PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Xdgghgh
TRINITY 1 year ago
TEACH IN CANADA
NGOs need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets .
Mobile/Whats ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA
NGOs need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets .
Mobile/WhatsApp
Kojo 1 year ago
Let them train their own teachers for them to see what it takes to do so. We are tired of these trojan horses.
J.C.A 1 year ago
Go and teach yourself
KOFI 1 year ago
You see, its not everyone who has grey hair or a title is sensible.
National Service is not for patriotism only as the man is saying among others. If you read the story, he has the elitist mindset and think the benefits of NS will not benefit i=his children because they can move around freely.
If it was not National Service, i wouldn't have known 80% of the country. I will never have known that people slept with no food in their stomach and they did not have water. NS changed my outlook of life totally. Now i am able to take decisions wisely as an addition to what my parents taught me
When i sojourned outside the country, the skills gained from NS helped me a lot. It showed me resilience, patience, motivation and so on.
The so called Rev did not think through what he wrote.
Jacobus 1 year ago
Mr. Kwasea Clergy. What about Bawumia's alawa, alawa, alawa propaganda? Where can that money also be channeled to? You are very stupid
IS BISHOP DEH P3P33P3? 1 year ago
A University Graduate not trained to do simple clerical work? We see National Service Personnel all over and to me, it it’s a cool off period after school. What work aaaa do they do that can’t be done? Which Bible quotation says it’s a waste of time give these young people a chance to put their hands on simple office jobs? Efo Osofo Deh sounds confused because he says it’s a waste of time and resources but at the same time, he he talks about the pay being low. Worst of all, Bishop offers no new ideas to improve the scheme.
Winny 1 year ago
Just like the way most people in cassock are a waste on church resources and must be scraped
Kofi 1 year ago
You are not serious. You are apparently not one of those attending the church. So what is your hustle?
Kojo 1 year ago
Kofi if you want to go and giveyour money to these charlatans do that alone and don't bing the nation into it. At the moment they are a bigger problem than the politicians.
Kojo 1 year ago
We agree with you. 100%
Dzakpata 1 year ago
It is clear that the Bishop does not understand the concept of National Service. He could have done himself good by examining the National service act before bringing out his arguments. Does he know the vacancies that are filled by national service personnel in the hinterland where regular or professionals refuse to go? Does he know how many youth gain employment through national service. Does he know how the country benefits from paying less for the same work done by equally qualified service personnel? Does he know the security implications if national service was not there to contain graduates who will have added to the teaming unemployed youth? My questions are endless.
Kofi 1 year ago
@ Dzakpata. Don't mind that gyimie Bishop. The fool doesn't know those that help when there is a strike. Leave am ojare
Nyankpala 1 year ago
The Bishop has said what l have been saying all along. Do you know why the NSS was instituted in the first place? If there are job vacancies, why are the graduates not placed in the positions and paid as bona fide employees? Why continue with what has become a massive public sector spending program that hardly yields and measurable benefits to the economy? lt is time to get rid of the NSS.
Dzakpata 1 year ago
You can only criticize when you understand NSS and it's operation. But if you want to criticize based on your personal perception, you are going to be biased
KOFI 1 year ago
First of all consider how many of these national service personnel who will willingly apply and work in those remote areas these national service people go.
If it was not NS, i wouldn't work where i went.
First of all consider how many of these national service personnel who will willingly apply and work in those remote areas these national service people go.
Emma 1 year ago
All that u are saying does not make sense at all ... National service is for those who don't get job to do... Tell urself the truth if u had job after school will u go for national service ...no ..u keep a graduate for full one year then u lay him or her off to go and look for job .... If there is vacancy why not employ the person after sch ... By the way , is national service for all or only graduate ...why graduate.. go ask IGP if he did national service before he was recruited into gh police ....u people talk too much koraaa ,,,,, there are so many people in gh who know nothing about national service.... ....why waste graduate time
Noble 1 year ago
Who made the pompous, pretentious crook a bishop?
Nokofio 1 year ago
I agree with you 100%
Vodu sibisaba 1 year ago
The Bishop's father could have prevented this nonsense with just a condom that night. Now look at his silly tripping son who called his ar.se bullshop. Naniama.
