a colony together and founded the country called Ghana.
The Gold Coast was a very small British colony in West Africa comprising of 2 provinces,the Eastern and Western provinces.
The 3 protectorates were Asante Council,Northern Territory and Trans-Volta Togoland.
There is no point in time the British tried to unite them.
Let Nana Addo must tell us who put all these states together into one country called Ghana.We just want to know.Tnx.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Piawwwww!!! @BOY KOFI. Wani hwam!!
Salutes to our Founder Of Modern Republic of Ghana Dr Kwame Nkrumah 1 year ago
I STANDS TODAY TO SALUTES OUR FOUNDER OF MODERN REPUBLIC OF GHANA DR KWAME NKRUMAH IN BLEESSED MEMORY, FOR HIS GREAT LOVE FOR GHANA/AFRICA THE SELFLESS UNCORRUPTS CONTRIBUTIONS DEVELOPMENTS TO OUR NATION, THANK YOU DR KWAME NKRUMAH, GHANA /AFRICA IS PROUD OUR TRUE SON, WE THANK YOU AGAIN.
Dr. Benjamin Anwaah Ibrahim 1 year ago
Evil man Akufo Addo ! You can never rewrite history to distort factual accuracies. You cannot do, Mr Certificateless lawyer. Stop comparing yourself and family members with Nkrumah. See how you keep stealing and wasting the country's money and resources. If Nkrumah had trodden that path of wasting money on cathedrals, chartered planes, Gyankroma and boyfriends, building libraries in wife's hometown, PDS, land grabbing,.......you ugly Akufo Addo would never have met anything during your stupid presidency to waste and dissipate.
Gyimifuonkwaseafuo 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is trying hard to divert the attention of the people from the Agyapadie. Ghanaians are smart wai.
Agyei Augustine 1 year ago
This Akufo Addo is not a deep thinker. You always say that "I have achieved this and that that since I came into power" The question is did you achieve it alone? Even you don't buil your own house alone but it's still your house.
NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA, there is nothing Akufo Addo can do about it.
Paa K 1 year ago
This is exactly the question! Wars are fought by many but the leaders are remembered for it. I think there’s something wrong with our president. Please ask God’s mercy for him. Amen
Jay 1 year ago
All attempts to wipe away the amazing job Nkrumah did won’t work with your tribal sentiments. You will fail just as you’ve failed Ghanaians. I so can’t wait for you to be put in the abysmal pits of Ghanaian politics for being the worst leader that’s ever ruled. Pharaoh as you’re now known thanks to your heavy handed way of even dealing with chiefs, yet you’re scared to ask asantehene and that akyem one to stand up when you this short dirty overlord turns up. Keep changing narratives and may be one day you’ll wake from your slumber. Nana Addo is the worst things that ever happened to Ghana and I’m glad he got the opportunity to govern. If not we’d always think we missed out on something amazing. Waste of time
Ghana’s mistake is this man 1 year ago
I HATE THIS AKUFFO ADDO MAN SO MUCH, THIS MAN IS SO SO SO ARROGANT
Adams 1 year ago
Why Mr Akuffo Addo ? Did you come to power to divide Ghanaians ? Note that you can not change history of Ghana. What you have done to ran down Nkrumah will be reversed. Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana and your Agarpadee policy will fail.
Only ghana you will hear these nonsense 1 year ago
Even our hospitals no sufficient beds and schools too no tables and chairs, hundred ministers 89% are unfit
Star from the North 1 year ago
No matter what SATAN Akufo Addo does to change the history of our country, it will not stand. This evil man is full of himself and we cannot wait to see him out of the flagstaff house. Kwame Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana and it will remain so until the world end.
$ 1 = Gh 16.00 1 year ago
Florence Nightingale of Creamer War was not alone
Booker Washington of Tuskegee was not alone
Nelson Mandela of South Africa was not alone
So was Dr Nkrumah not alone
Yet those names are always mentioned
Nana Akuffo A ... read full comment
Nana Akuffo Addo should get over it for he can’t rewrite history
Jerry 1 year ago
Akufo Addo’s concentration on denigrating Nkrumah is what has caused his government to fail. If he had abandoned that futile attempt to battle Nkrumah, he would have been focused to face the country’s challenges. Instead of the hole he has dug in the name of a national cathedral, he would have built a simple statue of Nkrumah at the jubilee house, and that would have served as a better rallying point for all Ghanaians, which he claims is the purpose of the national cathedral.