Osei Mensah 1 year ago
Ha ha ha ha
Ha ha ha ha
Baby 1 year ago
Am not sure about the reason behind what the Bishop has said about National service.For me it was and will always be a very valuable experience.I had the opportunity to teach both private and public students and it was a shock to find out about the neglect the students in public schools were facing,there were very brilliant and intelligent pupils but the support in terms of equipments was non existant and it was very deplorable, of course private pupils had their parents to provide and support so they thrived and excelled.I did supply certain equipments out of my pocket there was not much I could do.Also it it’s a worthy work experience which serves as a pathway to one’s aspirations and equips one with priceless work ethic.I think its a great opportunity that should be explored with the government’s unwavering support, in regards to postings especially remote areas the health and safety of our young persons should be protected.
TANs 1 year ago
Huh, What, probably make it more efficient. Even England is considering national service wae.
Emelia 1 year ago
Foolish Bishop. He must be drunk
TANs 1 year ago
Peter 1 year ago
Tabs, don't be stupid. What do you by even England wants to consider that.
WORTH MORE THAN YOUR LIFETIME STEALING EXPERIENCE AS A SO-CALLED MAN OF GOD!! 1 year ago
National Service gives you 1yr valuable practical working experience to build your brains and your CV and puts some money in your pocket as a young person. It helps you build a new network of friends for your future career. Compare this your lifetime stealing experience brainwashing poor people to steal their GHC1 GH1C in the name of tithes and offering!
Kilogram 1 year ago
The NDC has ridden on propaganda and lies to win political power in the past. They have been well schooled on the nature of the average Ghanaian: gullible, emotional and selfish. Their own leader (the Gonja thief) even said we have short memories! So, even in the 21st century, the NDC still believes in their "ideology" and want to apply it to the letter. They don't believe in policies. They believe in propaganda and lies.
Kwaku 1 year ago
You are the personification of lies like Bawumia.
Wizy 1 year ago
U see ur stupidity.. instead of making input on the subject matter u rather chosen the gullible and ur tribal bigotry way of politicking. Learn sense wae
Chorus 1 year ago
You are only singing for Bawumia. God will punish every stomach pastor
Ybeha 1 year ago
Foolish fool
You are rather the foolish one wasting your congregats time by preaching foolish things to them from a book you can't vouch its contents and deceiving them that the is a place called heaven
Fooloshness
Useless
Foolish fool
You are rather the foolish one wasting your congregats time by preaching foolish things to them from a book you can't vouch its contents and deceiving them that the is a place called heaven
Fooloshness
Useless
Juvenal Urbino 1 year ago
I sincerely hope the honorable bishop didn’t wake up on the wrong side of the bed!
Solo 1 year ago
When Akufu-Addo and his thugs are stealing abd destroying the nation, bishop, we don't hear your voice. Thiings that will help the youth, you are demonically crying that it should be canceled
Joe 1 year ago
Pastoral/Clergy should be abolished first. They are nuisance to society and most of them are frauds and fake
Tsotsoo 1 year ago
My Lord Bishop please it's not a waste. It helps to give jobs to the students who come out from the tertiary institutions. It is where they put into practice their chosen professions. It also serves as employment for some who go to institutions where their services are needed. Some make savings and some also plan whether to travel outside the country for greener pastures not. Thank you.
Kwabena Tabiri 1 year ago
I don't think it should be scrapped but rather be reformed to be more responsive to the need of the students and the nation.It is not as useless as you want to portrayed .Let us think about the possible positive changes we can bring to it to make useful.
Never Mind 1 year ago
Excellent thinking!
The Bishop should be thinking of how to improve than how to destroy.
He is either displaying ignorance or seeking vain public attention.
Excellent thinking!
Nana 1 year ago
National service shouldn't be cancelled. SWOT needs to be reviewed to identify gaps.
National service personnel post colonial rule assisted with the set up of secondary schools in line with Ghana Educational Trust agenda. ... read full comment
National service shouldn't be cancelled. SWOT needs to be reviewed to identify gaps.
National service personnel post colonial rule assisted with the set up of secondary schools in line with Ghana Educational Trust agenda. Without the support of newly graduated students from the universities, the rapid establishment of secondary schools would have taken a long, long time. I speak from experience. I am sure Rev benefited from this if he attended a GET secondary school in Ghana. Carrying of cocoa beans from the hinterland during Acheampong regime to increase the foreign exchange level for the country was made possible by the efforts of both national service personnel and undergraduate students. There are more benefits than negatives.
Bondzie 1 year ago
Total waste
Total waste
Lucas 1 year ago
You have no idea the benefit of NSS to the economy and that of we the service persons. Immediately after school, tell me where the jobs are for me to get employ. The one year mandatory service get my am opportunity to learn few office practices and and socialize among experience working colleagues.
Am almost done with my service there is no hope for me up there. Am hooking on to volunteer service till God opens avenue for me. Plz don't write papers that's you have no insight about. Am sure you haven't done service yourself to come in terms with opportunities related to National Service. Plz Rev. Kindly come again. Thank you.
Jb 1 year ago
This is how these challantans so-called men of God are killing the remaining sense of patriotism in Ghana. They want it so they can replace it with their zelatory for monetary gain prophecies. Thanks to national service many Ghanaian youth have gone to work in different communities than their own and under different circumstances. Part of the harmony in Ghana is the result of this. There are many children of the elite such as this pastor who live in Accra and have never traveled beyond Achimota let alone kumasi.How would such secluded future leaders be able to design and implement national policies for the benefit of the nation?.Human resources do not only serve to create jobs or employment but keep a healthy and harmonious society. No wonder it was Busia,the sociologist who designed the nation service as national policy. Even in developed USA such program such-and-such as the peace corps, Americorps exist to inculcate the spirit of civic and sense of patriotism among they youth and future leaders. Religious zelatory is about to destroy our country with these hallow and shortsighted proposals from these men of God.
Citizen8 1 year ago
People must learn to keep their ignorance to themselves. They mustn't attempt to share their worthless views with the public. As the Bible says, an unwise man is considered wise if he keeps quiet.
Kubut3 1 year ago
The military in Ghana is a waste.The national service should be replaced with mandatory military service. No standing army . Really who are we going to fight ? Togo ? Bukina or ivory coast? We can also export our youngmen to the uk or usa as soldiers. We could also ship all these ndc lazy foot soldiers as UN PEACEKEEPERS LED BY THEIR SKINNY GENERAL MOSQUITO.
Jim 1 year ago
Reverend or whatever, focus on your spiritual stuff and allow government to work. The national service is very important for the nation.
GD 1 year ago
It should be improved to enhance the potentiality of graduates. They use them to revive state companies.
Emma 1 year ago
If I have doubt about something not about the polices of that of Dr bawumia ....his policies are indeed gud for Ghanaians.... put all jokes aside check his promises from 2017 to 2024...#national service is a waste of time.#
Warrior 1 year ago
The clergy may be SKIPPED national service for me it was the best working experience to put chew and pour into practice. Massa stick to the gospel....case close.......hmmmmmmm
Salouni 1 year ago
National service has come to stay because it is good for youth to interchange different culture and to independent no one should cancel it pls
Ato Asare 1 year ago
I agree 100℅. National service is completely outdated and should be scrapped
TAWIAH 1 year ago
National service needs to reformed not scrapped. The nation benefits a lot from national service. People ought to think well before they talk.
Nyogblonyor 1 year ago
Big mistake if it is cancelled. If only the Bishop can provide immediate jobs for the new graduates.
Alex Amoah-Mensah 1 year ago
I really agree with with Mr. Dzapata said. The Man of God should have done much investigation and in-depth analysis of the concept of the National Service Scheme, and may be come out with means of addressing challenges the scheme is facing, rather than out right condemnation.
Some of us benefited from 2 year national service after graduation. The experience I had at the time in administration, planning, data collection, etc have helped me over the years, to todate.