Paa K 1 year ago
Wow, you see how the agyapade3 is panning out. Akuffo Addo, everything shows this malicious agyapade3 book ideas are truly from you and your kinsmen. Shame on you!! Nkrumah lives forever!!!
BOYIIMEN 1 year ago
In fact, the wicked and evil style of Nana Akuffo Addo is legendary and it has made me believe that Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana alone. Can you imagine what the this tribal bigots and corrupt guys would do if given the chance?
Eight years of Akuffo Addo has destroyed totally our social fabric. He is clueless visionless, tribal bigot and corrupt.
Nana akufo addo and Dr Mahamud Bawumia have dragged GHANA behind to about thirty years. Nana akufo addo and Dr Mahamud Bawumia have caused a lot of division in the country.
Few people can afford a square meal a day today. Akufo addo and Bawumia achieved practically nothing, ZERO.
Can GHANAIANS imagine what the infamous J. B. Danquah would done to GHANA? We can see the footprints in the agyapadie document. Fellow Ghanaians, don't make any mistake by handing power to Dr Mahamud Bawumia, he is a surrogate to Nana akufo addo.
He would be worse than Nana akufo addo and his family and friends cabal. Dr Mahamud Bawumia and Napo would be the power behind the throne and Ghana will be destroyed completely. If you want double or triple bankruptcy. This bunch of corrupt administration are wicked and heartless
Ludu - Osagyefo Should Have Declared Ind Alone 1 year ago
My only ctiticism of Nkrumah is that he didn"t stand alone on the podium during the declatation of independence. while he was selfless and magnanimous, these traits are not always advantageous in all situations. The debate over who foundered Ghana would not have arisen if he had taken a more solitary stance.
Zakarakis 1 year ago
AGYAPADIE Akuffo Addo is PAINED by the HISTORICAL FACT that Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana. Whether he likes it or not the whole world knows this fact.
Lawson 1 year ago
Very sad we voted this NPP administration to power. Irrelevant speech from the president.
akufo addo 1 year ago
Shut you fat ugly ass up. Your no president or leader your a piece of shit. All you know is lying and stealing. When will you be wise and shut the up.
AAA+ 1 year ago
Give breathing space, what has independence brought us?
Is white man still not doing our everything for us, what are all is today independence, tomorrow independence chanting, are we now not slavery original?
Formerly, ... read full comment
Is white man still not doing our everything for us, what are all is today independence, tomorrow independence chanting, are we now not slavery original?
Formerly, they were coming for us but now we're rather going to them to use us messlessly?
You nation of only hypocrites!!
Ato Amaniampong 1 year ago
Many Ghanaians make comments based on sentiments. Kwame Nkrumah alone never founded Ghana.
Honestly, Kwame Nkrumah's weaknesses are the reasons we can never become like our contemporaries like South Korea, Singapore and Mala ... read full comment
Many Ghanaians make comments based on sentiments. Kwame Nkrumah alone never founded Ghana.
Honestly, Kwame Nkrumah's weaknesses are the reasons we can never become like our contemporaries like South Korea, Singapore and Malaysia.
AKUFFO ADDO THE RETARDED IDIOT (OFUI) 1 year ago
OH HOW ON EARTH DID GOD PUNISH US LIKE THIS FOR MAKING THIS IDIOT THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AAAAAHHHHHH. HE HAS SQUANDERED THE TAXES HE TAKES FROM US ON WOMANIZING AND DRUGS ADDICTION. BUT TIME CERTAINLY WILL TELL......
AKUFFO ADDO THE RETARDED IDIOT (OFUI) 1 year ago
Even in your next miserable life you can NEVER be like Kwame Nkrumah. Your hatred for Dr. Kwame Nkrumah will certainly destroy you kwasia panin. You are very useless and retarded loser. May the gods of the land destroy you and your criminal family foolish old shit.
The old man is on drugs 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is a drug addict and will die as drug addict.All his children are on drugs and have no better future thus why he is looting everything for them.How can this foolish Akuffo Addo and his late criminal father and useless uncle JB DANKWAH can be compare to our HERO DR KWAME NKRUMAH.
John K.( God is fooling this Man and NPP into Opposition .) 1 year ago
Somebody should Tell President Akofu Addo to hasten slowly because even if they pay each voter 1000 Cedis and bring out all the police and the military force to rig this particular elections it will not work. Any list opportunity he gets he cause pain to majority of we Ghanaians.
Anaconda 1 year ago
This old Nana Addo man came to worry this country.He is lucky Ghanaians are peaceful.lt would have something else .Children of Nation wreckers .Traitors of the century!!
Oliver n Atmore 1 year ago
The issue as to who shoud be classified as the founder of Ghana should be left with politicians to determine but rather by reputable academics. This is why l am at a loss when academics from our universities here in Ghana kept mute when politicians are mutilating our history for their selfish gains and they don’t seem to rise up to put these politicians to order!
Emma 1 year ago
Some Ghanaians are completely fools or are fools completely... How on Earth will u agree with someone saying Nkrumah founded Ghana...must it take the president of Ghana only to disagree with this ... monkeys
Nsia 1 year ago
@Fake Emma,,, The foolishness must start with Akufo Addo himself because he told the whole wide world in 2016 that Lee Kuan Yew was the Founder of Singapore. I presume, he was on crack cocaine, opium, herion or something stronger back then. Anyway, we do not give a fig about his opinion. Kwame Nkrumah, is the Founder of Ghana and that is not negotiable.
SIMPA PANIN 1 year ago
Akufo Addo has shot himself in the foot. If indeed he accepts the fact that other people and institutions also contributed to the attainment of Ghana's independence, what has he done to physically honour them. His concentration has only been on doing things to immortalise the name of his uncle, J. B. Danquah, who did not play any major role in attaining independence for Ghana.
Agbenyo 1 year ago
Those fooling on this platform, the ultimate question is why was Dr kwame Nkrumah brought by UGCC to do in their PARTY office to doo?. Was he not hire by the UGCC leadership to help them attain independence? Why do the fools say he only fought for independent.
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
U people have time to listen to this retarded ugly so called president?. This man is sick forever
A fool at 40 is a fool forever. Monkeys brain.
U people have time to listen to this retarded ugly so called president?. This man is sick forever
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 year ago
You are making Osagyefo popular and I am really loving it. You are filled with so much anger against Osagyefo. He is the founder of modern Ghana. Period. What is all this gravels you want to put in our eyes. Won’t work.
KofSam 1 year ago
When it comes to political wisdom , personality, achievement, global influence, Akuffo Addo is even unfit to untie the shoe lace for Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
For God’s sake Nkrumah is dead and he is still being hated by group of ... read full comment
When it comes to political wisdom , personality, achievement, global influence, Akuffo Addo is even unfit to untie the shoe lace for Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
For God’s sake Nkrumah is dead and he is still being hated by group of jealous people?
Akuffo Addo should make his own history to match that of Nkrumah if he dislikes him . No President in Ghana’ will ever come any where near Nkrumah for what he did for Ghana and to hell with the likes of NAPO, Maurice Ampaw and Akuffo Addo who hate Nkrumah. Nkrumah never dies .
Yes 1 year ago
What is your legacy or contribution to Ghana? Unemployment? Corruption? Disrespect for the Chiefs? Talk about yourself and leave Nkrumah alone. When you have nothing to show, you attack heroes.
It is only the Insane and criminally minded ppl who would say Kwame Nkrumah alone founded Ghana.Many including my grandfather have told me Ghana PRIOR to independence was more united than POST independence. This debate about ...
eliminate ashantis from NPP and make them toothless dogs and making few akyems powerful than our king ot ...
I agree with Rebecca, there is no argument that Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana! What the mother serpent of corruption Nana Addo is trying to do is to divert attention from his Ashawo daughters Gyankroma and Edwina rapin ...
God punish Akufo Addo, ugly chimpanzee like you, kwasiato. You mention the Aborigines Rights Protection Society, but if Fantes had said they started the fight for independence you would have rejected it like you are rejecting ...
Signing fee Per Season €22,000-€25,000 euros per season, Monthly salary 2200euros an ...
JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN BROUGHT NKRUMAH TO GHANA FOR THE PURPOSE OF INDEPENDENCE FIGHT NOT TO DRINK TEA. THEY WANTED IT DONE GRADUALLY BUT NKR ...