It is unacceptable and needless to regard the scheme as as wasteful and should be scrapped
K Black 1 year ago
The Bishop is 100% right. Of course the usual illogical, non critical think8ng Ghanaian will ridicule this suggestion because evolution is an impiety in ghana. If kwame nkrumah wrre to resurrect today he'd regret fighting for "independence" his motorway is still the same two lanes but in much worse shape...These are the same brainiacs to receive awards ar knust for "designing" coalpot 2.0. the same reason why most foods ars sold by stinky gutters and urinals, from dilapidated wooden structures. Ghanaians never embrace evolution and will fight to death to do the same as their great grand parents. Farm prosuce still sold on the floors in the so called . markets. What a bunch of backeard people with bloated views of themselves.....yuck
Chief 1 year ago
Better off foing military service instead
Chief 1 year ago
*doing
*doing
Gringo h 1 year ago
Oh, man of yourselve, you're disgrace to your church. Every in the world youth done gone to national services. Even pastors they do service how about that?
Atokoro Parowa 1 year ago
Rev Bishop, what do propose in place of the mandatory National service for all Ghanaians below 40 years who have graduated at the tertiary level and have not done the service prior to graduation? Bishop, what do you say about a mandatory military service as it is done in other jurisdictions?
TEACH IN CANADA
Mobile/Whats ...
Go and teach yourself
National Service is not for patriotism only as the man is saying among others. If you read the story, he has the elitist mindset and think the benefits of ...
A University Graduate not trained to do simple clerical work? We see National Service Personnel all over and to me, it it’s a cool off period after school. What work aaaa do they do that can’t be done? Which Bible quotati ...
We agree with you. 100%
It is clear that the Bishop does not understand the concept of National Service. He could have done himself good by examining the National service act before bringing out his arguments. Does he know the vacancies that are fil ...
The Bishop has said what l have been saying all along. Do you know why the NSS was instituted in the first place? If there are job vacancies, why are the graduates not placed in the positions and paid as bona fide employees? ...
All that u are saying does not make sense at all ... National service is for those who don't get job to do... Tell urself the truth if u had job after school will u go for national service ...no ..u keep a graduate for full o ...
I agree with you 100%
Ha ha ha ha
Am not sure about the reason behind what the Bishop has said about National service.For me it was and will always be a very valuable experience.I had the opportunity to teach both private and public students and it was a shoc ...
National Service gives you 1yr valuable practical working experience to build your brains and your CV and puts some money in your pocket as a young person. It helps you build a new network of friends for your future career. C ...
The NDC has ridden on propaganda and lies to win political power in the past. They have been well schooled on the nature of the average Ghanaian: gullible, emotional and selfish. Their own leader (the Gonja thief) even said w ...
Foolish fool
Fooloshness
Useless
My Lord Bishop please it's not a waste. It helps to give jobs to the students who come out from the tertiary institutions. It is where they put into practice their chosen professions. It also serves as employment for some wh ...
I don't think it should be scrapped but rather be reformed to be more responsive to the need of the students and the nation.It is not as useless as you want to portrayed .Let us think about the possible positive changes we c ...
Excellent thinking!
National service personnel post colonial rule assisted with the set up of secondary schools in line with Ghana Educational Trust agenda. ...
Total waste
You have no idea the benefit of NSS to the economy and that of we the service persons. Immediately after school, tell me where the jobs are for me to get employ. The one year mandatory service get my am opportunity to learn f ...
This is how these challantans so-called men of God are killing the remaining sense of patriotism in Ghana. They want it so they can replace it with their zelatory for monetary gain prophecies. Thanks to national service many ...
The military in Ghana is a waste.The national service should be replaced with mandatory military service. No standing army . Really who are we going to fight ? Togo ? Bukina or ivory coast? We can also export our youngm ...
I really agree with with Mr. Dzapata said. The Man of God should have done much investigation and in-depth analysis of the concept of the National Service Scheme, and may be come out with means of addressing challenges the sc ...
The Bishop is 100% right. Of course the usual illogical, non critical think8ng Ghanaian will ridicule this suggestion because evolution is an impiety in ghana. If kwame nkrumah wrre to resurrect today he'd regret fighting for ...
*doing
Rev Bishop, what do propose in place of the mandatory National service for all Ghanaians below 40 years who have graduated at the tertiary level and have not done the service prior to graduation? Bishop, what do you say about ...
national service should be optional