This shows how uneducated you are. All over the world, there are always more than one person who fight and win independence for a country. However, there is always one person, typically the first head of state, whose name is ...
What President Nana Addo is saying is absolutely true. History don’t lie. It’s the semi illiterates who can’t read far are the ones refusing to accept this simple historical fact. It’s the big six who founded Ghana. K ...
Hw3 no kwasia
When it comes taking credit for our independence there is no greater deserving man than King Bonne of Osu, who lit the flame by successfully organizing the boycott of overpriced Western Goods that spread along the coast. It f ...
@ Stealer
The CPP is dead?? Thats news!! When did that happen?? Is the legacy of Nkrumah, the only African whose statue stands boldly in the front of the African Union headquarters in Addis Ababa as well as in various capital cities in ...
They just follow the toxicity of m ...
What’s wrong with what the President said? No doubt Nkrumah played a pivotal role in Ghanas independence. How on earth will ...
Please shut up
Case adjourned
Ofui
How can people whose interest in government is to foister the hegemony of their family be considered as founders or co-founders of Ghana's independent. Ghana is bigger than Akyem Abouakwa, democracy is not a dynasty, Akufo Ad ...
@ Bobby Stone:
Three of the six ( BIG 6) founders of Ghana are Akufo-Addo’s relatives. They teamed up with Paa Grant to fund Nkrumah’s return to the Gold Coast. Histor ...
Oh!! So now even the indisputable moral and financial leadership role of Paa Grant as the sole founder, financier and leader of the UGCC is also being ungratefully taken away from him - in fact being stolen in broad daylight ...
In fact, the wicked and evil style of this kobolor Akuffo Addo has made me believe that Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana alone. Can you imagine what the Akyem criminals would do if given the chance? Eight years of Akuffo Addo ha ...
Obviously @johnny your grandpah has misinformed u big time but you’re forgivable because u were just a kid. The travesty lies in your laziness as a fully matured man not to find the truth for yourself but still carry the mi ...
WE MUST BE HONEST TO OURSLVES NKRUMAH CAME TO MEET AN ORGANIZED GOLD COAST FIGHTING FOR INDEPENDENCE. BY THAT TIME THE MAPS OF GOLD COAST HAS BEEN DRAWN WE ALL KNEW OURSELVES THE ACCRA PEOPLE KNEW BAWKU IS IN GOLD COAST SO W ...
Sir
I stand to be corrected, but I could say 'founding' or 'no founding' Nkrumah has no match. ...
(Typos Amended).
Sir
I stand to be corrected, but I could say 'founding' or 'no fou ...
Thank you. These ones you have kindly mentioned above are the obvious ones that meet the eye and come to mind. But let us admit and be clear about the fact that though the list of Nkrumahs achievements are endless and whose b ...
@johnny
..In 5months time, the yr ends & everyone will either be celebrating their wins or failures. Think how much it costs just to change an Android/iPhone screen today. No repairer makes less than 30% of the screen price when they ...
Tw3 no kwasia.
You're a monkey yourself how dare you, you insult the whole president, how many were we during Nkrumah era, truly compared to Kwame Nkrumah time President Akufo Addo has done greater than what Nkrumah couldn't do in all the s ...
He appears to be pushing hard for recognition of his uncle. A case in ...
Just listen to this useless ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo addo. This descendant of criminals and traitors and thieves thinks he can change the course of Ghana' ...
Yes the president has said what needed to be said. I am an Nkrumahist, but I fault the Osagyefo for not resisting the urge to claim all the credit. Our collective independence struggle should have served as the banner of our ...
Nananom are bleeding!!!
Jomo Kenyatta fought with arms in Kenya, Mugabe fought in Zimbabwe, fight in Namibia, in Mozambique, south Africa. There was fight almost all Southern Africa for independence, Did you ever here Kwame Nkrumah fight the govenor ...
Kwame Nkrumah's history is not the Agyapadia document and can therefore never be changed or re- written by Akuffo Addo. Why today? Akuffo Addo becoming president is more of a question than an answer to our problems. Akuffo Ad ...
Who even cares what this ugly smelling chimpanzee alias akufo ado evil dwarf thinking about our Ghanaians founders fathers. What we Ghanaians know and see so far is Dr kwame Nkrumah nothing more. akufo ado gyimi can go t ...
What the mother serpent of corruption Nana Addo is trying to do is to divert attention from his ashawo ...
When Scientists said the universe is made up protons, neutrons and electrons, they forgot to add Morons. We have a moron right here in Ghana as a president. This old fool is an imbecile packaged and sold to Ghanaians. We refu ...
So is Nana Addo telling us that those who campaign and even died in the process for him to be president are all president of GH or his ministers and MP's are also president in his era? No there's only president, so as NKRUMAH ...
Interesting things are happening in this country Ghana. Mr president was the struggle for independent in all countries across the globe started and finally achieved by one person? Let's take for example South Africa. The hist ...
I also reject your notion that Kwame Nkrumah cannot be taken as Ghana founder. No one person can all by themselves be able to lead a country successful, of course there other men. There is always someone as a symbol for that ...
This is agenda setting. Ghanaians should not fall for that . This sasabonsam is doing everything possible to divert our attention from the obvious Agyapadie document prepared by the Akyem mafias so that we can all concentrate ...
Bam
Agyapadee is treasonous.
This confused, corrupt, misogynistic, nepotistic, certificateless imbecile who happened to become president by chance is a very unhappy, tribalistic twerp. He dare him attempt to diminish the ALMIGHTY Kwame Nkrumah. He ...
Mandela is not the founder of S ...
Why struggling over who is the founder of our country Ghana is? What has that contributed to our shaky and sinking economy? Oh my God! Look let me our president through historical lane of the federal republic Nigeria a bit ...
The mother serpent of corruption and the head of agyapadie shall be remembered for the pain and suffering from his corrupt leadership. Nkrumah is our hero and shall remain so in our hearts till eternity. You shall be remember ...
Yes Sir - smh.
I have listed about 20 major ACHIE ...
That is a distraction due to poor performance it's no more the priorities for Ghanaians the nationals founders they have done their bid you have come to destroy the progress previous regimes has achieved that shows dumb p ...
Nana Akufo-Addo You Said It All Let The Youth Say Whatever If They Knew What Our Parents Went Through In The Hands Of Nkrumah Who Invited Nkrumah To Gold Coast Ghana Was Selected By The Founders And Through Propaganda He Chan ...
I am totally disgusted dumbfounded and speechless! Why wasting our time always on these useless arguments over Ghana's founder? By the way, who changed the name Gold Coast to Ghana? Who moved the capital of the then Gold Coas ...
Mr president are you the only person that struggle and brought the New patriotic Party into government, if not while do we refer to the current government as Nana Akufo Addo's government... Dr Kwame Nkrumah is supreme and ...
Funny and deluded guy!!!
From the history books I've read, the stories my grandparents and great grandparents told me about Ghana, nobody can convince me that Dr Kwame Nkrumah was the SOLE founder of Ghana. A lot of groups and individuals had began t ...
of Singapore. Perhaps, you coul ...
@ERIC. Every group that was formed prior to independence was primarily concerned with promoting the primacy of their petty politico-ethnic interests. A unitary state was furtherest from their convictions. Nkrumah was the ...
@Dee, thanks ever so much for knocking a modicum of sense into the inbreds that constitute the fatuous and odious Danquah Busia Detritus. Vile, Despicable and utterless hopeless JB Danquah had this to say to the British after ...
Ghanaians must express their revulsion for this old man and his party in the upcoming elections. The margin must be convincing enough because this old man would do anything to impose his preferred successor on us so that he ...
Old men in this country have failed us. Full of lies, dishonesty, selfishness and greed.. Mostly senseless, pettiness imagine if you have the likes of k t Hammond, go to some of the universities and see how vice chancellors ...
The British colonial masters had 3 different ...
@Boy... Ignoble and vile Akufo Addo had no qualms calling Lee Kuan Yew as the Founder of Singapore. Maybe, he was on heroin when he said that in 2016. These bunch of hopeless wankers cannot accept the simple fact that Kwame ...
Akuffo Addo will not even risk his pocket for the welfare of Ghana, talk of his life. His speech is useless and hateful, shrouded under objectivity. I wonder if he knows who named the Ghana? If it was left to you we would st ...
Aside Nkrumah no body.
Your life long ambition to discredit Nkrumah in Favour of your criminal uncle will . If you want to immortalize your idol, build the biggest university in the world and name it JB Danquah University. Then teach Nkrumahism the ...
U Nana adfo after December 7 President JM would every signature from the history of ghana ,u wld be the first president to go to jail including your families n friends, Nkrumah remain only founder for ghana u cannot ch ...
According to a user from Qatar, the name Busia is of Luhya origin ...
NDC is a rebirth of the CPP and we are happy and proud to side with Osa ...
The NDC has ridden on propaganda and lies to win political power in the past. They have been well schooled on the nature of the average Ghanaian: gullible, emotional and selfish. Their own leader (the Gonja thief) even said w ...
Kwame Nkrumah was able to 3 different British prote ...
I STANDS TODAY TO SALUTES OUR FOUNDER OF MODERN REPUBLIC OF GHANA DR KWAME NKRUMAH IN BLEESSED MEMORY, FOR HIS GREAT LOVE FOR GHANA/AFRICA THE SELFLESS UNCORRUPTS CONTRIBUTIONS DEVELOPMENTS TO OUR NATION, THANK YOU DR K ...
Evil man Akufo Addo ! You can never rewrite history to distort factual accuracies. You cannot do, Mr Certificateless lawyer. Stop comparing yourself and family members with Nkrumah. See how you keep stealing and wasting the c ...
This Akufo Addo is not a deep thinker. You always say that "I have achieved this and that that since I came into power" The question is did you achieve it alone? Even you don't buil your own house alone but it's still your ho ...
All attempts to wipe away the amazing job Nkrumah did won’t work with your tribal sentiments. You will fail just as you’ve failed Ghanaians. I so can’t wait for you to be put in the abysmal pits of Ghanaian politics for ...
Why Mr Akuffo Addo ? Did you come to power to divide Ghanaians ? Note that you can not change history of Ghana. What you have done to ran down Nkrumah will be reversed. Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana and your Agarpadee polic ...
No matter what SATAN Akufo Addo does to change the history of our country, it will not stand. This evil man is full of himself and we cannot wait to see him out of the flagstaff house. Kwame Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana an ...
Nana Akuffo A ...
Akufo Addo’s concentration on denigrating Nkrumah is what has caused his government to fail. If he had abandoned that futile attempt to battle Nkrumah, he would have been focused to face the country’s challenges. Instead ...
In fact, the wicked and evil style of Nana Akuffo Addo is legendary and it has made me believe that Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana alone. Can you imagine what the this tribal bigots and corrupt guys would do if given the chance? ...
My only ctiticism of Nkrumah is that he didn"t stand alone on the podium during the declatation of independence. while he was selfless and magnanimous, these traits are not always advantageous in all situations. The debate ov ...
Formerly, ...
Honestly, Kwame Nkrumah's weaknesses are the reasons we can never become like our contemporaries like South Korea, Singapore and Mala ...
Even in your next miserable life you can NEVER be like Kwame Nkrumah. Your hatred for Dr. Kwame Nkrumah will certainly destroy you kwasia panin. You are very useless and retarded loser. May the gods of the land destroy you a ...
Akuffo Addo is a drug addict and will die as drug addict.All his children are on drugs and have no better future thus why he is looting everything for them.How can this foolish Akuffo Addo and his late criminal father and use ...
Somebody should Tell President Akofu Addo to hasten slowly because even if they pay each voter 1000 Cedis and bring out all the police and the military force to rig this particular elections it will not work. Any list opportu ...
The issue as to who shoud be classified as the founder of Ghana should be left with politicians to determine but rather by reputable academics. This is why l am at a loss when academics from our universities here in Ghana kep ...
@Fake Emma,,, The foolishness must start with Akufo Addo himself because he told the whole wide world in 2016 that Lee Kuan Yew was the Founder of Singapore. I presume, he was on crack cocaine, opium, herion or something stro ...
Akufo Addo has shot himself in the foot. If indeed he accepts the fact that other people and institutions also contributed to the attainment of Ghana's independence, what has he done to physically honour them. His concentrati ...
Those fooling on this platform, the ultimate question is why was Dr kwame Nkrumah brought by UGCC to do in their PARTY office to doo?. Was he not hire by the UGCC leadership to help them attain independence? Why do the fools ...
For God’s sake Nkrumah is dead and he is still being hated by group of ...